Avis sur Square Point of Sale

Square Point of Sale

iPad & Android point of sale (POS) system

4.7/5 (390 avis)
Traduire avec Google Translate

Highly recommended!

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 07/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I love Square! We've used it for years and will continue to use it at our events.

Avantages

Square is easy to use and very reliable.
I love that I can send out user codes to volunteers at our fundraising events and not worry about sharing a main login in order to have multiple people collecting money for our organization. We use Square at all of our fundraising events and it is very reliable. It is also very easy to train a new person on how to use the Square app and reader, which is very important at events when I have volunteers who've never used Square before.

The dashboard is easy to navigate and the reports are easy to read. Square's fees are very reasonable and they are very good about providing Square reader devices for point of sale transaction.

Inconvénients

The standard Square readers don't work with the latest Apple iPhones that lack the phone jack. This can be challenging so it's good to check with volunteers before an event to get an idea of what type of phone they have.

For large events or occasions when lots of transactions happen in a short time frame it can get hard to see who paid for an item or to match up transactions to items sold. If you do need to track who bought an item or if a transaction was for multiple items (like a person who won several items in a silent auction) then make sure to add notes and have documentation for your staff volunteers on how to add notes while running transaction, otherwise this because hard to sort out afterwards.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great, but getting less so

Publié le 22/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We've been with Square since about 2011, and have seen a lot of changes take place over that time. Square is still easily one of the best solutions out there for small businesses that want to pay when they profit, instead of draining out to a merchant account or such, however recently it's also seen a trend towards "Form over Function" which is a bit troubling considering that it's sole focus should be ease of use by businesses for the purpose of minimizing overhead and increasing revenue.

Avantages

Free app, pay when you make a sale, reliability is decent, don't have to purchase your own hardware. Still a strong contender despite it's more recent frustrations.

Inconvénients

Square has reached a point of maturation in which it's starting to feel like they are inventing new "features" for the sake of doing so (or for the sake of justifying growth to investors), instead of focusing on issues that are most commonly stated in community forums, and requested daily to devs. which would actually help lead to increased market share.

Square would rather overhaul the look of your dashboard to make it look pretty than say for instance create a method in which UPC/EAN's could be stored alongside SKU's for easy internal, and external interfacing of inventory from suppliers.

Square removed the ability to sort by "low" and "out of stock" on the backend without having email notifications enabled, resulting in thousands of needless emails yearly (which we have to filter out) where we used to be able to login, click "sort by" and see a list of what was close to, or out of stock for re-order.

Square changed it's item creation page to require not one, but two additional clicks, and increased scrolling to edit even trivial item options. This used to be able to be done in one click, and all fields visible. Also, the "Delete" button is now directly beside the "Save" button, make sure you don't click it by mistake.

Had engineers followed up (as promised) to any of the three phone calls made about these issues I would not be as harsh, but as they haven't, here you go.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

5.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

New SQUARE Dedicated POS system is great -- Just needs expansion modules

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 06/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I can look at reporting from my house, most other POS systems don't allow for that. I can also add to and take from my inventory and item list, I don't have to be tied to my facility to make it work.

Avantages

It's simple to setup, simple to use and most importantly -- simple to train. It's so intuitive that the staff took to it in less than 5 minutes of training. Also, because their dedicated POS system "Square Register" is purpose built, we are able to use iphones and ipads to do tableside ordering which makes the workflow and throughput of the bar stools that much faster.

Inconvénients

The reporting is not granular enough with time. You have to find out the hard way, when you want reporting from 9am on Monday through 2am on Tuesday, you have to run two separate reports. And to top it off, you have to learn the hard way that when you select an hour, it will show you everything through XX:59:59 of that hour, if you select the next hour, you're adding that hour's data to your report. They should offer software updates to improve reporting and maybe consider add-ons that are industry specific.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

No Better Tool for Small Businesses or Artists

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 22/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

When I worked on commission as an artist, mostly scraping by a living by selling my wares at conventions or craft shows, Square was the single best companion I had. Not only was I cleared to take every type of credit card imaginable, which was amazing, but the customizability of the POS interface was stellar. I could prompt my customers to tip. I could quickly and easily change prices on my inventory, add buttons or lists of inventory, and re-organize my UI at the drop of a hat. I didn't even bother reading the instructions; I figured all this out on my own, through experimentation. Square POS makes the best use of a tablet's inherent intuitive design. Can you tap a screen? You can use Square.

Besides using it for my own side business, I've also worked for several small businesses (<30 employees) who used Square POS. Restaurants, convenience stores, tattoo studies, ice cream parlors - if you're selling something, Square POS can make your life simpler.

