73 avis
Note globale
4,4
/
5
Rapport qualité-prix
3,9
Fonctionnalités
4,3
Simplicité d'utilisation
3,8
Support client
4,3
90% des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
73 avis
Matylda C.
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
Traduire en français

Very easy to navigate and pull your data

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 05/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

Mixpanel will be ideal for you if you need a simple, yet powerful tool for your SaaS product. One of their features that I've found most useful (and I haven't really seen it in the competitors' apps) is Signal. Once you apply it to your events, it shows you which ones you should encourage your users to do, and predict behavioral trends within your product. A must-have for a modern product marketer!

Inconvénients

I wish it would be easier to implement your own data to the user profiles and events there. You also can't collaborate within teams.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Sapph L.
Secteur d'activité: Formation professionnelle et coaching
Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
Traduire en français

Powerful, comprehensive tool to track and analyze user actions and behavior patterns

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 25/12/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It's a powerful analytics and marketing tool that helps you track and understand user behavior (who are your power users? which sources did you acquire them from? what's your churn rate? etc.) and make important business decisions about what you should do more of, what's working and what isn't.

Avantages

Once you set it up properly, you can use Mixpanel to track every granular user action. You can save numerous details with each event that's important for you to know such as device, browser, country, campaign UTM, etc. Mixpanel provides you with several types of reports you can analyze data with such as Insights (break down user actions to show how many share X, Y or Z detail such as campaign UTM) and Funnels (conversions between user actions). You can also use Mixpanel to send notifications (email, push, in-app) to users based on their actions. It's a very powerful analytic and marketing tool.

Inconvénients

Lately, Mixpanel has made quite a few UI changes. Some have been helpful, others less so. Example with a recent funnels UI change: if you add a breakdown (which breaks down each of the funnel steps by a specific detail like country), Mixpanel adds several different colored bars to the funnel, which makes it very difficult to visually see the conversions between each step. I'm not sure if they do any testing with users before launching new features or UI but their user experience would benefit a lot from it.

Mixpanel also does get expensive as you track more user actions (events), but it's only powerful and useful when you track every user action, big and small. Otherwise, your analysis would be based on an incomplete picture and cause incorrect findings.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Services aux consommateurs
Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
Traduire en français

Basic analytics software for simple companies

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 05/05/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall this product was easy to integrate and use, but ultimately did not provide the level of detail needed to run a successful data-driven business.

Avantages

This product provides easy-to-integrate code and some very basic metrics for your digital products. It is easy to use for beginners in data & analytics.

Inconvénients

There are many better visualizations and analytics metrics that could exist, but do not for the sake of simplicity. If you want to be more advanced in your ability to measure your data, look at other analytics platforms.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 6.0/10

Hasin A.
Secteur d'activité: Enseignement supérieur
Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
Traduire en français

One of the best web analytics tools

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 04/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

- Web analytics
- Mobile Analytics
- Marketing Attribution

Avantages

The best part about this app is that I able to track a mobile and web user of my application under the same umbrella.

Inconvénients

The user interface is not the best for non-analytics or non-technical users but it is better over time with the new updates.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire en français

Great functionalities but not for its pricing

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
Publié le 29/04/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Great overall experience on the setup and tracking of information. But the happiness lowed down when we started needing more complex things and the pricing went up skyrocketed based on our users database despite the fact that not all of them are qualified leads for us.

Avantages

The easiness to track information and the possibility to analyse it based on segments teams was great. The customer support has always been active and answered fast.

Inconvénients

When we started needing more complex features, we found out that the pricing was too high and couldn't afford it. For the functionalities provided, we found that competitors much better suited our needs.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 7.0/10

Maxim L.
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire en français

Tracking user behavior is a must but we're still figuring out Mixpanel

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 25/07/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We build a SaaS product and need some way of tracking and analyzing user behavior. Everyone talks about and recommends mixpanel, so we're trying to figure it out.

Avantages

The new UI is really nice (visually), I love how graphs look like
Mobile app is super snappy
Integration is easy
Automatic insights are actually useful

Inconvénients

Building useful graphs can be challenging and sometimes counter-intuitive. Of course, I could watch all their education videos, but I simply don't have enough time. I think there's a lot that can be done in the "getting started quickly" category.
Also, I somehow can not pin a flow-diagram to the dashboard or even save it

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Fayssal J.
Traduire en français

I use Mixpanel every single hour a day, 7 days a week and 365 days a year !

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 31/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It's the simplest way to track app usage.

Avantages

Sign-up was too easy and the free tier is very generous.
Installation was time consuming but this is mainly related to our codebase.
Segment integration is working like a charm.
The best app for setting up analytics for SaaS apps.

