Avis clients sur Projectmates

Projectmates

Construction Program Management Software

4.4/5 (49 avis)
Jennifer G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Building Restaurants easier with geat Software!

Publié le 15/07/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

I like the Contracts, Change Orders, and Invoice side of this software the best. Most Project Management software has document storage but lacks on the Financial side. This one does not! I can track my budget to commitments as well as track what I have paid to date. I can also set the approvals for each financial module easily as well as change them on a Project level as my needs change. As for Systemates, owners of Projectmates, they are extremely responsive and helpful. As the system administrator for this software I need to tweak roles, picklist and dropdowns, and approvals often, they help me think through my changes before I make them and help me make small program changes with me when I get stuck. By far, this is on of the most affordable programs out there.

Inconvénients

I am able to get data out of the system to do special analysis however; I would like it if the line items details on the contracts would export as well.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Tammy S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

ProjectMates Keeps Us On Track

Publié le 10/07/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Besides the fact we have a great representative helping and supporting us along the way with this product, the product itself is really great. Coming from another corporate entity that was in the midst of a 4 year renovation project, I really wish we had something like this when that large project kicked off. The fact that you can tailor it to your needs, alleviates the one size fits all limitations. Instead it can be created to work with the milestones needed within your company for a successful project. Giving other departments visibility also creates a broader partnership for a successful project.

Inconvénients

It would not be the product at all. It's more internal and getting departments to see it as a resource and to utilize it as such. The program is only successful if it is being used. Internal buy in can sometimes be difficult getting them on board. But it is getting better as more things and informational links are available for them to get what they need.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Rebecca C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Very helpful

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 22/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Projectmates has given my construction team the tools we need to keep everything organized, detailed, and on time, at our fingertips. It took a little while to really learn properly all that it's capable of, but once everyone was on board, we've never looked back.

Avantages

How in-depth the organization of our projects it goes

Inconvénients

The learning curve. There have been certain aspects of it that took a while to really sink in with the team, so took extra training to keep everyone on the same page.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Gracie Y.
Traduire avec Google Translate

You can't go wrong.

Publié le 10/07/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

I love the fact that every one project added to PM can keep everyone on the same page. Whatever the issue or need may be, whether field reports, submittals, pay estimates, photos, etc., once you become part of the project and acquire the necessary rights, you will always be in the loop. It's just a matter of familiarizing yourself with the basic features.
It can save a company money by not having to mail hard copy documents on a regular basis because they are all available on Projectmates. I also like the fact that to date, help is always available by PM staff.

Inconvénients

Projectmates is so extensive and with ongoing updates, it can be overwhelming without proper as well as ongoing training. Perhaps review training options available-nothing else to add.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Kate P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent customer service and support. Project Management software that truly meets our needs.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 18/05/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Automated tasks we've been managing manually with spreadsheets. Helping us to develop processes and procedures on how we manage projects. Payments to contractors are processed more quickly. Anyone on the team can get project information in real time. Mobile app allows users on the job site to quickly update information and stay up to date.

Avantages

Once you get everything up and running, it is easy to track the flow of information from the beginning to end of a project. Having our contractors enter their own invoices into the system saves a ton of time. Budget tracking is clear, concise and provides much needed financial insight into a project . Customer Service and Support are the best I've ever received with a software product!

Inconvénients

Customized reporting is not as robust as I would prefer. Small annoyances like the date format, not being able to apply certain changes across all projects and they have to be updated manually, contract items don't show the balance left to be billed and you have to calculate manually.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
James C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Projectmates for Construction Management

Publié le 12/08/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I have been using Projectmates since 1999. This product was developed by Architects who really understand the intricacies of project management. The "system" is easy to use and the modules are intuitive. Along the way, Projectmates has continually updated the system and is very interested in user feedback. Often, the user feedback is incorporated in new software releases.

