PRTG Network Monitor

Monitoring réseau pour professionnels sérieux.

Note globale

4,6 /5
(155)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,4/5
Fonctionnalités
4,5/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,4/5
Support client
4,3/5

95%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

155 avis

Florian
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation

That really made my Day!

Publié le 29/04/2016

First of all: Actually (April 2016) the product is free for up to 100 Sensors!

I was searching for an easy solution to monitor the internetconnection of one of my customers from outside. They sporadically experienced strange bandwidth problems and the cable provider didn't solve the problem within months. So while searching for an easy to install and use monitoring (simple ping) solution I found PRTG from Paessler in Nuremberg. I 've heard of it before as the Windows based alternative to Nagios.

What can I say: I expected a solid Dice Game and ended up in Las Vegas!

Installed withing minutes on a small Celeron machine running Windows 7. This runs the core Server and the Probe. You create Groups within the Windows (or Browserbased) Desktop. Within those Groups you create Devices and Sensors (Ping, HTTP, FTP, NTP, SIP, SMTP, SNMP Switch Traffic, ... and I'd say hundreds of others) at Locations you can define and are shown on a map. A configurable HTTPS allows secure Browser and mobile APP access. I use the one for my Windows phone that shows me my favorite (customer) Sensors directly.

Automatically scan your Network (that might create a lot of Devices and Sensors, especially when you are using SNMP ready Switches, but don't worry, just pause them before you run out of your licenses). Monitor Switch Traffic if you wonder how long the Windows 10 updates disturb your other Machines. You can install remote Probes in other networks to monitor them and still collect all data on one central monitoring server.

PS: In the end, the cable provider changed the modem after I sent them several times very clear screenshots from PRTG where you could see the 1800 ms echos all three weeks instead of 32 ms the rest of the time.

Avantages

Very good structure and overview of your devices and systems load, usage, availability and traffic
Easy install and use. No deep knowledge of MIB, RMON, LINUX or SNMP necessary
Free for small environments
Very Flexible (google 'prtg netatmo' for an impression :)
Be aware and informed about uprising problems (Mail, SMS, Mobile)
You literally see what your users experience

Inconvénients

Really! I have been thinking, but didn't find that much.
Rather ... nothing?
OK, one: you need a Windows system. That might be an issue for some.

Sachin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Simple & Powerful Monitoring tool,feature oriented,reliable sensors

Publié le 22/04/2022

Notifications and mail alerts for minute attributes in all devices rescue us from major hardware or network issues and reduce downtime to a large extent.

Avantages

User-friendly dashboard, Easy to configure. High quality sensor reporting, Can monitor almost all server platforms, Networking devices, an awesome product.

Inconvénients

Nothing much to say, almost perfect. The only suggestion is to make it budget-friendly for medium-level customers.

Alternatives envisagées 

Network Performance Monitor

Pourquoi choisir PRTG Network Monitor 

More user-friendly, and notification delivery was much better compared to Observium.

Pourquoi passer à PRTG Network Monitor

PRTG was more user-friendly and Professional compared to others.

Réponse de Paessler Traduire en français

Dear Sachin,
Thank you for leaving us a review! We are happy that you are enjoying PRTG and we love hearing about how you are using it.

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Internet
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Ottimo sistema di monitoraggio

Publié le 03/10/2022

Avantages

Semplicità di utilizzo e di installazione, ottima app per device mobili.
Interfaccia GUI molto semplice e ben fatta

Inconvénients

Funzionalità di monitoraggio basiche, se ti serve qualcosa di più specifico bisogna andare su altri prodotti.

Alternatives envisagées 

i-Vertix

Réponse de Paessler Traduire en français

Thank you for leaving us a review!
Feel free and have a look at our how-to guides and our YouTube channel to get the most out of PRTG.

Your Paessler Team

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Divertissement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Easy to implement, web based and nearly agent less monitoring

Publié le 26/04/2022

It was easy to install and manage, it's helpling a lot with monitoring and alerting and it's aeasy to use. Also to adapt or tweak thresholds is very easy.

Avantages

It's very easy to implement and for a lot of the user cases it does not need an agent or software to be installed

Inconvénients

For well known Enterprise Products e.g. VMWare VCenter there are only limited intergration available.

