Avis clients sur Kaseya VSA

Kaseya VSA

Logiciel de gestion de systèmes informatiques

4.1/5 (144 avis)
Al A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best RMM tool on the market. Period.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 29/11/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

As an MSP (Managed Service Provider) in the highly competitive IT services market, our tool set is the backbone that enables the service delivery model that differentiates us from the competition. Because these tools are the skeleton of our business, we test all of them on a 3-year rotation to make sure we're using a best-of-breed solution that will make our services faster, more effective, more efficient and produce higher reliability and better outcomes for our clients.

Last year we evaluated our BDR (Backup and Disaster Recovery) and RMM (Remote Monitoring and Management) platforms with that backdrop. We included all of the major players (for RMM that was Kaseya, Labtech, N-able, Maxx, etc.) and a few free/near-free 2nd and 3rd tier players, and again Kaseya was the hands-down best-of-breed winner.

That's not to say it didn't have some short comings. It's a piece of software so yes, there are some bugs but none of them are heart stopping or business-critical, and we're an IT company! - we can get them resolved very quickly. And the bugs are no more or less than the issues we found in the competition - so on net it was wash against the competition.

But the overall scope and quality of the product, the depth of functionality, the myriad vendors that it integrates with, and the support team that we found responsive (slightly better then the competition) gave them a nod over the competition. Add to that the lightweight agent, integrated, lightening fast remote desktop access and HUGE user community where you can find a script for anything you need put them head and shoulders above the rest.

Everyone can find something they will love in Kaseya.

Avantages

Robust features, lightening fast remote desktop access and huge user community producing thousands of scripts to cure every/any problem or request you may have. Full access to SQL database in included.

Inconvénients

Slightly above average support response times and longer lead times for enhancements. Their SaaS version is slower than some of the competitors (altho the on prem is blazingly fast).

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Technical Director

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 14/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Having a remote control solution in the same web based app that allows patch management and scripting is the best efficiency aspect of this product for us.

Avantages

Everything is integrated. One screen gets you a 360 degree approach to systems management... from AV and Backups, through 2FA & password management, through remote control and patch management.

Inconvénients

The remote control feature works well on Windows Pc's, although can be quite intrusive on guest resources while active... and no remote control support for Mac, Linux or Android

Much of the interface will run in any web browser, but I find that you have to jump through a lot of hoops to get it running in a browser on anything other than a PC. As soon as you need to do anything that requires running of Keseya plugins (e.g. remote control or live connect)... only one platform will work (this rules out being productive whilst in transit or out of the office unless a full PC or Windows laptop is used)

The mobile management is cumbersome, very buggy and lacks decent functionality.

Managing AV and Backups is probably pretty good through Kaseya, but ONLY if all your clients / endpoints use Kaseya's sanctioned AV product (singular) and backup suite (again... singular)

The licensing can be tricky, and the sales team in my case were quite deceptive really in my opinion... we got ripped off and trying to get things solved here in Australia when all the decisions of any weight come from America... you find yourself feeling like just a number and nobody in Kaseya care.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

4.0/10
Racey C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Have used Kaseya 7+ years. I can do more in Kaseya than if I'm physically seated at the endpoint.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 14/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I have logged, literally, thousands of hours in Kaseya. As stated above, I can do more in the VSA than if I'm in front of the PC. Hugely powerful. People ask me "So what kind of things have you done with Kaseya besides just remote into a desktop"? Then I give them a simple example, such as how I wrote a small agent procedure that allowed me to uninstall Office 2010, install Office 2013, and activate the product with a license key on more than 350 endpoints with (literally) three mouse clicks. And I did it with a 100% silent uninstall/install while the user was logged in and working. They had no idea anything was even happening with their workstation. Kaseya makes what could otherwise be a huge project super easy stuff. Kaseya is probably the most important force multiplier in my environment.