Recently, we got an assignment for a Program Management application. The contract for this assignment is an "AIA Standard Form of Agreement for Use in a Multiple Project Program". In the contract, is a paragraph defining the expectations of The Program Manager which includes the implementation of a web-based "Project Management Information System"(PMIS). The PMIS will be used to receive, distribute, and maintain Program Reports, Program Schedules, Plans & Specifications, and the myriad of documents it takes to manage a Program successfully. The "My Reports" module is a customizable reporting tool that is the perfect way to keep the management team informed of executive level reports on a weekly basis. Projectmates has exceeded the expectations of my clients on this and numerous projects over the years. Projectmates is a standardized system that we use on all of our projects.

The support staff is always available to help/coach on the special reports and specific uses that we have required over the years. Suffice to say, I am a raving fan of the Systemates - Projectmates team.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Daniel B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Online Efficiency

Publié le 29/07/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

This is a great way to store project files without relying on your computers hard drive. Having a central location to store and access needed information for each project helps a Project Manger like myself better manage the project.

Inconvénients

There should be a better way to list the project on the home page. I have so many projects that it creates multiple pages to click through. The home page should be able to list every project or give the project manager the ability to "hide" projects that aren't access as frequently.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Tom H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

ProjectMates is great for our Project's data and financial management!

Publié le 27/07/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

The program and user face is easily navigable. It really allows for many users from different backgrounds to interact and share data for all of projects. It has centralized all management of our data, scheduling, consultant interaction, and financial processing.

Inconvénients

The only thing that really bothers me is not being able to drag and drop out of emails/Outlook format. That we must save data from an email to the CPU and then upload the file.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Brad S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

RaceTrac - Engineering Project Management

Publié le 07/08/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Easy to use and share files with everyone involved in a project.

Inconvénients

The scheduling feature could be easier to use. It'd be useful to manipulate the headings for each project as some have unique hurdles that don't quite fit into the standard template. Also, if you could customize report generation (ie: a list of all the projects) that wasn't just done alphabetically, allow the user to choose the order they want the report generated in. For example, on a team meeting to review outstanding projects, I would rather go through the most complex projects first.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Nolan S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

This product made my life easier every day.

Publié le 29/07/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

What I like the most about this product is that it is extremely reliable and it has allowed me to transfer large files to not only people in my organization, but also to outside consultants and to people who arent even "users" in the system.

Inconvénients

What I like least is that the system is not easily integrated into JD Edwards meaning that we must print out all of or financial approvals and walk them through accounting. If this integration is done then the product will be even more valuable.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Justin S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good and getting better

Publié le 27/07/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

I like that it serves so many purposes. It's an extremely organized FTP site that is easy to use. It handles purchase orders and invoices with ease. It's just a great project management tool.

Inconvénients

I think there are small things that you keep fixing. People miss my comments a lot of the times on links I send them. What I've started doing is just sending the link to myself and then copying the link in an actual email.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Kyle W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Construction Manager use

Publié le 22/01/2016
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

We as a CM firm have used this software for one of our clients. It is not what we typically use for the rest of our clients but it is VERY functional and user friendly. The App is great in that you can do all of your daily updates/paperwork off of your phone if you wanted to. I would recommend this to any of my clients to manage their construction department.

Avantages

Ease of use while completing daily reporting and uploading photos from your device.

Inconvénients

Some of the navigation is cumbersome. It seems like there are too many places to go for the same item. There is a Project photos folder yet there is also a "Photos" upload area that is totally separate.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Brandon H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Projectmates Experience the past 3 Years

Publié le 07/07/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

What i like best about this product is that it allows for a seemless communication between internal users and outside consultants.

Inconvénients

I am a little hard on the system because I primary work on the admin side. I wish it could be updated to add additional functionality.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Travis H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Solid platform for document, schedule and payment management

Publié le 30/07/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

It's very intuitive to use. If you can search the Internet and click links, you can use Projectmates.

Inconvénients

Moving and copying files can take a bit longer than you want. You have to use file selection and action menues rather than quick keys like windows.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Allen B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Projectmates Review

Publié le 06/08/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

capability of having paperless purchase orders and invoices

Inconvénients

The fact that you cannot drag a file directly from an email as an attachment to upload.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Timothy R.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Review from a limited user.

Publié le 29/07/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Being able to store and access files from a central location and being able to share those files with other users and non-users alike. I also like the drag and drop function of uploading.