Réponse de Paessler Traduire en français

Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community!

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Greg
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Production alimentaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

PRTG Network Monitor

Publié le 21/07/2022

Avantages

Easy to deploy, start out with a free tier to get to know the product and the data it can provide.

Inconvénients

Importing MIBs for odd products and getting the right scales kb vs MB is sometimes a chore. Their support is great to help out.

Réponse de Paessler Traduire en français

Dear Greg,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review!

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Pedro
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Melhor interface visual para monitoramento

Publié le 26/04/2022

Melhorou muito a identificação e visualização de falhas e informações da topologia, fácil instalação e configuração dos sensores de forma automatizada.

Avantages

Mapas e dashboards funcionais e intuitivos.

Inconvénients

Valor um pouco alto para novos recursos.

Alternatives envisagées 

Dynatrace et Zabbix

Pourquoi choisir PRTG Network Monitor 

Melhorar a visualização da topologia e identificação rápida de falhas.

Logiciel antérieur 

WhatsUp Gold

Pourquoi passer à PRTG Network Monitor

Não foi necessário especialista em Linux dedicado para instalação e suporte.

Réponse de Paessler Traduire en français

Dear Pedro,
Thank you very much for your review!

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Best for network bandwidth monitoring and analysis

Publié le 28/10/2022

we used the application in capacity of bandwidth monitoring and network analysis and it was perfect, for small network with less than 20 links even free tool works fantastic, however if you need single software for all IT monitoring and management then then this may not be best one

Avantages

accurate and in-depth network bandwidth analysis. with drill down option to detect and troubleshoot exact issues causing bandwidth utilization issues. solved many hidden issues after implementing this tool. powerful integration with any vendor.

Inconvénients

apart from bandwidth monitoring and network analysis other features are not good enough. application is not complete as 1 stop solution for everything related to network and server monitoring, many features and not integrated with each other

Réponse de Paessler Traduire en français

Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community!

Your Paessler Team

Bart
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

PRTG as extra servicedesk tool

Publié le 22/10/2022

We use it for monitoring the services we sell and all servers. The servicedesk uses it as monitoring tool so we can react proactive!

Avantages

The way to configure, a lot of sensors, snmpo alerting, templates, how it works for our company is realy great!

Inconvénients

Nothing, we also sell it to our customers because we are very happy with it!

Réponse de Paessler Traduire en français

Dear Bart,
Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community!

Your Paessler Team

Karel
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Cosmétiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

PRTG Network monitor is moving IT Department to be proactive

Publié le 26/10/2022

Avantages

This software help us to be proactive in critical IT systems and try to prevent of failure

Inconvénients

Every administrator/user can monitor a part of his locality or responsibility

Réponse de Paessler Traduire en français

Dear Karel,
Thank you for writing us this review!

Your Paessler Team

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

A Small Scale Budget Friendly Monitoring Tool

Publié le 09/10/2022

Avantages

The dashboard can be customized as per the admin requirement. Alerting and reporting is the favourite part of this tool which help us to keep on track on what exactly we require.

Inconvénients

The PRTG network monitor tool is specifically made for windows, it will be great if the tool supports cross Operating Systems like Linux. Other than that no more cons.

Réponse de Paessler Traduire en français

Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community! With PRTG 21.4.73, we introduced the Multi-Platform Probe to extend the native monitoring capabilities on non-Windows platforms, for example Linux, Raspberry Pi, or NAS systems. Although the Multi-Platform Probe is still in an early alpha phase, we would like to encourage you to install it, test it, and give us your valuable feedback!

Your Paessler Team

Mohamed
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

One of the most powerful infrastructure monitoring software

Publié le 29/05/2022

A good experience and I recommend using it, as it is one of the most powerful network monitoring software, but the free version must be tried to ensure that it works in a manner commensurate with the network and the work environment.

Avantages

The large number of monitoring operations on the servers and the availability of options to monitor and clarify cloud services in detail
It is an integrated control panel and you can control the number of seconds and services of the machine
And it divides them for you into categories such as the machines that are hosted on the ESXI and puts them in a separate group and so on.
The interface is excellent, clear and fast, unlike some other programs
It is characterized by its work on the local server without the need for a separate machine.

