Avis clients sur SysAid

SysAid

Logiciel de support client et gestion IT

4.1/5 (106 avis)
Traduire avec Google Translate

SysAid is a great product that could be a fantastic product

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 31/10/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We were able to get a comprehensive product that gave us the biggest bang for our buck compared to any other product. Overall we are very happy with it. Support, not so much. There are lots of things we would change, or focus on changing for sure.

Avantages

We like SysAid because of it's flexibility in design. We are easily able to create new forms and templates for different kinds of tickets and as such were able to roll out SysAid to our entire company and it is now utilized by every department in our company. We love the workflow features and that we are able to incorporate data from our active directory infrastructure to be able to identify end users and their departments or managers. We are very happy with our ability to modify and maintain escalation rules. Because the system is operating on Microsoft SQL Server we have been able to very successfully use SQL Reporting Services to generate very robust reports to provide our management teams with metric data that was previously unavailable.

Inconvénients

Getting support is like pulling teeth. Some design element a lacking suck as the ability to edit and remove and or re-arrange workflow tabs. The system seriously lacks any granularity in administrator security and data security. Example, in order for an Admin to be able to use the LogMeIn feature, they have to be a SysAid Administrator. However with over 75 Administrators in our organization, we don't want them all to have the power to change our system configuration. So it lacks foresight that a feature like that would require the keys to the house to be able to use. The same thing goes for designing templates. There is a security role to be able to modify and design templates, but you cannot create custom fields and new lists with that role, so users cannot complete the designing of their forms without having been given the SysAid Admin role which is more power than we want them to have over the system. This leads to unforeseen problems where departments admins start making changes to the system without knowing that the change does not only affect them or their department. Canned reporting is not great. Even the custom reporting feature is not good.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Exceptional Customer Support & Powerful Service Desk

Publié le 27/01/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

First off let me start off with saying that we've have had our issues with SysAid over the years but SysAid has improved leaps and bounds since we decided to go with them and I'm glad we stuck with them despite the issues.

We first rolled SysAid out locally and have since migrated to their cloud edition. We utilize almost all of the features offered by SysAid.

****LIKES MOST****
-Features: Incredibly powerful and feature rich service desk. If locally hosted you can control virtually every aspect of the service desk and customize it to your liking. -Customer Support: Amazing customer support and online community. You can tell the team behind SysAid is passionate about their product. -Price: Comparatively speaking SysAid is equal or lower in annual cost to operate (we use the Cloud edition). -Reporting: MUCH improved reporting. -Asset Management: Possibly my favorite feature. SysAid will scan my network and add assets to my service desk. SysAid will alert me when certain events occur with the asset and keep my assets up-to-date.

****LIKES LEAST****
- Lack of integration with third party applications however SysAid is currently working on this. - Ease of use: SysAid is packed full of functionality and it can be a little intimidating or difficult to get setup however the online help and online community make things a much easier. - Lack of high-level, customizable dashboards which are common with other service desks. - Lack of email response integration which is common with other service desks. SysAid does integrate with email servers however for email responses to link to the ticket the message must be generated using the messaging system within the service desk. Communication with the end user via an email client will not tie back to the service desk ticket.

Réponse de SysAid Technologies

Hi Jon,

Thank you for your honest feedback- it's extremely valuable to us. I know that your account manager has since been in touch with you to ensure that you're familiar with all of SysAid's customization options in the cloud- which are identical to those offered in the locally-hosted (on-premise) solution.

You mentioned that you could benefit from a high-level dashboard, so I'm hoping that you've now had a chance to check out SysAid's new BI Analytics module- just released in January 2016. This is an out-of-the-box BI tool powered by Qlik and now built in to SysAid, that will save our customers enormous time and resources on obtaining critical data. Thank you again for all of your comments!

Kim.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Great for the budding IT - Requires some knowledge

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 12/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I loved this software, once you got beyond the intial setup, it made ticket creations, assignment, and conclusion very easy.

Clients loved being able to create tickets for issues rather than having to pick up a phone, text, or send an e-mail in hopes someone responds. Now they can quickly check the status of a ticket, add notes/screenshots, see response times, and know when work has been completed.

Customer support was very helpful, even on the free version to any questions I had.

Inconvénients

Setup. Oh boy setup. This software requires a few hours of initial setup time, web server configuration, and an idea of how you want your workflow to happen.

You'll need to provide clients with a small tutorial on how to use it, but once you get over that hurdle it's easy going.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

SysAid is a cost effective ticketing system. It has many add-on modules to enhance its functionality

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 01/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We use it daily for our ticketing system and it is our asset management system. It performs these two functions very well.

Avantages

It was simple to get the cloud version up and running. We had a bit of a learning curve keeping responses to emails from creating duplicate tickets. Pushing out the agents to our desktops for asset management was very simple and is very useful. I used it frequently to ensure software compliance.

