Avis sur Saba TalentSpace

Saba TalentSpace

Put your people in the driver's seat of their own experience

4.2/5 (206 avis)
Traduire avec Google Translate

Our Saba Cloud Experience

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 28/11/2016
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

This past June we completed our migration from Saba SEC 5.5 to Saba Cloud. The upgrade process itself was lengthy and at times a bit challenging, but in the end was a success and well worth it.

The migration took close to a year (from initial meetings to launch day), and because we were on such an old version of SEC which included customized reports, we found it a challenge to build new processes and functionality to accommodate existing business requirements, given that Saba Cloud doesn't allow for customizations. In the end we chose to export the required data elements using Analytics, and build a separate external system to manage the data.

Saba cloud itself was well received by our internal stakeholders and end users. The interface is much more intuitive and we didn't have much resistance or confusion with our staff in using the new system.

Also finally being able to properly integrate Single Sign on has been wonderful.

Avantages

Analytics tool is fantastic and much improved over our previous SEC 55 reporting system! We heavily depend on it to run daily reporting and to export large chunks of data to an offsite system and it has been running quite smoothly.

Single Sign on (finally) Is a big plus.

For our people administrators the "Proxy user" from people admin has been invaluable for troubleshooting.

The interface as a whole is a big improvement and has been well received by our clients.

Inconvénients

Coming from SEC 5.5. some things still appear to be the same, and still seem too confusing or clunky:
- Notification system is incredibly flexible, but very confusing to use and extremely time consuming to make changes to. Especially when trying to manage two different locals (EN UK and French Canadian) - especially when these locals are not EN US.
- Completed Courses page: the "Load More" at the bottom of the page is confusing. Even if "Show all" has been selected, the learner still needs to click "Load More" to view other transcripts. Also sorting this list is very limited. Our users have a large collection of courses and had heavily used the sorting features of this page in SEC 5.5

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Halogen Software - The Solution for Talent Management

Publié le 28/09/2009
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I guess you can tell that I am a very satisifed customer. It's rare to feel like a vendor relationship really serves as part of your team, but the relationship with Halogen Software strengthens with time. I am confident that their team will remain on the cutting edge of Talent Management, providing us with innovative solutions and exceptional customer service.

Avantages

We originally purchased a tool, but Halogen E-Appraisal has become a significant part of our culture. The product is fully customizable to meet the ever changing needs of our firm. It has provided consistency and accountability throughout our organization. Halogen's team listens to their clients, making our success their primary goal. Their customer support is superb and we continue to be amazed with the quality of each enhancement they roll out. Originally viewed as an expense, our first year of implementation resulted in efficiencies of nearly 400 hours when measured against our prior paper process. We now accomplish a higher quality of talent management with less time spent on administering the process. Our employees view the previously dreaded appraisal process as an "investment" in their career and individual personal development plans ensure that each and every member of our team will receive the training and development necessary to accomplish their career goals.

Inconvénients

As a new user in 2004, there were limitations in the product based on the methodology our firm used for performance management. Since that time, the product has met and surpassed my expectations, causing our leadership to stretch ourselves in this area. We have more clear metrics and competencies for each role within the firm and the reporting tools allow us to see progress at all times. We also needed the ability to have multiple roles for each employee and the recent addition of the "coach" will accomplish our objectives in this area. Our firm has historically utilized a full 360 process and originally Halogen did not support the ability to conduct such a process anomymously. We recently completed our annual process, using Halogen's multi-rater tool for the first time and we were extremely pleased with the ease of use and end result of the process. I am sure there will be other issues as we continue to evolve, but we are completely satisfied with Halogen.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Technology has helped advance our talent management efforts!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 07/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Halogen's customer support and implementation teams have been simply amazing to work with. Implementation felt daunting (I'm a team of one that was implementing this for our organization), but the implementation team helped me break it into phases and was with me every step of the way, helping me to create processes and fields to fulfill the vision I had for this system to be used within our organization.

