Avis clients sur Drupal

Drupal

Plateforme de gestion de contenu open source

4.3/5 (260 avis)
Vita M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

The powerful tool that you need for managing your content.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 22/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis

Drupal may become an amazing solution to your needs of managing huge content and building a site in a relatively short time. The platform is as simplified as possible so that people with no developing skills could also use it but still, you can find it kind of complicated to use. However, I absolutely recommend you to give it a try.

Avantages

One of my favorite features of Drupal is to choose the content type. Though other platform competitors allow writing some content and build pages, they do not let you choose the type of content with all its different features. Besides, you will be satisfied to find out how flexible and easy customizable the platform is. It doesn’t require special skills to edit your content and manage your website. If you are short of time but you need to quickly build websites or update the content of your website without the professional help of web developers then Drupal is the platforms you are looking for. The platform is well suited for managing a large amount of content. It can be used both for business and personal purposes since it suggests a number of variants of customizing and adjusting it to your needs.

Inconvénients

The platform suggests ready themes which you may apply if you want, but to tell the truth, those themes look very simple and not professional. So if you want your website to look attractive and professional you should build your own themes.
For using the software at first you need to install it in on your PC. As it turns out it is not an easy task and need the help of a specialist to install it.
On the one hand, it is amazing to have so many tools at hand, on the other hand, it may be confusing to choose which tool exactly you need to apply to get the desired result.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Joaquin V.
Traduire avec Google Translate

One of the most robust and secure Web CMS in the market

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 27/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The security of having a tool that allows me to deal with almost any web project that requires content management, scalability and security.

Avantages

If you have to face the development of an intranet or a medium or complex web project, Drupal is definitely one of the options that you have to consider. It is open source backed by a large community that has been committed for years to a project that is characterized by its flexibility and security. Drupal provides a robust content authoring platform and is capable of handling large numbers of users with clear rules and permits.

One of the bases of Drupal is its system of modules. Eventually, almost any functionality you may need can be added to the system through modules (built based on PHP, JavaScript, HTML and CSS). And yet, I bet you will not even have to develop it, because surely it will already be available among the immense amount of modules that the community has contributed during these years (especially for version 7).

The theme system is another of the important element. If you do not need to develop your own interface from scratch, you can choose one of the large number of free themes available and adapt it to your needs, being able to even configure many features without modifying the source code. Certainly, it does not seem like a very intuitive method, but once you understand it you can implement almost everything you need.

In its latest version, Drupal has been almost completely modernized; it has discarded many failures that hindered its performance and have included in its core many important functionalities that were contributed by modules.

Inconvénients

Drupal can be difficult to deal with for non-developer or technical profile users. Depending on your objectives, the learning curve can be considerable.

The fact of being an almost module-dependent system for most of the functionalities can force you to deal with many configurations, compatibility issues and workflows when you want to implement complex functionalities that may even need several modules working together. As I see it, this is not necessarily a negative thing, but rather the cost of the flexibility and power it gives you.

If the design and the appearance are important in your project, you will have to put a little more effort into the work; unfortunately, many of Drupal's graphic themes do not look as fashionable or in trend as those of WordPress, which is still the leader in this section. It is possible to achieve it, but you will have to dedicate time or pay for it.

As the number of modules and the database grows, the performance of Drupal may be affected, so it is important to learn to keep it in shape and updated, activate the cache and continuously evaluate the relevance and usefulness of each of the added modules. Although it has been greatly optimized with the arrival of Drupal 8, it is not something that should be neglected in medium and large projects.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Daniel K.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Drupal has Evolved into a Great CMS

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 30/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Peace of mind, in regard to security.

With a bit of customization, it makes managing web development projects much simpler and more productive.

Releases like Thunder and Lightning hold the potential to become ever-better 'jump starts' toward the ideal CMS for publishing collaboratively.

Avantages

Open Source GPL v2.0 or later = no license fees, ever. That's hard to beat, but the fact is that it's the better solution (even if it wasn't free). I've used it before, constantly revisiting; hoping it could be what 8.4.x is now.

