Avis sur Tableau Software

Tableau Software

Business intelligence & analytics

4.5/5 (591 avis)
Traduire avec Google Translate

Tableau: all-in-one data visualization and organization software

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 21/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I have tried many ways to organize my files, especially my data for work. I had tons of trial and errors with different software. I tried Tableau and I have been using it ever since. Tableau lets me store my files and so much more. Tableau allows me to view my data in a way that I wanted it to be shown, organized and sorted. I can access different files using cloud and data warehouses. No other software allows me to merge two different data and viewing them as one except for Tableau. And because my data are to be shared with most of my co-workers, it allows me to do just that. It is amazing how easily everyone in my team can access the files through online and server. Another great thing about Tableau is its availability on iOS, Mac and windows, which increases the ease of my team’s accessibility.
My work requires me to review different trends on different topics and with a simple drag and click; I am allowed to review what I need with Tableau. It seems that Tableau is really created for my needs; it is just amazing that this software can be of so much help.

Inconvénients

Tableau is great but it really was confusing at first, especially without any help or tutorial, the software had too many functions that it can take time to be able to learn a single task in it. A helpful solution is that Tableau has a help area where frequently faced difficulties can be answered and since many has already been using it, asking for help from others was not that hard. It was not that difficult to learn the functions of Tableau.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Tableau Desktop is my must-have software. I couldn't do my job without it (nor would I want to)!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 05/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Tableau has allowed our office to look at data in new ways. Whether we're using it for data exploration or dissemination, it makes the information easy to understand and use, even for newbies. In the past, we used spreadsheets and PDFs to share data with various constituents, but they were dense and only offered a static view of the data. Now, with interactive dashboards, end-users can not only search for the exact information they need, they can also see how it fits into the big picture. This capability has led people to ask more questions and actually get excited about data and assessment. Tableau allows us to answer those new questions quickly and accurately than before.

Avantages

I have been using Tableau Desktop for over five years now and I still get excited about it. First, Tableau is so easy to learn and use--the intuitive interface allows even first-time users to create amazing visualizations. Second, Tableau is a time saver. What used to take me weeks now takes days and what used to take days now takes minutes. Third, Tableau is versatile. There are many different chart types available, and with the ability to tweak everything from size to font to color, your imagination is the only limit. Fourth, Tableau is always evolving and improving. With each update, Tableau adds new features and capabilities that continuously make my job easier to perform. The software is capable of connecting with data in many different formats from spreadsheets and SQL to PDF's and spatial files, making it useful for any field or company that works with data. I could go on and on about the benefits of using Tableau, but the best way to understand my enthusiasm is to try the product--it speaks for itself!

Inconvénients

Sometimes large data files can take several minutes to load. Tableau allows for the creation of extracts to speed up the process, but the initial upload still takes time. Tableau also does not have an auto-save feature, which has caused me to lose work on several occasions.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

A flexible and powerful tool

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 12/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I am an analytics consultant and used to work mostly with SAP BW (Business Objects, Business Explorer, etc), Lumira, and Qlik Sense. My first contact with Tableau was very good, I've learned many things in a few days, it's very easy to use and also very powerful. I'm happy in working with this project because Tableau makes my experience much better, I'm liking it.

Avantages

The easiness on creating simple reports don't obfuscate its power on creating complex dashboards. If you want to create a simple bar graph that shows your sales amount, you can do it easily and quickly, but it doesn't take out the tools and mechanisms that allows advanced users and consultants to do more, like creating complex non-existent (not ready-available in the tool, but possible) charts like exploded bar charts. It supports formulas and also have a very good engine for it, as you can define one and reference it by its name wherever you need.
As an analytics consultant, I've seen many other reporting tools, like Qlik View (and Sense), Power BI, SAP Lumira and so on, so I can tell that Tableau is a major competitor in segment.

