Avis clients sur Google Analytics

Google Analytics

Solution d'analyse d'audience Internet

4.7/5 (2990 avis)
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Cannot be beat

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 23/07/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Excellent! Cannot complain at all!

Avantages

Google Analytics is more popular than Wordpress and is used on nearly every single website created in modern-day. Why is this? Because it is free, it is highly flexible, and it gives you the ability to track custom events across your website, app, and other devices. Google Analytics is used by many to simply collect user visitation and bounce data, but the ability of Google Analytics goes much deeper.

What do I like most? The simplicity, the price (FREE), and the extensibility. Nothing can compare to the amount of value that Google Analytics provides.

Inconvénients

Google Analytics is not user-friendly. It is making strides forward, however, with its recent design overhaul and implementation of search-based question/answer data. The learning curve is steep for anything other than simple website visitor tracking. Furthermore, with the creation of Google Tag Manager and the constantly-updating set of scripts, Google Analytics can be a slight pain for those who have used the tool for a very long time. For new and infrequent users, however, this wouldn't be an issue.

There are not many cons to Google Analytics outside of its few UI quirks and the learning curve.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Subash B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

A Quintessential Tool to Improve Business Performance.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 27/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Google Analytics provides you data on traffic from all sources - be it paid, organic, referral, etc. So irrespective of you are a small blogger or an e-commerce site selling millions worth of merchandise per day, Google Analytics is a quintessential tool that will help you improve your business performance. Irrespective of Goals & KPIs - be it grow traffic, increase engagement, grow leads or conversions, increase revenues, etc - Google Analytics is a single tool that will help you move the needle - give you enough data and insights to improve your decision making and realise your goals.

Avantages

1. Can track anything and everything that happens on your website and apps. It's so powerful.
2. It's free (for the basic version).
3. Powerful data analytics capability to help decision making.
4. Can handle massive volumes of data in a simple & easy way.
5. The paid version of Google Analytics - that is Google Analytics 360 is more powerful - so if you need more its available on tap but is expensive.

Inconvénients

1. Heat maps are not available fully - on the console itself - although a rudimentary option is available to view it on the website page itself. Needs improvement.
2. It's like a balloon - you can get more if you take the effort to learn and the learning curve is also very steep.
3. Reports and data visualisation are taken away and created on another platform called Google Data Studio, the functionality should have been added to Google Analytics itself.
4. It's tricky to setup tracking for deeper elements and also the key functionality of setting up is broken away into another tool called Google Tag Manager - again the functionality should have been on Google Analytics itself.
5. Organic data points like search terms are left out of Google Analytics and another tool called Google Search Console needs to be used to get relevant data.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Esra K.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best tool to analyze your website!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 24/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Google analytics provides us meaningful insights about our website so we can improve it accordingly, attract new visitors and increase our potential customers.

Avantages

I think Google Analytics is one of the most useful tools that Google has provided us with reporting. Thanks to Google Analytics, we are able to recognize and act on our web site. Google Analytics provides us with our visits of our potential customers and more detailed information about how we can reach our new customers. You can gather below information:

How often is your website visited?
Where is the location of your users?
Which pages are receiving more clicks?
On what page do users spend more time?
What is the average time a user spends on your website?
What are the actions that user takes on your website?
Is the user entering your website by using a mobile phone or a desktop computer?

Time is very important for your website's potential visitors. It indicates whether the visitor has arrived by mistake or to inspect your website. It also shows how much time they spent on your page or product in detailed reports. This shows how much visitors are interested in which products you have. So, by moving the most visited product to the forefront, you can provide more indexing of Google Search engines and reach new potential customers. You can get information about which product results in higher rates by adding keywords to the product details.

Inconvénients

It takes time to get used to the integration. Documentation is good but still, it should get better.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Stanislav G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

The Best in Digital Analytics

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 13/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

As a Google Analytics certified professional, I am a true proponent of the product. It can be used by anyone (even absolute novices) to monitor site visitors and general ups and downs related to performance, be it from paid or organic. A typical Analytics user is the business owner who doesn't know much about the product or digital marketing, but can still use the product to keep an eye on things - ease of use is sufficient.
On the other hand, we have all the professionals - digital marketers or even hard core data analysts that can solve very complex business problems, some of which are unknown to the business before looking at the data.

