Avis sur AppDynamics

AppDynamics

Application Performance Management (APM)

4.5/5 (11 avis)

Changed the way we do monitoring, shrunk our MTTR, and literally is making IT fun again.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 02.12.2017
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

I've been working in monitoring and APM roles for 15 years and I've never been actually happy with a tool's solid performance until AppDynamics. These guys are ethical and hardworking. Their product actually does what the marketing says it does. Such a marked difference from other tools I've used in the past.

We've cut our MTTR by half just by deploying agents. It significantly reduced the amount of time we spend building synthetic monitors to the point we rarely have to build any monitors unless it's a vendor app or appliance we can't access to install an agent on.

* Autodiscovery of application topology, based on real user traffic
* Baselining of every single metric you throw at it
* Easy to use API
* Customizable extensions
* Great SaaS support, performance and uptime
* Responsive Support team
* Responsive Extension dev team
* Facilitates business, dev and ops communication
* Agents have low CPU overhead compared to other agent-based products we've tried

RUM, Synthetics, Mobile, Network and Browser Analytics make this a well rounded tool.

Inconvénients

There is currently no automated agent management/upgrades for every agent type (currently the Universal Agent supports Java, expanding to .NET and machine agents in the future). So if you don't have a solid automation tool already in use, deploying agents can be time consuming.

The GUI can be overwhelming at first to a novice dev or ops support person, and the possible root causes of an issue don't bubble up to the first screen you see. We usually walk everyone through a few simple steps: Click here to see errors and exceptions, click here to see what is causing response time problems, click here to view the timeframe of a past issue, and click here to drill down into the root cause at the method level snapshot.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10

Skeptical at first and now speechless and client ecstatic!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 29.04.2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

One platform that allows you to view key metrics of any "online store/service" in one pane. In a digital economy now and more people embracing the "cloud", which comes at a premium......it's great to be able to "see" in real time not only your infrastructure performance but the performance of the users and the apps and allows you know EXACTLY where the change is needed. Which gives organizations the option of freeing up staff, thus freeing up "salary" and putting it back in their bottom line.

Avantages

Single pane viewing of what matters most. Simple click of a button and I can view infrastructure response, user "click thru" i.e. completes to weekly/monthly reporting taking only minutes instead of hours or days. We were able to view what percentage of users visited/clicked thru with device and time of day and able to see their drop point. Immediately saw a trend and got our app team on it and saw almost immediate uptick in customer completes/orders. What sold me was the agentless monitoring of the databases so we could actully see in real time what days/times we needed to apply additional CPU resources.

Inconvénients

I guess I really can't state a "plausible" con......the software goes above and beyond what we had envisioned and actually made everyone's duties easier to complete which we were able to turn reports and analytics around quicker.......so if I had to complain about something.....maybe the price??? But isn't always about "price".

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10

My experience has been great. It is a one stop shop for many monitoring and analytical needs.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 09.01.2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Monitoring and analytical

Avantages

Appdynamics supports many platforms, and it's set up is relatively easy. It also supports customized monitoring, and allows you to build what you need.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10

This tool is amazing in terms of performance bottleneck analysis and user friendliness

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 17.10.2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Integration with load runner

Avantages

The good thing about the tools is its integration with the load runner tool for performance testing
We can get the exact method and class names from the code which helps in finding the bottleneck

Inconvénients

Some flex calls cannot be captured with the appdynamics so cannot be used for the flex coded developed applications. Extra license cost for the database monitoring can be more structured

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10

AppDynamics has saved us so much time!

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 10.02.2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It's not the easiest APM out there to use by far. And manually instrumenting non-web software is the pits. But it pays off in droves. We've cut support times by 80%+. Before when we had issues, it involved a lot of trial and error, randomly looking at diff server logs, and manual hunting for problems. Now we know right where to start, and most of the time, even know what exactly is causing the issue. Root cause analysis is quick and easy. Database traces, full cross-app traces, it's all there now and it works amazingly. Now they just need to make it easier to use, because anyone outside of IT is instantly lost.

Avantages

Deep, useful analysis of performance of applications. Makes for quick troubleshooting.

Inconvénients

It's not user friendly at all. And instrumentation of non-web apps is a slow painful process.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10

It waseasy earn this learn for new user.mapping of the loadrunner with this tool is easy

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 25.12.2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It is easy to monitor the server side and client side performance metric.Easy to identify the bottleneck at application and database level.

Inconvénients

It adds licenses to be installed as well as the cost brings limitation for use.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Its a great tool to capture the performance

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 27.06.2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

performance metrics, alerting and notifications

Avantages

auto detection of environment connectivity, I don't have to do anything to configure my connection patterns which is amazing

Inconvénients

none as of now, the only thing I could think is the cost, other than that we should check on integration with ticketing tools

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10

Utilize AppDynamics to monitoring PROD Java applications

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 08.02.2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Able to see JVM memory usage, garbage collection, JVM error, and applications error per tier to associated systems.

Avantages

Easy to install, configure, and manage. Just straight agent that you need to install on your systems and add it as part of your JVM process.

Inconvénients

Nothing to do not like it. Sometimes could be difficult to troubleshoot it if they agent cannot start with JVM process.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10

Free Lite Version covers many tasks

Publié le 14.08.2012
Provenance de l'avis

The freemium version of AppDynamics offers many useful tasks for smaller websites. I think to a certain extend it can also be useful for larger ones. Right now, I am using the free version and I think I can get along with that for some time. That´s great!!!
One negative point that I can see is that the Lite version records data from only the last two hours, that´s not enough.

Publié le 08.06.2016
Provenance de l'avis

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Fantastic Tool

Publié le 07.02.2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Pretty new to this tool, but its already impressed me with the auto detection of nodes.
still exploring for more options.. but this tool could be one stop for all monitoring

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client