Float

4,5 (1 584)
L'application de planification des ressources pour les agences, studios et entreprises.

Note globale

4,5 /5
(1 584)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,4/5
Fonctionnalités
4,2/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,5/5
Support client
4,5/5

95%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

1584 avis

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Matériaux de construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Pour une bonne gestion d'équipe

Publié le 23/08/2023

Avantages

La vision sur une semaine pour voir un aperçu général des membres de l'équipe

Inconvénients

De ce que j'ai vu jusqu'à présent Float me semble très complet

Thibaut
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 4.0 /10

Bon outil de gestion de planning et du temps passé

Publié le 12/12/2023

Logiciel très pratique pour le suivi des temps et du planning d’un ou plusieurs collaborateurs.

Logiciel très pratique pour le suivi des temps et du planning d’un ou plusieurs collaborateurs.

Avantages

Design simple et utilisation intuitive.
Fonctionnalités utiles et modulation des temps très pratique.

Inconvénients

A l’époque : ouverture API très sommaire.
Peu de documentation développeur

Martin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Float meilleur gestionnaire

Publié le 18/03/2023

Avantages

J'ai beaucoup aimé l'interaction du logiciel, c'est un meilleur gestionnaire sans doute, un coût très abordable que je recommande à tous d'essayer

Inconvénients

Les méthodes locaux manquent dans ce logiciel qui pénalise certains payement

Thibaud
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Bon logiciel de planning

Publié le 30/07/2020

Avantages

Le logiciel me permet de connaître mon planning pour la journée et les semaines à venir. Il est intuitif et facile à lire.

Inconvénients

Le logiciel pourrait préciser les tâches qui sont partagées avec d'autres personnes.

Hervé
Hervé
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Médias en ligne
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Excellent outil de gestion de projet

Publié le 18/09/2023

Avantages

Facile et efficace, Float permet de gérer les ressources, offre un interface multi-utilisateur. Il permet de planifier des projets et de gérer les tâches grâce à ses fonctionnalités.

Inconvénients

Certains fonctionnalités pourrait être ajoutés pour faciliter l'accès aux nouveaux utilisateurs

Abdelaziz
Abdelaziz
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Facile à utiliser

Publié le 20/10/2023

Avantages

C'est un logiciel qui facilite la gestion de projet. J'adore son interface intuitive et ses fonctionnalités puissantes

Inconvénients

Les inconvénients son très minime, je le trouve parfait

Thomas
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Convaincant

Publié le 18/12/2022

Je suis satisfait

Je suis satisfait

Avantages

Je trouve que float est très bien pour les programmeurs je suis convaincu dés service proposer

Inconvénients

Faut ajouter de nouvelle fonctionnalité sur quelque plan

Kavindu Githsara
Kavindu Githsara
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : E-learning
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Keep Your Business Afloat

Publié le 19/02/2023

Overall, I would recommend Float as a useful tool for managing cash flow and making financial...

Overall, I would recommend Float as a useful tool for managing cash flow and making financial decisions. Its intuitive interface, powerful scenario feature, and the ability to link to existing accounting software make it a helpful addition to any business’s financial toolkit. However, the cost may be a barrier for some businesses, so it’s important to carefully evaluate the pricing plans before committing to the software.

Avantages

Float is a cloud-based cash flow forecasting and management software designed for small and medium-sized businesses. As a user of Float, I find the software to be a helpful tool for managing cash flow and making financial decisions. One of the primary benefits of using Float is the ability to visualize future cash flow, which is useful for planning and forecasting. One of the key advantages of Float is its intuitive interface, which makes it easy to use and navigate. The software allows you to link to your existing accounting software, which means that data can be automatically imported into Float. This saves a lot of time and reduces the chance of errors, which is particularly important when dealing with financial data. Another benefit of Float is the ability to create multiple scenarios, which can be used to model different financial outcomes.

