Avis clients sur NetSuite OpenAir

NetSuite OpenAir

Le premier logiciel d'automatisation des services professionnels au monde

4.2/5 (24 avis)
Savannah W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

You can likely make OpenAir work for your needs

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 12/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

We've really been able to make OA work for us. We use it for resource allocation and planning, expense reimbursements, vacation and sick time submissions, as well as normal daily time tracking. The ability to do all of that in one system is nice. It's fairly customizable if you're tech savvy.

Inconvénients

Despite constantly adjusting bookings and information in the OA system, it always seems like incorrect or outdated information sticks around. We've taken to calling them "OpenAir Gremlins". It's not a huge deal, because we know to discount the additional bookings, but it can be frustrating and make resourcing more difficult than it already is.
It's also not the most user friendly. Filters allow for highly customizable content, which is great, but can be a bit clunky. Also the "save" vs "save and submit" buttons often leave us with unsubmitted time sheets or vacation requests.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Lyubov P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

NetSuite OpenAir Review from an admin perspective

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 25/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I'm very happy with OpenAir and the extend to which it could be customized to the needs of the specific corporate organization. It is designed to cover a lot of corporate processes which gives it the potential to make it a primary corporate tool.

Avantages

One of the main advantages of OpenAir is extend to which it could be customized to the clients needs. It also can be eintegrated with other business systems that an organization uses - for example SAP. This is a huge advantage because it saves a lot of manual work especially for the accounting department.

Inconvénients

OpenAir is not very user friendly. also its design is not enough intuitive. What is more the new GUI is very confusing for users used to the previous design. One more drawback is that the OpenAir mobile app is not very convenient. It needs further development to make it equally useful as the web app.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Steve J.
Traduire avec Google Translate

OpenAir makes project tracking easy

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 30/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall, we have been pleased with the performance and functionality, as well as the support response when needed has been great.

Avantages

I like the ease of use, seamless integration with most major platforms, flexibility and value proposition.

Inconvénients

The feature that would be most helpful for us would be an additional column to input the baseline project hours and cost and have it be frozen. This way we could track changes in scope much easier.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Alexa H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great DIY Solution

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 12/07/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Love all the functionality of reports, saved searches and custom fields. Easy to add fields and publish them to transaction pages.

Inconvénients

Creating reports is not always intuitive as you think it should be. For more complex reports you need to really understand where the data is coming from before you can create a report using it.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Mihail G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great ERP system to solve our needs!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 26/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We had need to solve our revenue recognition and financial reporting and with NetSuite we did streamline the process and automated month-end closing process. Thanks,

Avantages

Easy to operate, searching for a transaction is improved based on the other softwares and great ERP product.

Inconvénients

The ability to connect with other softwares.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Dana M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great system for time sheet & expense reporting

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 25/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Great system for time sheet & expense reporting - very easy to use once you get the hang of it. Proxy access rights work seamlessly.

Inconvénients

A little labor intensive, but you can format the system to pre-populate some fields to make data entry smoother.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Kenneth V.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Timesheet Program

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 14/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

This is a pretty easy interface to navigate through to record and keep track of all your hours and PTO for projects.

Inconvénients

It's difficult and not intuitive when it comes to trying to edit your hours after submitting your timesheet. It's also a little cumbersome that you can't record some of your hours ahead of time if you know you'll be on PTO.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Kendal B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Almost There

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 10/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

My PM's choose to use this tool only for Resource & Time Management. I'm having a hard time getting them to use this as a Project Management Tool.

Avantages

Resource Management through Bookings - I can easily see what my Resource's utilization & Bench time is.

Inconvénients

Projects and Bookings could be connected better. Reporting could benefit with more complex reporting. Resource Management Planner view could use a zoom in feature. Project Task Management could be more complex.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Brenda H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

OpenAir review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 21/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Can access from your phone to enter\submit time and expenses

Inconvénients

If you enter a wrong amount on an expense, you have to delete the record and create a new one. Sometimes not all of the tasks for time entry show up so I have to wait to use it via the computer.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Patricia C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

OpenAir Review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 11/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Ability to customize to our needs for the user view and the different user levels

Inconvénients

Integration between other systems and the ability to make changes after an integration has been completed.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Meh...

