Avis clients sur CiviCRM

CiviCRM

Hébergé par appcenter123

4.2/5 (25 avis)
Jonathan L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Our go-to for Associations and others

Publié le 20/05/2016
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

CiviCRM integrates CRM functions for associations, affiliation groups and others as an add-on for the top GPL content management systems WordPress, Joomla and Drupal. We have been installing and hosting CiviCRM for several years and it has become a standard part of our toolbox.

It is especially strong on event registration and membership management. CiviMail does an excellent job with bounce and subscription management, but it's not as user friendly as a service like MailChimp or Constant Contact for HTML mail composition. CiviContribute handles payments for memberships, donations and events.

CiviCase brings case management into to application and CiviVolunteer helps you keep track of the eager beavers who want to help your cause.

We have used CiviCRM for projects ranging from an international arts group to our son's Boy Scout troop. We have used it for camping registrations and conference registrations for thousands of users.

The real gem, as in any CRM tool are the reporting tools. You can pull membership, attendance or other reports in minutes. Think of a data related question and get an answer quickly and simply.

Avantages

Excellent event registration and membership management at a price that can't be equaled. Best of all, it works in and with our client's websites.

Inconvénients

It's not an intuitive tool. You need to learn the logic of CiviCRM to get things done. It's not hard, but I wouldn't give it to a client without a few explanations and probably training.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Chelsea S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

A wonderful experience with CiviCRm

Publié le 26/04/2016
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

I work for a very small and relatively new non-profit organization and CiviCRM has been the perfect combination of intuitive/ user-friendly, as well as adaptive to our unique needs as we continue to define our direction, expand our scope, and grow to reach a larger audience. Civi has allowed us to track and maintain well-rounded profiles of our constituents, donors, participants, and volunteers -- many of whom fit into multiple of these categories. I have a lot left to learn about Civi and when I get stumped, I can almost always find the answer in the forums online or through our vendor.

Inconvénients

I've had the most difficulty with CiviCRM integrating into our Mailchimp account and newsletter. Overall, it's worked quite well but there have been several glitches and several times where the solution or steps to take to fix a problem were not at all obvious (to me, at least!).

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Shirley D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

High functionality at low costs

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 26/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Very functional so long as you don't need something new

Avantages

Cost -- our volunteer run organization could afford it (we pay for hosting which includes administrator and user coaching)
Highly functional and generally very easy to use
Very flexible with extensions that are much more advanced than found in cost-comparable products -- membership, events, etc.
Very good API
Ability to fully get all data out of it

Inconvénients

Import of large quantities of data using supplied import procedures is painful at best. That said, a person who understands the database can bypass the worst of it -- however, we could do this, and the closest competing product priced itself out of our reach by an excessive import fee.
While existing reports are easy to use, creating truly new ones is nearly impossible (need to create a new extension)
Sadly lacking documentation on creating extensions

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Alex M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

A versatile but clunky CRM software

Publié le 22/07/2016
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

CiviCRM is extremely versatile and customizable. We use it to produce letters to donors and large mailing lists for various functions. If you have a fair amount of technical web knowledge, you can integrate your database with other online software like MailChimp. It is also FREE!

Inconvénients

CiviCRM is pretty clunky and not pleasing to the eye. While you can segment your database in almost any way with the search features, it's often nearly impossible to know which version of the search interface you should use: Advanced Search? Search Builder? Full-text Search???????

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

5.0/10
Nicolas G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

The best CRM for nonprofits, and it's free!

Publié le 12/04/2016
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

The depth and breadth of functionality is staggering, and the community provides extensions that enrich the product even more. The software is highly configurable and can be adapted to almost any nonprofit organization's needs. And if a feature is not there, you can always add it as the full source code is available.

Inconvénients

Setup and administration is quite technical, documentation is extensive but could still be improved. Users will feel lost at first due to the richness of the software, but with a little hand holding will get the gist of it and start exploring.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Steve K.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Powerful Contact Management for Nonprofits

Publié le 14/05/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

CiviCRM is open source. There is no cost in getting started if you have the expertise yourself. There is also an excellent Eco-system of vendors that install, upgrade, migrate, extend and support CiviCRM.

