Avis sur Halogen TalentSpace

Halogen TalentSpace

Talent management solution

4.2/5 (184 avis)

Our Saba Cloud Experience

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 28.11.2016
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

This past June we completed our migration from Saba SEC 5.5 to Saba Cloud. The upgrade process itself was lengthy and at times a bit challenging, but in the end was a success and well worth it.

The migration took close to a year (from initial meetings to launch day), and because we were on such an old version of SEC which included customized reports, we found it a challenge to build new processes and functionality to accommodate existing business requirements, given that Saba Cloud doesn't allow for customizations. In the end we chose to export the required data elements using Analytics, and build a separate external system to manage the data.

Saba cloud itself was well received by our internal stakeholders and end users. The interface is much more intuitive and we didn't have much resistance or confusion with our staff in using the new system.

Also finally being able to properly integrate Single Sign on has been wonderful.

Avantages

Analytics tool is fantastic and much improved over our previous SEC 55 reporting system! We heavily depend on it to run daily reporting and to export large chunks of data to an offsite system and it has been running quite smoothly.

Single Sign on (finally) Is a big plus.

For our people administrators the "Proxy user" from people admin has been invaluable for troubleshooting.

The interface as a whole is a big improvement and has been well received by our clients.

Inconvénients

Coming from SEC 5.5. some things still appear to be the same, and still seem too confusing or clunky:
- Notification system is incredibly flexible, but very confusing to use and extremely time consuming to make changes to. Especially when trying to manage two different locals (EN UK and French Canadian) - especially when these locals are not EN US.
- Completed Courses page: the "Load More" at the bottom of the page is confusing. Even if "Show all" has been selected, the learner still needs to click "Load More" to view other transcripts. Also sorting this list is very limited. Our users have a large collection of courses and had heavily used the sorting features of this page in SEC 5.5

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10

Halogen Software - The Solution for Talent Management

Publié le 28.09.2009
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I guess you can tell that I am a very satisifed customer. It's rare to feel like a vendor relationship really serves as part of your team, but the relationship with Halogen Software strengthens with time. I am confident that their team will remain on the cutting edge of Talent Management, providing us with innovative solutions and exceptional customer service.

Avantages

We originally purchased a tool, but Halogen E-Appraisal has become a significant part of our culture. The product is fully customizable to meet the ever changing needs of our firm. It has provided consistency and accountability throughout our organization. Halogen's team listens to their clients, making our success their primary goal. Their customer support is superb and we continue to be amazed with the quality of each enhancement they roll out. Originally viewed as an expense, our first year of implementation resulted in efficiencies of nearly 400 hours when measured against our prior paper process. We now accomplish a higher quality of talent management with less time spent on administering the process. Our employees view the previously dreaded appraisal process as an "investment" in their career and individual personal development plans ensure that each and every member of our team will receive the training and development necessary to accomplish their career goals.

Inconvénients

As a new user in 2004, there were limitations in the product based on the methodology our firm used for performance management. Since that time, the product has met and surpassed my expectations, causing our leadership to stretch ourselves in this area. We have more clear metrics and competencies for each role within the firm and the reporting tools allow us to see progress at all times. We also needed the ability to have multiple roles for each employee and the recent addition of the "coach" will accomplish our objectives in this area. Our firm has historically utilized a full 360 process and originally Halogen did not support the ability to conduct such a process anomymously. We recently completed our annual process, using Halogen's multi-rater tool for the first time and we were extremely pleased with the ease of use and end result of the process. I am sure there will be other issues as we continue to evolve, but we are completely satisfied with Halogen.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Ease of use, functions, and support

Publié le 29.09.2009
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I have been used as a referral and have spoken to or emailed comments (answered questions) to 10 or more credit unions both in canada and te USA.

I like the product and I am pleased to answer questions based on my good experience with Halogen.

Avantages

The system is smart and easy to use both for the end user and the administrators
The functions are intiuitive, fast and simple.
The features provide most of what we need from ease of creating groups, to uploading data, to reports.
The service (support desk) is amazing - one of the best vendors I have ever dealt with: knowledgeable, helpful and efficient
- calls are answered quickly and the two times I choose to leave a call back number the call back was within an acceptable period of time.
When we upgraded (we host our site) the Business Systems manager commented on the amazing support he received 'we could only hope that we provide this kind of service to our members'.
The installation consultant was organized, knowledgeable and asked questions to ensure she understood our needs.
The trainer was knowledgeable and very accommodating to our needs.