Avantages

The sheer number of ways you can look at data. Most often I've found myself needing to check traffic from a particular channel - whether it has been organic when analyzing SEO results, or paid when trying to verify PPC campaign reporting, get an overview of all paid channels, or dig deeper and actually segment data from PPC campaigns to gain additional insight.
Google Analytics provides you with everything needed to analyze where your traffic is coming from and what it is doing on your website. You can typically answer all of the following questions by using Google Analytics - are there any particular pages that cause my visitors to leave more often than others, which are the pages that are driving most of my desired actions (conversions or goals), why is my site getting +50% more traffic like reported by my digital agency, but we're not getting anywhere near the increase in bottom line results.
Behavioral flow is something in particular which is worth noting as a major pro. I haven't seen other platforms that offer this functionality and although it is quite hard to get your head around at first, one you do there is no limit to the amount of insights one can generate to assist with conversion rate optimisation or just improve flow through the website as needed.

Inconvénients

There is a bit of a learning curve involved, but that is not a con of the product. Google even have an Academy where you can learn about Google Analytics and even get certified.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Tool For Website Analytics

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 01/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Google Analytics is a great tool for measuring the success of your marketing efforts as well as better understanding your audiences and their behavioral flows. It can take some time to learn but once you get the hang of it, drawing out the data you need is very simple.

Avantages

We use this software on a daily basis to review data and help us make decisions about where to focus our marketing efforts, especially with social. It allows us to gather information on demographics, which is great for ad targeting, especially when you also use the Google Pixel which provides conversion data. It allows us to gather KPIs for various campaigns as well as track the success of our influencers campaigns in combination with Google Tracking URLs. We have also found that the Google Data Studio, which draws from Analytics, is one of the most effective ways to create shareable reports that can be manipulated quickly and easily for specific groups of pages, which is great for us as we have multiple segments with different target audiences. While it can take a while to learn how to navigate Google Analytics, there are great resources online to help you. You can track user behavior which is great in determining where improvements need to be made in your buyers journey.

Inconvénients

It can take time to learn how to manipulate Google Analytics so that it provides you with the information you need but once you figure it out it is a great tool. It would be great if definitions were built in. There are many terms I was unfamiliar with and I had to do online searches to get clarification.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Virginia B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Google Ads: Getting into the "Googler" Mindset

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 28/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This tool has helped gain better insight into the mindset of a “Googler” as opposed to a marketer and has helped our organic traffic grow enormously.

Avantages

Google Adwords is by far the most useful online advertising platform I have come across yet, but not for the obvious reasons. Google Adwords has various features that can serve as beneficial to any small business to large enterprise needs. My preferred tool is the keyword planner, which provides you with insight into the most popular search terms with an average monthly search volume and competition for each. Since Google has certainly monopolized today’s search engines I would strongly recommend using it as your first resource when searching for key terms to include in your campaigns, website, and SEO purposes.

For more insight into the search terms that you are already ranking for and is bringing organic traffic back to your website you can look into Google Analytics and cross reference those phrases with Google Adwords to see if there are alternatives or better opportunities for you to rank in this niche. Ultimately, you are looking for key terms that have a low competition with a high monthly search volume. The secret… you want low competition and high search volume. The keyword planner also lets you set up ad groups based on phrases that pertain to specific ad or topic and provides a bid estimate to give you an idea of how much it would take to run that campaign.

Inconvénients

When setting up a Google Adwords account it is easy to get stuck in the billing cycle. If you don’t wish to have a card on file or would just like to use the keyword planner to get ideas or improve on SEO you can opt out of the payment process when you first create your account.

Because we are a fairly small company we have not seen much monetary payoff for our campaign initiatives, which was limited due to a smaller marketing budget. If you want to see results you are going to have to spend the money or the ad may not reach the intended audience or large enough quantities for it to make an impact. For smaller companies, I suggest spending your time increasing your SEO, using the keyword planner - as you can gain a bunch of organic traffic to your website if done correctly and it’s free.