Inconvénients

If I had to pick something I didn't like - and this is a stretch for me to do - it would be that the price for the dock and software can be steep for someone just getting started as an artist. But seeing as you get far more value than what you pay, I can barely call that a "con". This is a very safe investment.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Square simplifies life...when it works.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 11/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Square enables me to easily accept payments from clients who wish to use credit cards.

Avantages

I use Square to accept payments from clients who opt to use a credit card. It is convenient and almost all clients are familiar with and comfortable using it. I appreciate the feature of being able to store credit card numbers in the event of no-shows as clients have agreed to pay if less than 24 hours notice is given for a cancellation. I also appreciate the flexibility of saving multiple items/services to accommodate different individual rates, types of sessions and workshops.

Inconvénients

I've found the relationship between my phone and chip reader to be tenuous at times. On multiple occasions, I have found them no longer communicating when I try to process a payment, which requires extra time to get them synched again. As a counselor, it's also disappointing/problematic that Square denies clients' health benefit cards.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Square

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 17/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall I like square and would recommend

Avantages

Square makes it so easy for us to complete a point of sale order. A patient that comes in and wants to buy something in our showroom can choose what they want to purchase we have all our products (non serialized only) loaded in the square so it’s makes checkout quockc& easy. At month end we print out our square sales and add the square transaction into out practice management software. This so so successful that last month we ordered square registers for our additional 10 locations as we were only using it previously in our corporate office/store. All of our delivery personal also have square readers on there phones which allows them collects payments while at patients home.

Inconvénients

I receive daily emails with square transactions for all our locations so I receive at least 50-100 emails a day.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Selling goods? Square POS is for you! Fast, easy, and uncomplicated.

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 20/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I am a freelance business, so whenever clients want to pay with credit card, I have Square as one my options. I also use an invoicing software that takes credit cards as well as an online website that run through a different system. Square was the first system I used when I first started out and it's a solid system, but I've found better alternatives throughout the years though I still use it occasionally. It's great for quick sales that don't require an invoice.

Pros
Quick POS capabilities
Ability to charge a "tax" that will essentially pass on credit card fees to the customer
Immediately emails receipt to customer so that I don't have to worry about it

Square is great for goods, while I would recommend Wave for services. It's more robust and you can pull lots of different reports related to accounting through Wave. The one thing about Square that does have Wave beat is the ability to add a "tax" that essentially passes on credit card processing fees to the customer. It's easy to do on Square, while in Wave I have to manually calculate the percentage and add it as another item.
Square also is portable and quick and you don't have to create an invoice for it if you don't need one, so that's also a plus.

Inconvénients

No ability to create invoices for services.

I have the old Square attachment for my phone and it doesn't take the new chip cards. I have to purchase the new one in order to process those cards and that's kind of a nuisance.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Using Square Point of Sale to take and track purchases is extremely quick and easy

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 20/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Charging someone through a credit or debit card has never been easier than it has been with Square Point of Sale. It's extremely easy to manually put in the price you want to charge someone, or you can set pre-determined prices on a page, just in case you charge the same for products and services and want to save some time. You can also check all of your transactions on a separate page, which helps when you want to check how much you've made in the past couple of days, all the way up to when you started using Square Point of Sale for your business.

Inconvénients

The only true issue that I had with Square Point of Sale is that sometimes the app would go to offline mode for me. This isn't necessarily that much of an issue, but it got a little frustrating having to go back online after seeing that I'm in offline mode. Overall though, there are little to no problems with Square Point of Sale, and I recommend every merchant to use this if you take credit card payments, since it makes it so much easier, as you can tip through the app, and even send virtual receipts through it.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

I dont know why it took me so long to try!

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 14/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It gave my business a really nice boost in revenue that i didn't realize i was loosing all along.

Avantages

So the first thing about this POS system is that it so user friendly and easy to use!
When I first though about using a POS system I was worried about having to learn about accounting and such, (Was cash only) and it was so straight forward as far as the fees .
There was no hard intimidating arithmetic involved in the process, that for whatever reason I expected....
So this has been great to help INCREASE sales because well most pepole these days dont carry cash, so vendors need to get with the times.
I also like it includes tipping, and sending them and email so that helps build your emailing list up too. so lots of pros here, Also to I find the Square system super pretty!

Inconvénients

I really cant think of any cons, but the thing that I like the least as a consumer is the cost , LOL It would be nice if it was cheaper, maybe they can offer different plans for smaller or larger companies? Which they don't, so I suppose that can be a con for you.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Also super glitchy and the card reader never seems to work right.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 24/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The idea is the biggest pro about Square's Point of Sale System. It's an incredible idea to be able to plug a card reader into your phone and get paid. However, I have used this for a few years now and have had so many issues. They DO give the option, thankfully, to type in the card number manually, so the transactions will still work, it's just frustrating and often time-consuming.

