PRTG Network Monitor

Monitoring réseau pour professionnels sérieux.

Note globale

4,6 /5
(117)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,4/5
Fonctionnalités
4,4/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,4/5
Support client
4,3/5

94%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application

117 options de logiciels métiers disponibles

Florian G.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation

That really made my Day!

Publié le 29/04/2016

First of all: Actually (April 2016) the product is free for up to 100 Sensors!

I was searching for an easy solution to monitor the internetconnection of one of my customers from outside. They sporadically experienced strange bandwidth problems and the cable provider didn't solve the problem within months. So while searching for an easy to install and use monitoring (simple ping) solution I found PRTG from Paessler in Nuremberg. I 've heard of it before as the Windows based alternative to Nagios.

What can I say: I expected a solid Dice Game and ended up in Las Vegas!

Installed withing minutes on a small Celeron machine running Windows 7. This runs the core Server and the Probe. You create Groups within the Windows (or Browserbased) Desktop. Within those Groups you create Devices and Sensors (Ping, HTTP, FTP, NTP, SIP, SMTP, SNMP Switch Traffic, ... and I'd say hundreds of others) at Locations you can define and are shown on a map. A configurable HTTPS allows secure Browser and mobile APP access. I use the one for my Windows phone that shows me my favorite (customer) Sensors directly.

Automatically scan your Network (that might create a lot of Devices and Sensors, especially when you are using SNMP ready Switches, but don't worry, just pause them before you run out of your licenses). Monitor Switch Traffic if you wonder how long the Windows 10 updates disturb your other Machines. You can install remote Probes in other networks to monitor them and still collect all data on one central monitoring server.

PS: In the end, the cable provider changed the modem after I sent them several times very clear screenshots from PRTG where you could see the 1800 ms echos all three weeks instead of 32 ms the rest of the time.

Avantages

Very good structure and overview of your devices and systems load, usage, availability and traffic
Easy install and use. No deep knowledge of MIB, RMON, LINUX or SNMP necessary
Free for small environments
Very Flexible (google 'prtg netatmo' for an impression :)
Be aware and informed about uprising problems (Mail, SMS, Mobile)
You literally see what your users experience

Inconvénients

Really! I have been thinking, but didn't find that much.
Rather ... nothing?
OK, one: you need a Windows system. That might be an issue for some.

Reski A.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

PRTG is simplified my work Everyday.

Publié le 25/09/2019

PRTG can do Monitor all systems, devices, traffic and applications of your IT infrastructure.
Everything you need, and don't expect more for custom weekly / monthly reports

Avantages

This is the Recommended software that I often use to monitor or improve the Information Technology infrastructure. Very easy to install, user friendly and supports mobile devices. It can detect our problems quickly. We can check all critical Service Application components on the bus :)

Inconvénients

This software does not yet have a weekly custom report for audit needs, so we do a manual retrieval :(

Alternatives envisagées 

Network Performance Monitor

Pourquoi passer à PRTG Network Monitor

Budget, Easy to install, user friendly and supports mobile devices

Réponse de Paessler Traduire en français

Dear Reski,

thank you for leaving us a review!

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Zandre K.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Network Monitoring Master

Publié le 22/09/2021

The platform allows you to easily communicate to customers regarding the fault/s being investigated. This software use to be the preferred monitoring for our core environment.

Avantages

This software allows the user to monitor a wide variety of different sensors on a large scale customizable equipment spec. The graphs are easily manipulated and can benefit the user by visualizing the fault/issue being investigated.

Inconvénients

My company has since parted with the software due to other systems being more cost affective however, I still believe it should be good value for your buck considering the features are getting.

Chris A.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Zero customer support / loyalty

Publié le 23/01/2020

I have been a longtime customer of PRTG 7+ yrs now. I contact them about once a year for little things I run into with the program. This time around they refuse to help, beyond basic email support in the middle of the night. If you want a program that provides support this isn't the product for you. If you are in the US the best you get is email support and they usually only respond while you are sleeping. Don't expect them to go out of the way for you. PRTG has wasted 2+ hrs fighting with me on fixing something their software caused, something they could likely fix in a 5min phone call. After paying them for support all this time I am done with this company, they are a scam!

