Avis sur Trello

Trello

Outil de collaboration visuelle pour les perspectives de projet partagé

4.5/5 (6972 avis)
Traduire avec Google Translate

You Need this in your Life

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 31/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I've been using Trello personally for 4 years, and in my biz for just over 2 years.
I keep track of all the tutorials I've found useful (great if I need to do something 5 months later and am not sure what I did the first time), software I'd like to try, as well as keep lists of various software options that essentially solve the same problem. So it's helped me keep track of newer software that I'd like to test out - very useful for my business.

Avantages

I love that there is minimal learning curve when starting to use the software. You can use Trello to plan holidays, parties, a wedding, as well as keep your business/work life organised - in other words, the software is so flexible, and can suit almost any use case which involves keeping "bits and pieces" of information together.

Very valuable addition to this software are the power-ups. These are basically connection abilities with other software that you are probably already using (eg, dropbox, google drive, slack, your CRM and customer support systems). This means that you can use Trello as the hub for many business activities, invite your whole team to a project board, and nobody will waste time looking for scraps of paper that they scribbled an idea on during a meeting.

One of my favourite uses of the software is to create a board that documents systems and processes that you follow in your business, and that way, all your standard operating procedures are in one place. This gives you scope to scale your biz, and makes training a new person much easier.

Also great for keeping track of all the ideas you have for personal projects, shopping lists, wishlists, bucket lists.

This software saves hours and keeps you organised.

Inconvénients

I don't have any cons to write about. There are definitely days where I wish more power-ups could be added to boards, and that there wasn't a limit, but I do understand why there are limits - both for focus (you don't want to have more than a few power-ups per board anyway, otherwise things can really become overwhelming) and for software capabilities (integrating more than a few things together at a time can be risky and unstable).

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

The good, the not so good and all of Trello

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 22/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

Trello is an easy to use to-do list/project management app. After being introduced to it 3 years ago, its the one todo list app that I keep coming back to.

1) The intuitive design of Trello makes it easy to get started. Its functions just work, whether its drag and drop, moving cards across lists, or setting up boards, you can easily get started using Trello in minutes. Trello's simplicity aids in its overall feel and use.
2) Trello's cards & lists allow you to really go in depth with project planning. While other platforms may have to do lists of sorts, with Trello's you get a checklist for each card, which can be a task with sub tasks. The use of the boards and lists also helps for those that need deep project management features
3) Trello has some hidden gems such as free downloadable boards, a Calendar view for lists vs using the standard board view, Power Ups and easy integration with email, shortcuts and more. You can use Trello to manage projects in many different ways. I like to think of it as a Swiss Army knife for Project Management.
4) Its mostly free. Its hard to really beat free stuff and Trello is right up there. Most features can be used without paying so thats really great.

Inconvénients

My only gripes with Trello are:
1) The lack of new features in a while. It feels like the only progress of Trello is coming from Power Ups.
2) I tend to whine a lot about mobile app support and while I feel the current versions are sufficient, but the lack of a dedicated Apple Watch app for example is a bummer. To Do list apps like Things have apps for every platform including Apple Watch.
3) Trello is great for smaller teams but if you have a large team collaborating on Trello can be cumbersome.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great tool that can adapt to many different uses

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 19/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I've been using Trello personally and at work for over 5 years. We use it to keep track of communication that would otherwise be sent through email, like quote requests, orders, etc. I use it for a personal todo list, as well as a todo list my team can see. I volunteer at a non-profit where we use it to keep track of tasks assigned to different people. I keep up with the comments and status on the iPhone app throughout the day but primarily enter information on my computer. I keep finding new ways in which to use it: putting thoughts together for software I want to develop, collaborating on a project for a client with people inside and outside my company, even sharing a grocery list with my wife.

Avantages

Email to card feature is a great way to quickly add cards from a phone while on the go. Custom fields are a great way to make the cards show useful information without having to go into them (requires one person on the board to be a gold member to create them but others can fill them without being gold members.)

Inconvénients

Limited colors of backgrounds (only 9) unless you're a paid/gold member- seems like it would be trivial to give more colors for free. When a custom field is a link, you have to go into the card to click on the link. The worst feature is the search. It is clunky and lacks details. For example, when you've been using Trello for years you may end up with cards that are almost identical every year (for example "pay yearly xyz fee") and the search results don't let you see at a glance which card is for which year without clicking on each one. But when you click on a card and it's not the one you were looking for, you go back to your board and the search disappears so that you have to start the search again.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

My Trello review as a Daily User

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 19/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

Trello has been a godsend and one of the reasons why I stay productive. Now granted its not for everyone, and some features have now been copied by other producivity suites, there are still a lot of reasons to like Trello. Here are my reasons to consider it:

The card based system is just genius, being able to move cards from one list to another list is a visually satisfying experience to say the least. But its not just that, the cards act like tasks you have to complete, so you can use cards to say

The PowerUps - Now granted Trello still lags behind in integration with other tools but its PowerUps make up for that. PowerUps like Card Aging allow you to make cards disappear if nothing is done about them.