Know that "Enterprise Level Security" doesn't make it bulletproof, but that there are scores of highly skilled folks constantly pouring over every aspect of this software, with each component required to complete stringent testing before it gets a pass -- using experimental modules 'n such can reduce these benefits, soOo... do your homework.

Biggest Pro? It isn't Wordpress.

If properly installed and maintained, it's one of the best possible solutions. That's why so many government agencies, or even governments themselves, have built upon Drupal.

I have 500+ active domains, and have used Drupal 100+ times or more. It's been our best choice, in most cases.

Inconvénients

Documentation is sorta thin, which is often the case with major releases of open source software solutions, but it isn't that difficult to find answers: People often answer others that have encountered similar problems.

The 'steep learning curve' isn't such a hard climb, since there are countless videos and tutorials out there... it's easily worth the trouble, even if you have no background in programming of web development.

Installation could be made far simpler (e.g. the 'trusted host configuration' should be set up by the installer itself). But, it is hard to complain when -- sorta ashamed that I haven't put in the hours it takes to affect these changes I'd like to see.

Manual (and frequent) updates are a bit of a pain, but it sure beats software that isn't being so actively developed as to require updates. Or, worse still, have nobody watching what the others offer as plug-in.

Again: It's hard to complain without having put in nearly the time that countless others have (we all oughta give back, when/where we can ~;-)

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Madhu S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Phenomenal software

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 10/09/2017
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

Drupal has seven main Pros:

1) It's uses a very flexible system of modules.

You can use Drupal modules to add new features to your site.

For example, the Membership module lets you add member based services, the Video modules lets you host video clips, while the Commerce module lets you add shopping features.

Each modules is made up of smaller modules, which ensures you only activate the bits you need for your project.

Best of all, you can mix and match the modules to create things the original module designers might have never considered. For example, combine the Commerce, Membership and Video modules to create a paid for membership site of training videos.

2) It's very layered.

In Drupal, system code lives in one layer, code to do with appearance (e.g. CSS, HTML) lives in another separate layer and custom modifications live in another separate layer.

This makes it very easy to change things. For example, you can change the entire layout of your site without having to modify the original content to adapt to it.

3) It's free

Remarkably, the core technology and all these modules are available for free. There are some themes that you have to pay for if you want to change the look of your site, but you can make your own themes and there are number of free themes as well.

4) Great user support

Drupal has a good support network of dedicated and helpful users who are willing to provide plenty of free help. There's also free training videos on YouTube.

5) Plenty of updates

Drupal releases minor updates on a monthly basis which address any of bugs or security concerns that crop up. There are also major updates every 2-3 years, which radically change the functionality of the core system.

6) Portable code

Most code can easily be transferred between sites. Hence, if you create a function on one site, you can move it to another without having to re-do it all from scratch.

7) Don’t need strong coding skills

Drupal's module system means you can easily achieve a lot without needing to know how to code. It might not look and function exactly as you want, but it will be a decent effort.

Inconvénients

Drupal has 2 main set backs:

1) It can get very complicated

The down side of all the flexibility, is that there are often 10 ways to do one thing in Drupal and it's not always clear which method is best. Often the only way you can find out is through experience. Which means your early Drupal projects might not be as good as they could be, as you cut your teeth on learning which methods are best for you.

2) Your code won’t last forever.

Every 2-3 years, Drupal releases a new major update which radically changes the functionality of the site. The plus side of this is that it makes Drupal better. The downside is that you will often have to completely re-write your custom code. Because these major updates change everything, you will often need to install new modules to replace old ones. Essentially you have to rebuild your site (thankfully all the content can be transferred over).

Upgrading isn't a requirement. But after a couple of years, the older versions of Drupal are no longer supported. So if building a Drupal site, expect to redo it from scratch it in 3-5 years. Hence, it's not really good for projects which only have a budget for minor changes each year.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Stephen U.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Drupal is a CMS that can do it all.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 05/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The best part about Drupal is that you can do anything and the best functionality is either in Drupal core or a free module at Drupal.org. There is a misconception that the learning curve is difficult. In comparison, achieving the basic needs of a brochure website are the same in all of the top CMS solutions. Aside from comparisons, the best tool within Drupal is Views. You can create lists and grids of data that can then be sorted, filtered, and altered in so many ways without adding any additional modules. Of course you can extend views and provide even better data lists or different view types but the ability to display and work with items that reside in the system is unlike any other system.

