Avis clients sur Populr

Populr

Une meilleure communication, une page à la fois

4.8/5 (39 avis)
John M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Populr.me - an extremely effective way to share information for your deals

Publié le 24/07/2014
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

I love Populr and and use it more and more often.

I'd been looking for something like this forever and was ecstatic (not exaggerating) when I came across it. I use it to organize and distribute due diligence information for the small corporate finance deals I work on and it is very effective for that. The only alternative was outrageously expensive and complicated “deal room” software that targets law firms and investment banks doing large scale M&A.

I currently use a slightly modified version of one of the most basic templates offered, which is perfect for my needs - 10 or 20 documents grouped by type or subject matter in an attractive, organized fashion.

My clients, who pay me to find financing for their projects, like it and so do the potential investors I share the projects with. And I like being notified whenever they open the Pop.

I have looked at other Populr.me templates and their uses and I plan to adapt one or more as soon as I can for marketing my services to potential clients. There is a lot more I can do with Populr.me and I intend to.

Avantages

• Attractive and varied templates that are easy to modify and use
• Uniformly positive reactions from recipients
• Great way to distribute information.
• Alternative to DropBox, ShareFile, static webpages, Deal Room Software

Inconvénients

• The Help Pages could use some Help.

Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Fast and easy

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 09/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

it is super fast and easy when making a page

Inconvénients

i find adding a little bit widget confusing

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Barryf
Traduire avec Google Translate

Pops Rock - Plain and Simple

Publié le 02/10/2013
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

I used to write emails to prospects. Often I wouldn't hear back or the reply would be a polite, 'we'll call you'.

Now I send Pops... they call me on the phone. They book me.

The power of using a Pop to introduce a product or service is remarkable. It takes the message from ordinary, to insane.

I've tested - heavily in fact - the conversion rate with both cold and warm leads and the Pop wins every time. Even when the answer is 'no', it's a much nicer 'no'.

If someone has a good reason for not using Pops, could you tell me? I can't see the downside.

Favorite Feature: "Duplicate". Man... I have a few templates and changing an entire proposal or 'Welcome' takes less than a minute.

It has eliminated cancellations from my membership site. By using a Tracker URL I know when they are opened and I can't hardly believe how often people go back to see what they got as a Welcome once they join.

Great product... Among the best (and this from a guy that uses a LOT of products).

Barry Friedman
www.GetMoreCorporateGigs.com
www.ShowbizBluepring.com
www.30DaysSugarFree.com

Avantages

Easy to use
Easy to duplicate
Embed videos easily
Customize as fast as you can type
Beautiful templates

Inconvénients

I wish I had at least one... I don't.

Christopher rippie
Traduire avec Google Translate

Populr: An Amazing Little Gem From Nashville

Publié le 21/11/2013
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

We have kicked the tires on quite a many single pages site builders. From inflexible flier based templates to full blown "Code-Em-Up" site builders, each offers a differentiating layer of capability and potential.

Populr falls smack in the middle of that field and provides the perfect blend of simplicity and creative flexibility allowing both developers and non-developers alike a chance to produce some truly incredible online pages.

Great things come out of Nashville, TN, and Populr is yet another fine example of just that. This young start-up is primed to shine and change the entire Micro publishing landscape in the process.

Avantages

The simple click and edit builder also features an embed tool that lets the more seasoned professional integrate some very powerful third party solutions into the page while amateurs will also find it quite easy create truly amazing one page sites.

Inconvénients

While you won't find a gigantic selection of themes just yet, the ones offered do provide a wide level of flexibility and differentiation. More themed templates are being developed at the time of this review.

Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Simple, easy to use and click-type of website creator

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 26/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Populr is a website creating software that I usually use to create more advertising for our company. Populr allows me to arrange my articles, company photos, company details and other important data regarding our company in a click-drag type of layout arrangement. It made website creating easy for those who have no experience in website coding.

Inconvénients

Minimal design and formatting choices which limits creativity but the present formatting possibilities are also amazing with so possibilities for design. Besides that, everything is great and the user interface is user-friendly.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Jeni W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy way to increase marketing communications - without engaging a whole design/IT team

Publié le 10/11/2014
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Pretty simple to use, with a good user interface, producing professional looking pages quickly.

Was easy to test as well, with all the same functions during freemium use only with greater branding present.
The tracking is fairly basic, but great to have individually for each page.
We are in China and I have no problem to integrate videos hosted on the video platforms here.