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 01/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I've used mostly for time tracking, and not seen the admin access/reporting.
However, from an end user perspective, it's basically the same as every other time tracking suite.

Inconvénients

the UX seems a bit outdated compared to many others.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10
Mohamed A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

openair cloud version is very easy to use

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 03/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

- Easy to use.
- Centralized location make booking and timesheets, so we can generate reports about how the resources are utilized during the week.
- also we use it to book a vacation so it can be easily tracked.
- you can also check the current projects and the time spend on each project which helps in identifying the areas which need improvement within the org

Inconvénients

the way to edit timesheets and projects, is a little bit confusing for someone who dealing with it for the first time.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great software for PM, time & expense

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 13/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Great at tracking time & expense. Easy to use to keep track of projects & resources on the projects. Able to do T&M billing easily

Inconvénients

Reporting capabilities somewhat limited and hard to integrate with our other software - overall just lacks customization ability

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Christian P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great PM tool, but too many features for my needs.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 12/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Time tracking, resource management

Avantages

I like the many different options it presents for setting up projects and assigning resources. Also, great way to track time and progress bill.

Inconvénients

If you are a small company, the assigning of resources can be frustrating, as we are an all hands on deck organization, so resources are often double booked, which can create confusion in OpenAir.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Jonathan S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great tool but lacked some data integrations

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 10/10/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Robust features that we could leverage across our services business. Provided scheduling tools that allowed for visibility into areas of high and low utilization for scheduling.

Inconvénients

Lack of integration to the project financials. We struggled with integrating the contract data into the project so we could track profitability real time.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Buyer Beware

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 08/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Has good billing functionality

Avantages

Timesheet and expenses approval workflows. milestone and T&M billing rules.

Inconvénients

WBS very difficult to work with. Reporting leaves much to be desired. Buggy, inconsistent behaviour. lacks functionality. slow/poor performance.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

2.0/10
Michael N.
Traduire avec Google Translate

its a typical tracking app

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 18/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

transparent time tracking

Avantages

it helps track all client billable hours and notes and can pull in data from SFDC. I can break out hours per day and comment per each

Inconvénients

not as customizable as I would like. I wish we could turn some of the "features" off. Forcing comments makes my time entry quite tedious

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Molly E.
Traduire avec Google Translate

OpenAir is NOT Fully Integrated w/ NetSuite

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 24/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The customer support team has been great, likely because we have had so many issues.

Inconvénients

The usability, the fact that is was advertised and sold to us as fully integrated with NetSuite (it's parent company which houses all financials) and the increasingly common issues that arise for no reason.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

0.0/10
Rakesh
Traduire avec Google Translate

Professional Services Automation Made Simple

Publié le 28/08/2013
Provenance de l'avis

NetSuite OpenAir is an excellent solution that combines a comprehensive approach with convenience. Thanks to its integration and customization capabilities, it also extends typical PSA solutions and makes it easy for PSA organizations to track their efforts and be more successful. Integration with multiple CRM and ERP systems at the front end and back end ensures extensibility and easier processing of routine tasks

Avantages

specific customizations within the solution makes it an interesting and innovative solution. For example, the solution integrates with iPhones and iPads.

Emilio M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Pretty standard as timesheet tools go.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 21/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Set up for first use was mostly pain free.

Inconvénients

setting up the same timesheet over and over again is a bit of a chore. There is no memory of what you did the last time you used it.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10
Gina G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great for time tracking and reporting!

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 13/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

OpenAir is user friendly and integrates with multiple in house systems.

Inconvénients

No cons! I am not familiar with other time systems but OpenAir seems to have it all!

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

strong PSA tool

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant Version d’essai gratuite
Publié le 05/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

* strong PSA tool which covers most of the project management aspects including task management, scheduling, resource management, timesheet, billing and invoicing, expense management, revenue tracking etc.

Inconvénients

* UI needs improvement as navigation in resource scheduling and project budgeting takes longer time

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Ron K.

Note sans commentaire

Publié le 27/09/2016
Provenance de l'avis

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Hard to use but good features

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 22/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Painful at first, and even still to this day, but data is all organized and clean.

Avantages

Great features and tracking of expenses, time, etc.
Secure, we used it with SSO
Mobile app

Inconvénients

So hard to get used to.
Not intuitive. Things aren't where you would expect them to be.
Slow at times.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10