Gusto

4,6 (3 696)
Gusto facilite la gestion des salaires, des avantages sociaux et des ressources humaines.

Note globale

4,6 /5
(3 696)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,5/5
Fonctionnalités
4,5/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,7/5
Support client
4,4/5

94%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

3696 avis

françois
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Art
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

vive GUSTO enthousiasme

Publié le 28/07/2022

le contact rapide avec les clients GUSTO m aide beaucoup le stock mes ancien contrats le logiciel n oublie rien et c es ma nièce qui conseillé de le prendre car il es bon et bien comme logiciel

Avantages

m aide beaucoup sur les plannings d organisation mes décorations ma musique conserve bien les donnés logistiques c es innovant c es pour moi et me donne une grande satisfaction sans équivoque et sans bavure depuis le premier jours ....merci GUSTO

Inconvénients

offet tout me va super bien et c es rassurant mais je ne peux n on plus dire du n importe quoi pour un plaisir de raconter tout es vraiment bon et sa sécurité aussi

Thomas
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Site de très haute qualite

Publié le 17/12/2022

Le site est un peu lent mais sa n’empêche en rien son utilisation avec une très bonne sécurité

Avantages

Site de très haute qualité avec beaucoup de point fort comme une visibilité claire des transactions effectuées pour avoir une vue complète sur votre activité

Inconvénients

Je trouve la plateforme un peu lente par moment

bilal
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Mode et vêtements
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

parfais

Publié le 16/11/2021

Avantages

simple et facil à utiliser pour toute personne avec une interface transparente

Inconvénients

vraiment il y as des inconvénients mais espérant des versions plus rapides

Trevor
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Best platform for payroll, benefits & more

Publié le 13/12/2019

Overall it has been great to have everything in one place. Before we used Zenefits and Gusto and moved everything to Gusto. Its been a good move.

Avantages

It simple to use and does everything we need to run the primary administrative tasks for our business.

Inconvénients

The HSA feature did not move over seamlessly from Zenefits and is more expensive for a small team to have and the 401k option has been a bit of work to get moved over.

Alternatives envisagées 

Zenefits

Pourquoi choisir Gusto 

We had benefits in Zenefits and payroll in Gusto when both companies concentrated on these areas. Once they both begin offering both we weighed our options to combine everything into a single platform. It seemed like Gusto was headed in the right direction more than Zenefits.

Logiciel antérieur 

Zenefits
Crystal
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Art/artisanat
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Very nice, easy way to get paid

Publié le 06/12/2022

This allowed me to get paid quickly from a contractor without any additional fees or charges such as what I would get if I used Paypal or Square instead. It was nice that it went right into my checking account, too, saving me the step of having to make that transfer myself because the money went into another company's account balance instead.

Avantages

It was reliable, never had any issues receiving payments, and payments went directly into my checking account with no fees or extra charges.

Inconvénients

I would have liked communication about when a transaction was beginning (payment was initiated) instead of only getting one when it was complete.

Mark
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Semi-conducteurs
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Forced BioMetric Scanning is Invasion of Privacy

Publié le 05/12/2022

Terrible experience, customer service not knowledgeable and not empowered.After a week of working with customer service, they had gotten absolutely nothing accomplished and not been in communication of status along the way. Pretty much just did nothing.

Avantages

Getting paid, when it works, however at this point Gusto has completely failed in this mission.

Inconvénients

Difficult to use, support staff took days to respond and never resolved the issue.No solution, even though support said it was a major software bug.Prevented payment processing entirely for validation that could be done over the phone.

Mitchell
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Top Small Business Payroll Provider

Publié le 20/10/2022

Avantages

Gusto takes care of EVERYTHING payroll. They integrate benefits, accommodate salary and hourly employees, can pay contracts domestically and internationally. Their software platform is perfect for a small business and very cost effective.

Inconvénients

Gusto gets harder to manage payroll and employees once around 50+ employees.

Tessa
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier commercial
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Gusto is great for payroll and onboarding!

Publié le 08/12/2022

Gusto has helped to make payroll and HR administration an easy task no longer at the top of my list to get through each week. I’m happy to have a place where all of my employee information is located!

Avantages

What I’ve liked most about Gusto is the ability to quickly pay out of state employees and contractors without paperwork! I love that the employee enters their own private info for payment and W-2s.

Inconvénients

I’ve liked least having to track and fix tax compliance issues and lack of easy customer support regarding this.

Beckie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

A contractor's dream

Publié le 19/12/2022

It has been really positive - It saves me hours during tax preparation

Avantages

I appreciate being able to manage all of my billable hours in one portal. I also get reminders from Gusto about payment info directly e-mailed to me.