Inconvénients

With so many options available to you, the learning curve comes with learning how to best use the best module for the job. There may be 5-10 modules that achieve a result, but in the end, there may only be one module that does it exactly how you want it. So the complexity is in the trial and error of having multiple options. So you may waste time working through the complexities of a module and realize that was not the main intent of the module or it doesn't quite do everything you wanted. This is worth it to me though as I will then be able to understand how different modules can be used in different ways to perform different functions.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Patrick M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

The best open source CMS

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 10/06/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Well over half of my agency's digital business id conducted through Drupal websites and applications. We have used it with great success on anything from small, basic websites to full-scale business-critical applications.

Avantages

My favorite part of Drupal is that it is really built to be more of a platform than just a CMS. To see what I mean, look up e-commerce platforms on WordPress, Joomla, or basically any direct competitor. You will find many options available that do things slightly different than each other. In Drupal, there is really only one option, and a slew of submodules to build out the functionality you need. This results in a much more stable, secure, reliable and consistent platform.

Second is the community. Everyone is on board with the idea of keeping it a platform and working together to make Drupal a great, modular CMS. Support, tutorials, documentation, and basic question/answers are readily available.

Inconvénients

The upgrade paths between major versions is historically challenging. Drupal has promised to correct thing going from Drupal 8 to 9, but it is not yet available to confirm. As with any open source tool, you do have to be sure to keep up with any and all security updates to maximize security.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Ideal for collaborative work in corporate media

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 04/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

My overall experience with Drupal has been good, I prefer it as a manager and portal design before others, the only thing that happened is that the platform fell when a news had many entries at a time.

We manage a news page and its content search engine is very effective and reliable. And the roles of the users, to execute changes in the page are very useful, in addition the trace is faithful.

Avantages

It is an ideal software to edit a corporate communication medium among several collaborators, the allocation of roles to each user, allows the levels of publication and approval to be faithful and thus errors are avoided, as well as assigning or changing roles in the users.

It is very easy to use, and the variety of features it brings allows you to alternate with designs and templates, which are very easy to edit and move, without the need to make new purchases or downloads.

The drupal community is very knowledgeable and willing to help solve problems. In addition, security levels are higher than other content managers.

Inconvénients

For those who are starting a web page and do not have programming knowledge, it can be difficult to find a lot of modules, but once you take the rhythm you can have a different page in both look and feel and functionalities.

It also tends to hang when there are many entries at once to its database; or the server goes down.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Abhinav K.
Traduire avec Google Translate

The new era Content Management System.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 28/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Drupal is easy to maintain by non technical person. The theme customization is one of the best feature as it provide the flexibility of editing the website as per your need. The Open-Source code help in to understand and audit the code of the Drupal. My overall experience is good with this CMS as it becomes the administrator or site owner first choice as it's easy to maintain once setup.

Avantages

Drupal is new era most popular content management system written in PHP, HTML5, JS and CSS. All the build-in templates come with the feature of responsive site. The new enhanced admin panel is easy and adaptive for user. The quick edit option make it up-to-date on the go. Drupal's large community make it more powerful as it easy to find freelancer Drupal developer and a number of plugins to make easy to integrate the number of feature to our site. All popular hosting site give on-click installation for Drupal which make it easy to deploy and maintain.

Inconvénients

Popularity come with the vulnerability, as Drupal is one of the most popular CMS, which brings the vulnerability with it. Drupal continuous work on the area of vulnerability but you have to manual work on patch and also need to check the plugin functionality after each patch and update this process should be more automatic.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Anita R.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Drupal – a cozy platform for websites creating

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 05/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis

Drupal is a great opportunity for non-technical users to publish content to website on their own. There is an uncountable number of themes, which you can use for your website. Drupal updates each month, so you can be sure that each day people work on improvements. I recommend using Drupal. It is a reliable and flexible platform. The level of security is pretty high. But the most important thing is that Drupal will help you to create a professional website without coding. Do not doubt. It worth using it.

