TIBCO Jaspersoft

Solution de reporting et d'analyse de données

Note globale

4,2 /5
(25)
Rapport qualité-prix
4/5
Fonctionnalités
4,2/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
3,7/5
Support client
3,6/5

80%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

25 avis

Román josué D.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The best Reporting Tool for Java Developers

Publié le 13/02/2019

Sometimes the most difficult part to create custom reports using Jaspersoft Studio, is actually to write the query that will fetch the data. After that, building the report is mainly drag-n-drop, write some Java code, setup properties and parameters, and make your report ready.

Avantages

This software is one of the best choices to create reports if you are a Java developer. All you need to know about is Java and SQL for the queries. It integrates with many databases, and I personally have used it with PostgreSQL and it works well. The reports you create from scratch are fully customizable, and can include the elements you need: labels, tables, images, ... I like a lot the subreport element, as it allows to create even more complex / nested reports, in which you usually follow a master-detail model.
In addition, you can use the Java libraries to integrate Jasper reports into your Java application, either Desktop or Web, this will enable

Inconvénients

Some features or properties are not too intuitive, which is understandable if we think this is a tool for developers. Even though, it would be nice to have a more intuitive GUI.

Babatunde O.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Good reporting software for smal and medium company.

Publié le 31/01/2021

Good for reporting in real-time because it has helped us quite a lot in decision making. I am able to design and deploy reports easily without requesting for support.

Avantages

The ability to integrate with different databases and the ease with which I can easily connect makes it great for me using the software. It can also handle huge database record simultaneously.

Inconvénients

The manual designing is a little difficult when you are trying to create different fields and more easier when you can use the XML. If you are not a programmer, it will take you some time to use the XML. Additionally, you need to deal with the unused columns or rows when you export your report to excel.

Alternatives envisagées 

Tableau

Pourquoi passer à TIBCO Jaspersoft

Initially we had it free and was able to test and found it fit for purpose. Also, the pricing was within our budget.
Carlos hugo martin C.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Experience with TIBCO Jaspersoft

Publié le 01/04/2022

It is used to generate inventory and status reports for monitored devices.

Avantages

The query generation tool is easy to use, allowing you to generate complicated queries. The ability to configure so that certain operations are performed on the server and not on the database.

Inconvénients

The generation of reports and dashboards with the factory tools is very limited, having to develop the dashboards using the java programming language. Which can only connect to relational data sources like Oracle, MySQL, etc.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Decent capabilities, but not without problems

Publié le 15/04/2022

Avantages

Jaspersoft is a decent tool that works well when it works. Ease of use and deployment capabilities are good. Can easily develop reports, templates and dashboards. Generally user friendly

Inconvénients

OK tool, you get what you paid for. Product is not without issues and can be frustrating at times. Some functionalities are limited and issues take longer time to get fixed.

Tom S.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best report layout designer on the market.

Publié le 16/01/2018

I have been using Jasper Studio (iReport) and Jasper Server for the past 8 years and have really enjoyed the capabilities it offers and the ease of use. Continuous improvements have been made to both the designer side (iReport/Jasper Studio) and the report delivery side JasperServer. I would definately recommend you checking them out.

Avantages

* Easy to use
* Flexible scenarios for report grouping
* No cost level available for simple deployment and use
* JasperServer has ability to automate delivery of reports.

Inconvénients

* Hard to find support forums (as a community/free user)
* Custom data connectors present a challenge I haven't overcome for automated delivery (SQL reports are easy)

Robert M.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Télécommunications
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Jaspersoft - A well rounded contender in the BI market

Publié le 16/03/2015

Avantages

We've been using Jaspersoft in lieu of SSRS for several years now. The software is updated regularly, new features being added with every release. Jaspersoft supports a large number of data sources, including MongoDB. The support for their product is top-notch. We receive responses to our cases within minutes and most issues are solved shortly thereafter. On issues that we were not able to resolve, it was escalated to be fixed/included in the next software update.