Inconvénients

Emailing user experience should be reimagined and made much more intuitive to match the amazing user experience of the whole app.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Ciprian P.
Secteur d'activité: Immobilier
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire en français

A great user research tool

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 05/01/2020
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

A great user research tool for generating highly-targeted audiences and identifying user activity on-site. If properly set up on a high traffic site, it can separate valuable traffic from noise in less than 30 days.

Inconvénients

Events get registered a bit late or not at all. This issue might be fixed now.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Jovan M.
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire en français

Savvy tool for advanced product marketers

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 03/12/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Without MixPanel we would wander in the dark without clear guidance.

Avantages

MixPanel offers very important metrics related to product analysis which creating our path to the improvement of our software. I especially helps us in customer acquisition, activation, retention, but also in revenue and referral activities.

Inconvénients

You really need to invest a lot of time to learn and understand how reporting works, how to create dashboards and other things.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Magnus O.
Secteur d'activité: Édition
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire en français

The best user tracking tool

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 30/09/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The experience has been great. Although, I requested a refund once and it took a while.

Avantages

Mixpanel is best user tracking tool I have experienced. With Mixpanel, you can tell the last location a user used your product from, last action, last login - You can track so many things with it.

Inconvénients

Mixpanel is very expensive from my experience but then I guess it is so because it is a very good software.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Internet
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire en français

Data tool for more established companies

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 16/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

When working Mixpanel is fantastic. It can help companies see their acquisition, activation, retention, revenue and referral. But I think the product is primarily for more mature companies that have used queries and excel sheets in the beginning to make their initial KPI's. Don't use this from the get go as a startup. But use once you know exactly what you want to track, and get somebody on your team to be the super user of Mixpanel (data scientist) and do the same on the development team.

Avantages

Mixpanel can tell you a lot of things about your users. Especially the Signal feature is great – we've used it as a guideline instead of having a full time data scientist. You can also follow different cohorts of users and create funnels to see where these users fall of or not.

Inconvénients

The dashboard function is not great. Besides that the system is pretty complex, so you really need to dive deep into the tutorials to understand how to use it.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Viktor G.
Secteur d'activité: Vente au détail
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire en français

Amazing platform perfect for data needs(specifically for eCommerce and phone applications)

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 15/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Incredibly strong application for assessing data and customer behaviour - perfect for serving notifications and emails to customers and this is often overlooked to Mailchimp and other strictly-email marketing competitors

Avantages

-Incredible ability to send messages and emails with relatively no limitation
-Very robust reporting on success and outcome of particular events coded into platform
-AI and alerts activate on irregular activity
-Very, very secure in keeping data safe
-Many variables available to store and to track

Inconvénients

-Somewhat difficult for new users and for trainees to use
-Very difficult to maintain parity between users and their account on other software through any changes(ie. wrong email address gets fixed)
-Reports are a bit tricky to create

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Services d'information
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire en français

Go-To Analytics

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 03/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Mixpanel is the cleanest, most accurate analytics tool our team has used. We've tried Google Analytics, and other free services that have consistently shown us messed up data. Mixpanel is super easy to set up, it gives you the data you need in a digestable format and allows you to make quick decisions.

Inconvénients

To be honest, I used to be quite upset with the pricing of this software but they have recently lowered the monthly costs and it is on-par with what I would expect to pay. Good job Mixpanel.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Francesco B.
Secteur d'activité: Marketing et publicité
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire en français

Management of digital marketing

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 21/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It helped us manage the push and the DEM allowing us to do a / b testing and improve the performance of our instruments.

Avantages

The ability to send push notification and DEM directly from the same platform. The constantly improved features and support assistance.

Inconvénients

The difficulty of implementation and the non-accuracy of data

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Tiago O.
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire en français

Event tracking platform

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 05/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

My product team is heavy user. Being in the Marketing team, I appreciate the reports we get from it, they really provide a deeper understanding of what our customers actually do with our product

Avantages

It allows my product team to track the use and outcomes from each part of our platform. It's a must have for our product owners.