Avantages

When I started using Drupal, I understood why so many government agencies used it. It is really robust. I like that Drupal propose a lot of different modules like video, membership, commerce. Thanks to them you may add new features to your website. What is important – each module have submodules, which help to add only those blocks which you need. But the best is that you may combine different functions of different modules.

Inconvénients

I wish Drupal admin panel was more modern. Everything is too sharp and “grey”. When started using it for the first time, it did not seem to be very intuitive, but I got used to it quickly. Also I dislike that there is no simple drag-and-drop builder. It still takes not little time to create a new layout. I worked with WordPress for several years and must admit it was a little bit easier to navigate. Maybe the reason was that WordPress has fewer features than Drupal, but still.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Nathan M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Powerful CMS with enormous flexibility but an uncertain future

Publié le 24/03/2016
Provenance de l'avis

I've been using Drupal since version 5, in 2007, and I rely on it for approximately half the sites I manage. It's enormously powerful, can be customized in any conceivable manner, and offers a vast array of modules and themes, most free. This power and flexibility comes at the price of a complex codebase, however, which can be slow to render and subject to database corruption. Drupal also suffers from a fixed release structure with dramatic architectural changes between releases, meaning that updating heavily customized Drupal sites to new major versions is not much less involved than adopting a new CMS framework altogether.

Avantages

You can do anything with Drupal. Some things are even easy: setting up a basic blog is trivial, plenty of options are available for turnkey themes, and many third-party modules exist to rapidly turn Drupal into a solid framework for everything from e-commerce to social media aggregation to academic collaboration.

When it works, it works well, and caching modules exist for every version to defray some of the CPU overhead generated by its large codebase.

Inconvénients

Drupal's development community has opted for a fixed rather than a rolling release structure, which means admins performing major version updates incur a steep upgrade penalty in terms of changes to add-on options, basic code, and theme engines.

From version 6 to the new version 8, Drupal has changed virtually everything, and as a result, many deployed users linger on increasingly insecure older versions, while many module developers and third-party integration teams have abandoned Drupal altogether as a result of the ongoing investment necessary to stay abreast of codebase changes.

Finally, Drupal's own documentation is fragmentary and often self-contradictory, which can make educating oneself extremely time-consuming.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Jeremy K.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Working with Drupal is a balance of unbridled freedom and future-proofing frustration.

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 09/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Druapl is a CMS that allows the developer to do anything they could want, provided they have the know-how and the time to build it. Plugins are often open-ended enough to allow for developers to plugin into them and continue building until the feature they are looking for is completed. There is incredible value here - while it is free, more premium plugins cost money. The user-base also serves as technical support - plugins are built by users and so they are also maintained and supported by those users. This means that there is a wide range of plugins and people to provide support if you run into an issue.

Despite any shortcomings, I do love the product a lot. It's optimistic in the way its' built - very few software let you just have the ability to do anything with it these days. This is still one of those products, and so it should be commended for it.

Inconvénients

This is NOT for somebody who wants to build their first website. This is a developer's platform, and some of the ways things are done in Drupal makes it very difficult to just get off the group and build out a website. I mention above the word "Developer" a lot, and that's who this product is really for. If I am aiming this review towards the general public, I would take the ease of use down to 2 or even 1 star for them - it's just not something you should do if you don't have experience building in it. Hire somebody.

The other side of the coin in having a wide range of plugins means that there are a lot that are not very good, or are not maintained. They become a security liability. The fact that these plugins are maintained by users also means that there is nobody making sure that the maintainer keeps the plugin working, which can really wreck how a site functions.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

5.0/10
Shannon M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Drupal is the most secure and feature-rich CMS on the market. We love Drupal!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 08/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I always recommend those that are serious about creating websites that scale build on Drupal.

