Avis clients sur Kissmetrics

Kissmetrics

Customer Intelligence et Web Analytics

4.1/5 (11 avis)
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Amazingly helpful, but really hard to implement and maintain

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 15/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

I think it's fair to say that Kissmetrics alongside Mixpanel are the 2 best tracking and leads analysis tools right now and for us, Kissmetrics won the competition for having a more accurate tracking tools and better pricing for a B2C company.
Generally these apps are made for B2B companies and therefore their pricing won't make sense for B2C since the total number of events they track easily impacts the price.

Inconvénients

It takes a long time to implement it correctly especially if you have a complicated website with too many different events and properties.
They do help you to implement it but after it's done, you pretty much need to take care of new events tracking yourself. (Though, their support team still help you if you ask them questions)
There are certain limitations to it too:
- AdWords' dynamic tracking can't be reach by Kissmetrics. So if someone clicks on your AdWords ad, Kissmetrics only tells you it's Google. It can't tell you which ad group or ad it is coming from. Unless of course you deactivate the dynamic tracking and manually put the old UTM trackings for each ad in place.
- If you are doing Facebook Lead Ads, you should know since the lead conversion is happening outside of your main website, you can't store that information with the cookie attached to it to Kissmetrics or any other event tracking software.
- Kissmetrics says they have a good Salesforce integrations but it's not as smooth as you think it is. First of all, it's like an iframe within your SF and second of all, you can't do reporting within Salesforce regarding the Kissmetrics data. Their team says Kissmetrics should be the only place for your BI team to do reporting from.

All these aside, I still believe Kissmetrics is the best event tracking app out there with amazing pricing.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Vita M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Evеrу tіmе wе thіnk оvеr hіgh рrоduсtіvіtу, wе rеmеmbеr аbоut Kіssmеtrісs

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 26/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Thе іmрlеmеntаtіоn wаsn’t аn іntuіtіvе рrосеss. Fоr іnstаnсе, оnсе, wе stорреd wоrkіng tо thіnk аnd fіnd thе dіffеrеnсе bеtwееn sеvеrаl tуреs оf lіnks (lіnk оf thе соnvеrsіоn раgе аnd lіnk оf dеstіnаtіоn). Hоwеvеr, thе vеndоr рrоvіdеd us wіth еssеntіаl hеlр, sо wе рrеttу sооn bесоmе іnvоlvеd іn thе рrоgrаm.

Avantages

Wіth thе Kіssmеtrіс’s hеlр, wе саn sоlvе рrоblеms соnnесtеd wіth соnvеrsіоn аnd рrоvіdіng sеrvісе fоr оur сustоmеrs. Aftеr thе lеаrnіng сurvе, thе ассеss tо thе nееdеd dаtа іs vеrу sіmрlе аnd соmрlеtеlу еffоrtlеss. Thіs аllоws рrоvіdіng аnаlуsіs оf thе wоrkflоw, fоr іnstаnсе, bеttеr аnd fаstеr. Whаt іs mоrе, Kіssmеtrісs іs hеlрful іn A/B tеstіng аs wеll. Wе аrе рlеаsеd thаt thіngs саmе rоund аs thеу dіd, аnd wе раіd аttеntіоn tо Kіssmеtrісs. Wіth thе hеlр оf thіs sоlutіоn, wе mаnаgеd tо еxрlоrе thе раth whісh оur usеrs gо thrоugh bеfоrе buуіng аnd tо fіnd wеаk роіnts іn thе funnеl. Wе іdеntіfіеd thе рrоblеmаtіс mоmеnts whісh rеsultеd іn lоsіng thе lаrgеst реrсеntаgе оf usеrs, аnd wе орtіmіzеd іt. And rеаllу sооn, wе іnсrеаsеd оur соnvеrsіоn bу fіftееn реrсеnt.