Inconvénients

I can't really tell, as I'm not involved in the implementation, but my team says it could be made easier with a more intuitive set of features

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Immobilier
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire en français

Sophisticated but pricey solution

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 03/12/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I really liked to use it and wish that it becomes more affordable at scale

Avantages

- Quite easy to integrate Mixpanel event tracking in existing codebase
- Granular control is provided about when we want to start tracking a user's events and when do we want to destroy it

Inconvénients

- For small number of users, the solution is quite affordable but even for a small SAAS, the costs scale up so quickly depending upon the number of customers that inevitably you are forced to either cough up the money or change to another tracking service which would then take months of efforts.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 6.0/10

Magnus O.
Secteur d'activité: Édition
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire en français

Better than Google Analytics

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 03/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Unlike Google Analytics, Mixpanel tracks everything and can help you understand your customers better

Avantages

I know a company that uses Mixpanel to track everything a customer does on their platform, including where they left off and also encountered an error. Mixpanel also shows you a customer's location.
You can also send targetted customer messages with Mixpanel

Inconvénients

You will need a software developer to implement Mixpanel on your app or website. It's not something you can set up easily.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Gestion de l'enseignement
Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
Traduire en français

Super powerful analytics

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 04/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

I used to always use google analytics but have become a huge fan of Mixpanel. It's super easy to set up and to integrate into your workflow. It's easy to set up segmentations and flows so you can see how people move through your site or product. This has been hugely helpful in our ability to optimize conversion.

Inconvénients

I'm curious how they can improve the collaboration abilities with teammates and allow for more streamlined experiments.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

David K.
Secteur d'activité: Services financiers
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire en français

Incredibly powerful marketing tool with the best support engineers in the world

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 10/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Great advanced marketing software that allows you to send REALLY effective marketing messages if you know how to configure.

Avantages

The marketing tool is INSANELY powerful you can configure marketing messages or campaigns based on almost any data you can pipe in. The support engineers are the nicest, best support engineers on the planet (they have incredible depth of knowledge and explain in crazy detail). We see our Mixpanel marketing communications perform 4-5x better on average than our general email marketing messages.

Inconvénients

It's so sophisticated and advanced it can be difficult to know where or how to get started. If you're looking for a "simple" marketing platform, this is not for you.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 7.0/10

Erick J.
Traduire en français

This is a must. If a client doesn't have a tool for user-side analytics, Mixpanel's my first choice.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 17/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

- Insights, insights, insights - if set up correctly, you can learn a ton about users
- big feature set
- allows to answer complex questions about usage and users (e.g. through behavioral cohorting)

Inconvénients

- JQL skills required for many analytics use cases
- sometimes buggy
- very slow lately - I don't know what happened but the MP team must have made major changes to their tech stack - the tool has been really slow since March

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Antoine L.
Traduire en français

Good tracking software

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 12/09/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It enables to track every customer on your platform and target them as you want. You can also have some insights and run campaign with a very precise and effective targeting.

Inconvénients

Quite heavy to understand, not always very simple. Too much fonctionnality and no real segmentation.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Adarsh R.
Traduire en français

Great even tracking platform

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 27/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Mixpanel lets me track how often users are performing a specific pattern of interactions with my websites/web apps. It makes it easy to visualize the frequency and incidence of these events, and use the data in conjunction with other platforms like Google Analytics.

Inconvénients

There's a bit of a learning curve, especially if you haven't used a similar platform in the past. I have also found that certain ad-blockers might cause events not to register.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Marketing et publicité
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire en français

Valuable Tool for Understanding Your Customer's Behaviours in Depth

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 23/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

Mixpanel is an invaluable tool for every marketing & product team. We were able to learn very useful insights about how our customers using our product which helped us identify areas for product improvement.

Inconvénients

To get the maximum value from Mixpanel, it pays off to have a data analyst on your team. This can be hard for early / growing stage startups as they typically rely on few people executing multiple jobs.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire en français

So much data and So little time

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 27/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The ability to track all the different users on our system and truly analyze their journey within our product. As a Support Rep, I use mixpanel primarily to track users, see if they're able to function properly within our mobile app, so mixpanel is fantastic in this function and am sure provides much more to our team.

Inconvénients

The User interface within Mixpanel can be a lot for first time users. Even using the product for a couple of months now and I'm still not fully aware of how well to use it. I wish I had more time to figure out the different functions and learn the system more but that would be it's only drawback, that it's not for beginners.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Kristen K.
Secteur d'activité: Marketing et publicité
Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
Traduire en français

Great software once you get it going

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 01/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

With mixpanel keeping me updated on the latest statistics I can enhance my business because I make more money if I know what people want instead of getting outdated information and leaving it up to guess work.

Avantages

I like getting answers as soon as I need them it's very on the go since statistics change constantly it's nice to have them easily available. Customer service is very friendly and when you're having issues bringing up your stats they can find them easily and help you out.

Inconvénients

What I liked least is when going to sign up for an account for some reason their webpage makes your tablet crash repetitively and then keeps freezing up your browser so it was very hard to set up an account.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10