Tips: One way to ensure the key terms or phrases you intend your content to show for is to complete a search for that term in Google and analyze its results. You can also you MOZ’s plugin to compare the page authority and domain authority of the other websites shown in the search results to get a better idea if your word or newly selected word would outperform some of the current results of the first page shown on Google.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best integration tool created by Google for analytics of websites and more!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 04/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Fabulous creation!

Avantages

I have built a website from scratch and to monitor the traffic and analyse the data, I look at a tool that could help me. Google analytics goes far beyond my expectations when it comes to displaying analytics about my website. The simplicity with which I can integrate Google Analytics in to my website code is remarkable. Either using the analytics code or the embed source code options, I can navigate through and analyse my website traffic.
This is really great for SEO purposes too!
It shows me multiple dashboards that help to monitor real-time traffic and their locations from where site and page hits are received.
I am simply in love with the smart and beautifully designed analytics intelligence, that understands and responds to my questions appropriately.
We have different methods to view automatic insights of the website data and observe various generate visuals and reports of the same.
This helps us to track and analyse data periodically and also keeps us updated with different types of users and their access methods like language, location, new or old users, network, browsers they accessed, mobile device, etc. We can also observe the user behavior and set goals accordingly.

Inconvénients

There must be a way to directly highlight the analytics or display the number of users on the website, that have visited the site.
No cons as such as I truly believe this is a wonderful integrated tool and can be used everywhere to track and monitor website data instantly.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Nathan R.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Gold Standard

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 17/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Without Google Analytics, we would have no idea what is going on with our site. We would not understand what browsers are being used, what percentage visit with mobile devices, where visitors are coming from, etc. GA allows us to make data-informed decisions--not guesses--about where improvements need to be made. With each iteration of our site, GA guides menu creation, page layouts, site structure, etc. We are continually tweaking our websites based on the data provided by GA.

Avantages

Without question, Google Analytics (GA) is the gold standard of website analytics suites, especially since you get so much for no cost. I love that you can track multiple properties from one login, tracking conversions, behavior, visitor origin, exit point, how long they stay on your site, etc. For most people, GA is all you need to understand what is happening on your site, how well your SEO is working, the effectiveness of campaigns, etc. The reporting functionality is robust, and you can export reports to several formats for sharing. Allowing others access to GA so they can get the data is available, although the controls lack significant granularity. But the filtering of data is robust--just about any control you could want in this area is available. And since GA is everywhere, there are plugins for every major CMS that make it easy to implement on your site. I also like the new mobile app, which allows you to track your site's performance easily from your mobile device. Official documentation is robust, and there is no end of YouTube videos, blogs, and articles from third parties to assist with getting the most benefit from GA.

Inconvénients

Data visualization on anything other that the GA site requires a separate service. GA is very complex and with Google making frequent changes to the product, it's easy to get behind with understanding where things are located and how it works. Google also seems to have eliminated one of my favorite features, the heat map, which showed where visitors were going on a page in real time.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Alfredo M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

An ally for our web pages

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 08/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I work in a telecommunications company and we manage different websites. In particular, in our communications management we administer a website that can only be viewed by internal audiences and another site that is directed to the external public of the company and the community in general.

For example, this tool has allowed us, in the case of the internal page, to know the interests of our workers regarding the news published by the company. Knowing what you want to know about our organization and has allowed us to detect that the news that reports on labor benefits, promotions and salary adjustments are the most visited month by month.

In the case of our external website, the tool allows us to visualize that the community that visits our site does so to obtain information about plans and services, as well as top-ups for their mobile devices.

Avantages

Using Google Analytics is essential when managing a web page. Since this tool allows you to have a comprehensive statistical analysis on traffic and the general behavior of our website, free.

