Avis clients sur Balsamiq

Balsamiq

Outil de création de wireframe rapide et de maquettes

4.4/5 (218 avis)
Rahul J.
Traduire avec Google Translate

I just love to SKIN any UI with this basic, yet simple-to-use tool.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 13/03/2017
Provenance de l'avis

Daily I use this tool to validate the user interface. Whenever there is a use case which I need to resolve in our product, I directly open this tool and start scratching. Yes, I start from the scratch, by having the components separated as a collage. Then I skin the UI by placing them in the positions which looks subtle and usable. Skinning the UI with this tool is easier. Just pick and play and the simplicity of this tool is THE key thing that I like in this tool. Minimized UI is something that we can achieve by splitting the UI into different frames. We can place the components in our desired place to check if customers can feel the importance of the applied element in the page that we are building. We can easily put ourselves in the user's shoes and think from their perspective to check if we are working on a usable interface.

Moreover, the linking between the pages/tiles help us to see how the transition between each pages looks like. I usually go with RAW prototypes by scribbling in my notes. After I started using the Balsamiq tool, I go ONE STEP BEYOND scribbling. Yes, I do mocks and share with my visual designers to think through the page/feature that we want to build. This has helped our designers to a great extend. The time of making them understand the flow and designs has drastically come down. Also, the number of iterations has minimized which in turn has improved the quality of the designs that we are converging. of course, the productive has improved a lot in terms of peer-to-peer level convergence.

Avantages

Ease Of Use.
Quick Search.
Default Icon set.
The switch between Wireframe and Sketch i modes easier.
I personally like the linking between the pages.

Inconvénients

Designing the interface for Mobile Skins, and apps for Apple Watch seems to be a show-stopper. This has to be addressed.
At times the screen resolution doesn't supports to take the screen shot from a laptop and to use it in the Balsamiq tool.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Rosa G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Balsamiq Mockups, the most incredible tool for your UI/UX designs

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 04/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I just love using Balsamiq! It makes it really easy and fast to build your mockups. I have use it for both desktop and mobile apps with very good results. Clients usually love its friendly appearance. Since the project can be exported as an interactive PDF (if you programmed any interactions), you can show your clients a simulation of the UX and they just love that. Anyone can program this interactions using the software, you do not require any previous experience, it is just a matter of connecting slides, similar to programing a Power Point presentation. 100% recommended.

Avantages

I absolutely adore this tool and have done it for more than five years now. I discover it when I was working as an intern at Intel, and I just fell in love with it. Have use it ever since for a lot of projects that involve interface and user experience design. It is the most intuitive tool, extremely simple but also extremely efficient. It takes almost no time to understand how to use it, it is as simple as dragging and dropping elements from a wide menu to your canvas and start arranging them the way you want your interface to look like. It has a lot of elements to build your design and you can "program" them so that you can simulate user interactions. It makes it so easy to build your mockups and on top of that it is extremely fun to use. If you don´t believe me, try it, you can download a free 30 days trail version. It is available both as a desktop app and online, which is a great option if you are working with a team and multiple people need to access to the files. You can convert it to a PDF version once you are done with the project, which makes it really easy to show it to your customers, peers, clients, etc.

Inconvénients

I know is going to sound like a lie, but I honestly don´t have any complains about this software. If I had to name one, I guess it would be the price, but is not really that expensive and it is totally worth it.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Ishara M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

specifically for developers and designers

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 28/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This is an efficient and fast program for creating mockups and brainstorming ideas. Easy to use with many features that play a very important role as the beginning point before refining the final design or idea. Also, it's a significant time saver, unlike using paper to illustrate you ideas and eventually waste a lot of time, this program, with its drag and drop wirefram, would allow the users and designers to take control and focus more on details

Avantages

Balsamiq-Mockups is a software, made specifically for developers and designers to be able to design layouts and screen mockups. In this article, we are going to illustrate the pros and cons of the program, as well as giving an overview of the software's experience from an end-user's perspective.
1- Easy To Use This is a very quick to learn program, unlike like other programs in the same category where you have to go on courses to learn how to use it. Also, it's got a very simple and user-friendly interface to get you started right away.
2- Light Balsamiq-Mockups is a very light and fast program, yet very efficient. It has a drag and drop feature that is smooth, effective and saves a lot of time.
3- A Variety Of "ready to use" Components Also a time saving factor. It translates brainstorming ideas to the screen in no time. with its wide variety of ready to use components or templates, will save the user a lot of time wasted drawing or creating something from scratch.

