Avis clients sur Google Drive

Google Drive

Stockage, partage et édition de fichiers en ligne

4.8/5 (15388 avis)
Kevin A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Google Drive is where it's at!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 03/11/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It allows me to keep track of all of my personal photos without worrying about space issues. Additionally, I am able to organize these photos into their own folders and can choose to make them public or private. That way, if I had just come from a wedding or some other event where 40+ pictures were taken, I can upload them all to the drive and direct my friends there to view them.

I also have used the Drive to share various different files between both coworkers and personal friends. I introduced five different people to Google Drive years ago and to this day, they all still use it often.

Avantages

Google Drive is the best thing that has happened since sliced bread! It allows you to upload photos, documents as well as any other file you intend on saving for future use. Personally, I love the fact that you can choose to share your drive with another Google user at your own discretion. You can allow either only specific files to be shared or you can share the entire drive.

In the past I worked at a company where we used Google Drive daily to upload work documents to each other, whether we were at the office or at home. It was super easy and very convenient.

It is linked with most apps and other software like Facebook for instance. If you want to post a picture from your drive onto Facebook it can easily be done. Google Drive also has an excellent amount of space, I have uploaded hundreds of files and am no where near my max capacity.

Inconvénients

Honestly, I love pretty much everything about Google Drive. It is such a great tool for those that work in an office setting - I can not emphasize this enough. Being able to privately and securely access files between you and your fellow coworkers is an amazing feature.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
John H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Google Drive is the only way to go

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 28/10/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We use Google Drive for our Company and love the functionality of storing everything within google. We have gone to an almost paperless Company and have a system where anyone, that needs to, can access the file instantly.

Avantages

I love the ability to convert PDF to searchable and be able to search the entire system for a document. Upload time is fast and easy to organize all your files. The security of the files is also great. I can give my bankers and CPA access to a file or a folder without having to send files in email or giving access to the entire system of files. Files are easily accessible from phone or tablet and collaboration on Google Sheets and Google Docs is amazing.

Inconvénients

There really is not much to not like about Drive. The one thing I can think of since I use this for business and have multiple entities saving to one Drive is that they base ownership off domain. My company dissolved an entity and since that domain was had "owership" of the files we were not able to move them and actually lost some of the files. We were able to get what we needed back but was a real pain.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Extends my reach

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 23/10/2019
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

I've used it since university, it was a very helpful tool in daily tasks, making notes, sharing them and working on projects together with other students. Now I still keep using it as a fast way to share and store personal and work-related files, browse them on my mobile. It's easy to organise files with folders, colors and sharing options. Most of the features are intuitive, default options are logically built, helping the user. Connected file editors are extremely helpful, it's easy to add small changes to the files, create new ones and print straight from the app. Connected app creates numerous duplicates when attempting to edit a file in not directly supported extensions which is annoying, but manageable, as it keeps the original file untouched and creates an editable copy. Problem occurs when you try to open the original file again. Renaming the duplicate so you can distinguish the copy solves the problem.

Avantages

Ease of use, frequent updates, no problem with switching devices, connects devices (ex. desktop and mobile) together, allows for fast sharing with coworkers with various options, connected to file editor apps, good mobile app, browser app - easy to access on any computer with a browser.

Inconvénients

Not always working on older browsers, visual bugs

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Malinda S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

The best cloud storage service

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 13/10/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Three years ago I decided to use google drive and so far my experience on this is absolutely perfect. As station masters we are dealing with documents up to a certain extent and the help google drive gives me throughout my career is great. Specially it made my mind peaceful of knowing that I won't forget any document to carry and all my documents are stored in a safe place. I do mobile photography as one of my hobbies and I don't need any additional SD cards for my phone because I can store them in drive. I have never experienced any loss of files that I stored due to software failure. My overall experience of using google drive is really positive and I would like to recommend anyone who is willing to use a cloud storage which works flawlessly almost 100% of the time.

Avantages

Google drive is the best advanced cloud storage service which gives us free 15GB storage. As a station master I handle lots of confidential files that cannot be saved in a local machine with the fear of being stolen. Laptops and hard drives can be destroyed or stolen and anyone who has access to it can view and modify files. Also if there is meeting and if I forgot to take my pen-drive which contains the documents, that's a big problem. For all these problems I decided to use a google drive as the cloud storage few years back. When I moved to use it; it made my life really easier and thank god I don't need to worry anymore. I'm using the free feature set provided by google drive and those features are enough for me. For me, the best feature is sharing google docs and slides that are stored in cloud with my team. I can provide edit privilege to do the changes and using logs I can track the changes made to the files. File and folder sharing is really simple. Just a right click and select whatever the option I need. All the people that I involve with are not techy. So by sharing a link make them easier because what they just need to do is click that link and to the editing.They don't need to download documents, do the editing and upload them again. The syncing capability automatically sync my information with the devices that my account logged in and the services that I connected to google drive like google docs, sheets, slides and whatsapp make backups and save daily.

