Site24x7

4,7 (234)
Donnez votre avis !
Outil de surveillance des performances tout-en-un pour opérations informatiques et DevOps

Note globale

4,7 /5
(234)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,5/5
Fonctionnalités
4,6/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,5/5
Support client
4,5/5

97%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

234 avis

Steve
Steve
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Excellent monitoring solution with pay-per-use licensing

Publié le 28/11/2022

For my company uptime is essential to our deliverables, and we're held to SLA requirements by...

For my company uptime is essential to our deliverables, and we're held to SLA requirements by contract. I can demonstrate both uptime and issues beyond our control that should not affect SLA (IE the customer doesn't renew their domain or uses a weak registrar).

Avantages

I've been with Site24x7 since early days and the team keep adding functionality and more granular and complex ways to test my essential services. Service is always on and both custom and provided distributed pollers are rock solid--if there's an alert I can be sure it's not a false negative.They also provide plenty of statistics and pre-alert diagnosis so things like regional outages or problems with a registrar are obvious from the outset.Plenty of ways to notify, including integrations with 3rd party solutions such as PagerDuty and xMatters for scheduling team coverage and response.

Inconvénients

Initially the service was limited in some ways but the team was very responsive to feedback and quickly upped their game.I think the only thing I'd like to change now is automatic ssl cert issue detection/warning of impending expiration for all https monitors.

Alternatives envisagées 

ipMonitor et Uptime Cloud Monitoring

Pourquoi choisir Site24x7 

IPMonitor was purchased by SolarWinds and instantly became too expensive.

Logiciel antérieur 

ipMonitor

Pourquoi passer à Site24x7

Site24x7 was the most cost-effective and provided multiple-site polling without extra charge.
Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Powerful monitoring tool with a host of unique features

Publié le 12/12/2022

Determining the availability of our applications and alerting our admins if there is an issue has...

Determining the availability of our applications and alerting our admins if there is an issue has been completely solved by Site24x7.

Avantages

For their agent-based monitors, the heartbeat mechanism is low impact and includes various built-in performance metrics, from CPU, memory, disk, network IO, etc. There is lengthy documentation for all aspects of this application. You will note the user community also includes git repositories for other features, including on custom plugins (and we've built several Python-based ones as a result).

Inconvénients

The UI leaves a little to be desired, with every important page being listed as a link on the left sidebar. It should be reorganized in a way that suits what the user needs. Secondly, formats are very specific on custom plugins and takes a little practice to master. Numerical outputs are HIGHLY preferred when throwing plugin outputs on a dashboard, of which there are only a few visualization options including multi-line charts and pie charts. More visualizations & support for long string outputs please!

Alternatives envisagées 

Splunk Enterprise

Pourquoi choisir Site24x7 

Needed better logs, real-time alerts, and more third-party provider support.

Logiciel antérieur 

Elastic Stack

Pourquoi passer à Site24x7

Site24x7 had better documentation and the features we wanted at the right price.
Dakota
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Awesome

Publié le 23/04/2023

great

great

Avantages

access to database and remote monitoring

Inconvénients

free trial to short need extend trial period

Alternatives envisagées 

Salesforce Sales Cloud

Pourquoi choisir Site24x7 

price

Logiciel antérieur 

Odoo

Pourquoi passer à Site24x7

price
Giovani
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Site24x7 is an excellent monitoring tool

Publié le 21/02/2024

Access to the platform is fast, secure and our team has full command of the platform. The results...

Access to the platform is fast, secure and our team has full command of the platform. The results in our daily lives are incredible. We also use it on our cell phones and this is a differentiator for the field team.

Avantages

Simplicity, efficiency and economy. This is what we were looking for and this is what we received over 2 years ago

Inconvénients

I didn't find any videos on YouTube in Portuguese.

Ashok
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Amazing product with great features and functionality

Publié le 26/12/2022

Avantages

I like the features and ease of use. Makes it very easy for our engineers to use and leverage on a daily basis.

Inconvénients

It can be fine-tuned at the application level to reduce certain false positives

Alternatives envisagées 

LogicMonitor

Pourquoi choisir Site24x7 

SaaS model was the big seller and MSP model as well

Logiciel antérieur 

Server & Application Monitor

Pourquoi passer à Site24x7

Ease of use and cost
Gangesh
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Site24*7 Monitoring tool review

Publié le 09/06/2023

Overall site 24*7 is best tool to monitor all feature together. Easy to configure and use.

Overall site 24*7 is best tool to monitor all feature together. Easy to configure and use.

Avantages

1. Alert notifications modes - email, sms and voice2. Real time dashboards3. APM to trace down issue. 4. We can capture different types of logs

Inconvénients

In dashboards color notification for entire node down and node with particular application down are same. We are not able to conclude whether entire node is down or some application. There must be different colour indication.