Freemium - Trello is free to start using and you only have to pay when you want unlimited PowerUps. The truth is most people will get away with using the free version, the paid version is mostly for teams. The fact that using Trello starts at the price of free is really something. Definitely “worth” the money.

Inconvénients

Cons

1) Small number of PowerUps - Power Ups were meant to bring third party integration to Trello and yes there are a lot of great ones like Slack, Google drive but I feel they are somewhat still lacking. If there could be more integrations, it would be the main reason to switch to Trello

2) Value proposition to switch to the Paid version is not so strong. In my opinion the paid version of Trello is not worth your money, sure you get unlimited Power Ups and higher upload limits but it just feels like it would be better to pay a one time fee to access Power Ups then pay a monthly fee.

Overall Trello is a good productivity tool, it has helped me stay on top of smaller projects and I wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone who likes to use visual aids to remind them

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Hello Trello! You will wonder how you lived without it.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 19/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Trello is an outstanding web based project management app. Its feature rich design makes it easy to adapt to a variety of workflows and project management techniques. While Trello provides excellent documentation (which I recommend power users to read through at some point, I highly recommend that users initially go and explore on their own (yes, like the not reading the IKEA instructions exploring) to check out the features. Users will likely find many of the functions to be rather intuitive. The reason I recommend that users skip the docs at first is so that they do not form the idea that there is a “right way” to use Trello. Trello is a powerful app with an enormous amount of features; however, perhaps its greatest feature is flexibility. Users can configure a workflow that works for them to help streamline processes and complete tasks efficiently while collaborating with others and tracking progress. Trello also offers up a ton of integrations (called Power-Ups) that are available to supercharge its functionality. For example, a Google Drive Power-Up is available allowing users to take advantage of cloud storage to work with files and documents in a collaborative environment instead of relying on an endless list of email threads to move their projects along. Overall, Trello offers a powerhouse of features for all things project and task management, assignment, and tracking. It also has a worthwhile mobile app to keep you in reach of updates at all times.

Inconvénients

Trello is an excellent app. It’s primary and possibly only drawback maybe getting users to stick with it and not give up on it prematurely as it can be overwhelming when they first set out to configure their work space and workflows.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Amazing functionality, straight up no fuss. hit the ground running with no sweat loss

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 16/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

My tasks lists have never been so easy to identify and manage, especially visually. My projects are all there as boards and my timelines are right up there in gannt form. I dont work well with traditional task lists, as they all look the same, but I have created different backrounds for various projects, my tasks and move cards as necessary. Closest thing to having pen and paper, well even better now!

Avantages

I love these browser-based applications.
Setup up time, nill (just the signing up for an account).
Installation time, nill (if you choose to run it within your browser - most people do), or if you like to be special, install the app (now available for your mac, pc and of course portable devices - just remember you will usually find less functionality within most apps).
Configuration is quick and easy with an easy to follow interface. If you have never used this before, not a problem, just feel your way around and you will be cooking in no time.
Getting started, well you just need to grasp the concept. Start with creating a list (a heading or topic) then start to add cards to the list. The beauty lays in having multiple lists and if you are a visual, like me, you can click, grab, then drag and drop your cards around the various lists. You can move your cards around, into any order you wish, just to start with. The hidden beauty lays beneath the surface, where you can add labels, checklists, due dates, assign off to others, attached files, set reminders, just to name a few things.
Think of these as sticky notes on steroids! The collaboration functionality of Trello is amazing also, allowing you to share and work with anyone from anywhere in the world, have them quickly up and running or multiple people and as one person moves a card, others will see it move in real time (almost) on their screens.
Want more? There are also add on's that create gannt charts +

Inconvénients

hard to say, this is a fantastic and polished platform. I cant think of anything negative to be honest.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

My business literally depends on Trello

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 13/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I use multiple Trello boards to organise various parts of my business but one of the best things is that I have leads for my clients come in to Trello boards via email, direct from my landing page. I can have different labels automatically attached to a certain lead depending on the landing page so I know what landing page the lead was from. I can trigger my client's notification on his phone and he instantly knows he has a lead, so he can call them within minutes (or seconds even) of them filling out the form. This is a better system for lead gen than anything I have seen - and it doubles as a CRM! I probably shouldn't be telling you this actually... exposing secret gems here!

As well as labels I can attach various custom stickers so I can see information about that card at a glance.

Trello is maybe the backbone of my business, keeping me organised. On some boards I have all the tasks I need to do all mapped out and keeping me on top of things, on other boards I have data organised in such a way that I can see things at a glance that I would never pick up by looking at a spreadsheet of the same data.

I organise both my private life and my business on Trello, and I use the Trello app on my phone just about as much as I check my email on my phone.