Inconvénients

The uploading and downloading time is bit high for the larger files and it highly depends on the internet speed as well. Sometimes it's bit confusing to figure out which files I have shared publicly and which files not. To be honest that is the only issue that I have experienced with google drive.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Jonathan H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Google Drive Keeps My Life Organized

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 15/08/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I'm obsessed with Google Drive. I use it to keep a lot of my personal documents in one place, and I also use Docs, Sheets, Google Voice, and other features that come with the Google account. Drive is helpful because it allows me to share documents easily, and organize my life so I can keep certain files to myself and others to share with other teams. I use Google Sheets, Google Docs, and other features quite frequently, and it is really the best platform for keeping all of my documents together of any services offered on the internet at the moment.

Avantages

First of all, I love that it is FREE with a Google Account. Second, I love that it's so easy to customize, and serves as a great way to keep your personal (or work) documents stored for many people to share. It's more user friendly than Dropbox or other storage services, and it has Google Sheets and Google Docs which are great versions of Word and Excel that allow you to share access with others and save it in real time. It's a great homebase for all of my documents, and I love how secure it feels as a backup online service that I can access on any platform in the case that my computer crashes.

Inconvénients

It sometimes gets funky if you have multiple Google Drive accounts under different emails, because sometimes documents will save in the wrong Drive account because you opened it while logged into a different account. I wish Google Drive asked if you wanted to save a document to that different Drive account in the instance that it is accidentally in the wrong place.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Meisha B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Couldn't Live Without It!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 08/08/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I love working with Drive and have no major complaints—especially since it's free! It's a great tool for storage, sharing and collaborating.

Avantages

Google drive is hands-down my go-to file sharing, storage, and collaboration tool. It is incredibly easy to use and learn, even for non-tech-savvy folks. It is also easy to manage and organize, given parties actively work to keep things organized.

File sharing and collaboration is a breeze and probably my favorite part about the Drive system. You can work in a doc, sheet, or presentation simultaneously with multiple parties and all changes and updates are saved in real-time.

The drag and drop functionality also makes it crazy easy to upload various files and documents straight from your desktop.

I also like that you can easily add/resolve comments with other collaborators, it makes the back-and-forth of projects so much easier.

Drive easily integrates with tons of other tools and products, which can definitely come in handy.

Drive has also been incredibly reliable for me in the past! I don't think I've ever experienced any issues with downtime, errors, etc.

Inconvénients

Drive can easily become disorganized, especially in a business environment, so having organizational processes and procedures in place is key to making Drive work for a team. This also naturally makes Drive a better fit for personal use or for small-medium teams. It really isn't designed to replace a full-blown file-sharing system for large business use.

The search functionality can also be a bit limited when working with large amounts of files, but specific items are generally easy to locate and manage given a little extra effort.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Jay A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Google Drive is my favorite network file serving storage program.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 28/07/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

In working with Google Drive Enterprise version, I've been able to map out project roadmaps and establish document and folder organization in a much more logical and efficient manner. I'd highly recommend Google Drive for Enterprise, in working with higher-functioning needs in storage management, sharing, use, and retrieval.

Avantages

Google Drive is highly Incorporated in to many users' work flow system integrations through the popularity of Google products for consumers, professionals, education, and developers.

There are various versions that are offered at different levels of need, and every established account is given 15 GB of storage for free, forever.

More advanced versions of Google Drive offer increased storage quotas, improved workspace options for reviewing and organizing work flows and documents. Better interface options exist with the upgraded versions of drive.

The main interface itself is simple and elegant, offering several tabs for file locating, workspaces, sharing, and team drives (in the upgraded versions).

Inconvénients

I would like to be able to work in Command-Line ungzip tars, for example: in a bash shell. The established workflow goes well, though, in being capably Incorporated in to other file management apps that are available on mobile; which is my current preferred platform.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Tobi A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Reliable Cloud Storage

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 21/07/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

My office is able to avoid problems associated with physical hardrive or storage devices crash, or loss by having our most vital documents and information saved on google drive. Each project has its own folder and admins if required. We currently use the 100 GB plan and have nothing but awesome value since implementation.
Another plus is that since most android phones have the drive app, one can also access and upload file via mobile and on the go

Avantages

The ability to save, edit and access documents on the go and also share these same functions with a workgroup.

Inconvénients

Sometimes (not often) uploads and downloads are slow even with a fast internet

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

A great tool for collaborate and keep your files safe and accessible

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 18/07/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I use Drive every single day to collaborate on my work and to keep files accessible on my personal life. Is super easy to use tool to keep your files safe, although there are better alternatives if you need to store huge files.