Rob
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

An excellent all round cloud based monitoring tool

Publié le 30/11/2022

Site 24x7 is our main monitoring tool for all servers in our environment capturing disk space, cpu...

Site 24x7 is our main monitoring tool for all servers in our environment capturing disk space, cpu usage and flagging up issues to us before they become a problem

Avantages

It was incredibly easy to hook Site 24x7 up to our Vcenter and pull in most of the servers and infrastructure that we wish to monitor. The ability to add in extras such as services and application monitoring on top is great.

Inconvénients

Sometimes it is difficult to determine where the licenses are being used for each monitor, the numbers don't always add up, a little clarity on this would be helpful

Alternatives envisagées 

PRTG, NinjaOne et ManageEngine Endpoint Central

Pourquoi passer à Site24x7

Site24x7 was a cheap alternative that offered a good level of monitoring at a reasonable cost.
Khalid
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Administration publique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

MEP Using Site24x7

Publié le 25/10/2022

Very good tool to monitor websites, APM and NOC

Very good tool to monitor websites, APM and NOC

Avantages

Easy to use and manage as a monitoring tool for the MEP site

Inconvénients

Connectivity to the cloud is somehow restricted for government agencies in Saudi Arabia

Alternatives envisagées 

eG Enterprise

Logiciel antérieur 

SolarWinds Service Desk

Pourquoi passer à Site24x7

Very good tool to monitor websites, APM and NOC
Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great Cloud Hosted Monitoring Solution.

Publié le 09/09/2022

so far we have really liked what we are seeing with Site24x7. we can easily see us rolling this out...

so far we have really liked what we are seeing with Site24x7. we can easily see us rolling this out to all of our VMware management customers.

Avantages

the best part about this software is the fact that it is hosted in the cloud. It also has a MSP licensed feature so that you can separate your different clients you may be monitoring.

Inconvénients

there are almost to many things you can monitor. the licensing pricing model can be hard to understand also.

Alternatives envisagées 

ManageEngine Endpoint Central et Veeam Data Platform

Pourquoi passer à Site24x7

we needed a solution that was hosted in the cloud, so that we didn't have to put it in to one of our own data centers.
Ummar
Ummar
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Cloud Monitoring

Publié le 20/01/2020

Cloud monitoring of networked devices alongside ith logging feature.

Cloud monitoring of networked devices alongside ith logging feature.

Avantages

Free demo available for teams to check their servers and network devices for their health monitoring.

Inconvénients

Features are paid and demo is available for a shorter period of time.

Alternatives envisagées 

Uptime Cloud Monitoring

Pourquoi passer à Site24x7

Product functionality is greater than uptime robot.
Siddharth
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Manageengine review

Publié le 09/02/2023

Purchased this product fornour one of the customer. They liked this product because we are getting...

Purchased this product fornour one of the customer. They liked this product because we are getting everything related to monitoring in less cost and this product is effective like as other old tools

Avantages

Purchased this product fornour one of the customer. They liked this product because we are getting everything related to monitoring in less cost and this product is effective like as other old tools.

Inconvénients

Some time it provide false alerts and you have to spend extra time

Josh
Josh
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Effective server monitoring, easy to deploy and manage.

Publié le 04/12/2020

We needed an cost effective solution for monitoring our servers and applications. Site24x7 proved...

We needed an cost effective solution for monitoring our servers and applications. Site24x7 proved to be a good choice that fit our needs.

Avantages

Very easy to deploy, manage and monitor a server, its services and applications. Monitoring alerts can be sent to a phone, text, email or browser.

Inconvénients

When a server goes down, it may take manual intervention to recognize that it back in service. Would like to see that issue fixed.

Darrell
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Good out of the box solution.

Publié le 06/06/2023

It works great out of the box, super easy to setup, and support has always been VERY fast to...

It works great out of the box, super easy to setup, and support has always been VERY fast to respond to, and fix any issues we've had.

Avantages

The site is easy to use and setup is a breeze. We use it to monitor servers, networks and websites. I like that it automatically adds numerous monitors for other server roles when the agent is installed (SQL, IIS, etc etc).

Inconvénients

I think the only thing is is lacking, is a more robust granular alerting system. That being said, it offers what I think are similar options as all of it's competitors, and most of the time you need a 3rd party service to have SUPER granular alert setups.

Joseph
Joseph
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Impression
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Good monitoring tool for our Internet, Web Apps, and serrvers

Publié le 21/09/2021

Good experience. We use it just for the monitoring of our critical servers and applications. We get...

Good experience. We use it just for the monitoring of our critical servers and applications. We get notified almost as soon as outages happen and we also get another notification when the app/ site is back up online.

Avantages

I like that we receive the alerts as soon as any of the critical servers and apps go offline. It also alerts us when our main Internet connection is down.

