Avis clients sur SAP BusinessObjects Business Intelligence

SAP BusinessObjects Business Intelligence

Accès facile et en libre-service à des informations facilitant la prise de décisions avec la plateforme de business intelligence.

Note globale

4,3 /5
(232)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,0/5
Fonctionnalités
4,3/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,0/5
Support client
4,0/5

88%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

232 avis

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Équipement et fournitures de bureau
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Logiciel adapté pour la recherche

Publié le 06/01/2023

Je suis passe de l'As400 a SAP il y a 4 ans. Pour effectuer une recherche beaucoup plus sophistiqué...

Je suis passe de l'As400 a SAP il y a 4 ans. Pour effectuer une recherche beaucoup plus sophistiqué mais simple en même temps. Créer un article et le classer, une fois que l'on maîtrise le.logiciel est finalement assez simple, mais routinier.

Avantages

Faire de la recherche simple et avancée est aisée.

Inconvénients

Logiciel assez lourd et compliqué, pas assez souple.

Zie Mamadou
Zie Mamadou
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

SAP BusinessObjects un outil pour mieux gérer les données de votre organisation

Publié le 18/10/2023

Un support technique très réactif et des solutions évolutives

Un support technique très réactif et des solutions évolutives

Avantages

SAP BusinessObjects offre un ensemble de fonctionnalité complète pour la gestion, l'analyse et la visualisation des données de votre organisation

Inconvénients

Sap BusinessObjects est plutôt adapter pour les organisations, donc pas accessible aux petites entreprises et projets de petites taille

KADir
KADir
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

SAP Business Objects Intelligience

Publié le 16/12/2022

SAP Business object is quite usefull follow up tool to track KPIs

SAP Business object is quite usefull follow up tool to track KPIs

Avantages

KPI review is showing daily life of performance linked to IOT activities in the Industry 4.0 times

Inconvénients

Due to re-planning of tasks , targets would be change in the operation. Follow up of changes and tracking of trend must be more visible with reasons why target is changed and until when old target was valid.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits chimiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Great tool for report automization, analysis and calculation

Publié le 02/03/2019

It's a very powerful tool to download data, however, requires some trainings for users.

It's a very powerful tool to download data, however, requires some trainings for users.

Avantages

It's intergrated in Microsoft Excel, so I can use all function of Excel on the data download by SAP Business Object.
Normally we have to go to the web version of the reporting tool and download report one by one, but with SAP business Object (Analysis Office), we can insert the data source one time, format it, do calculation with it (using all other Excel function). The next time when you need to update the data. Just simply refresh data source in your formatted file. All data are refreshed while your calculation/format are still there.
You can even write Excel VBA to load data with Analysis Office. It saves you a lot of time to download all reports based on different filter criterion.

Inconvénients

First, it takes time to load if the data is too bid
Second, there is a limit (55 000 lines) on Excel. You can, of course, change the limit, but not everybody knows how to do it (or allowed to do it)
Thirdly, the prompts are not so well-designed and user-friendly. I normally have to scroll down a lot to find the filter. (imagine you have 10 different sheet, scrolling down will take long time).
Fourthly, VBA and Analysis Office are quite complicated to use and the trouble-shooting is quite annoying.

Aaron
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Verre, céramique et béton
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

SAP BusinessObjects for Administrators

Publié le 20/08/2019

Avantages

The system is able to interface and pull data from a very wide variety of data sources once configured and setup. The reports that come out from the system are very customization and the end users seem able to learn to write them fairly easily.

Inconvénients

The amount of updates and complications of installing, configuring and getting the servers up and running can be time consuming. Updates are also a very tedious process ... these are all normal with a software package this large. The most end-user complaint would be the size of the PDF files, they can be quite large depending on the contents of the reports, which can quickly fill up an inbox.

Romer
Romer
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Satisfied but I can still see a lot of rooms for improvement of the products.

Publié le 28/02/2018

Avantages

SAP BusinessObjects is a wide collection of softwares that businesses can use to handle different functions such as reporting, business analytics, forecasting, etc.

Based on my experience, the softwares are easy to use with interactive graphical user interface. Also, with its point and click functionality, new users can easily familiarize with the system. In addition, the ability to customize the system for more advanced users is absolutely commendable. Few systems are flexible enough like SAP BusinessObjects. The integration of SQL Database Management makes it easier for more advanced users to customize the system according to the company's needs and demands.

Inconvénients

Since the software is mostly Window-based, computers using other programming language might have some difficulty in using the system. The wide variety of functionality also makes it a little bit confusing with new users especially those with no knowledge of SQL syntax.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

SAP BusinessObjects Business Intelligence - Good Visualization tool for SAP Eco System

Publié le 02/12/2022

This tool served really well for ad-hoc reporting scenarios where its WebI component provided some...

This tool served really well for ad-hoc reporting scenarios where its WebI component provided some very easy to use features to create ad-hoc reports on the data sets that were connected to Business Objects. Creating dashboards and other visualizations was fairly easy as well.