Inconvénients

A common problem that takes place inside large companies lies on the difference between how we think Tableau looks for data and how it actually does. At one of the cases we have SAP Hana as a database with its views as data source and Tableau as the reporting tool. Some of our dashboards have been stated as "slow", but we figured out that the problem was not on the columns that was available and being used by Tableau, but in the other columns. The Tableau doesn't ever create the same SQL as we are expecting for a situation, it has a complex way to determine the better SQL for the best user experience.
This slowness is known wherever you ask for "Tableau main problems".
So the problem was not entirely on Tableau, but in the way we created the views.
This is a very light con that has the main purpose to aware software buyers instead of saying "don't buy".
In short, the slowness may lie on data source instead of Tableau's engine. You should care about how data is delivered to it.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great BI Tool - Lovely Friendly Pretty!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 01/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

• Anyone will be able to make Pretty visualization without much prior experience and can decipher stories underneath data.
• It was really easy for me to pick up the tool and get on the speed. Really like this BI Tool but it does have its limitations.
• Great for visualizations but if you want a BI Tool for numeric/tabular reports especially for financial reports - you should probably consider some other tool. With that being said, its totally worth the money for all other BI needs and seriously the best BI Tool available!

Avantages

• Awesome BI Tool
• Very User-friendly
• Pretty visualization
• Easy to ramp up. Even new users can get to the speed really fast
• Tableau Reader is free - so developers can make it and anyone can view it for free
• Creating Interactive Dashboards and Storyboards is an awesome way to tell a story with the data - Great for presentations!
• While you can have only limited developer licenses but pretty much anyone in your organization can view or even interact with Tableau reports on the server - which is very nice if your audience is huge. Easy to export data/reports in Excel and PDF.

Inconvénients

• Not much flexible for numeric/tabular reports, if you need a BI Tool for Finance reports - you really need this part!
• If you are building a tabular report with numbers you will miss few very basic and must have things - assigning row numbers. There is no such feature to append row numbers.
• In tabular reports, your hierarchy will remain fixed for every section. You can't have 2 rows in section and 3 in other. All secitions will be rigid.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Tableau is my go-to tools for quick, nicely looking dashboards and data visualization

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 26/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I get real-time data visualization from Tableau Software and a platform for posting cool and useful data visualizations without having to purchase a server.

Avantages

Tableau is the software I use most (outside of Excel). The software's visualization tools are nice, at times amazing. Tableau connects with every data source I've ever needed (with the exception of one problem). The interactive capabilities and Tableau Public make for a perfect fit for a beginner to intermediate data visualizer. Advanced data visualizers probably find the functionality somewhat constraining, but that's one of the benefits of the software. Tableau is more than just a supped-up Excel graphics system. The analytical capabilities, although not best in class, offer all the basic calculations that most users will ever need.

Inconvénients

Tableau is limited in its analytical capabilities. Tableau is working on making its use of R script more user friendly, although this requires the user to know R. Tableau's graphs are also somewhat limited at times, and Tableau for some reason takes pride in limiting its options (it apparently knows better than the user on what graphs are useful).

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Tableau is the Industry Standard for Data Visualization

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 26/10/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Streamlined our reporting - provided informative dashboards to our executive team and staff.

Avantages

I use tableau as an analyst every day and I like the ability to create rich visualizations from different kinds of datasets. If you are of a creative and problem solving mindset there is almost a limitless set of complex Vizzes that you can design using Tableau.

Inconvénients

I think Tableau can be less than intuitive. While there is almost unlimited capabilty, often it's difficult to immediately understand what is required to solve your problem. It's good however that there is a huge customer base and forums that can help you. It's often better to solve your problems in the database rather than with Tableau. Use it as the Viz layer as much as you can and try to limit usage of it in doing calculations, especially with big datasets. Performance can degrade.

In the dashboard design there should be a little bit more finetuning of the interface. Can't copy/paste items which would be a nice feature.

Customer support staff are extremely professional and friendly - if you can get a hold of them. Tableau support has fallen away recently I have found.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

The most comprehensive tool to analyze multiple sources of information

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 09/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

A special mention should be made about their student policy. I started with the software because the company gave me a one year access while I was in school, and I brought the knowledge I acquired with it to my employers. It is a great way of promoting the software and giving students a great tool for their resume at the same time.

