Stripe

4,7 (2 751)
Traitement des paiements en ligne pour les entreprises Internet

Note globale

4,7 /5
(2 751)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,4/5
Fonctionnalités
4,6/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,5/5
Support client
4,3/5

95%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

2751 avis

Killian
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Une super passerelle de paiements

Publié le 21/01/2022

Avantages

J'apprécie beaucoup Stripe qui s'intègre parfaitement pour de nombreux projets : site e-commerce, CRM... Son modèle tarifaire est très intéressant : pas d'abonnement, un fonctionnement par commission.

Inconvénients

Le support n'est pas toujours très réactif et pertinent.

Charlotte
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Événementiel
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Phase de monetisation - les clients deviennent de portes-monnaies

Publié le 21/02/2022

Nous déconseillons fortement. Nous avons investit dans une API mais étant donné l'insatisfaction globale nous nous sommes tournés vers un autre système. C'est le jour et la nuit. Si vous êtes hésitant, ne succomber pas aux quelques Euros offerts à l'ouverture car le prix se paiera plus tard maintenant que l'entreprise est en phase de déshumanisation et de monétisation.

Avantages

Pas de fonctionnalités que l'on ne retrouve ailleurs.

Inconvénients

Le service client s'est éteint progressivement et les problèmes techniques devenus de plus en plus fréquents. Nus sommes tombés dans le piège mais maintenant que d'autres entreprises proposent le même service en mieux, nous sommes heureux de claquer la porte.

Ludovic
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Matériel informatique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Mon avis

Publié le 09/10/2022

mon expérience est plutôt bien rien a dire mis a par ce que j'ai dis plus haut.

Avantages

Le point fort est qu'il a une grande capacité de module pour évoluer en tant que professionnel.

Inconvénients

Le point le plus faible est les paiements (transfert) 2 à 3 semaine pour recevoir sont argent sur un compte bancaire...

stephanie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Stripe, rapidité et sécurité des paiements

Publié le 27/01/2022

Des paiements sécurisés depuis de nombreux pays. Tout fonctionne à la perfection.

Avantages

Stripe est une infrastructure de paiement ultra sécurisée. Indispensable aujourd'hui.

Inconvénients

La vérification des paiements et les délais de virement.

Matthew
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Integrates seamlessly with everything

Publié le 05/12/2019

Very positive. Great alternative for start up businesses, or online businesses that can save a lot of time.

Avantages

So you can use Stripe with invoicing and subscription software or you can build out your own system if you are a geek that is PCI compliant fairly easily. Almost everything has an integration option and if you get stuck with a problem for whatever reason you can log into the dashboard and usually figure it out from there, if you can't they have great support documentation and even a chat option. Compared to similar competitors you even save a little bit. I especially like their ACH fees, some of the lowest I've seen.
An added bonus is that I don't have to pay for monthly statement fees or pay the annual PCI compliance fee and surveys because they add that into the flat rate.

Inconvénients

Only thing I'd like to see is an option to download statements in a PDF format like previous merchant processing providers, but rarely do I need it.

Alternatives envisagées 

PayPal

Pourquoi choisir Stripe 

Sage had a hard time integrating with things I needed, plus their interface was a bit more complex than Stripe. I first started with Stripe as a test with a few customers then made the switch within a few months.

Pourquoi passer à Stripe

I liked the interface and integrations a little more than Paypal plus I save a little bit on the percentage, not much but every little helps.
Abhishek
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Urbanisme et architecture
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best Payment Processing System I've ever used!

Publié le 17/10/2022

I have been using Stripe for over 4 years now and my experience so far has been great. I use this everyday to send invoices to my clients. I've also planned to integrate stripe in my website so I can take payments directly from my website.

Avantages

The best part about this software is that they accept almost all legitimate businesses across the globe and provide services to small or medium sized businesses. I have a small business and I use Stripe for accepting payments.

Inconvénients

There are features such as Radar which comes with a cost. I believe they could give such features free of cost also. Other than that, I don't think there is anything else I don't like about Stripe.