Avantages

I like the way it incorporates with other things via Powerups. I use Trello Butler all the time (both the bot and the powerup) to automate just about everything I do on Trello (love those dashcards especially!). I integrate it with Zapier to parse leads on my Trello board and keep track of what happens on Google Sheets. I use a wide variety of custom fields (and I use them with Butler to do some real magic)

I also really like how I can attach an image and it shows on the card, some of my boards have images on every card.

Inconvénients

Its a small thing, but I have some very personal boards that I use for my private life and some business boards for my business - I can't really show people my business boards without risking them seeing my personal boards on the menu. It'd be nice to be able to hide them away in a conspicuous folder so I can comfortably show Trello on the projector without exposing my private life.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Visually appealing solution - Used as a personal productivity management tool and as a shared project resource between two users

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 03/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Team collaboration on boards is easy.
It is an extremely intuitive application. If you expect a setting or program instruction to be found at a specific place, the chance is good that it is there.

The third party integrations through Trello's Powerups functionality, makes it possible to develop a customized Trello solution that is very powerful. But, that means that a user, or a company, would need to create an account with each of the third party solutions. This could become costly and difficult to manage because each solution has its own subscription rules.

I am very happy to use Trello. I use it everyday as my primary productivity management tool and as organisational repository for all the tasks associated with my different work projects. I have different boards for each project and many lists and cards for each boards. Cards are easily moved between lists once they are completed or when their content changes and they consequently relate better to a different list.

Avantages

The visual appeal of Trello is the major factor that makes me prefer if above other productivity management solutions.
The interface is easy to use and understand.
It is easy to change card into its own list, or to transfer it to another board.
Navigation is simple.
Multiple users can access and work on a board if they have the permission.
A long list of other software products can be easily integrated with Trello with Powerups - (1). This makes it easy to access files/information contained in other products without leaving Trello. (2). It is consequently also easy to navigate to the other products through Trello.
It allows attachments of many different types to the cards.
Time/date stamp comments can be made to cards.
Activity on boards and cards are also time/date stamped with information regarding the changes made.
Team collaboration on boards is easy. It is a very intuitive application. If you expect a setting or program instruction to be found at a specific place, the chance is good that it is there. It is easy to set-up a new team with access rights to certain boards.
The GUI and Human Computer Interaction (HCI) of Trello, is very well developed and thought out.
Checklists can be added a card.
It is easy to set-up a new team with access rights to certain boards.

Inconvénients

Text formatting is not enabled with the common "drag-select-change" or keyboard shortcuts that users are used too from other familiar applications. Instead characters need to be entered among the text to change a word to bold/italics... or to make text into headers, lists, and any other format options. The text format rules that Trello uses is called: Markdown formatting syntax. One has to remember the correct syntax if one wishes to edit the format of text.
Workflow automation or task assignment automation could strengthen Trello - but it does enable integration with other applications that might fill this requirement.
A calendar view is not part of the basic Trello solution - once again a integration with a third party application is required.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Amazing Project and Task Management and tracking Software

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 23/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Have been using this tool since more than 2 years and it's very productive and amazing to use.
We have been creating and sharing boards with clients to check and keep track of ongoing work.
It's very easy to share boards with anyone to have a view of the lists and allow permissions to comment.
Overall the free version is a very cost-effective proejct management tool- because its FREE!!

Avantages

- Very easy to create boards, task, checklists, lists & cards.
- Boards are basically a project/campaign in which we can create multiple lists based on that particular project and in the lists we can create multiple cards for that particular list.
- Can easily add or copypaste from any other source
- Easy drag and drop option available for images, pdfs, docs, etc
- A lot of integration options are available like it can be integrated with Gmail - where you can directly click on the add-on and it will import your mail content directly in Trello.
- Taggings, mentions, labeling - all amazing options to allocate and manage work.
- The Free Version includes all the basic functinality which is need to manage a project.

Inconvénients

- Sometimes an excel sheet is good to manage multiple tasks with the status in front of them in another column, which is missing in trello.
- Will take time for new users to understand and start using the tool.
- moving from card to card to check and update is little time-consuming.
- no option to export the data from trello to some sheet or document, which would have been a very helpful utility
- the setting to get limited notifications is not available for a single board
- Not sure what other features will be there in Gold - they should probably provide a 7-day trial or something to have a hands-on the paid version.
- should be able to Set permissions at boards level at per user level OR email id level.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Trello for Work and Private stuff

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 10/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Trello will highly improve your productivity for both your office work and personal life. It did to me. You can organize action items (or just about everything any list can do) in a fun and colorful platform. Try it by starting with the basic Trello (free) which is fantastic in itself and might be even more than enough for basic needs.

Avantages

I love Trello boards! Ever since I was introduced by my manager to the concept of Kanban boards and Trello, I have loved this app for use in the office (required for my team) as well as for my personal productivity (i.e., my private life).