Avantages

Tableau’s productivity suite allows you to connect it to all data sources we’re already using in a matter of minutes. This maximized our analysts' productivity, moving their tasks from the mostly mechanical to the analytical.
It is incredibly easy to use; it is intuitive even for non-savvy users, and doesn’t took time, programming knowledge, or expensive training for our team to get a grasp on it.
Its collaboration features facilitate group analytics, and at the same time ensure that all team members are on the same page. The best part about it is the devoted mobile app for different devices, which allowed our sales representatives to work from wherever they are.
Last, but not least, their tech support team is unmatched in service and follow-up.

Inconvénients

Even with all the flexible options they provide, it's still a pricey solution. However, it is totally worth it

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best Self Service Business Intelligence tool

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 02/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

For Data Scientists and advanced users, Tableau is the most efficient and powerful. Tableau offers different kinds of data visualizations and connectors to load once data.
Tableau has 3 offerings. A free version with limited functionality. Then Tableau desktop and Tableau Online are available on subscription pricing model, which is way cheaper when compared to the traditional pricing.
Tableau is a mature and stable product with a wide user base. Tableau is widely used in most companies i have worked for.
Tableau introduced a new data engine called Hyper recently, which promises faster performance.
Overall Tableau is a great product with bright future. In our company we leveraged it well.

Inconvénients

Tableau is for sophisticated users. It requires training to get the best out of it. In our company we hired an experience consultant, who trained us and worked with us, so that we learnt all kinks of the tool.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Turned an average Excel user into a data analytics pro

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 09/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

We used Tableau to combine over 2 million lines of health claims data from Excel spreadsheets with approximately 85 data points per line. Tableau made it possible for our team to compare each line of data and locate the specific lines of data that indicated problems within the coding for health benefits. After locating the issues and fixing the coding, we used Tableau to compare the data again and validate that the potential issues were corrected. Without the use of a tool like Tableau, our comparison process would have taken weeks longer, and would have been less effective.

Avantages

Able to gather large pieces of data from multiple spreadsheets and combine them to create a cohesive picture
Flexibility in creating different types of reports and graphs for sharing with a variety of audiences
Overall, most functions were easy to learn, and once the graphs were created, it was easy to copy them and alter them for additional purposes

Inconvénients

Some of the functions were difficult to master quickly--had a higher learning curve than I would have liked for some tasks

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good data visualization tool

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 29/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

a) Easy to use and make data to tell stories about its insights
b) Visualization is very clear and with the help of dropdown its make your life easier to drill down the granularity of data and you can see the different metrics and KPI in the same chart.
c) The various chart especially the heat chart is very useful if you are dealing with the geographical data.
d) Apart from the data visualization, the transformation data with the help of SQL Queries is very useful in it.
e) Data shaping you can mold the data as per your need but to a certain extent.

Inconvénients

a) Data bending is a major concern, sometimes the view get lost or the data you want to show isn't correct number
b) Location of Extracts, the extract get misplaced although the extract is at the location then also it is not showing the view.
c) When you try to make twbx file to twb file then views and data get misplaced or vanish from the report

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy, intuitive and quick data visualizations.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 02/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This has become a go-to reporting solution for our team.

Avantages

Tableau is a very intuitive data visualization tool. We use both the desktop version, for report development, and Tableau server for publishing reports for our staff. The tool is very flexible when it comes to data connections - you can connect to almost anything. The interface is very clean and once you get the hang of dimensions and measures you will be on your way to becoming a data viz master. Tableau has come along way with their ability to join data sources. This has been a major area of improvement in the last release. Tableau has a huge online support community and the few times I have had to use their customer support it was exceptional.

Inconvénients

There are times I wish you could do more statistical analysis in Tableau. They have some built in components for this, but in my opinion this is one of the weaker areas of the tool.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Amazing tool for data visualization and analysis

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 16/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I've worked with Social Media Analytics with Twitter data (and metadata) and it really was a breakthrough tool for that end. Things I was struggling with other tools were almost effortless on Tableau. I really recommend. There are resources online and courses so anyone with enough time and dedication may learn and get things done.

Avantages

Excellent tool. Once you get by the first interface learning curve, it is easy to learn, very well documented and simple to do the basic stuff. If you want to get more serious, of course it is harder, but I was able to do things I deemed were very complex with not so much work, thanks to Tableau. Besides, since I am an academic researcher, they have a generous free license program that allows me to perform my research without spending all my (not-so-abundant) resources, such as with statistical analysis softwares (unfortunately...). The visualization possibilities are most helpful not only to analyze, but to synthesize sometimes, so it works as a means and an end at the same time. I am very impressed and thankful to Tableau software and the community that helped me get through with Social Media Analytics for my PhD.