Avantages

With a world-wide collective of active developers, Drupal is the developer's dream. There are a variety of installation profiles to give you a head start. Unlike Wordpress 99% of amazing modules are FREE. Companies like Sony and the White House use Drupal. If you can dream it you can do it in Drupal. The open-source community is helpful and always contributing new models. Because it is database driven you can create complex data sets that can connect with your current tools. When we build sites that need to scale we use Drupal. Great CDN module that works with Amazon AWS for super fast load time.
Drupal allows you to build Enterprise level sites without custom code.

Inconvénients

The only con to Drupal is the steep learning curve. It takes some time to become an expert. It is also helpful to find a host that understands Drupal or get some help. A server tweaked for Drupal is the best way to go and not always easy to find. If you know what you are doing you will have no issues.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Ben M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

More than a CMS--An incredibly powerful site building and management tool!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 31/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

It's open source! You can build just about anything with it, and you can do most things right within the user interface. Many things you can do in the UI such as building complex views are quite simple once you know the process, and would require writing complex code or database queries in most other systems. The community is excellent and there are thousands of free contributions. Drupal is great about security releases and about reviewing the security of Drupal core as well as the contributed space. Powerful theming layer using Twig templates in Drupal 8+. Drupal Commerce allows for a powerful e-commerce system.

Inconvénients

The admin interface is not always intuitive for non-technical users. There's a learning curve involved with Drupal and many of its major contributed modules. Requires contributed modules for, or just entirely lacks, some features which users unfamiliar with the technical aspects of Drupal might expect. Drupal can be slow compared to some other systems, but its great caching layer mitigates this.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Omar S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

very capable, extensible web framework, sort of beastly under the hood

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 27/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Can format/present/lay-out a website in almost any imaginable way. Perms and auths allow for easily varied professional/enterprise workflow (versus something like Wordpress that seems intended for SoHo sites). Lots of good features for optimizing complex pages. Scales up well for high-volume. Large community, lots of support options. A whole ton of contrib code offers multiple ways to do most things you might want to do within the context of Drupal.

Inconvénients

Very steep learning curve. relatively heavy system requirements. Abtruse jargon/mechanisms. Out of the box, it's not even vaguely ready to use. Newer releases have emphasized gee-whiz features and change-for-change's sake, making internal APIs increasingly complex without adding a lot of value. Drupal8 is a lot more top heavy than Drupal7, and abandoned much of the contrib code base for little practical gain. The common PHP name space combined with many contrib authors can make for code instability, though the community is better at that than it used to be.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Shannon simone M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Drupal Rocks. for the serious user

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 02/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We have created multimillion-dollar Enterprise level sites on a platform is Rock Solid reliable fast I'm downright amazing. You can build something as a simple blog can International multi-level site with Drupal.

Avantages

Drupal fully open-source and will run on just about any server operating system. It has a massive worldwide community community that collaborates on security fixes, module creation. What this means is If You Can Dream It Drupal can do it Loggins & themes won't cost you a penny. This is in stark contrast 2 enterprise-level modules that are pay only when working on the WordPress platform. Some of the biggest Enterprises in the world use Drupal including Conde Nast, Sony and even the White House.

Inconvénients

The one drawback to Drupal is the learning curve is extremely high is not for the faint of heart but for those that are willing to put in the time you can build anything stable fast and secure with Drupal.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Complex but amazingly powerful content management system

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 24/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We rely on drupal to run our websites.

Avantages

Drupal is not the solution you go to if you want to quickly put out a simple website. It IS the solution you want if you need a website that will scale, if you need robust features, if you care about security, and if you don't really mind getting your hands a little dirty. A lot of things are really more complicated than they need to be compared to Wordpress, but unlike Wordpress, you can accomplish so much more with Drupal with the right modules and a little customization know-how.

Inconvénients

Complexity. If you're just starting out with Drupal, you can easily find yourself using 5 modules to do something one module can do, which leads to a more bloated install as you add more features to your site. Knowing how to keep the site lean has performance and security advantages because you don't have to have so many modules to keep in line and updated.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

I wanted to love Drupal, but it wasn't a good fit for my nonprofit's needs

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 14/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Drupal is a powerful web developing platform with a large, global community of people and companies using it, developing for it and improving it. It's used to build websites that you probably consult every day. It's flexible and scalable.

