Avis clients sur MYOB Essentials

MYOB Essentials

Online accounting & payroll for every business

3.9/5 (73 avis)
Gavin P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

MYOB in the Clouds

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 23/11/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Windows based product with very easy to use menus. It has all the bells and whistles of modern accounting software. I particularly liked the Payroll and Budgeting. Its a product that I believe needs to be tested by accountants. I think some aspects would be tricky for bookkeepers whereas other aspects accountants pull their hair out and the lack of reporting options and some silly rules that make it harder to use. I don't get the impression that they listen to your feedback. Sadly the organisation has some arrogance. I noted this particularly when being trained in the product. The organisation would benefit greatly from listening to feedback and improving its report options. For example. No comparative Balance Sheet. No reports which can be produced relating to staff hours. The journal report is woeful, sadly you have to use journal more than you would want. No Fixed Asset Register. On the other hand I love the budget reports, very easy to manipulate. The graphs which come with the budget are useless. The ease to enter pay roll data is awesome. I love the bank feeds and many more aspects of this package. I think if they combine the best aspects of Account right and Essentials to target medium sized entities, MYOB would be hard to beat.

Avantages

Payroll and Budgeting and very easy to use. Nice features with Invoice design also.

Inconvénients

The Journals report is awful, no Fixed Asset register. No reports on Payroll hours worked.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10
Lee P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

The software is good for a small entity but once you grow and need more detail it becomes a handbrake on information.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 22/05/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

For a small firm with limited reporting requirements it is okay but for any jobs with Work Breakdown Structure requirements it comes up short and becomes a limiter for the company. I get very frustrated with the after sales support system. It is not customer focused and leaves you wondering why you pay for it.

Avantages

Good basic internal controls so novice bookkeepers can run day to day.
Easy to install and set up.
Reasonably cheap for what you get.
Handles GST well.

Inconvénients

Not the best for Job costings.
Payroll system ordinary serious reporting drawbacks as far as information flow to the General Ledger.
Tends to freeze in reporting production which can lock out users.
Support service is very poor, you get the feeling the staff could care less in resolving issues.
Interactive screen supports not used you have to send a file and wait for a response.
Wait time on the phone for support is very bad.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10
Karen H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Sold a dummy!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 17/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I have been a business user of MYOB for other companies using bigger MYOB packages for over a decade and find it fairly good although it has serious bugs which are reported by the truckload by all the accountants I know and they are NEVER fixed even after a decade. Like how the excel file download makes all the numbers text and the "manual calculation" field is auto set meaning you have to reformat each and every download twice (format numbers and turn on auto calc) to use the spreadsheet to add up.

Designed and run by non accountants

Avantages

Nothing. completely useless. Doesn't comply with ATO requirements unless you have no employees and what business has no employees? Misleading advertising and advice.

Inconvénients

I am a small business with single employee. Noting that one touch payroll was becoming mandatory next year I decided to put my accounts on a basic package to comply. I rang up and they sold me MYOB essentials telling me it would fully comply. After upteem dozen attempts to create a single employee which failed I ring up and they tell me well actually this entry level despite having all the menu structures and appearing online to do payroll does not do payroll at ALL and I need to pay almost double.

I found the set up very very nonintuitive in its coaching. You start one entry set up the field, then it takes you away to a whole different menu you need to complete and then doesn't take you back to where you were. There are heaps of bugs and going online you see everyone else having the same problem.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

1.0/10
Rani R.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great software. Does everything we need it to do and more.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 13/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Great accounting, and always updating with new features. Our accountant could just log in and do our end of years immediately.

Avantages

-Highly customisable for invoicing and parts inventories.
-Has great reports. We found if you knew what you wanted to keep an eye on in the business, then you could design a report for it. Not all accounting programs or workshop software can do that so easily.
-once it was set up for our workshop, it worked amazingly. Very intuitive

Inconvénients

-We were new to this software, and it took a long time to set it up, (6 mnths), specifically for how we needed it to work. (automotive workshop), You almost needed to be a trained accountant i felt.
-Support used to take at least 1 day if not 2 to get back to you.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Daz
Traduire avec Google Translate

Okay but . . . . .