- The first benefit of this tool is that it is free.
- It is easy to install or apply to our website.
- This tool is great to have a daily record of how many people visit our website.
- It offers detailed statistics about each of the URLs of our site that are most visited.
- Generates daily navigation reports, visiting hours and busiest places.
- Shows the number of visits to the site in real time on each of the pages.
- It details the average duration of each visit, something that allows you to analyze the contents published there to make improvements.
- Register the bounce rates of our website.

Inconvénients

- I found it difficult to provide access to new users so that they can also review the statistics on the website.
- Only the person who has access can see, online, the statistics that the tool shows. This has generated that in our daily practice only one person must export the reports to present them to the managers of the company.
- If an account is disabled all the registered information is lost. That's why the tool forces us to take care of that initial registration as if it were gold.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Daniel P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Google Analytics - a mandatory but sophisticated tool

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 05/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Google Analytics has helped me to have a strategic overview of my site. I couldn't imagine how to manage a website without Google Analytics. It's intimidating for a beginner, but it offers way too much data to ignore it.

Avantages

You can't name yourself a blogger or a marketer if you don't use Google Analytics. Every webmaster wants to attract more and more traffic, therefore you should "convince" Google that you deliver the proper and relevant information. There is no better tool than Google Analytics to show your traffic stats because it was released by Google itself. It's logical - if you want to know how Google appreciate your site ask it for the details.
Another huge advantage of Google Analytics is the massive volume of data provided. Practically, Google Analytics gives you all the insightful data required to improve the ranking of your site. The number of visits and users, time on site, bounce rate, audience demographics, devices used to visit the site, referral sites are all that provided by Google Analytics.
Precious hint: if you want to get the most from Google Analytics, you should corroborate the information with Google Search Console. These are the all you need to run a highly successful website.

Inconvénients

Google Analytics is an extraordinary tool, but nothing man-made is perfect. Even though it's quite useful for webmasters, it's frightening for beginners. A more user-friendly interface might be a solution. You may discover new options and features even after many months of usage. Luckily, there are many YouTube tutorials or online courses teaching how to use Google Analytics.
Some SEO experts claim that Google Analytics doesn't provide accurate data. Well, I believe that Google knows better what Google wants, isn't it? Most likely, some data isn't perfectly accurate, but for the most of it the accuracy level is satisfactory for the majority users.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Adrian H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Exactly what you need to analyze your brand and customer’s awareness of it on the Internet

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 01/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

The service allows its customers to be aware of how your customers interact with the content provided on your website. It allows you to analyze what modernizations and adaptations are required to change your services for the better. It is definitely a solution worth recommending.

Avantages

With Google Analytics, we can collect all the various KPIs for running online marketing campaigns. The program provides us with everything from page views to bounce rates, setting up different goals, etc. to measure the success of our campaigns. The functionality of Google Analytics gives us a possibility to set our benchmarks to compare what we are doing versus the metrics that we have collected in the past. It is a very robust tool, and a lot of features are packed in there. Google Analytics is a web metrics web application. With the help of Google Analytics, our employees are able to analyze visitor traffic. It also provides us with all the necessary data to make us able to paint a complete picture of who our audience is and what their needs are.

Inconvénients

Ultimately, there is not much to dislike about Google Analytics. One of the biggest issues we face fairly regularly is the constraints on the number of goals. Besides, we would consider Google Analytics not only a solution with the easiest analytics to run but also one of the best on the market, if it gave us the ability to reprocess the information as well. In this perspective, it is really important to be careful and highly focused when creating files and naming them, tagging campaigns, etc.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Patricia S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Help! I'm not an analyst

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 29/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Google Analytics can tell me a lot about what's happening on the websites I have a reason to administer, but it's always a bit of a slog to get in there and track down the information I'm looking for. I never count on being able to look it up on the fly, for example, during a meeting while my boss waits on what should be a simple answer to a straightforward question. But I'm glad it's there, and I fully admit that if I got better at using it, my experience would doubtless feel much different.