Inconvénients

We are having difficulty with one division's acceptance of the form and system. Prior to this system they used a Word doc and want to keep the look and feel of a word doc. They want to keep the feature of inputting the objectives, then using the same form for the Interim review & comments and then use the same form for the Final review & comments. They see what was input prior, and make any necessary edits/additions to objectives easily.

The one problem we are facing is that we have a process for the beginning of the year - Objective Setting Process. That process has a start and end date of about 3 months. When we hire or someone changes position they need new objectives. We set up a process for those people, however we have learned that when populating data from one process to another (such as from the objective setting process to a review process data can only be pulled from one process, and we have two processes.
And some want more than 3000 characters per text box.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

SABA LMS and vILT Classroom

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 08.08.2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

SABA is an outstanding meeting / training tool. We are looking into the SABA Mobile vILT Classroom as it should provide the only part of SABA that we are currently missing!

Avantages

SABA LMS is VERY FUNCTIONAL, it tracks, records and really does ALL the bells & whistles! Using the vILT Classroom: Facilitators and Learners can BE ON a Video Feed (this helps a lot with assessing the transference of knowledge - you can see them "get it!"), SABA is Engaging, Easy to facilitate, but it takes at least 2 people (don't think, just use two people, you'll see!!!), SABA allows engagement with audience through; Chat, Voice, Annotation Tools Suite, this suite allows Learner ability to annotate directly on the presentation being shown for all to see and SABA offers separate fully functional "Breakout Rooms" for smaller group collaboration. Also we like the ability to attach documents (PPT, Word, .PDF etc.) to vILT Classroom, so they can open or download the needed document DIRECTLY from the same SABA vILT Classroom!

Inconvénients

We have the LMS and all that goes with it, we are researching SABAs Mobile vILT Classroom because we have an outside sales force who needs to be able to take meetings/learning on-the-go, from anywhere. Our SABA Implementation requires our learners to be ON their Work PC, on strong broadband connect (WiFi) and wearing headphones. WE WANT our Sales force to be able to take a vILT Classroom Meeting or Training on-the-fly from any of their devices (iPhone, IPad, Android Smartphone or PC/Mac), moreover, we want/need the ability to use over WiFi or Wireless LTE Broadband Connection.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10

The best talent management suite available to manage and document performance.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 13.06.2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

All around performance managment and the bonus of job descriptions.

Avantages

Their talent management suite is the best I have seen anywhere. Not only it is comprehensive but it is easy to use and to administrate. Whenever you can't figure something out the support team is out of this world and will do what it takes to assist you in the mean time give you a work around if needed. The system is also easy to customize to design and complete other processes that reduce the use of paper and improve efficiency. I am thinking of things monthly to add to Halogen to streamline our HR processes.
Anything related to performance they have thought of it all. If not, I guarantee you they are working on in to launch in a new version.

Inconvénients

The way the licenses are structured it can be expensive if you have a high turnover. Licenses are not replaceable.
The other thing is that you do get a discount to add some other products to your talent management suite, but some of them can be kind of pricey.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10

Changed Performance Management Forever!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 31.01.2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Our company was looking to completely change our date performance management process. No more yearly reviews, but monthly conversations between managers and employees, and quarterly performance appraisals using Cultural, Leadership, and Technical competencies. Saba was the system that we found to help us accomplish our goals. The system has been wonderful since implementation.

All of the learning tools that we use are housed in Saba. It also interfaces with our HRIS System, Kronos Workforce Management, to have up-to-date employee information (reporting structure, etc.), as well as photos - which has been really helpful. The Org Charts that Saba has created for us are beautiful, and help managers to easily track employee movement. Working in the financial industry, many of our employees require various certifications, and Saba allows us to track their progress, expiration dates, and recertification credits.

The Virtual Classrooms are a fantastic tool that allows us to complete training at our satellite campuses all over the US, and the Social Collaboration aspect helps our company remain inclusive.

Avantages

- Detailed Analytics reporting
- Ease of use
- Social Collaboration (learners can chat with each other, post discussions, hold virtual meetings)
- Gamification - Custom Badges have been really popular at our company - employees WANT to learn to earn badges

Inconvénients

When implementing Saba, we had been clear about the functionality we needed from the first meeting. Everything that we needed had been discussed and included in pricing quotes. Once we received the final contract, there was a fairly large discrepancy, as a feature we needed had not been included in the price quote. This delayed implementation, but was eventually resolved through our account manager.

