Avis clients sur LeanKit

LeanKit

Enterprise Kanban | Gestion de projet visuelle

4.4/5 (36 avis)
David B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Flexible lean project management tool

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 07/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It was fast, flexible and offered team independence. While the company ultimately moved to a more feature rich tool that better served our needs, I would say that leankit is a great solution and should certainly be in your short list.

Avantages

This is a nice relatively lightweight application that is easily configurable. Teams can quickly setup their own boards as they want and share them with other teams to view. The interface is simple and intuitive with a good level of configuration. Leankit delivers on the simplicity and ease of use.

Inconvénients

At the time of using it, it was not easy to share work across multiple boards. The option at the time was to create a master board and create dependencies from there. That only worked if you planned for that at the beginning. However, if you were to decide later that you wanted to do this, it was much more difficult to retrospectively build that hierarchy. It also stripped new lines from descriptions, while there are workarounds with tags, it was frustrating that have wrapping automatically.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Joanna E.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Really good project management platform

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 25/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall, we've been using Leankit for over three years and it's great. My team and I find it super easy to use, love the way it looks and has helped improve our productivity substantially.

Avantages

Instead of a traditional list format you often find with other project management tools, LeanKit provides you with visual cards or 'projects' you can move into lanes, assign, etc. It's ease of use is awesome and it's pretty to look at.

Inconvénients

They are constantly updating look and adding new features - which is great, but it sometimes causes issues. This isn't often, but when it does happen it can be frustrating. Also the reporting could be better. It doesn't have best insight.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

LeanKit makes my first intro to kanban

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Version d’essai gratuite
Publié le 01/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

• InCREDible depth of learning content available.
• Standard subscription is comprehensive and well-priced.
• Easy-to-use RSS/calendar feeds make it easy to integrate with my calendaring.
• Wide variety of templates help a newb like me get started quickly.
• Responsive design well implemented across desktop and iOS app.

Inconvénients

• The UI is absolutely functional and straightforward, but a little spartan. Apps you're going to live in all day need to inspire feelibngs of love and warmth (see Slack)
• As someone completely new to lean and kanban, AND with my tendency to just in without reading any documentation, I'd love to see a search field in the in-app help rather than links to tutorials and knowledge base. I want to be able to click open the help window, type "how do I X the Y?" and have the results page pop open.
• Inexplicably, clicking the (?) icon in the tool bar pops open the Privacy policy.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great introduction into Kanban and Lean project management

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 14/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

Clean and easy to use interface, along with the ability to configure boards with the lanes and sub lanes that you require. Boards easily link to each other so you can as the project manager can have a view on the progress on sub boards.
Being able to choose colours and card types to easily indicate a cards current intention within the current lane has made visibility of projects so much easier.

Inconvénients

I do think their costing model is a little high based on some other options out their. I would love to see a small team version but with the needed options.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Robust Tool

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 27/10/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It allows you to create a completely custom board and stays true to its KanBan nature. It easily allows you to see who's working on what and when a task has been sent off to you.

Inconvénients

It sends you a ridiculous number of emails. Every little change made to a task or board is emailed to you - even if you did it. I understand some notification via email is possibly necessary, however, you should have the capability to subscribe to only certain types of email notifications.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Brett E.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great KANBAN Board

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 15/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

This is a great solution that is very powerful and easy to use. We use KANBAN and this integrates well for our team.

Inconvénients

There are not a lot of downsides for us but the biggest has been that it can be cumbersome to create templates for those projects that may have similar recurring tasks.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Emma R.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Leankit: CSR made easy

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 19/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I think this program is great at clearing showing where you team is at with a project. There are so many ways to communicate different things. You can leave comments, move it to a physical lane, mark it with tags. Shows a good birds-eye view of where you team it. Parent cards and child cards help track projects across different boards. Very helpful and easy to use.