Inconvénients

1- Multiple Display Screens The size of the canvas could be improved, as it could be an issue if the user would like to draw multiple screens
2- Not Dynamic Enough The program only exports to certain file formats, which is inefficient to many users.
3- Built-in Shapes If the user wants to build something custom from scratch, Built-in shapes might be a bit restricting. This is definitely an area of improvement to this program.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Jenny M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Fast, cheap mockup and wireframing tool for busy people

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 01/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Quick wireframing and mockups without having to go on a course to use it. A great way to get your ideas down and shown around.

Avantages

This is my go-to wireframing tool when I just need to get an idea down on something more than paper.

It's simple to use thanks to the drag and drop interface, with plenty of predetermined UI options like forms, buttons, menus, pickers, etc.

It's also ideal for presenting interactive prototypes to clients thanks to the linking feature and full-screen presentation option. I also love the option of "sketch" or "wireframe" so you can make it your work look like a quick draft or a clean wireframe.

While there's a short learning curve to use this product, there's tons of help to be found over at the Balsamiq website. I got plenty of tips and tricks to use Balsamiq more efficiently from their blog posts.

Inconvénients

The UI library could use a bit of an update. It would also be good to customize them more than just resizing, especially for picky clients who want a hi-fi mockup. Changing the color of the dropdown buttons or changing the button background color AND text color, for example. If I could double-click on an element and then be able to select specific things, it would be perfect.

It would also be useful to add another font option. Just having one font for the entire project is rather limiting when trying to recreate a client's website as closely as possible to sell them on the new UI design.

Overall, Balsamiq is sort of like the "quick and dirty" version of more advanced wireframing tools. It's fast and easy to use but may seem like a downgrade if you're used to more high-end programs.

Réponse de Balsamiq Studios

Hi Jenny and thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts.

I've added your vote for the different features/options you have mentioned but feel free to reach out directly if you have any additional input. It's always very helpful for us to hear it! support@balsamiq.com

-Virgin

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Ashish V.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Light and Efficient

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 11/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Does the job quickly and efficiently, great to have collaboration​ and prototyping capabilities.

Avantages

I mainly use Balsamiq to wireframe ideas, it's light and fast for the job. I like how you can quickly translate ideas to screen in no time in black and white. I use it mostly to create wireframes to present the ideas quickly with the team and brainstorm on top of it. It has ready to use components for different form factors so you don't need to draw/create anything from scratch, just drag and drop. In case you need to run a quick paper prototype usability test, just print your screens and you are good to go.

Inconvénients

Though it is a robust tool to work in silos, it misses the collaboration part. In the cloud age, the expectation is to quickly add team members and take feedback on the flow, structure or the solution itself in real-time. Default small canvas size is also an issue if you need to draw multiple screens, you need to manually configure the canvas size as per your need. Also to make things interactive you need to export the screens in PNG format and use another prototyping tool to connect them all.

Réponse de Balsamiq Studios

Hi Ashish and thanks for sharing your thoughts!

We definitely agree that collaboration is essential for most teams these days and we recently added many ways to collaborate in real-time in our new web version. More details here: https://docs.balsamiq.com/cloud/collaborating/

About linking your wireframes together, you can actually do it directly from our tool: https://docs.balsamiq.com/cloud/linking/

Hope this helps!

-Virgin

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

I love using Balsamiq as a tool to create simple + effective wireframes for web applications.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 14/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Simplistic nature of the software allows me to design software products quickly and effectively - files are easy to share, and have been very effective in communicating with my dev team.

Avantages

I've experimented with several different wireframing softwares, and Balsamiq is definitely my favorite. I love that it focuses on product functionality, rather than design elements. I generally find wireframing for design to be distracting and preventative in coming up with a functional product design. Favorite features include:

- Built-in shape templates make it fast and easy to mockup any sort of software or application
- Black + white, hand-drawn feel removes distractions + allows me to focus on the actual product
- Desktop app has one time license fee
- Exporting to PDF is simple, and you can include links within the PDF that allow the user to mimic clicking between pages

Inconvénients

Although I love the simplistic nature of Balsamiq, some people might be frustrated with the lack of certain functions:

- Wireframe is not dynamic - only exports to static file formats
- Built-in shapes might be restricting if you're looking to build something custom
- Lack of folders, etc for organizing multiple pages, so if you're designing something complex you may find yourself searching for which page you left off on (this is something I would add if possible)

Réponse de Balsamiq Studios

Hey there! Thanks a lot for taking the time to share your thoughts about our tool. :)

Just wanted to let you know that our hierarchy feature might help you to organize your wireframes/pages: https://docs.balsamiq.com/cloud/overview/#using-a-hierarchy

Hope this helps!