Avantages

Great for monitoring bandwidth usage or finding health problems/over utilization of resources. All using the SNMP protocol.

Inconvénients

Support, they don't provide much beyond an KB article or emails in the middle of the night.

Réponse de Paessler Traduire en français

We're sorry to hear about your frustration and that our support has not lived up to your expectations.
We always try to give you the best possible support in case of problems.

Kind regards,
Paessler AG

Rein L.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Affordable simple server monitoring

Publié le 30/06/2021

Given the price, PRTG offers a good bang for buck. For this price we cannot expect the features of some of the higher end monitoring solutions.

Avantages

The basic features work as they should. I have never had any SNMP issues with getting results from my devices. Also I have never had any false positives for these sensors.

The architecture makes it easy to deploy. No agent, just a probe which sends data to a core server.

Inconvénients

If you want to go out-of-the box there is a big chance of false positives.

Deploying custom sensors is very labor-intensive work.

Ivan B.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

PRTG monitoring software

Publié le 22/08/2019

We are monitoring our complete infrastructure, from network switches and routers, over servers to virtualized infrastructure and storage's.

Avantages

Helped us many time with alert so our infrastructure did not go down.

Inconvénients

I would like more vendor specific alerts to be included like Fortinet,

Alternatives envisagées 

SysAid

Pourquoi passer à PRTG Network Monitor

Better GUI, more stable application, easy to use and less hardware resources needed. Better probe for automatic search.

Réponse de Paessler Traduire en français

Dear Ivan,

thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review.

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Irakli G.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Pétrole et énergies
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Good product

Publié le 24/12/2020

Good solution for monitoring network performance. You can customize dashboard as you need, create sensors which you need and it happens very easy. Everything works without any bugs. Strongly recommend.

Avantages

- Very good and intuitive interface.
- Possibility of creation of huge amount of sensors.
- Has big quantity of features. For example, Syslog, NetFlow.
- Possibility of creations very customizable Dashboards.

Inconvénients

- Price per-sensor is quite high
- Not all necessary sensors are built in. For example, BGP peering sensors.

Réponse de Paessler Traduire en français

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review! We love hearing about how you are using it.

We are continuing to develop PRTG and you will be able to use all new sensors in the future without additional licensing costs.
Thank you for recommending us!

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Jack A.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

PRTG is very robust product for network monitoring and alerting

Publié le 22/02/2021

Good software for network and devices monitoring with custom sensors capability and notification.

Avantages

Very good features to monitor and probe network devices for uptime and alerts. Ticketing system and Notification system.
Overall good product and gives needed visibility.

Inconvénients

Interface could use a refresh to be more modern. Needs some time to get used to managing.

Réponse de Paessler Traduire en français

Dear Jack,

Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community!

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Jim K.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Machines
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great for monitoring all IT resources.

Publié le 19/07/2021

It has been a great asset to our monitoring of web server performance. We can identify anomalies and act on them quicker than waiting for someone to call or put in a Help Desk ticket.

Avantages

Real time graphs keep you informed of performance. You can also see graphs over a time period to review performance over time.

Inconvénients

Auto import and network detection when first setting up can cause a massive network traffic. If you run it with the CMD line, you can limit network traffic and only import devices you need to monitor.

Mithila P.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Informatique et sécurité réseau
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Best tool to monitor all network traffics

Publié le 06/01/2021

Monitoring all network traffics in a single console makes the life easier and to understand the network utilization for better optimization for the network.

Avantages

Easy intergration with existing systems like servers, switches, routers and firewalls. WAN monitoring is also very helpful in terms of managing QOS for different traffics.

Inconvénients

In administering and troubleshooting documentation is not clear though and hard to understand. Also would like to point out built-in reports are not enough.

Réponse de Paessler Traduire en français

Dear Mithila,
Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community! Feel free and have a look at this page to get most out of reports: https://www.paessler.com/manuals/prtg/reports

Cheers,
Paessler AG

David S.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Ressources humaines
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

The software you want monitoring your network

Publié le 13/01/2020

Fantastic, we can proactively monitor connections and equipment, often we are working on fixing it before the end users know it is broken

Avantages

Easy to use, reliable, can email or text about alerts, can execute scripts etc.

