Avis clients sur Flow

Flow

Logiciel simple de gestion de projet et de suivi des tâches pour les équipes

4.6/5 (92 avis)
Kim P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Intuitive project management for teams

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 15/06/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It's easier to delegate tasks. It's easier to decide what to do next. It's easier to know what other team members are working on.

Avantages

Flow is beautiful to look at, which makes it enjoyable to use, an important factor to consider when trying to get an entire team on board.

After looks, speed is next most important thing for us. With flow you can input a task very quickly and very easily. Adding a new task without having to move the mouse and only by using the tab key is a powerful feature. Also, you are never more than 2 clicks away from seeing all the details you need about a project or task.

We're also fans of the Getting Things Done approach to task management. Flow is one of the best collaborative tools to help follow that methodology. Asana is arguably better, but it is so weak in the way it displays the list of projects, that we moved to Flow's premium monthly fee away from Asana's free option.

Thirdly, reviewing and managing projects has to be intuitive. For that you need to be able to see an overview of your projects and organize them in a way that makes sense to you. Flow gets it mostly right there. Being able to group projects is a great feature.

Fourthly, what does it looks like to be notified that a new task has been delegated to you? Some people prefer to be notified by email. Flow's email is clear and easy to scan through, which was especially important to our visually impaired team member. Flow has many ways to notify users, which is crucial. It is crucial to be able to use a task management tool in a way that makes sense to you.

Inconvénients

For us, Flow could probably improve in the following areas:
- Keeping discussions separate from tasks and projects so that they can be retrieved later. "What did we say about that thing???"
- Deeper integration of the Getting Things Done principles, with an easy way to add estimated energy required to perform that task, how much time it would require and what context it needs to be performed in ("Do I need to be at my desk to do this thing?," "Remind me to pick up notepads when I am running errands", etc.)

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Ofek A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

The simplest, most joyful, project management platform

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 09/07/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We use it as an upgraded version of 'Trello', which basically allows planning of many projects in many teams in a central place, and have an easy to use reporting sections

Avantages

Flow doesn't try to solve the entire spectrum of Project Management problems, but the ones it does solve, it does very well.

Flow, like the name implies, has a certain flow that directs you through your project management and reporting. If you like that flow, which is extremely simple and easy to use, then you could plan pretty complicated projects and tasks, in a big team, and make it a joy to use such a tool - which is very rare in this industry.

Flow is also really good at making you focus on what's important by signaling and emphasizing tasks that you need to complete. It does so by simply knowing the due date for your tasks and then prioritizing it for you in a simple and focused manner.

Inconvénients

Like every specific, non-generalized tool, it does what it does very well, but if you step outside of Flow's flow, it can become a hassle to use and all its benefits would go to waste, and then a different, more generalized tool will be more efficient.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Paul H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Flow has been a gamechanger for me in keeping up with tasks.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 01/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Flow saves me time. which in my opinion is the most valuable benefit there is. It allows me to focus on what I'm good at and I don't have to worry about keeping all my projects organized and trying to remember what projects are due when.

Avantages

I love Flow for a lot of reasons! The main reasons I love this software is its ability to make staying organized and on top of tasks simple and easy. As a graphic designer, I tend to be more on the creative side and less aware of numbers and dates. Flow allows me to keep all of my assignments organized by the due date which helps me prioritize projects and never miss a deadline again. Not only does it keep my tasks organized, it also allows other people involved in the project to be in constant communication with each other. You can upload attachments, coworkers can see and comment on your activity, offer suggestions or edits in real-time all within Flow. it's almost like having a Facebook timeline for your project! Using Flow has really streamlined our entire creative process, from conception to completion of a project, Flow enables us to be on top of our game and focus on what we are good at, providing the best creative service we can provide.

Inconvénients

If I had to give one complaint about Flow it would be the user interface, if unfamiliar with the program and how it works it can be easy to get lost in the many layers of tabs.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Julia M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Perfect Fit For Our Team

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 17/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

When I started with the team everything was tracked on a Google Sheet, in iCal and important information for events were always needing to be "dug out" of email chains or found on some miscellaneous scrap paper. Flow has definitely improved daily processes for me personally to ensure every detail is being handled for each event scheduled. I think it has helped my boss know what is going on at quick glance whenever he would like as well. The natural ease of communication with the team about tasks/projects/events is a great feature. Instead of doing something and reporting that it has been done Flow notifies anyone who is subscribed, this is a time saver. It is easy to set up repeat projects, which is great for our team because the same template of to-do's is used for every event. We have even added our event sponsors as users, we use to do back and forth emails about every event and inevitably the ball would drop. Flow has eliminated that by offering an easy to access place for everyone to see all of the information, which is huge. The great thing about Flow is that has the foundation to meet whatever needs you may have to get and stay organized.