Inconvénients

Because the product is open source is lacking some of the features that other CRMs have. That said there is a large library of extensions and material on the Internet to help you make CiviCRM do everything you want it to.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Karl T.
Traduire avec Google Translate

CiviCRM is a great tool for campaign management

Publié le 21/04/2016
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

CiviCRM is free and open source, meaning the development is driven by a community dedicated to it's success. The community is fairly responsive and keeps an active release cycle as well as an extension community which build meaningful extensions to functionality.

Inconvénients

Specializing in political clients, CiviCRM is not the most documented to reach these markets. However, I am working with others to expand this as I have personally tested several competing products and found CiviCRM to be the most versatile in this space.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Rusty D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

We have continued to use more features over time

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 20/04/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Good program

Avantages

Flexibility. It can do almost anything for non computer people, that flexibility can also be a disability

Inconvénients

It can be complicated. It has such flexibility that it can be daunting . Consultants can help but are costly.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Costa F.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Long user, secure software, lots of features

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 13/03/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

I really like to feel that CiviCRM is a successful free/open source software.

Avantages

I like the fact the CiviCRM works nicely, have a lot of features I need and are integrated to my CMS.

Inconvénients

Some translation to languages around still need, help everybody could help. Same to new payment methods to places different from Major markets.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Ashley M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Decent open sourced CRM

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 09/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

This is a free software program that can for the most part, make it do what you want it to do as long as you are experienced enough. If you have database experience with a limited budget, this would be a good route to go.

Avantages

CiviCRM is an open sourced database, so there are no fees or contracts associated with it, which is nice. If you have previous database experience, it can be pretty intuitive on how to use for donor management. Although there is no customer service as it is open sourced, there are several forums that are helpful.

Inconvénients

The open source can be a double edged sword. While it is nice that you can build yourself, unless you have a developer/script writer on hand things can get complicated and messy quick. The reporting is alright, but does not do anything extravagant (unless again you have a developer on hand that can help you write more canned reports). The import feature works okay, but often times still creates duplicates.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

4.0/10
Detlev S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

CiviCRM: Big help for accomplishing our goals

Publié le 12/04/2016
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

- Very broad feature set
- Open source: makes us independent from a single provider
- large community: Several professional service providers, and many voluntary helpers made us solve any problem quickly

Inconvénients

- learning curve: Due to the broad features and complexity we needed quite some time to fully understand the capabilities

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Eitan S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Value

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 27/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Cost - our volunteer based organization is always looking for cheap solutions to complex problems. This coupled with ease of use makes a great software tool for non-profits.

Inconvénients

Mass imports are painful to execute and time consuming. Existing reports are easy to replicate but custom reports are almost impossible without a consultant.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Donald L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent package targeted for the Non Profit Sector

Publié le 11/04/2016
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

The software is free, libre and open source. it is customizable and extensible and works seamlessly with the most popular content management systems. It has public support forums, chat rooms and issue tracker.

Inconvénients

The software is free and open, you need to have the expertise (or pay someone) to install and customize it for you.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Kitty T.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Pretty fantastic for doing the essentials

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 31/10/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It's not a terrible software to have and allows you to carry out ticketing and patron service management at a fundamental level. Wouldn't recommend it at the higher tiered levels of with theatres/spaces that are more complex and demand more.

Avantages

While it is not the most integrated system, Civi's platform allows for the essential patron ticketing needs. The following being the strongest aspects:

-Easily accessible patron accounts
- Format is very fundamental in account management and ticketing management
- Allows for seamless EOD reporting and comp lists

Inconvénients

Here are the biggest drawbacks that I have seen with this ticketing software:

-It cannot retrieve events/reservations once deleted. The recovery process of anything really is very difficult with regards to patron and account management.
- Very difficult to change seating arrangements once reservation is secured.
- Can be cumbersome with the website interface and do not allow for intuitive browsing.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Joseph W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Exceptional value

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 08/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We have had a wonderful experience with installing/implementing CiviCRM for a nonprofit client. We're very thankful for the community's help when we needed help with an issue, which was quickly resolved.

Avantages

Other than the fact it's open source, which is extremely beneficial to nonprofits, the community is vibrant and quick to offer sound advice.