Inconvénients

It is very hard to recover the password once the person who set up the service is no longer with the organization. This has happened to me and I had to ask the ex-employee for the code he received on his phone to be able to recover the password. The customer service can't do much to try to verify that you are another employee and try to help you with resetting the password in any other way.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Excellent product/service

Publié le 15/05/2023

Overall we are very happy with this product and all the different options offered by it. We...

Overall we are very happy with this product and all the different options offered by it. We recommend it to any IT personnel.

Avantages

We have been using Site 24x7 for about 10 years. We are very happy with the features it has to offer, which are way too much more than what we need.

Inconvénients

The price is a bit high for the amount of monitors that we need. Sometimes, we set the monitor not to alert us (scheduled maintenance, service restarts) and we still get the notifications, meaning credits are used.

Kem
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Service as Staff

Publié le 07/11/2023

My experience with Site24x7 has been over many years. There has always been successful implementati...

My experience with Site24x7 has been over many years. There has always been successful implementation of activities. It has always provided a way to satisfy my need for monitoring, reporting, and recovery.

Avantages

I can setup a service and just let it run and do its job. It is actually better than having an employee try to perform these functions.

Inconvénients

The only con would be the cost and complication of implementation for certain monitors.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Appareils médicaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

All in one monitoring solution

Publié le 29/10/2019

Overall the experience has been good. It's very fast and easy to set up.

Overall the experience has been good. It's very fast and easy to set up.

Avantages

Easy to use, very cheap and powerful. It has many features to monitor from server health, to website URL and integration with third party applications as well.

Inconvénients

APM monitoring not as powerful as some other enterprise software, but they are more expensive.

Alternatives envisagées 

Nagios XI et Pingdom
Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

My review-Capterra site 24x7

Publié le 13/10/2023

Good

Good

Avantages

1.Provides a comprehensive view of the entire IT infrastructure.2.Offers a mobile app that allows users to respond to alerts within seconds.3.Provides cost savings of over 70% compared to other solutions.4.Easy to use and affordable.

Inconvénients

1.The user interface could be improved.2.The alerting system could be more customizable.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The best network monitoring tool out there

Publié le 08/08/2023

I love the product. Ever since we started with them, we never looked back.

I love the product. Ever since we started with them, we never looked back.

Avantages

I love its dashboarding capabilities. And that the monitoring system itself keep track of historical data providing great insight on what is happening.

Inconvénients

Dashboard designer could do some refresh in means of what it can do and how to achieve it.

Thulasiram
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

User friendly

Publié le 07/07/2023

Avantages

Product is user friendly and customer service is quick.

Inconvénients

Integration part need to improve as it has lot of configuration involved

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Site24x7 review

Publié le 22/11/2022

Overall, I am very happy with site24x7 and have been using in past 2 companies for over 10 years. I...

Overall, I am very happy with site24x7 and have been using in past 2 companies for over 10 years. I get consistent performance and use the site24x7 reporting in my own executive reporting.

Avantages

Wealth of global endpoints showing us experience our global clients have with our services.Easy to set up basic monitors and get going quickly.Comprehensive tool that can in a pinch replace logging solutions.

Inconvénients

Enabling Cloud integration quickly becomes expensive.

Selvakumar
Selvakumar
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Track almost every IT Asset

Publié le 05/12/2018

Overall experience is good and you will be the first person to when the system is down before your...

Overall experience is good and you will be the first person to when the system is down before your client!, so that you can act quickly

Avantages

Have used the same tool in 2010. When compare now and then, the features they have added is incredible.
Now i can track all most all our IT assets right from Windows server, IIS and externally hosted web applications. Even it has option to track AWS and Azure as well. When it comes to reports, what it surprised me is i have not even configured weekly report but they have consider the basic needs and it is configured out of the box and its in my inbox with complete up and down time. Availability/Up-time/Downtime report based on different location is a plus.

Inconvénients

Configuring Network element is not easy as configuring WEB and Servers.It took little time to follow the instruction to configure.

Chris
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Fantastic Product

Publié le 13/02/2019

Avantages

Well what can I say about Site24x7. The product is:
Easy to use
Monitors almost any environment
Fantastic support
Very reasonably priced!
I would recommend this platform to any company looking to in-depth monitor both their on-premise and cloud based platforms. All in all a great product.

Inconvénients

Whilst the majority of the product looks very slick, especially when you drill into problem monitors, there are some Dashboards that could look nicer! However if aesthetics is not your issue then there is no better product out there!

Pradeepa
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Site24x7 user

Publié le 07/07/2023

Avantages

Monitoring is good, we can use easily...

Inconvénients

Monitoring is easy, monitoring the servers, api and applications, clouds etc

Suman
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logistique et chaîne d'approvisionnement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Good

Publié le 16/06/2023

Good

Good

Avantages

Site24x7 is more User friendly and any other tool I'm market

Inconvénients

More false positive alerts are observed.