Publié le 07/08/2013
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

We have been using MYOB accounting plus for over 10 years and recently upgraded to the new Accountright 2013.
The new version is very similar to the old and this makes it relatively easy to adjust to. There was a bit of dancing converting 10 years of accounting data to the new format and eventually we got that done and away we went.
The first thing that struck us was how slow it seems in comparison to the previous software. (MYOB Accounting plus v14). Data entry is not fluid and constant delays in processing. We contacted MYOB support regarding this and "they are working on the problem" so it appears it is a common problem.
It is updated with the latest reports and payroll taxes and supposedly compliant with the ATO.
There is a greater range of reports available but still the customisation options are limited. What you see is what yo get, give or take a field or two.
The "cloud" idea is novel, but due to the speed restrictions it is of little real benefit.
Payroll is the biggest change complying with the new regulations, and taxes, but unfortunately MYOB doesn't allow upgrading of the tax tables without paying for an endless subscription which equates to approximately $800 per year.
Overall if you like the early MYOB and can handle the speed reduction then its an okay upgrade. If it wasn't for the reliance on MYOB data for the previous 10+ years and the swift talking sales rep that convinced management to upgrade, I would personally be looking at alternatives.

Avantages

Compatible with earlier versions.
Interface is very similar to previous versions.

Inconvénients

Expensive for what it is!
Slow!!!!! For small or casual use it MAY be okay, but for any real data volume, its just too slow. (Even on the latest PC)
Relies heavily on the internet (could be cause of part of the speed problem)
Limited customisation

Katrina R.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Solid product for small business

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 07/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Has been around for a long time. Tried and tested and is a great product. Starting to price a little higher but still competitive - especially if you have employees.

Avantages

Easy to use and well laid out for the end user. Is great for small operations without complex needs.

Inconvénients

Whilst bank rules are very handy - the auto reconciling of transactions can cause problems if rule set up incorrectly. Would be great if there was an option to make bulk transaction changes.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Chris P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

good value in terms of the price

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 12/09/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

The software is good for a small entity but once you grow and need more detail it becomes a handbrake on information.

Avantages

easy to use ,A very easy to use and follow accounting software, the flow of information is easy to follow

Inconvénients

I have been using the MYOB Essentials purely for payroll of a bout 10 employees. I find the customer service frustrating as it seems impossible to actually speak to anyone.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10
Arslan R.
Traduire avec Google Translate

The Software helps me to evolve in my career my much .

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 04/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The benefits are countless. I am really happy and exceptionally relaxed with using this software. By far, its the most reliable and efficient software that I have encountered.

Avantages

The systematic features really helps to sort out the accounting issues. I am always leading the task upto the standards and mostly efficiently only using this specialized software.

Inconvénients

The complications of finding a specific set of files is really hectic. I have to go through the whole bunch of files and reenters the balance whenever I have to made some ammendments.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Chris F.
Traduire avec Google Translate

This is great accounting Software thank you

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 09/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I have been using this software for over 10 years it is a bit expensive but works well
Especially after it went to cloud based

Avantages

And I like if anything goes missing my computer gets Stolen or burns or virus then I don't lose everything because it's on the clouds

Inconvénients

The cons are that it is too expensive for what it is

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Kate W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy to use

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 14/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Being in the cloud makes access to this program easy. It is user friendly and easy to navigate. The cost did increase quite a bit over the 6 years I was using it but it is pretty relative to other accounting software available.

Avantages

This program is in the cloud so it can be accessed from anywhere that has internet.

Inconvénients

You couldn't do a recurring transaction.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Adam C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

A very easy to use and follow accounting software, the flow of information is easy to follow

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 16/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This software is easy to use and organize. This software allows me to track and update information easily and in a timely manner

Avantages

I like the dashboards that show the flow of information from beginning to end. Reconciling the bank is very easy to do as well as enter in new sales and purchases. It's also very easy to export data into excel if additional analysis is needed outside of MYOB.

Inconvénients

Generating sales reports, P&Ls, and BS is a bit cumbersome. It would also be nice if it had a 'dashoboard' feature, like xero, that shows all the relevant information on one page. Having one spot to go to for most of the day's relevant information would be very helpful

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Pam D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Small business user

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 10/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Good program for small business and very easy to fix mistakes but no audit trail

Avantages

Easy to use and can have detailed accounts set up,at 4 levels
Reports are set up so easy to use out of the box
Great program in box

Inconvénients

From an audit perspective not great as you can renter things without an audit trail
No reporting flexibility

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Nicole G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

One of the top software for bookkeeping

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 14/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

I enjoy using MYOB simply because it does everything you need for a small business - sometimes needs more explanation with accounting though for new people.