Overall, we have been extremely pleased with this product.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10

Great Support for New Administrators

Publié le 24.01.2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We use the eAppraisal and 360 modules of TalentSpace to execute our annual reviews. We can roll out events in phases with separate due dates, including profile updates, self-appraisals, peer appraisals (called multi-raters), manager reviews, manager-employee meetings, and final reviews of appraisal meeting notes. When tasks are overdue, daily email notifications ¿ to employees and their managers ¿ go out to stress the urgency of the process.

Any product that offers so much flexibility in the way features are delivered will have a complex back-end for administrators. Before an evaluation process begins, all settings must be just the way you want them ¿ changes made after the process begins could lead to problems for the rest of the process. After inheriting performance review duties earlier this year, I ran my first process (283 participants) and had to close a process the same day I opened it because of a mistake I made. Oops!

This brings me to what I consider to be Halogen¿s best feature: their support team. Being a new administrator, I had LOTS of questions as we prepared to begin our evaluations, and panicked a bit when I realized I¿d opened the process with an error that affected a dozen employees. The support team walked me through the steps to get the mistake fixed so we could get back on track, and they fielded my questions (sometimes multiple times per day!) until our process was complete several months later.

Halogen has a robust product with lots of features, especially if you use more of their modules like Succession and Learning in conjunction with the Appraisal products. The only downside of big ships is that they take a little longer to turn than small ones. So you may see product features or UI¿s in newer-to-the-market companies that aren¿t available in Halogen yet.

If you decide to contact Halogen to learn more, have a list of what you need your solution to be able to do. Halogen works hard to understand the needs of your organization to make sure their product is a good fit. When you speak with Sales and set up a sandbox to play in, Halogen¿s software wizards will show you exactly how your ideas could look in their platform, or explain what alternatives might be available.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Customer Support has taken a nosedive since the Saba acquisition

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 21.03.2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

One of the things that sold us on Halogen was the fantastic customer support, but I feel like since Saba acquired Halogen, the customer support has taken a nosedive. I've had three Customer Success Managers (essentially an Account Manager) in the last two years, and I think they've reached out to me once in that period of time, right around the time of contract renewal. The tech support team used to be able to answer questions and resolve issues on the first phone call 99% of the time, and the phone would be answered within 2-3 rings. Now it's not unusual to be on hold, or have to log a support ticket and have a Tier 2 support person step in on nearly every call.

Avantages

Generally it is easy to use, once you get the hang of it. I like that it is customizable to a large extent.

Inconvénients

The administrative portal can be challenging to use, and it seems that most of the updating has taken place on the front end. Adding users, documents, and profile photos is very time-consuming and requires too many steps.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

5.0/10

Halogen For Law Enforcement

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 28.02.2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Halogen was a replacement for a previous program which was no longer compatible with our software upgrades. It was a bit more expensive than some of the other options we looked at but it was far superior to its competition. It took quite some time to build, only because we wanted to build all of our evaluation processes before launching (This is not necessary). However, it was worth the time and made us all more comfortable with the software. It could be a smidge more customizable but they are constantly updating and changing. The customer service is absolutely out of this world. They are prompt and friendly! Great product with great service!

Avantages

It is cloud based which is fantastic and the customer service is incredible. It is also user friendly and has a great look!

Inconvénients

It is on the more expensive side and it could be a bit more customizable for our specific needs but not enough to dissuade me.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10

Amazing customer service from implementation to successful utilization

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 27.06.2017
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

One of the greatest features of Halogen/Saba is their people. The implementation team, the customer representatives, and the technical service support all make sure to answer every question to help in the best way possible in finding a solution to your problem.

Inconvénients

Some of the administrator features are not as user friendly as the end user technology. I do find myself wishing for some additional customization features in how the forms and processes run. However, that being said, Halogen/Saba has always taken their client feedback into consideration and often will try to include the features you request in the last version roll-out. It looks promising that many of the things we would like to see could be part of a future version.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10

An easy new updated software that replaced a very outdated Performance Management program.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 04.05.2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It has encouraged employees to do better do to the fact that others can recognize them for their efforts. I have heard employees comment on how good it felt to receive feedback. You can really see a change in their work habits.

Avantages

The ability for anyone to leave feedback for any employee no matter if they are a supervisor or a line employee. Due to the fact that others can recognize you for great service, it gives supervision a better picture of what kind of employee they have. It really does open the door for better communication between supervision and staff.

Inconvénients

Our agency ran into some issues where there are multiple supervisors per team, and all should have the ability to leave supervisor notes, feedback, etc. for each employee and initially were unable to do so. With the addition of secondary supervisors, we were able to solve that problem, but it did take some time and assistance from customer support.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10

Halogen/Saba provides some of the best customer support in the business!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 19.06.2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Streamlining several projects and processes. Great visibility towards goals, performance, and feedback for both managers and employees.