Avantages

Google Drive is my way to go if I need anything to be shared with friends and colleagues, Drive is so widespread in its use that virtually everyone will suggest you use it and frankly I rarely suggest something else.

It's great for small teams to collaborate on multiple files, Google Docs makes it super easy to work over spreadsheets and text documents and you can also access previous versions of the file. You can also see who is editing the document right now and where is their cursor positioned.

A huge benefit that Google Drive brings is that I know that my files are safe, even if I lose my computer my stuff will be there. The desktop client is quite reliable and is fast. Also, it integrates perfectly with the plethora of other services offered by Google, obviously.

I like the sharing features available, you can generate a link, create groups, assign capabilities and even change the ownership of a file and folder.

Inconvénients

This is not really an issue, but Google Drive is not mean to be used as a file transfer service, you can use it like that but your Drive will end up cluttered with files you don't need, other services are better for that.

I still can't believe you can't see how much a folder weighs! Or how many files it contains.

Would be great to have a better metric on what is taking up space, for example, see what folder is taking up space rather than just files. Somewhat the competitors are offering three times more space for free, so as a backup service only, Drive is losing terrain.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

without google drive you may as well kiss your hard drive away!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 14/06/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I have been using Google drive for almost a decade. This price of 2 tera of storage is beyond inconceivable low - and can't be matched by the competition. My entire business and personal life is stored in the Google Drive Cloud. The best feature is that I am not forced to sync the cloud with my local device as most all other competitors force you to do. The ability to access my GD from my phones and tablets allows me to take my entire life wherever I go. The fact that you can choose any folders and files you desire from anywhere they are located on your local machine is another incredible benefit most of the competitors do not offer. The best feature is how flawless the backup and sync app works with Windows 10 pro, and how easy it is to "switch to a new computer" and still keep all your files without having it sync them all over again from the new computer device---you just simply need to make it "aware" you have a new device and do some basic easy configuration steps---but it works out great as long as you do things correctly. I feel that Google is the safest of all the cloud storage choices since Google runs the world, so my security is first and foremost in their minds and I have complete faith in that.

Inconvénients

The worst and I mean the worst thing about GD is that backup and sync conflicts with Microsoft OneDrive and the 2 cannot run at the same time. This is due to a "defect" in GD that it creates a "temp download folder" in all the folders set to be synced, and this "folder" causes OneDrive to malfunction and stop working. Therefore, I am forced to only use GD when I go to sleep as I must have MS OneDrive working because it has to be in order for me to use my MS applications. It too me dozens of hours of technical troubleshooting and technical support assistance to finally have learned of this in the hardest way that could be possible to learn such a thing. This was a total nightmare for me at the time as this nonsensical "temp folder" caused all my troubles but dozens of hours of tech support cals and remote sessions were needed before an angelkic tech explained to me what the problem was being caused from. The fact that I can't have GD running while I am working all the day is the worst thing possible there could be, but I am stuck between a rock and a hard place on this as MS OneDrive supersedes GD when it comes to 1st priority rights of which app gets to be enabled throughout the day.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Angelica S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

The best cloud file storage solution

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 10/06/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Drive has provided a fantastic way for my team to have one central location for files to be housed and shared, and has greatly increased the organization of my team as a whole. When you're dealing with a lot of files, NOT having a solution like Drive to contain & organize them all is a living nightmare.

Avantages

Easy to use, great for organizations, greatly simplifies the process of storing & sharing files, particularly among members of a company. Increases organization tremendously. The version history tracking ensures accountability and means there are no questions as to where files went, where they came from, or why/when they changed. Also great for sharing files to other clients and a good backup utility as well.

Inconvénients

Very few cons, but there are some oddities when it comes to sharing files in Team Drives. For instance, folders cannot be shared, only files WITHIN those folders can be shared. It'd be great if Team Drive offered ALL of the features of personal drives, like the aforementioned sharing and the "make a copy" feature. Occasionally, there are some problems downloading multiple files.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Stephen P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Google Drive Is The Foundation For My Business

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 31/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Imagine handling custom orders, customer followup, delivery scheduling, contacts, accounting, form creation, word processing, inventory, etc all from one app, FOR FREE. Yes, you could spend $5,000-$20,000 on a complicated dedicated app that may or may not do all of those things. Your training curve will be long and you will quickly learn all of the limitations due to things the app is missing. With Google Drive you don't have to pay anything and you don't have to worry about about paying thousands for future updates. Your training curve will be minimal in comparison because most functions within Google Drive and it's extension of apps operate in a similar, intuitive format. If there is a function you need, you can either add a plugin extension or customize a plugin you are already using. It can be as simple or as complicated as you want it to be and helps bring your business operations into focus like no other application I have used.