Alternatives envisagées 

Authorize.Net

Pourquoi passer à Stripe

Stripe has a special program called Atlas. It helped me register my company in the US and also helped me in getting a US bank account. After all this, Stripe also provided me with the payment processor. This facility was not available with any other company.
Shadi
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

OnionLilly Review

Publié le 17/01/2023

Avantages

Stripe has automatic rolling withdrawals, but you have to wait at least 7 days after being paid before you can access your funds

Inconvénients

You have to wait at least 7 days after being paid before you can access your funds

Mark
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

One of the most versatile tools used in our business

Publié le 19/10/2022

Stripe is an excellent tool for the purpose we use it for, which is primarily setting up clients on automatic direct debits for monthly subscription packages.

Avantages

Stripe offers the ability to collect payments from customers in different ways. This includes manual subscription creations, invoice collection via links and payment buttons on website. Stripe integrates with such a larges base of applications making it easy to monetise products and services through other platforms and applications.

Inconvénients

Some of the advanced features require some knowledge of coding. For most business owners that will require hiring a Stripe expert.

Alternatives envisagées 

PayPal

Pourquoi passer à Stripe

Ease of setup. With Stripe you can be up and running the same day without too many hoops to jump through
Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

In a class of it's own

Publié le 29/09/2022

We moved into Stripe to overcome an integration problem with a different platform and not only did it deliver in this area but it has actually taken over in a number of our other clunkier payment processes.

We came from an Integrated world or were able to offer an Invoice !! - now we can build a new product and collect the monies the very same day!!!

Avantages

I simply love the speed of this platform, you can create a new product in seconds, seconds later the payment terminal is in front of your customer.

Beyond, it offers great visuals and is simple to use.

Added benefits, you can get same day payout if required!!

Inconvénients

Yet to find any and if anything we are likely to find more benefits from the platform!!!

Luke
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Design graphique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Stripe is by far the best payment processor and fees are cheaper than PayPal

Publié le 19/10/2022

I think it's great, easy to use and a deploy on a website and the cheaper fees make a difference. I prefer when clients pay via Stripe

Avantages

Stripe is great for payment processors and the fees are cheaper than the likes of PayPal. It's easy to use and a lot of my clients pay via card through Stripe which has boosted sales.

Inconvénients

I dislike the wait for a payment to be sent to my bank account. PayPal have instant transfer which is better.

Vishal
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Best Ever Payment Gateway for Any Businesses

Publié le 05/01/2023

Very secure and reliable. Comes with some great support. You can manage all of your customer data there.

Avantages

You can integrate Stripe to start processing online payments for your business. It is very safe and reliable payment gateway.

Inconvénients

I have nothing found anything bad about this product that I can share here.

Emily
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Analyze use of the STRIPE program

Publié le 03/01/2023

Avantages

The program provides enormous practicality in relation to payment operations and financial control for companies, with a well unified and secure system.

Inconvénients

Sometimes there are some crashes and bugs on the sites created with the platform, and for initial users it may be that they have a certain initial difficulty.

Sharonda
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : E-learning
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

It's Useful for Foreign Currency Transactions

Publié le 05/01/2023

It's an alternative for merchants who don't accept PayPal or other transaction methods.

Avantages

I use this as a payment option and a payment collector from another merchant.

Inconvénients

There was a small fee involved with each transaction.

guenther
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Back up payment solution

Publié le 04/01/2023

Great Service, I am very happy!!!!

Avantages

Whenever, there are problems with payments, Stripe is the most reliable and efficient payment method for me.

Inconvénients

N/A. Never experienced problems with Stripe.

Kalie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Robust But Confusing Software

Publié le 04/01/2021

In general, Stripe has worked well for us after we made the switch two years ago when we updated our website. The best feature for us is the ability to have monthly donors running through Stripe, which has helped our monthly donations increase. I would recommend Stripe to other non-profits but with the caution that it was not built for non-profits and that it can be tricky to understand - I would not recommend it to someone that wasn't at least somewhat tech-savvy and capable of figuring out how it all works.

Avantages

Stripe has been beneficial for processing donations through our website. Our favorite feature is that it can do both one-time and recurring donations so our monthly donors can run through it as well as the donors who give once or sporadically. It can collect a lot of information that can all be exported out of Stripe for our donor database. We like that you can choose when funds will be automatically transferred to your bank account and change it when necessary - for example, for most of the year we have it transfer funds weekly. However, at year-end when donations are very high we switch to daily transfers. There is also the option to do manual transfers as well. Donations are grouped into "batches" when transfers are done so you can make sure the bank transfer matches the batch amount in Stripe and also matches the amount entered in the donor database (if you're a non-profit). You can also easily refund someone if needed, which has been helpful several times. Overall, this software does what it needs to do and has some great functionality along with it.