Avantages

Our company has been trying to leverage Halogen over the last two years, and are finding many ways to find use the program. The customer service is really second to none. Anytime we have what seems like an easy or difficult questions a technician is always very responsive and helps to find a solution.

Inconvénients

There are currently some difficulties on the administration side with some restrictions to formatting or setup, which allows for a somewhat limited customization option, however, Halogen is excellent about taking your feedback and trying to incorporate it into the latest update to their system.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10

Halogen and Law Enforcement

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 13.03.2017
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

Halogen has the best customer service I have ever had the pleasure of working with-Hands down. They are knowledgeable, quick and efficient and so pleasant. The site is intuitive and good looking. The employees love that we moved from a computer based program to a web based program as most of our staff work out of the office/in their patrol vehicles. Feedback central is the best thing ever. It has completely shifted our culture from performance evaluation to performance management.

Inconvénients

Halogen is a bit bulky on the back end for law enforcement specific items. We have very specific procedures that required Halogen to develop some work arounds for us. Even still there are some things that we need that Halogen just cannot do yet. However, they are constantly updating so we are hoping they integrate some of our wish list into future updates.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10

Saba Review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 06.12.2016
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Our company uses Saba as a part of our training and development program. Saba is where we house our new hire orientation, training and presentation videos, and completing the performance review process each year. I rated three stars for ease of use simply because it takes multiple steps to set up a course on the platform. I find it difficult that you have to add content here, manage the class there, edit the course content somewhere else, etc. If this was all done as one feature it would make it a lot easier for client users on the back-end. Being able to delete a class is also a difficult step.

Avantages

Many features we can use - upload training videos, performance reviews, tracking who has completed certain classes by building reports.

Inconvénients

Cannot upload videos onto the platform itself - must use an outside source to house the video like YouTube or SCORM and then upload it within the Saba. Sometimes if the video file is too large it takes a long time for the video to play within the platform. Being able to create a new class and delete old classes - I don't understand why we can't delete certain classes or content or courses because there are certain subscribers but if the content is old and I choose not for those subscribers to see it, why don't I have the power to delete it?

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

5.0/10

Cloud-Based LMS That's Worth the $$$

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 26.04.2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I've used dozens of learning management systems. Most of them are terrible. Saba Cloud is very robust and can be complex depending on your project, but it's the best LMS I've ever used. Aside from learning, you can use it as a complete talent management suite by incorporating recruiting, performance reviews, and succession planning. I love it!

Avantages

ease of use, technical support, community

Inconvénients

The informal bits could use some work (workspaces).

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10

Simple Tool for Learning & Performance Management

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 13.04.2018
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

A nice simple tool for setting up, monitoring, and facilitating performance management processes. It's very simple both from an admin side and the employee side. It has repeatable processes (good!) which allows for run-rate processes to be duplicated year after year and just the new employee base to be imported.

Inconvénients

There are some features that feel intuitive that are surprisingly left out. It's possible to assign HR Reps to each employee, but the purpose of this is limited to just filtering the employee base in reports, it doesn't really allow HR Reps to go in there and help facilitate with their clients.

There's also some clickable icons and features that simply don't work. Some browser compatability issues. If an employee starts mid-year, you can't assign them into the 'Goal Setting' period that they missed at the beginning of the year.

There are just little issues, but seem like obvious inclusions to a software like this, but they're just not possible.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10

Great product and great people

Publié le 08.12.2014
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

The people at Halogen are so easy to work with and really knowledgeable. I was really pleasantly surprised how organized all involved were with our training and setups. We found the pre-loaded libraries invaluable for direct use, as well as for great examples and starting points to develop our own forms and processes. The software itself is well developed, and it was clear to us after evaluating other software that we would be choosing Halogen. We were up and running within 4 months and have never regretted our decision to choose Halogen. We love the succession planning module as it will serve us well in the future as we develop our organization's talent pool. We look forward to adding multi-rater and onboarding at some point in the future, as it would be great to tie these two modules into our current process.

Inconvénients

The performance management module was very impressive. I found it so easy to use and setup. The managers who are using this software are thrilled at the ease and how seamlessly it replaced our labor intensive paper process. We will really benefit from this process improvement. The ability to tie-in our job descriptions to our performance appraisals was key in the transition. This approach makes sense to the employee, manager, HR, and TJC.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10

SABA is average

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 24.01.2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

My review title says it all. I've been in Learning & Development for over 20 years and used multiple LMS systems. SABA has the features found in most LMSs. The issue for me is they focus on selling into mega-sized global companies but their implementation and support processes are sized for small-to-medium sized companies.