Avantages

Freemium same functions as paid
Easy to use
Quick page response
Automatic saving (but not posting live)
Can collaborate easily (and delete collaboration rights easily too)
Good range of functions
Good range of example pages, great for ideas

Inconvénients

Would like a "Blank" slate design (I am always deleting all the modules before I start a new page)
Font size, colours, could have better choices (currently it is all in themes and limited)
Some bugs (occasionally content deletes itself)

Barry F.
Traduire avec Google Translate

I Don't Want to Think About Business Without Populr

Publié le 21/01/2015
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

I came across this product during a webinar and, even if I live to be 115, it has paid for itself many times over.

I often go from idea, to proposal at the speed of typing. No need to even think twice about 'who is going to lay it out?', 'where will I host it?', 'what if I need to make edits?', 'how will I know if it's viewed?' - and a dozen other concerns that are no longer mine!

Avantages

Fast
Easy
Beautiful design
Can publish to my own domain(!!!)
Many templates
Amazing customer service
New templates being added all the time
Totally clean Web 3.0 look/feel
Unlimited POPs on my account
Easy to collaborate with others
More

Inconvénients

I'd like to be able to publish to more than 3 domains (I play in a lot of worlds!)
I honestly can't think of another one

Paul s aka "driver49"
Traduire avec Google Translate

What The Web Has Been Waiting For!

Publié le 23/11/2013
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

I've been creating web pages for almost as long as there's been a World Wide Web - like, since 1995. I used to use programs like Dreamweaver to create HTML docs, but that's so... 2002! Now, whenever I need to knock out a fresh web doc, I go straight to Populr.

Avantages

Just about every tool you can possibly need to create rich web docs can be found in Populr. Whether it's text, photos, video or embeds of almost any type, you can build your doc quickly and easily with Populr.

Inconvénients

Oh, it could probably do with a little more font formatting, and sometimes I wish I had a little more control over how photos are cropped, but they've probably fixed both of those issues since the last time I used the service to create a new doc.

Laura creekmore
Traduire avec Google Translate

Populr is becoming indispensable to me

Publié le 01/12/2013
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

I've been using Populr off and on for a year now. It's taken a little while for me to figure out the best way to use it to communicate -- but it turns out, the answer is, lots of ways!

Populr has become my go-to platform to share information -- sometimes with a group, and sometimes with just one person. It makes it easy to create a visually appealing page, and that makes it easy for my audience to connect and to act.

Avantages

* Makes you think in chunks -- which is a great way for your audience to receive information
* Flat-out easy to make information visually appealing
* Audience finds it easy to receive information this way

Inconvénients

* May change the way you think about communicating -- but that's not a bad thing!

Jessie
Traduire avec Google Translate

Notes from Trying Populr

Publié le 24/11/2013
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Overall, a great option. Users need to be pretty facile with technology, but not professional. I've used for personal and business purposes.

Avantages

Easy to choose and set up templates. Examples are helpful in generating ideas. Sending and posting are easy and intuitive. Analytics are helpful, as are ability to edit teams and domains.

Inconvénients

Only as good as the human user and also the logo/graphics you have available to you. In other words, Populr can make your content look great, but can't make a great logo for you if you don't already have one. Steep learning curve!

Jason M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent!

Publié le 21/10/2014
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Over the last year I have become a huge fan of Populr. Since I have no knowledge of web design, I use the easy to create pop pages for business proposals. My clients have been blown away by the proposals that I have put in front of them using Populr. Highly recommended.

Avantages

Easy to integrate video clips, photos, pdf files. The layout is extremely easy to change and customize. The entire system is very intuitive.

Inconvénients

It does take a little getting used to. And from time to time the system runs slowly (although that could be my internet connection, too)

Dr. jl anderson
Traduire avec Google Translate

Populr in Education

Publié le 22/12/2013
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

       
I am just getting started with Populr and I am enjoying it! I can see so much great potential for using it in my school with faculty, staff, and students. My favorite thing so far is how you can integrate so many different mediums onto one page! When I have an important message to share that I want to be sure people hear correctly, I will be posting it on a new page!

Avantages

I really like that I can place different media in the same document: Video clips; pictures; documents; and links. It is an easy way to put together a complete message!

Megan wage
Traduire avec Google Translate

Populr is an amazing tool

Publié le 03/12/2013
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

I have found Populr a quick and easy way to create and send out information online. The personal one pagers (POPs) are versatile and great to use for personal use or for business.

I have used Populr for everything from creating a sales POP for potential leads to party invitations. With a few easy steps I had an awesome webpage I can send out to whoever I needed.