Inconvénients

I have no complaints using Gutso - it is very user friendly and intuitive.

Charles
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Gusto Review

Publié le 07/12/2022

Gusto has the best user interface for payroll making it a clear winner for smaller companies and allows for automation of crucial repetitive tasks so you don't waste hours of time day in and day out. Solid payroll management software at an affordable price.

Avantages

Gusto is one of the best online payroll services for small businesses, it's fast, reliable and provides us with a seamless payroll process from start to finish. We use this to ensure employees are paid accurately and on time. It sorts employee payroll for you, has the ability to offer time tracking and manages all benefits for your employees, onboarding is as easy as 1, 2, 3 with Gusto making hiring and integrating new employees a fast and paineless process.

Inconvénients

There are some limitations for integration with other software but this was an issue rarely faced. There is also no app and while this is not essential it feels like this would be commonplace in todays market.

Jeanette
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great Platform!

Publié le 01/12/2022

I have been very pleased with Gusto for payroll and time tracking. Easy to use, intuitive and organized.

Avantages

Fun and easy to use for time tracking and payroll.

Inconvénients

I haven't found anything I don't like about Gusto.

Amanda
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Bureau exécutif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great App!!

Publié le 13/12/2022

love this app!

Avantages

Where to begin this is one of the best apps I have ever used. Everything I need for my business is all in one spot.

Inconvénients

As of right now I love everything about Gusto

Erin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Production alimentaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

HR handled!

Publié le 15/12/2022

Avantages

As a small business this software was very easy for us to set up ourselves and implement. Adjustments are easily made, and their customer support is great if we ever have questions.

Inconvénients

Honestly, I have no complaints! We could probably use more of their features, but our current set up works for us.

William
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Foundational HR Tools for the Little Guys

Publié le 08/12/2020

Excellent! I love their customer service, I love that they keep me aware of what's going on in the world of HR/Payroll laws. I love that they helped find retirement and heath care options for my employees so that I can grow the benefits to my folks! I'm obviously a big fan of what these guys are doing.

Avantages

These guys make me compliant with the evolving landscape of HR and payroll without distracting me from the core functions of my small business. They made on-boarding from my old payroll system easy. They found mistakes I'd made and helped me to correct them so even my tax history was compliant. Their customer service is excellent and I'm incredibly pleased with their Homebase integration. Super clean!

Inconvénients

While the onboarding was much smoother than I anticipated, it was still a bit more cumbersome than described. It's definitely a hands-on process.

Alternatives envisagées 

OnPay

Pourquoi choisir Gusto 

QuickBooks is incredibly cumbersome and I was often left with enormous doubt as to whether what I needed to do was actually done. Their integrations for payment of taxes were difficult and I was still left to the legwork of filing. The amount of time I spent doing HR was eating up my ability to react and get ahead of all the other COVID-19 requirements.

Pourquoi passer à Gusto

Gusto made their pricing clear and demonstrated their ability to make onboarding as clean and easy as possible.
Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits alimentaires
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great for payroll

Publié le 08/03/2022

It's great for payroll. We don't pay for the leave management or other items because it is too expensive, but the payroll features are great.

Avantages

Gusto is great for it's payroll and benefits platform. They do exactly as they say they are going to do and take care of all tax liabilities on time, with no concern of being wrong or late.

Inconvénients

Their customer service is terrible. You typically get a representative that tells you the same thing that is in their knowledge base and then can't escalate you to talk to someone actually knowledgeable but can request a call back. The call backs don't happen and you receive an email, which typically doesn't answer your question because the initial representative didn't pass along the information correctly.

Alternatives envisagées 

QuickBooks Payroll et ADP Workforce Now

Pourquoi choisir Gusto 

Uzio failed to make tax payments on time, didn't setup our tax liabilities correctly with proof of correct paperwork, and have been an overall nightmare to work with.

Pourquoi passer à Gusto

Reputation and ease of integration with other platforms.
David
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Cabinets médicaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great Payroll Software for a Great Price

Publié le 07/12/2021

Overall, Gusto is great tool for achieving many of the Human Resource and Payroll functions for companies of all sizes. Gusto's ability to operate immediately as well as its ease of use make it perfect. The reminder functions in Gusto are phenomenal, well thought out and appropriately timed. The system runs well, without any issues. In fact, I don't really recall ever having an issue running payroll because Gusto was down. The product is well worth the money and has a great price point, considering all of the available functions. I would highly recommend Gusto.