Inconvénients

Being a JAVA application, it was a bit tricky to embed into our .NET application. There's supposed to be easy ways to integrate, but none of those worked with our custom authentication. Unless you are using the approved and documented authentication methods, integration will be quite a bit of work, including custom JAVA classes, etc.

Nathan M.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best Open Source Reporting Framework

Publié le 01/10/2018

I've found their reporting solutions to be reliable and versatile, I've integrated Jaspersoft into many projects over the years.

Avantages

Ability to achieve highly customized reporting solutions without having to make concessions. Jaspersoft provides open source solutions for reporting and hosting of reports. (Along with premium versions with advanced analytics.)

Inconvénients

It can be a bit quirky, and integration of the Java programming language is somewhat un-intuitive. It also has a fairly steep learning curve for new comers.

Nives-marie L.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

TIBCO Jaspersoft Review

Publié le 11/06/2021

It's been mixed. Sometimes the built in functions do not work with the application I am publishing the report in. Learning java has been frustrating,

Avantages

It is a pixel perfect report designing tool. It is very easy to design a descriptive report.
I like the spreadsheet page layout.

Inconvénients

The learning curve is steep. It's platform is java based which can take a non expert a longtime to figure out.
Not a lot of chart options.

Anthony E.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Électronique grand public
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Simple yet powerful reporting tool.

Publié le 28/09/2018

Jaspersoft help us to create reports which data source are come from different databases with ease and without worrying on display capabilities.

Avantages

I like the most on this software is the ease of you. It is very easy to understand the user interface. With it you can easy understand the flow on how to use it especially when you have experience on using other reporting tool. Objects are dependable to display what you need. Filters is very flexible. it is also capable to connect to other many sql servers such as MSSQL, MySQL, posgres and many more as long you have a driver.

Inconvénients

i don't like on this software is the looks. it is very corporate. This is because today's users are looking for fancy looking softwares.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Tibco review.

Publié le 11/06/2021

I like this software unique ability to dive deep with analytics.

Avantages

I was impressed by the software ability to give me detailed analytics that were actually useful daily.The software takes a bit of time to grasp how to use it to full functionality. I was very impressed with the help and support menu on this software. I had no compatibility issues with this software.

Inconvénients

I think the menu layout could be adjusted to improve user productivity.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Transport routier/ferroviaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Business Intelligence Tool that's neither Intuitive or Intelligent

Publié le 27/03/2020

If you need a bare bones BI tool, this will work. On a rare occasion I am able to create a report that is visually appealing, works on the server, and exports well. It takes way more work and time to produce a professional grade deliverable in Jaspersoft than it does in any other BI tool I have used.

Avantages

This software is very customizable in terms of the output formats. Scheduled report delivery is very easy to accomplish on their reporting server. It also has the ability to create HTML 5 charts.

Inconvénients

The design interface for report creation is atrocious. Very clunky, not intuitive, and dated especially when compared to other tools available (MS Power BI, Tableau, etc.). It is maddeningly picky when it comes to formatting. Reports will function well on in Jaspersoft and not function on a server. The error output is cryptic and requires decoding. Exported reports will look excellent in one format and awful in another. Ineffective documentation from Tibco makes learning the software a challenge if you are not an explorer. Drillable datasets are impossible.

Alternatives envisagées 

Tableau et Microsoft Power BI

Pourquoi passer à TIBCO Jaspersoft

It is an opensource product.
Monica P.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Good tool compared with other tools in the market

Publié le 04/08/2017

Avantages

The report designer is very easy to use
The tools provided in the GUI interface allows technicians to create in a fast way solutions end users analyze data.

Inconvénients

In the version we use in our company (5.2) the Java usage is a con
Dashboard Designer is very limited.

Waqas S.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Best Report generator of Java Application

Publié le 17/02/2021

It is one of the great report generating application used with Java Application. Though the learning curve is very difficult but once you master it then you will love this application.

Avantages

JasperSoft is one thing that comes in mind when we require our Java application to export data in visualization and state of the art format. I provides lots of features you can think of. In short is ease the job of Java developers to create gorgeous reports. It also provide function to create template of the reports that can be filled by data obtain from the database on the fly by the Java Applications.

