Crystal I.
Secteur d'activité: Assurance
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Translate to français

Optimizely is the tool taught in CRO classes

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 01/06/2017
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

I took a CRO course this past year and Optimizely was the go-to A/B testing software. Here's why:
#1: Super easy to use. You do not need to know how to code, anyone can set up a test and launch it same-day.
#2: Super easy to understand data. Optimizely essentially analyzes your data for you. Obviously, you should know your stuff when it comes to statistical significance when to stop a test (hint: not just when you reach statistical significance), etc, but the graphs and data charts are crisp and clean.
#3: Only what you need. I'm sure Optimizely has a TON of features, but I just used it for simple A/B testing. It worked well for this, and I wasn't bogged down with complex aspects that I didn't need. For someone who does want a more complex tool, I'm sure you can find that in Optimizely with more of the advanced features.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Ciprian P.
Secteur d'activité: Immobilier
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Translate to français

The best A/B testing tool

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 05/01/2020
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

The best A/B testing tool in my opinion. Light footprint, no screen flickering for variants, experiments easy to set up using the integrated editor and code IDE.

Inconvénients

I can't think of anything I didn't like about this software.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Zuzana B.
Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
Translate to français

An intuitive tool adapted to the needs of its customers.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 21/11/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It has been very useful at the time of performing the A / B testing, it adapts to the needs of the client, which is an ideal aspect and the reason why it has been implemented in the company, can be used on different platforms and devices without any Disadvantage providing mobility its use extends from a desktop PC to mobile devices without reducing its software potential.

Avantages

It is a very simple tool that allows you to perform analytical tests on the web, its interface is complete, it is not necessary to apply a line of code which reduces some time in that aspect, has a good reputation and is also ideal for those beginners who work in web design since it does not require previous knowledge, from my point of view it is an ideal tool that should not be missing in any web development.

Inconvénients

Its characteristics as well as functionalities are suitable both for different users and level of knowledge regarding web development, nothing to say about it.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

James P.
Secteur d'activité: Services financiers
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Translate to français

Okay A/B testing tool - there are better options

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 12/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I got the ability to set up A/B tests on my website. Nothing too special, since there's a bunch of other software out there that will do the same thing.

Avantages

I was attracted to Optimizely because it's a low-cost tool to run A/B tests on websites. Even though their prices have changed over the years, it's still one of the lowest-cost solutions out there. It's also easy to use, because the most time-consuming step is putting the code on your site. If you have a small website, you can get it done in a few minutes.

Inconvénients

Preview mode is really buggy. I also wish there was a way to segment the results by audience. For example, if I'm running a different type of traffic to a page I want to be able to see a separate page of data specifically for that. The new goal setting flow is also buggy, but it is new. Hopefully they fix all the kinks as time goes on.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 5.0/10

Catherine C.
Translate to français

Excellent AB testing tool!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 10/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

With this tool, you can check which web page or landing page is working best, thanks to the A / B tests.

This option allows you to compare two pages with their different elements. In real time, you can see which one is getting more visits and more conversions. All this without having to have programming knowledge, since you will not have to write a single code.

The page that gets the most interactions and the best results will be the one chosen. A good way to guarantee more success in each of your creations.

Inconvénients

This software is very expensive, but it is really worth its initial price, everything else is wonderful

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Marketing et publicité
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Translate to français

Very powerful A/B Split Testing software

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 31/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Optimizely is very reliable and powerful. The software has worked flawlessly over the 2 years I've used it.

It has enabled me to run many profitable A/B split tests for a large UK brand.

Avantages

Their tech is flawless.

They've put a ton of effort on their stats engine - so you can trust their data.

Because the software is so functional and powerful, you'll occasionally need to reference their documentation. Thankfully the documentation is very thorough, concise and helpful.

Inconvénients

It's expensive. Not just subjectively. Relatively, within the split testing technology space, Optimizely is one of the most expensive options.!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Alexandra D.
Secteur d'activité: Divertissement
Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
Translate to français

Still requires some features

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 15/01/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

A product you can rely on. Good documentation and fact customer support

Avantages

Easy to use, reliable and an overall well though product. I use it daily and it is my to go recommandation for AB testing

Inconvénients

The fact that the metrics can't be filtered down by propertries and that you can't create your custom metrics based on existing metrics and properties in the Full Stack version

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 5.0/10

Sorin A.
Secteur d'activité: Conseil en gestion
Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
Translate to français

Gives Google Optimize a run for its money

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 26/11/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I've used Optimizely for clients' websites. It generally felt snappy and proved very useful, especially using analytics to prove theories and success.

Avantages

- Ease of use: Simple to get started experimenting and testing within the app.

- Focused product: The key here is to have the experimentation and not feel left out by other features.

- Fast: Neither the UI, nor the actual experiments felt slow. So I really appreciated that.

Inconvénients

- The business model: It started of as a simple SaaS tool and balooned into B2B-ish enterprise land. Where you need to contact sales to even create a trial (if it's even available).