Avantages

Everything about Google Drive is pretty amazing! I'm a huge advocate of this application. It can truly revolutionize the way your business is organized and the way operations are handled. The depth of what can be accomplished with Google Drive is second to none in my opinion. It doesn't hurt that 90% of the functionality is offered free with a standard gmail account. There are a few options that require a business gmail account but those are functions I have rarely required.

I literally took 2 different companies, each with 5 separate retail locations, and took all of their old antiquated paper form systems, contact management, accounting, etc. and created a cloud based system with Google drive. This allowed employees from all 5 stores access or restricted access to any type of document at any time, all at the same time. The amount of time, money, and energy saved not to mention the efficiency of operation, was immeasurable. It was like moving a company from the dark ages into a modern technological society. There were concerns that older less tech savvy team members would not adjust well to the new workflow but those concerns were put to rest after they received continuous training. Any additional training required to get team members up to speed was more than worth it because the entire operation was now working together seamlessly with full access to information at any time.

It certainly took time to setup new systems, produce new SOP's but it was well worth it!

Inconvénients

Once you spend time in the software you understand how intuitively and simply it has been designed. There is nothing I don't like about this app. It is life changing.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great & Easy Drive Software

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 26/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I would describe my overall experience as positive. It has heightened my work productivity levels, given me cheaper options in terms of storage and what kind of computer I chose to buy, and peace of mind knowing that my important work and art documents remained safe. I have recommended this option to many of my friends, and have encouraged them to use the platform to communicate with me for all work related tasks. I think what sets it above the rest is that it is not just a cloud drive, it is a huge amount of free software all packaged together for anyone to use. The creativity , ideas, and organization has an endless possibility on Google Drive.

Avantages

I recently decided to buy a chromebook, and that computer has very little space for documents and photos. Documents and photos are my bread and butter as an artist, and there is no such thing as deleting anything, because I am not sure when or if I will need that document or photo in the future. For a very cheap subscription, I was able to get 100GB of drive space and it has allowed me to have no issues using my specialized lap top, saving me hundreds of dollars. Secondly what I like most about the software is the ability to save documents in different formats and to download them in different formats. I am able to move from different forms to different documents effortlessly and without issue. When you are self-employed, it is important to both be able to save those documents in many forms, and well has never deleting them.
Thirdly, I love that my items will allows be in Google Drive even if my computer breaks. The safety in knowing that my documents and pictures are safe and sound for the first time is amazing. I have lost so many important items through different computers breaking, and I know that no matter what happens to my current computer, the important items that I'm creating will not disappear. Finally, I really love using all of the extensions that google drive allow you to have. I think that the people who create those extensions are very creative. I even create invoices in my Google Drive and can send them out and track them through the free software, perfect!

Inconvénients

I honestly don't have a ton of complaints about Google Drive itself. I think that the ease of sending documents to non-gmail users could be better, but I feel that that is more of a Google Doc specific software issue than a drive issue. I think that if they could improve a bit of the folder making / storing / organizing navigation that would help me a lot . I think that given how large of space they allow you to have, keeping organized can be really difficult. The search function is extremely important to me given how many files I have, but that only works out for me if I remember the name or subject I am looking for. The search function is limited especially if I am looking for photos. Being able to stay organized and visually see my files without a search is important to me, the more files you have, the more options you will need with how you view your layout. I think that the drive could be improved a lot if they increased layout options and photo find searches. In general though these are low-stress issues to me as a user, and I would still recommend this drive over the others.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Barbara S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Google Drive is essential for file management and sharing of our international business

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 09/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We are a global technology company with multiple offices in US and internationally. We use Google drive for saving and sharing all our files in US and in international offices. Google drive is official tool used by our company globally (we employ over 1,300 people worldwide). This is a great tool!

Avantages

I like most that you can use Google drive for file saving and sharing from any location in US and internationally. Our business has multiple locations in US and internationally. I work in finance and part of finance team work from multiple international offices. My international team members can save files in the same Google drive regardless of location. It is easy to share and see files immediately.

I can also create separate groups and share files only within those groups. I can include all or only designated individuals in each of the group. Managing access is very easy and helps confidentiality.

I also like that it is very easy to share files outside of organization. It is very simple to add email address of outside party and give it access to the folder. As a result, no additional work is required.

All our files are backed-up on Google drive. I love it. Sometimes, laptop can get damaged, especially during business trips, but I can still access all my files on new desktop without additional work or efford.

I also like that it is very easy to access files from home or during business trips. I don't need to call server or establish a connection to the server. I simply login into my Google email and access Google drive with all files. This saves time.