Avantages

Versatile
Easy to use
Integrates well across platforms
Abundant features
New features added regularly
Great support

Vivian
Traduire avec Google Translate

support desk is very quick with answering questions

Publié le 28/11/2013
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

We decided to make a online birth announcement so that we can send this to everyone (family, friends, colleagues, etc) and attach pictures to this site. Making a birth announcement is easier than choosing a birth announcement card.

Avantages

using own creativity
support desk is very quick with answering questions

Inconvénients

missing a google address uploadbutton for uploading all my google contacts in 1 time.

Steven V.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Populr makes it easy

Publié le 28/02/2015
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Populr makes generating one pagers and marketing collateral as easy as typing up a document in Word. I don't have the time to spend perfecting a document's layout with other means, but with Populr it's simple; type it out, select or upload a background, move anything around if I have to, and publish.

Avantages

Ease of use, professional look, customer support

Inconvénients

Haven't found any yet.

Jackie H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Very flexible and secure way to share information

Publié le 13/08/2014
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Populr gives me an easy way to share my training materials with delegates. I also use it for proposals - so much more impressive than just sending an email with an attachment.

Avantages

I like that I can share my files with people, and give potential clients a nice surprise with a personal page with my proposal.

Inconvénients

Can't think of any,

Gabe G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Flexible Landing Pages for Market Testing

Publié le 17/09/2015
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

I use Populr for building landing pages to test different value propositions for different customer segments as I hone in on early adopters for business and product ideas. It makes the process of creating and hosting them fast and simple. Love what they've done.

Avantages

Easy to use. Great variety of layout choices. I don't have to think about hosting or any technical stuff.

Inconvénients

Getting lines to open in a new window is a little clunky, but I'm sure they'll make it a more integrated feature soon. Certainly not a deal breaker.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Stijn W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Stumbled upon it

Publié le 09/02/2015
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

I stumbled upon it and started using it.

There is no learning curve since everything is so straightforward and even when you need help , you get a reply/help with in a day.

On top of that ,the build-in analytics really provide you the view that you need

Avantages

* straightforward
* decent analytics

Inconvénients

* Realtime collaboration

Jeff J.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great value! Measurable results.

Publié le 17/04/2015
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Our print and digital media properties provide advertisers with a wide variety of programs and platforms to reach their target audiences. Populr, provides us with a cost effective way to update and market these options to our advertisers.

Avantages

Turnkey, no learning curve. Sharable templates. Good measurement tools.

Christopher L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Application

Publié le 28/06/2015
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Populr is a great tool that is amazingly simple platform and at the same time provides a well designed professional look. The ease of use and tracking makes this a great upgrade to improve my communication over email. Support is via IM and handles support effectively.

Avantages

Simple
Value
Effective
Tracking of opens
Access from any device

Inconvénients

Some fields when embedding links need coding to size accurately
FAQ could use some beefing up.
No simple interface to review sent communications

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Matt W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy-to-Use, and Produces Great Looking Pages

Publié le 29/07/2014
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

I have been using Populr for the last year to build landing pages for Seminars. The tool provides easy to use layout that I found to be robust enough to build a nice looking page without needing a lot of html knowledge, but also provides access to css to make more technical changes in design. Love the product

Anthony M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Website Hosting

Publié le 15/07/2014
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Populr is a user-friendly drag and drop website hosting platform that works for people like me who need information to be displayed in a clean and cohesive manner! I'm thankful a website service like this exists for people like me who are not designers but love the look/themes of a well-designed platform!

Simon S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great way to get the word out

Publié le 23/07/2014
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Populr is super easy to use and allows you the opportunity to send out multiple messages in no time. Plus, the ability to track activity helps you determine what messages work better than others. Bottom line: great bang for the dollar.

Avantages

Easy to use

Inconvénients

Prominent Populr branding on free version

Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Landings for everyone

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 02/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Populr is the best way to create a good-looking landing page in just 15 minutes. It allows very nice formatting and customization, so you can build a page you want really quickly.

Inconvénients

Sometimes it doesn't work in Safari really good, but other than that it is really nice tool. Just go for Chrome or Firefox when you are using it.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Love to Pop

Publié le 14/07/2014
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Started on the free plan and I was just having to much fun popping!!! I'm now on the pro plan and it is the best 20 bucks I will spend a month. I believe our customers want more than just an old looking email or ecard, it's ok now and then but what a treat to send them a Pop from Popular.