Inconvénients

Identifying a con is tough. The only drawback I would point out is that for brand new users there can be quite a bit of learning curve when you delve into the really powerful features. For example, writing complex agent procedures takes experience. That being said, the initial basic use of the most common features is easy to pick up right away, so even the learning curve isn't a big deal. When you're ready to "do more" and invest the additional time to learn the more advanced features, they're there waiting for you. For basic help desk folks, they may never need to go beyond the surface features.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Brett V.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Overall positive experience with Kaseya so far, but getting down to brass tacks.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 02/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This software allows my company to support and manage the networks, workstations, servers, and technology of our customers. It allows our technicians to remotely access and administer customer systems, automate maintenance tasks, monitor security and end user behavior, and also gives us a direct link into Kaseya's BMS product for support desk access with direct customer asset access and information. It has saved us many labor hours through automation of system patching and simple end user request or issue resolution.

Avantages

I very much like Kaseya VSA's patch management capabilities, discovery, remote control and Live Connect, as well as the many integrations with 3rd party products. VSA has made troubleshooting and reporting on ours and our customer's networks exponentially easier. I like that Kaseya is plotting out a roadmap to a software version that encompasses all aspects of Managed IT Services, and am looking forward to the next release.

Inconvénients

I am not particularly fond of Kaseya's Cloud Backup integration with Acronis, and while customer support was exceptionally good prior to our purchase, and for almost the next full year after, it seems that there have been some internal changes of late. We've had 4x account representatives in the 1.5 years we've been using VSA, and this last fellow just isn't cutting it. I've also noticed that our version (permissions) to the SAAS VSA do not reflect the same dashboard as others and getting features added or removed has been a process.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Meir G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

A full-featured product that could use better support and documentation

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 13/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Remote Monitoring and Management of user PCs.

Avantages

This software is very full-featured and allows quite a bit of granular control and automation. It continues to improve and has a nice amount of features that are included.

Inconvénients

Features that would be nice to have in the base version must be purchased as additional plug-ins so that one feels somewhat "nickeled and dimed" every time you want to expand your feature-set.
The cost is on the higher end for a remote management product which could be justifiable if the support were better. I have found that it is a mixed bag of tricks in terms of how quickly you get a response and every time my ticket is addressed it is outsourced to someone for whom English is a 2nd or 3rd tongue. I don't have a problem with the outsourcing aspect but I often find there is more than a bit of a communication gap and it can be frustrating spending a solid chunk of time trying to get my point across due a language barrier. If this were a very low-cost product this would be more understandable but it is not.
There is also a very solid learning curve in terms of understanding all of the features. They offer a Kaseya University option to address that (which I am currently involved with) but it requires a subscription that keeps having to be renewed or you lose access. As the content is static, it would be much better to have a pay once and access forever -certainly for the same version.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Doug M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great software. Has a learning curve but there is nothing you cant do.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 11/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

To many to describe. Remote access, auditing, reporting, patch management, scripting....the list goes on.

Avantages

Live Connect is a great feature, giving everything from remote support sessions to remote shell access. The scripting gives you ability to do almost everything behind the scenes making end users very happy. There is no better feeling than being able to tell your customer you fixed a problem without ever needing to bother them or interrupt their day. The reporting functions of Kaseya VSA allow administrators to parse almost any information possible, into nice PDF or Excel reports. Customers are usually very impressed and excited to see the reports, showing them any and all information they want to see regarding their company.

Inconvénients

The user interface is a little dated, and before you learn it can be cumbersome to get around in. Another issue, when you schedule a script for a date/time that already occurred, it executes immediately, without warning. Not a big deal for some things, but when you accidentally schedule a reboot script for the wrong time, you don't get any warning before your customer computers are rebooting in the middling of the day. Live and learn :)

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Ryan M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Powerful software, difficult company

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 06/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

If I were to make the decision today, I'd choose a competing RMM. However after investing hundreds of hours into custom scripts and researching and designing monitoring.. switching RMMs is not an easy task. Consider that accordingly when making your decision. Also know that no solution is turn-key out of the box and that to make the most of your RMM, you will need to invest tech time in such R&D and customization.