Inconvénients

It's limitations with lanes and lack of sleek design can make it hard to look at and can be over whelming if there are many cards in a lane

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Abe Y.
Traduire avec Google Translate

LeanKit as a business management tool

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 18/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

LeanKit is a good product. It really does help us to keep our work organized and ensures that we address the right priorities.

Avantages

LeanKit helps is to keep all of our teams projects and collaborative efforts organized. It gives us a fairly good visualization of work progress.

Inconvénients

My department’s work is fairly repetitive, so it can sometimes feel cumbersome to Kanban all of our work.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Eitan B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Helps us organize a lot of tasks for a medium sized team

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 10/11/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We're still in the process of getting on top of our work plans, but already we feel the benefits of organizing a tremendous amount of tasks using this tool

Avantages

Easy to use, rich functionality, good webinars and tools to help the team get on-board.

Inconvénients

Even though there are lots of integrations available - seems there's still way to go. Inherent scrum supporting tools like burndown chart are not intuitive to use from day 1.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Better than Asana

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 25/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Customizable swim lanes
Can color code the tickets (stories, epics, etc)
Easy to customize the behavior
Things are like a proper kanban board not in a list.
There are no workflows like jira

Inconvénients

A little lag sometimes
Sometimes you can over customize
It’s a little clunky on behavior

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Kelly hair
Traduire avec Google Translate

Awesome for multifaceted swimlanes

Publié le 28/03/2014
Provenance de l'avis

I can't say enough good things about Leankit. Only issue was that it took me an hour to grasp the UI with splitting horizontal & vertical swimlanes. However, once I had that down, I saw the power of being able to visually represent what I wanted to with the tool. Granted, I'm not using it for kanban per say, I'm using it for customer/prospect management primarily.

In a single pane of glass, I was able to represented 30 different customers/prospects, where these customers stood relative to our core values & categories for developing the market. I know this is not software development... pivoting a bit here...

Big proponent of this tool. Glad my company forced it upon me because it's a huge improvement over the rather simple, but go to tool, Trello. Trello still has its place but it seems arcane all of a sudden.

Avantages

+ Intuitive interface once you get used to it.
+ Very flexible
+ Flood your favorite problem children with email tasks until they scream (or create a spam filter)
+ Multiple swimlanes & sublanes are mind blowing. Seriously.... Experiment!

Inconvénients

- Learning curve (but this is not that big of a deal.. trust me..)
- tags are not selectable

Nathan W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Overall very intuitive.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 19/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I like the Kanban style of listing the tasks on my plate. It helps me plan ahead and keeps me from wasting time wondering what I need to do next.

Inconvénients

While it is great for big overall projects, I wish there was an easier way of creating cards for small projects. I get them sometimes and unless I tacle them quickly I often forget. Is there a way for you to create a shortcut to quick create a card?

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Joel B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great for personal and business kanban

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 28/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Simple to use and set up, visual and easy to navigate, drag and drop features.

Inconvénients

Some of the reporting features were hard to customize or modify, and instructions were not always in depth enough.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Jaime H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy way to both manage own tasks and maintain visibility and collaboration with teammates

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 23/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Task organization. Makes sure I don't forget one of my many pending activities for the day.

Avantages

Easy creation of task. it can be as simple or complex as you want, from a simple task name to start/end dates, resource assignments, categorization ,etc.

Inconvénients

Difficult to have sub categories. Everything is organized in columns. it would be great to have a windows like organization.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Landon O.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Kanban with flexibility and simplicity

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 21/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

LeanKit has been a great tool for our development teams to setup and track their workflow. It's simplified how we worked and improved our processes by getting us away from a waterfall system with complicated dependencies and unreadable gantt charts.

Avantages

The customization is great. Boards can be setup exactly as needed. Overall it's a simple system for users to learn, while still providing plenty of flexibility.

Inconvénients

Some of the options that seems like they should basic aren't available unless at the highest paid tier. The pricing jump seems disproportionate for the benefits at those higher tiers.

