106 avis
Note globale
4,5
/
5
Rapport qualité-prix
4,3
Fonctionnalités
4,4
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,4
Support client
4,3
93% des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
106 avis
Florian G.
Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

That really made my Day!

Publié le 29/04/2016
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

First of all: Actually (April 2016) the product is free for up to 100 Sensors!

I was searching for an easy solution to monitor the internetconnection of one of my customers from outside. They sporadically experienced strange bandwidth problems and the cable provider didn't solve the problem within months. So while searching for an easy to install and use monitoring (simple ping) solution I found PRTG from Paessler in Nuremberg. I 've heard of it before as the Windows based alternative to Nagios.

What can I say: I expected a solid Dice Game and ended up in Las Vegas!

Installed withing minutes on a small Celeron machine running Windows 7. This runs the core Server and the Probe. You create Groups within the Windows (or Browserbased) Desktop. Within those Groups you create Devices and Sensors (Ping, HTTP, FTP, NTP, SIP, SMTP, SNMP Switch Traffic, ... and I'd say hundreds of others) at Locations you can define and are shown on a map. A configurable HTTPS allows secure Browser and mobile APP access. I use the one for my Windows phone that shows me my favorite (customer) Sensors directly.

Automatically scan your Network (that might create a lot of Devices and Sensors, especially when you are using SNMP ready Switches, but don't worry, just pause them before you run out of your licenses). Monitor Switch Traffic if you wonder how long the Windows 10 updates disturb your other Machines. You can install remote Probes in other networks to monitor them and still collect all data on one central monitoring server.

PS: In the end, the cable provider changed the modem after I sent them several times very clear screenshots from PRTG where you could see the 1800 ms echos all three weeks instead of 32 ms the rest of the time.

Avantages

Very good structure and overview of your devices and systems load, usage, availability and traffic
Easy install and use. No deep knowledge of MIB, RMON, LINUX or SNMP necessary
Free for small environments
Very Flexible (google 'prtg netatmo' for an impression :)
Be aware and informed about uprising problems (Mail, SMS, Mobile)
You literally see what your users experience

Inconvénients

Really! I have been thinking, but didn't find that much.
Rather ... nothing?
OK, one: you need a Windows system. That might be an issue for some.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Reski A.
Secteur d'activité: Services financiers
Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

PRTG is simplified my work Everyday.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 25/09/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

PRTG can do Monitor all systems, devices, traffic and applications of your IT infrastructure.
Everything you need, and don't expect more for custom weekly / monthly reports

Avantages

This is the Recommended software that I often use to monitor or improve the Information Technology infrastructure. Very easy to install, user friendly and supports mobile devices. It can detect our problems quickly. We can check all critical Service Application components on the bus :)

Inconvénients

This software does not yet have a weekly custom report for audit needs, so we do a manual retrieval :(

Traduire en français

Réponse de Paessler

Dear Reski,

thank you for leaving us a review!

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Gopal P.
Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
Taille de l'entreprise: 5 001-10 000 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Very Good Software for Network Engineer

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 20/09/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

As a Network Engineer this is Great Software for to monitor and Control IP Packet trafic. I am CCNP (R&S) Certified. My daily work in my company to monitor IP traffic flow & Bandwidth usage. This software is very easy to understand and provide almost everything to Network engineer needed.

Inconvénients

IP Traffic Flow control management & Bandwidth management.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Chris A.
Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Zero customer support / loyalty

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 23/01/2020
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

I have been a longtime customer of PRTG 7+ yrs now. I contact them about once a year for little things I run into with the program. This time around they refuse to help, beyond basic email support in the middle of the night. If you want a program that provides support this isn't the product for you. If you are in the US the best you get is email support and they usually only respond while you are sleeping. Don't expect them to go out of the way for you. PRTG has wasted 2+ hrs fighting with me on fixing something their software caused, something they could likely fix in a 5min phone call. After paying them for support all this time I am done with this company, they are a scam!

Avantages

Great for monitoring bandwidth usage or finding health problems/over utilization of resources. All using the SNMP protocol.