Avantages

Sure, I'm no analytics expert - but should an advanced degree really be required to decipher what Google Analytics is supposedly telling me? Shoot me for wishing it were simpler. But let's start with the good stuff. Google Analytics is industry standard for a reason. Without a doubt, it's a robust platform that has all the features (and many, many more!) that you would need. I probably haven't clicked in all the places I could possibly click within the platform. I love the idea of understanding better how our team's websites and digital tools are performing, but I've never found it to be an easy or quick process to check the dashboard and figure out exactly what it's telling me.

Inconvénients

As is often the case, the richness of data is not a predictor of its usefulness. By its very nature, Google Analytics is overwhelming in how much it can tell you. But it may not answer the questions you have as quickly and easily as you might expect. For starters, you have to know an entire other language--learned entirely via the tooltip definition pop-ups littered throughout. Once you do have your data in hand, that isn't the end of the story. Why did my website traffic spike Tuesday in users accessing it from West Virginia? Google Analytics can tell me what happened, but not why. So you still have to be a sleuth to track down the real story the data is telling. Not entirely the fault of the platform, of course, but a real frustration I encounter when trying to use this tool.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Pedro P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Learn more about your website.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 24/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

It is an excellent tool that allows the collection of data in a very effective way, also organized in a very easy to read, although it has a large number of options which may make it a little difficult to learn to use it efficiently, google analytics teaches you data however the actions we take. With Google Analytics I have been able to carry out studies, which allow to increase the traffic, the time of duration of the sessions of the users, and to know that views of the website attracts more traffic, it is an indispesable tool for SEO.

Avantages

What I like most about Google Analytics is the capacity it has for real-time metrics, its interface is very organized, and easy to understand, everything is very well detailed and independently, location, age, gender, interests, clicks , where the session ends, etc. All these separate options facilitate the interpretation of the data. Another feature that I like is how easy it is to add this tool to a website, I just need to copy and paste a small fraction of code in the index.

Inconvénients

In all honesty I find it difficult to think of something that I dislike about this tool, it has a very useful free layer that provides a lot of information, which is the most commonly used, however there are cases in which information is really lacking on the actions taken by the user within the web, if leaves the page due to a broken link, or is another cause, the option 360 includes many other features, however the cost is quite high, can be used by large companies that handle a high traffic , and need much more detailed reports.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Prithviraj J.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best data interpretation & analysis tool for a website to grow traffic and increase organic ranking.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 03/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

To analyze the traffic coming to my website. This tool helped me to improve the websites of many businesses and thus helping them grow digitally. This tool is the best tool for all SEOs for improving the landing pages. Google analytics has helped me to grow conversion rate for many businesses through their website.

Avantages

Google Analytics tool helps to analyze a website in detail in all aspects. Any non-performing page of a site can be improved with the help of google analytics. Landing page optimization in a website for many pages can be done rightly by studying the data using google analytics.
Here are the major pros of this tool:
- Free to use
- Helps to get detail insights for your adword campaign
- Data can be easily exported in excel
- You can add lot of metrics and dimensions in your report
- Connecting to other tools is easy
- You can get to know how people search and navigate your site, accordingly you can make changes or customize your site for getting best results
- You can research the source of your traffic
- You can discover easily what age group of an audience is getting attracted to your site
- This tool helps you to determine the conversion rate
- You can set up goals for your website and can further analyze it
- You can use this tool on desktop as well as on iphones and android phones

Inconvénients

There are no such major cos of this tool. Google analytics tool is too vast and hence it takes a big time to learn this tool. The important aspect of this tool is you should learn to interpret the data presented in the tool. The data interpretation part is the hardest part and once you are able to get it things become easier.
Some other cons include:
- Lot of dashboards
- The premium price is very high
- Sometimes the data is delayed by an hour or more

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Ricardo andrés P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

GOOGLE ANALYTICS EXPLORE YOUR TRAFFIC

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 24/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Through Google Analytics, it brings a deep knowledge of the web pages in visitor traffic statistically as well as see the effectiveness of advertising, allowing to recognize possible strategic improvements of all kinds such as: content, advertising, design, use of the site and interaction of content with social networks. All this allows us to refine the design of the website and the use of keywords according to the topic searched by the visitors of the website, which will have better results up to three times better, all this revealed by the very valuable information on Google Analytics statistics sources.