Inconvénients

I love Google drive and I believe it is essential for our international business. The only one area of improvement that I would recommend is to make replication to hard drive easier and more simultaneous. When we try to replicate automatically, sometimes, we see conflicting versions and replication is not real time. So, it is better to see files on Google drive (Internet), rather than replica on hard drive. This is not a big deal as I can always work online on Google drive and download my files to Google drive myself.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Annette Y.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Drive Makes Your Life Easier

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 09/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

With Drive, even if all our laptops and hard drives were stolen or destroyed, we'd still have all our documents safely stored and accessible in Drive.

There are even apps for on-the-go collaboration. I can be miles away from the office at a photoshoot or a client meeting, and can easily find any information on my phone through the Drive app.

Any prior system of file storage seems archaic after using this software.

Avantages

What did we do before products like Drive? We rummaged for files on our desktop, sent a thousand emails to colleagues looking for information, and lost documents in a shuffle of unorganized madness.

Drive makes it easy to store and collaborate on files within your organization and outside of it.

- The "search" feture within Drive is accurate and useful, easily and accurately identifying the content I'm looking for. As long as you use clear, identifiable titles on the items in your Drive, you will find what you're looking for in less than 5 seconds. No rummaging around on your hard drive or desktop for files, no emails back and forth to other departments to look for something.

- If I need to share a Doc or a Sheet with a client for approval or collaboration, I can easily identify what level of permission I am offering them: editing or viewing. It keeps me from accidentally letting someone edit a document who shouldn't have access to it.

- It is very reliable. I never experience glitching or accidentally losing content due to software malfunction (an issue I've had with competitive software).

- The layout of the applications within Drive (Sheets, Docs, etc.) are intuitive and easy to navigate. I feel confident even my mostly computer illiterate 68 year old mother could handle navigating Drive and utilizing it well.

- It has a clean, modern appearance that helps me feel less stressed when I'm looking for files.

- The color scheme is pleasant.

Inconvénients

Even the most brilliant products have ways they can improve.

1. While Drive offers an easy launch pad into other applications like Sheets and Docs, there is not an easy way to navigate back to Drive once you're in a spreadsheet or a document.

The link in the top left corner will take you back to the Sheets homepage, but not to Google Drive. For that, you have to do a few extra clicks or utilize a bookmark.

In our company, we constantly hop back and forth between Sheets and Docs, so I wish there was an easier way to go back to the parent Drive page.

2. The second area for possible improvement is the permissions section. When I want to share a script with a client outisde of our organization for them to make edits to, I have to make 6 clicks. For an action that I frequently do, that's a lot.

There are less clicks required if you're sharing to someone within your organization, but I find that useless as each member on our team already has access to all of our company files and doesn't need a special link for sharing purposes.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Google drive is one of the best choices for online storage and group collaboration/sharing

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 09/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I have been able to help manage larger and smaller groups of people in a way that allows us to have access to shared resources and see what each other are doing. Great for team collaboration. PLus with Google docs and sheets, no more do i have to worry about whether someone on the team has the right kind of software. I love this particular product from google.

Avantages

I love Google Drive and use it almost everyday not just to store some personal documents that i like to have access to from any location but also in managing documents shared with other collaborators. It allows me to share files, view changes others make and history, as well as control access. Now we can all see the same information with out having to deal with revision-version email nightmares groups often can experience.

Inconvénients

The software works great. I wish they'd add a feature to encrypt data. I think the share area could be revamped to make some sharing tasks easier.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Google Drive user review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 26/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Google Drive has become part of a lot of peoples work as it serves the most important feature as a shelf for all your files. Have been loving the minmalistic design . All the features which are being constantly updated and such keen intent on making things better with improving the experience consistently has also increased the intent as we can be assured of much more features which can help us is a delight to expect. An allround app with ton load of features with a minimal design and maximum workability makes this a need rather than necessity. There are other options in the market but the usability and ease makes it a clear winner from my view .

Avantages

I love that Drive has made it so convenient to have files and data at your disposal at any given time. All you need is an internet device. I like that all the drive is easily navigatable and the thumbnails is an added advantage. Absolutely been loving the drag and drop feature since it came. A well-thought list of features which makes things so easy and fast to use, access and download. Like the activity tab which helps in retrieving files easily for repeated use. Love the work space feature to share files among specific groups, making things lot easier and efficient.