Inconvénients

Support, they don't provide much beyond an KB article or emails in the middle of the night.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 0.0/10

Umair ali K.
Secteur d'activité: Automobile
Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

All in one NMS

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 12/07/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

it is a great tool for monitoring your infrastructure and the support is also great.
the only issue is when you need to migrate the server to a new machine. it is difficult and error prone.

Avantages

it has support for all monitoring protocols.
it has builtin templates for most commonly used devices.
it has a tree like structure in which devices can be arranged and connected to each other in a hierarchy.
the magic map feature is a great option to view entire network at a glance.

Inconvénients

the free version has very less number of nodes supported and it should be increased.
it does not support netflow with juniper srx devices.
migrating a server to a new system or VM is very complex and lengthy.

Traduire en français

Réponse de Paessler

Thank you for leaving us a review!

In the free version there are 100 sensors available. It has the full functionality of the commercial version.
Feel free and get in contact with our support@paessler.com team for further assistance.

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Ivan B.
Secteur d'activité: Vente au détail
Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

PRTG monitoring software

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 22/08/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We are monitoring our complete infrastructure, from network switches and routers, over servers to virtualized infrastructure and storage's.

Avantages

Helped us many time with alert so our infrastructure did not go down.

Inconvénients

I would like more vendor specific alerts to be included like Fortinet,

Traduire en français

Réponse de Paessler

Dear Ivan,

thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review.

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

David S.
Secteur d'activité: Ressources humaines
Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

The software you want monitoring your network

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 13/01/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Fantastic, we can proactively monitor connections and equipment, often we are working on fixing it before the end users know it is broken

Avantages

Easy to use, reliable, can email or text about alerts, can execute scripts etc.

Able to monitor snmp, pings, https and all sorts of things.

Inconvénients

It is licensed by sensor, so you can easily run out of you monitor everything, you'll need to be careful to only monitor what you need to

Traduire en français

Réponse de Paessler

Dear David,

thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review. We are happy that PRTG supports you and your team that well.

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Vente au détail
Taille de l'entreprise: 5 001-10 000 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

prtg usage

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 11/06/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We fix the access errors of system devices by seeing them. Thanks to e-mail notifications, we are instantly informed.

Avantages

It is software that helps simple monitoring of prtg systems. Prtg is very easy to use and install.

Inconvénients

more attention can be given to visual interfaces. Prtg is not an easy to use software that allows for fine changes.

Traduire en français

Réponse de Paessler

Thank you for leaving us a review!
We are already looking at improving the web interface.
For more details, please have a look at our roadmap: https://www.paessler.com/prtg/roadmap

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Jack A.
Secteur d'activité: Services financiers
Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Network monitoring and custom sesnors

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 22/07/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Monitoring most services and getting notification when sensor go down.
Essential in healthchecking and performance monitoring.

Avantages

The ability to consolidate and monitor all devices in network in one place.

Inconvénients

The gui interface is now a bit dated and should be refreshed.

Traduire en français

Réponse de Paessler

Thank you for leaving us a review!
We are already looking at improving the web interface.
For more details, please have a look at our roadmap: https://www.paessler.com/prtg/roadmap

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Mohammad I.
Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

A mid tier monitoring solution

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 17/08/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Product was good but customer support is not on prompt.

Avantages

This one is easy to deploy, not as tough as zabbix, but you have to pay a price for that.

Monitoring is good using the mibs, you may monitor switches, firewalls, load balancers, storages, servers and even ACI but LEAF and Spine should be added as individual devices.

Inconvénients

Customer support was taking huge time to respond.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 6.0/10

Irfan A.
Secteur d'activité: Automobile
Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Network & Bandwidth Monitoring Tool

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 05/03/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Good Product to monitor your networks but for huge network its not sufficient, but for normal networks its good to notify and other feature are very good i-e up time, alert system and cluster fail-over solutions ,
in the last PRTG interface must be need improvments.