Inconvénients

A little slow in the hardware check process
Guidance messages cover some important buttons, which prevents them from being noticed.
Some errors are not clear, such as when I ask to monitor the Memory and Hardisk, the error is not clear if it is in the Port or the Authentication process or even the Firewall, so I hope to detail the errors to facilitate their solution.
There is no monitoring of Ping in the form of a list and the form of a tree, it is difficult to monitor all devices on one page.

Alternatives envisagées 

Network Performance Monitor et Zabbix

Pourquoi choisir PRTG Network Monitor 

Because it suits our work environment more, but I would not say that it is better.

Réponse de Paessler Traduire en français

Dear Mohamed,
Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community! Have a look at our support section on our homepage. Here you will find many useful tips and tricks to help you get the most out of PRTG.

Cheers,
Paessler AG

David
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Ressources humaines
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

The software you want monitoring your network

Publié le 13/01/2020

Fantastic, we can proactively monitor connections and equipment, often we are working on fixing it before the end users know it is broken

Avantages

Easy to use, reliable, can email or text about alerts, can execute scripts etc.

Able to monitor snmp, pings, https and all sorts of things.

Inconvénients

It is licensed by sensor, so you can easily run out of you monitor everything, you'll need to be careful to only monitor what you need to

Alternatives envisagées 

Spiceworks

Pourquoi choisir PRTG Network Monitor 

Ease of use

Logiciel antérieur 

N-sight

Réponse de Paessler Traduire en français

Dear David,

thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review. We are happy that PRTG supports you and your team that well.

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Stephen
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The Pulse of your infrastructure

Publié le 26/04/2022

As mentioned, once you know what you want to monitor, and put in the work of setting it up within PRTG, you'll have your finger on the pulse of your infrastructure. Over the years it has helped me track down failing disks, failing server power supplies as well as advance alerting of capacity issues within my infrastructure. This is in addition to ongoing tasks like monitoring OS updates across the Infrastructure.

Where I've had to deal with support, even though I might not always get an answer I'd like, I've been happy with the services provided. The PRTG Roadmap is clear about the direction PRTG is being expanded in.

My PRTG dashboard (Map) is the first thing I open in the morning.

Avantages

-Breadth of sensor types available. I can monitor almost everything in my infrastructure, from Azure to 365 to on prem, Server and network Hardware, Windows / linux services and OS data.
-Very customisable in how the above is monitored and Alerted upon
-Easy Creation of Dashboards and Libraries of particular sensor types, for instant visibility.

Inconvénients

-Some areas have yet to come to PRTG for example - Azure AKS monitoring, K8s monitoring.
-Takes time to mould it into doing what you want (but once you've put in the work it is truly excellent)
-Some parts of the GUI could have better multi editing capabilities for sensors.

Réponse de Paessler Traduire en français

Dear Stephan,
we're happy that you're happy! Thanks for leaving us a review!

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Zandre
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Network Monitoring Master

Publié le 22/09/2021

The platform allows you to easily communicate to customers regarding the fault/s being investigated. This software use to be the preferred monitoring for our core environment.

Avantages

This software allows the user to monitor a wide variety of different sensors on a large scale customizable equipment spec. The graphs are easily manipulated and can benefit the user by visualizing the fault/issue being investigated.

Inconvénients

My company has since parted with the software due to other systems being more cost affective however, I still believe it should be good value for your buck considering the features are getting.

Réponse de Paessler Traduire en français

Dear Zandre,
Thank you for leaving us a review! It's a pity that you don't (can't) use PRTG anymore. If we could support you in any way, please feel free to contact us at any time!

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Brock
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

My go-to monitoring solution for almost 10 years

Publié le 26/04/2022

I have been extremely happy with PRTG for the close to 10 years that I have used it. It has been extremely reliable, which is paramount for a tool you are using to monitor your entire network.

Avantages

I love how easy it is to get rolled out and customized to work for pretty much anything with an IP Address. Real-time and historical data that is provided in PRTG is invaluable.

