Avis sur Resource Guru

Resource Guru

Logiciel de planning d'équipe basé sur le cloud

4.6/5 (44 avis)
Traduit par Google

Great product but no development

Publié le 30.11.2015
Provenance de l'avis

Whilst it Guru is a promising, flexible and easy to use product it really is just bare bones at the moment and they have failed to deliver any additional functionality since launch despite increasing pricing.

The forums are filled with requests and suggestions for highly useful add-ons and improvements that always receive the same answer "It's on the road map but we are working on other aspects of development". However, there have been no new releases and even the highly anticipated Vacation and Leave function slated for October 2015 has not actually been delivered. In fact the only thing that has changed is a change in pricing model that has upped the cost of the product.

So, to conclude, even though Resource Guru has great potential the increased cost combined with a complete lack of development and capacity for integration make it a waste of time and money. Sad really because conceptually it is a fantastic product.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduit par Google

The entire team are there to make sure your experience with the product is easy and beneficial.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 13.12.2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Provided visibility and allowed tracking of the team members, contract end dates and the ability to generate accurate invoices for the customer

Avantages

The product is easy to use and allows the administrator to manage teams, plan and review previous activities.
It can be used for recording or planning and gives a level of visibility that is lacking in a number of products.
Although the team are constantly looking at ways to improve the product, it never strays away from its core and prime functionality. Many products try to grow into a bigger, wider space and lose the key elements that attracted customers to the product in the first place.
A customer of ours was so impressed with the product that they too purchased it after seeing the value it afforded us.

Inconvénients

It would be great if there was an App which could be opened rather than a web browser, although this is only a minor consideration with the number of browsers out there.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduit par Google

Time management made easy!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 13.12.2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The tool really makes time management easy and extremely visual. It does away with ugly excel spreadsheets and with a neat UX, it allows for easy time forecasting whilst also enabling you to easily keep on top of your time expenditure! I genuinely love this tool.

Along with the tool, where there are areas for improvement, the development team are happy to listen and actually make changes based on feedback! I've provided feedback with a couple of times and both have been integrated into future updates - this is a company that listens and constantly develops for the users' needs.

Inconvénients

Very difficult to outline any main cons, as like I said above, any issues I've had with the tool historically, they've been resolved!

If I HAD to provide one, it'll be how the tool works across different devices. It's not especially mobile friendly...but that's me scraping the barrel for a con.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduit par Google

The Resource Guru Support is Top Notch!

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 06.03.2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Our use of Resource Guru is sort of out of the box. We use it for scheduling barn space in the Agriculture Industry. The support team has always stepped up to find ways to enable Resource Guru to fit with our unique needs. If it works this well for our out of the box use, imagine how well it works for it's intended purpose. For us, the reasonable price has been worth the gamble of using a software not meant for our intended use.

Inconvénients

In our out of the box use, the biggest con - is the speed at which the software moves from page to page. However, this might not be Resource Guru's fault. It could be our internet capabilities, or the amount of data we plug in for our purpose. For our use, I'm looking a 15-17 week time frame, like most people look at a 8-10 hour work day. If you use the software as it's intended, this probably wouldn't be a problem.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduit par Google

We love working with this tool and being able to see the company bookings at a glance.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 20.02.2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Insight on how long projects are booked for, how many hours are booked against a project and if this makes sense for our sales and we're quoting projects correctly. An easy to use tool that allows us to be able to update and manage resources quickly and ever so easily.

Avantages

Easy to add projects, easy to add customers, easy to add team members. The email summary sent out to everyone is great and easy for users to gain access to be able to see their work for the day/week/months coming. The reporting functionality allows us to export the information cleanly and easily for internal reporting needs

Inconvénients

Unable to track timesheets and then be able to compare how accurate bookings vs actuals will be.
Would love to be able to have Project Manager's be able to book their times through the site and then have it approved by Resource Manager.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduit par Google

Great tracking, greater accountability

Publié le 21.07.2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Resource Guru has been fantastic to work with. They have always had excellent customer service, their product is easy to use, and the bills are on-time and consistent. At this point, Resource Guru is a staple program for our college TV station.