Able to monitor snmp, pings, https and all sorts of things.

Inconvénients

It is licensed by sensor, so you can easily run out of you monitor everything, you'll need to be careful to only monitor what you need to

Alternatives envisagées 

Spiceworks

Pourquoi choisir PRTG Network Monitor 

Ease of use

Logiciel antérieur 

RMM

Réponse de Paessler Traduire en français

Dear David,

thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review. We are happy that PRTG supports you and your team that well.

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Irfan A.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Network & Bandwidth Monitoring Tool

Publié le 05/03/2020

Good Product to monitor your networks but for huge network its not sufficient, but for normal networks its good to notify and other feature are very good i-e up time, alert system and cluster fail-over solutions ,
in the last PRTG interface must be need improvments.

Avantages

Its a Simple Software to Monitor Network and bandwidth user, application wise.
Monitoring & Manage all applications in details statistics in network,
Correct Up-time/downtime for devices.
*Flexible alerting (different types or Alert are available in this product)
Cluster fail-over solution

Inconvénients

Interface is no good and creating huddles in configurations,
automatically connection between links is unavailable.
Cluster fail-over solution not so good.

Alternatives envisagées 

Nagios XI

Pourquoi passer à PRTG Network Monitor

Pricing licensing

Réponse de Paessler Traduire en français

Thank you for leaving us a review!

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Jeremiah S.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great monitoring software

Publié le 06/11/2020

we use this on a daily basis to monitor disk space, memory usage, and cpu load for various servers and machines. the dashboards with clear warnings combined with email notifications give us a clear picture of trouble spots.

Avantages

The free version of PRTG network monitor that comes with 100 sensors allows you to do an in-depth analysis of the sensors available, notifications, architecture, monitoring capabilities etc... to determine if it meets your company's needs. The graphical interfaces, intuitive dashboards, and ease of setup and creating templates and inheritance across devices and types allows for easy use and administration.

Inconvénients

it can get expensive the more devices and sensors you continue to add to the platform so use your trial to evaluate wisely how you will implement and for what types of devices. the auto discovery can be nice but also tends to clutter up things.

Réponse de Paessler Traduire en français

Thank you for leaving us a review! We are happy that you are enjoying PRTG and we love hearing about how you are using it.

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Ryan F.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Banque
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

PRTG Feature and Functionality in summary

Publié le 10/01/2019

The application has helped us monitor all types of equipment and proactively resolve issues early.

Avantages

This monitoring application has helped us stay on track of what is happening at every corner and for every device on our network, from Storage to network, security and usage statistics and notifications for each, this application has saved us many times in restoring and fixing problems before they get noticed by end users. From our desk and our our phones using the app, we can monitor and get visibility into many device types, including Cisco, Linux, storage systems, Microsoft operating systems just to name a few, with thousands of sensors to choose from. Very powerful and constantly improving.

Inconvénients

While just a few sensors were not performing well, like the Ping 30 for Cisco 1900 routers, PRTG has constantly released new updates that once applied, these issues are rectified.

Réponse de Paessler Traduire en français

Hi Ryan,
Thank you for your review!

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Génie mécanique ou industriel
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Know when there's a problem before the end users start calling

Publié le 13/11/2018

We monitor customer routers that we service and their ISP gateways. We can find out rather quickly when a customer goes down, or when a customer is having an issue with just the router, and we do not have to be actively doing it ourselves. We are just notified when there's an issue and jump in and start resolving right it away.

Avantages

It tells me when there is a problem without much overhead on my part, and it puts me ahead of the game before end users start notifying me there is a problem. Its a pretty great feeling being able to call the end user up and tell them that you have already detected a problem and that you were actively working on before they have gotten around to notify you there was even an issue.

Inconvénients

It takes some time to set up and configure the software. Its not as intuitive as I'd like it to be, but its entirely manageable. You just need to invest the time to learn it get it working the way you want and then from that point on its a breeze.

Réponse de Paessler Traduire en français

Thank for your review!

Mauricio A.
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Top five monitor app for IT departments on SMB and corporations 24/7 365 days.