Avantages

The product is intuitive to use and the support staff works hard with you to determine how to make the technology work best for you and what you're trying to accomplish. The modules are spot on and make it easy for managers and employees to hold and capture 1:1 meeting notes, document goals and progress made, and give feedback across the organization. Other features we've found useful include:
* Talent View provides a quick at a glance org chart
* We've uploaded other documents such as past performance reviews, development resources, etc to individual talent profiles
* Talent Profiles provide employees a way to search and connect with one another in a unique way
* Process reporting is quick and simple - I've never had access to reporting like I do with Halent

Inconvénients

* Processes can be tricky to build if you aren't familiar with how the product works - definitely use the customer support team. They are amazing and very, very helpful
* Some modules haven't been able to manage processes as we had hoped. Our bonus structure doesn't fit into the Compensation module so we found that we weren't able to leverage that.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Ease of use, functions, and support

Publié le 29/09/2009
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I have been used as a referral and have spoken to or emailed comments (answered questions) to 10 or more credit unions both in canada and te USA.

I like the product and I am pleased to answer questions based on my good experience with Halogen.

Avantages

The system is smart and easy to use both for the end user and the administrators
The functions are intiuitive, fast and simple.
The features provide most of what we need from ease of creating groups, to uploading data, to reports.
The service (support desk) is amazing - one of the best vendors I have ever dealt with: knowledgeable, helpful and efficient
- calls are answered quickly and the two times I choose to leave a call back number the call back was within an acceptable period of time.
When we upgraded (we host our site) the Business Systems manager commented on the amazing support he received 'we could only hope that we provide this kind of service to our members'.
The installation consultant was organized, knowledgeable and asked questions to ensure she understood our needs.
The trainer was knowledgeable and very accommodating to our needs.

Inconvénients

We are having difficulty with one division's acceptance of the form and system. Prior to this system they used a Word doc and want to keep the look and feel of a word doc. They want to keep the feature of inputting the objectives, then using the same form for the Interim review & comments and then use the same form for the Final review & comments. They see what was input prior, and make any necessary edits/additions to objectives easily.

The one problem we are facing is that we have a process for the beginning of the year - Objective Setting Process. That process has a start and end date of about 3 months. When we hire or someone changes position they need new objectives. We set up a process for those people, however we have learned that when populating data from one process to another (such as from the objective setting process to a review process data can only be pulled from one process, and we have two processes.
And some want more than 3000 characters per text box.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

SABA LMS and vILT Classroom

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 08/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

SABA is an outstanding meeting / training tool. We are looking into the SABA Mobile vILT Classroom as it should provide the only part of SABA that we are currently missing!

Avantages

SABA LMS is VERY FUNCTIONAL, it tracks, records and really does ALL the bells & whistles! Using the vILT Classroom: Facilitators and Learners can BE ON a Video Feed (this helps a lot with assessing the transference of knowledge - you can see them "get it!"), SABA is Engaging, Easy to facilitate, but it takes at least 2 people (don't think, just use two people, you'll see!!!), SABA allows engagement with audience through; Chat, Voice, Annotation Tools Suite, this suite allows Learner ability to annotate directly on the presentation being shown for all to see and SABA offers separate fully functional "Breakout Rooms" for smaller group collaboration. Also we like the ability to attach documents (PPT, Word, .PDF etc.) to vILT Classroom, so they can open or download the needed document DIRECTLY from the same SABA vILT Classroom!

Inconvénients

We have the LMS and all that goes with it, we are researching SABAs Mobile vILT Classroom because we have an outside sales force who needs to be able to take meetings/learning on-the-go, from anywhere. Our SABA Implementation requires our learners to be ON their Work PC, on strong broadband connect (WiFi) and wearing headphones. WE WANT our Sales force to be able to take a vILT Classroom Meeting or Training on-the-fly from any of their devices (iPhone, IPad, Android Smartphone or PC/Mac), moreover, we want/need the ability to use over WiFi or Wireless LTE Broadband Connection.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Saba Talent Space Software offers an exciting team galvanizing solution to tracking performance according to project and specific task.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 27/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

We began experimenting with Saba Talent Space software as a solution to involve each team member into identifying their progress
and to communicate while pursuing common goals. This result is realized through the use of Saba Talent Space's intuitive user interface
which allows communication and a monitoring dashboard which they can constantly update.