Inconvénients

I think most businesses are working with clients on a daily basis. I find myself feeling bogged down at times with keeping contact information/notes in the CRM system and then having to transfer it to Flow when an event is scheduled so the other team members are able to easily access it when needed. I would love to see a CRM integration be a feature available in the future!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Alex H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

More streamlined than Trello, much easier than Jira, much faster than Asana

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 25/01/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We used Flow at Shaken.com (a 10-person ecommerce startup) for over a year and absolutely loved it. Unfortunately we ended up closing the business, but I often recommend Flow to new clients.

It's not a solution for *everyone*, but that's exactly why we liked it. Trello had become unwieldy (due dates were getting missed, I was spending more time organising than working, notification overload etc.) and I've used Asana + Jira before and they're awful. Flow is more opinionated about how to manage tasks and communication, and we found it to really improve our workflow. We were working on a LOT of parallel projects and it was great for keeping things organised and not missing deadlines.

We had a couple of teething issues (mostly trying to adapt our old workflows to the new tool) and the support was great. That's why I'm here writing a review there's a really nice team behind this that deserves some praise.

Avantages

* An effective workflow
* Helped us manage lots of parallel projects
* Less time spent organising, more time working
* Good support

Inconvénients

* It took us a while to try and bend it in different ways, I recommend reading about why features work the way they do - it'll make things a lot clearer.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de Flow Technologies

Thank you for the thoughtful review.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Matt S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Clean, Efficient & Essential

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 25/01/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We have a smaller company and was looking for a task management system that didn't feel too heavy for our needs. Flow allows you to choose how you want to manage projects without overloading you with half-useful features, unnecessary graphics or "clever" copy throughout (lookin' at you Basecamp). Software with "personality" wastes time, we just want to get our work done.

Everybody uses Flow differently but that's the great thing, you make it yours. That's what we did and it just keeps getting better.

Avantages

It's clean, simple to understand, customizable for your needs and they consistently make smart improvements without changing the focus of the product.

Inconvénients

I'd like the ability to view recent attachments and links which have been posted all in one place. Like a "is this what you were looking for?" kind of feature.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Aziz A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Extremely robust team-oriented task management

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 21/09/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

We used to use Any.do for task management because we loved how easy it was to schedule tasks but their platform would lag and it was unsettling to think that there may be bugs that cause us to lose our tasks. Flow's platform is solid, super fast/responsive, I haven't seen a bug since we started using it almost a year ago. Their task scheduling is super easy and the way the UI is structured makes it easy for us to know exactly what needs to be done when. The task assignment functionality is perfect. The best part for us is that the entire platform is scalable, you could use it for a team of 3 or 300, Customer Service or Product Development, Financial Services or Marketing, Flow is super adaptable.

Inconvénients

There is nothing I don't like about Flow, I was about to say that if there is one thing that I would add it would be administrative controls to customize the out-of-the-box "Favorites" list but I just went in and realized I can do that too.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Sasha Q.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Very easy to use, simplifies and organises my workflow - I use it every day.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 18/09/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Sometimes teammates use other ways to organise their personal tasks and don't use Flow as often. I just think it's really effective so I wish everyone else used it daily. However this is personal preference and it's not a problem as long as everything gets done. It depends on how much of your work is project based and how much is individual - if using it for lots of projects you will need higher buy in from teammates to regularly update their tasks and progress.

Avantages

Flow enables you to organise your workflow into projects and assign tasks to members of a team. This ensures that all tasks have a 'person responsible' and a deadline, meaning that nothing gets forgotten about. It is really good for project management.

It is also useful just on an individual level because you can see your personal to-do list in the 'assigned to me ' section. You can arrange your tasks in order of priority, plan your week by changing the due date on items, and tick and clear tasks once they are complete! This means you know you are working on the priority items, and you don't have to be stressed out remembering the things you have to do. This has replaced a paper to-do list for me, which I used to do and ended up messy and scribbled-on, and then I'd have to write up the same incomplete items onto the next day's list. It was inefficient.