Avantages

Its a Simple Software to Monitor Network and bandwidth user, application wise.
Monitoring & Manage all applications in details statistics in network,
Correct Up-time/downtime for devices.
*Flexible alerting (different types or Alert are available in this product)
Cluster fail-over solution

Inconvénients

Interface is no good and creating huddles in configurations,
automatically connection between links is unavailable.
Cluster fail-over solution not so good.

Traduire en français

Réponse de Paessler

Thank you for leaving us a review!

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 7.0/10

Ryan F.
Secteur d'activité: Banque
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

PRTG Feature and Functionality in summary

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 10/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The application has helped us monitor all types of equipment and proactively resolve issues early.

Avantages

This monitoring application has helped us stay on track of what is happening at every corner and for every device on our network, from Storage to network, security and usage statistics and notifications for each, this application has saved us many times in restoring and fixing problems before they get noticed by end users. From our desk and our our phones using the app, we can monitor and get visibility into many device types, including Cisco, Linux, storage systems, Microsoft operating systems just to name a few, with thousands of sensors to choose from. Very powerful and constantly improving.

Inconvénients

While just a few sensors were not performing well, like the Ping 30 for Cisco 1900 routers, PRTG has constantly released new updates that once applied, these issues are rectified.

Traduire en français

Réponse de Paessler

Hi Ryan,
Thank you for your review!

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Génie mécanique ou industriel
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Know when there's a problem before the end users start calling

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 13/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We monitor customer routers that we service and their ISP gateways. We can find out rather quickly when a customer goes down, or when a customer is having an issue with just the router, and we do not have to be actively doing it ourselves. We are just notified when there's an issue and jump in and start resolving right it away.

Avantages

It tells me when there is a problem without much overhead on my part, and it puts me ahead of the game before end users start notifying me there is a problem. Its a pretty great feeling being able to call the end user up and tell them that you have already detected a problem and that you were actively working on before they have gotten around to notify you there was even an issue.

Inconvénients

It takes some time to set up and configure the software. Its not as intuitive as I'd like it to be, but its entirely manageable. You just need to invest the time to learn it get it working the way you want and then from that point on its a breeze.

Traduire en français

Réponse de Paessler

Thank for your review!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Mauricio A.
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Top five monitor app for IT departments on SMB and corporations 24/7 365 days.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 28/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Most of my clients are SMB and need a free option to monitor his IT devices, with a free option it's easier.

Avantages

-The free version allows up to 100 sensors to be included on his interface. This feature helps allot of companies IT departments to monitor and compare without limitations.
-Easy installation process for core app, available for SNMP devices (almost every tech device has this option).
-Add devices for a monitor it's easier than other competitors because its agent less and his auto discover feature make deployment process fast and secure.
-Available as web interface with every OS and app for the most important devices (iOS and Android).

Inconvénients

-User guide needs to be adapted for none IT users.
-Reports need an experienced partner to customize executive options.
-Customer Support it's not the best part of this company, sometimes take days to solve an issue that would take minutes on other monitoring software.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Matteo T.
Secteur d'activité: Services juridiques
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Best monitoring solution I know our there

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 24/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

with PRTG we can relax and react quickly when something goes wrong in our infrastructure. all in all it a great investment!

Avantages

This software is quite easy and intuitive to set up and use. We have done the installation on our own and have been since then really happy with it. PRTG scans our infrastructure and notifies immediately when something goes wrong. Whenever we install new systems, we look at PRTG and set some basic sensors for each important service, and we are all set. it's a work of a few minutes, you can get most needs coevered with little effort

Inconvénients

the web based UI is much better now, but could still be improved a bit in the usability. selecting multiple objects is a bit awkward and not intuitive. some sensors are buggy and we have stopped using them. but that's only a very low percentage of the total

Traduire en français

Réponse de Paessler

Hi Matteo,

Thank you for your review!
Cheers,
Paessler AG

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Scott J.
Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Robust and reliable monitoring solution

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 12/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This is your one stop shop for a monitoring solution. Best value and most functionality all in one package.