- Not easy for beginners: Coming over from other a/b testing tools, it was using the same concepts I was used to. But I can understand why it might seem scary for some.

- Not always user focused: The product seems more focused on its image and global standing than focusing on user needs.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 7.0/10

Josh H.
Secteur d'activité: Marketing et publicité
Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
Translate to français

Great tool for sample sizes and testing

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 14/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It was fairly straight forward on how to use it to ensure that we were testing adequate sample sizes in order to get significance from our testing.

Inconvénients

One thing I wish it had was more information about different testing strategies or ways to optimize current practices.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Katherine T.
Secteur d'activité: Internet
Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
Translate to français

industry leader in ab testing software

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 10/10/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

ab testing landing page designs for conversion goals

Avantages

offers ab testing, multivariate testing, and robust reporting and analytics as well as additional integrations

Inconvénients

limited integrations with 3rd parties for visualization and data management platforms are not turnkey

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Compagnies aériennes/Aéronautique
Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
Translate to français

Optimizely is the easiest yet powerful A/B testing tool

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 09/08/2016
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

We have ran optimizely for more than 2 years and getting know the tool was pretty easy since the beggining, We have made some great sucessful test and started changing (more likely, creating) the testing culture.

Despite of being so easy, it hold a great power allowing you to make changes to your website without knowing to much about web development. Overall its a great tool

Avantages

Ease of use
Customer support
Code edition allowed
CSS changing allowed
Complete traffic control
Results with statistical significance

Inconvénients

Not reporting incremental revenue per product (just total revenue)
Editor loading can be hard to get with proxy activated

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Utilisateur vérifié
Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
Translate to français

Very well marketed product, doesn't perform up to the hype

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 08/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I like the WYSIWYG editor and I like the user interface. It's relatively intuitive and easy to use, and there are a lot of features that you can customize.

Inconvénients

We had some serious issues with flickering and lag time. The Optimizely team tried to help us fix this for over 9 months. At the end of the day, we gave up, and given the amount we were paying for this service, it was a huge waste of time and money.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 0.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Marketing et publicité
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Translate to français

Great testing tool

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 07/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Optimizely is one heck of a tool that every marketer should use. Recommended.

Avantages

As a marketer, I love Optimizely for several reasons.

1. It makes testing a piece of cake.
2. Optimizing a website or any landing page for conversions is one of the best things Optimizely offers you with.
3. It is extremely easy-to-use.
4. Real-time a/b testing lets you monitor any two landing pages for conversions, clicks, and more.
5. User-interface is amazingly intuitive.

Inconvénients

1. It is expensive. Lowering the price a bit will make it affordable and a lot of startups and small businesses will then be able to use it.
2. It might hurt your site load time which will impact SERPs. So make sure what you prefer.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Chad W.
Secteur d'activité: Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
Translate to français

Easiest A/B Testing Platform Out There

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 07/10/2016
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

I have been using Optimizely for over 2 years now. In my previous role I used another testing and targeting tool that was much more complex to use. Optimizely's user interface is intuitive and the statistical algorithms give you confidence in selecting a winner. The best part about Optimizely is it's support. They have a support line and they will work tirelessly until your issue is resolved. I recommend Optimizely's platform to anyone looking to increase web conversions or provide more personal web experiences.

Avantages

- Easy to use
- Support
- Great UI
- Statistical modeling
- Large optimization community

Inconvénients

The price is higher than some tools but you get what you pay for.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Translate to français

Expensive, but does its job well

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 18/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

If you've got the money to spend, I haven't found a more comprehensive solution than Optimizely for A/B testing websites. There's a decent amount you can test without being able to code, but fair warning: you're going to need a front-end coder handy for many more-than-basic tests.

Inconvénients

Their test results are misleading; they've adopted the most generous tests of statistical significance so that it feels like you're having more successful tests more often. (I.e., results where there are actual differences between the test variances.) Just make sure you do the math yourself on the test results (using any one of many available online statistical significance calculators).

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Tim G.
Secteur d'activité: Immobilier
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Translate to français

Great product for mid to large sized web businesses

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 10/01/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Optimizely is very easy to implement, and anyone can start experimenting with the product. To get the most value out of the product you will need to invest in managing a test backlog, test plans, and documenting the results of each experiment. It also helps to have someone with strong front-end development and JS skills to implement experiments as it opens up the capabilities of the product dramatically.

Avantages

Easy to set up, easy to use, good professional support services available

Inconvénients

Hard to get to all the functionality without investing development resources

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Oleksandr T.
Secteur d'activité: Internet
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Translate to français

A tool for website optimization

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 24/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

The greatest thing about Optimizely is its setup mode. It is very fast and functions greatly both for websites and mobile devices. Your task is to add their code to your website and you can start optimization. What is more, this software tests everything from button colors to all titles. All changes and errors are depicted on your dashboard. All reports are clear and simple, so you will see everything in front of your eyes.