I use Flow every day and highly recommend.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Teesha M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

No more messy to-do lists!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 08/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Flow is a really smart tool. The fact that it has the ability to store so many different tasks under different teams is awesome, especially working in a business with so many clients - it could get confusing if they aren't separated into categories properly. The ability to have re-occuring tasks is a lifesaver! And the ability to have those re-occurring tasks at specific dates of the month, daily, weekly, monthly, bi-monthly, yearly etc. is by far my favourite thing.

Inconvénients

The only thing that I would say is a downside about flow is that in the past when they have updated, the user interface has been quite different, meaning it took a while to adapt - however they do do great tutorial videos to explain any changes.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

One of the best I've used

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 05/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I was hesitant at first to start using Flow. I thought my team got it because it looked the cleanest, but would lack functionality. But honestly, it was such a great balance. After using it for a few months, I really fell in love and would like to use it at my new job.

Avantages

Basically everything. I loved being a part of the beta testing and sending feedback. I loved the Chat feature within the product (even though the mobile app wasn't as great of an experience). I love the interface, ways you can filter, search (old and new tasks) organize teams, projects, and tasks. I also loved the option to view in browser or download the app.

Inconvénients

The mobile apps. The desktop was such a great experience, I was expecting the same on mobile, but it lacked the ease of use I wanted to navigate.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Carolyn T.
Traduire avec Google Translate

It's so satisfying have a single place to track and organize work flow.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 30/05/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Ease of tracking and organizing projects helps keep everyone on task and projects moving!

Avantages

It promotes accountability and it's easy to use and figure out. Being able to track and organize projects in a single place is great. Having different views is great for different mindsets. Being able to export project lists is very helpful in order to have a physical check list.

Inconvénients

Being able to color code projects would be helpful to my group, so it would be nice if that were an option. I also don't like the way the new projects view keeps projects marked as completed on the calendar until their due date.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good product that needs a few more features

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 16/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I like what the team has done, but I also feel like development has stalled out a bit. There have been a few fixes and small enhancements since I started using the product, but I haven't seen any new features or upgrades during that time. I really like the way Flow has approach the design and navigation for the tool, but I think we need to see more in the future.

Avantages

The UI is very pleasing on the eye. One might say that everything flows well together (I'll see myself out). But seriously, I think that the team spent a lot of time focusing on ease of use, and everything just feels nice. There are a lot of features out of the box that are good for an individual user as well as teams.

Inconvénients

It's not that flexible. If you use flow the way the creators want you to, then you're in great shape. If you want to go outside that setup though, you start to run into walls. Two features that I think are needed to bring this product to the next level: 1) custom fields, and 2) advanced searches that can be saved. You can filter a list by tag, keyword, even project color. But you can't filter using boolean OR or NOT logic. Everything is an AND, which limits the way tags can be used to raise issues to the top. And I need custom fields to track data points that maybe don't fit in one of the predefined categories.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

A beautiful lightweight and streamline project management tool

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 02/08/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It's so easy to track tasks, the interface is gorgeous and it's not a monster software in terms of size compared to the alternatives. It might lack of some features for big teams, so be sure to know your team needs before making the switch.

Avantages

- It's just gorgeous, I mean its weird to list it as a pro maybe but considering the competitors using this app is just wonderful.
- Super visual, don't get lost in those gigantic todo list. In flow you can see all the timelines of the tasks.
- Filtering and searching is soo easy
- It's so much easier to use than jira and asana. It works great for small teams.

Inconvénients

- The mobile app needs a little bit more polish
- Not so good for really big teams

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Jens R.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Flow is team task management and chat in the Goldilocks Zone. Not too big or small. Just right.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 06/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Clarity across all my team's projects. More productive workers. Better team building and higher morale.

Avantages

I love that task management and chat are under one roof. We were running different software for everything and it was too fragmented. Flow is smooth and easy and everything is right here.

Inconvénients

I can't think of anything I don't like. It's a little weird that there are two phone apps (one for chat and one for tasks). It would be slightly better if they were integrated.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Elizabeth a. G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Fantastic task management software

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 12/10/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Flow has never let me lose sight of what projects I have coming up next.

Avantages

Best task management software I've ever used. Flow has made it really easy to quickly jot down my tasks, whether big or small, so I never forget what's ahead. It's so simple, yet after using it for a year I can't live without it.

Inconvénients

The mobile app could use a bit of work, as sometimes it's glitchy and not very user-friendly. Seems like an iOS port.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Geoff S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

The Best Tool For Small Teams

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 25/04/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

My team has evaluated dozens of tools and we keep coming back to Flow. The biggest difference over other project management software options, is that everyone actually uses this. Flow's UI makes sense, the experience is comfortable and intuitive, and the organization of information fits with how teams work. I couldn't speak more highly about any other tool my team regularly uses.

