Avis clients sur Workzone

Workzone

La gestion de projets dans le cloud simplifiée

4.5/5 (73 avis)
Michele F.
Traduire avec Google Translate

WrokZone-Project Management One stop shop

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 12/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Overall experience with WZ has been great and I don't say that lightly. WorkZone has helped transform our PMO and our enterprise. We have been with WZ since 2015. The driver behind us looking for a solution and selecting WZ was primarily driven by the lack of transparency in our organization and the WZ tool provides the visibility we need from a project, resource perspective as well as providing the organization the enterprise picture of all projects in the works, upcoming and ones to be reviewed.

Avantages

We all know that moving or using different tools brings inherit challenges but with the WorkZone platform, the transition is pretty simple. The platform itself is really user friendly, there are training modules, videos, how to guides and an awesome sales/support team to help your organization through the process.
Key benefit take-aways-ease of resource use, easy set-up, PMO 1 stop solution from project requests (project intake process), document management for projects, time tracking of resource tasks and portfolio reporting (must have for my company) and other key reporting reports are already built into the system. The ability to comment and tag people for input has also been extremely value add as all of those comments go into WZ and you can see the history before the project was assigned or kicked off.

Inconvénients

There are a couple idiosyncrasies from a project management perspective. None of which are showstoppers and have easy workarounds.

PM's seem to be continually challenged using FS (finish to start) for task planning.
No critical path-this is actually an upcoming WZ to-do
No project to project dependencies-this is actually an upcoming WZ to-do
No true milestones (0days duration)-WZ is time based so every tasks needs time allocated. 1min is the workaround we use along with the milestone category.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Amy L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Workzone makes project management a snap.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 28/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Project management is just one of the many facets of my job. After researching several software packages, Workzone met all of our needs for assigning and tracking marketing and design projects and well as task management for our events team. We use Workzone every day and would be lost without it.

Avantages

- Ease of use is key. The training we provide for new team members takes about 1/2 hour.
-The cost of Workzone (for us, a nonprofit organization) was a pro. We have all the facets of the product we need and the cost is very reasonable (especially compared to other products we tested).
- Customer service deserves an "A" if not an "A+".
-Because project management is just a facet of our job, WorkZone appealed to us because it had just the right amount of features, without being overwhelming.

Inconvénients

- I wish there were more templates set up for the type of projects we use (design and copy). Now that we've used WorkZone for several years, they may have these, but we've built out own.
- You can easily get carried away with email notifications, especially if you oversee many projects/ staff. (This is customizable and probably has more to do with how we choose to use WorkZone.)

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Rachel F.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great tool for any Project Manager

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 11/07/2019
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

We manage several hundred construction projects from bidding, to design to shipping. These projects can run for years and Workzone has helped us stay organized. We have all the information about he job at our fingertip. Reminders helps us stay on top of projects before due dates. The ease of the platform allows everyone (designers, sellers and yard operators ) the ability to stay on task by sharing and pass the baton when their part is done. This has helped us reduce errors, ensure deadlines are met and spend less time looking for information.

Avantages

We have been using this software for about three years now and cannot imagine life without it. Best thing about the software is the ease of use. For a software that's so robust, it's quite intuitive. The team have been able to figure out how to navigate around with minimal training. We also like that we can store files with the tasks and can set reminders. Although we haven't had to use them a whole lot, customer service has been very responsive.

Inconvénients

Getting reports is not idea, but this may be more what we need. Reporting functionality if fine and I can usually extract the information I need and manipulate it to get what I want.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Kristina S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Love it!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 06/06/2019
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

I have been using Workzone for 6 years now and couldn't function without it. It keeps me organized and ensures that none of my projects fall behind. Not only are there graphic indicators when a project is in danger of falling behind, but the email notifications help ensure we stay on target and no items are missed. When I have an issue, or can't figure out how to do something, customer service is incredibly helpful and very very fast at responding! Such a great program and an amazing company that supports it!

Avantages

It is incredibly easy to use and takes about 2 minutes to train a new person on. Workzone is very intuitive and easy to navigate. Editing and customizing individual projects is incredibly easy. Reports are easy to create and customize and project info is searchable for those times that my memory fails me.

Inconvénients

There is a slight delay when updating tasks or saving new comments. This could be internet speed based though, so i'm not sure if its a valid "con"

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Christine C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

WorkZone is a lifesaver!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 13/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

The team at WorkZone has been very involved with our experience, always making sure we are up-to-date on the latest changes, asking for feedback and making sure we are getting the most out of the software.