Inconvénients

One of the potential downsides of using Float is that the software can be expensive, particularly for small businesses. The pricing plans are based on the number of cash flow forecasts that you need to create, and this can add up quickly.

Roger
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Development company taking next steps in project management

Publié le 14/08/2020

A very positive experience allowing the company I work for to get better more accurate project...

A very positive experience allowing the company I work for to get better more accurate project plans and financial reports.

Avantages

The ease of use as a one stop shop, browser based to allow all the development team (and subsiduary but linked teams) to see important dates like dev complete, bug fix windows, cert windows and release dates.

The ability to quickly block out time for features and projects.
The ability to add notes and details to tasks.
Fully fleshed out holiday and time off structure.
Robust financial reports possible with very high degree of accuracy for budget per project, per quarter, per annum.

We used to get by with using Excel, we invested in Float and it has taken the companies' project planning to the next step. I would recommend Float for small to mid sized companies definitely, it is a great product boost and good way of reporting and seeing issues early.

Inconvénients

it does not allow you to easily move a bunch of small tasks along in the timeline, that's my only main gripe, you can't band box select you have to shift select. Everything else is intuitive and easy.

Alternatives envisagées 

monday.com

Pourquoi choisir Float 

Excel was clunky and out schedule was increasing in ambition and scope.

Logiciel antérieur 

Microsoft Excel

Pourquoi passer à Float

the website and videos showing features were clear and clean and one of my peers had previous experience and good reviews of the product and we were given a gratis time period to try things out, this helped us alot in making sure Float was the product for us.
Cagri
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Design
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Production Management Software

Publié le 30/08/2023

Avantages

It's web based and easy to use. You can track based on projects or people.

Inconvénients

You cannot see the projection of the finance accurately as if team members forget to log their time. This is a big disadvantage and would be the reason why wouldn't recommend.

Filmon
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

My Experience With Float

Publié le 27/11/2023

Avantages

My experience with Float has been great thanks to its many features
It makes all matter scheduling easy and time tracking is easy too

Inconvénients

Bo bad experiences whatsoever with Float. It ticks all needs

Jonathan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Loisirs, voyage et tourisme
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

So Glad I Found this Software!

Publié le 05/08/2019

Overall, it has been a value add to the way we do things. We were using Google Sheets to schedule...

Overall, it has been a value add to the way we do things. We were using Google Sheets to schedule and calculate bandwidth before and the limitations were severe. I'm thrilled that we now have an easier and more attractive way to plan work!

Avantages

I like the ease of use for bandwidth calculation. Before Float, it would be very difficult for us to understand Trainer occupancy, and it was also a challenge to schedule trainings far in advance over several regions. With Float, I can see what's coming up at a glance and provide accurate reports to stakeholders so that they know how busy we are and will be. At the end of the quarter, I can easily calculate and show how much time we spent, and on what.

Inconvénients

For my specific use, access can be a challenge. I need something between "Project Manager" and "Member." For me, it would be ideal if there are a "Department Manager" role where people who had this level of access could modify the schedule for anyone in their department, but not see or edit the schedule of other departments.

Mohammad
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Float is your management tool for a good business.

Publié le 03/03/2023

Monthly cost is very low, services are great, support is wonderful, interface is a wow.

Monthly cost is very low, services are great, support is wonderful, interface is a wow.

Avantages

Sync. of Float with other calendars such as Outlook and google makes life easier to work. All the reminders sent are great.

Inconvénients

Could not find anything wrong with this software.

Alternatives envisagées 

monday.com

Pourquoi choisir Float 

Found more options in Float, it exactly has what our company needs.

Logiciel antérieur 

ZenHR

Pourquoi passer à Float

After analyzing how it works we found that it does not contain all the features we are looking for.
Marta
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Imaging floating through production or traffic management meetings!

Publié le 21/03/2023

We have been using it for almost 2 years, overall we are happy although it took a bit to get the...