Avantages

Gusto allows you to run payroll, effectively, upon sign-up. The system has numerous features that help to ensure that you are reminded when payroll is supposed to be run (as an administrator its something that is frequently forgotten when extremely busy), automatically tabulates and prepares tax documents for employees and contractors and even assisted with the preparation of forms for SBA Loans during the COVID-19 pandemic. The software is straightforward and is fairly self explanatory. Gusto is also a great onboarding tool that allows you to collect a significant portion of information needed to effectively onboard an employee and comply with state and federal requirements (E-verify, etc.) Overall, the software is excellent for its price point and well worth the money.

Inconvénients

The only con associated with Gusto is the lack of customizable report options. Obviously, this con is more of a company or need specific issue. We found that utilizing Gusto for certain reporting needs for data generation was cumbersome or not really possible. However, I must also say that there have only been two instances over the last 1-2 years that we have encountered this problem and were able to successfully obtain this information from other resources.

Pourquoi choisir Gusto 

We made the switch from both Xero and QuickBooks because we found the software with Quickbooks to be overly cumbersome for our use. Further, Xero lacked a lot of the functions that we felt we needed. Gusto is able to accommodate both needs associated with our intended use.

Logiciel antérieur 

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise et Xero

Pourquoi passer à Gusto

We ultimately selected Gusto because of the price point, ease of use and dependability associated with Gusto.
Corey
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Payroll done simple enough for ANY staff member.

Publié le 30/05/2022

Gusto is extremely helpful and efficient. My team enjoys the "social media" aspect of it, where new hires are introduced to the team before they even begin working. It goes a long way towards building a team. I would highly recommend Gusto to any small business trying to manage their staff. Onboarding is a breeze and gets the employees involved in their own financial matters. Even the least tech savvy person should be easily capable of following the necessary steps to be hired, paid, etc.

Avantages

Employees are able to punch in and out using anything with an internet connection. Additionally, you can turn on Geolocation so that you can ensure the employee is actually on-site when they punch in & out. Best yet, they can actually leave notes in regards to what tasks were completed for the day. It's very helpful to have this built-in tracking feature for accountability with my very small staff.

Inconvénients

Unfortunately, there is no effective scheduling tool (at least in my opinion), which forces me to go to another software provider for employee scheduling. Ideally, both scheduling and payroll could be done through the same web based software. This would also make it easier to compare scheduled vs. actually worked hours.

Alternatives envisagées 

Homebase

Pourquoi passer à Gusto

Homebase's payroll tools were not as intuitive or user friendly. However, we do use them for the staff scheduling aspect of the business.
Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Payroll for the twenty first century

Publié le 12/02/2021

Overall, even though we were hesitant at first, we couldn’t be happier that we made the switch from our previous provider. We’ve gotten lots of very positive feedback from our employees on the system as well!

Avantages

I love the clean, simple, modern, easy to use user interface and user experience - for both the admin and employees in Gusto. It feels robust and relevant, not clunky and convoluted like many other outdated, expensive systems.

Inconvénients

I do wish there were some more integrations, and/or that the present integrations were slightly more robust.

Alternatives envisagées 

Paychex Flex

Pourquoi choisir Gusto 

Cost primarily

Pourquoi passer à Gusto

Customer support and ease of on boarding & overall very smooth user experience with modern interface
Coby
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Eau/gaz/électricité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great payroll service for the little guy

Publié le 22/10/2020

Gusto is doing a better job than my previous payroll company for less money. They seem to really care about their customers and their experience.

Avantages

The payroll features make doing payroll very easy. The employees can log their times and I can easily verify them and sync it with payroll. I feel like this company really cares about their customers much more than my previous "large payroll provider"

Inconvénients

Site navigation can be a little bit difficult at times. I have to do some searching to find what I am looking for. Reporting is OK but could be better.

Alternatives envisagées 

QuickBooks Payroll

Pourquoi choisir Gusto 

Run was not user friendly and much too expensive. I felt like an unimportant customer to a large company.

Logiciel antérieur 

RUN Powered by ADP

Pourquoi passer à Gusto

I had used QB in the past and it was ok, but Gusto seems to have more features for a better price and they seem to care more about my business than Intuit does. Intuit is very difficult to work with.
David
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Pétrole et énergies
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Customer service leaves you lacking

Publié le 20/05/2021

I would have gave them a 5 star rating a year ago, but their customer service as dropped to bottom tier in the past 12 months. The software is good but if you need help it is now next to impossible to get to help. I have discussed this with them on numerous occasions and it has only gotten worse. The problem is no matter how good the software is - if you need help with payroll, you need the help now. If you are skilled in all things payroll you should be ok.

Avantages

It is easy to use and easy to implement. The self service reporting is OK and they are good at state filings.

Inconvénients

If you have any sort of question or problem you will be waiting a good bit to find someone who can help you

Jack
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great service!