Avantages

One of the great advantages of knowing in detail the flow of traffic on our web pages is that it allows you to know when to share the topics, whether you upload an article or new analysis on the same web page or share the links of the website in social networks.

In addition, Google Analytics statistics allow us to know the behavior and navigation of the public that is interested in the publications of our website, which allows us to see how many people visit our website, from which country, from what type of device we visit, how long they stay and what are the most relevant issues of the visitors of the website.

Inconvénients

Although Google Analytics is a great tool and although the interface is quite intuitive, it is not as easy to use as they say, making it a little complex for beginners due to the large number of functions it has, since some aspects are difficult to find and use properly where only the simplest functions are mastered first, only with a little time you get to master the statistics of Google Analytics based on learning about the practice of learning about the trial of error and success, some graphics are missing, as the one that compares the number of visitors in the seven days of the week, as well as the use of more vivid colors in the graphics "is little colorful" although this is clearly a matter of taste, since some users prefer interfaces with graphics of different colors as is my case

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Google Analytics the Gold Standard for Website analytics

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 27/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Google Analytics is a free web site analytical tool used to monitor your site traffic and visitor activity on your site and its offered by Google. Using Google analytics has allowed me to create products that are serving my customers needs more accurately. For me customer satisfaction and profits are the goals of my business and I'm achieving that by using Google Analytics

Avantages

Its Free and very powerful

Google analytics is very easy to set up on your web site. Once you have created your analytics account you will get an ID code which you must insert on every page of your website but if you are using something like Wordpress, then it gets ridiculously easy via the use of a wordpress plugin.

You can enable Google Analytics for multiple sites under your administration.

Data is generated daily enabling you to track the development or progress of any of your current or past campaigns

Google Analytics requires some learning to properly understand and get the most of. However Google provides the Analytics academy which makes the process of learning and understanding this free and amazing tool quite easily and of course there is Youtube too.

With Google analytics you are able to tune into your market's pulse. You can answer questions like who is it that most interested in what I'm offering, What is their pain points or what is is that they want me to solve, where are my customers coming from, and so many other questions that will enable you to better serve your market and improve your profits

The mobile app is amazing, it makes everything so convenient and accessible

Inconvénients

If you are using a simple HTML page instead of some Content Management System like Wordpress, installation of your tracking ID can be a task

It has some what of a steep learning curve

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Erica R.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Must-Have Marketing Insights Tool

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 18/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall I love using Google Analytics as a quick way to provide our clients updates on site performance, ROI and audience. It's such a simple tool to utilize for questions like "How much traffic did our site get? Where's the traffic coming from? Is our site more mobile or desktop traffic heavy?", etc. It's a great tool to allow anyone to be an "analyst" without diving too in the weeds while allowing true analysts to do a deep dive.

Avantages

Google Analytics is a must-have for any sites that's looking to exist to make a profit, directly or indirectly. The platform is easy-to-use (Google does a great job with the UI), provides quick insight on top level metrics while allowing you to dig deeper into specifics including specific pages of your site and audience segments. Additionally, there are tons of free resources online about how to utilize GA for your business and truly understand so much of what's going on via your online presence including how to set up customized goals and conversions. You don't need to have "Analyst" or "Developer" in your title to get a ton out of this tool.

Inconvénients

If you are setting up a complex conversion funnel or need customization that's above the norm, it is more difficult than other smaller platforms to get individualized support from Google. However, there are several online forums, both Google supporter and third-party, that have a ton of great information that likely can address or assist in the problem you are addressing.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

A Must Have For Website Owners & Developers

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 31/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Google Analytics integrates with just about every web platform we use to enable us to do real-time analysis of what was going on with the traffic on our sites. The built-in scheduled reports feature helped us save time while also staying up to date with the traffic and conversion patterns on the site.

Avantages

With all the other ways of measuring online traffic, Google Analytics is still one of the most reliable platforms around. With this platform you can see historical and real-time traffic data, the sources, bounce rate, and how visitors are navigating through your site. Two of the best features of GA are the ability to set up goals to measure whatever online conversions are expected from the site and the dashboards which can also be sent out as scheduled reports. GA simplifies the site monitoring process by presenting a clean interface which can be customized to show whichever metrics are most important to the site owner.