Inconvénients

It's truly an excellent CRM for nonprofits. What could be a huge step forward would be a templating system for front-end design.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great general use database

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 20/08/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Still learning it, but it is a great tool for managing our volunteer and client database

Avantages

Super flexible, can be used with nearly any type of data

Inconvénients

it is not very user friendly / self explanatory

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Specifically designed for a variety of Non Profits

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 19/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The flexibility of working with a strong team that understands the business requirements gets the non-profit up to speed faster.

Avantages

Great Business Rules, Forms and Integrations. The setup is complicated as the Non-Profit needs to understand its business processes. Being forced to understand what works and best practices is a significant benefit.

Inconvénients

Be prepared to spend time on setting CiviCRM on the right path. The user interface is old fashioned compared to Program Management tools I'm used to for software development. Search is in the fashion of a database query rather than as a blob search. You have to know what you are looking for in a number of different areas rather than have the search self-develop,

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Not a product that I could recommend.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 31/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The problem I had with CiviCRM was more due to the organisation I was working in trying to adapt it for their own sector, rather than using something that was appropriate to their requirements and location. CiviCRM reminded me of a ball of thread that could tangle and loop back on itself very easily, and was almost impossible to unpick.

Avantages

It is adaptable to the requirements of the organisation.

Inconvénients

This product isn't designed to be used in the sector that I was working in.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

3.0/10
Fatima A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Quick-start CRM

Publié le 13/09/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

CiviCRM includes everything you'd expect from a robust, comprehensive non-profit CRM solution: mailings, memberships, contributions, pledges, volunteer management, contact groups, activity tracking, events, and more. Its extensible, open-source nature means its always evolving and can be adapted to your needs.

Inconvénients

Like most CRMs, it does draw upon server resources--and since it must be integrated with your site, that means it's drawing upon the same resources as your CMS-based website. I wouldn't want to use it on budget shared hosting, which is unfortunately the kind of hosting most small non-profits have.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Bryan F.
Traduire avec Google Translate

CiviCRM is highly adaptable and able to fit our non-standard use case

Publié le 11/05/2016
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Very active and helpful community around the CiviCRM. Lots of free intergrations.

Inconvénients

I think it would have been very difficult to get the full value out of CiviCRM without Back Office Thinking to guide us. There is a lot of add ons and extensions that would be tricky to navigate for people coming to the product without expertise. It may be easier out of the box for more standard deployments but our needs were sufficiently different that we really did need a guide.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Rose P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Used CiviCRM for donor database management as a part of a small non-profit

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 04/10/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Integral to operations as a small nonprofit almost entirely funded by donations/member support.

Avantages

I loved how expansive the system was. I liked that I could use it as both a record of donors and donations etc. and as a way to process and track payments/money received.

Inconvénients

It sometimes felt a little bit "clunky" and wasn't always all that intuitive. Running reoprts on internal data was a little bit too convoluted and required a lot of data cleanup up, but that being said, was still a great tool and invaluable to our operations.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Rennie R.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent CRM!

Publié le 21/08/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We consolidated a range of spreadsheets into CiviCRM and use it for donor management and email management. We're growing into memberships and events now, and CiviCRM out of the box continues to meet our needs. We're not super technical, so there are times when we need support. The online documentation and community is responsive and helpful.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Jim D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Jim's review

Publié le 27/02/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Fairly easy and straightforward. Haven't had many problems once I got to know it.

Inconvénients

I have had some trouble using the scheduled mailings feature. Once the mailing didn't go out at all.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Joshua D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Gives a lot of basic features in a CRM tool

Publié le 25/02/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Best price, and meets a lot of needs out of the gate.

Inconvénients

Lacks some advanced features, like advanced mailing list activities.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Isabelle F.
Traduire avec Google Translate

CiviCRM: The Future Of Political Campaigns Organizing

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 11/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I would recommend with reserve. Still very useful, if you do not have the budget to opt for better services.

Avantages

CiviCRM is free as compared to other providers (NationBuilder, NGP Van, other) who are really pricey. CiviCRM enables organization and campaign to build their lists, organize their constituent and ace their tools for campaign time.

Inconvénients

The software is difficult to self-install on own servers. Some bugs. User interface is also not optimal.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10