Avantages

SAP BusinessObjects Business Intelligence connects seamlessly with SAP backend. It can connect very well to SAP BW, SAP ECC etc which is always a challenge for other non SAP tools.

Inconvénients

Connecting to Non SAP databases need some additional efforts.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits chimiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

SAP BO BI Review

Publié le 05/05/2022

This is definitely a good tool for self service analytics and good for data preparation

This is definitely a good tool for self service analytics and good for data preparation

Avantages

For an SAP environment, this is best tool for reporting, since it can be connected effectively with SAP

Inconvénients

The connectivity of this tool with non SAP tools is not straight forward or simple

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Assurance
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Great Front-end

Publié le 01/12/2018

Avantages

Using BOBJ has been light years better than previous database front-ends that I utilized, it is full of functions andhas a much more user friendly interface.

Inconvénients

Many of the functions are at a more basic level and require you learning their program to be able to nest them together and get the results you're looking for.

Tushar
Tushar
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Its has really good BI suite

Publié le 31/07/2022

Overall experience is good, main things is all five modules to taken care.

Overall experience is good, main things is all five modules to taken care.

Avantages

The Best 5 main modules :

1. Payable Accounts
2.Ledger
3.Cash Management
4.Assets generally Fixed.
5.Receivable Accounts

Inconvénients

It has no such least like thing but, takes more time in database updates.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Nice Way to Interface with Data

Publié le 29/07/2018

Avantages

SAP Business Objects provides a nice way to interface with data, allowing both power and flexibility through its structure.

Inconvénients

With each new version there seems to be some flaw that needs to be corrected or feature that should be added and at an enterprise level it becomes difficult to continuously deploy the updates.

Olive
Olive
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Production alimentaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

SAP BusinessObjects Business Intelligence review KPI monitoring

Publié le 25/09/2022

Avantages

At first, the software is looking complicated, but using it very easier after passing an induction

allow exporting data to another tool for further exploitation, good data cleaning and KPI monitoring

easy to set up , handle and customize

Inconvénients

the cost of the license is as high as it cant allow small-scale business to buy and use

Patrick
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

SAB BO Administration

Publié le 14/09/2019

Check every the status of all the services.
Publish and schedule a report
Create a report with...

Check every the status of all the services.
Publish and schedule a report
Create a report with Crystal Report
Create triggers

Avantages

Possibility to schedule a report with different parameter and send it by mail to different user.
You can send a report in many format (xlsx, Pdf, etc)
Triggers features when you schedule a report

Inconvénients

Administration is not easy, many services to check every day.
Consume a lot of Memory and CPU.
In case of crash, the reinstallation is very difficult and too long.

Dhruv
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Sap business object overall review

Publié le 18/10/2016

Sap business object is very ease to use for end user.there are someR very useful and user friendly...

Sap business object is very ease to use for end user.there are someR very useful and user friendly tools which can be operate or handle by end user like web intelligence , explorer, lumira etc.

In other end, there are other functionality and tools like dashboard,design studio , information design tool.

Sap business object is platform independent and robust.

Having great features of drill down,dynamic receipent ,enterprise reciepent.

Avantages

Sap business object is very ease to use for end user.there are someR very useful and user friendly tools which can be operate or handle by end user like web intelligence , explorer, lumira etc.

In other end, there are other functionality and tools like dashboard,design studio , information design tool.

Sap business object is platform independent and robust.

Having great features of drill down,dynamic receipent ,enterprise recipient.

Inconvénients

Sap business object , for create the universe need knowldge of database and query and fundametals.

Guido
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Meubles
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

The perfect B.I. for mid-size companies

Publié le 20/03/2023

It has been used as main reporting tool of the company: all the teams used to receive the automatic...

It has been used as main reporting tool of the company: all the teams used to receive the automatic reports in the morning and all teams had the capability to generate on-demand reports.

Avantages

I appreciate above all its flexibility when I need to create ad hoc reports.It's very powerful, even if a bit complicated at the begining, and it really allows business users to drill down into data and get the information they need.

Inconvénients

It requires an adequate training in order to use it at its best.It's a bit complicated, especially to understand all its functionalities and reporting capabilities.

Pawan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Biotechnologie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Good tool for developing reports, but not quite nimble enough

Publié le 11/02/2021

Avantages

The overall architecture of BO XI (with UDT v14.2.7.3130) is intuitive to understand. Most of my experience, however, has been using it with derived tables for more flexibility in the clinical trial space. This is one of the features that I like because it allows me to not only deliver custom reports but also standardized reports that integrate data from different sources.

Inconvénients

I think that BO's lack of OLAP functionality could use some beefing up. In my company, it's usually BO, Spotfire or Tableau that are used for reporting. If BO had OLAP capabilities, processes within the company that rely heavily on other tools may also change to account for that.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Biotechnologie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

powerful and customizable analytics

Publié le 15/02/2019

Establishing a culture of self service analytics within the organization with initial training and...