Inconvénients

While this is not necessarily it's intended purpose, the Syslog/SNMP sensors could use some work to make it easier to use them as a collector/trap for historical logs.

Pourquoi passer à PRTG Network Monitor

More polished product. Ease of use. Price. Cleaner interface. Recommendations from others.

Réponse de Paessler Traduire en français

Dear Brock,
Thank you for leaving us this review. We are happy that you are enjoying PRTG and we love hearing about how you are using it.

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Reski
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

PRTG is simplified my work Everyday.

Publié le 25/09/2019

PRTG can do Monitor all systems, devices, traffic and applications of your IT infrastructure.
Everything you need, and don't expect more for custom weekly / monthly reports

Avantages

This is the Recommended software that I often use to monitor or improve the Information Technology infrastructure. Very easy to install, user friendly and supports mobile devices. It can detect our problems quickly. We can check all critical Service Application components on the bus :)

Inconvénients

This software does not yet have a weekly custom report for audit needs, so we do a manual retrieval :(

Alternatives envisagées 

Network Performance Monitor

Pourquoi passer à PRTG Network Monitor

Budget, Easy to install, user friendly and supports mobile devices

Réponse de Paessler Traduire en français

Dear Reski,

thank you for leaving us a review!

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Irfan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Network & Bandwidth Monitoring Tool

Publié le 05/03/2020

Good Product to monitor your networks but for huge network its not sufficient, but for normal networks its good to notify and other feature are very good i-e up time, alert system and cluster fail-over solutions ,
in the last PRTG interface must be need improvments.

Avantages

Its a Simple Software to Monitor Network and bandwidth user, application wise.
Monitoring & Manage all applications in details statistics in network,
Correct Up-time/downtime for devices.
*Flexible alerting (different types or Alert are available in this product)
Cluster fail-over solution

Inconvénients

Interface is no good and creating huddles in configurations,
automatically connection between links is unavailable.
Cluster fail-over solution not so good.

Alternatives envisagées 

Nagios XI

Pourquoi passer à PRTG Network Monitor

Pricing licensing

Réponse de Paessler Traduire en français

Thank you for leaving us a review!

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Jeremiah
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great monitoring software

Publié le 06/11/2020

we use this on a daily basis to monitor disk space, memory usage, and cpu load for various servers and machines. the dashboards with clear warnings combined with email notifications give us a clear picture of trouble spots.

Avantages

The free version of PRTG network monitor that comes with 100 sensors allows you to do an in-depth analysis of the sensors available, notifications, architecture, monitoring capabilities etc... to determine if it meets your company's needs. The graphical interfaces, intuitive dashboards, and ease of setup and creating templates and inheritance across devices and types allows for easy use and administration.

Inconvénients

it can get expensive the more devices and sensors you continue to add to the platform so use your trial to evaluate wisely how you will implement and for what types of devices. the auto discovery can be nice but also tends to clutter up things.

Réponse de Paessler Traduire en français

Thank you for leaving us a review! We are happy that you are enjoying PRTG and we love hearing about how you are using it.

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Ryan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Banque
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

PRTG Feature and Functionality in summary

Publié le 10/01/2019

The application has helped us monitor all types of equipment and proactively resolve issues early.

Avantages

This monitoring application has helped us stay on track of what is happening at every corner and for every device on our network, from Storage to network, security and usage statistics and notifications for each, this application has saved us many times in restoring and fixing problems before they get noticed by end users. From our desk and our our phones using the app, we can monitor and get visibility into many device types, including Cisco, Linux, storage systems, Microsoft operating systems just to name a few, with thousands of sensors to choose from. Very powerful and constantly improving.

Inconvénients

While just a few sensors were not performing well, like the Ping 30 for Cisco 1900 routers, PRTG has constantly released new updates that once applied, these issues are rectified.

Réponse de Paessler Traduire en français

Hi Ryan,
Thank you for your review!

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Ivan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

PRTG monitoring software

Publié le 22/08/2019

We are monitoring our complete infrastructure, from network switches and routers, over servers to virtualized infrastructure and storage's.

Avantages

Helped us many time with alert so our infrastructure did not go down.