We have been using it for almost 2 years, overall we are happy although it took a bit to get the hang of things. The customer service was super nice and helpful the couple of times I have reachedout.We have tried the time recording module a few months back but the price was too much for us at that time.

Avantages

That once you get the hang of it is great tool for my team (about 40 team members). The big board gives great overview and the filters work like charm! As long as you have set them up correctly. This took a bit to click through all the team members but once done it make traffic management SO much easier!

Inconvénients

Lack of multiple currencies, very cumbersome managment of retainer projects (those that need to be repeated month by month). Phases don't really work for me as it's too much maintenance and it's not the easiest to do

Alternatives envisagées 

Resource Guru, monday.com et Microsoft Excel

Pourquoi passer à Float

Interface, price, personal preferance that's difficult to pinpoint at the moment.
Davy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Excellent tool for team scheduling and follow-ups

Publié le 02/08/2019

Our company went from 1 to 5 people in the past year. We also have interns or students that are...

Our company went from 1 to 5 people in the past year. We also have interns or students that are only here for a while. We now have a tool that allows us to follow up projects and team schedules in a very clear way without creating big overhead costs. It works fast and efficient for us.

Avantages

Easy to use. We can view the schedule of the entire team in one screen and make instant changes if necessary.

Inconvénients

When creating tasks, the difference between creating projects and clients can be annoying. Also: provide more colours! ;-)

Alternatives envisagées 

Teamleader et Google Sheets

Pourquoi choisir Float 

Google Sheets was becoming to complicated to follow up billable hours, tasks and schedules. Float brought all of those together for our team.

Logiciel antérieur 

Google Sheets

Pourquoi passer à Float

Google Sheets was not efficient anymore. Teamleader had too many features for our current needs and would have created more overhead costs.
Tomasz
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Resource planning in big picture

Publié le 09/09/2019

Float is great tool that helps us in three ways:

1. Planning resources in the near future - thanks...

Float is great tool that helps us in three ways:

1. Planning resources in the near future - thanks to this we can easily know what specialist and when will have free time for some short maintenance or start new project.

2. Planning time off office days

3. Get statistics about how much time was spend in which project in wide perspective and quickly check who and when was working on what milestone off the project for client reports.

Avantages

How easy it is. To book resource or edit time range you only need a few clicks or drag and drop.

Inconvénients

It will be nice to get notifications about not booked time of some resource and small tool for moving all booked resources for a given project in time.

Alternatives envisagées 

Kantata et Harvest

Pourquoi choisir Float 

Paymo was slow and has bad mobile app

Logiciel antérieur 

Paymo

Pourquoi passer à Float

Nice UI, easy to set up, fast to add and modify
Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Great for a high level, resource management tool.

Publié le 02/09/2020

Avantages

Its a user friendly tool that makes resource management and managing a team of 40 with varying skillsets, availability, and calendars feasible.

Inconvénients

It is not customizable, few api integrations that have worked, no development hope even when communicating with brand reps. You almost are forced to use it as is, off the shelf, or not at all.

Alternatives envisagées 

Microsoft Teams, monday.com, Adobe Workfront et Microsoft Excel

Pourquoi passer à Float

Cheaper, visually appealing, you can stack by department, skill set, tag, etc. in ways other tools cannot.
Marco
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Great software for planning but missing some features.

Publié le 12/02/2020

Overall I am very satisfied with Float, as it allowed me to save a lot of time in my planning...

Overall I am very satisfied with Float, as it allowed me to save a lot of time in my planning activity and provided the company with a tool that everyone can use.

Avantages

I really like the possibility of having a global view of the activities and the possibility of having a fast (very fast) synchronization with the Outlook calendar. Furthermore, it is really useful to assign different roles to people in order to define planning permissions.

Inconvénients

I am not crazy about the graphic style of the calendar / schedule view. Hiding over the weekend it is difficult to see at a glance the separation between the various weeks. Also there is no translation of the portal in Italian, not a serious deficiency, but if there were it would be better :)

It also lacks the ability to view your schedule in a daily agenda format in order to have a more precise schedule of your commitments, as you can do through outlook.

