Avis clients sur Brightcove

Brightcove

Plateforme vidéo en ligne

4.3/5 (11 avis)
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easiest video platform ever

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 20/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I use Brightcove daily as a Digital Production Manager. The entire interface is intuitive and user-friendly, from uploading videos to creating playlists to manipulating players. Their gallery players are my favorite aspect because it layouts playlists in a clean, modern player and easy to integrate into landing pages. Also their customer support is top-notch. When I have trouble with customizing a player or troubleshooting why a set of them weren't working on my webpages, their engineers provided quick, thorough support.

Inconvénients

What I like least is the limited analytics available. Most often than not, our clients want to know how many unique views they received or how many people viewed the video at specific time markers. Brightcove, unfortunately, doesn't supply this data.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

It handles the traffic and looks great

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 17/07/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I love how easy it is to embed video hosted on Brightcove in our website or resource center. We pull video directly from brightcove into streams in uberflip, and it requires no work beyond the initial setup. I really appreciate all of the options in players as well, from adding logos, skins, playback options, etc., it's easy to customize. Video is such an important part of our business, Brightcove is also by extension!

Inconvénients

This is totally on my organization and not on Brightcove, but we have a lot of users in our instance. These users have caused issues by changing things in Brightcove, which cause issues on our website or on our resource center. I have not figured out how to, or if it is possible to, approve/deny changes made to videos before they are published.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Brightcove gives all of our video content a good home

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 10/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

My favorite thing about Brightcove is the social functionality that allows me to publish videos to Youtube, Twitter, and other platforms. I don't have to export video and import it elsewhere. It makes sharing simple.

Inconvénients

My least favorite thing about Brightcove has to do with our users who upload duplicate content, or who don't use proper tags. We have thousands of videos, one video can be in 20+ languages, and when users aren't adding them in a uniform manner, searching them can be a real hassle.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Julien C.

Note sans commentaire

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 23/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Tanner L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good video management platform that could use better reporting

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 05/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Easy to use video hosting platform. Many upload customization options, and a great one-click landing page option. Easy to implement on landing pages and track within playlists.

Inconvénients

Reporting methods are hard to get video-to-video comparison reports without using workarounds that involve a ton of manual work.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Kyley shinead E.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Used to host videos on website.

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 13/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Simple website hosting of videos. Video is a big part of modern websites so a tool that lets you host your videos (without a logo watermark) is useful.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Christina M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Brightcove Review

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 07/09/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It functions very well.

Avantages

Ease of use and functionality -- great for internal communications with password protection for all employees

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
John S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Generally positive, but a bit finicky at times.

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 18/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I would view this as a barebones solution. It does what it needs to, gives you what you need and what you ask. They have made big improvements with their new client, but there must be better out there.

Inconvénients

I can live with the slow server speed and awkward interface, but oh my god the search feature is unforgivable.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

3.0/10
James B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Mixed feelings

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 21/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Robust, easy to use system, very good for hosting and managing on-demand video. API useful for advanced integrations

Inconvénients

Support is appalling / almost non-existent. Feature enhancements come at a slow pace and the good ones tend to be at extra cost

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

5.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

We're finally able to publish to a website, as well as social media platforms.

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 19/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It's great to be able to publish to a website, as well as social media platforms. We used to have to use several programs/platforms, but Brightcove helps eliminate extra steps.

Inconvénients

Everything is great, until you need to search for a video. Unless you know the exact tags you've used, good luck!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great video hosting platform

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 01/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

We really liked having a secure place to store video files. It's a nice professional way to share videos.

Inconvénients

Embedding on third party sites an be a drag. It also doesn't have native integrations with other big platforms like HubSpot. Wistia which is another great platform does.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client