Avantages

WorkZone has been a game-changing software for our company. We had originally planned to use Microsoft Project but ran into issues with complex training for the team. We found WorkZone and it solved all our problems -- simple, ease-to-use, very intuitive. It has streamlined our workflow, allowed for commenting regarding schedules and status and given everyone up-to-date task lists. We couldn't live without it now. It is also a great value and works for both Mac and PC, which was an issue with Project.

Inconvénients

Nothing— WorkZone has been the best decision we've made in recent years.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Kevin C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

How did we ever live without Work Zone?

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 06/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Our company loves how each one of us can easily log on and instantly see job status, tracking all our activity, interacting and communicating regarding each different job. WZ saves us so much time by having everything in one place. We now can't imagine how we got by without WZ in previous years.

Avantages

Work Zone enables our company to organize, track status and communicate between one and other for each and every job. Everything is right in one spot easily accessed. Job details and conversations are added, documented and stored for current active jobs and can be referred to after job completion.

WZ is a real time saver and valuable tool. Our VP of Marketing runs her weekly Marketing meeting based on our WZ job listings.

Inconvénients

None really that I can think of at the moment.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Jennifer L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Strong mid-level tool for growing companies

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 25/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

We used WorkZone for six years before growing to the point of needing a more complex system. If circumstances were different, I would happily use WorkZone again.

Avantages

Great customer support -- live and recorded webinars, access to personal help, good documentation -- and solid functionality. This is a great value project management tool for companies who want more than a spreadsheet but don't want to pay for all the bells and whistles. Solid reporting and visibility for project managers and leaders. Easy to use once you understand the system logic.

Inconvénients

A relatively high learning curve compared to its competitors. Did not have a mobile app at the time. Lacks some of the customization options of more expensive options.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Audrey T.
Traduire avec Google Translate

How did we live without WorkZone?

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 30/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

I cannot stress enough how much more streamlined and efficient our workflow has become since we started using WorkZone. We were using a spreadsheet and paper requests and seemed to always be looking for job updates, proof, etc. The dashboard gives an instant update of the department and no more searching for lost papers!
The support we received from CSR and the rest of the WZ crew has been nothing short of AWESOME!

Inconvénients

As a higher education institution, the cost can be a bit daunting, but it is definitely worth it. I wish there was an enterprise license that would allow different departments to partner on the cost across the entire campus.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Nadia B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

We use Workzone to manage workflow in our university marketing and communications office.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 24/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It helps us manage a busy university marketing and communications office.

Avantages

Our favorite thing about Workzone is the notes feature. We have a number of student designers with inconsistent schedules, so projects often have many hands touching them. The notes feature allows us to leave detailed information about each task, so that anyone can step in and pick up the ball to keep a project moving forward.

Inconvénients

We would like it if we could see both the original/ideal schedule and the real schedule. The software does not change dates automatically to reflect when a task was actually completed and the subsequent change to dependent tasks.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Nathan H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

WorkZone has literally changed the way we work and coordinate in our agency.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 18/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We are much more organized and able to meet project deadlines. Everyone can go to a central place to see where we're at on every aspect of the work.

Avantages

WZ has a ton of features and helps us keep track of everything going on. I can look at the workload for each person on my team to know the status of their projects and where new work should be assigned.

Inconvénients

The learning curve is steep, but that's probably true with most PM software. Sounds weird, but there can sometimes be too much granularity so that particular information can get buried in a random spot. Would love a better in-app notification system.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Project Management Made Easy

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 28/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Having moved from trying to track multiple projects with multiple teams using just spreadsheets, Workzone brought some much-needed organization and clarity to our processes.

Avantages

Workzone is a simple, relatively easy to use project management platform that doesn't require a whole lot of studying before you can use it. It allows you to create customized project milestones and timelines and to add human resources that can be assigned at various levels.

Once set up, Workzone allows you to view multiple project statuses, see if tasks are on track or falling behind, and even receive progress reports via email at intervals.

One of the best features of Workzone is the ability to create project templates. This feature comes in handy for teams which handle multiple projects of the same type over and over again. Instead of having to create the task set from the beginning each time, the templates can be used to jump right into an already established flow saving both time and effort.

Inconvénients

Getting Workzone setup was a very manual process but it was worth it in the end. It would have been nice to have a comprehensive set of project templates to get started with from various industries which could then be customized to save even more time.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10
Keri L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Greater collaboration for creatives with crazy schedules!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 06/06/2019
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

WorkZone has allowed us to access projects while on the road, track down communication timelines when projects fall into "proof limbo," and gain insight into our department's capacity.

Avantages

It's strange to love software because of the customer service, but WorkZone's responsive, witty team made deploying this robust program with 30+ reluctant creatives successful.