-Virgin

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Md zaid I.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Awesome tool for Mockups

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 11/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Used a lot in my previous work. I was not at all having expertise in mockups but the tool is so easy that in a week I started completing the mockups for the complete project. Having the chrome integration is actually so helpful that I don't have to worry more about storage also. Availability of readymade components and icon is the beauty of the product. It enables a normal person also to put some super cool design stuff and the idea behind the design.

Inconvénients

If Balsamiq enables integration and collaboration capabilities it will be nice.
The prototype we design is quite a row team can provide now some lea and flat components and icons.

Réponse de Balsamiq Studios

Hi there and thanks a lot for taking the time to share your thoughts about our tool.

Just wanted to mention that the new version of our Google Drive add-on (Balsamiq Wireframes for Google Drive) allows for real-time collaboration, chat and comments among other new features. Might be helpful for your team.

More details on this page: https://docs.balsamiq.com/google-drive/wireframes/collaborating/

Feel free to reach out via support@balsamiq.com if you have any questions!

-Virgin

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Pedro P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Sketches in a very simple and fast way.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 24/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis

My experience with Balsamiq has been quite good, it helps me to make sketches, wireframes in a very fast, simple way, speeding up the delivery time of the projects, besides that they can be shared immediately thanks to their export methods, as well I can export them directly to a disk in the cloud and share it with the client quickly.

Avantages

There are several reasons why I like balsamiq, it is a tool with a very low learning curve, quite intuitive, and does not need any type of download since it is hosted in the cloud so it is accessible from any device, it has a very useful autosave system that helps you not miss the progress in the project, is excellent for collaborative projects because it allows to invite colleagues or other people, also has a desktop version, supports various forms of export in different formats, from pdf, even images like jpg.

Inconvénients

What I like the least about balsamiq is its interface, it is something old fashioned, besides that they can add a greater variety of objects to integrate in wireframes, sketches, mockups, etc. Another thing that I do not like is that when it comes to overlapping objects on each other very small, it can be quite a challenge, it would be nice if you could edit the position of the object as in web development, with a z-index.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Ahmet gökhan K.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Web Interface Design with Balsamiq Application

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 23/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Many of the components required for the design of the component are ready to be used. But if these were not enough, we can incorporate our own designs into the design.
There are different features for different components. Common features of each component grouping, symbol conversion, copy, undo, position and sizing settings. We can turn every work we do into a symbol and use it easily in other mockups.

Avantages

In general, a preliminary drawing is made in the web projects interface before starting a detailed drawing. This drawing guides the design that we want the end user to see. Some interface designers do prototyping on paper and others on programs designed for this purpose.

We use Balsamiq application. With this application you can easily and quickly create prototypes and draft drawings. All the design elements that can be used in a web page or in the application we design will be available in the balsamiq drawing tool. All we have to do is set the color, size and layout of the element we will use.

Inconvénients

Balsamiq Mockups unfortunately is a mercenary product, but as everyone does, you can install a 7-day trial and develop the interface of your projects. Also, let me tell you from my research that Balsamiq is the most useful interface in design programs.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Eliz M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

I use this application to make screen models for software developed internally in the company

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 10/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It is very good to make models and discuss them with end users, and with developers, it is easy to use and very friendly.

Avantages

It is easy to use, friendly, you can make base models, prepare presentations to users, make several versions that allows you to select the optimal one and leave the history of other models, insert bootstrap icons, symbols to make it more similar to the final version, place annotations

Inconvénients

When saving duplicates the symbols, it is difficult to erase them because when deleting they are removed from the ready models.

Réponse de Balsamiq Studios

Hi Eliz and thanks for your review!

We'd love to hear more about the issue you're seeing while deleting Symbols. If you have time, could you reach us via support@balsamiq.com?