Avantages

Kaseya built out one of the first and still most powerful RMM tools on the market. They have wide-ranging integrations, a very mature scripting language, and a web-based single-pane-of-glass user interface that is simple but effective. Their remote control tool is extremely fast.

Inconvénients

Dealing with Kaseya as a company has been the stuff of nightmares since I first used it in 2008. Despite massive growth, management overhauls, and continued change.. the company has and still seems to feel as though their clients are an afterthought. I got my hopes up a few times with promises of change and was let down. Pricing has always made me feel a bit "nickel and dimed". Acquisitions and integrations have been a bit buggy (KNM... you had so much potential!!) and have been their focus instead of improving the core product.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10
Scott B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

We have been using Kaseya for many years. There are some frustrations . Overall the VSA works well

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 11/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Asset management and OS and software patching have been very valuable. The Kaseya Remote Control is fast and easy to use. Our entire team uses it every day to support our end users.

Avantages

We are a private company that uses the VSA for supporting our internal network and users. As an asset management platform the VSA works well. We are able to leverage the many support features to provide assistance to our end users.

Inconvénients

The integration with end point security has been tough. The management platform for EPS was frustrating and difficult to understand. We experienced false positives on a daily basis on the EPS solution. Ultimately we moved away from the Kaseya/Kaspersky solution for end point security.

We used the ticketing system for years before moving away from it last year. We found that the ticketing module did not provide the flexibility our team needed to track and manage tickets in the most efficient way possible. The ticket module was one of the modules that did not get much attention and did not get updates because we were pushed to the service desk solution.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

It just works

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 10/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The Agent Procedures (automation) is the gem. It saves us precious time in having to do repeated manual IT task which is costly and unproductive. We are able to deploy our precious resources for more strategic matters. For example, it would be very stressful to troubleshoot sporadic performance issue but the VSA made it extremely easy by feeding us with the necessary information to jump straight to the problem. It saves us countless of precious hours in identifying the issue manually.

Avantages

I have been using Kaseya VSA for a couple of years and the thing that I like is its ability to scale up to 10,000 end points without performance issue. The platform has been stable all these while with all the major functionalities works without bugs and performance issues. The VSA is user friendly for IT Technician where our engineers could start using it without much training required. On top of VSA, Kaseya has a range of products to choose from to complete your IT management arsenal where all these are integrated with one another.

Inconvénients

There is no option to subscribe to a smaller bundle of VSA

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Rj E.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Product

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 25/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I have been using Kaseya VSA for about 10 years now. It has transformed my business. I travel less and less to clients sites and do most if not all work remotely for them. Their customer support is top notch and they work hard to help you. Their billing department could be improved, but they're working on it. They have Kaseya Connect every year in Las Vegas. I wish they would hold it somewhere other than casinos and strip clubs.

Kaseya is a must for your business. They can scale with you as you grow your business too.

Avantages

Kaseya is awesome in the automation department. I am able to set scripts in place and have them run in the middle of the night. No more staying up after hours pushing out patches and fixes. I can set the patch management to scan for new updates, then push them out on a schedule that I determine.

Inconvénients

The product works great on Windows machines, but updating a Mac can be tricky. I would like to see them move into the Android field more too. There are more and more Android devices coming into the work sphere that having an option to remotely fix androids would be great.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Geoff K.
Traduire avec Google Translate

POS Support Made Easy

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 01/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We selected Kaseya because our retail locations run 'Peer-to-Peer' (IE no Active Directory). We found most of Kaseya's competitors required AD joined machines.
We were also looking for a solution that provided inventory, scripting, and remote access (RDP) to end-points. Kaseya has all of those in one package.

Avantages

Pros: very reliable, any outages have been either due to general system maintenance or patching. Makes for a very effective and information rich support environment.