Avantages

The best features of Saba Talent Space are contained via their proprietary dash board where team leaders can interact individually
or in group context in order to provide support as well as to continue education mid task. This insures progression which influences
our positive productivity. This software provides features which allow the inclusion of third party materials which can then be associated
to employee and task. We love this feature because it allows for continual education at a time where the expertise is most needed.
An invaluable feature as well is "flow reporting" which allows project leads the ability to configure and to customize reporting on project progress.

Inconvénients

Our only concern is that the mobile software version of their software might benefit from some design improvements to
make it as interactive and as intuitive as their desktop solution. That observation aside we can say Saba's Talent Space software
has provided much more benefits to our teams ability to cultivate our own talent and to assist in the project completions and success.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Halogen is a little complex, but quite powerful.

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 24/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Halogen is great product but also has great customer service. I was never on hold for very long and called them often. They do not have an automated phone service. You just call the support line and you'll be talking to a real person in just a few minutes.

Avantages

Halogen's 'comment helper' function is easily the best and most innovative feature. The comment helper makes it really easy for managers to add specific comments to their direct reports without having to come up with comments from scratch. For example, if you have a 5 point scale, manager's simply drag the slider from a level 5 comment (ie. He/she is always courteous and respectful with customers) to a level one comment (ie. He/she is rarely courteous and respectful with customers). It takes a little bit to setup, but you don't have to write them. Admins can just download the comment helpers directly from Halogen and train managers on how to use them.

Halogen also has a multi-rater and a third-party rater function. This is quite nice for larger organizations. A multi-rater function gives managers the ability to combine/average out the ratings from multiple managers. The third-parter rater gives the manager the ability to forward the appraisal to another manager entirely.

Inconvénients

Halogen is not intuitive. It's unlike any other software I've come across, so the back end might be confusing if you try and learn it on your own with no training. For example, administrators might be confused by the fact that there are two locations sets of user information; one called the 'user center' and the other set inside each 'appraisal process'. The user center information holds user demographic information while the appraisal process set contains user performance information.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

The best talent management suite available to manage and document performance.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 13/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

All around performance managment and the bonus of job descriptions.

Avantages

Their talent management suite is the best I have seen anywhere. Not only it is comprehensive but it is easy to use and to administrate. Whenever you can't figure something out the support team is out of this world and will do what it takes to assist you in the mean time give you a work around if needed. The system is also easy to customize to design and complete other processes that reduce the use of paper and improve efficiency. I am thinking of things monthly to add to Halogen to streamline our HR processes.
Anything related to performance they have thought of it all. If not, I guarantee you they are working on in to launch in a new version.

Inconvénients

The way the licenses are structured it can be expensive if you have a high turnover. Licenses are not replaceable.
The other thing is that you do get a discount to add some other products to your talent management suite, but some of them can be kind of pricey.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Changed Performance Management Forever!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 31/01/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Our company was looking to completely change our date performance management process. No more yearly reviews, but monthly conversations between managers and employees, and quarterly performance appraisals using Cultural, Leadership, and Technical competencies. Saba was the system that we found to help us accomplish our goals. The system has been wonderful since implementation.

All of the learning tools that we use are housed in Saba. It also interfaces with our HRIS System, Kronos Workforce Management, to have up-to-date employee information (reporting structure, etc.), as well as photos - which has been really helpful. The Org Charts that Saba has created for us are beautiful, and help managers to easily track employee movement. Working in the financial industry, many of our employees require various certifications, and Saba allows us to track their progress, expiration dates, and recertification credits.

The Virtual Classrooms are a fantastic tool that allows us to complete training at our satellite campuses all over the US, and the Social Collaboration aspect helps our company remain inclusive.