While it¿s totally fine if you don¿t have time for this, we¿ll be here to help if you¿d like! :)

Kind regards,

-Virgin from Balsamiq

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Caleb B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

A must-have for efficient UI design workflows

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 15/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

My overall experience with Balsamiq has allowed me to create A to Z interfaces, complete with live links and elements, to test and share concepts with my team. It's made it easy to share ideas for interface design and has become the first step to every new site we build out.

Avantages

Balsamiq allows you to make speedy, basic wireframes and nail down all the details of your site/interface before implementing or designing them with graphics. The best feature is being able to depict any possible element used in web design: Menus, radio buttons, text boxes, popups, forms, anything you can imagine. It also allows you to show those items in different states--for instance, if you needed to depict a drop-down menu that had been opened to view all the available drop-down options. The deep customization allows you to work out every detail of an interface before going to production. Revision histories and alternate layouts provide lots of room for creativity--a critical part of building great user interfaces.

Inconvénients

Some of the features, like revision histories, are hard to figure out at first and require a short learning curve. It takes some time to play around with elements and find all the available options, and also requires time to realize what elements are available to use. It's difficult to browse elements and all their states; you have to select them, and then dig deeper within the element's settings.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Sarathi S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Balsamiq is a great way to create quick wireframe to visually capture ideas

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 18/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The ease of use and the numerous options make Balsamiq a great tool to use to create quick wireframes. I've used it many times to create designs to illustrate ideas. The note feature allows you to add clarifications to the items in your wireframe.

Inconvénients

I find the navigation a little clumsy. Additionally, when you go to the full screen view or hide panes and other menus it's a bit difficult to get it back to the way it was before. Also, the export feature isn't great. The output tends to be too small to read if you have many items in the board.

Réponse de Balsamiq Studios

Hi Sarathi and thanks for your review.

I just wanted to reach out and see if we can help with the pain points that you mentioned:

- The different panels/elements of the editor are described on this page, along with the shortcuts to toggle them off/on: https://docs.balsamiq.com/desktop/overview

- Pressing ESC while in the Full Screen Presentation Mode allows you to go back to the editor.

- About the Export: we'd love to know more about your issue and which export option you are using. Could you reach out to support@balsamiq.com so we can help more?

While it's totally fine if you don't have time for this, we'll be here to help if you'd like! :)

- Virgin for the Balsamiq team

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

This is a great tool to create quick mockups to communicate design ideas for our products

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 24/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I am able to create mockups quickly and efficiently to communicate design ideas to different stakeholders. It helps as a great starting point before we refine the design and move to high-fidelity mockups

Avantages

It has a lot of pre-built shapes, icons, containers, symbols and form elements that make it easy and quick to build mockups for webpages or mobile app screens. The auto-save has been a life saver as I have a bad habit of not explicitly saving things I have work on. Ability to export mockups created in multiple formats makes it easy to attach the mockups in documents or with user stories for design and engineering to work on.

Inconvénients

External images copied in to one project are available as assets only in that project and not others. So, I have to copy past them each time, which is inefficient. Some of the shapes, text formats are not as customizable as I would have liked. So, I have to find work arounds that are a little more time consuming

Réponse de Balsamiq Studios

Thanks a lot for taking the time to share your thoughts about our tool! :)

I've added your vote for sharing assets between multiple projects. Also, we'd love to hear more about the controls that seem to be missing some properties for your usage.

While it¿s totally fine if you don¿t have time for this, we¿ll be here to help if you¿d like (support@balsamiq.com)

-Virgin

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Keerthi P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easiest mock up creation software

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 11/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

An excellent experience for rapid prototyping and a life saver for requirements discussions

Avantages

I have a lot of clients that are not able to clearly express their requirements or visualize the outcome of the project. Step in balsamiq software that helps me to showcase the forms and development of very rapid prototyping screens. The software has the option to create mobile screens, grids, all the easier ux elements in a different sketch format. This gives the client an idea of what the product will look like and also confirm that it is a model and not the final product

Inconvénients

Editing of grids or adding rich text elements is a bit painful process

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Jose B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

I use this software to show our development projects to our clients.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 15/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Among the benefits I have obtained, I recognize that it has been much easier for me to present ideas and that they are approved by our clients, more quickly. I invest a short time to propose an idea.