Inconvénients

The first thing comes to my mind, when it comes to demerits is the fact that some time uploading or downloading content feels clumsy, much to blame the internet speeds I guess, Would like if the file thumbnails are a bit bigger would make things easier when you are scrolling to look for a specific file visually. Would like if the Data meter also displayed some more key features like a pie chart with different type files with data properties. Same applies to the drive itself if searching for a file could be different from the list or thumbnail to something more ergonomic would make the user experience much more delightful.from the conventional list.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Sébastien L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Highly Capable and User-Friendly Cloud Storage Solution at the Center of Your Digital Needs

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 01/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

All in all, Google Drive remains an excellent option. It lacks some desirable features to my likings and isn't as customizable as other Google products like Gmail. But it is indeed a solid piece of software and it has worked flawlessly almost 100% of the time, except when synchronizing large amounts of data on unsupported Linux systems. I like to keep multiple copies of important files such as vacation photos and Google Drive is perfect for that scenario: you only have to upload your files once and you can rest assured that they will stay there for a long time. Downloading the files again is as easy as selecting them or even selecting a folder and right-clicking on it to create a zipped file. It makes it painless to retrieve documents on any device as long as you are willing to log in to your Google account in the first place. If not, having the ability to share a link to files is also very handy and solves many issues at work when giving direct access to one account is not feasible. I have personally connected Google Drive to many other services like Google Sheets, Google Docs, ClickUp (productivity tool), FitNotes (weight training application) and WhatsApp for instance to keep backups of most of my digital trails and it has been working like a charm since the beginning.

Avantages

Google Drive is reliable and absolutely scalable with paid plans going from 100GB to 30TB, suiting the storage needs of the vast majority of customers. It requires no initial setup, not even on Android phones where it shines brightly thanks to the fact that it manages automatic backups of users' data, storage device settings and application cache. It also integrates well with a multitude of Android applications which also offer the ability to store backups on Google Drive (such as the ubiquitous WhatsApp application). It works offline, it has plenty of keyboard shortcuts to move around efficiently, it integrates really well with other Google products such as Google Drawing and Google My Maps and it can even be connected with more online applications, including Geogebra for mathematics or MindMeister to create mind maps. As with most Google products, it comes with a powerful search box that allows to search files by type, by owner, by date modified or with specific keywords, among other filters. There are many additional features available when right-clicking on files and folders to create copies, download the file or folder and options to share with other people. Sending emails with large attachments within Gmail becomes extremely easy too, as Gmail will ask to use Google Drive when the attachments are deemed too big. Most files can be opened natively with Google tools: images, PDF documents, Google maps and spreadsheets, saving time and hassle when on the move.

Inconvénients

Google Drive doesn't work like a full-fledged file manager, which makes it harder to quickly organize files and folders. You can drag and drop items around, but there is no way to have split views of different folders side-by-side. There is no official Linux client to work with, which means there are many third-party solutions available: some being free and either overly complex or too simple; some better options being non-free. For this reason, there is no simple way to freely synchronize only chosen files and folders on Linux unless one is going to trust a commercial third-party company or willing to work from the terminal. Google Drive integrates with other Google products such as Calendar, Keep and Tasks, but you cannot directly include or browse files from within those apps, so one has to go back and forth or just reference shareable links that need to be created from Google Drive. Again, because there is no Linux client available, those actions can't be perform without having to access Google Drive from a web browser, which is something many other software offer right out of the box (Dropbox and pCloud being great examples, where Dropbox even has a command-line interface that allows shareable links to be created without even having opened the client). Even when those shortcomings can be overcome, Google Drive is actually slower when synchronizing than other mainstream services, making it less practical to transfer very large amount of data in one single session.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

A review of Google Drive by the Creative Director of a Marketing Agency

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 26/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Fine, nearly completely problem or bug free for 3+ years.

Nice looking UI, huge amount of functionality. Google - being as large as they are - do not provide first class online support, but they do try.

Reliable.

Avantages

Google Drive allows our agency to store a huge number of document - including artwork, copy, photos, spreadsheets, etc. - online and ensure everyone on our team and our collaborators have (nearly) instant access. While not quite as fast a physical server sitting in our office it is certainly easier and cheaper and requires less maintenance.

If you let your browser save your password and cookies, it's incredibly easy to immediately access the folders stored in the cloud.

Works in every browser we use and seems to be able to handle every filetype we've thrown at it. It obviously is not quite as good as using a computer's OS to access, edit and explore, but it does it's job reliably.

It has never lost any of our agency's data in three years.

Inconvénients

Viewing the files is another story and relies on the speed of your internet. It can take a very long time to even see the thumbnails of the images in a folder - just to even know which images to start downloading!

The ability to share a file or folder with anyone in the world is quite easy - but not as quick as it should be. There are many fiddly steps and clicks involved and I never feel 100% sure that the recipient will actually be able to access it. We often use WeTransfer over this method because it seems more reliable and provides better and clearer reporting.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Samridh S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Google Drive: One Location for All

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 17/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Google drive is the goto place for sharing and collaborating and I absolutely make use of it pretty much every week and sometimes everyday.