Inconvénients

I would like more vendor specific alerts to be included like Fortinet,

Alternatives envisagées 

SysAid

Pourquoi passer à PRTG Network Monitor

Better GUI, more stable application, easy to use and less hardware resources needed. Better probe for automatic search.

Réponse de Paessler Traduire en français

Dear Ivan,

thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review.

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie mécanique ou industriel
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Know when there's a problem before the end users start calling

Publié le 13/11/2018

We monitor customer routers that we service and their ISP gateways. We can find out rather quickly when a customer goes down, or when a customer is having an issue with just the router, and we do not have to be actively doing it ourselves. We are just notified when there's an issue and jump in and start resolving right it away.

Avantages

It tells me when there is a problem without much overhead on my part, and it puts me ahead of the game before end users start notifying me there is a problem. Its a pretty great feeling being able to call the end user up and tell them that you have already detected a problem and that you were actively working on before they have gotten around to notify you there was even an issue.

Inconvénients

It takes some time to set up and configure the software. Its not as intuitive as I'd like it to be, but its entirely manageable. You just need to invest the time to learn it get it working the way you want and then from that point on its a breeze.

Réponse de Paessler Traduire en français

Thank for your review!

Mauricio
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Top five monitor app for IT departments on SMB and corporations 24/7 365 days.

Publié le 28/05/2018

Most of my clients are SMB and need a free option to monitor his IT devices, with a free option it's easier.

Avantages

-The free version allows up to 100 sensors to be included on his interface. This feature helps allot of companies IT departments to monitor and compare without limitations.
-Easy installation process for core app, available for SNMP devices (almost every tech device has this option).
-Add devices for a monitor it's easier than other competitors because its agent less and his auto discover feature make deployment process fast and secure.
-Available as web interface with every OS and app for the most important devices (iOS and Android).

Inconvénients

-User guide needs to be adapted for none IT users.
-Reports need an experienced partner to customize executive options.
-Customer Support it's not the best part of this company, sometimes take days to solve an issue that would take minutes on other monitoring software.

Ali
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

prtg monitoring tool

Publié le 13/09/2022

Thanks to the prtg product, I can monitor my network devices with snmp. With the e-mail notifications coming to my phone, I quickly get information from the devices or ports that are down and I can intervene. I realized that with prtg my job became easier.

Avantages

With OID numbers, it can monitor the status of the hardware found on the device. It is informed by the determined threshold value.
PRTG product can be easily managed due to its compatibility with all brands and devices.
We monitor it by integrating it with the switch router access point devices we use.

Inconvénients

I would like to make visual monitoring by creating the topologies of the sensors I created, this subject can be developed. There is nothing difficult about the product. It is also easy to integrate with our business processes.

Réponse de Paessler Traduire en français

Dear Ali,
Thank you for leaving us a review! We are happy that you are enjoying PRTG and we love hearing about how you are using it.

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Joshua
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

I Find PRTG as the defacto standard in multi platform System Monitoring

Publié le 30/03/2022

Avantages

Ease of use, Web based, highly customizable if needed.

Inconvénients

The only quirk I have is it is still not available in Linux (though a linux is probe is development I prefer the whole system on a linux environment)

Alternatives envisagées 

SolarWinds Service Desk et WhatsUp Gold

Pourquoi passer à PRTG Network Monitor

I find the web interface of PRTG to be more accessible and straightforward.

Réponse de Paessler Traduire en français

Dear Joshua,
Thank you taking the time to leave us this review! We are happy that you are enjoying PRTG.

Cheers,
Paessler AG

John
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Emballage et conteneurs
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Easy to use network monitor program

Publié le 31/05/2022

I love this tool because it is so easy to setup. Very user friendly and free license with 100 nodes.

Avantages

This is a very easy software to implement. It also provide 100 nodes for free license. You can implement it within 30 minutes.

Inconvénients

The free license is limited to 100 nodes.

Alternatives envisagées 

SolarWinds Service Desk

Pourquoi choisir PRTG Network Monitor 

I like to try different product

Pourquoi passer à PRTG Network Monitor

PRTG is easier to use

Réponse de Paessler Traduire en français

Dear John,
Thank you for leaving us a review!

Cheers,
Paessler AG