Inconvénients

glitches with POS machines is really the only thing I ever came across with this program, so not alot from a small business perspective.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Marilyn K.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Processing

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 24/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

The background of MYOB needs to be updated to keep up with the updates

Avantages

This software is easy to use . It has all the modules you need to run a small to medium business in todays environment.

Inconvénients

Processing is slow and will freeze the screen Myob does not like large files which is a huge problem.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

5.0/10
Michele H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

ease of use

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 05/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Makes my work life convenient

Avantages

Helps a lot with accounting work for clients. Myob essential version allows me to log in and work on in where ever I’m located (as long as I have internet access)

Inconvénients

Only worked when there is internet access available, not available offine.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Ellie P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Friendly user

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 28/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

To be more flexible on forms and reports

Avantages

Editing and backup easy to manage and restore function for any error or lost of data to be fixed easily

Inconvénients

Cannot customise report and limited on letters and character to be insert. Control on printing page is not user friendly

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Karen Y.
Traduire avec Google Translate

MYOB for business

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 16/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I used MYOB a few years ago. At that time MYOB seems the only one which is capable of doing accounting tasks in Australia

Inconvénients

I used MYOB a few years ago. At that time MYOB online version seems poorly designed, not suitable for multitasking

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

4.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Product

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 14/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I would recommend it to someone say a professional bookkeeper, I found Quickbooks to be more user friendly for easy bookkeeping soultuons also finding Quickbooks a lot cheaper than MYOB.

Avantages

Very detailed, Easy to add transactions.

Inconvénients

I found the software was not very “user friendly” especially as someone who isn’t the greatest at Bookeeping, the terms (words) and navigation was very hard sometimes. I ended up switching to Quickbooks.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

5.0/10
Kate L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Accounting software to begin with

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 25/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Good for small business and do not need to worry about back up when you are using cloud version

Avantages

Have most of the function and very stable software.

Inconvénients

The platform looks a bit old fashion and payroll function is not easy to use.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Ivan M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

A Solid Piece Of Software

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 04/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I have used MYOB for years, it's perfect for getting the job done, and easy to use.

Inconvénients

Sometimes the ability to change or delete transactions is a little bit dangerous.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
'kim's A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

MYOB Essentials

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 17/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Keep clients complaint!

Avantages

This product makes the day to day task of a business owner more professional!

Inconvénients

the Cost of the software could put a few people off!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Jade B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good basic accounts system

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 12/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Simple in most cases to use and looks good, integrates with our hire software well , if any issues the help section normally answers the query so no need for customer service.

Inconvénients

I have found it to be slow and sluggish at times, some of the processes are over complicated and difficult to understand/process.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10
Peter M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

An industry standard, needs better support

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 12/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

This is one of the mainstream products available around and has a lot of users all over the globe. There is a great chance that your accountant is familiar with this and will be able to make great recommendations

Inconvénients

Updates can be cumbersome and provided they work well they are easy to apply. I have had a couple of instances where we needed support and it has been very lacking. General technical support is poor with cancelled webinars and staff which appear not to know more than the most basic for troubleshooting.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

5.0/10
Karen Z.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Mostly good

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 11/01/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I've been using MYOB for many years, mainly to raise invoices and purchases, plus to track the P&L and balance sheet. It's a pretty robust product that doesn't need specialist instruction to use the basic functions, but it started getting pretty annoying when I upgraded late 2013 and now one has to be connected to the internet in order to use it. That means if your internet connection is down or you're out of WIFI reach on the road, you can't do anything with your company files. That's my biggest complaint.

Avantages

Fairly easy to use; robust

Inconvénients

You have to have internet connection to use your company files.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Nicola B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Very Simple and easy to use, lacking in a few areas but good for a small business just starting out

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 05/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Very easy to navigate and simple to use. Search function for invoices is good now that you can see POs.

Inconvénients

Wish it would export data to excel!! Had to manually build a database of 300 invoices! Too easy to go back and delete stuff too which then doesn't stay on the audit trail, once it's gone it's gone! Would like to see some detail from the invoice when it searched for rather than having to go into it.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client