Inconvénients

Patching: tried switching from Patch Management to Software Management, but found Software Management lacking in essential features such as ability to spec and set 'file source'. Also Software Management seemed to find relentless issues (excuses), all over the map, different in almost all cases, not to install patches. We have reverted to Patch Management.
Scripting: Kaseya is 32-bit. Most of our clients are 64-bit Windows 10. 64-bit registry is essentially out-of-reach for Kaseya scripting. The '64-bit' procedures provided simply do not work.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Michael W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

4 out of 5 - Customer Support needs improvement

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 29/06/2016
Provenance de l'avis

Kaseya is the most powerful Remote Monitoring and Management (RMM) software available on the market. It's easier to use than its competitors and it has the most robust Agent Procedure and scripting engine.

Avantages

Automation
Ease of use
Fully Featured
Great integration

Inconvénients

Customer support is terrible.
Purchasing new agent licenses is a pain in the butt. you have to contact a rep, they have to build a quote, you approve the quote, they send the request to tech to generate your licenses. now you have to pay them 3 time or 4 time a month for multiple agreements.

They should have a shopping cart, that auto-generates the licenses, or better yet, an unlimited pay for what you use model.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Gregory M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great use of User Interface to keep the experience for techs consistent and still fully featured.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 10/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It really helps decrease the amount of time we spend working on client PCs and allows us to more quickly deploy global solutions to our clients.

Avantages

Consistency of user experience and large feature set which allows techs to easily perform tasks while still being powerful.

Inconvénients

Inability to use "Policy Management" for all modules as I haven't seen any 3rd party modules in there, nor have I seen the ability to apply policies for Network Monitor.

I'd also like to see a way to track the amount of time various automation are saving us. Such as software deployments, patch installs, etc. I can do some of this manually by having monitoring open a ticket then the ticket triggers actions which then add time and then close the ticket. But doing this for all automation isn't currently possible and this data would help justify Kaseya and Automation time to administration both internally and externally more readily.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Prosper T.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Combionation VSA and Vorex

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 10/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We use AzureAD. Only AzureAD. This means we don't have a legacy Active Directory. As we don't have legacy Active Directory, we don't have group policies. We do have Intune but Intune is not yet mature. We needed to find a way to control our pc's. We started with VSA at first. We do want to move over to full Intune and we did move some management tasks over to Intune. Still we do use VSA to have a quick overview of our pc's. Also VSA feeds our Ticket and Assets system Vorex.

Avantages

We do have a good and fast overview of all our pc's. We can see where a laptop is logged in and who was the last person who was logged in.

Inconvénients

Pushing policies and scripts cannot be don at startup of logon. Wen you reinstall a pc a pc is duplicated in VSA. This costs double on licenses and gives a distorted overview. Deduplicating must be done by hand.
It would be nice to have a serialnumber check or something.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Mike C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Long term user, very happy with progress of the product

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 19/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Flexibility, control and strong management capabilities.

Avantages

Policy Management has been a big change to the way settings are enforced and monitored. Ease of use with KRC and LiveConnect Extensions has given our level 1 techs faster resolution times. The product has come a long way with integrations and the new Webroot integration is the easiest deployment of AV I've ever seen from Kaseya. Warranty Master is also a very useful integration.

Inconvénients

There is a massive learning curve for my developers understanding some of the procedure development methods. It's very powerful but sometimes counter-intuitive for people with a background in common languages. Some settings that you would think would be under a certain module are hidden in other locations, but that's understandable given the development changes.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Kaseya VSA is made for a company that is 100% Remote

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 24/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

VSA gave us the ability to manage completed remote laptops from a central console. Something as simple as changing the administrator password remotely is priceless to us.

Avantages

We are a 100% remote company with strict SOP's and guidelines. We are required to manage laptops that never connect to a domain, no VPN. With the new Software Management Module, we can easily perform all security updates and have a record of these updates in one central location. This new module detects all vulnerabilities (including 3rd party software) and can be as automated as you want it to be.