We started using Trello when it was just a simple Web app (used only via the web browser), now I love it even more since they already created an installable version for my devices both Mac (office work) and Windows (personal pc) as well as an Android version (mobile phone). Now I can access my boards anywhere I go.

Also, the recent addition of the Home page sort of Wall (like facebook) made it easier to have a rundown of the cards/boards that were recently updated or nearing its due date. This is very useful when you already have multiple (or tons of) boards.

Notifications are fantastic! I get reminded via email when a card is due, or whenever a team member makes an update.

One more thing I love about this is that you can share boards in public/private/teams. This makes collaboration with external stakeholders possible (or simply just wanting to share a board to the entire internet population).

Inconvénients

The Free version does not allow you to extract all your boards into a spreadsheet format (e.g., excel). Anyway, I was able to try it out (before subscribing) via a Powerup I got for free. I'm not sure about the logic of having to "Archive" a card first before being able to "Delete" it. Maybe there is a reason, but sometimes I would just like to delete a card straight away.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

advantages of the trello

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 08/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Trello is a project management tool that makes collaboration simple and, I would say, even fun. The reality is that it serves almost everything, whether you are organizing projects at work, household chores, trips or anything else. Individual cards can contain task lists, images, attachments, delivery dates, color labels and comments from other people who share the board with you. You can have as many boards as you want, use one for "Homework", for example, and another for "World domination plans".
It is likely that you have already realized the potential. The Trello cards are like small post-its on a cork board but in digital format, so you can look at them, share them or add a reminder. You can even create cards via mail.

Avantages

What I like most about this software is the way in which we can organize our meetings, pending issues, follow-ups, meetings and, above all, place the status that is basically required to make progress. The options and colors where each person responsible for activity is identified helps you to close the points faster. Trello works very well in my case because I tend to think very visually, so images and color labels work better with my brain than just a text. Although I am a big fan of Evernote to manage a multitude of information, lately I have found myself returning to individual lists written on paper. Trello is a breakthrough of that, it is one of those few applications that achieves a balance between a simple and elegant interface while including very powerful and flexible features. No compliments, however. Let me show you how I and other Trello users are using it as a productivity method.

Inconvénients

What I do not like are the rows one side of the other, where we put the information, it seems very close to one another and for me personally I do not like the appearance, very neutral. The issue is that it is forcing a program to use it for something that it is not. You can also use the notebook to write a novel, but it is not the best tool for it. To organize trips there are tropocientas webs and apps that give a thousand kicks to trello, with suggestions of places, automatic geolocalization, organization by calendar, etc etc etc..To write novels the same, there are webs and applications focused on it, that you hierarchize the information much better, write down ideas, alternative plots, different paths of a story, etc ... come on, what a novel requires, with trello you will organize a micro story as much.

Trello is focused on organizing projects in which many people have their roles, and show the states of those projects.

Everything else, I seem to want to give it a use that is not yours.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

A Jack-of-All-Trades for Task Management

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 08/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I juggle between three different tools to organize myself:
1. MyLifeOrganized (https://www.mylifeorganized.net): A pure task manager where I can list tasks and subtasks, prioritise, add dates, and mark them as completed.
2. Trello: A visual board where I can see how my tasks flow, and add details to each tasks (text, attachments, images, comments).
3. OneNote (https://products.office.com/en-us/onenote/digital-note-taking-app): A note-taking app, where I can write longer texts, add any attachment, include video or audio directly from the app into my notes and reorganize them easily.

Whenever I need to write longer specifications, or archive something for future reference, OneNote is my tool of choice. If I am purely working on my own with standalone or unrelated tasks, MLO is the easiest tool for me, quicker and with lots of intelligent reminders. When I need to focus on a project - a lot of related tasks - and/or share these tasks with someone else - i.e. working within a team - Trello shines brightly for me.

Avantages

* Ease of use: Creating tasks, editing and moving them is VERY easy and quick.
* The shortcuts are intelligently chosen, and help working faster.
* Thanks to all the functionalities within each card, Trello adapts very well to very different working styles: I can choose to create a checklist (so I simulate a tasks with subtasks), add attachments, labels, comments, etc.
* Very nice experience when working with a team: syncs seamlessly and fast, I can see things as they happen in the actions feed and react if I want to, we can have whole conversations within a card, and have them for reference...
* Something I specially love is the fact that I can copy an image (something I do a lot, capturing images with screenshot tools and the like) and paste it directly into a card. Trello understands that and displays the image as a comment.

Inconvénients

* I don't like the board management screens. I find hard sometimes to find the boards I want.
* I guess there is a reason for not allowing me to delete cards, rather than archiving them, but I still feel that I would like to be able to delete them.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Exquisite Task Management Tool

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 07/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Trello is a good task management tool that offers a little bit more. Overall,

Avantages

Trello is a task management tool for those who want to keep things intact but don't want to get into tangled formal proceedings of Jira. Unlike aforementioned, Trello offers universal platform ready to use from the get-go.