Inconvénients

It is resource intensive, so you better work on a good (hopefully desktop) computer. Specially if dealing with big data. Also, sometimes the interface goes a little crazy and you have to load and unload to get the visualization right. It crashes with some frequency, but I have never lost much of the work thanks to an auto-recovery tool. The data import may feel less intuitive (as compared to the worksheet interface) and I had problems importing *.csv files and converting date fields.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Transform Data Into Staggering Visuals, With A Bit of Work

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 19/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

There are many different ways to visualize data. From creating dashboards in Excel, to creating your own customized code in Javascript, there are options for anybody based on how simple they want the experience to be and how complex they want their product to be. Tableau provides a great middle point. It isn't as customize-able as pure programming would be, but it's far more user-friendly. It plays well with lots of other programs, including the Google Drive suite and WordPress. It has varying price-points, based on your individual needs. I'm currently using it to make a vast database visible and accessible to users with just a couple mouse clicks. Tableau is capable of doing a LOT.

Inconvénients

Don't be fooled by its clean interface and simple online tutorials. If you want to do some interesting stuff with Tableau, it's going to take some patience and know-how. There's a wonderful online community of people who are willing to answer your questions and offer examples, but at the end of the day, Tableau projects tend to take some TLC to get to the finish line.

Also, because this is the middle-point between custom coding and incredibly basic transformations, some of the most extreme options are not available. For example, I wanted to allow users of my visualization to select a data subset for their own needs and export it as a .csv to their device. While exporting is an option in Tableau, the organization of the exported data is wonky, and can't be customized. Instead of getting the rows and columns in the order I'd like them, users are getting the data in alphabetical order. This isn't a problem, per se, seeing as the users can easily sort the data out themselves in a program like Excel. I just wish I could have figured that out for them.

Tableau is powerful, but it's not all-powerful. Then again, if you're not looking to get to crazy, it's going to fit your needs perfectly, and simply.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

I saved lot of my time using this business analytics software, plus, I enjoy using it!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 15/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

The application is very easy to use and understand. I had started to use Tableau Software a couple of months back, the interactive dashboards are very clear and help us understand what the figures mean, giving us an overall picture. There are different types of customizable charts and tweaking them is a lot of fun too. These kinds of visualizations are very important, especially while you consider the analytics, it keeps the team interested and helps in removing unwanted assumptions. You can connect with any data source and it improves collaboration by facilitating group analytics. You can group data by using the bar type graph options. The tool enables superimposing of information between related variables. You can create coding queries without much technical knowledge. They keep updating features to catch up with the current standards and requirements.

Inconvénients

I can't see the autosave feature anywhere, which is a very major drawback. Also, the application takes time to load sometimes.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Nifty features to conduct exploratory data analysis

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 16/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

My overall experience with Tableau has been a positive one. I liked how I could make connections to MySQL database as well where I store most of my data. Also, Tableau works great with conventional excel files such as xlsx and csv. If you are an advanced user, Tableau works with geospatial files too. I had a lot of fun creating maps in Tableau. My boss was very impressed with the quality of the maps and how it was so easy to pick up an insight with the help of Tableau.

Avantages

Tableau has been the talked of the town because of the ability to create dynamic visualizations on the fly allowing no disruption when conduction exploratory data analysis. This allows the presenter to engage his audience/senior management to address questions immediately. Compared to other visualization tools, Tableau is relatively easy to pick up. With simple clicks,drag and drops, a business analyst can create a dashboard in a short amount of time. My favorite feature would be Pages as it allows the analyst to observe how the data changes with respect to time. Tableau also offers a variety of visualizations, dashboard and story features. The bubble plot is by far my favorite!