Avantages

Very wide variety of sensors for monitoring of various applications from SQL servers to custom scripts to ping to SNMP and WMI. Can be configured in a distributed configuration to spread out the load that the sensors place on a monitoring server or to consolidate WAN traffic between the central host and branch offices. Can be setup in a cluster for ultra high capacity server. Very robust selection of reports available with the ability to create custom reports. Beautiful Android client with push notifications. If you are looking for a monitoring solution this need be your one and only stop.

Inconvénients

Support can be a little slow to respond often taking a day to respond via email. Only Windows hosts can be used as full sensor probes.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Mark T.
Secteur d'activité: Exploitation minière et métaux
Taille de l'entreprise: 5 001-10 000 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

PRTG Great but missing some features for scale

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 28/07/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

For network monitoring, daily use and ad-hoc to solve specific problems this software is perfect - you wont find a better all in one tool that is as easy to use as this tool.

Avantages

PRTG has a lot of customization ability and can monitor almost anything with the right know how. From very simple stuff like SNMP to script based monitoring and alerting this software can do anything. The reporting and alerting are great and does the job very weel.

Inconvénients

The scale of the program is not the best at time. Unless you have a full licenses to monitor anything you must be "choosy" as to what you monitor. In addition executing the same monitor over and over is not easy to do "automatically" or via scripting like other tools so it can get cumbersome.

Traduire en français

Réponse de Paessler

Dear Mark,

thank you for taking the time leaving us a review! Have you heard about our feature request? [https://bit.ly/2ZkfLp1]

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Jason A.
Secteur d'activité: Gestion de l'enseignement
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

PRTG Rocks!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 17/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall, PRTG rocks! The customer service is fantastic. It's very configurable and once you learn the basic setup it's easy to set up new systems and services.

Avantages

PRTG network monitor works wonderfully. They have a wide range of monitoring elements, from SNMP to SQL Server checks. The software auto updates which is great and I've configured it to send me monthly reports on downtime for certain systems. The general reporting is great and I can keep a lot of uptime history on all my systems and services.

Inconvénients

PRTG takes a little bit to get set up and dialed in to operate efficiently but it's worth the time. If you don't have the parent-child relationships configured correctly it's easy to get bombarded with messages of downtime.

Traduire en français

Réponse de Paessler

Hi Jason,

Thank you for your review! We love our PRTG fans.

Cheers,

Paessler AG

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Atahualpa R.
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Prtg is a software of easy use and allows to monitor and study the traffic of the network.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 31/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

PRTG is very useful for statistical studies of the behavior of the network, since it keeps historical daily, weekly, monthly and annual, this allows to carry out a detailed and accurate planning, we can also evaluate how a marketing and sales campaign impacts on the links of our network and see if the end customers are making more use of our services.

Avantages

It allows configuring any network element, only with IP address, MIB an OID, and we can monitor from electrical signals, CPU indicators, RAM / ROM memory, UpLink traffic parameters, DownLink, pack discards, traffic overflow and loss. as well as the dating of data, with this indicators, our network is monitored 365 days a year.
Generally in ISPs it is used as a statistical traffic tool which allows to make growth projections in the links of the network of providers, as well as a guide to evaluate post impact work in the network of the ISP company.

Inconvénients

ls disadvantages of PRTG are few, however we must be aware that it is not a monitoring software in real time, it interrogates the network element every 5 minutes, and there is an additional time so we should not use it as a ractive failure tool.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Felipe L.
Secteur d'activité: Fabrication électrique/électronique
Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Excellent tool to monitor and classify the bandwidth of the network.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 07/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I use PRTG on a daily basis in the company, which has helped me to quickly and easily verify the behavior of the network and that I can view it from anywhere via the web.

Avantages

* I can know what applications are causing high traffic.
* I like the simplicity of its interface, which allows me to configure the monitoring sensors, as well as create reports of bandwidth usage for each one.
* The web interface with the I can give access to the visualization of the graphics and tables to the other members of my telecommunications team.