Avantages

- Detailed Analytics reporting
- Ease of use
- Social Collaboration (learners can chat with each other, post discussions, hold virtual meetings)
- Gamification - Custom Badges have been really popular at our company - employees WANT to learn to earn badges

Inconvénients

When implementing Saba, we had been clear about the functionality we needed from the first meeting. Everything that we needed had been discussed and included in pricing quotes. Once we received the final contract, there was a fairly large discrepancy, as a feature we needed had not been included in the price quote. This delayed implementation, but was eventually resolved through our account manager.

Overall, we have been extremely pleased with this product.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Support for New Administrators

Publié le 24/01/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We use the eAppraisal and 360 modules of TalentSpace to execute our annual reviews. We can roll out events in phases with separate due dates, including profile updates, self-appraisals, peer appraisals (called multi-raters), manager reviews, manager-employee meetings, and final reviews of appraisal meeting notes. When tasks are overdue, daily email notifications ' to employees and their managers ' go out to stress the urgency of the process.

Any product that offers so much flexibility in the way features are delivered will have a complex back-end for administrators. Before an evaluation process begins, all settings must be just the way you want them ' changes made after the process begins could lead to problems for the rest of the process. After inheriting performance review duties earlier this year, I ran my first process (283 participants) and had to close a process the same day I opened it because of a mistake I made. Oops!

This brings me to what I consider to be Halogen's best feature: their support team. Being a new administrator, I had LOTS of questions as we prepared to begin our evaluations, and panicked a bit when I realized I'd opened the process with an error that affected a dozen employees. The support team walked me through the steps to get the mistake fixed so we could get back on track, and they fielded my questions (sometimes multiple times per day!) until our process was complete several months later.

Halogen has a robust product with lots of features, especially if you use more of their modules like Succession and Learning in conjunction with the Appraisal products. The only downside of big ships is that they take a little longer to turn than small ones. So you may see product features or UI's in newer-to-the-market companies that aren't available in Halogen yet.

If you decide to contact Halogen to learn more, have a list of what you need your solution to be able to do. Halogen works hard to understand the needs of your organization to make sure their product is a good fit. When you speak with Sales and set up a sandbox to play in, Halogen's software wizards will show you exactly how your ideas could look in their platform, or explain what alternatives might be available.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Amazing customer service from implementation to successful utilization

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 27/06/2017
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

One of the greatest features of Halogen/Saba is their people. The implementation team, the customer representatives, and the technical service support all make sure to answer every question to help in the best way possible in finding a solution to your problem.

Inconvénients

Some of the administrator features are not as user friendly as the end user technology. I do find myself wishing for some additional customization features in how the forms and processes run. However, that being said, Halogen/Saba has always taken their client feedback into consideration and often will try to include the features you request in the last version roll-out. It looks promising that many of the things we would like to see could be part of a future version.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

An easy new updated software that replaced a very outdated Performance Management program.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 04/05/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It has encouraged employees to do better do to the fact that others can recognize them for their efforts. I have heard employees comment on how good it felt to receive feedback. You can really see a change in their work habits.

Avantages

The ability for anyone to leave feedback for any employee no matter if they are a supervisor or a line employee. Due to the fact that others can recognize you for great service, it gives supervision a better picture of what kind of employee they have. It really does open the door for better communication between supervision and staff.

Inconvénients

Our agency ran into some issues where there are multiple supervisors per team, and all should have the ability to leave supervisor notes, feedback, etc. for each employee and initially were unable to do so. With the addition of secondary supervisors, we were able to solve that problem, but it did take some time and assistance from customer support.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Halogen and Law Enforcement

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 13/03/2017
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

Halogen has the best customer service I have ever had the pleasure of working with-Hands down. They are knowledgeable, quick and efficient and so pleasant. The site is intuitive and good looking. The employees love that we moved from a computer based program to a web based program as most of our staff work out of the office/in their patrol vehicles. Feedback central is the best thing ever. It has completely shifted our culture from performance evaluation to performance management.