Establishing a culture of self service analytics within the organization with initial training and support as and when required.

Avantages

SAP business objects is an easy to learn and use analytical tool especially in the context of self service analytics by end users. One is able to re-use the same query and also share the query with other users as well and modify the query at any given time for customization purposes. It is also fast.

Inconvénients

As with any new tool, there is an initial learning curve to get ramped up - however there is fairly good documentation available for this purpose. In addition, need good network bandwidth especially when there are multiple users trying to run queries at the same time

Brittany
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Used as Central Management Console

Publié le 12/04/2019

Avantages

We use SAP Business Objects in conjunction with Crystal Reports to provide web based links for our employees to run on their own within the constraints of the parameters. I like that it is easy to navigate and sort by file name. The organization of information is clear and straightforward and it is easy to customize how you want to see things.

Inconvénients

I wish there were options to add certain columns to your view. For example if I want to sort by name or last update, I can, no problem. But if i want to get any details on frequency or last time a user ran a report, i have to either go into the settings or run a report.

Wojciech
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Formation professionnelle et coaching
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Advanced business analytics

Publié le 11/01/2019

I create dashboard to present sales information. It's great to be able to do it with "blank paper"...

I create dashboard to present sales information. It's great to be able to do it with "blank paper" and add visual elements connected to externa data. It's easy to build what-if analysis ad-hoc during business meetings.

Avantages

I use SAP solutions to create dashboards and visual reports.
What I like in SAP BO, that we can create powerful and innovative presentations - from 0 to our vision.
I use many of all great options like:
- maps
- charts
- gauges
- sliders.
Except that, it's possible to add external data and visual elements like shetchnotes and files from other formats.
What is very important, reports are interactive, so we can create what-if analysis in easy way, with our vision in out minds. Dashboards can be connnected to external data sources like Excel or databases.

Inconvénients

It would be great to be able to work more without specific informatics knowledge. It would be great to see more options to share final work with others.

William
William
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logistique et chaîne d'approvisionnement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Lots of layers

Publié le 11/04/2019

I've used this platform for years and am proficient at it and because of this I'm a fan.

I've used this platform for years and am proficient at it and because of this I'm a fan.

Avantages

SAP in our business of distribution and logistics is very complex and can gather a mass of data. It excels at drilling down to fine detail and tracking of inventory and sales down to number of turns and we use all of this data to drive our business. For this it is a great platform.

Inconvénients

Because of it's many layers and it's complexity it creates an environment where it can be cumbersome to create orders and quotes.

Ash
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Data minded Accounting Software

Publié le 28/01/2019

We no longer need auditors to create our own CAFR for us, the cost savings is immense, able to...

We no longer need auditors to create our own CAFR for us, the cost savings is immense, able to provide quick budget reports to end-users

Avantages

Once you know how to utilize the system, the data and information you can obtain and reports that you can set up are endless

Inconvénients

Very challenging for non-accounting minded folks to understand, difficult for beginners to use without lots of support, customer service is non-existent

Prince
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

SQL, BI, Reporting&Analytics

Publié le 24/01/2019

Avantages

You have options to upgrade, SAP Lumira is the next amazing product to always upgrade to when you are ready for the next level of analytics and graphical representation of your data

Inconvénients

SAP BI itself is still stagnant in its improvements, sticking on to the traditional functionalities of the product, it has a huge gap between its next level of reporting.

Ben
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Équipements publics
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

SAP Business Objects Helping Us Gain Visibility and Transparency

Publié le 16/09/2016

Avantages

In my opinion, not all SAP BO offerings are equal, but several are very useful. The offerings we have chosen to utilize will, without doubt, help us to transform our business.

The offerings I find most useful for helping our field personnel and leadership get a better understanding of their environment are Lumira, Crystal Reports, Information Design Tool and HANA Studio. The Implementation of HANA is critical for reaching the next level of performance as well.

SAP has very good customer service and the free education and learning resources are very useful.

Inconvénients

As with any new product there are bugs and errors. I have been frustrated at times with the newer software and sometimes even the more mature software can be frustrating.

Jill
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Business Objects

Publié le 17/09/2019

I use Business Objects every day and get the data I need.

I use Business Objects every day and get the data I need.

Avantages

This product give us the ability to pull reports with ease. Once you have successfully composed a report, you are able to build on the structure as needed.

Inconvénients

Sometimes finding a field can be difficult if you are not sure what exactly you are looking for. With time, this gets easier.

Navid
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best Enterprises Package

Publié le 23/10/2016

SAP Business Objects is a complete package that suits a large enterprises. From designing to...

SAP Business Objects is a complete package that suits a large enterprises. From designing to visualization and delivering real time reports.
This tool is always stands at top.

Avantages

Easy to visualize raw data.
Efficient in scheduling
Reporting
Low maintenance
Worth for money

Inconvénients

As other BI tools avaible in the market, this also lacks at some features and functionality