Inconvénients

The negative flipside of Drupal's power and flexibility is that it is still many steps behind Wordpress in terms of ease of use and value for money. My nonprofit sunk thousands of dollars into a Drupal site that didn't do everything we wanted it to do and which we ultimately could no longer afford to maintain given the high fees charged by Drupal developers who are in great demand. That's not to say that Drupal won't meet your needs. My advice is simply that you do your homework before going the Drupal route including an assessment of the staff and financial resources you have to maintain/upgrade the site once it has been built.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

5.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

More Powerful than WordPress but Only if you have a Developer, not for DIY

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 26/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

In my previous job, I used Drupal daily for about two years and managed 10 websites in 4 languages. I had admin rights on some and helped build and configure custom blocks as well as launch new sites. However, most admin work was done by developers.

Avantages

In many ways more powerful and customizable than Wordpress and of course drag and drop CMS systems. The ability to build page templates and quickly generate new pages and content is great, easier than in WordPress. Works well for professional business sites, especially with 100+ pages but not great for small sites.

Inconvénients

-Hard to do much without a developer
-Less user friendly than WordPress
-No tree view for your website (like Typ03 or File Explorer)
-General User Interface not intuitive and many options hidden or difficult to find
-Supports localization, but gets messy with multiple languages and hard to keep an overview
-Even experienced marketers or Wordpress users can't install and set it up themselves like WP
-Less support and plugins than Wordpress, though more than others like Typ03

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10
Sean P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Drupal is a Beast!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 16/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Drupal gets us up to speed on projects quickly. Even though it can be a pain to learn, the effort is well worth it. It's flexibility is remarkable, and the API/de-coupled movement is well represented in Drupal 8. With this framework in place, it allows us to grow and build custom apps without having to upgrade for the foreseeable future.

Avantages

Comprehensive CMS.
Powerful, can handle a lot of requests quickly and efficiently.
Great user management.
Consistent upgrade life cycle with clear goals.
Easily create and manage multiple content types.
Crazy customization options for content types and users.
Huge community with a lot of active support and plugins.

Inconvénients

Minor features, like calendar functionality, found in other CMS's simply don't work. Drupal 7 and 8 both have this issue.
Drupal's reliance on nodes can be difficult for a newcomer.
Not the best solution for small sites.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy to Use, Hard to master CMS

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 08/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I've used a few CMS such as Joomla before, but Drupal is the one that my team and I consistently go back to. For some of our key sites, this is a great tool to use. I have members on the team that are well versed in PHP and CSS so this is relatively easy for them to work with.

We've used Drupal for a few in house websites ranging from relatively simple blogs to enterprise level business sites. The team has been using Drupal since Drupal6 and we're now at Drupal8. Drupal's best selling point over many CMS is in its flexibility and the multitude of options available for the users.

Avantages

I really like the options that are available with Drupal; themes, modules,etc. I particularly enjoy having the ability to use themes and having options to create and use custom themes. It's a bit challenging to install and deploy the first time, but the themes themselves are incredibly easy to write if you have knowledge of CSS.

I also feel that Drupal is well supported with forums, an established community documentation, and a decent slack channel.

Inconvénients

I think that the old adage, "Easy to learn, hard to master" applies really well to Drupal. The layout and feel of Drupal is not really naturally intuitive. Furthermore, while it's not necessarily a con, but it feels like there really are almost too many modules and features available. Some of them share very similar functionalities and novice users may choose a less fleshed out/established option. However, I feel that this is typical of many open-source CMS software and it's something that can be easily overcome with experience.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Jarett S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Drupal - a CMS that could use an UX upgrade

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 09/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Hopefully the new decoupled admin built in react will make for a better UX experience that will draw more attention to the system's strengths versus it's downfalls

Avantages

Drupal is extremely versatile for people who have used it for a while. You get the options of being in an ecosystem for large scale development CMS software and it's all open source.