Inconvénients

The price for the enterprise version of Tableau is expensive. Taking the certification exam to get license is expensive as well. (However, there is the public version that is available for free). In addition, do not bother to contact customer service if you are not a corporate client. They will not entertain your questions. Having said that, the tableau community is an extremely resourceful page and there are a few good tutorial channels out there.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Robust and best visualization Software for any org

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 08/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

A lot of business units produces huge volume data and they come from different region and location for higher management it is really inefficient to view and take major decisions on them. The old reporting systems are efficient but they lag enormously on the visualization part. With help of tableau we can achieve a lot of granular data but represented in state of art forms.

Avantages

The slicing and dicing capabilities help you work with huge volume of data with so much of ease that you will never require an onsite reporting resource if you become handy. One of the best tool that not only allow you enormous data visualization options but also allows you to get data from different systems with real simple methods. The drag and drop capabilities are so easy and robust that you feel like you are an expert in reporting product and configurations. At times I feel really amazed with my regular laptop/desktop how I can perform so efficiently where as other tolls really give up.

Inconvénients

The learning curve will be stiff because this tool has so much of capabilities if you are not using them then it's not value for money. The security of the reports might be concern once published publicly. I wish they have better offline working capabilities.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Visualization Software, But Beware Somewhat Steep Learning Curve

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 26/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This software helps me and my colleagues upload data from a variety of different sources and create beautiful visualizations fairly quickly.

Avantages

Tableau is a powerful data visualization software, and those with a great deal of knowledge can create truly remarkable dashboards (Google "Tableau Zen Master" for some examples). It's fairly easy to make simple charts such as a histogram, pie chart or bar chart. Tableau also makes it easy to import data from a wide variety of sources, including Excel workbooks, text files, SQL databases, MS Access, etc.

There is an active Tableau community online, and it's easy to get your questions answered when you need help. The company's own support services are generally pretty good, too.

Inconvénients

The learning curve is somewhat steep, and I have seen many new Tableau users quickly become frustrated when they can't figure out how to get their charts to look the way they want it to. In my opinion, some features that should be front-and-center are hidden away in hard to find menus. That being said, there are a lot of online resources to help you work through any issues.

Also, the cost of the software is quite high on a per user basis.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Tableau provides a good visualization platform for users with user friendly functionalities

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 07/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The overall customer support of tableau is really amazing. If one gets stuck in a functionality, there are plenty of resources to get a quick and easily implementable solutions for instance tableau communities on google as well as you tube videos. This software has brought a positive change in the field of data visualization and for taking quick business decisions.

Inconvénients

Despite of having many visual solutions, the server space provided by tableau has very limited options and some data refresh issues. There are some usual bugs which need improvement. For instance, if one wants to see the tableau dashboards using different screen resolutions "its doesn't seem possible".
There is no automatic way by which it could detect the screen resolution of the system and adjust accordingly.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Incredibly powerful software that does many things with ease, but still requires code writing for more complex analysis

Publié le 23/12/2015
Provenance de l'avis

This software is by far the easiest BI software I've used (tried Zoho, Excel Pivot tables, Microsoft BI, and many others). It's a slam dunk for drag-and-drop analysis of lots of things. But if you want to do more complicated analysis of what you're looking at beyond face-value graphs of plotting X and Y axis, you're going to need to learn how to perform some custom coding. Fortunately, there are LOTS of free guides available through community forums and online blogs. But it takes time to read those, and unless you're trying to do exactly what the examples show, it takes quite a bit more time to adapt said examples to whatever is specific about your scenario. The price isn't cheap at something like $1000/yr, so it's no small investment. But from every other software I've seen, I'd buy this over the others.

Avantages

Super simple drag-and-drop interface for plotting out info.
Massive online community forums packed with information and examples
Huge amount of content produced by others on various sites (blogs and such).
Ability to quickly open someone else's example worksheet to get "hands on" with the data from their examples (as opposed to just reading about it).