You don't need to waste a moment to understand how to use Trello - that is probably its greatest asset. The design scheme is intuitive and there are barely ever any misunderstandings of the way how features work.

As a task management tool it is extremely streamlined and easy to operate. It is really easy to track progress and document various undergoings of a particular task. It is also very useful when it comes to drafting multiple variants of short texts - such as UI-related descriptions or Call-to-actions messages.

Also, Trello is extremely helpful in gathering research information in one place and tracking its processing by transferring through multiple boards.

On the other hand, you can use Trello as an elaborate link dump outlet during web surfing sessions. As a writer, i often find a lot of stuff that doesn't fit any category but begs to be saved for later - Trello is perfect for that kind of stuff.
It is very stimulating from a creative point of view. Random gatherings of random links often form a basis of a collage text with many unexpected developments.

Inconvénients

If there is one thing that is majorly lacking in Trello - it might be a search feature. The way it is right now is serviceable but it is extremely clumsy and barely usable, especially if you have an ambiguous search request. If you want to find something - you better remember where you put it because search might not be that helpful.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

A Great Project Management Tool for Millennial: A Hip Kanban Board

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 02/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

My overall experience with Trello is nearing perfect. It is great because it helped me manage all of my tasks each day. I am really forgetful, and I get a lot of missed responsibilities a lot. Sometimes, I even need to go back to the office or work from home because I will realize later that I forgot something to do. Trello also helped me to be a responsible manager of a project because it is a useful project management tool that also reminds me what I need to follow-through, and coordinate with my team.

Avantages

Trello made it easy for me to manage all of my tasks in a single day. It is the hippest project management app currently in the market that is good for a millennial like me. It is like a kanban board, but is more pleasing to the eye, and makes it easy for me to move things around from my to-do list to the ongoing tasks, and to the finished works.

When I started working, I used notepad and Google keeps to remind me about the things that I need to do in a day, but still, I forget a lot of stuff. Then someone thought me on how to utilize google calendar to manage all of my project management responsibilities, but due to some unscheduled meetings, some reminders are also forgotten because once the time for the reminder is already done, it becomes greyed out.

With Trello, I can easily categorized my tasks to what I will be doing for today. What I need to do immediately and what I can do at the end of my shift. Move it around from tasks to "to do". It helped me prioritize work responsibilities, and it helped me not miss any work responsibility I have for the day.

Inconvénients

The only thing I don't like about Trello is moving one task to another. There are times when it is tough for me to click-drag an assignment from my to-do to the ongoing and to done. Everything else is great!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent tool for monitoring activities in organizations and individuals

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 19/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Feel that it is a tool with the highest added value in user experience that has been used for the management of activities.
I can list all the features that I like about the tool:

** Can customize look & feel without losing the order of the tool
** Earn more features by inviting friends to use trello
** Integrate other applications: drive, mailchimp, calendar, zendesk, calendar, draw.io diagrams, hangouts,
** The moviel application is great, from any device I feel comfortable and with the order of activities
** Add time estimates
** Add everyone involved in the tool on the same board
** Online support
** Guided tours when you do not find an item
** Interaction with the client to improve the tool or add new features
** In my organization we use Zendesk and it has been an excellent experience to guide the team in the management of incidents
** The details in the user experience and user interface makes it easier to use. It is not necessary to have a manual
** Receive information from the blog about the progress and changes of the application.
**Change language

The new trello version allows you to see notifications from the dashboard

Inconvénients

I currently manage software projects and I really use the tool to guide the team in the activities to be developed for each project.
I would add to trello to improve project management:
** Pass the checklist to a gantt
** Allow date to start and end of an activity
** Display a gantt chart with all the activities added. As well as,. all the dates of the activities are displayed on the calendar
** In the same Gantt diagram have labels on the activity where it is detailed: members, labels, colors of the labels, title of the activity
** To be able to configure the frequency with which we want to receive the notification that an activity is about to end.
** That team members can add the percentage of progress on each activity. How is it in the checklist line? Once the percentage is added, the gantt is updated
** Allow adopting project methodologies for agile, static or other
** Consult what type of activities you want to perform on the board, and with that provide specific elements on this subject. The user can also access other elements but the main one will be the selected theme

I recommend this application to colleagues and friends

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

KanBan board that works!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 20/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Using Kanban is a must-try practice for productivity. Trello is a must-try platform for this Kanban. It helps to have a beautiful interface that is easy to use and manage. Visual boards and cards has helped us to be reminded of the tasks at hand (the notifications help a lot, of course). Trello has helped us to sort out our action items, priorities, and direction for Projects.