Inconvénients

Reporting could be better, but that seems to be the case with most software. Reporting what is installed on machines is somewhat difficult.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Joe O.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great software for our IT department. Increased productivity by 100%

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 16/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Helps my IT staff with their day to day work making them more productive

Avantages

Easy to use and very reliable. Love the remote access tools to keep track of all the systems in the office. Weather it be patch management, cloud backup. deploying software or just remote desktop support Kaseya has it all! If my user base is in or out of the office at a client site, Kaseya is there to help manage their computers with just a click!

Inconvénients

Kaseya support is sometimes slow to respond and resolve tickets at times. I'm not sure if its a language barrier, or maybe I am just not explaining the issues clearly it usually takes a few attempts over a couple of days to get a resolution to an issue,

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Alexander B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

A powerful engine marred by lazy, ongoing GUI problems

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 10/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We took on Kaseya largely for remote control of clients and Windows/Office patching. We quickly made use of its Agent Procedures and reports modules and then continued on, slowly integrating module after module.

Avantages

Many powerful modules:
- I would not even consider Windows patching without Kaseya: it is granular, easy to use, pretty complete
- Agent Procedures and Policies allow enormous customization in what you can do - practically any script you can think of can potentially be run through here
- LiveConnect is smooth and fast and provides a wealth of tools
- Reports, Alerts, and Audit modules are clear (once understood) and provide tremendous detail and customization

Inconvénients

Persistent, unfixed, obvious GUI issues spanning years and years after being reported:
- screens not refreshing;
- inconsistent filtering;
- misleading word choices in scheduling boxes;
- selecting multiple is a chore;
- "View" is powerful to *use* but clumsy and unwieldy to *manage/administer*

The way installation packages are created is terrible. If you have more than about a dozen OUs, you will see what I mean: you must create a new install package for each OU. We have 90. EVERY ONE OF THEM must be updated every time there is a new Kaseya client release (about four times a year). There should be one package that asks the user its OU based on a database that IT sets up.

Kaseya Anti-Virus and Kaseya Anti-Malware (which we used to use) frought with problems, in accurately reporting what was out there & in reliably installing or uininstalling packages. KAM in particular was so broken it caused us to dump the entire thing and switch to Webroot (though the Webroot integration module is a bad joke: it looks like an alpha product, nowhere near beta).

Patch rollback is difficult and usually impossible (though this may not be Kaseya's fault).

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10
Jacob L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Terrible support, worse customer service

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 10/11/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We paid for the 25 licenses up front and paid for the "on boarding" which they promise 8 hours of training on how to use their software. The Tech that did the on boarding had problems doing anything and said it was bug in the current system and the fix would be out in 3 months he would give us a credit and re-do the onboarding when the problems were fixed. we never heard from him again, we did not use the software as we were never showed how to use it and got next years bill on my cc and called in and spoke to a supervisor who refused to give us any kind of credit and said onboarding hours expire. So we tried using the software ourselves and called support for help. They literally just email you the link to the general help page and say figure it out or you were supposed to learn this in the onboarding (which we never got). So after calling the supervisor and telling him we have a client that is waiting for something we need their help to get it done in their software so we didn't have to manually remove a user & program to the 50+ computers we had added that week or we were leaving Kaseya. The supervisor promised to have support call us and help us with what we needed, would get us the promised credit & would have us re-do our onboarding. Except support never called us and when we called them they said they couldn't do anything but email us links. we have not gotten the credit or a response from the supervisor and the 8 hours of onboarding they promised us & that we paid for we get 2 hours instead.

So if you want support they will just email you a link and say figure it out which is fine sometimes but when you need something right away and don't have time to read 50+ pages.

Customer service promises the world but has 0 follow through (and yes I have all their promises in writing they don't care)

the software is extremely slow and takes 1-2 minutes to load each page. (we have a 50/50 connection) you can host the software on your own server as they list the hardware requirements of a P1 (yes Pentium 1) 2.4ghz 166 fsb 4 gb of ram and 10gb of hard drive space. with requirements that low you would think their software would run fast.

the licenses are expensive over $6.50 a month per computer considering they have no templates, no support, no best practices guides, nothing but instructions on how to setup massive amounts of worthless features but very little actual useful features.