Inconvénients

Like every other software I've seen, there's no escaping the need to code custom functions for complex or deeper analysis
The price tag is fairly high - likely cost prohibitive for a small business who is just looking to try and analyze data that their POS software won't do for them, or that Excel Pivot tables just can't quite seem to cover.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Organizing of a data as easy as breathing

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 20/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

Do you want to have a prosperous company, where everyone knows what is going on now in the market and in their working place? If your answer is yes then you will need to pay your attention to Tableau Desktop, the software that expands the horizons of your abilities. With this wizard, you will be able to get actionable insight fast for revealing everyday opportunities, connect to more data on premise in the cloud, answer deeper questions by building powerful calculations from existing data and put your data on the map for answering the question «where» as well as «why». Furthermore, by using Tableau Desktop, you will be able to take data offline or bring it in-memory in seconds, create your design, customize, and publish optimized dashboards for desktop, tablet, and phone. Also, I think that it is important that Tableau's software moves as fast as you do and secure your data on a higher level. Maybe, it is a reason that the award-winning research scientists, design gurus, and visualization experts choose Tableau.

Inconvénients

Overall, Tableau is the Ferrari of BI visualization, but even if so, I think that the price is a little too high, it will be difficult for a mid-sized company to subscribe. Also, when too many filters are placed on the dashboard, it can be very slow so I would advise users to limit the number of filters to use. Otherwise, the program works fast and smooth.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Solid BI Software - Can Create Effective Reporting That is Nice to Look At

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 17/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

We were able to pick this software up and run with it pretty quickly, which was great. We use it to build several dashboards and report that are shared internally. We've directly connected it to several SQL & Access databases to achieve this. It's pretty user friendly and everything we output from it is pretty slick looking.

The "server" version is also nice as it enables us to publish reports to the web and share within the company. These server versions are interactive but not editable to ensure data accuracy when shared. No risk of someone trying to get creative and destroying your work.

Inconvénients

There are a lot of updates that take up some of our IT resources. The support is helpful but can be rather slow to respond. It can struggle with larger datasets. There are some workarounds, but it's not how they explained it during the sales process.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Complete Visualization Tool

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 06/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The guys at Tableau are doing a great job servicing the data field. I use Tableau on a daily basis to create appealing visualizations for reports and to support supply chain processes and decision making. The software allows me to conveniently import large data sources and work with them within the interface. While pre-made templates aren't the greatest for my line of work, it is very easy to customize them and/or start from scratch.

Inconvénients

Data visualization tools aren't easy to learn as a whole, especially for those without experience with similar software. While the case with Tableau does match this description, there are many great tutorials provided by the Tableau team and its vast peer network.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Still the best on its class

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 11/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Overall, a very good product. It has a free trial license, so I recommend a trial to anyone interested in data visualizations.

Avantages

I am a longtime user of Tableau an I think I should update my previous review.
Some years ago, Tableau was already a top-contender. Starting from this position, it has enlarged the list of compatible databases, and the capabilities to mix and match data from different sources.
In the last weeks, Tableau software has changed is pricing scheme, and now it offers a reduced-price "viewer" license. In the past, you were forced to buy "the more costly "publisher license" even fro viewers.

Inconvénients

The palette of available visualizations is the same since too many years. (e.g. it is missing radial plots)

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Allows for the creation of very aesthetically pleasing, yet useful dashboards for your stakeholders.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 27/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Tableau is a very effective way to gather, analyze, and present data to stakeholders. As a user, there are many options database options that Tableau can read from. Tableau offers many different types of graphs and visualization techniques. There are even formulas that allow for data manipulation within Tableau that is not reflected in the original source. Tableau is also so widely used that finding educational materials on the internet ie YouTube and forums is very simple. Once a user has a basic understanding, creating professional dashboards that can be presented to the end user is quick and simple.

Inconvénients

Though Tableau has copious options, features, bells, and whistles, it takes some getting used to. The program is user friendly, but setting aside some time to learn how to effectively use the features is strongly recommended.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Best Data Visualization Tool

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 25/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Absolutely try Tableau!
If you are a student make sure to get the student version for practice, which is free as far as I recall.
You'll have to provide proof of enrollment.

Avantages

A MUST tool for anyone who is in the field of data and statistics. Tableau is perfect for dashboard creation and dealing with different sources of data in order of visually display meaningful finding.
Drag-and-drop can be used for easy graph creation. Tableau offers a wide-variety of data-analysis features that make the experience of data analysis and data visualization much smoother.

Inconvénients

It can be a bit overwhelming at first, but Tableau is much easier to learn with all the online tutorials that are available than most other software of its class.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10