Avantages

A great heritage we got from our Japanese friends... Kanban boards! It's magic for us in the office! We tried it manually at first via post-it notes and a huge flat board. It became messy and rather hard to be kept up-to-date. Come Trello! Now we manage all our boards online.

We mainly use this for project management of action items. We can create several Trello Boards, add all the team members, assign specific tasks by using the Trello Cards, and each one we can set the deadline, notes, comments, move items easily, checklists.

Of recent, Trello updated the 'Home' screen to include a sort of "wall" (just like Facebook wall). This makes it easy to see which boards and cards have been modified, due/overdue, etc.

Trello is beautiful. You can customize your boards to have stunning background wallpapers to suit your project.

You can also share your boards to people outside your organization. You can make your boards, private (personal or to teams), or even public in the Internet (accessible via a public link and searchable via Google).

Inconvénients

There is no way to extract your data (Boards, Cards, and data in each) into a spreadsheet format.

I have yet to see a sort-of dashboard type of screen wherein there are graphs or gauges that can graphically represent the overall status of boards (e.g., due/overdue done/not done...)

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Wonderfully Simple Project Management

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 11/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This program has been instrumental to my personal and professional organization. It is simple to set up and use, and offers functionality that is needed in any project, large or small. Since it is a free program, the value for the money is outstanding and honestly could be something they could charge for.

Avantages

Trello is a great T-card system that is easy to configure to your needs for any project. You can create custom cards, checklists, add links, attachments, due dates, and assign tasks to others, all for free. Some smaller projects may require just one or two cards, and some large projects require an entire new board with multiple team members. Either way, Trello is a tool that can handle it all.

I've started using it for a team of interns in order to have an overview of what they are all working on. It gives me the ability to assign them projects and due dates, give them attachments and information that they may need, and they can flag a project for me to review, even giving me a notification when it is ready. This also teaches them to keep their work organized and maintain clear communication with their peers as well as their supervision.

I've use it for personal use as well, for everything from car maintenance to grad school assignments to grocery lists. Truly a wonderful platform for the everyday task to the multi-faceted program management. You can even change the theme to one of hundreds of custom colors or photos to keep your board from having that dull "professional" look that many other programs use.

Inconvénients

Trello's basic value for the money is great, because it's free! There is, however, a paid upgraded version which allows some additional functionality, which honestly I have not used very much at all. The free version includes all of the functionality that is needed for the majority of projects, so the paid version may not be a necessary use of funds for those who think they need the upgraded version to have better access.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great for the basics, but struggles with anything more.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 10/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It helps us with quick organisational tasks, and seeing ideas laid out infront of us does help with productivity. But sometimes Trello just isn't powerful enough for actual task management and tracking, and this is a chore having to move your cards into another system all the time. It should have a pro-level tier for people who want more control over their management of the boards.

Avantages

Trello is great, it's simple to use, and has loads of clever UX devices that make tracking and updating tasks a joy. We use it quite often within our organisation whenever something needs "organising fast" - we're not expecting to track the progress of the entire project through Trello, but the occasional breakout.

We've most often used Trello to round up our "ideas" phase, and then moved onto a more complex project management tool after that.

The interface is simple, the free level is "about right" and there are just enough features for you to get going quickly.

Trello is great for quick organisational tasks, that need to be presented in a visual way, or they are good for information sharing (literally a pin-board of ideas works well) - and has reduced the need for post-it-notes everywhere in the office.

Inconvénients

There comes a point in every Trello boards life when the user will go "ok, now it's time to move this all away from Trello"

Task management is .. laborious at best, with no real way of tracking time, burndowns, productivity, velocity, or any other metric that tells a project manager if the job is "getting done", it's simply not built for that and trying to implement methods that will make it work, just result in frustration.

It's also a bit lightweight on the features for the free trial version, quite a few things are locked off behind the paywall (which is fine) - but also, we feel that there isn't *enough* features behind the paywall which would incentivise us to purchase a license.

So the bottom line with Trello is it's great for short term, simple tasks and idea sharing, but anything more heavy duty that needs to be updated regularly and it will struggle.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Hassle-free organisational tool that makes a hectic life that little bit easier to manage.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 28/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Organises my life currently. The amount of times an idea would come into my head or a task I needed to do would get lost was frustrating, but now I just pile everything into Trello.

It allows me to focus on one task without having to be thinking about keeping track of everything else. The efficiency of actually doing tasks when using Trello to break them down is also noticeably up, both in terms of production and motivation.

Overall, both personally and professionally this has made my life more efficient and increased my motivation to complete personal goals.

Avantages

Very easy to use. Simple design that is quick to learn and fun to use. The drag and drop functionality means you can move your tasks and columns around instantly which makes it stress free to use as nothing can really go wrong.

There are quite a few feature packed into the free version, such as checklists, attachments, customisable themes etc. The standard features you'd expect of due dates, alerts, sub tasks, user assignment, colour coding are all here too.

