Avis sur Kaltura

Kaltura

The Leading Video Platform

4.4/5 (10 avis)
Traduire avec Google Translate

Kaltura - Great Experience for the End User - Horrible Experience for a Systems Admin

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 03/11/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Kaltura is a valuable tool that integrates wonderfully with Canvas LMS. We have it set up for Teachers and Students to upload and publish videos. Kaltura has also launched In-Video Quizzing, so students watch a portion of a video, and then are prompted to answer a quiz question before they're able to continue watching. This interaction is awesome.

Kaltura's customer service, however, is horrendous! Out of all of the technologies I manage for Utah Valley University, Kaltura is by far the worst at responding to emails and fulfilling customer requests. For example, I sent an email to their customer support account and cc'd our customer success manager and technical rep over a month ago, using the instructions provided on their site, and have yet to receive any response.

Also, the Kaltura Management Console (KMC) is all Flash based. It's 2016. Seriously. Update the KMC.

Avantages

Great product for end users, especially the integration with Canvas LMS.

Inconvénients

Customer Support is the absolute worst. And the KMC is Flash based.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great for making presentations

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 18/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

free

Avantages

Allows for ease when organizing and developing a prenarrated presentation. Lets you upload images and take screenshots.

Inconvénients

Short recording time so you have to make sure your narrations are well organized ahead of time and the initial software download takes a while.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

We ran a trial of Kaltura to see how it would perform in classroom use

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant Version d’essai gratuite
Publié le 01/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Ease of use, good video quality, and more participation from my students watching the films for class.

Avantages

I loved the ease of use compared to the old system we used that required login, the proper Java files, and a lot of patience. The video quality was excellent and the ability to set up pages in Canvas was a plus

Inconvénients

I didn't not like anything about Kaltura. Our college decided to go with Ilos, and I never could figure out why. I liked them the same, and didn't find any problems with Kaltura.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Video hosting with Kaltura

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 27/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Open source video platform provider.
Another solution to host videos like Youtube, Vimeo.
Easy interface.

Inconvénients

Katura lacks in providing a good customer support.
To play Kaltura videos you need have Flash on your system.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Traduire avec Google Translate

Great platform to post videos.

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 10/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I loved the level of professionalism. Streaming was fast with no glitches. I got my work done quickly thanks to their excellent streaming quality.

Inconvénients

Since I am on the user side of the software, I can't really think of negative things, except when I once had a problem and their customer service department weren't quick to respond.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Working with Kaltura

Publié le 13/01/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Kaltura is a good option for companies looking to host videos but is not comfortable using Vimeo or YouTube. Kaltura gives control of many aspects important to hosting videos. The web interface and upload process are straightforward and easy to implement into any organization.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Traduire avec Google Translate

Kaltura

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 08/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It's a free way to get my video uploaded to a website or classroom platform.

Inconvénients

The functionality for saving video and then uploading it to an outside source was a little confusing at first. The tutorial showed buttons and functions that were not available on the version I was working with so the tutorial was frustrating at times.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy to use video creator

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 16/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Easy to setup and use, helpful video tutorials, ability for users to changes playback modes with videos with slide presentations and webcam lectures.

Avantages

Excellent tool for educators who need to create videos for online students. The ability to record both a PowerPoint presentation and webcam on the same screen is awesome. The option for each student to change the playback function is very helpful to their individual learning style.

Inconvénients

Could be competitively priced as some other video creation products which offer a free version or a longer trial period. However, the education discount is nice.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10

Note sans commentaire

Publié le 16/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great for professors

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 03/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Great to use for capturing and posting lectures

Inconvénients

Takes a lot of trial and error to learn how to use effectively

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10