Avis clients sur iVend Retail

iVend Retail

Une solution omnicanale intégrée pour le commerce de détail

4.3/5 (14 avis)
Willy O.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good POS software with a lot of features and reporting capabilities

Publié le 25/08/2016
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

1. This software is easy to use. The POS screen is uncluttered, clean and designed for touch screen operation as well as using keyboard and mouse.
2. Has a lot of ready to use reports such as sales report, till report, inventory report, collection report.
3. You can develop custom reports using built-in report designer or Crystal Report.
4. Has a lot of useful dashboard such as sales dashboard, loyalty dashboard, merchandise dashboard.
5. Has dashboard designer.
6. Support is very responsive.
7. Relatively inexpensive.
8. The product family is quite complete. Loyalty scheme, digital loyalty card (plus digital voucher and gift card), mobile POS, and e-commerce.
9. Support for OPOS devices. Therefor supports a lot of devices.

Inconvénients

1. Add-on development is still difficult.
2. New version sometimes buggy. And the 'bugs' are usually silly.
3. They increase the license price (Did I mention that before, it is relatively inexpensive?)

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Ivan P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Publié le 02/09/2013
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

We are a 119 store apparel and footwear retailer. We are using iVend Retail POS software and loyalty system for last 5-6 years. We started using this application when we were 25 stores and grew with it as our primary retail solution.

I was the IT manager at the time we implemented iVend Retail. The primary reason for the change was better functionality compared to other systems we were evaluating.

I have seen this product change its complete look in last 5 years. It was always a feature rich POS software, but they kept adding functionalities and modules in every release. The entire suite is module based. We started only with the POS system for first 2 years in 25 stores, 70 odd POS. Then we implemented iVend Loyalty. It was a painless implementation. Then we upgraded our financial system from Sage to SAP. iVend has certified SAP connectors so it was easy for us to select our financial system. As we kept growing our number of stores, adding iVend in new stores was a one click job from the head office. We recently upgraded to their latest version iVend 6.0. This gave us the new Mobile POS module. We are now reducing cash counters to increase shop floor size, while adding iVend Mobile POS to be used by sales associates. We will be implementing iVend Passes this fall to add digital coupons, gift cards, and loyalty cards. We have a mix of iPhone POS and iPad POS. Adding a new store/POS is very easy. The system is very advanced and well suited for fast growing retailers who need deep functionalities and integrated systems.

As we grow, we keep adding advanced modules to suit our business. The integration between stores, head-office, and financial system is flawless. Whenever we have issues on integration failure, their support kicks in. We are very pleased with the level of customer service. Their knowledge portal has hundreds of training videos, how-to guides, etc. This helps new sales associates to get trained quickly.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Catherine G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Overall a great POS for retail

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 04/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

over all i enjoyed this POS system

Avantages

I liked the functionality of being able to search by phone #, Email Address even by the dates the customer purchased their products. This pos was about 90% easy to use and dummy proof!

Inconvénients

The search feature didn't always work, i wish if you searched by phone # iVend retail would understand some people dont put the (902) or the - between the phone #'s which made it hard to find some receipts for customers.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Andee D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

VP of Finance

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 20/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Never would have implemented this with the consultant hours that we had to pay to even get this going.

Avantages

The pro was that our partner hired one of their consultants and they assisted us directly without having contact with the vendor.

Inconvénients

We have problem after problem implementing this software. Up to losing functionality of changing tax codes by start date and end date... ridiciulous issues. It kept having code issues for our database. Latest SAP said their code was causing a problem with SAP basic functionality and they said they would charge us to fix it.

Réponse de Mia

We are sorry to hear about your experience. We have initiated a detailed investigation into the problems you make mention of and in particular a review of your support related issues. We would like the opportunity to rectify the matter as quickly as possible. A member of our team will be in touch with you to discuss further with your implementation partner. We appreciate the opportunity to make sure iVend Retail is working for you and to restore our reputation with a trusted customer, like Vereens!