The best thing about this is how quickly you can load the site, quickly throw a task into a pile of "to-do" notes and then move on. It makes it so much easier to organise and track the smaller ideas or tasks alongside the big projects.

You can also get the App which is free and allows you to organise on the move.

Inconvénients

Whilst the simplicity of the design is a plus, the actual aesthetics are a bit outdated. I feel this could benefit from a more modern theme, possibly flat tiles, although this doesn't hinder the functionality.

The graphics to display completion levels of projects could be improved for checklists. Currently just a 3/5 e.g system. Some in-depth statistics are lacking. It would be great to see productivity month on month and other data about the tasks on the board such as overall progress or an ability to add values.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Single User Review on Trello

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 24/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Trello is very visual and it was a great intro to going with a kanban approach to project management. It's easy to pick up and like any new productivity product you need to step back and think about the best way to implement it. I found multiple ways of using Trello, from tracking tasks specific to web projects to using it as a digital tool organizer. I decided to create a list of what i.e., social media tool I was using per project. i.e., For one website I used HootSuite, for another website I used CoScheduler. For another website I used Planoly. Having an easy visual away to track these kinds of tools (mail lists) and configuration info was handy.

Avantages

This is a strong visual tool to get organized. Trello is among many project management tools you can try for free. I have several websites and tried Trello to track work I needed to complete for each site. I also created boards to track client work I was doing.

Definitely take a few minutes to walk through Trello and try out the features it has to offer.

The Pro is the basic principle is to think from left to right. Then get used to the idea of Boards, Lists and Cards.

I setup a board specific to one of my websites. Within that board I created lists. The simplest thing to do is to setup lists like "To Do", "In Progress", "Done" and "On Hold". I created another list called "Article Ideas".

Within each list you create cards. I move an article idea from To Do -> In Progress -> Done.

Easy!

It's quick to create labels to assign a card (think categories). You can assign a due date and assign a card (i.e., task) to someone on your team. I really like being able to create subtasks within each card. That's helped me immensely to see progress on one task that has multiple components.

Check out some videos and their inspiration link (https://trello.com/inspiration). I'm really impressed with the Real Estate Listing that's on the inspiration page.

Inconvénients

My project management career had me deep in MS Project and document sharing was through Sharepoint. If you're looking for info on how it works in a larger team setting def Google, check out Quora, reddit, etc. Some of the concerns I saw were around security, so look into how Trello manages security/logins/permissions to access boards.

You can only view info with a kanban view. If you want a Gantt view you need to install an extension, but that's free.

My project management days had me deep in MS Project and Sharepoint for collaboration. If I were looking at Trello as a larger team management tool I might flip to Airtable.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent free tool for the control of projects, tasks among others, organizational and personal

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 19/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Excellent tool that allows me to take control of my personal tasks, the university and independent projects in a simple way, for example has allowed me, together with my students, to take control of each phase of the development of the systems to evaluate in class, step step by step and in that way to take better control and that each group does not consent to the status of each of their tasks to be performed. It has also facilitated the development of projects with colleagues who are physically at a distance so that in this way we can keep track of the tasks assigned to each member and the state in which they are located....

Avantages

Excellent free tool for the control of projects, tasks among others, organizational and personal. What I like the most is its simple organization that allows creating boards, in which you can create different lists, and within these lists, cards. These cards change the list as they are made or pass through different lists: Tasks, in process and finished. The cards support everything: any type of documentation, images, videos, lists, comments, etc., so they also serve as an instrument of communication in working groups, about a certain topic. Tags help you organize tasks taking into account the location and / or the type of activity. For example: home, work, phone call, errands ... You can manage from an organizational project and invite employees to simple tasks, such as tasks to perform on a normal day in your home. and you can have your notifications directly in your email or cell phone, since it has an application that you can use in Android and IOS. The application allows you to organize your tasks in separate projects or folders. You can also customize the appearance of the application, for example, by choosing a different color theme. The application allows you to mark the status of your tasks; as: "active", "postponed", "completed", etc. and the best The best of all, is that you do not have to erase anything. When you want to clean up your tasks, you just have to archive them and they disappear. At any time you can see all the archived items, and make searches. Also ap

Inconvénients

It does not allow to create repetitive work lists to be able to do "cycles" of tasks (For example: X tasks every Monday, or the repetitive tasks of each beginning of the month).

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Trello is a great tool for project management

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 13/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Easy day-to-day task and project management, which simplifies and reduces my emails and streamlines my work and communication process.

Avantages

My company has been using Trello as our sole tool to manage day-to-day tasks and projects. We are a small team of 5, and Trello helps us communicate amongst one another across hundreds of different projects and thousands of tasks. We often invite our clients to join their own board and collaborate with us in that way, instead of working with email threads that are impossible to keep track of. We use the free version of the software, and have tons of information on many boards - there appears to be no limit, which is an absolutely amazing feature to offer for free. Most software that is this great, is limited in some way, shape or form. I have yet to find a limiting factor that prevents us from using Trello to it's full capabilities in our office. I love that you can keep all information relevant to a specific task on one card - attachments, due dates, comments - everything you need to remind yourself what needs to be done and where you are with that particular task. I also love that you can change the backgrounds of each board.

