Chad H.
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Traduire avec Google Translate

FileHold is a user friendly and powerful system!

Publié le 25/05/2016
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Software is user friendly but offers a wide range of features that makes it appropriate for a wide range of organizations. As a re-seller we have had great success in municipalities, health units, employment agencies, etc.. and each organization's requirements have been met. The support team is also very knowledgeable and responsive when needed.

Inconvénients

There are some features that don't work perfectly for some of the processes that our customers try and complete, but that isn't a problem with the product, just a limitation. I don't have any negative opinions at this time.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Fraser D.
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

A fantastic document management system

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 31/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

- the search options are extremely useful and save so much time finding documents
- FileHold is very well structured and we have made use of a lot of additional functionality such as sign off, review periods and acknowledgement

Inconvénients

- it might be good to be able to customise your workflow a bit better, but the standard layout is perfect as is

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Ramesh K.
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Traduire avec Google Translate

Synergy Software Systems - FileHold DMS

Publié le 26/05/2016
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Easy to use functionality, Connector to add documents & excel files directly from Word/Excel. Content Search, Save Searches, Redaction, Sticky notes, and lots of other useful & effective features.
Supports both thick & thin clients.

Inconvénients

Workflow designer in a graphical representation with drag & drop of the fields in the product is not available.

Vendor-wise no negative comments.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Rebecca S.
Secteur d'activité: Fabrication électrique/électronique
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Document Control Specialist

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 06/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Overall I would recommend this product. If you are moving from a network type system to a DMS , this is the way to go. You do not need to be a programmer to get this thing going. All you need is a few hours of IT time and the rest you can do yourself. I implemented our program in 2 months time.

Avantages

Easy to implement and easy to configure to my company's business requirements
The searching capability is wonderful and greatly reduces the time it takes to find a document - we are now getting structure out of mayhem!
The library structure makes using FileHold easy even for the most novice of users

Inconvénients

Navigating through the workflows is cumbersome and clunky. I have to click here to find one thing...go back to another screen to find others.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Eric P.
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Traduire avec Google Translate

FileHold DM Software - Great Value

Publié le 25/05/2016
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

The product can be used in a basic configuration or an advanced configuration with many features for complicated environments.

Inconvénients

The only challenge we face with implementation of this product is the shift from the normal PC file system to a DM system which is mostly a user issue

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Khalid A.
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Traduire avec Google Translate

Solution Provider

Publié le 25/05/2016
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Ready to run out of the box.
Competitive price.
Great support.

Inconvénients

Nothing. I really like the software and it meets all my (and my clients) needs.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

John S.
Secteur d'activité: Conseil en gestion
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Premium ECM solution with multitude of benefits

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 11/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Not just a document archive, FileHold, also offers a suite of content management modules that have helped us become paperless.

Inconvénients

The workflow routing tools were a bit complex at first, but the documentation and support helped get us where we needed to be.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Omarie P.
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

FREE & USEFUL! Like most Google Softwares :)

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 12/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

This is a nice, simple solution for note-taking. Much better than having a million post-it notes scattered on your desk everywhere! I enjoy using the notes for to-do lists, websites, reminders, you name it. And it's great that it is free to use! I like to use it on my iPad as well with my apple pen because it really works like a sticky note, and you can change colors which is a bonus.

Inconvénients

I would like their to be a feature to password protect a note for things like passwords. Other then that it's great!

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Nicole P.
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy Navigation and handful Menu options

Publié le 02/05/2016
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

The app has easy to use navigation. There are a number of menu items with a few submenus as well. There is a number of features in this app to perform various operations. It’s a kind of app which has features for every other department

Inconvénients

Great app with good functional features. No issue with any of the existing functionality here.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

George P.
Secteur d'activité: Conseil en gestion
Traduire avec Google Translate

A simple and powerful way to manage large document sets

Publié le 25/05/2016
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

FileHold is as intuitive as it is powerful. With its metadata-based architecture, FileHold allows me to find the exact documents I need faster and easier than any other document management platform.

Inconvénients

I hope they release a Mac operating system version soon!

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Merv R.
Traduire avec Google Translate

We actively recommend FileHold as a Document Management system and as an excellent companion product

Publié le 20/03/2009
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We actively recommend FileHold as a Document Management system and as an excellent companion product with the Eloquent KM Suite. Together they manage the entire life cycle of all records from creation to permanent archives or destruction.

Avantages

Eloquent Systems has a Web-based Knowledge Management software suite that does not have a Document Management component. Using the API's provided we were easily able to integrate the two products.

Our products could always link to digital content of most types. Now it can link directly to a FileHold folder for a seamless. A search into the Eloquent KM software will find documents stored in FileHold as well as the various Eloquent applications.

Inconvénients

We have limited hand-on experience with the product, but understand the application well and do not find FileHold lacking in any way.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Charon L.
Secteur d'activité: Vente au détail
Traduire avec Google Translate

Professional file management system

Publié le 25/05/2016
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Life cycle Management, Advanced Search and used history log

Inconvénients

Microsoft Office Integration and Optical Character Recognition (OCR) and Indexing

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Jeff H.
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Traduire avec Google Translate

Improved Search functionality

Publié le 02/05/2016
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

The app provides advanced search functionality. With advances search files and content can be searched quickly. Seems the database tables have good indexing configured on tables on main fields. Search too fast.

Inconvénients

Collaboration functionality needs some improvement. Sharing with friends works but sometime does not send notifications which can be improved.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 7.0/10

Matt D.
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy deployment and Calendar support

Publié le 02/05/2016
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

The software is very good and have great features. Can be deployed on the cloud with help from support team. It keeps me organized by sending reminders of my events overtime.