Inconvénients

The only thing that I would change would be allowing for custom fields on resource checkouts as a standard. There is currently a large text box for any comments, but it would be great to have the ability to name and create one line text options if you use them for every checkout.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduit par Google

Great app - looking forward to increased functionality

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 31.07.2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It allows my team to update resource use on their own schedule, and eliminates hours of my time in schedule and team management. I also love that I can archive resources when they are temporarily inactive, therefore saving money.

Inconvénients

What I would like to see in the future:
1. Ability to get daily "Meeting Room" email or report of usage. (Ability to set the time that this occurs would also be helpful)
2. For events that an administrator assigns to a booker, it would be great if the booker could also edit the event.
3. Allow for same-day event schedule changes to notify the resource.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduit par Google

Resource Guru is an amazing tool for us! Special thanks for helping us restore our account.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 02.01.2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I love that Resource Guru allows anyone with an ID to create a booking. this helps our Production team keep tabs on equipment / what is being used and what is not being used in an efficient manner. Customer Service has been outstanding & prompt. Even around the holiday season. Thanks again Guru and crew, you have an outstanding product and a fabulous support team. Special shout out to Kat who helped us out in a tight spot recently.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduit par Google

We have had this tool for about 4 years now and we have come to rely on it heavily.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 03.05.2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

organization and accessibility to a schedule managed by many

Avantages

- online so you can view it remotely
- clients can be color coded
- you can set various permission levels
- reporting is accurate
- customer service is fast

Inconvénients

- searching for a specific project can be a challenge with no search feature
- nothing else, it works well.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduit par Google

Excellent. Love it.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 13.12.2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

This software is very easy to use. I like the new option with assigning a Project IDs. The email notifications are great as well. I also like that we can schedule sick days and vacations days.

Inconvénients

I really wish this software would have a UNDO option. Sometimes instead of a copy I would drag and move the item from one person to another. Also, I like the notifications, but I wish we could schedule them to arrive at different time, not at midnight.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduit par Google

A great way of organising your day

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 15.01.2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

That you can easily move jobs around if they need to change and can book off holiday time and meeting time so that you don't overbook yourself.

Inconvénients

The waiting time bit could be better if time is overbooked - doesn't allow for different lengths of working days.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduit par Google

Excellent simply way to plan resources

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 31.07.2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Easy resource planning and everyone can access.

Avantages

Can set up clients and projects in multiple ways which support your business. Colour coding allowing provisional bookings to be easily identified. Reporting with output to xls format.

Inconvénients

Would be useful to be able to add charge out rates to projects - at the moment export to xls and then combine with other data rather than being able to report in one go.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduit par Google

so easy and intuitive

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 12.01.2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I love using Resource Guru to schedule our team's time. It's so easy to learn and use. Being web-based, I can use it from anywhere, which is a major lpus.

Inconvénients

I wish I could make tasks recurring, but that's not a major drawback. Also, it would be nice to be able to see more detail of each task without clicking into it. But in a way, it's simplicity is better than fancy functionality.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduit par Google

Resource Guru is brilliantly simple and easy to use

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 16.01.2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We're so much more organised. Before we were sharing multiple Google Calendars which was a pain when someone joined the company. This solves all of that.

Avantages

The simplicity - it does calendars really well without forcing to use a huge CRM. Our team is substantially more organised because of it.

Inconvénients

Google Calendar integration can be fiddly but it's not too bad. Other than that, we're really happy with the software.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduit par Google

Our planning process has never been more effective and painless. It works like a charm.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 18.07.2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Planning and scheduling efficiency. Ease of use, information is presented in easy to digest manner.

Avantages

It is web based, easy to use, easy to deploy and maintain, extremely intuitive and practical, adding resources and projects is just a few clicks away. Visually representation of your staff weeks in advance is priceless.

