Oracle Fusion Financial Management

Oracle Fusion Financial Management

The New Standard for Finance

4.1/5 (44 avis)
Amy A.
Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
Taille de l'entreprise: 10 001+ employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Cloud based Financial ERP Solution

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 28/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

1. Since Oracle cloud is web based, the client has to bear no installation and server fees. Also, the modules are available on any web browser which gives the end user flexibility.
2. Oracle financial cloud has very robust reporting capabilities. Even compared to Oracle EBS, there are a large number of out of box reports, dashboards which can be used as-is. Also, the latest BI features make it very easy to start creating reports using just the UI.
3. The accounting generated using Oracle fusion can be leveraged to meet reporting requirements of most international firms. Oracle Fusion also offers out of box compliance to ASC606 - Reveneue standards.
4. It has integration with Oracle EBS and data can also be imported/exported in excel format.

Inconvénients

1. Oracle Fusion cannot be customized so any data enhancement has to be done outside Oracle, i.e before interfacing the data.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Jeffrey a C.
Secteur d'activité: Comptabilité
Taille de l'entreprise: 10 001+ employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Oracle Use

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 24/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Oracle is an outstanding software tool that is used by myself in the financial aspect of my employment. I used three different version of Oracle Financial starting with Oracle10.7, Orcle 11i and Oracle 12. Plus the side tool like Discover Report Writing and it Logistic tools.

Inconvénients

The selections that my management made it what they purchased from Oracle and the Support that they provided to use the tool. I saw what could be done with Oracle by other regions with in my employer. We converted from 10.7 to 11i for one of the main reason was to track and manage our capital budget which for our region was $1.1 Billion Dollars. But after the conversion we had to start all over and start from the ground. Not Oracle fault but the consultants and management fault. We even manage that budget approval process in Excel.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Administration publique
Taille de l'entreprise: 10 001+ employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Oracle Financials

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 28/08/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Oracle is used for General Ledger, Accounts Payable, Accounts Receivable and Purchasing. Other modules have been created by developers within our organization for other products. All the modules are integrated so everything flows together. Processes are there for month end and year end

Avantages

Flexibility and easy to customize
One of the top ERP systems so many people are familiar with using
Not hard to learn
My Oracle Support is good for searching on similar issues

Inconvénients

Support isn't always the best. Sometimes you need to talk with someone rather than just opening an SR
Not always intuitive when working through screens
The modules had been created by people in the industry when this first came out, but now enhancements/changes are made by IT people and some of the setups do not make sense

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Compagnies aériennes/Aéronautique
Taille de l'entreprise: 10 001+ employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Oracle Fusion - underdeveloped, slow, awkward and undersupported

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 13/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

It is easy to access via the web due to the cloud based. Not having to purchase server infrastructure is an expense savings.

Inconvénients

Oracle Fusion is frankly not a fully developed product. As a previous user of server-based Oracle ERP, the lack of operation functionality is mind-boggling. It is awkward to use. Many times you have to click multiple levels to find information that almost any other system provides on one screen. Every screen with a table will only return a few rows of the table and then makes you scroll down and the system fetches that data. Providing 10 columns of data 10 rows at a time is clunky, time consuming and unacceptable. If you investigate a record and return to previous screen you will have to do the fetching procedure all over. The seeded reports haven't covered even standard financial reporting, G/L research and inventory reporting. Writing your own reports is challenging due to a lack of documentation of how and where the system stores data. Ever since implementation, we have had to fight very hard for even simple fixes. We often met with some combination of "why would you need that", "the system will never do that" and "your request will have to wait in line and will be fixed if enough users are concerned" for a number of levels of Oracle sale, support and management. Ultimately our operations are somewhere between 25% and 50% slower than our previous old outdated MS Dynamics system.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 0.0/10

Piyush J.
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Software Engineee

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 08/10/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

In Oracle Financial Software Services , I worked with a CITI Project CLUE which was Risk Management Tool used for CITI Clients for determining risk factor and other transactional activities. I was responsible for the Automation , Manual testing and Functional requirement gatherings.

Avantages

I have very keen interest in this Software which could deal with Programming . I am quick learner , I have tried to do something productive throughout my career till date.

Inconvénients

It should not be dependent on schema which makes it high dependency

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Shiva K.
Secteur d'activité: Administration publique
Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

The Best value for money ERP

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 30/09/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Been using it since 2004. Continuously evolving product. Lots of new features available in R12.
License can be bought by module. The main modules in Oracle financials are Fixed Assets, General Ledger, Accounts Payables, Accounts Receivables etc.
Oracle is also offering cloud ERP now. Cloud ERP may reduce the total cost of ownership.
To implement Oracle ERP, many skilled people are available when compared to other products.
Oracle ERP comes with Oracle database. The performance will be great.

Avantages

Streamlines the processes

Inconvénients

Customer service can be improved.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Siddharth M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Oracle is an enterprise solution software which can be mapped to any business process.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 09/06/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Its flexibility to customize as per business needs.
Standard out of the box covers a lot of business processes
SLA and EB Tax are the highlight modules.

Inconvénients

High Maintenance and license cost
frequent version upgrades
Unlimited customizations which sometimes can be a pain

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Services financiers
Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easily configurable Financial Management System

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 10/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Useful FMS with easy access with many configurable features

Avantages

Oracle Financials Clouds supports business process automation and is easily configurable to meet business workflow processes. It is also available across various devices and had good data visualization through its user interface

Inconvénients

Can be difficult to work with in remote areas because of the inability to connect to the Oracle Cloud. The price per user is also high

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Tushar K.
Secteur d'activité: Pétrole et énergies
Taille de l'entreprise: 5 001-10 000 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Its a monster out there

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 06/10/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I have used it for 14 years now. It works great , but needs huge amount of time and effort to configure it correctly to suit the business

Avantages

Configurability and good out of the box functionalty

Inconvénients

expensive consultants and random bugs , customer support not satisfactory

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Robin J.
Secteur d'activité: Comptabilité
Taille de l'entreprise: 5 001-10 000 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Most loved software

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 06/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Very universal software. Most companies are using it or plan to switch.