Inconvénients

Wе fееl lіkе іt wоuld bе mоrе usеful іf thе usеr іntеrfасе wаs mоrе іntuіtіvе іn usе. Hоwеvеr, еvеrуthіng саn bе lеаrnеd, аnd аftеr lеаrnіng, thе unfrіеndlу іntеrfасе іsn’t suсh а bіg рrоblеm, but stіll. Wе bеlіеvе thаt thіs рrоblеm саn bе еаsіlу рrеvеntеd. But thеrе іs оnе lіttlе dеtаіl. On thе оnе hаnd, thе sеrvісе іs соnstаntlу bеіng іmрrоvеd, аnd іt іs аwеsоmе, wіthоut а dоubt. On thе оthеr hаnd, thеу аlsо сhаngе thеіr usеr іntеrfасе, nоt сrіtісаllу, but іt tаkеs tіmе tо fіnd thе nесеssаrу fеаturеs оnсе аgаіn.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Has been extremely helpful to summarize our user's activity.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 12/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Great help!

Avantages

- Easy to use UI
- Different report types to track conversion, behaviors, populations
- Easy access to information
- Metrics dashboard (you can add s many as you need, and it appears in the first page)
- Scheduled report are great help

Inconvénients

- Cohort reports could be enhanced
- You can't sort out info by week number (you have to manually set the dates if you need a weekly report, quick fix with a formula once you export the info)

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Really good with deep analytics

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 15/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

Kissmetrics does a good job helping you get the data you need to understand your customers and their behaviors on your site

Inconvénients

Customized data means customized marketing campaigns that increase your conversions and reduce your churn

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Abhishek A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great analytics tool

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Version d’essai gratuite
Publié le 05/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

- Very powerful visulaizations options
- The product is very simple to use and a wide range of metrics that can be analyzed

Inconvénients

- Integration with other tools is not very use
- The UI is not very intuitive

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

When used correctly can give great insights, though it is hard to get there

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 04/07/2016
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

I started using Kissmetrics, cause I had data that I was looking for that wasn't available through Google Analytics. The initial implementation was ok, but than I realized that the data was not correct since the integration with other tools I used, such as Unbounce didn't work smoothly.
I didn't have enough guidance to learn that, but only realized things in advance. Their support was ok, but it took them too much time to coordinate a talk with them to solve all issues, and there were always other issues I had to discover after the previous ones were solved.

Avantages

Interesting insights

Inconvénients

- difficult to install and require a lot of work
- integration with other tools isn't complete

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

2.0/10
Victor N.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Improved UI, better funnel reports

Publié le 09/11/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Previously when we could not drag-drop funnel step was one of the big drawbacks of Kissmetrics, but recently they upgraded their UI, which is a lot better now. I wouldn't have to remove all steps and to re-add them. Now I can rearrange the steps on the go. I also like that I can apply more attributes and filters in my reports. There are still rooms for improvement in the UI. You can also fire unlikited attributes from the app.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Jason
Traduire avec Google Translate

My daily tool of choice.

Publié le 07/03/2013
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Forget Google Analytics. Kissmetrics gives you the metrics that really matter for your business. For me the big difference is that I can see actual people that did actions on my site instead of page views. The tools is very powerful and you can create custom reports to keep a constant eye on your business progress.

Avantages

Persons vs page views.
The metrics dashboard.
Deep analysis of your user base.
Timeline of events a user did.

Inconvénients

Learning curve.

Alan S.

Note sans commentaire

Publié le 22/03/2016
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp
Santiago C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Funnel report too limited, they charge extra for basic features

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 06/07/2016
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

When trying to create any basic funnel report (where you DO need more than one column of properties), they will charge extra to give you basic features.
It's quite limited analytics tool when trying to have aggregated data.

Avantages

User path is a cool tool

Inconvénients

Too slow, most of reports you need to export them and this takes forever (they email you once the report is ready)

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

1.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great chat service for my website

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 02/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I enjoy the customization options and the fact that the platform can help you guide visitors to places on the page you'd like them to visit.

Inconvénients

Initial setup can be a little confusing and the UI can be confusing at points but not a deal-breaker.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10