Avantages

Full featured.

Inconvénients

Implementation was handled poorly, lots of features were not turned on and there was very little ongoing support. It may have been my company who didn't want to pay for the support but it resulted in SABA becoming a dirty word around our organization. SABA should find a better business model if they want good reviews.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

5.0/10

Halogen is the Best Deal!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 15.02.2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We are a diversified business group with interests in sectors ranging from Hospitality to IT to FMCG and a host of other business lines in between. Our management wanted to implement a holistic Performance Management System which could cater to the unique needs of each BU we have. After scanning and evaluating dozens of HR Softwares/ Service Providers we came across Halogen TalentSpace and wow - what a discovery it was. The best product, the best features, seamless functionality, excellent customization options and good value for money. We haven't looked back since. And we are confident you wouldn't look any further either. Try Halogen, you would be glad you did!

Avantages

Everything is great!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10

Very disappointed.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 06.06.2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It is an LMS, so we are able to host courses on it.

Avantages

It has a lot of functionalities and uses that we were really excited to use at our company. You can create learning paths, job title paths, and other powerful tools like that.

Inconvénients

Where do I begin? The software was completely un-intuitive and lacked BASIC functionalities that should exist for an LMS. Rep's support team (outsourced from India, seems like) did not know as much as our IT guy knew about it who had been on the job for 3 months. We had very low adoption because of it being clunky and not user-friendly, and not very customize-able. Do not even do an RFP on this because the sales team is AMAZING and will dazzle you.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

0.0/10

After one year, still going strong...

Publié le 04.03.2016
Provenance de l'avis

Following 9 months of development, we had our first annual review process completed by April 2015. It went well, but required some significant back end administration due to process issues we had built in. This wasn't the fault of the tool, but more due to the development. We really had to go through one iteration to get better at it and learn how it works. The major issue I had with the software was lack of appropriate reporting - there was not a built-in report for simple things I wanted to see, and I have not been able to set up a report for all managers to use to give them data on their employees.

Avantages

Customer support has been great. I wasn't able to pull reports and contacted the team. They walked me through setting up the reports and identified that what I was trying to do would not work in any browser other than explorer. Software works as planned very well, which is what the long development cycle helped with.

Inconvénients

Reporting still remains an issue. Useful reports are not built into the system and I am not able to set these up for my managers. I have highlighted this to the Halogen team but have seen no updates - it's still a manual process for each manager to set up their own reports.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Saba provides a comprehensive product that just works right out of the box.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 11.09.2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Easy to use. Advanced features and excellent functionality. Looks good with little required configuration. Consistent upgrade cycle has produced many excellent new features and regular fixes and updates. The organization is very responsive to customer requests and suggestions.

Inconvénients

Because the product is comprehensively designed, there are some limitations to customization. Features like notifications and page layout are primarily static. However, the design is of high quality and usability.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Terrific Value and Great Support

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 16.05.2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This is the initial LMS implementation for our company. We are now able to launch and track learning to over 8000 employees in a de-centralized organization and with an easy and convenient cloud-based platform that the learners like as much as administrators.

Avantages

Saba's technical team has been very responsive and implemented many suggestions for design improvements made by our team. The overall design is easy to use and manage for both elearning and instructor led courses. Learners like the website style interface for browsing and completing courses.

Inconvénients

Until customized the layout may have extra buttons / features that even ADMINS don't need to see. Can be cluttered until these options are removed.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10

The application is easy to use for learners and learning administrators managing training.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 11.09.2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Able to manage training through the organization.

Avantages

- Easy to use for learning administrators who add content, create courses/classes, and monitor completions.
- Able to use globally including language availability.

-

Inconvénients

- Support is slow to respond on some issues.
- Takes a long time for enhancements to get implemented. Process seems disjointed.
- Release notes could be better formatted to make it easier to identify configuration items and items that require a support ticket to enable.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10

Great Communication Tool for Large Companies

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 15.06.2017
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

The ability for others to leave feedback is invaluable. Old performance management software only allowed supervision to leave notes about employee behavior, with this software all are able to do so. They can either give constructive feedback or recognition. It's impossible for a supervisor to be see everything, this way others are able to assist supervision in adequately evaluating their peers.

Inconvénients

There are a lot of back door moves that need to be made to get certain evaluations up and going. I wish there were an easier way to assign quarterly and annual evaluations without having to individually do each one.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10