Avantages

Before Google drive, sharing and collaborating with other people was through CDs, Pen drives, emails and other such mediums. Google drive has changed it dramatically by making this process easy, intuitive and less stressful. Google drive has so many Pros but here are the three main ones that makes me want to use it every time during all my personal and schooling projects - want to share only certain things with certain people but have access to all of them in one location, Google drive got you covered; want to see what others are changing things on the files (doc, xls, ppt) in real time, google drive has got you covered; want to see the history of changes over time, of course google drive has you covered. I like how I can organize my folders in different locations. One can not only create folders and documents but can easily upload them as well. As long as you have access to internet, you have access to the files. It is well integrated into the google's environment which I think is the reason why it has become so popular.

Inconvénients

The biggest con for me has been the size limit. 15GB was not enough for me as I have a personal folder where I have lot of personal pictures and personal videos stored. These days a good 1080p videos of just a few minutes can climb up to 100MB. The other con is that though google drive gives you access to the doc, xls, ppt files the formatting is limited. This causes some issues when files are downloaded from google drive to Microsoft platform or vice versa. I don't see google drive ever enhancing their file formatting to keep up to date but again it is meant to be a collaborative platform to share and collaborate ideas and work together. For formatting simply download and do it on the correct tool.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Radoslav B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Google Drive Review

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 11/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I am using it a long time for the university, also for work.
My benefit from this app is that I am working on something at home, then upload it on my Drive, and when I go to the university I can easily open my work - I have no need to get my PC with me.
Also I can easily save for example pictures when I am on a trip and run out of memory on my phone. Then just share my files in the Drive and make much more pictures - no adittional SD cards or whatever.
The main advantage is that you can accesss files everywhere anytime you want - from laptop, tablet, PC, telephone - all you want.
It is very easy and useful to use software. I pretty recommend it.

Avantages

1. Very pretty desing
2. Everything is intuitive - you can easily find what you want. You do not waste your time in understanding how to work with the application.
3. There is a search engine for the whole application - this helps the user to easily find some files.
4. There is leftside navigation bar which conatins all you want:
4.1. You can easily see all the containers ( folders ) that you created and navigate to them.
4.2. You can easily see everything shared with you - in the section.
4.3. You have your recycle bin - easily see what you have deleted.
4.4. You can see what is the amount of storage that you are currently using - this is helpful in order to let you know how to manage your content - and if you had run out of space, there is a quick link where you can easily expand your cloud storage.
5. There is right navigation panel which easily shows you basic information about currently selected folder or file. There is useful information which sometimes is useful and you can reach it with just one move of your head.
6. There is activity tab which shows you what have you been doing. I find this helpful in order to remember what you have been doing and in order to check if someone has hacked your account and did something you do not want to.
7. There is a virus scanner befofre you download the file.
8. You can easily open your files and even edit them - for example some documents.
9. You can share specific files to specific people.

Inconvénients

1. Maybe it is a good idea to show the content of archive files - in order to know if you really want to download the file.

And till now this is the only thing that for my pyrposes is not practical.

All in all everything esle is very good and useful.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Noemi M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great for collaboration and sharing

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 04/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall, we use Drive a lot in our organization because it's an effective way to communicate in real time and to give others visibility (and even commenting abilities) on what we are doing. Using this software has improved the way we can display and share our work, without fear of it getting lost or taking up too much space. For example, we have started creating Google Sites through Drive instead of PDF documents to report on projects, as they are more interactive and people like the experience of being guided through a website. That's been a big win for us, and the Drive software absolutely empowers us to do this.

Avantages

The biggest advantage to using Drive - whether it's Sheets, Docs, Slides, or Sites within Drive - is the provision for simultaneous editing. And then saving in the cloud. It is the height of collaboration, and the fact that it is web-based helps me feel like my work is safe and not as risk of getting completely lost (though some may disagree). I have made great use of Google Docs and Google sites especially within drive, which are very shareable and great places to house information. I like that I can control access in terms of viewing and editing, and can choose these options for drafts of websites and published versions alike.

Aesthetically speaking, too, Drive's presentations of its offerings (docs, slides, etc) is visually cohesive, which makes me feel like I'm in the same platform and that I somewhat know what I'm doing when I enter a potentially new space within the software.

Inconvénients

Sometimes, it is hard to find. What I mean by this - there seems to be an older version of say, Google Sites, that I might access from a gmail account. However, when I go to my gmail account and hit Google Sites, it seems to take me to the old version. I have many times panicked that my sites in progress don't exist in this location, only to remember that I have to go to google drive first (a separate icon in the same grouping of icons to choose from) and from there go into Google Sites, which presents as a newer, cleaner version and where my sites are housed. It doesn't make sense that there would be an umbrella location like Google Drives to house sites, docs, sheets, slides, etc, only to have those same icons elsewhere linking to something else (specifically with sites), knowing that people often access from gmail accounts where these are all lumped together. It's very confusing.