Inconvénients

User interface is good but can be changed to have good color combinations. Colors will make good effect and will improve the UX.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 7.0/10

Austin T.
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Traduire avec Google Translate

Documents lifecycle can be streamlined

Publié le 02/05/2016
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

FileHold has functionality to streamline workflow for documents by creating a few rules. It helps to stay organized and access records as needed.
It is quick to access files as needed from servers, File uploading process is smooth as well.

Inconvénients

Since it supports calendar. Would it be possible to sync my Gmail calendar events?

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Loreto M.
Secteur d'activité: Mode et vêtements
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Job FileHold!!!

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 11/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Aside from FileHold is very easy to use, what I like about this system is that it really helped our company to become paperless. We can store different files with the help of Excel and or MS word..So great!

Inconvénients

Great job with all of its functionality and modules. So far I do not have any issue with using FileHold.....

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Bob B.
Secteur d'activité: Génie mécanique ou industriel
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Makes going paperless easy

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 12/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Provided multitude of plans to get our iron mountain files electronic. We are now managing retention of these documents through FileHold.

Inconvénients

Unfortunately the scanning features a little limited. Indexing can be quite manual. Wish the had more of an advanced intelligent capture solution with in their module suite.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Michal K.
Traduire avec Google Translate

If you need a software you want to be intuitive from one hand and a powerfull tool from another.

Publié le 24/03/2009
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

If you need a software you want to be intuitive from one hand and a powerfull tool from another - choose FileHold. Rememeber, it is an electronic library - so whenever you change, add, delete or even delay something, your boss will know it ;)

Avantages

As an electronic library, File Hold is a perfect solution. It has all the features such a software should have and even more! A proper use of the smart folder functionality gives you a tool for making a "soft" workflow. "Hot key" functionality integrates FH with other systems you are working with. And it is easy, really easy to use.

Inconvénients

I use FH as an electronic library and it is perfect. I find no problems at all.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Luis
Traduire avec Google Translate

Guaranty of success

Publié le 17/01/2014
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

This is a wonderful product; in just one simple and intuitive interface you get so much functionality that is almost unbelievable. The flexibility and easiness of use and administration, makes of FileHold a very powerful tool to expand the use of the electronic document in organizations of any size. These features alone are a guaranty of success for the project.

Avantages

Flexibility, easiness, price

Inconvénients

Graphic workflows and PDF forms

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de FileHold Document Management Software

A graphic workflow designer and support to automatically capture data from PDF forms has been added to FileHold in the last release FileHold 14. Customers on FileCare who need these features are encouraged to schedule their no cost upgrade.

Maria luisa pineda
Traduire avec Google Translate

Document Management Software that shows results fast!

Publié le 21/01/2014
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Filehold is an excellent Document Management System, it is easy to implement, easy to learn, has powerful functionality and excellent architecture that supports growth. FileHold uses the latest technology and gives excellent and fast support to all its national and international clients. If you want to see fast and quality results on your document management project, chose FileHold, you will be very happy with the results. With FileHold becoming a paperless company is an easy task!

Avantages

Filehold is a Solution that gives real results fast!

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de FileHold Document Management Software

FileHold guarantees a 2 hour technical installation or we will work for free until it is done - Larry Oliver - President

Marc D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Image Advantage Solutions Inc. Experiences with FileHold

Publié le 28/10/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Image Advantage Solutions Inc. became a FileHold partner in 2005 specializing in offering FileHold to Municipalities and other government organizations along with private industry. We have installed many systems since that time and have been "FileHold Partner of the Year" in 2012 and again in 2014 and are the only Partner to have won this prestigious award twice. Every client that we have sold FileHold to is very happy with the system. The features, pricing and service have been excellent. The Workflow is powerful yet easy to understand. FileHold is one of the few systems where users may create their own workflows.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Chad H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

FileHold has a wide range of capabilities and functionality, but is easy to use and affordable!

Publié le 27/10/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I have been working with FileHold software for 5+ years and have experience implementing the software into 15+ municipal/government organizations. The software can offer significant improvements in business processes, workflow, records management and more. FileHold releases upgrades on a regular basis that keeps it current and continuously expanding to offer new/improved features. I would strongly recommend FileHold to any organization looking to improve business processes with a solution that is easy to use and easy to learn, but at the same time having a wide range of capabilities and functionality.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Eric P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great product that is stable, scalable, and well-tested.

Publié le 14/08/2008
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Great product that is stable, scalable, and well-tested.

Avantages

1. Very simple and straight-forward setup.

2. Licensing model allows smaller organizations enter into a document management solution and have it grow with their business.

3. Functionality available for the basic purchase exceeds that of competitors.

4. The use of web services allows for the ability to develop solid API's and access a repository from anywhere.

Inconvénients

1. There is no import application that comes with the product for easy conversion from other storage software or scanning projects

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Reggie T.
Traduire avec Google Translate

An effective and practical solutions for businesses who.

Publié le 20/03/2009
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

An effective and practical solutions for businesses who want to embark on a Document Management solution and grow with it.

Avantages

Very feature rich solution. Easy to use and practical. Incorporates all the basics in dealing with documents, captures, stores and enables effective and efficient retrieval of documents. Scalable solution that grows with the business. Cover the whole document lifecycle.

Inconvénients

Client are a bit apprehensive of remote dialing in for support and maintenance although it significantly reduces the overall cost of implementation and support & maintenance.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Robyn S.
Secteur d'activité: Fabrication électrique/électronique
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Solid!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 29/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

We used this at a CPA office and it was very reliable! I felt like my files were being saved securely.

Inconvénients

I don’t really know of any. It took a minute to figure out how to navigate through the interface but not long

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10