Inconvénients

System seems to slow down and crash as updates and more business data is added.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Overall ease of use but slow, glitchy, and some features could be better

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 14/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

In my position, I mainly use this product to apply customer payments. With that in mind, it is easy to use and is set up well. The features are self explanatory. Customer support is about average at best.

Inconvénients

Since my job is mainly posting customer payments and adjusting invoices it would nice to be able to adjust invoices through the Manage Credit Memo Applications feature. This would save extra steps in having to go another route in order to adjust the invoices.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 6.0/10

Kate R.
Secteur d'activité: Génie civil
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

A complex software that is glitchy and needs improvement

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 10/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

To be honest, there is not much that I like about this. If you have no choice but to use it, it does have the features needed for contract management and such. However, I can think of an alternative software for every feature that oracle has that would be a better option.

Inconvénients

It is difficult to train for, the number of clicks it takes to do a single task is horrendous, the software is glitchy and one simple error becomes something not so simple after all.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 4.0/10

Muhammad S.
Secteur d'activité: Comptabilité
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Very Good

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 10/10/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I used when I was working as Financial Analyst, I feel that it's really perfect software to be used as Financial decision making.

Avantages

Revenue & Collection

Inconvénients

Nonthing

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Administration publique
Taille de l'entreprise: 10 001+ employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Another great Oracle product

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 04/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Easily links up with PeopleSoft and all other Oracle products that are already working great in our company. Does everything a large business needs it to do with managing all aspects of finances such as payroll, expenditures, etc. Runs nicely on Windows and iOS operating systems.

Inconvénients

Cost. It's expensive compared to some other comparable products, and maybe not worth that for smaller businesses. Large businesses can justify the expense, though.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Ganga A.
Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
Taille de l'entreprise: 10 001+ employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Financials Software

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 30/09/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Oracle e-Business suite Financials is an easy to use, robust software.It has more features and excellent reporting capabilities. Robust in SOX compliance

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Melissa L.
Secteur d'activité: Pétrole et énergies
Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Oracle

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 17/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall the program has sufficed for the uses I have.

Avantages

This product seems to be quote user friendly and I haven't have any issues navigating

Inconvénients

The only thing that is bothersome is that it tends to time out frequently causing me to continuous have to re-log in.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Nitish B.
Secteur d'activité: Services financiers
Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Perfect virtual manager

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 27/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I think it is really a perfect software for the financial management. I recommend this software for financial management.

Avantages

The most important thing like about this software is the user interface and ease of using it. It is flexible to customize to business standards. Other thing I like about it, it is cloud based.

Inconvénients

It is little expensive to maintain. It looks little confusioning for the new users.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Transport routier/ferroviaire
Taille de l'entreprise: 5 001-10 000 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Customer payments

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 06/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

inventory control, client management and supplier management is simplified and automated. one is able to track outstanding bills and overdue invoices .

Avantages

Customers are able to make safe payments using a variety of options with so much ease. it offers a wide range of options including online payments, mobile payments and even make cash payments directly to your company using Sage 50. Customers can also access their invoices online without having to move to the company.

Inconvénients

Integration with other software is a big problem.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Dan K.
Secteur d'activité: Gestion de l'enseignement
Taille de l'entreprise: 10 001+ employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Cumbersome

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 12/06/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It's system of record, no choice.

Avantages

System of record; maintains and help manage financial records; It maintains records and the workflow is some what intuitive; everyone at the company knows about the system, despite its user unfriendeliness.

Inconvénients

Two many click through; too many level of windows.options; I wished it is easier to gather the data once they are included in the system; too many versions (web and client versions); doesn't work well with other web applications

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 3.0/10

Marco R.
Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

A solid choice

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 07/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

the certainty of the result

Avantages

The product is trying to evolve, going to the cloud, and allows it to be adapted to any need of the company.

Inconvénients

it carries a boulder consisting of the architectural complexity of the versions that have followed year after year

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 7.0/10

Sasha H.
Secteur d'activité: Enseignement supérieur
Taille de l'entreprise: 10 001+ employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Segmented system with poor reporting

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 12/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I like the interface, in that it is very modern, with colorful tiles for the different modules on the homepage.

Inconvénients

The aspect I least like would be the reporting. I find myself having to run several reports and integrate the data to get the information I need, whereas I should be able to find it all in a single report. This can be very time consuming and tedious.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 7.0/10

Patrick R.
Secteur d'activité: Biotechnologie
Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Oracle Financials

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 28/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The modules cover all standard requirements to support the finance organization including countries localizations where necessary

Inconvénients

The package requires specific resource for installation and configuration

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Aaron C.
Secteur d'activité: Pétrole et énergies
Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Financial Tool

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 11/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Ability to have all your time management needs in one software.

Inconvénients

Wish the calendar had more options to be able to customize what you see.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 5.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Comptabilité
Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great financial management solution

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 05/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I really like this because it allows you to view everything in real time and being on the cloud allows easy access. This has helped us make some important decisions quickly.

Inconvénients

Like all software, it takes a little time to get used to the features. But once you do, this becomes a very important business tool.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Kayla M.
Secteur d'activité: Comptabilité
Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

The software was user friendly

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 05/01/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The help guide I used was very helpful. If I needed any direction or how to input. I enjoyed being able to save certain layouts.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 7.0/10