Inconvénients

I honestly cannot think of something I do not like about the software at this point in time. Even the free version has very little that can be criticised. I would love the ability to easily switch between accounts, I have a personal account as well as one for work - currently one needs to log out and log back (sometimes log out of Google and back in), which could probably be streamlined a bit more.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

I have been using Trello for project management for the past two years. I've found it to be helpful!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 02/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Trello allows our team to keep all the relevant files for each project in one place. As a writer, I can attach reference photos for what I would like the designer to make. I can also post links to similar content. It also acts as a workflow space that is easy to follow because of its visual nature. We move cards from left to right as the project is moving through each stage of development. This makes it easy to check in on any given project.

Avantages

Trello's strength lies in the ability to attach all relevant files to a project in one easy to find location. I love that I can easily drag and drop photos onto the card. I like the process that my company uses of moving cards from left to right through different lists, because it allows me to see how quickly my coworkers are finishing a given task. I also appreciate the newly updated notifications tab because it allows you to see the edit history of a card without opening it completely. I also like that you can mark some notifications as read and leave others unread. I would love to see them take this even further by allowing users to write a comment on the card from the notifications tab, without having to open the card. The search function is a lifesaver. With hundreds of cards on our collaborative board, it can be very difficult to find one that is weeks or months old. I use the search function to find cards all day long!

Inconvénients

Sometimes it can feel bit clunky. For instance, I don't like how clicking anywhere on the card closes the description field and gives you the message of "Unsaved edits have been made". It should just automatically save when you click off of the text box. This happens to me regularly and is a continual source of frustration and waste of time. Moving cards using drag and drop often fails and leaves cards where they started. Because of this glitch, I usually use the dropdown list on the card to move it instead. But it would be nice if the drag and drop was more reliable.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Trello has positively impacted my life, both professionally and personally! It's an incredible tool!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 04/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It helps with organizing, simplifying and streamlining projects like few other software tools can! There are so many dimensions of utility built into Trello, that it is difficult to even cover all of them when describing it to others. To track tasks, projects, etc. in practical and well structured ways is easy with this software, which allows for collaborating, checklisting, deadline approachment, and many more methods of keeping a project or task list under complete control. The ability to modify is vast, with cards, lists and labels. And the usage of "power-ups" (add-ons, essentially) allow you to sync Trello to other apps that can add even more depth to your level of control and management, which equates to less time spent hacking away over common project pitfalls like scope-creep, redundancy, fruitless circular communications, etc. and more time being productive! And it is well managed by its developers, also. Ongoing enhancements make it an ever evolving (in a good way) power tool for businesses and individuals really wanting to optimize their productive workflow. This is my favorite software application of all times, so far.

Inconvénients

There are only some very small aspects of Trello I might classify as "cons" but not anything about it that is road-blocking or should be eliminated. For instance, it would be nice (my team and I have discovered) to have a card count feature in the top/heading of each list (column) of cards on the board. The absence of such isn't actually a negative trait, but the addition of such would certainly make the software even more useful than it presently is. That's as close to a "con" as I can think of.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Trello is an excellent resource for manage project. At 2017 I could used Trello for working SCRUM.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 30/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I like its versatility, design, and tools. Trello can to be used for to control simple tasks, simple or complex project. At the beginning August 2017 I can used Trello for management a remote project of health and care, with a team of 18 person ubicate in Brazil, Portugal and Venezuela. We were able to be working SCRUM with Trello, we create boards for each sprint with the participation of all human resource, who achieved to integrate very well with the way of working of SCRUM through Trello.

You can win more benefits free when you invite more people to used Trello, for example I got my account to go Trello Gold for that and I have more benefits that those with a simple account. I can place personalized photos to my boards, I can habilited 3 power-ups and I can used personalized emoticons, among other things.

The best thing is Trello has a mobile aplication that allows you to work online wherever you are, along with a web aplication that together make to Trello unique. All the change can be seen online and that is very import when you are working with a team.

In addition Trello send notifications of all change that your team makes allowing you more control and monitoring of the activities planned in the project.

Inconvénients

Like every system Trello it has some points of improvement.
For example:
(a) When I want send a new attachment to a specific task in Trello since mobile application, I can´t selection a specific task or column in a board, always it believe me is for create a new task.
(b) Although Trello has Power-Ups for create a Gantt, this Power-Ups does not work well so it can´t used to planer and controller a project. In addition, this Power-Ups is very heavy and takes time to load. Trello needs a better system to create an MS Project-style timeline.
(c) Trello doesn't allow printing of cards and their contents.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client