Would like to see some changes in the way cards are setup and laid out. Also easier integration with external apps to provide more functionality.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Chad C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

The Most Intuitive Product

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 23/09/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Been looking for a software package to help manage our workflow and optimize our project process. I evaluated several platforms and even tried a few others. The biggest adoption hurdle with other platforms has been ease of use, but LeanKits user-friendly interface and project management philosophy removed that hurdle for my organization. We now have buy-in from the whole organization on a predictable process and a way to track that process. I know that big things are coming as we start to track more and more projects over the coming months and then use LeanKits reporting functions to make big process improvements.

Avantages

Ease of use.

Inconvénients

Haven't found on yet.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Racey C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Why this costs money I'm not sure

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 27/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Leankit is a decent collaboration suite helpful for tracking details around things like project management. At least that's what we use it for. It's ok software, don't get me wrong, but when there are alternatives like Trello out there that are free or mostly so I'm not sure why this is worth the money.

Inconvénients

First off, the Trello interface is cleaner and more intuitive. Second, the basic version of Trello, which will suffice for 90% of users, is free.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

0.0/10
Josh W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

The best Kanban

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 05/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

There's a lot of different attempts at Kanban online, and this is the one I had been looking for. The problem with Kanban can be that you get too much information in one area at a time real fast, and it stops being useful. Leankit manages to allow you to capture as much info as you want, while still remaining, well, lean. It really is a great experience from top to bottom.

Avantages

Easy to set up. Good value. Lots of templates to get started with. Easy to use.

Inconvénients

Maybe the color palette is not the greatest?

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Paul H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Embedded in our business processes

Publié le 06/01/2016
Provenance de l'avis

We have been using LeanKit for more than three years at LateRooms. What started as a tool that was used by our product teams to track development work and releases has also been adopted by other teams within the business, for example I use the software to track procurement projects and the HR team use it to track the recruitment process.

Avantages

Ease of use
Integration with 3rd party apps (ZenDesk, Atlassian)

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Manny A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

BUYER BEWARE: No Refunds if you Prepay!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 31/03/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

BUYER BEWARE: Do not pay for the full year as you do not get your money back if you are unhappy with the product or support. We tested the product a few months and then elected to use the basic product as it appeared to meet our needs. We paid for the full year but after a few months on the basic platform we decided to move to a different solution with more features at a lower cost. I asked for a refund of the unused months and I was told no.

Avantages

Followed Kaban Lean Method

Inconvénients

Basic Level is too limited compared to other solution providers

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

0.0/10
Alexandra C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy to use and navigate software for project management

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 24/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Most actions can be done with a click of a mouse or even drag and drop, customizable colors for different types of tickets.

Inconvénients

Sometimes when you drag a ticket and move it to another lane, it doesn't save there and you have to try to move it again and again, until it finally drops into designated lane.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10
Supreeth S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best for Lean Implementation

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 23/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Its a great software for companies looking to implement lean and also who wanted to continuously improve too.

Inconvénients

Proper knowledge and training of the lean principles are required to create master board and then to collect all the required data.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
James S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

A strong Kanban app with focus on ease of use

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 21/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Great easy to use Kanban app with a clean interface and easy to use boards- helps by making chages to projects easy and quick

Inconvénients

interface is a little old fashioned compared to other similar apps- could benifit from strong support for non apple eco systems

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Cristy L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

LeanKit

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 03/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall I am impressed and love the clean look to this software. It is simple and user friendly.

Avantages

I love the Kanban board functions and visibility to folders. We move our projects to completed once all meetings have been had with the business and it allows our team to be more organized. The Kanban board is an easy and organized board that helps our business stay communicated. I also love the personalization of profiles with pictures.

Inconvénients

We have been using this board/software for about three months and so far I haven't found anything I do not like.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Ryan l. G.

Note sans commentaire

Publié le 30/03/2016
Provenance de l'avis

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client