Avis clients sur NetSuite POS & Retail Management

NetSuite POS & Retail Management

Manage You Entire Retail Business

3.8/5 (32 avis)
Michael C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

NetSuite gets the job done, but it's lacking in certain departments

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 23/11/2016
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

We acquired NetSuite last summer and underwent training. We set it up, added our inventory (with their help) and began operating with it on July 1st.

The team assisting us with putting it all together was unable to integrate it with our e-commerce platform from the onset, so it was left for a later date. All the orders from our website needed to be manually entered on NetSuite. This was of course a hassle, but we figured it to be short lived. It's now late November and we're still doing it manually.

Shipping directly from NetSuite had many issues from the start. Most of them have been resolved now, but some persist. When operating in the US, integrating shipping with USPS has complications. You must open an account with Endicia (Stamps.com is not compatible) and set up each shipping mode independantly. The problem is that two major options are not available. Primarily, NetSuite does not have a "return" label option for USPS shipping. This is a pain. Any mispicks have to be resolved through an outside solution. Secondly, NetSuite does not permit USPS First Class Shipping International. Your cheapest international shipping option is Priority - much more expensive.

Intercompany transfers of inventory take some getting used to and can be very cumbersome. Even though the same products have assigned bin locations at the receiving end, each item must be individually re-assigned to their corresponding bin. It's a lot of seemingly unnecessary work.

Running customers' "merchandise exchanges" through existing orders is also problematic. There is no clearly defined way to do it. It appears that the only way of getting it done is by deleting the current fulfillment order and creating a new one. It is not the most organized manner in which to keep these transactions in order.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10
Donald C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easty to Use - UI Could Use Some Work

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 16/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

I wish there was more ability to customize with NetSuite because there's so much going on sometimes it creates a feeling of being overwhelmed. I think being able to adjust to my business needs would make the program more intuitive and easy to use.

Avantages

The program is very easy to use and learn. I was able to quickly and easily bring my employees up to speed and become functional within the software.

Inconvénients

Not everything in the UI is always intuitive. It's logical but your instinct is to go to one part of the program when the functionality you're seeking is actually in a different location.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Vincent P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

CRM monitoring

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 29/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Thumbs up. Recommended

Avantages

This software allow you to capture order and used more in sales. breakdown of orders (quantity price number of order)

Inconvénients

This software is more expensive compare to other software which is more reasonable price and easy to used.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Amanda M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great CRM & Inventory Management Software

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 28/07/2019
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

This multifunctional software allows for the tracking of both inventory in addition to CRM among other things. Performing inventory searches and creating templated reports are very easy and user friendly.

Inconvénients

The CRM function does not allow one to easily find and combine duplicate customers in the system, hence not being fully accurate.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Rose J.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Using NetSuite for 7 locations

Publié le 27/02/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

It has a good database, however, it still requires you run separate reports for sales, then inventory and combine. It has a low cost and is cloud-based.

Inconvénients

NetSuite does not provide any service. If you are a small company with 10 stores, you will be "supported" by an office in the Philippines. The team does not follow up as they promise. You will need to follow up multiple times to get answers and sometimes not get an answer. I met a rep at NRF 2015 who told me that he would move our account to US. I have emailed and called multiple times with no response. Not even a response to the email from anyone at NetSuite. There is no mobile solution (retail anywhere is one of the worst retail systems). I'm not impressed. They are not aware of current needs or tech--they did not tell customers about the Chip & Pin requirement coming in Oct 2015. An associate can return an item multiple times for the same invoice.
There are no basic retail reports (style report). They will tell you how great their system is you can create reports. However, be warned you will need a programmer to program any report that is complex.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

1.0/10
Donald O.
Traduire avec Google Translate

A great option when your company has outgrown QuickBooks

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 02/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

NetSuite provides a robust interface and the ability to perform everyday accounting tasks intuitively. The ability to utilize many currencies and consolidate worldwide entities was the deciding factor for us in selecting this new software.

Inconvénients

There was, it seemed, an inordinate amount of work necessary to prepare for the transition from QuickBooks. With many different entities in many different countries, this provided a real challenge.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Lorinda A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Most Welcome Change

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 25/04/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

We are planning on using the free resources available to us and we realize it would take looong hours, but as I've said I think it's going to be worth the while.

Avantages

It is a very big plus that Netsuite can make this available to non-profits as a donation to the organization. It may take some time to finally get it going but I think it's worth it. It will definitely tie some loose ends, organize our system better and allow us to streamline and fine tune our operations.

Netsuite is also very generous in conducting trainings for beginner-users of the software.