Inconvénients

If I had to mention something, on slower connections, it takes a couple of seconds to refresh, but that might not be entirely RG's fault.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduit par Google

Resource Guru provides visibility to the business and is an excellent tool for organisers

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 15.11.2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

After 4 years of trying to see 'at a glance' our resource pool and track time against projects, Resource Guru has become a valuable software asset

Inconvénients

The pop up messages tend to be a nuisance and I would prefer it if they just faded away after a few minutes.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduit par Google

Just works

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 16.01.2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It's online, live, easy to use and easy to update, GUI is nice, all information is easy in a GANTT style.

Inconvénients

Not available on a phone!!! Needs an app, some copy paste/duplicate features could be added. Should sync better to iCal and be updatable from iCal to RG.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduit par Google

Hassle free, clear and concise. Easy to navigate.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 14.12.2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It is simple to use and easy to input requirements. Colour codes make it easier to identify the jobs that are completed.

Inconvénients

The layout is quite messy when the hours input for resource is on waiting. It is difficult to identify which is your booking.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10
Traduit par Google

Clean and efficient. Far better than not having it

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 16.01.2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Time saving, stress saving and it helps everyone. Top product that I'm glad is part of the business' routine.

Avantages

visualizes and allows for future planning of time. Allows business wide visibility. Has made my life far easier with it. Is always part of the daily routine.

Inconvénients

Lack of clear links to other platforms like outlook, google suite or trello. This would be the killer addition but as is it works really cleanly.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduit par Google

For controlling and managing resources - this is absolutely a winner!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 13.03.2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Transparency of our bookings, and the will from our employees to use it actively

Avantages

Resource GURU focus on resource management . It doesn't provide a ton of unnecessary gadgets just driving the cost and complexity up. In a small company of app. 20 engineers, the GURU makes an excellent overview for the daily and weekly planning, provides a good forecasts of utilization looking ahead, and the ability of synchronizing with outlook makes it very easy to inform about our expectations to our colleagues.

Inconvénients

A nice feature to work on, would be an 'autofit' function, where a new project could be thrown into the bunch of existing projects and let GURU do the initial planning. A smooth looking app as other software provide would also be nice.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduit par Google

Love it.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 13.12.2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Allowing teams to view their resource. Planning projects from start to finish.

Avantages

It's really easy to use. Editing, adding, removing, changing resources, projects is all really simple. The filter option allows you to view resources, teams.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduit par Google

At first it was a bit of task finding my way round but after getting a grip with it was easy to use

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 30.01.2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Perfect tool for good house keeping and resource management

Avantages

Functionalities are up to date providing everything required to make everyone aware of what going on.

Inconvénients

I think it should have a bit more security in terms of who can and cannot see what. Also Maybe navigation can be improved on by using side or top navigation colour coded bar

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduit par Google

It's a great solution for project resources management.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 13.06.2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

High level overview of the availability and current assignments of me and my team.

Avantages

Easy to use. Resolves most requirements you could have. The application has a lot of potential to keep adding features.

Inconvénients

Sometimes slow to get data after filtering. Initially the filtering system seemed unintuitive but after a couple of usages this became a non-issue.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduit par Google

It is very helpful

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 12.01.2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It is very helpful. My co workers can easily know whether or not if I am in office or out in the field.

Avantages

It keeps me organized and it is very helpful. It also informs my employers whether I am in office, or out in the field.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduit par Google

pretty ok

Publié le 11.09.2015
Provenance de l'avis

Used for reporting on current status of the work force as well as future planning for projects. The system is extremely easy to use and provides a great interface for managing resources. When screen sharing or meeting together, RG makes it simple to analyze which resources are available for which projects and determine who is over-booked. No training necessary and ready for complete use after just 30 minutes.

Avantages

- Extremely simple (no training required)
- Easily accessible
- Resource management done right

Inconvénients

- Gets costly after a few users
- Built-in reporting isn't great
- Minor UI/UX glitches that are annoying until you get used to them

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client