Inconvénients

There are many add-on modules but compared to the cost of this system, they are rather pricey. The remote control feature built into SysAid if frustratingly slow and cumbersome. SysAid just released an add-on for TeamViewer that looks very promising but it costs for one simultaneous usage. I have rarely used tech support but when I did, it was always a call back.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Ticket management with good metrics

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 17/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We are using SysAid as our primary IT ticketing system. The reporting features make it easy to see how well we are meeting our SLA's. I'm not a huge fan of the text-only template style, and the workflows are not automated, so that if I have to pass a ticket on to the next phase of a process, I have to manually re-assign it. These are minor gripes. For the most part SysAid has served us well. It is easy to use and I can't say enough about the robust reporting

Avantages

Sysaid has some of the best back end reporting of any ticket system I have worked with. Colorful graphs by department or individual that report on open tickets, time to close the ticket and so many other helpful reports

Inconvénients

Does not have as much user guidance as other software in this space. The templates are text only and it does not include automated workflows.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Not so great customer service.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 12/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

A help desk solution in which none was being used by the companies I worked in.

Avantages

The program is cheap. Somewhat easy to setup. Not cluttered like other software I've used in the past.

Inconvénients

I've used this software for over 7 years. Almost every complaint that everyone else has about this software, I've made myself and the #1 complaint is that the company is based in Israel and they are hard to understand / get a hold of / and don't fully understand the real problems until the issue is explained a few times.

I've installed purchased and installed this software in 3 different companies, and the experience was always the same. I then did work for them for a short amount of time. I wanted to bring to them the outside experience being a customer, and all the complaints I kept getting from U.S. customers, and even from other countries. I truly wanted to make this company better. But instead, they started to hire even further away, Romania, will the same comprehension issues. Now that they only 1 rep left for the U.S. and after that, I doubt they will ever hire again in the U.S. because of how different we think about customer service and how expensive we are. So they took one step forward by hiring the first U.S. rep and then myself, to them go two steps backwards by letting me go and hiring in another country for support.

Yes, I did work there and am a former employee, now a customer again. But I was a customer before that, and nothing has changed before I started working there, and nothing will after I am gone. So please do not delete this review and publish for all to see as I wanted nothing for this company to succeed and instead I was shown the door.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

0.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Behind the times.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 25/09/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

A haphazard ticket system that sometimes works better then nothing at all.

Avantages

I like that you can make quick keys for EU's to access Web-Portal. I like the customization of tickets, assets and EU portals (once you can figure them out). I love the Language Configuration Text file you can use to make it totally your own. LDAP integration is a total dream come true.

Inconvénients

Customer service is HORRID! To the point of complaints have to go to CEO of SysAid and had to have HER get on the phone with us. Mobile apps for Android and Now iOS are broken or severely limited functionality and VERY outdated compared to other ITSM's apps. RDS never works correctly. Assets have never fully populated, even though all our systems have agents and services enabled correctly. SNMP devices are atrocious to get to populate and forget monitoring... You have to have a degree in Theoretical Physics near to find the OID's and a dedicated systems analyst to research them and keep them updated.

Dashboard has disappeared and can't get it to return, let alone ever work. The entire interface is clunky and looks like it was written when XP was in it's prime. WMI Scans are pointless as you can't do anything with the results of those found devices. Small to Medium business would be better off with Spiceworks IMHO.

Réponse de SysAid Technologies

Thank you for your honest feedback.
We understand that life is not always perfect, but we want to have open communication with our customers to keep improving.
Sometimes, our CEO jumps on welcome calls with clients, and personally introduces herself. You happened to be on such a call.
To answer your issues:
Mobile apps - We¿ve been working on new apps for the past few months and are currently releasing them to the App Stores. The iPhone app is available and adopted to iOS 11, and a new Android app is currently being uploaded.
Agents and asset management - We¿re working on a better user experience to deploy and manage agents and are constantly introducing updates.
Product interface - We just released a new user experience for end users in our Self-Service Portal and are currently upgrading the admin user interface. Take a look at the new Self-Service Portal, to view the new UI we¿re releasing.
Your account manager will contact you tomorrow to make sure your issues are addressed

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

2.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

It's handy

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 11/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Lot's of benefits, one of those is we feel we are in control of our tickets desk.