Inconvénients

The application is often finicky and will shut off sometimes in the middle of a transaction. The card reader has only worked for me a handful of times in the past three plus years I have used it. I can also hardly ever get a hold of the customer service representatives to get any type of help.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

I think Square beats all of its competitors due to its simplicity and fast deposits.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 10/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

This platform has competitive fees, and is easy to use. I mostly use the little square swiper from my phone. The money received is always deposited quickly into my bank, and I can pay a little to have it accelerated further if I choose.
The company made it easy for me to take FHA payments with a minor application procedure.
On the computer, it is easy to send custom invoices to people, and easy to follow them up.
I see no reason to use any other software to take payment from clients, in person or remotely.

Inconvénients

I would like it if the reports were more user friendly and customizable. I'd like to be able to access the specific info I require with less steps.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Use square if you're not a square

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 29/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Square to me is one of the more popular POS systems. Turns any iPad (or phone) into a point of sale tool. The screens are easily customizable, easy to use when we had seasonal selections or special discounts. I also really like that square keeps a record of what customers have used square in the past and will offer to email / text them their receipt. Easy to use for when looking up past orders and gives you analytics for how much you've sold hourly today vs last week. Lots of neat tools to explore how much you're selling / making. And there's a function to track your customers visits and give them freebies! And with an attachment, if your internet goes down, you can transform your phone into a POS tool.

Inconvénients

No cons, other than when square goes down (which only happened twice in my two years with it).

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Square makes mobile processing super easy!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 07/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The easy functionality of each component that Square offers.
The reports that Square generates are easy to interpret from a perspective of integrating into accounting/bookkeeping software. The fast turn around with deposits is really excellent as is the actual equipment, everything is so streamlined and easy to use whether we are inside our storefront or in the community using Square for offsite client payments.

Inconvénients

The only negative for me was initially getting used to the per transaction fee being withheld immediately. In the past I had been used to the payment processor fees being deducted in a lump sum at the end of each billing cycle.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Great simple POS for small shops

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 07/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Square POS enabled us to add a POS to replace our old cash register for the minimum expense. Much more affordable than competing products but also has far fewer features and poor support for tip handling.

Avantages

Very easy to setup

Affordable processing

Good invoicing system

Very easy to customize

Simple

Pretty design makes it easy to use all day

Inconvénients

TERRIBLE at handling shifts and tips, even if you use their payroll or timeclock add ons.

Payroll and timeclock addons are very expensive

Did I mention tip handling? If you don't have employee management on and you have multiple shift workers sharing a register and pooled tips it turns into a Custom Report nightmare.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

I would never switch to another POS/merchant processor

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 21/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Our merchant processing costs are significantly lower. If you have a small budget , this is better than traditional merchant processors.

Avantages

I love that it is intuitive. Everything is drag and drop. I rarely need help, but when I do, answers are easy to find. I've only seen them crash once in 4+ years and their team was extremely responsive.

Inconvénients

I think the Employee Management tab could use improvement. I also stopped using the Loyalty feature, as I didn't see that it drove incremental business... just gave free stuff to people for doing what they were already doing. I heard they're rolling out a new loyalty program, so I'm anxious to hear what that includes.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Most recognizable, easy to use, and convenient for field sales.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 18/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Our technicians use Square in the field and on-the-go. It is easily recognizable as a credible payment processing service to our customers and sending receipts is incredibly simple, especially if the customer has used Square before with any other transaction. Note-taking, history, and refunds are all very user-friendly and there is nearly no on-boarding/training process necessary for new employees.

Inconvénients

Cost per swipe is a little high, especially if the card is not present or the swiper isn't working and we have to hand-key the payment. Other than that, it's a great reliable software!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

It gets the job done, but the system could be better.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 08/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I like that I am able to add pictures of my items for easy visual location in the system. It is easy to add items and remove them.

Inconvénients

The inventory system we use is not compatible with Square which makes it very hard to do inventory. When I called and asked for this issue to be resolved I was told it was being "worked on," but it never got resolved even a year later. The system can be slow to transition between tabs. Also, getting a hold of customer service can be difficult because you need a customer code and this can be hard to locate for other employees. We also had issues when Square has signed us out, and my staff could not use the device code to log back in, I had to give them my username and password to get signed back in.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Great POS system for a great price

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 07/01/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Square is a great app with amazing features. It has a clean interface which helps a lot.

When introducing Square to one of my clients they loved how easy it was to use the app with adding items to adding and rearranging items on the POS screen. The easy to use interface was great for them as they are older and they don't really understand technology but now they are waiting tables with their iPhones. They love using the Square Referral program to get free processing with their friends which make the experience a lot better.

The cost of Square is also amazing with no monthly fees and the payment terminal. It's an amazing alternative to the banks.