Publié le 28/05/2018

Most of my clients are SMB and need a free option to monitor his IT devices, with a free option it's easier.

Avantages

-The free version allows up to 100 sensors to be included on his interface. This feature helps allot of companies IT departments to monitor and compare without limitations.
-Easy installation process for core app, available for SNMP devices (almost every tech device has this option).
-Add devices for a monitor it's easier than other competitors because its agent less and his auto discover feature make deployment process fast and secure.
-Available as web interface with every OS and app for the most important devices (iOS and Android).

Inconvénients

-User guide needs to be adapted for none IT users.
-Reports need an experienced partner to customize executive options.
-Customer Support it's not the best part of this company, sometimes take days to solve an issue that would take minutes on other monitoring software.

Matteo T.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services juridiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best monitoring solution I know our there

Publié le 24/04/2019

with PRTG we can relax and react quickly when something goes wrong in our infrastructure. all in all it a great investment!

Avantages

This software is quite easy and intuitive to set up and use. We have done the installation on our own and have been since then really happy with it. PRTG scans our infrastructure and notifies immediately when something goes wrong. Whenever we install new systems, we look at PRTG and set some basic sensors for each important service, and we are all set. it's a work of a few minutes, you can get most needs coevered with little effort

Inconvénients

the web based UI is much better now, but could still be improved a bit in the usability. selecting multiple objects is a bit awkward and not intuitive. some sensors are buggy and we have stopped using them. but that's only a very low percentage of the total

Réponse de Paessler Traduire en français

Hi Matteo,

Thank you for your review!
Cheers,
Paessler AG

Scott J.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Robust and reliable monitoring solution

Publié le 12/12/2017

This is your one stop shop for a monitoring solution. Best value and most functionality all in one package.

Avantages

Very wide variety of sensors for monitoring of various applications from SQL servers to custom scripts to ping to SNMP and WMI. Can be configured in a distributed configuration to spread out the load that the sensors place on a monitoring server or to consolidate WAN traffic between the central host and branch offices. Can be setup in a cluster for ultra high capacity server. Very robust selection of reports available with the ability to create custom reports. Beautiful Android client with push notifications. If you are looking for a monitoring solution this need be your one and only stop.

Inconvénients

Support can be a little slow to respond often taking a day to respond via email. Only Windows hosts can be used as full sensor probes.

Mark T.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Exploitation minière et métaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

PRTG Great but missing some features for scale

Publié le 28/07/2019

For network monitoring, daily use and ad-hoc to solve specific problems this software is perfect - you wont find a better all in one tool that is as easy to use as this tool.

Avantages

PRTG has a lot of customization ability and can monitor almost anything with the right know how. From very simple stuff like SNMP to script based monitoring and alerting this software can do anything. The reporting and alerting are great and does the job very weel.

Inconvénients

The scale of the program is not the best at time. Unless you have a full licenses to monitor anything you must be "choosy" as to what you monitor. In addition executing the same monitor over and over is not easy to do "automatically" or via scripting like other tools so it can get cumbersome.

Réponse de Paessler Traduire en français

Dear Mark,

thank you for taking the time leaving us a review! Have you heard about our feature request? [https://bit.ly/2ZkfLp1]

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Jason A.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

PRTG Rocks!

Publié le 17/04/2019

Overall, PRTG rocks! The customer service is fantastic. It's very configurable and once you learn the basic setup it's easy to set up new systems and services.

Avantages

PRTG network monitor works wonderfully. They have a wide range of monitoring elements, from SNMP to SQL Server checks. The software auto updates which is great and I've configured it to send me monthly reports on downtime for certain systems. The general reporting is great and I can keep a lot of uptime history on all my systems and services.

Inconvénients

PRTG takes a little bit to get set up and dialed in to operate efficiently but it's worth the time. If you don't have the parent-child relationships configured correctly it's easy to get bombarded with messages of downtime.

Réponse de Paessler Traduire en français

Hi Jason,

Thank you for your review! We love our PRTG fans.

Cheers,

Paessler AG

Atahualpa R.
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Prtg is a software of easy use and allows to monitor and study the traffic of the network.