Inconvénients

Halogen is a bit bulky on the back end for law enforcement specific items. We have very specific procedures that required Halogen to develop some work arounds for us. Even still there are some things that we need that Halogen just cannot do yet. However, they are constantly updating so we are hoping they integrate some of our wish list into future updates.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Big Improvement over in-house LMS

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 06/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I have worked at several companies who have had proprietary LMS's, and Saba helped reduce our workload (of time it took to create content), improved visibility of our content throughout the organization.

Avantages

The best feature about Saba is that when we merged over from our in-house LMS, there was little work that was required to make sure the system ran videos which were created in WebEx, Ponopto, and Zoom. The reporting capabilities also allowed me to figure out who in my organization was still delinquent on their training, which is valuable as a manager.

Inconvénients

The organization I worked for did not have a great history of tagging their data, so when we migrated from our in-house solution to our new solution, it was difficult to search for content unless you knew the exact name of the item you were looking for. I was hoping there was be some better filtering capabilities.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Cloud-Based LMS That's Worth the $$$

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 26/04/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I've used dozens of learning management systems. Most of them are terrible. Saba Cloud is very robust and can be complex depending on your project, but it's the best LMS I've ever used. Aside from learning, you can use it as a complete talent management suite by incorporating recruiting, performance reviews, and succession planning. I love it!

Avantages

ease of use, technical support, community

Inconvénients

The informal bits could use some work (workspaces).

Réponse de Saba Software

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Saba. We are so glad you are getting the most of your product! We value customer feedback so your time is much appreciated.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Simple Tool for Learning & Performance Management

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 13/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

A nice simple tool for setting up, monitoring, and facilitating performance management processes. It's very simple both from an admin side and the employee side. It has repeatable processes (good!) which allows for run-rate processes to be duplicated year after year and just the new employee base to be imported.

Inconvénients

There are some features that feel intuitive that are surprisingly left out. It's possible to assign HR Reps to each employee, but the purpose of this is limited to just filtering the employee base in reports, it doesn't really allow HR Reps to go in there and help facilitate with their clients.

There's also some clickable icons and features that simply don't work. Some browser compatability issues. If an employee starts mid-year, you can't assign them into the 'Goal Setting' period that they missed at the beginning of the year.

There are just little issues, but seem like obvious inclusions to a software like this, but they're just not possible.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great product and great people

Publié le 08/12/2014
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

The people at Halogen are so easy to work with and really knowledgeable. I was really pleasantly surprised how organized all involved were with our training and setups. We found the pre-loaded libraries invaluable for direct use, as well as for great examples and starting points to develop our own forms and processes. The software itself is well developed, and it was clear to us after evaluating other software that we would be choosing Halogen. We were up and running within 4 months and have never regretted our decision to choose Halogen. We love the succession planning module as it will serve us well in the future as we develop our organization's talent pool. We look forward to adding multi-rater and onboarding at some point in the future, as it would be great to tie these two modules into our current process.

Inconvénients

The performance management module was very impressive. I found it so easy to use and setup. The managers who are using this software are thrilled at the ease and how seamlessly it replaced our labor intensive paper process. We will really benefit from this process improvement. The ability to tie-in our job descriptions to our performance appraisals was key in the transition. This approach makes sense to the employee, manager, HR, and TJC.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Halogen is the Best Deal!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 15/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We are a diversified business group with interests in sectors ranging from Hospitality to IT to FMCG and a host of other business lines in between. Our management wanted to implement a holistic Performance Management System which could cater to the unique needs of each BU we have. After scanning and evaluating dozens of HR Softwares/ Service Providers we came across Halogen TalentSpace and wow - what a discovery it was. The best product, the best features, seamless functionality, excellent customization options and good value for money. We haven't looked back since. And we are confident you wouldn't look any further either. Try Halogen, you would be glad you did!

Avantages

Everything is great!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

After one year, still going strong...

Publié le 04/03/2016
Provenance de l'avis

Following 9 months of development, we had our first annual review process completed by April 2015. It went well, but required some significant back end administration due to process issues we had built in. This wasn't the fault of the tool, but more due to the development. We really had to go through one iteration to get better at it and learn how it works. The major issue I had with the software was lack of appropriate reporting - there was not a built-in report for simple things I wanted to see, and I have not been able to set up a report for all managers to use to give them data on their employees.