Inconvénients

One annoying thing about Google Analytics is the way how linking between analytics and a few other platforms is handled. Users who want to link a GA view with some other platform must have admin rights on both and be logged into both at the same time. This is fine if all the properties and accounts belong to one person but when you're working with clients customized it can get tedious. Some level of trust must exist as one party must give the other admin access (even if only temporary) to make the link,

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Patrick M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

The website traffic analysis flagship

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 17/07/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

As a professional marketing technologist, analytics and data are my life. I use Google Analytics every single day, and I love it. It is one of my absolute most-used tools.

Avantages

Google Analytics is a free platform that allows you to collect and analyze incredible amounts of detailed data. To put it simply, I just love the depth of the data, and the ability to "filter" by so many different things. You can view overall data, or narrow by demographic, location, referring source, kind of device, and so, so many other things.

I also love the ability to build custom reports to get the data you need. If you want to determine how many people are accessing your website from a certain state, at a certain time of day, from mobile phones only, you can do.

There's so much that, for a data nerd like me, it regularly turns into a several hour rabbit hole that still amazes me after using it regularly for over a decade as a key part of my career.

Inconvénients

Google changes the interface a lot, and sometimes radically. It seems like the second you get comfortable with navigating through, it changes and you have to relearn.

It's also important to note that the point in Google Analytics is to collect overall, anonymous data from your website. This is not the tool to use if you are looking to identify your users in some kind of a personal way (which has been greatly complicated due to GDPR anyways).

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent Tool!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 29/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Search Engine Analytics for the best and most-used search engine in the world.

This is data driven reality for your site and an absolute must-use for anyone engaged in online commerce. You will know who's visiting your site, what they liked and why they found you in the first place.

It's easy to use and incredibly well-documented. You can get yourself certified to use Analytics through a Google training program and people can and do build careers out of this.

It integrates into Google Adwords, Webmaster Tools, and even with your shopping platforms like Big Commerce.

Inconvénients

It has been said that if the service you're using is free, then you are really what is being sold.

Google is the best, but part of that is because it is the biggest - the same data it is collecting for you, it is collecting about you.

There are a lot of privacy concerns and the overall idea of Google as a monolothic Big Data entity, and using Analytics is directly feeding into it.

The price of getting all this data for free is the cost of giving up all that data and more, also for free.

There are a lot of obvious privacy and security concerns here - for most people, this is an acceptable cost of doing business. If privacy and security are major concerns for your operation, however, don't get anywhere near this.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Paul A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

No surprise, best analytical data from best search engine provider

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 09/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

As a Small Business Consultant offering Web Development services, I always integrate Google Analytics into every website I create. It is one of the most valuable resources for any business, organization or blogger who owns and manages their own website. I also make sure that the analytical reports are easily accessible through their website's back-end and on their mobile device via their preferred Google Analytics app.

Avantages

Most in-depth analytical data than any other tool available, including those built into content management systems (CMS) and web hosting providers. Not only can you see how many unique and returning users are visiting your website, but you can also see which pages they are visiting the most, how long they spend on each page, how they accessed the site, what search engines and search phrases they use to find your site, where they click to from your site, what computer platform they use, what display resolution and color scheme they use to view it, what region of the world they're in, what mobile devices they're using to accessing your site, and more.

CMSs have multiple tools/plugins to automate the integration of your Google Analytics code to track your sites and you can also track other online activity you utilize for your organization (such as a related YouTube channel). You can also choose from multiple plugins to view your analytical data in your website's back-end or even live an in-line on the front-end.

Inconvénients

No cons as it relates to the service itself. Just about the only thing I can think of is that it should be automatically integrated into every CMS platform available (e.g., WordPress.com, WordPress.org, Blogger, SquareSpace, PageCloud, Drupal, Joomla etc.).