Avantages

I like that it is a multiplatform application (mac & windows). It is very simple to use, ideas can be easily translated into your "canvases". The insertion of objects and other components is very intuitive. It is easy to present a project on different platforms. When I have to use the full screen mode, it works well, the links that I activate on my screens make navigation through the project real and allow our clients to better understand the idea.

Inconvénients

Using the software, I noticed that in recent versions the symbol libraries are duplicated and I do not know why. It does not have an interactive whiteboard, which allows other team members to join together to develop the same idea.

Réponse de Balsamiq Studios

Hi José and thanks for taking the time to review our tool. :)

About your issue with Symbol libraries, we'd love to investigate this further in case you're still seeing it.

Also, let's make sure that you're using our latest version (3.5.15): https://balsamiq.com/download

You can reach us directly via support@balsamiq.com, we'll do our best to help!

-Virgin from Balsamiq

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Useful low-fidelity mockups that allow designers to communicate flows, not UI

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 01/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Easy to use, drag and drop wireframe and design flow communication tool. Allows for the designer to control the focus of feedback to be at a higher level than UI detailing and really discuss the merit of the experience that is being proposed.

Avantages

Balsamiq is a great way to describe the flows (or potential flows) of an application or website, without getting bogged down into UI-level details. The library of low-fi components is super useful to quickly and easily communicate a concept, and have it evaluated at the level that you would like. I like the scrappy styling, as opposed to doing some greyscale geometry in another tool (which just doesn't set the right tone).

Inconvénients

A minor wish I have that I would like Balsamiq to be be able to do, is actually integrate with other tools like Sketch. I'm not sure how that would work, but being able to work using our own design components (we have a shared GUI pack) but then be able to flick over to a "sketchy" versions of these would be super valuable for elements of the screen that are very particular to our products.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Trinidad rebeca C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Wireframes, Mockups and more at any time.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 11/07/2019
Provenance de l'avis

My experience with balsamiq has been quite positive, it allows you to make sketches very quickly, or diagrams, in addition to supporting so many formats it is easy to share with other people, it also allows collaborative projects so i can work in a group effective.

Avantages

What I like the most about Balsamiq is the number of formats it supports to export the work done, it is very easy to use its workspace is quite comfortable, it has a great variety of predefined images, which allows wireframes, mockups, diagrams , etc. In a very fast and intuitive way, besides being web based, you can enter from any device with internet access from a web browser. Another function that I like very much is the ability to export the files directly to a cloud such as google drive.

Inconvénients

It is a tool of basic / medium use so despite having a variety of buttons and predefined images, they need to increase the amount, the interface, despite being quite intuitive, the design looks somewhat antiquated.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Would never start a mockup without it

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 11/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

A beautifully created tool that is a pleasure to use.

Avantages

It doesn't matter whether it is a web site or a full blow desktop or mobile app, Balsamiq will make it as quick and simple as can be.

One of the things that Balsamiq really shines at is that a newbie can start using it immediately as it has a well thought out userinterface. But then dig deeper under the service, and you'll find all sorts of powerful features that allow even the most complex mockup to be created with ease.

I also love the look of the created mockups. Unlike some tools that try to create photorealistic versions of your design, Balsamiq focuses more on creating a proper wireframe mockup (although other options are avialable) and there actually look darned cool and are very presentable.

Inconvénients

What's not to like. Balsamiq does exactly what it claims to do and it does it beautifully. I've used it for years and I honestly can't think of any times when I thought it was lacking.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Christian B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Balsamiq for All Your UI Needs

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 01/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I use Balsamiq anytime I need to create user interfaces and get approval from stakeholders. This allows me to rapidly prototype and prepares the team for software development. It is indispensable.

Avantages

- Make mockups lightning quick
- Get approval without nit picking
- Very affordable
- Runs on all my computers
- Easily export for sharing
- Import your own graphics

Inconvénients

- It could offer additional built-in templates
- It requires an update to Adobe Air if you don't use it for a while
- Importing media could be a little better
- It would be nice if you could integrate pre-built Javascript scripts into the mockups

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Aaron D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Essential for communicating website and mobile layouts

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 20/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Balsamiq is the best way to communicate complicated ideas with clients.