Inconvénients

Stripe was a bit of a learning curve for us because it is clearly intended for for-profit companies or small businesses rather than non-profits. There are many features we don't use that I wish could be turned off or hidden so that it was one less thing lingering on the dashboard. Another thing that is difficult is that Stripe ties everything to an email address rather than a person's name, so if you are trying to find a specific person but don't know their email address it can be hard to find them in the system. In general, their support team is pretty helpful and easy to work with but it's all done through chat and email - there have been times where it would've been much more helpful if we could have talked on the phone while looking at Stripe together.

Ryan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Internet
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Hands down the most flexible and easy to use website payment system

Publié le 30/03/2021

Internet payments used to be a HUGE headache, constantly worrying about setup, security, security and more security, but Stripe has really changed the game. It's made it possible for us to provide online payments for customers who would never have been able to afford the programming to do such a thing, or be able to afford the security measures necessary to properly take payments on their own. This is especially true because apart from the fees taken from each transaction, there is no recurring fee, which is a real asset to smaller businesses who don't do as much volume. On top of all that, the fact that the system is nearly seamless -- and MORE secure -- for the end user inputting their credit card information, is a huge win.

Avantages

By far the best thing about Stripe is the way that it so easily integrates with nearly any shopping cart system or website payment plugin/application we've ever come across. Any need we've had to take web payments Stripe has been able to seamlessly connect to our system, including setting up some custom systems that in the past would have been way too complicated for us to do on our own.

Inconvénients

The biggest complaint we have -- and since we use it a lot for customers, the biggest gripe they have as well, is the way deposits are done. Instead of depositing the whole amount of the transaction, then debiting the fees, Stripe takes the fees out before the deposit -- so on a $10 transaction, you only see $9.50 (or whatever the amount comes out to be) deposited in your bank account and have to manually do the accounting to match that payment and the fees, etc. Admittedly, it's a small complaint, but I think it's the only thing that keeps us from using this 100% of the time.

Alternatives envisagées 

PayPal

Pourquoi passer à Stripe

We tried a few other options, but nothing really ever came close to giving us the kind of integration or ease of use that we get from a Stripe setup.
Scott
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Médias de diffusion
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Simply seamless

Publié le 15/09/2021

Stripe is a vital tool for our Donor Department, as more and more of our donors choose to give with a credit card or debit card vs. gifts via check. The interface is easy to use, and I love the "Reports Overview " on the home page. I wish our donor CRM tool offered such convenient "at a glance" reports!

Avantages

I love the functionality. When our CRM software lets u know that a credit card gift was unable to process, I can go into Stripe and see how many times the system has retried the gift, as well as the decline code the donor's bank provided. Then when I call the donor I have a lot of info at my disposal.

As far as the gifts that WERE processed correctly, it's very easy to export them into a simple spreadsheet, which I then submit to our Executive Director.

Inconvénients

My regret is that I haven't looked more into the functionality of the software. There are likely things that Stripe offers that we are not utilizing. A suggestion for the developers at Stripe may be to send their users helpful "Are you aware of this feature?" type emails / letters

Abele
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Our preferred payment processing company

Publié le 03/09/2021

From the day we started using Stripe, they have been an absolute joy to work with. Through the available (externally developed) payment plugins, accepting debit and credit card payments securely through our site has been a breeze. The account was up and running in no time with minimal manual steps. Never have we had any restrictions placed on our account because Stripe saw an officially licensed product as a potential case of trademark infringement, nor have they ever asked us for invoices from our suppliers. Yes, these are the kind of things our friendly PayPal does do. So often have we found our account restricted for some bogus reason. Not with Stripe. Stripe does what it needs to do and does it better than anyone. Do you know highly advanced customizations to restrict certain payments? You can set up clear and easy to understand rules. If you want detailed insight into a payment to judge whether the transaction is safe, you can see every single detail (bar the full credit card number of course) for every transaction. If Stripe were to develop better payment integrations for different platforms that offer the latest features and if they would waive refund fees for all customers, Stripe would get a 10/10 from us. We hope that we will be able to use Stripe for many years to come.