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Anum Z.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best form of Marker Research

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 28/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall, as long as the data is read correctly knowing what it means, its great to show where your traffic is coming from and what they are doing on your website. All this analysis helps you make smart business decisions and even compare different alternatives to see what works with your target audience.

Avantages

Google analytics provides meaningful insights about my audience and allows me to better cater my digital marketing strategy to get to my target audience. It provides precise data such as average session duration as well as pages per session. In the past my website clicks were good but average session duration was very low which told me that I need to improve on my website appearance. I worked on my website to make it more appealing and the average duration that a visitor spends on my website increased. Hence, google analytics allowed me to make the business improvement and showed the results of those changes.

All in all, it is great to see and analyze how different digital marketing tactics are impacting the various criteria which tells you a lot about your audience.

Inconvénients

It takes some time to learn what the different numbers mean and where they are coming from. It would be nice if there was some description beside each data explaining what exactly it indicates. I had to research a little to learn what it all meant.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Nicholas S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

The Analytics that Every Website Owner Needs to Have (At a Minimum)

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 12/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This is the core staple of your website analytics. Get to know it well and you'll be able to imprve and do the things that make you money better. I know data can stink at times, but I promise that this data will be worth it.

Avantages

Google Analytics is a classic option for website analytics. It's free to set up, easy to use (once you poke around a bit) and it gives you insights that can make you real money.

I know it sounds corny, but if you have a website you need to know all about your visitors. How are they showing up, how long do they stay, where do they and how close do they get to buying. You can look at all that and more inside Google Analytics (as long as you set it up right).

It's an absolute homerun that every website owner needs. It's the classic in the industry for a reason...you can trust it. Any Google runs most web traffic, so you should play nice with their analytics and search console.

Inconvénients

Google Analytics can be intimdating to everyone. For new or less technchnologically advanced people, it can be overwhelmiing. IT takes some time to setup and get everything swuared away, but once it's set you'll be happy.

Id recommend watching a few guides or videos if you've never used it before. It's user friendly once you're inside, it's more the technical implemntation that will throw you off.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Pieter C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Google Analytics - a must have for everyone owning a website!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 14/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Google Analytics gave me great insight into the demographics, behavior and flows of our visitors. It allows me track how succesfull social media campaigns are so we can continue to improve them.

Avantages

Google Analytics (GA) is free* to use and offers a ton of nice features. You can view your website visitors data in realtime, make visitor segments, track how many people visited your website in a certain timespan, how succesful your online campaigns are (Google Ads, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Reddit,...), how your visitors browse your website (phone, tablet, computer) and more.

Google Analytics is very easy to install, most online platforms like WordPress, Wix, Shopify, Squarespace, Magento and many others offer a plugin where you just need to add your GA user id and you're good to go. More advanced features like e-commerce data are also very easy to install and start tracking.
you can use Google Data Studio to create stunning reports.

It is a must have for every business owner with a website!

Inconvénients

Google Analytics can be a bit overwhelming at first, because of the nearly endless possibilities. They do have starter guidance in the form of tutorials, but if you need more in-depth information you'll need to either browse the Google forums or just use Google or Youtube.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

A must use tool for the majority of websites

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 02/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Best thing is that it's free and basically easy to set up initially. You don't need developer knowledge to use its basic features and you get a lot of value - understanding your audience and customer behavior. You DO need however some coding experience to use advanced features as tracking specific user actions on website, setting up goal funnels, implementing e-commerce tracking, cross-device tracking, using custom dimensions, etc. This however is well explained in Google analytics developer documentation.
You can link to other Google products like Google Ads, Google Search console and Google optimize to get more data into Google analytics.
Another helpful feature is the offline data import - which can help you import for ex. CRM information into Google analytics to help you make better analysis of conversions and customer behavior.

Inconvénients

It really takes a lot of time to master and get the maximum of the tool.
There are some limitations like data sampling in reports or other features which are missing in the free Google Analytics but you can get with the Premium (Google Analytics 360) - which is really costly.
The free version also has a limited number of goals, custom dimensions, custom metrics you can set (20 of each).

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10