Avantages

Customer support has been great. I wasn't able to pull reports and contacted the team. They walked me through setting up the reports and identified that what I was trying to do would not work in any browser other than explorer. Software works as planned very well, which is what the long development cycle helped with.

Inconvénients

Reporting still remains an issue. Useful reports are not built into the system and I am not able to set these up for my managers. I have highlighted this to the Halogen team but have seen no updates - it's still a manual process for each manager to set up their own reports.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Saba provides a comprehensive product that just works right out of the box.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 11/09/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Easy to use. Advanced features and excellent functionality. Looks good with little required configuration. Consistent upgrade cycle has produced many excellent new features and regular fixes and updates. The organization is very responsive to customer requests and suggestions.

Inconvénients

Because the product is comprehensively designed, there are some limitations to customization. Features like notifications and page layout are primarily static. However, the design is of high quality and usability.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Terrific Value and Great Support

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 16/05/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This is the initial LMS implementation for our company. We are now able to launch and track learning to over 8000 employees in a de-centralized organization and with an easy and convenient cloud-based platform that the learners like as much as administrators.

Avantages

Saba's technical team has been very responsive and implemented many suggestions for design improvements made by our team. The overall design is easy to use and manage for both elearning and instructor led courses. Learners like the website style interface for browsing and completing courses.

Inconvénients

Until customized the layout may have extra buttons / features that even ADMINS don't need to see. Can be cluttered until these options are removed.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

An organization centric solution for talent management.

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 15/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

Customer service and support team are very courteous and knowledgeable, they listen to our problems and promptly fix them. Coming to features, Halogen is very functional and highly customizable. Presence of a wide range of modules to achieve performance management. Rather than just concentrating on technical aspects, it also pays equal attention to personalize the features with respect to a firm’s vision and mission. The application tracks, records and engages the employees through chat and voice-enabling them to learn while they work. It has really helped us with our HR activities and boosts efficiency. Being a cloud-based system, it is a bit expensive but worth it. You can check out the evaluations and feedback along with the updates of your whole organization chart.

Inconvénients

As I mentioned earlier, the cost of it is slightly on the heavier side (which is fine, because it is efficient). Also, we feel we should be able to delete certain classes because they may seem to be outdated.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

The application is easy to use for learners and learning administrators managing training.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 11/09/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Able to manage training through the organization.

Avantages

- Easy to use for learning administrators who add content, create courses/classes, and monitor completions.
- Able to use globally including language availability.

-

Inconvénients

- Support is slow to respond on some issues.
- Takes a long time for enhancements to get implemented. Process seems disjointed.
- Release notes could be better formatted to make it easier to identify configuration items and items that require a support ticket to enable.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Communication Tool for Large Companies

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 15/06/2017
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

The ability for others to leave feedback is invaluable. Old performance management software only allowed supervision to leave notes about employee behavior, with this software all are able to do so. They can either give constructive feedback or recognition. It's impossible for a supervisor to be see everything, this way others are able to assist supervision in adequately evaluating their peers.

Inconvénients

There are a lot of back door moves that need to be made to get certain evaluations up and going. I wish there were an easier way to assign quarterly and annual evaluations without having to individually do each one.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great for flexible year-round communication

Publié le 01/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis

We use the Performance Management module of Halogen, and it's been a hugely successful upgrade from our previous, paper-based system. I am the administrator and came in with no Halogen experience; within a week I was administering, with help from the support team. Which is key: Halogen has great support and they will work with you to get the system to do what you need it to do.

Avantages

Not only easy to use but also easy to learn.
Very customizable.
Support comes in a variety of forms so you can choose which is best for your problem, learning style, or training audience.
Encourages yearlong engagement with performance management through editable goals and supervisor/employee relationships.

Inconvénients

I wish the coding for forms was a little less confusing. Some of the buttons for that (and the processes themselves, only not quite as much for those) are counterintuitive and require more try-it-and-see than I'd like.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10