I love being able to tell at a glance which projects are on track (or not), taking more (or less) time than anticipated, and who should have time to work on urgent requests.

Inconvénients

At first I hated that there were multiple ways of doing nearly everything in the system.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Mike A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

WorkZone Keeps Me Sane!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 13/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

I love WorkZone! I look forward to the evolution of the platform and addition of more cool features!

Avantages

I love the ease of use and the collaborative features that keep the team updated.

Inconvénients

I would like to see a consolidation of all the communications on a project level (so that all threads for tasks, project, and request are all combined into one area can get fragmented.

Drag and drop tasks and projects would be cool :D

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Mark R.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Awesome Project Management Software!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 11/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Workzone has been such a key element in our organization with managing so many miniature "digital factors" that are so prevalent these days. Whether you like it or not you need to get this type of software to hold and "glue" your organization together and push forward strong!

Inconvénients

Initially it took our team a bit of time to adjust to managing all of our various moving parts under one roof of this software. However, once we passed this initial time period we really were able to accelerate our projects!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Krissy H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Organization is the key to success

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 22/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

We used to use print outs and bins labeled by day to organize work, and I know many teams still are! This tool literally has it all, thank you for such a great product.

Avantages

Tasks, reports, to do lists, it's so intuitive and keeps things so organized. Also templates and so much available for making life more efficient.

Inconvénients

I honestly can't think of a thing, it solves every problem.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Mark S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Workzone

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 28/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Easy to use, customer support is awesome, and the value it provides our process is outstanding!

Avantages

The ease of use, customer support, and value it provides. We've been extremely happy with the product!

Inconvénients

I'd like to see a more modern format overall, perhaps different views of projected work scheduled, again in a more modern looking format.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Ted C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

A Very Capable and Adaptable Project Management and Creative Workflow Tool

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 10/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Have used WorkZone for several years and it gets better each year. Support (when needed) has been great. Very easy-to-use a capable tool in our creative development workflows.

Avantages

Easy to use and adapts to a wide variety of workflows.

Inconvénients

No real issues. In addition to parallel approvals, would like sequential approval capability for documents.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Kitty H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent Product

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 28/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

A representative is always available to answer questions, offer suggestions.

Avantages

Ease of use. Tutorials readily available for all functions. Great customer service--professional, knowledgeable and friendly.

Inconvénients

We don't have any cons to report because the software is very adaptable to our needs and requirements.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Esther M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Know my tasks for the day

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 20/06/2019
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

In status meetings, the project manager is able to easily view what is happening with all the tasks in progress. He can also change durations to give us more time if needed.

Avantages

I like that I can log in to Workzone and know what my tasks are for the day. I also can see what tasks are coming up.

Inconvénients

This is a minor thing, but I wish I didn't have to scroll to the right to click on the drop down next to my name. I may have to scroll to the right due to the number of columns showing.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
April W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Work Zone is a great tool for organizations who are looking to focus on project management.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 13/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

The customer service team at Workzone is great. They are very responsive and are always able to help you.

Avantages

It's easy to use and it really helps an organization not only request work/projects, but also keep track of them all in one place.

Inconvénients

There really isn't something I don't like about the software.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Ted adam G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

WorkZone Works!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 25/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

it is our Cloud Based Data Repository and Distribution application and 10 years trouble free!

Avantages

This application just simply does what it supposed to do!
10 years of trouble free cloud repository and HIPAA Complaint distribution

Inconvénients

I have no issues with WorkZone at all for a decade now

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Liz R.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Workzone for the win!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 10/07/2019
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

I use it on a daily basis to manage projects, I would be doing twice the work without it.

Avantages

How easy it is to stay organized and keep things in order and on track.

Inconvénients

The new layout has been a hard adjustment, wish they would move the completed check box back to the right for example.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Heather C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Association Management

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 02/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

We love the ease-of-use. We are a virtual team and Workzone keeps us organized, on-task and cohesive. It is a great value and a sound investment for any company. Customer service is excellent.

Avantages

It keeps my team organized and on track.

Inconvénients

Perhaps an integration with Outlook calendar might be helpful.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Stephanie S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

The software is easy to use and train new use on. Customer service is prompt and personable.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 18/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I like the WZ team is working to make improvements and looks for feedback from their users (this eval is a perfect example).

Inconvénients

The reporting need some improvements. Can't export large file to do analysis. Need more option to export all project including archived.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Jason L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great planning tool

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 05/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Workzone has really help us manage the planning aspect of starting new jobs.

Avantages

1. The ability to upload documents
2. Project history is captured no matter what action is taken.
3. To do lists

Inconvénients

Would like better control of when auto-email criteria.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10