Publié le 31/05/2018

PRTG is very useful for statistical studies of the behavior of the network, since it keeps historical daily, weekly, monthly and annual, this allows to carry out a detailed and accurate planning, we can also evaluate how a marketing and sales campaign impacts on the links of our network and see if the end customers are making more use of our services.

Avantages

It allows configuring any network element, only with IP address, MIB an OID, and we can monitor from electrical signals, CPU indicators, RAM / ROM memory, UpLink traffic parameters, DownLink, pack discards, traffic overflow and loss. as well as the dating of data, with this indicators, our network is monitored 365 days a year.
Generally in ISPs it is used as a statistical traffic tool which allows to make growth projections in the links of the network of providers, as well as a guide to evaluate post impact work in the network of the ISP company.

Inconvénients

ls disadvantages of PRTG are few, however we must be aware that it is not a monitoring software in real time, it interrogates the network element every 5 minutes, and there is an additional time so we should not use it as a ractive failure tool.

Felipe L.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Excellent tool to monitor and classify the bandwidth of the network.

Publié le 07/08/2018

I use PRTG on a daily basis in the company, which has helped me to quickly and easily verify the behavior of the network and that I can view it from anywhere via the web.

Avantages

* I can know what applications are causing high traffic.
* I like the simplicity of its interface, which allows me to configure the monitoring sensors, as well as create reports of bandwidth usage for each one.
* The web interface with the I can give access to the visualization of the graphics and tables to the other members of my telecommunications team.

Inconvénients

PRTG is a software that I use daily and continuously in my work as a network analyst and I have not been inconvenienced, just keep improving it every day. The only thing I can suggest is that they launch a native version for Linux systems.

Umair ali K.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

All in one NMS

Publié le 12/07/2020

it is a great tool for monitoring your infrastructure and the support is also great.
the only issue is when you need to migrate the server to a new machine. it is difficult and error prone.

Avantages

it has support for all monitoring protocols.
it has builtin templates for most commonly used devices.
it has a tree like structure in which devices can be arranged and connected to each other in a hierarchy.
the magic map feature is a great option to view entire network at a glance.

Inconvénients

the free version has very less number of nodes supported and it should be increased.
it does not support netflow with juniper srx devices.
migrating a server to a new system or VM is very complex and lengthy.

Réponse de Paessler Traduire en français

Thank you for leaving us a review!

In the free version there are 100 sensors available. It has the full functionality of the commercial version.
Feel free and get in contact with our support@paessler.com team for further assistance.

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Pedro K.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

PRTG it Life!

Publié le 22/06/2019

Basically, PRTG and life! System extremely simple to install and customize, has a very beautiful interface, and most importantly the set of tools that it after boarded and very functional, it is not only with the simple network monitoring, it comes with perpendicular level of the fall of devices, integration of the native sms of the application, alert via email. One of the best things he does and the channel splitting within the sensors that the device has.
Now what really is unbelievable in it, and its mapping system that gives 1000 to 0 in its competitors, is ridiculously easy to assemble map is also very simple and practical to customize them for operation.
In summary PRTG ends up being more than a simple tool tool.

Avantages

Easy installation, extremely low learning curve, highly customizable, best category map editor, simple and clean appearance.

Inconvénients

Really does not have many cons ... Its only disadvantage and not having support for running on linux.

Réponse de Paessler Traduire en français

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review!

Cheers,
Paessler AG

William B.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

PRTG Saves the Day

Publié le 26/09/2018

Overall, PRTG has helped save our schools district a lot of potential downtime when we didn't even know that there was an issue. If you need a network monitor, I suggest PRTG.

Avantages

This software makes it very easy to determine if any node is down on our network. It also has TONS of additional features to monitor bandwidth usage, CPU usage, memory usage, etc., on each node selected if desired. It makes it very simple to know when a server, switch, or wireless AP is down in a matter of seconds with it's email push feature.

Inconvénients

This software is quite difficult to grasp. Since it has SO many features, it also has tons of options to set, but can be picked up by an IT admin in a couple hours if time and effort is put forth.

Réponse de Paessler Traduire en français

Hi William, Thank you for your review of PRTG!
Our blog is a great way to stay on top of various monitoring topics and the latest features of PRTG.
https://blog.paessler.com/

Cheers,

Greg Ross