Inconvénients

The folder layout and the multiple steps it takes to get to the folder I am trying to access.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Mignon A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Blown away by this program!

Publié le 04/06/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I could wax poetic about Projectmates for days. This program is one of the easiest tools I have ever used to manage projects; large or small. The customer service is outstanding, they go so far above and beyond expectations. Any perceived "cons" are hardly worth mentioning as it seems every time I've even thought of something they are already working on solution for it. I have never had the pleasure of working with a software company that gives the kind of personalized and lightning fast support that Projectmates does; it is really incredible. The ease of use is fantastic, our vendors pick up the hang of it very quickly and the few areas that can get a little sticky take a quick phone call and everyone is sorted out and moving forward again. The program is very intuitive and really impressive.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Mark K.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Projectmates Review

Publié le 14/07/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

The peretual push toward improving its user interface. No product is perfect, but Projectmates perpetually strives to improve their core functionality through listening to their clients' feedback, which I like.

Inconvénients

There is not much to report here. Great product that has made my company more efficient.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Erick F.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy to learn and comes with some very upseful features

Publié le 09/06/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

ProjectMates is an easy software to learn and comes with some very helpful features that have made our Construction Process run smoothly.
Its way to handle RFI and Submittals is probably the best feature. These items are share in real time and the people responsible to respond to them are able to provide the solution as soon as they have it.

Their Customer Services is outstanding. We always get help right away no matter what the issue may be. Kaely and April have gone out of their way many time to help us in issues that otherwise, we would have not been able to solve without their invaluable experience and willingness to provide us right away with the best solution to it.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Brad S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

ProjectMates

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 23/11/2016
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

It's easy to set up new projects and add users. Straightforward process to create folders and organize the project online, and it's easy to upload files/send links to third party consultants of construction plans. The main complaint would be with the scheduling feature. It's confusing and hard to use. It needs to be

Avantages

Easy to set up projects and upload/send files.

Inconvénients

The scheduling feature.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Avery S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Fantastic tool, makes project management and coordination easy!

Publié le 27/07/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

I really liked the ability to coordinate things amongst many people. It was very easy to use and exceptionally user-friendly.

Inconvénients

Nothing, honestly. I have had nothing but good things to say when using Projectmates.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Kyle S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Western PS CCA Services

Publié le 03/08/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The software was easy to use and helped organize the construction submittals. The Contractor was already familiar with the software so that helped. I wish I had received an alert that my license was getting ready to expire. The project was delayed so the license expired prior to the project finishing

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de Systemates

Project delays are sometimes unavoidable. However, if delays occur and push project closeout past the contract end date, Projectmates/Systemates is more than happy to prorate the contract to give you additional months as needed. Thanks so much for the comment Kyle; we'll work on providing additional alerts prior to license expiration.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Adam L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great software with only a few tweaks left.

Publié le 08/01/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This is by far the best project management software I've used to date. The functionality and ease of use is perfect for my organization. However, there are a few improvements that could be made to the accounting and scheduling portions. I would like to ability to utilize the contingency/allowances in the budget like a checkbook, where change orders are deducted from that specific contingency/allowance line item. With the scheduling, there appears to be a glitch, which may have been fixed in the last update, that doesn't allow me to live update activity dates to match actuals.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Noelle D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great program backed with top-notch customer service

Publié le 30/06/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

From the moment you are introduced to the program, the customer service and technical staff is there to support you. I think that's been the biggest benefit of using this project management program. Instead of searching through user manuals looking for an answer, technical help is a only an email or phone call away. The customer service really does set this program apart from the rest. The program itself has been relatively easy to use, and definitely gets easier as you get used to navigating through the multitude of features designed to help your team members stay organized.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Michael E.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Streamlines the cost management process for construction projects

Publié le 12/01/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We have successfully implemented Projectmates on a number of projects to streamline our cost control processes. We are now using the software on projects in multiple countries around the world with no issues with currency conversion. Benefits include tracking system for approvals of contracts, change orders and invoices, central storage system for photos, documents, contracts, etc and ability to integrate with accounting system. Another benefit is the company continues to work to improve the product by actually listening to their customers!

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client