The only draw back is they haven't released Square Loyalty and Square Gift Cards in Australia so it is lacking some of the most important things a business needs to grow but they promise me that we should see some progress by the end of 2017.

Avantages

Easy to use
Great for all businesses
Connects to Bluetooth recipt printers

Inconvénients

Only works with Star printer not Epsom
No Square loyalty or Gift Cards yet
No offline more in Australia

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Without Square my business of one couldn't afford to take credit cards

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 13/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

With Square it's easy and affordable for a small business to take credit cards and contactless forms of payment such as Apple and Google. As a healthcare provider, I can also take FSA and HSA cards. They're brilliant for having an offline mode of taking payments for when their servers or my wifi are down.

Inconvénients

I honestly can't think of anything I don't like. I've never had an issue aside from their servers being down for part of a day, but I was still able to take payments in offline mode and was still paid on time.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Great for start ups, pop ups and all Entrepreneurs

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 19/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I like its sleek design and ease of use.
It was super easy for me a newbie to learn how to use this in less than 3 min.
its great because you can tie in you inventory, add pictures. (which sounds stupid but is great for marketing/getting repeat business) . I love the tip option at the end. Their cost is pretty low, compared to other POS systems out there that require all kinds of other grab. Again the easy of use and the visual appealing-ness of square are what have kept me using it. i have tired a couple others because you never know if the grass is greener on the other side! but i keep coming back to square pos and its what i recommend to everyone .

Inconvénients

The only con is the % but again for the ease of use, i dont think its an outrageous fee, however if your business is running on super low margins than maybe you dont want to use square...

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Square makes my invoicing life easy!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 23/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

I use Square as one of my main invoicing tools. They have a very user friendly back end and I can quickly manage money and invoices. They have a a lot of great features that I love within the invoicing system. They keep making it better, Any issues I have had their customer support was great in amending quickly

Inconvénients

It is way too easy to accidentally signup for their add on features. I wish they would have a confirm button before they automatically enroll you into one of their add on they you accidentally click on.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent POS

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 09/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Easy to use and to setup. It can be integrated with inventory software which is a big help in my case. You can turn your mobile in a POS without any extra hardware and it's perfect for small business. The design it's simple but elegant and you can customize your receipt

Inconvénients

The integration doesn't work as good as it should. There is no real time sync from Square POS to Inventory manager. If you have an online store it could be a problem. It works for what I need but they really should improve that feature.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Square Point of Sale makes it so easy to run your own direct sales business!

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 10/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I was never great at remembering to carry the credit card scanner with me when I would travel to different events in the area. It was comforting to know that Square Point of Sale didn't require a credit card reader to be used every time I needed to take payment from someone. Being able to switch to manual mode made this app super efficient. Additionally, the ability to send a receipt multiple ways, as well as sign others up and receive free processing, was absolutely genius! I still have the app on my phone even though I don't use it as much as I used to.

Inconvénients

When I initially signed up, I opted for the free credit card reader (non-chip reader). It was only supposed to take a couple days/weeks to get to me. I waited and waited, then tried to reorder another one. It said the order went through, but that one never showed up either. I finally had to call customer service to have them send me out a reader. It showed up a couple days later, but by this time, 3 months had passed since my initial sign-up. I think there should be an easier way to go about reordering another reader and actually receiving it in the mail when I should have. Overall, that was the only issue I came across.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

So effective, easy and affordable we got rid of our credit card machines

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 16/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Switch from your old credit card readers to save time and money. This is so much better than old credit card processing stations.

Avantages

Square was so easy to use in our retail locations we got rid of all our credit card processing machines and replaced them with Square readers. Also, being able to go mobile with our payment processing allowed us to take cashless payments away from our stores.

Inconvénients

Our only issue was having to share account login info with employees when managers were not around for payment processing.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

POS simplified and accessible

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 07/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Really great software... accessibility on the go and in remote places... great job overall square.

Avantages

Square has an offline mode during which you can continue credit card sales if wifi is temporarily down - which happens in small remote towns. You can easily customize your sales screen with categories and items, fixed prices, customizable on the spot prices which allows for flexibility with business and consigned artists.
There's a lot to like about square.

Inconvénients

It's a trade off for all the services that square provides - they simply do what you might be able to or would take you a long time to do for a fee. Which is fair. I like the signing with the finger feature but the whole screen is signable which confuses older folks - their hand will touch the bottom of the ipad and they keep signing not knowing what's wrong... The only other main issue I've encountered is a screen change requirement for retrieving a receipt if a customer is like 'no...' click no 'no yeah, I'd like a receipt'. It can take forever to switch from the sales screen to transactions during which the customer will give up on a receipt and your screen is still frozen for the next customer.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10