Avantages

Since we started SysAid we feel like all the tickets are under control in terms of tracking, follow up, future referencing, and putting files for future usage. I like SysAid because I can access it anywhere for KB, reference, task, and even file storage

Inconvénients

If there is an option to show KB items without having to log on. Our users want to view the Knowledge Base but they are not keen enough to keep their ID/PW so if there is an option while creating an KB item that says [/] Visible even without logging in then that would be help.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

A simple and feature rich helpdesk solution for your business

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 20/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The cost to own this application is externally lower than most of the other Helpdesk software on the market. The ability to create a ticket from an email is a plus, because it reduces the time it takes for the Helpdesk agent to record a fault or request. Also, the application can utilise open source databases such as MySQL to store its' data, which results in a massive reduction in the cost of ownership.

Inconvénients

I think the application needs to be a bit more optimised for use in large organisation due slowness issues when a large number of persons are using the system at once.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

One of the best ticketing systems I have ever used.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 11/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The ability to track incidents, requests, changes and much much more.

Avantages

We use this system 100 times a day for tracking incidents, inventory, and archiving information. Over the years I have used everything from Footprints, Track-it, and Maximo. I can honestly say this in my opinion is the best one for an administrator.

Inconvénients

The only con I have is access to support. We are located in America and SysAid is in Israel so sometimes getting a window of available time because of the time zone differences can be problematic. On the other hand the system doesn't really give us any issues.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Asset Management and Help Desk Tool

Publié le 22/02/2016
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

The best thing about this product is the cloud deployment. It was extremely easy to implement and maintain, with new product versions rolled out without any effort. Ease of installation and relatively low cost for the cloud offering made this an easy choice. The account manager for my account has made this a good purchase as well. It is very easy to expand the product and any issues we had she has gotten me the help we needed. The asset management piece is very informative and with the optional API we have integrated the output into SQL for reporting etc.

Inconvénients

The vendor is based in Israel (I believe) and this made technical support to a middle US state a bit of a challenge. Timing was a little off at first, but they have worked to implement US specific support and once the product was fully deployed we haven't needed much support anyways. That is a testament to the product itself in that it works well and is easy to maintain after a little initial help.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great service management system that integrates seamlessly with other school systems.

Publié le 30/04/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Pros:
Price point makes it accessible for schools.
Easy installation and integration
Cross platform support
Highly customisable
Comprehensive suite of management tools
Scalable
Multitenancy
Modular design

Cons:
Some customisation is lost when upgrading versions
Reporting out of the bag is limited (This can be customised however)
Customising administrator permissions can be confusing
My Desktop provides poor user experience, especially considering the cost

After a long process of evaluation, SysAid, an enterprise level product being offered under their educational license model was chosen because of it's flexibility and modular design. The multi tenancy architecture allowed us to provide a service desk that supported the whole school and was not simply a ticketing system for IT support. We now have a centralised service area for IT support, facilities management, finance and HR.

Working together with SysAid's professional services team we were able to get the service desk integrated with Active Directory, Google Apps for Education (Gmail & Calendar) and our MIS (Management Information System) within a few hours. Using the `Password Services Module' and SSO (Single Sign-on) users can now manage their own access to the school's core systems - domain users accounts, email and SIMS - by accessing SysAid's `End User Portal' which is available from any device both within school and externally.

SysAid is instrumental in managing the transition from our legacy network and systems while not distracting us from our objective of adding value to the school where it matters the most. As the school is now part of a multi-academy trust and the schools new sponsors plan to scale SysAid to support all academies within the trust, a great endorsement for the product.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

SysAid has been a valued tool in ITSM. It has great potential but some shortcomings.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 06/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

SysAid provides a fully customizable experience for IT administrators. Every form can be customized and when combined with using templates, it becomes a powerful tool. Also, I like the ability to separate our clients into different companies and use SysAid as a true MSP ITSM tool.

Inconvénients

The mobile UI leaves a lot to be desired. Although they do have an updated iOS app, it can be difficult for IT staff to manage their queue strictly from the app. Also, the forms do not support logic to create hidden fields.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

SysAid the Total Solution!

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 07/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

I would recommend this Solution to cover all the ITIL and ITSM needs of your IT Department and keep all your IT assets well managed.

Avantages

SysAid has almost everything your IT staff will need to efficiently manage the company assets and help desk processes. Enhancing the process of first response to the business internal requirements, also for those companies that offers services will fit as a wonderful solution to It is a great combination of help desk, asset management, remote control and IT activity analysis solutions, in one simple, easy-to-access platform and it support multi-language that makes it a plus for multicultural IT teams.

Inconvénients

There's no freemium version available, you can test it for sure using the free trial but won't allow to go further testing the whole package besides that I can't find anything else that will turn against into the features of this great system.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

IT staff can manage outages with improved speed. Great visualization.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 19/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall this product is something to consider when looking for a management tool, tracking of assets and keeping up with user request.

Avantages

This entire system is set up to run an IT help desk. Great asset visualization and network detection. Its features are rich, configurable, and highly-scalable help desk solution suitable for any business especially large organization like mine.