Avantages

Stripe is supported around the world and is customized for many regions, offerring localized payment options and on top of all that is affordable, professional, safe and secure. What more could you want from a payment processing company? Stripe's backend is simple enough for a beginning customer, but offers advanced functionality for those that require it.

Inconvénients

No in-house developers that manage the systems integrations options such as Woocommerce integration. As a result, you are dependent on external third party developers to integrate new functionality or manage customer integration issues. Although Stripe does have a plugin listed, the plugin is incompatible with many installations and does not offer the latest features that are available through their API.

Additionally, if you're not on their legacy plan, refunds are very expensive (you will not get your payment fees back). Stripe should offer a lower-cost refund option such as a flat $0.50 fee per refund to help small struggling businesses.

Alternatives envisagées 

Square Payments

Pourquoi choisir Stripe 

PayPal was unable to manage fraudulent transactions and frequently restricts accounts and payments, requesting for "additional information". Their system is overzealous in flagging potentially risky transactions, only to create trouble for their users. On top of that, they are restrictive in functionality and their customer service is uncooperative.

Logiciel antérieur 

PayPal

Pourquoi passer à Stripe

Square is not supported in many countries and many other payment methods only support payments in USD. Stripe was able to meet all our needs and far exceed them, making them the best in the business.
Anant
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Finally a global payments platform worth using!

Publié le 03/12/2020

With full seamless integration with our WooCommerce platform, and a sleek modern user interface that everybody likes, accepting credit cards, debit cards and Apple Pay, Stripe is everything we ever needed.

Avantages

We started using Stripe when we needed an alternative to PayPal's payment platform. Being globally accepted and trusted Stripe was the best and easiest alternative to choose.

- Easy to use and implement.
- Incredibly low fees, the best in the industry, this alone is enough to select it.
- Accepts all credit companies
- The verification process is smooth and easy.
- Interface is easy to understand and constantly getting updated with new features and other improvements.
- Timely automatic payments to our bank accounts.

Inconvénients

There are only a few caveats that we experienced:
- American Express cards are not accepted in India.
- Stripe once disabled the whole system without notification or warning and wanted additional documents. Though the issue was resolved in a day, they should ask for information first and then disable the system if the user doesn't comply.

Alternatives envisagées 

Braintree

Pourquoi passer à Stripe

We wanted Braintree but the onboarding process is only open for a few countries and that too is very difficult, lengthy and not transparent.
Wisani
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Another successful payments gateway to trust

Publié le 18/05/2022

So far so good with us.I have no real issues with them mostly good issues like i have never has disputes as a user and as administrator .

Avantages

To be honest no one needs Labour intensive settings up process so with strip it has easy way to set up in has lot of ready made scripts fo different use. In an essence its easy to set up and for users its easy to pay using it.

Inconvénients

Their business strategy told them that some countries and currencies are second to others so the development in those countries is less and and increase cost to deal witg them. For example in South Africa it does not partnered bank that makes little extra work to get money if you are a merchant.

Alternatives envisagées 

2Checkout

Pourquoi choisir Stripe 

They are against themselves they said this and do that. So they stand with the bigger entities on with policy and truth.

Logiciel antérieur 

PayPal

Pourquoi passer à Stripe

I already had a working account and service fee are affordable for me.
Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Probably the best Payment Platform available

Publié le 11/06/2022

I absolutely love Stripe! You can start processing payments in minutes. Plus, Stripe has great customer service. If you ever have any questions or problems, they are quick to help. I highly recommend Stripe for anyone looking for an easy and affordable way to process payments.

Avantages

I have been using Stripe for my business and I have to say that it is one of the best payment processing gateways out there. It is very user-friendly and easy to set up. The customer service is excellent and they are always available to help.

Inconvénients

There is one day when the systems were down from Stripe and we lost a lot of business and had a lot of complaints from our customers. It affected our customer review score. I hope Stripe does/did something to make sure it doesn't happen again.

Dustin W.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best in class payments

Publié le 15/04/2021

Overall, Stripe is my favorite payment processor by a long shot.

Avantages

The extensive developer tools that Stripe has built means that it's very easy to integrate with all of our various business tools and apps. And it just works. Money in, money out, withdrawals... it's all super easy.