Alternatives envisagées 

Toggl Plan et Microsoft Excel

Pourquoi passer à Float

We chose float among all the other software seen because it provided a better user / price ratio than others in relation to the size of the company. The choice was also made because it provided all the necessary functions of division into teams, projects and tasks that were necessary for our team.
Stephen
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Easy to use

Publié le 06/02/2020

I have a team spread around the globe and this really highlights what work and projects are being...

I have a team spread around the globe and this really highlights what work and projects are being carried out by the team and provides a good forecast of where resource shortfalls are.

Avantages

The software is easy to use and has many features that support resource planning in flexible ways.

Inconvénients

There could be some work on the global settings where we can convert from a local currency (i.e. Euros, Pounds, Aussie dollars) into a default currency to see how projects compare with each other when normalised.

Alternatives envisagées 

Planview Portfolios, Trello et monday.com

Pourquoi choisir Float 

More flexible, more features and somehow cheaper

Pourquoi passer à Float

They solved the issue I was struggling with which is a team view and resource capacity planning. The other products were either to complex or did not have the features I desired.
Alex
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Minimal and polished UI, but not lacking in features

Publié le 30/07/2020

Avantages

As a developer it's easy to get sidetracked. That's why we have project managers and Float. Float helps me not only keep track of what I should be doing and when I should be doing it, but it also helps me keep track of what my colleagues are doing. Especially now, when working from home is the new normal, it's really easy to check if one of my colleagues is working and if they might have some time available for me. All that without having to add 20 filters and navigate a complex UI. Float has all the features in all the right places but still manages to keep a minimal looking UI.

Inconvénients

There are only minor annoyances I have with Float (they're more like nitpicks anyways). A filter to hide projects that aren't being worked on in the current week/month would be nice. Also, there's a lot of freedom when assigning colours to a project. Maybe some predefined colour palettes would work better and stop our our schedule from looking like a lego brick wall ;)

Brad
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Float review for Audio Visual Studio

Publié le 17/01/2019

With using Float we have been able to have one central, accessible platform for the team to...

With using Float we have been able to have one central, accessible platform for the team to schedule tasks and projects and to assign them to the relevant individuals, sometimes weeks ahead of the deadlines. This has improved the teams overall planning of jobs and has allowed us to see what we can take on, what we need to reschedule and at times when we have to call in additional help to meet the deadlines. Float is quite easy to use and is improving all the time with new features. For us as an audio and design studio it has become an essential tool in our day to day operations that has benefited our overall productivity.

Avantages

As a busy audio and visuals studio the biggest advantage we have seen with using Float is the scheduling feature. This allows us to schedule when projects and tasks need to take place, and who is working on and responsible for each project and task. As we have a number of people on our team and often numerous projects on the go at one time, Float has allowed us to better coordinate everything and has become vital in ensuring that projects and tasks are completed on time by each individual team member. As a team we can view the overall workload and time frames involved, while as an individual you can keep track of what tasks or projects you are working on and what projects you can or can not take on due to scheduling.

Inconvénients

Sometimes the administrator /account owner has certain scheduling permissions and can add projects for individual team members int he scheduling feature. This is great but when these scheduled tasks or projects need to be changed or reshuffled it can only be done by the admin person / account owner and not the individual. There have been times when the admin person has not been available and I have needed to change the scheduled projects created by the admin person but have not been able to and have had to wait for the admin person to do it. This is the only downside so far that I have experienced using Float.

Christian
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Float Review

Publié le 17/01/2019

We used to use a HUGE white board and dry erase markers for our schedule. We thought that this was...

We used to use a HUGE white board and dry erase markers for our schedule. We thought that this was the best way for us to tackle our job scheduling and Float was met with a bit of resistance once the boss said we were going to try it.
WOW, were we wrong. I would never look back now that we are using Float. One of the best tools we ever used. We are scheduling anywhere from 18 to 26 techs on this program and I fully encourage anyone even thinking of possibly trying out a program for scheduling to do your self a favor and try out Float. I'd be shocked if your not impressed by it.