Inconvénients

Well it's learning curve is very hard due to little documentation is present. Integration with the application is also difficult and if you integrate it than you can create many reports with minimum code.

Kate S.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Can be powerful, but still contains some sloppy bugs for being as old as it is

Publié le 11/05/2018

If you need a pixel perfect reporting engine, Jaspersoft is going to be one of your best options. For those kind of reports, there are a lot of great features and you can do a lot. That being said, I think they got lazy because they had significant market share and could charge an arm and a leg for it for a long time, and now there are other competing systems coming out that are slicker and cheaper. Hoping that Jaspersoft gets back into a growth phase and cleans up the system while making their prices more competitive.

Avantages

Powerful features
Easy to jump between editing design or XML source
Preview within app works relatively well

Inconvénients

Still finding sloppy bugs in designer years after release
Pricing is extremely high compared to more recently launched systems that are definitely stealing market share
Some long-requested features have gone unaddressed.

Monica R.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Great quality right out of the box!

Publié le 03/08/2017

I really enjoyed my chance to work with Jaspersoft. I thought the software was robust with lots of possibilities.

Avantages

A quick get up and go reporting solution right out of the box. If you're turn around time is quick - this is a great option.

Inconvénients

Once you start tinkering with parts of the package and removing features. Its very difficult to get back to square one.

Arthur T.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie civil
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great and low cost reporting software

Publié le 02/04/2018

Helfup report generation.

Avantages

I could build very complex reports quickly. There was a learning curve for sure but I integrated these with an application I was working on to produce reports used by the company.

Inconvénients

Mostly the problem was the integration learning curve. I imagine this would happen with any software. I think their documentation could use improvement.

Dilum chamantha G.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

This is a marvelous product to use for report developments.

Publié le 13/07/2021

Great product for report development

Avantages

GUI based Tool supports to develop complicated reports, charts. especially 2-D reports which are growing the data for both horizontal and vertical.

Inconvénients

There are chances to hang the tool when you open multiple reports.

Gloria S.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie mécanique ou industriel
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Latest solution with BI

Publié le 21/08/2018

Avantages

This software always used the best in the industry business intelligence with latest reporting and solutions package always.

Inconvénients

The support from the service needs improvements as all will not have the same knowledge on BI so some basic training also required.

Fadzai Z.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

good and manageable experience

Publié le 19/05/2017

Generally it's a good tool to use for i reports

Avantages

provides good reports with a good interface, works perfectly for cross tab reports, easy to implement graphs and pie charts, learning information is available on the internet

Inconvénients

it requires experience and lines are difficult to adjust, sometimes when you edit the report it does not show exactly on the web

Fadzai Z.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services aux consommateurs
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

best experience ever

Publié le 09/05/2017

produce best result of reports.

Avantages

its user friendly and smart and the user interface is neat,easy to learn and does not need too much experience,tutorials for it are easy to find on youtube

Inconvénients

its too rigid,editing of lines and creation of cross tabs is difficult.it is also difficult to save work to folder of choice

Thomson N.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : E-learning
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

Publié le 20/02/2019

Blanca patricia C.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

For academic purposes

Publié le 23/05/2014

This is an excellent product for implementing business solutions.

Kseniya M.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 3.0 /10

Using Jaspersoft BI free version

Publié le 15/09/2017

I understand, that inconvenience of this program is most likely caused by the free version.

Avantages

This product has a lot of usefull tools and quite extensive opportunities to create report and add data sourses.

Inconvénients

Frankly speaking this product is highly uncomfortable, it is not intuitively clear how to perform some features or where this features located.

Narayanaswamy H.
Note globale
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 1.0 /10

Publié le 31/01/2017

Victor S.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Design graphique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

The best report

Publié le 05/11/2019

Avantages

I made reports here that I could not on any other platform, excellent

Inconvénients

Maybe a little hard to get started, requires good training