Inconvénients

PRTG is a software that I use daily and continuously in my work as a network analyst and I have not been inconvenienced, just keep improving it every day. The only thing I can suggest is that they launch a native version for Linux systems.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Pedro K.
Secteur d'activité: Télécommunications
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

PRTG it Life!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 22/06/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Basically, PRTG and life! System extremely simple to install and customize, has a very beautiful interface, and most importantly the set of tools that it after boarded and very functional, it is not only with the simple network monitoring, it comes with perpendicular level of the fall of devices, integration of the native sms of the application, alert via email. One of the best things he does and the channel splitting within the sensors that the device has.
Now what really is unbelievable in it, and its mapping system that gives 1000 to 0 in its competitors, is ridiculously easy to assemble map is also very simple and practical to customize them for operation.
In summary PRTG ends up being more than a simple tool tool.

Avantages

Easy installation, extremely low learning curve, highly customizable, best category map editor, simple and clean appearance.

Inconvénients

Really does not have many cons ... Its only disadvantage and not having support for running on linux.

Traduire en français

Réponse de Paessler

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review!

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

William B.
Secteur d'activité: Gestion de l'enseignement
Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

PRTG Saves the Day

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 26/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall, PRTG has helped save our schools district a lot of potential downtime when we didn't even know that there was an issue. If you need a network monitor, I suggest PRTG.

Avantages

This software makes it very easy to determine if any node is down on our network. It also has TONS of additional features to monitor bandwidth usage, CPU usage, memory usage, etc., on each node selected if desired. It makes it very simple to know when a server, switch, or wireless AP is down in a matter of seconds with it's email push feature.

Inconvénients

This software is quite difficult to grasp. Since it has SO many features, it also has tons of options to set, but can be picked up by an IT admin in a couple hours if time and effort is put forth.

Traduire en français

Réponse de Paessler

Hi William, Thank you for your review of PRTG!
Our blog is a great way to stay on top of various monitoring topics and the latest features of PRTG.
https://blog.paessler.com/

Cheers,

Greg Ross

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 7.0/10

Donovan S.
Secteur d'activité: Conseil en gestion
Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Best network monitor availalbe

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 11/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

PRTG Network Monitor has helped me keep tabs on a large network of offices. It is certainly good value for money and very accurate. I love being able to see at glance what is happening on my network and still have the ability to drill down in to the most smallest of detail.

Avantages

The setup of the monitor is very easy, allowing you to customise the deployment and scanning options. There are so many different sensors available you will be certain to find the one you need.

Inconvénients

It can be overwhelming to see all of the sensors when you do an auto-scan, you just need to realise that you probably don't need to monitor them all and it's better to rather pick and choose the ones that most relevant to your need.

Traduire en français

Réponse de Paessler

Thanks for your review Donovan!

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Ian M.
Secteur d'activité: Services financiers
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Versatile Tool for Network Monitoring

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 09/07/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall, this is a very good tool that has all the functionality of some of the more expensive products without the inflated price tag. I would definitely recommend that any Network Administrator looking for a good monitoring tool give this a try before purchasing something that costs twice as much.

Avantages

I like the variety of alerting features as well as the visualizations available in the dashboard. You can easily produce executive level graphs to analyze trends across your network devices. The ability to customize which processes on each device to monitor makes this tool even more handy.

Inconvénients

While this is an overall excellent product, it can be a little bit clunky to get setup. Also, until you get the alerting tuned right where you want it, it can be a little bit noisy as far as generating emails go.

Traduire en français

Réponse de Paessler

Dear Ian,

thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review!

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Jesus P.
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Free network monitoring for small businesses with 10-20 servers.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 16/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Free network monitoring on a Windows server.

Avantages

I love the fact it's Windows based and has easy setup features. The biggest pro is the free 100 sensors. If you're running a small business with 10-20 servers, this is the perfect solution to get them monitored for free. We found it to be extremely reliable for this particular use and upgrades were a breeze.

Inconvénients

Once you're out of the 100 sensor free version, the cost jumps into the thousands. So if you're expecting to grow much more, then keep that cost in mind. Also, the software installs far too many sensors per server when using the "auto discovery" feature. It's best to manually setup sensors as needed.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10