Inconvénients

Has an overly tabbed and sectioned user interface (UI). The user interface (UI) was not easy to understand at a first glance.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

This product has helped my Council provide a professional ICT support service to our customers A++

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 31/10/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Better customer service
Better staff allocation of calls
Better monitoring and analysis

Avantages

One of the advantages is - The management of calls between my staff ensuring fair allocation and the management of SLA so that all Work can be monitored and tracked.

With the above in mind it ensures my staff work to the best of their ability which in turn ensures a better support service for our customers - the reporting is very detailed and the solution itself is extremely user friendly

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Sysaid offers Perfect Helpdesk Experience for All

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 13/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Syaid truly is the number one helpdesk resource for IT admins, from ticket logging to self-service account unlocks it has it all. But not only that SysAid listens to its customers. Suggestions you make to the product can happen and they are always looking to improve the usability and feel of its product.

Inconvénients

If sysaid has one weakness it is its Project module it is slow clunky and tricky to use. WE use Trello as it is so simple

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

SysAid software review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 24/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This ITSM software is perfect to implement Help Desk and Assets Management inside any organization, in my case the Cloud version helped me to automate customer service (internal & external) with successful results, the deploy of this software was fast and I counted on SysAid technical support all the time needed.

Avantages

- Allow the implementation of ITSM, Help Desk and asset management quickly.
- Consists of a modular system.
- Extensive documentation and tutorials available.
- Integration with other software.
- Provides versions of Cloud and On-Premise.

Inconvénients

- Least of support for other languages different from English.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Feature-rich but clunky

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 07/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Full help desk ticket tracking as well as workstation polling.

Avantages

Does a great job at tracking and managing helpdesk tickets as well as your environment. Allows for multiple users which can trade off tickets. Very configurable to your requirements. The cloud-hosted version has never had an un-planned outage since we began using the product.

Inconvénients

Very clunky interface, certain items do not work in Chrome certain items do not work in IE, the polling client on workstations updates every minute which results in an extremely high connection rate which throws off firewall reports (It's not mission critical every hour or two would be fine), need a lot more polish compared to other options now available, customer service is not US based and very quick to dismiss you.

Réponse de SysAid Technologies

We have made vast strides in modernizing our user interface - we recently released a new interface for the end users - our Self-Service Portal, and next up is the admin interface.
Our Agent technologies polls the server / RDS every 30 seconds for messages in order to allow online features such as broadcast messages to end users, initiate a remote control session, initiate a chat with end users and more... the packet sent/received is extremely small and does not cause any significant network traffic. The one time FULL computer inventory sent after initial deployment is a bit larger ~ 300K - that is what you may have seen in your FW traffic. Your account manager will be happy to review this with you.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

4.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Super Satisfied

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 02/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I can focus more on supporting/helping clients then less on tracking the actual support tickets.

Avantages

SysAid's flexibility makes it ahead of most other helpdesk software. It serves what we intends to use it and it even amazed us that it can be used for other purposes.

Inconvénients

Sometimes, the cloud version doesn't refresh the dropdowns and button so well, but it's minor. No big deal.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Very good for entering work tickets.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 25/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The ability to enter all your work tickets, and capture all the receipts with my phone's camera, is a real time-saver. And everything is uploaded and stored in the cloud, so I can work anywhere and anytime.

Inconvénients

It doesn't have a very good mobile application that you can use. It takes a long time to load and bounces you out at times.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

The product is relatively easy to configure and use. We were able to customize it greatly.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 31/10/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I like the ability to customize the features so that we can categorize our tickets in ways that make sense to us. I also like the visibility into the history of each ticket, so we can easily see each person that has contributed to the resolution of issues. The software is also reasonably priced compared to other solutions.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Solve it all IT Management Product

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 26/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Tracking helpdesk tickets has never been easier, even IT purchases and calibrations to projects. Built in Remote Support Desktop viewing, Asset Management is also built in.

Inconvénients

Projects module is not as strong as the rest of the features and functions. Also lots of drilling down to get projects and tasks setup properly.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best ITIL Help Desk Tool on the Market

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 27/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

We evaluated several products however this one had it all. It was easy to purchase, configure and implement. Has great reporting features and dashboards.

Inconvénients

Additional cost for extended business reporting however it might be worth it down the road as you collect more data and implement more ITIL functionality.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

It is a simple product to use.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 31/10/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Being cloud based is a major bonus plus the end user portal is a big help for my clients.

Avantages

The ease of submission of tickets for my clients. Very good at keeping track of the important things for my company.

Inconvénients

The customization of the product, takes many, many months to fully get integrated into environment. Would love to see the ability to adjust certain things on the fly instead of having to scrap everything you doing to go to a different area, add and then return back to what you were doing.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10