Inconvénients

It's not "out of the box", as there are parts that only experts can do in order to guarantee that everything is in place. When I ask for a quotation for consultancy and implementation, one company said it will be chargeable. Just not possible for us to shell out that money.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Joe R.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Its Got Lots Of Functionality

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 23/11/2016
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

This software is the best cloud software I've ever used or heard of. This software has the ability to eliminate the need for any other software.

Avantages

Between Netsuite and the products that it interacts with you can do almost anything. Extremely flexible, great customization opportunities.

Inconvénients

In depth CMMS software would need to be integrated with netsuite.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Paul cosgrove C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

NetSuite ERP System

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 13/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Has great reporting functionality but in order for this product to really work for an organization, the upfront work really needs to be scoped out and implementation needs to be done right. Love the reporting capabilities in NetSuite and how it ties everything together.

Avantages

Reporting functionality

Inconvénients

Not very intuitive

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

5.0/10
Omar B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Netsuite has many Features for a retailer

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 24/01/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Easy to use and can run reports with Netsuite support to make sure your needs can be met. A good way of controlling inventory and making sure everything is running smooth.

Avantages

A good way to determine any issues in your system for inventory.

Inconvénients

Password needs to be changed every quarter I believe.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Karel K.
Traduire avec Google Translate

NetSuite

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 05/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

I really love how the software looks and feels. It responds quickly and does things the way you'd expect them to

Inconvénients

Customer Care really leaves you shaking your head. No fast replies and a lot of getting pushed around

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10
Areane Q.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good Software

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 27/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

This software is very user-friendly and can customize anytime. Good software also for inventory purposes.

Inconvénients

Cannot be purchased individually. But overall, it is good and accessible

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Pete I.
Traduire avec Google Translate

NetSuite e-Comm and POS

Publié le 05/08/2014
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

We chose NetSuite because of the strength of the core system and the integration with POS and e-Commerce.

Inconvénients

The area of the product that is the least integrated and in most need of improvement is the POS. NetSuite is making progress on fixing the issues.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Julian G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

NetSuite TX Review

Publié le 25/02/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Ease of use, simple, intuitive interface and communication with vendor have always been helpful and consistent.

Inconvénients

Not a fan of automated phone answering systems for troubleshooting. Just give me a person straight off the bat.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Nova M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

The great app netsuite

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 09/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Generally, very love this app. Keep it up

Avantages

This product is very user friendly, easily capture orders.very useful in may job
highly recommended

Inconvénients

A bit expensive but nothing than that. Its very useful for me. Best recommended for all may workmates.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Darwin wilfred L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Netsuite is a simple but ease to use software

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 15/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Highly recommended

Avantages

The netsuite is really great. It is very ease to use. And the interface is very simple yet beautiful.

Inconvénients

I think Netsuite is very expensive for the small company. Nothing cons about it. Just waiting for your next update.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Tim C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Title title title

Publié le 27/02/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

It has a good user interface and it helps me get my day to day tasks done in a timely manner.

Inconvénients

The customer support is difficult to get ahold of or it takes numerous individuals to solve my problem.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Frank M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Sweet NetSuite

Publié le 27/02/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Easy to use with excellent tutorials. Human resources that created the software and are available with technical answers.

Inconvénients

Timely updates to enhance the product from customer use.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
John H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Dependable and insightful

Publié le 27/02/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Product has many useful features and provides good reporting to gather insightful data.

Inconvénients

Pricing can sometimes be an issue. Not all bugs are resolved quickly enough.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Evan K.
Traduire avec Google Translate

The NetSuite Advantage

Publié le 29/12/2014
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

It has great customer service and dependable products that provide quality results

Inconvénients

I do not dislike anything about NetSuite; they deliver what they promise.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
William W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Netsuite Review

Publié le 25/02/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Very useful once you know how to use it. My company uses it for software issues.

Inconvénients

Hard to find things often. Takes a lot of non-user friendly searching.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Surren R.
Traduire avec Google Translate

NetSuite Review

Publié le 23/12/2014
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

It's very easy to use and train employees. The product support is very good.

Inconvénients

I cannot think of any flaws at this point. But the product works well.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Nicole W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

NetSuite in the Cloud

Publié le 25/02/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

NetSuite is well-known and the leader in its class of cloud software.

Inconvénients

It is a bit expensive especially for medium or smaller organizations.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Lance M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

My Opinion

Publié le 23/12/2014
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Its effectiveness and reliability is superb. The costs are nice too.

Inconvénients

There is really nothing that I dont like about the product as a whole.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Steven H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy to use software suite.

Publié le 04/03/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Great customer service, just a phone or live chat call away.

Inconvénients

The product key is very expensive. I would of liked a volume discount option.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10