Avantages

their initial sales pitch was good and convinced us to buy it.

Inconvénients

terrible customer service, NO Support, slow, lousy features for the price

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

0.0/10
Frank V.
Traduire avec Google Translate

The Rolls Royce of RMM tools for MSPs. Not perfect, but better than its competitors.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 11/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Significant reduction in operational costs and increase in our ability to deliver value.

Avantages

The feature set is huge and its automation capabilities are excellent. Support is generally good and their techs are knowledgeable more often than not. The company behind the product is one of its greatest strengths - no product is perfect, but it's easy to work with Kaseya and they go out of their way to make things right.

Inconvénients

It can be finicky. We have several thousand agents on it and the database needs frequent pampering. Their support engages and helps willingly and quickly, but I feel this should be handled by the application or some support automation.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Daniel D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Effective systems management on a budget

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 17/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Remote access, patch management, software/hardware auditing, asset management, VSA does everything we need it to!

Avantages

Kaseya VSA offers functionality similar to SMS/SCCM or LanDesk at a fraction of the cost. In addition, it includes options for additional endpoint protection management.

Inconvénients

I was not able to get the VSA front-end working on our shared IIS server, I ended up creating a separate VM for VSA which is pretty trivial but it's one more host to manage. I probably should have just contacted Kaseya Support for assistance, but since I had licenses and VM host overhead available, the most expedient solution was just to create a new VM just for VSA.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Erik R.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best package for the money

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 17/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

As a managed services provider, we thrive on all the diferent combinations of services that is easy created with Kaseya VSA.

Avantages

No tool suits all needs but Kaseya VSA is pretty darn close. The sheer amount of functionality and integration makes it very easy to use as foundation for tons of easy to sell services. The user role system can be customized for many levels of security and the API-access is complete.

Inconvénients

Apart from the basics, the learning curve is pretty steep and the GUI is in need of an innovative overhaul. The servicedesk-module had hugh potential, but was unfortunalty discontinued and left a big hole in the suite.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Josemaria G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best tool for Sysads!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 28/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Super happy to have this tool. It makes life funu for our IT office which makes them even more proactive than traditional reactive. :)

Avantages

Best feature... remote access to end-points! This allowed our small helpdesk team us to monitor and manage hundreds of end points (mostly desktops) all over different sites. No need to physically go to the office to install a patch or troubleshoot.

Also, it was very useful for our hardware and software inventory. The reports are easy to generate and use especially for budget decisions.

We get to monitor also unauthorised software, and sometimes, with the consent of the respective pc users, we get to monitor their pc activity in real-time.

Plus! It supports all our devices (mac to pc and even linux, iOS and android).

Inconvénients

Functionality wise, I have no complaints. However, in terms of UX, it looks a little dated. Perhaps the interface navigation can be improved.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Max K.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Very nice and customization IT management solution

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 11/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I work with Kaseya every and it allows us to accomplish about 95% of what we would like it to do.

Avantages

Kaseya offers a lot of modules and so includes a lot of features for managing endpoints.
Kaseya is very reliable.
Fairly easy to configure (in relation to the number of features you want to utilize, but if you have a lot of agents then it is well worth your time).

Inconvénients

There are bugs in the software and sometimes update break things that were previously working well.
Customer service is probably good for resolving issues for small or medium deployments on Kaseya VSA, but is not great for large deployments.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Lynn S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Managed Service Provider Review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 14/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Nice to have the automation so I don't have to higher staff to due work that can be automated and repeated consistently.

Avantages

It is a extremely flexible product, which allows you to make your own end point management tools, but you can also buy the scripts too. Lots of bolt-ons, so you can add as you grow your MSP.

Inconvénients

Needs a bit of work on the remote control tool as it has limited tools on the remote control screen, but then you have to open another management tool for advanced functions. I would also like to see the permission cleaned up as you have to login to see what restricted users can see...not labeled well

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10