Inconvénients

What can be extremely useful can also be horribly complex and not without it's challenges. Drupal 8 has gen going through some growing pains leaving devs a mystery in which path they should take without being left out. The community seems to talk in closed circles sometimes and you are left wondering if you made the right dev choice. <- this isn't a joke the webforms mess at the beginning of the drupal 8 cycle was a shit show.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Andrés e. B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Are you looking for an efficient, safe and easy to use CMS?

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 25/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The installation of this CMS in the company for which work has been very useful. In our case, we use it to move content oriented to the internal public and the results are remarkable. Both in the ease it offers to work day by day and in the scope of our audiences. In particular I think it is a means with excellent features that are worth trying.

Avantages

What I liked the most about Drupal is its performance, its safety standards and versatility. These are features that offer a truly pleasurable user experience.

Inconvénients

As administrator of websites, I consider that although its characteristics and usability are extraordinary, its installation may need knowledge oriented to the technical area. I refer to this point, because at present there are other CMS that can be used without having that kind of knowledge.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Ken L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Extremely powerful and versatile for creating websites

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 21/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Initially installing Drupal required some heavy lifting but once it was in place, everything ran smoothly.

Avantages

Once Drupal is up and running, it's very easy to create and build complex, content-rich websites using the various Drupal modules. Drupal can be leveraged to add features such as advanced admin UI, extend libraries such as jquery, and add features like blogs or google analytics. While using the modules may not be a straightforward and require reading docs, doing it within the Drupal framework ensures consistency throughout your web service. It's certainly much safer and simpler than attempting to install all those features yourself. Drupal is also open source and free to try out. The community is quite active and ensures future proofing of your CMS. Even though our use case was not terribly complex, we still found quite a bit of value leveraging the Drupal framework. We know that as our requirements change, Drupal will be able to handle the load.

Inconvénients

Drupal installation was not the smoothest for us. My recommendation is to carefully read the docs ... then read them again. Make sure you have all the prereqs for all the components necessary. Once you have this in place, installation will be much more straight forward. For more complex integrations in Drupal, we did have to leverage a web developer. It's not always point and click installation.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Aníbal M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Powerful but difficult for the user, it can be improved

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 11/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

In my work I managed to complete the development of a project with this software, our team was congratulated by our bosses and the board of directors is very happy with the results, we are currently in the quality testing phase, I hope that soon Drupal can be launched in the production environment On a personal level, I see it as an option to do independent work, so I can obtain many benefits.

Avantages

What I like most about Drupal is that it is free, you can make a complete implementation without investing money in software, we have chosen to implement only free software, so we have done it without cost, I like the possibility of being beyond the simple The content of the administrator has options for future developments, it is easy to install and its use is quite practical, I liked the fact that it has a nice and worked administration interface that makes it easier to explain to users how they perform their tasks. Daily within the application, the English-speaking community is numerous, which helps with some problems that may arise along the way. I think the system of blocks that has at the moment of structure the content within the page makes it relatively pleasant, we have taken a project to its final phase with Drupal I can say that we have done well.

Inconvénients

The first thing that comes to my mind about what I do not like about Drupal is the cache system that has sometimes driven me crazy, it serves obsolete content and there are many conflicts when different users need to edit the same article, another problem is that there is failures in some buttons of the administration, sometimes the buttons do not perform any action, I had problems because sometimes the functionality of uploading an image or a pdf file fails when they are large, I think Drupal is designed for programmers and not for people without experience In the area of information technology, this could improve, the Spanish-speaking community has fallen short, it is difficult to find documentation and quality help in my mother tongue, I feel that Drupal is staying a bit behind in terms of extensions If there were more, it would be more attractive for more people.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Maria C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Probably my favourite CMS

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 02/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

It's both easy to use, secure and customizable.
I find it very intuitive for basic users, which is great when you need to grant editing access to several people (a bit less so for more advanced needs).
It gives you the potential to do pretty much everything you need without affecting the security, and there's a big, helpful network of forums that can help you every time to get stuck.

Inconvénients

Some of the most advanced features are not very intuitive, hence you struggle every time you need them -because you forgot where they were on the menus!
Also, sometimes you need to find workarounds to get Drupal to do what you need to.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10