Inconvénients

There are two things that bother me about Stripe. For one, they could ease up on the % fees. You're able to get a discount from them if you're processing an incredibly high amount of volume with them... but I've never reached that threshold, so I think it just feels unfair. Secondly, although they have done a great job with developer tools and documentation, they don't really create a lot of stuff for no-code people like me. It's fine, because there's always an app or tool I can use to integrate with Stripe to get things done, but that 3rd party tool/app always costs more money. I wish Stripe would just let us build the forms/pages without needing a developer.

Alternatives envisagées 

PayPal, Payoneer et Square Payments

Pourquoi passer à Stripe

Ease of use, 3rd party integrations, and UI/UX.
Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Internet
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

The newer kid in town

Publié le 26/02/2021

As I said before, we had to wait a few years for Stripe to become available in our country but it was worth. We are making a complate switch from Paypal to this payment service provider.

Avantages

We had to wait for Stripe to become available in our country of operations but it was totally worth it. Stripe compared to PayPal is the new kid in town and that means it is more intuitive and innovating. A breath of fresh air.

Inconvénients

We had to wait a few years for Stripe to become available in Mexico and then a few more to leave Beta status. While the features look good in paper, we still have to wait for the company to make traction in our country of operations. More than a few features are still unavailable here.

Alternatives envisagées 

PayPal

Pourquoi choisir Stripe 

We were looking for a newer alternative to Paypal.

Logiciel antérieur 

PayPal

Pourquoi passer à Stripe

New kid in town. More innovation and some nice features that had become critical to our success.
Greg
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Once you're up and running, it's great!

Publié le 06/05/2021

We use Stripe as a payment processor for various e-commerce websites we build for clients. We regularly move people off of PayPal onto Stripe and strongly prefer it to that platform.

Avantages

We love the way Stripe just rock solid works. We don't have to worry about it. Once we integrate Stripe into a website (we're web designers handling many e-commerce solutions for various clients), we know it's going to work and won't have any ongoing issues.

Inconvénients

Getting setup initially can be a bit of a challenge for new users. Finding things like API keys and integrations can be a little bit tricky and some of the initial UI of the platform takes a little getting used to. Once setup is complete though, it's pretty simple to manage and work with.

Alternatives envisagées 

Authorize.Net

Pourquoi choisir Stripe 

Primarily so customers could complete checkout on the website rather than having to go to Paypal to complete their purchase. Huge selling point.

Logiciel antérieur 

PayPal

Pourquoi passer à Stripe

Much easier to use, wider user base, superior customer service.
Mo
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : E-learning
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Can't get better!

Publié le 07/04/2022

Overall, the sheer ease of use, set up, convenience and payment processing is the absolute best and the current industry-standard for a lot of start-ups and small businesses. Their fees are competitive, payment processing is quick and efficient and security is industry-standard for an extra peace of mind for you and your clients. It's all straightforward to use and the host of analytics, metrics and reporting features make it easy for you to keep tabs on your payments. I literally can't think of a better system.

Avantages

Convenience is king when it comes to Stripe. Invoicing and billing is an absolute breeze and takes a matter of minutes to set up. Once you have your account ready to go, creating an invoice is simple and straightforward. All you need is the recipient's name, email and business address and you're good to go. You may want to include invoice information, though the length of that depends on your own needs and can often be done outside of Stripe if you have SOW's in place, so generally only needs a brief outline of what the invoice is for. Once you've filled in your payee's information, it generates a secure payment link for online payments that has industry-standard encryption and top-of-the-line security for their peace of mind. Then, it's up to you to send off the link and for the payee to fill the invoice. The whole process of setting up payments is an absolute breeze takes next-to-no time at all. Other than convenience of payments, their reporting and analytics, ease of set and use, information archiving and security is simple to set up and use. Everything is provided at a glance and you often won't have to spend no more than a few minutes in your account.

Inconvénients

One potential improvement, especially in the scope of remote-based teams, could be to allow contributors into the account with restricted access. For instance, when I need an invoice in my particular role, I'd have to have this approved via the manager, though this could be done a lot quicker if there was some sort of 'guest' or restricted staff access that would allow me to only create invoices in order to save time in creating and having them approved. Of course this would vary from business to business and you'd need a certain level of seniority, however I think this feature could be a huge opportunity to increase convenience even further.