Avantages

Kudos to you guys! I love the newer faster Float! You are making my job much easier & faster. Love the faster navigating/scrolling and the changing of a task’s time by scrolling on the schedule up or down beats the hell out of having to open the task and do it from there.
Love the new feature that you can hover over the work task and the notes appear without having to open the task.

Great job, keep it up!

Inconvénients

Would like to be able to move a task to the afternoon (or lower in the cell) for a day where it is not a full days worth of hours and there is nothing else for that employee that day. Example, I have a technician on a 4 hour training course and it is in the afternoon. He has nothing else scheduled that day but I can't move the task lower in the cell so it looks like it is scheduled for the morning. It would be nice if you could hover over the "Time off" cells and see the notes associated with it , like you can for a work task, without having to open the "time off" cell.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : E-learning
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Great Visual Tool for Resource Management

Publié le 01/08/2019

We've been able to better project planning times for business needs coming in. When we know how...

We've been able to better project planning times for business needs coming in. When we know how long something takes via Float, we're able to give clearer milestones to our clients and we can manage our internal deadlines better. When you're able to take a quick peak at Float and see what someone is working on for the next few days, it's a more efficient way to manage resourcing expectations internally and across business units internally.

Avantages

With Float, I love that you can make instant decisions on capacity management. I can assign someone a scheduled task and easily move the task back and forth between two team members if needed. It's a great visual tool to see how long people are spending in a certain area and to help plan ahead for the future. It gives a full visual picture of capacity and resource management, which can be hard to do. I love that you're able to assign color coding and different notes to each project, so you can monitor the health of the project properly and understand how many people are actually touching it.

Inconvénients

Sometimes, there are some small glitches that happen, where you make an update and it either disappears or adds additional time to someone's schedule (making them fully at capacity). There aren't many cons to this application other than that because sometimes it can just take a lot of refreshing and some rework because sometimes the refreshes can cause a loss in information inputted.

Shriya
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Conseil en gestion
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great for

Publié le 31/08/2023

Avantages

How visual and easy it makes talent scheduling for our client services business! It's really intuitive in terms of its UX/UI and means that the information is shareable and understandable by everyone. It's actually created positive reliance for the business where it's become the single source of truth about who is working on which project/ away on hols and for how long, so that teams can effectively plan the best use of people. Especially as we work on multiple projects under the same client account, the tags are super useful as while we might be working for Client X, project A and project C might have completely different briefs and people scheduled on them to complete.

Inconvénients

Probably some of the toggling features when you try to filter people across multiple departments.. It's not a massive issue, but one I am struggling to nail.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Internet
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Program Manager using Float

Publié le 11/02/2019

We are using Float in our organization to manage resource allocation and we have been using it for...

We are using Float in our organization to manage resource allocation and we have been using it for the last 3 years. It has been mostly great and enhanced our resource allocation amazingly and provided great visibility into resourcing across different programs and into the future. We use Float to track Holidays and vacation across all regions (worldwide), we use it to forecast allocation and revenue across the team per each project. Permissions are straightforward and allow us to control what we want. We can keep projects as tentative while awaiting for the contract and still allocate people to provide visibility into anticipated resourcing load. Overall Float has been great for us and I would recommend it to any organization providing services and focused around resourcing their team. Float has been constantly evolving and you can notice the difference and improvements rolled out weekly if not daily. Thank you for your work Float team!

Avantages

- Easy of use
- Performance
- Interface
- Good visibility into my resources and their load

Inconvénients

- There were couple glitches and numerous updates in January but that is resolved now
- Previously performance was not great, but there are great improvements recently on that part
- Adding holidays could be easier
- When grouped by project I'd like Float to show all assigned project for people, not only specified project