Avantages

Ease-of-use; Simple to understand and utilize, but the right mix of features to effectively manage a range of projects

Inconvénients

Slow to integrate with 3rd party tools and software

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Michael D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Helping to think bigger

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 21/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

It has helped cut down on the number of meetings.

Avantages

The option to use kanban boards and lists when setting up projects caters for most project requirements. The ability to set deadlines for tasks, delegate and subscribe makes project management so much more straightforward.

Inconvénients

I have found that the application on MacOS a little glitchy at times. They are always bringing updates, but sometimes that quick note you wanted to add takes longer than expected.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Jonathan E.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Large Worldy Team

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 10/04/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I can saw that this is the best technology I've seen in awhile with regards to task management. My team works from multiple locations and countries so the phone app along with the notifications by email makes it even better and ideal.

Avantages

Accessibility and Flexibility!

Inconvénients

That more people don't know about it.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Suzanne R.
Traduire avec Google Translate

I love that everyone on my creative team, including clients, can easily use Flow without training!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 19/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Flow is incredibly easy to use and understand. No training was required, which meant we were actively working and using Flow to organize, assign and communicate about tasks (and subtasks!) the same afternoon it was installed. My entire team took to it immediately, without complaint. The ability to add emoticons helps make it a more playful experience, which my team and I really appreciate. Project management applications shouldn't be frustrating, overly complicated, or boring. Flow gets that. At long last my search for the right project management software is over. Thank you, Flow.

Avantages

For small creative agencies who have been searching for the right project management software, Flow provides a Goldilocks experience'it's not too much, it's not too little, it's just right. Not to mention, also at the right price. Finally.

Inconvénients

It's a small complaint, but within the notes of each task, any updates to that task are automatically visible. You can hide them, but have to click on the word Hide to do so. I would prefer to have the option to have updates hidden as a default.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Emily B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

My experience with Flow has been wonderful. It's a huge time saver!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 30/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The integrated internal chat function affords me and my co-workers the ability to keep in touch at all times, despite the fact that we are a location-independent company with employees all across the country.

Inconvénients

I love the fact that Flow has a chat application that I can use when I'm on the go. However, I often find that there are glitches and issues with this application. I would love to see a refresh with additional features!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Chris L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Flow has helped our team tackle all scales of projects and has improved our workflows.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 23/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

There is a clear and understandable, er, flow to all aspects of the app. It's restrained aesthetic allow for a clear focus on the content (aka the work to be done) and some of its new views are really useful. The personal tasks calendar allows a clear view into each week; its integral to mapping out our daily workload.

Inconvénients

When there are a lot of cards, the inability to colour or assign some level of visual hierarchy can render some projects a bit overwhelming. Being able to assign some visual tag would be nice.

I am excited to see the mobile app update to the new UI.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

My daily go to, to know what to do!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 23/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This keeps our company on track and organized. It's how we as a company know what we have to get done and who's doing it.

Avantages

Catch up feature is amazing to know what the team is doing. Task list can be filtered by anyone on the team . Tags and filters are powerful and allow for great organization of tasks. The app is very easy to use and something everyone in the company can use. Great support and love the new interface/design.

Inconvénients

I don't like that I have to pay extra for guest accounts but I hear that will change soon. Would like to add multiple people to a task.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Connie W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Always great service and value.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 22/05/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Love how it keeps my team organized! It's so easy to assign tasks, move them around - and see all activities at a glance.

Inconvénients

The iPhone app is buggy and doesn't work as well as the Desktop app. It doesn't refresh and show current tasks all the time.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Christian F.
Traduire avec Google Translate

I have been using flow for 4 years for all my companies and my personal life

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 02/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

If you manage large teams, there is no better accountability software than flow. Unlike emails which get lost, and mindless meetings where everyone makes empty commitments, Flow is our system of TRUTH.

Avantages

The UI/UX, user management, notifications.

Inconvénients

Integration with email not good enough.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Helpful for productivity, but missing a main element.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 13/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

When you work with a team that is not always together, this is a helpful tool to assign and keep up with projects and tasks.

Inconvénients

At the moment, you are only able to assign a task to one person. When collaborating this makes it difficult to make sure more than one person has it on their personal task list. You currently have to subscribe any others working on the task.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client