Inconvénients

It should be stated that Optimizely has a few distinctive drawbacks that should be improved. Firstly, a preview mode isn’t perfect. There are cases when it is buggy and it’s rather annoying. Secondly, a function of testing in general lacks of functionality. Often, it is hard to set up and manage tests. Moreover, redirect tests work very badly. The same thing is with Metrics because it isn’t developed enough.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Laura W.
Translate to français

Goldmine when it comes to experimenting - but not affordable for small businesses

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 11/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I've witnessed clever usage of Optimizely increase the revenue through cart checkout conversion by 15% by simply testing the removal of elements on the check-out page that are not essential. The set-up for the experiment was straightforward and required only some technical assistance at hand.

Inconvénients

I'd have liked to continue using Optimizely for my own small venture, however the pricing makes it unaffordable for a small business. But that's definitely one to keep on the radar as it has powerful and comprehensive solutions for A/B Testing.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Utilisateur vérifié
Translate to français

User-friendly AB Testing Tool

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 10/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Great AB Testing platform. Easy to integrate

Avantages

We used the standard version of Optimizely for our website and campaign landing pages. It was very effective for A/B testing and and Conversion rate optimization (CRO). I appreciated that it allowed filtering of audience data and that is supports multivariate testing

Inconvénients

The pricing model is too high as compared to other competitor products in the market. We did not renew our subscription after a year owing to this fact

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Justin R.
Secteur d'activité: Marketing et publicité
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Translate to français

Valuable A/B testing functionalities that are unmatched in other services.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 09/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The ability to A/B test anything, and I mean ANYTHING!

Avantages

Allows us to A/B test versions of our websites and landing pages that we would normally not be able to test. A lot of website builders offer integrated A/B testing, but none of them can offer the insights Optimizely can.

Inconvénients

For an A/B split tester, it is a tad on the expensive side, but if you ask me and my team, it is well worth the expense and has paid itself off many times over in optimized conversions.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Zsolt M.
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
Translate to français

Most advanced in its class

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 08/08/2016
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Optimizely is definitely the most advanced and widely referred to as "industry standard" conversion optimization tool currently on the market. It's easy to use for beginners and incredibly flexible for the most advanced users/tests. Top notch support and community, always eager to help out and inspire new optimization ideas.

Avantages

Robust, trustworthy, flexible, huge user base, huge knowledge base

Inconvénients

Expensive, but only if you're not using it to its full potential.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Automobile
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Translate to français

General usage of Optimizely

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 12/10/2016
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

We're using Optimizely to confirm our improvement hypothesises and our front end/design team wants to make changes to the UI. Using A/B tests with Optimizely, we measure different kinds of user engagement (search actions, registrations) and use the results to help drive design decisions. On-boarding and support from Optimizely was first-rate. I'd recommend for anybody looking to start use A/B testing for their front end.

Avantages

- Test setup is fast and easy, without using lots of time and effort.
- Customisable metrics allow flexibility in monitoring and reporting of experiment performance.
- Constant updates ensure that experiments run cleanly on all devices and platforms.
- Intuitive user interface allows users to learn the platform quickly and efficiently.

Inconvénients

- The previews often never load - this could just be our network.
- Having to routinely click the little shield in the address bar to load the editor is annoying - again I think this is just our network.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 6.0/10

Gianni G.
Secteur d'activité: Informatique et sécurité réseau
Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
Translate to français

Optimizely is a great experimentation platform

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 20/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Optimizely makes it very easy to create the most appealing site for customers, because you can test several scenarios and determine the setup that has the highest conversion rate.

Inconvénients

The problem with Optimizely is that it make take a long time to create the different variant for the tests.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Translate to français

Getting know the tool was pretty easy since the beggining,

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 12/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Getting know the tool was pretty easy since the beggining, Despite of being so easy, it hold a great power allowing you to make changes.
With this tool, can check which web page is working best, thanks to the A / B tests. This option allows you to compare two pages with their different elements. In real time.

Avantages

Is a robust and reliable application, easy to configure, easy to use, with good professional support services. I like the fact that you do not need to know how to code and allows us to concentrate on running multiple tests. Very intuitive and easy to use. For more advanced users, you can also access the raw code, which you can specify to those things that the editor may have done. I enjoy the Optimizely analyzes.

Inconvénients

The URL does not have a bulk upload option for unrelated URL lists. It has matches of substrings and regular expressions that cover most other needs. The price is higher than some tools. It is difficult to reach all the functionalities without development resources.desarrollo.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Automobile
Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
Translate to français

Introduced Our Team To World Of A/B Testing - Great Product

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 23/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

- Absolutely amazing dashboard for analysis, really saved our team time vs. individually getting our developers to change one element only to find out it performed worse.. This tool will save you from that
- Customer support was great
- SUPER easy to use given it's capabilities
- Ton of features to utilize

Inconvénients

- Incredibly expensive for what our team paid for BUT in terms of a cost/benefit analysis it's paid off (with the time we've saved going to our developers for A/B testing changes to the website, it'll pay itself off in a 1 year or so)

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10