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Mary K.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Publié le 16/10/2012
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

We, the San Jose Sharks are a professional ice hockey team based in San Jose, California, United States. We are members of the Pacific Division of the Western Conference of the National Hockey League (NHL). We play our home games at the HP Pavilion at San Jose, known locally as the Shark Tank.

iVend Retail was implemented across 22 stores in Sharks San Jose stadium in 2008. Our staff quickly learned to use the software. Implementation time was quick. Anyone who visits the stadium on a game night can see how fast the POS system works. Thousands of sales within a short break was possible only with iVend's robust architecture. Whenever we need them to increase stores/ POS etc, they respond very quickly. Support is superb.

It will be nice to have the POS and store management available in an iPad or iPhone. We are waiting on this feature. I read on their roadmap magazine that this will be available by December 2012. This will help us increase point of sale without affecting real estate. Sales staff can carry these devices and assist customers.

We are running SAP Business One as a backend ERP while iVend Retail serves as our retail management front. Entire inventory management, promotions, loyalty, gift cards etc are managed by iVend. I know they have an integrated retail business Intelligence and ecommerce module. We have not activated them as yet. Overall, we are very pleased with the entire experience.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Khin may A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

iVend Retail review on usage experience

Publié le 06/09/2016
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

The software is lightweight and easy to use. The vendor is trusted and reliable vendor and the rate of customer caring is superb.

Inconvénients

The product have some limitations and hindrances when it was using along with SAP other than the standalone. All the supports are good, very helpful and responsive apart from slightly lack of communication during hand over stage of the particular subject from one team to one team.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Monica S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Perfect for retailers to increase their sales

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 23/03/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Nice solution for retailers to help them in the increase their sales by omnichannel strategy.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Rakesh S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Small Business Retail Success

Publié le 03/05/2012
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Among its pros are its simple and intuitive interface, installation simplicity and the multiple modules contained within the system. Multiple aspects of a Retail Business can be managed using iVend Retail. You can manage tills or inventory. You can also manage financials and business partners using the system. In addition, the support system, which consists of a separate site, is excellent.

I would definitely recommend this product because it incorporates the logistics of a retail solution in a simple easy=to-use format. That it integrates with multiple large providers is another plus!

Avantages

Excellent solution for retail management

Inconvénients

None serious enough to warrant mention here

John V.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Managing Director

Publié le 26/05/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

One of the few cloud & mobile epos systems out there that let a business run their way of operating, rather then having to go through major business process re-engeneering for the software to work.
The TRC team from Dublin give tremendous pre and post sales service.

Inconvénients

I was going to say web integration, but that has now been addressed with either available API's or the new e-comm platform that for me as as good if not better then Magento that we used before.
Maybe slightly "sexier" loyalty, but that is just a nice to have.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Susana A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Toyo Foods Experience

Publié le 20/09/2016
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

iVend is an excellent tool for retailers. We implemented iVend POS alongside SAP B1 in our growing chain of 20+ retail food stores. iVend has simplified our processes for managing Sales. iVend has also helped us to create a wonderful shopping experience for customers in our stores.

Inconvénients

1 – We encountered a few bugs in the software and it took some time for them to finally be resolved.
2 – More visibility on the product roadmap from CitiXsys would be advisable.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Alejandro C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Software

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 23/03/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Easy to use, fills our needs perfectly, and it is the best option you can take

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Steven M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

A true Omni-Channel Retail Platform

Publié le 06/10/2014
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

A rapidly evolving, platform. iVend incorporates POS, Mobile POS, e-Commerce, Digital Passes, Analytics, Loyalty and Loyalty Marketing. The UI is consistant and easy and optional integration to external ERP solutions such as SAP B1 enable scale.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Galaxy S.

Note sans commentaire

Publié le 14/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp
King V.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great POS, with lots of functions

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 08/11/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It's a comprehensive POS machine , flexible and with all the functions and fixtures you can think about.

Avantages

24 hours support service.

Inconvénients

Extremly expensive

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10