Avantages

For anything of any complexity, I love using Balsamiq to quickly wireframe what a website, form, mobile app, or component. By keeping with the 'sketch' look, clients don't get sidetracked with imagery, or colors, or fonts - instead they focus on the layout and functionality of the website or app. I love creating navigational PDFs for clients with this tool.

Inconvénients

Sometimes it can be hard to find the right icon - there's got to be some way to search and find them.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

The perfect mockup tool for non-designers

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 16/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

When I'm collaborating with designers and/or engineers on a new website or mobile app experience, Balsamiq is my go-to resource for creating mockups.

First, it strikes a very good balance between features and complexity; it's quite easy to find, manipulate, and edit the visual elements you need, even though the range of elements is quite large and the "canvas" is so customizable.

Second, the "hand-drawn" style of the elements is perfect for early-stage mockups, because it allows you to create pretty good approximations of the look-and-feel of a user experience without suggesting (or being responsible for/beholden to) pixel-perfect mockups.

Inconvénients

I sometimes wish the Balsamiq team was more aggressive about releasing new visual elements in the tool to reflect new design styles being produced out in the wild, but usually I can either use a similar element or mush other elements together to create the same effect.

And at the end of the day, this isn't a deal-killer--after all, Balsamiq allows you to create approximations and capture the intent of your design, and if there were an endless supply of element options, you might get too caught up in trying to be precise (which hamstrings the designers).

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Brian K.
Traduire avec Google Translate

It had helped me to create rapid wireframing in the shortest possible time!

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 04/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Time and speed! One can pick up the software in one afternoon - short learning curve!

Avantages

As a desktop software (one of the 3 options), it is easy to easy and execute to come up with fast wireframes for team collaboration and clients' previews. Learning curve is short with its compact and common features found in UX software. It has a library of standard UX (usability or user experience) elements or templates which I can click and select, and start creating the wireframing pages or interfaces.

Oh, the software is very affordable. It now comes with 3 versions - Balsamiq Mockups 3 for Desktop (Desktop App), Balsamiq Cloud (Web App) and Balsamiq Wireframes for Google Drive (
Google Drive Add-On). It is a great tool for UX designers who are just starting out working on UX.

Inconvénients

However, I found that it is only good for basic wireframing. If I need to go for more complex UX elements, it is not readily found inside the library. Besides, it does not contain plugins that can extend the usefulness of the software. There are no 3rd parties that Balsamiq that can partner with and help integrate and make the software more powerful and versatile. I wish that Balsamiq Studios can improve on this aspect of the software.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Mockups for Everyone

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 08/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Balsamiq has allowed myself and others at our company to quickly put together mockups to thoroughly explain and show new features or changes we would like to make on our site. They are easy to share and easy for others to understand.

Avantages

Balsamiq is one of the most intuitively easy tools I've used in a long time. I had to teach myself how to use Balsamiq and was able to quickly learn the basics on my own and get a page mockup ready in very little time. If you take the time to dive deeper, there are some very complex features that can really improve your mockups as well.

Inconvénients

The only real complaint I have about Balsamiq is that the search feature doesn't work very well. It seems as though a lot of the assets available to you are not tagged correctly which can make searching almost ineffective. It is usually easier to dig through the category menus when looking for a specific asset.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Balsamiq lives up to its reputation as an easy rapid prototyping tool

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 05/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Balsamiq is designed at creating rapid, low-fidelity static mockups. It does that very well, and is so easy to use. If you use Balsamiq Cloud, it's also easy to share and collaborate on mockups. The Cloud offering has a nice way to publish the mockups to use as a presentation for business customers.

The symbol capability is great, allowing you to re-use components of a mockup across a project and even override the defaults from a symbol. I've seen other tools that fall down at this aspect.

Inconvénients

Balsamiq is not intended to create high-fidelity mockups or animation, so it is not comparable to some mockup tools that have those features (Framer, Adobe XD). However, I think the price reflects that. Balsamiq is very affordable for some back-of-the-napkin type mockups that you can throw together quickly.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Reyes P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Quick and easy way to make mockups and wireframe.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 29/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

Balsamiq has a wide variety of predefined forms that facilitate and speed up the creation of mockups, interfaces, wireframes, etc. It has a high performance does not consume many resources, you can export the protects in many different formats, photos like png, jpg, pdf documents, etc. It has a web-based version and a desktop version.

Inconvénients

You can not edit the predefined shapes, some look very old so you can not always achieve the desired result.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10