Also, not really a clear way to work offline, but usually just work in a google doc and upload when there's connection. For sites and slides, though, this is harder to do offline.

Sites, within drive, should have more flexible options and tools for customizing. I only have about 3 colors that I can choose from for buttons and headings and the like, and only a few fonts, font sizes, shapes and layouts that the site will accommodate. It's a very basic version of something that has enormous potential for customization, especially considering its convenient location within Google Drive.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Liam S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Live. Love. Drive.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 31/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We use Google Drive as part of the Google Business Suite at our organization and have switched over to it almost exclusively for document storage and creating and collaborating on working documents. We can't imagine doing our work without it and appreciate that it is so universal. Even internationals with whom we work are familiar with the software and find it easy to jump in with us at whatever project stage we are at.

Avantages

I was jerryrigging an approximation of Google Drive before it even existed by going into Gmail and saving files as attachments to draft emails. Then logging in from another computer to access them. Thank goodness I don't have to do that anymore! Google Drive is the best way to make sure you have your files when you need them, no matter where you go, or what device you have access to. It's my first stop when I need to create a document, spreadsheet, or business presentation. Plus, with our organization's recent upgrade to the Business Suite, storage space is no longer a concern. I would pay for it, even if I were just using it personally. That's how much it means to me.

Inconvénients

The only issues I run into with Google Drive are those that reflect my own disorganized nature. Sometimes I have trouble finding what I'm looking for because I don't have a great filing system. But that's where the search bar comes in handy. The other frustrations I run into with Drive are when others use it incorrectly. Like sharing a file without opening up file sharing permissions. Or being logged into a different Google account when they make edits and leave comments. It's nothing that can't be overcome with a little training and a sprinkling of needed knowledge gained from personal experience or from the help forums.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Delia M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great cloud service

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 15/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This is one of the reatest programs I have used.

Is really practical if you have to work in several devices, you can consult your documents from your PC, or your smartphone...

Personally I have a lot of documents which I like to consult and is as easy as check the app on my smartphone, if I want to modify anything I can also do it from there and later check it in my PC. If the case is that you can not use your PC, you have access from any Internet Browser.

One of the best parts is the sharing option by which you can share the folders or documents of your chose with several partners. Really good for teamworkers which are not in the same office.

Moreover Google adds a lor of utilities, like docs, calc sheets, presentations... which increase the uses.

Not only can you use this software as a storing cloud, but you can also work comfortably as if you were using any office tool.

My overall rating is a 10 for its great manageability.

Avantages

Easy use.

It syncs with a google account and you are able to have access to them from any device.

You can view documents and also edit them online with the google docs utility, (for example, there is a lot more) they save instantly which is really great if you are forgetful, or have to work in diferent devices.

It's like a folder that you can have on your device with the advantage of being online.
You can also install the application on your Windows PC and upload the folders from a folder that is created on your device locally.

It is really dificult to lose information.

You also can create shared folders or documents, really usefull for share with varius workers.

Inconvénients

When saving documents or images if you do not look at the default folder, you have to go through all the folders and subfolders if you do not remember the name which you saved it.

You have to make sure to correctly select the permissions that are granted to the users with whom the documents and folders are shared, since one of the options is that they can edit, and eliminate the work.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Tawanda M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Google Drive, the thumb drive i'll never lose!

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 05/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Google drive allows me to create folders and organise my files. It is cloud based meaning I can access it any where any time as long as I have an internet connection. Google drive allowed me to access my resume and cover letter when I wanted to apply for a job while travelling and I was away from my personal computer. luckily I had backed up these documents onto google drive.

Avantages

Google Drive's free features are enough for my situation. The 15GB that you get from the free plan is more than enough for me. I like the fact that it is integrated with my gmail and allows me to send files larger than 25mb from my gmail. I like that google drive is web based but still has right click fucntionality which gives you a context sensitive menu and not the usual html options as most sites. this means it is actually an application running in your browser and not just a website. Google allows you the option to install a desktop application which comes with features allowing you to backup you files and folders to the cloud by right clicking and selecting sync this folder. Google also gives you the option of a sync folder which is added to your desktop file system once you install the client. This folder automatically uploads or downloads files to or from the cloud respectively to ensure that the local folder and the remote folder are the same. Once your files are on google drive, they are accessible from any device that you have connected to the the Google Drive. You also have the option to turn off sync if you want to use Google Drive as a backup storage space and not necessarily mirror the files from your local storage.

Inconvénients

The download and upload speeds speeds are a bit slow when you deal with larger files. I wish it could use a "torrent like " technique to increase speed of downloads by using multiple connections. Therefore the speed with which you can access you documents and files depends largely on your internet connection.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10