Publié le 15/08/2019

The overall experience with Gusto has been great! We shopped around last December and got it right with Gusto. It would be hard to believe anyone out there could be the value that Gusto has.

Avantages

This was exactly what we needed for our small company that just needed basic payroll. There is more functionality should we ever need it but the basic set up is a great price and covers our payroll needs.

Inconvénients

There really are no downsides. The service is great at reminding to submit payroll and giving exact numbers to expect before submitting.

Alternatives envisagées 

Paychex Flex et RUN Powered by ADP

Pourquoi choisir Gusto 

We switched due to the cost and issues we were having with customer service of the previous service.

Pourquoi passer à Gusto

The bare bones Gusto program gave great value for low cost. It is a plug and play system that requires little effort to run the payroll every other week.
Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Production audiovisuelle
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Simply the best

Publié le 10/09/2019

I've tried so many other payroll packages. Gusto is the quickest to setup and maintain.

Avantages

Ease of use to run payroll for both Employees and Contractors. They also have an awesome employee feedback service, which allows me to get a pulse on how the company is running directly from the employees themselves.

Inconvénients

It's a bit pricy but totally worth it if you want a simplified easy to use solution.

Alternatives envisagées 

Square Payments

Pourquoi choisir Gusto 

QBO payroll was not only expensive but hard to use.

Logiciel antérieur 

Quickbooks Online

Pourquoi passer à Gusto

Square's Payroll interface is simple, but almost too simple, pulling reports was kind of a pain and difficult to integrate our accountant into.
Marvin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Switching from other major payroll service to Gusto

Publié le 28/10/2021

Overall, I am very pleased with Gusto and don't have any plans to switch to another payroll provider. On top of all the great features it has for weekly payroll, their PPP support has been great.

Avantages

User interface, much more friendly and easy to use then major competitor I switched from. Employee onboarding is a breeze as well as all taxes being set up properly and taken care of.

Inconvénients

Direct deposits being delayed for employees because other employees payroll wasn't skipped. Later found out that I needed to skip a persons payroll that wasn't getting a check in order to make sure the other employees get their direct deposit on time.

Alternatives envisagées 

Xero

Pourquoi choisir Gusto 

Tired of Quickbooks interface.

Logiciel antérieur 

Quickbooks Online

Pourquoi passer à Gusto

Overall reviews of Gusto were high and their interface looked most attractive.
Alex
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Gusto - Payroll Simplified For A Busy Small Business

Publié le 30/08/2019

Overall, Gusto is a great software. It has added some automation into our payroll and business. It gives me the peace of mind that my employees are being paid on time, and that taxes and insurance are being handled correctly.

The added PTO features, and the ability to add retirement, and healthcare in the same platform is amazing as well.

Avantages

We chose to move to Gusto when we looked to simplify and streamline our payroll. As a small business owner juggling payroll and all the other tasks associated with running a business, PTO management, HR management etc., was becoming a big time sink and we did some research and came across Gusto.

Moving to Gusto simplified and automated many of those above tasks. It made it easier to track employee time off requests, made it dead simple and automated getting employees to fill out forms, and sign HR documents. And handling payroll, taxes, and such was so much easier after moving to Gusto.

Once payroll was set up and configured, it runs on Autopilot. This allows me to know that payroll is being done every 2 weeks and that I have nothing to worry about. We hire a new employee and the employee is automatically added to the system and I know that everything is done correctly, including the workmen's comp insurance, etc.

Overall, Gusto allows me to be more efficient with time and ensure everything is being taken care of.

Inconvénients

The hardest part for us and the least liked feature in Gusto is trying to set up net-zero paychecks for me and my partner. There was no easy way to set up a paycheck to go completely to taxes. It required some calculations and messing with withholding amounts. Would be nice if there was an easier way to implement net-zero paychecks.

Tim
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente en gros
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Good software not great.

Publié le 22/10/2021

Although some issues are frustrating the software works better than QuickBooks payroll. The cost also offsets some of the issues.

Avantages

Most functions are easy to use. Some are more difficult and although they may offer some features, they can be difficult to find.

Inconvénients

Customer support. I think when you pay for software you should have a phone number you can reach out to for technical support. I personally do not like paying for a service where I have to send a message and wait for a call back. This makes it more difficult when you are processing something time sensitive, such as payroll, and have to stop what you are doing only to hope you have time to go back to it when they finally call you. Employees have also complained about customer service regarding their accounts.

Alternatives envisagées 

Patriot Payroll et Paychex Flex

Pourquoi choisir Gusto 

Lack of customer support.

Pourquoi passer à Gusto

Cost