Avis clients sur ManageEngine OpManager

ManageEngine OpManager

Logiciel de monitoring et de gestion du réseau

4.6/5 (21 avis)
Anthony H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

OpManager - Just works

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 25/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We needed a product that we could tie in network optimization with an ability to monitor multiple systems. OpManager fits the bill in many ways. We can use OpManager to keep track of our networked UPS devices, so that when there is any latency, load, failures, etc. that we can proactively act on them. We can use OpManager to create layer2 maps of our different locations for audit purposes. We use it to display a NOC Dashboard for our data Center. The ability to implement the product easily and give it purpose was immediate. We have found that the product has paid for itself with maintained uptime monitoring as well as response time decrease.

We had a single application that was necessary to run on a server to process an automated filing process to occur. This application failed at 8:00 Monday. At 8:01 we identified the issue before anyone knew what happened and it did not disrupt the business. This timeliness is key when our members depend on our response time.

Avantages

3d Visualization of our server room with live visuals of server status
ability to workflow jobs and servers.
ability to map the workflow to better problem solve when issues arise.
NOC board for our data center
Layer 2 mapping of our remote locations

Inconvénients

While the appearance of the product is clean, it has a clunky feel.
Moving between the application has slowness
Not entirely user friendly

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Reski A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

If you want to understand your IT infrastructure more clearly, use this application

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 14/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This application makes monitoring many infrastructure simple to the user-friendly dashboard, If you want to understand your IT infrastructure more clearly, then take a look at the ManageEngine OpManager

Avantages

- As you’ve seen, this application has the ability to greatly simplify the way most businesses manage IT. And, the tools deliver value to operations experts, service managers, IT planners and the executive. The business-centric dashboard will deliver value to managers who want assurance that critical business functions are online.

- The focus on business-context also means that staff can more easily understand the impact of outages, enabling them to prioritize their work on mission-critical systems, and simplify the IT workflow.

Inconvénients

I have used Manage Engine IT360, software development cannot be predicted, so when calculating the annual budget, the price of software updates is much more expensive because the price of the license changes the functionality needed

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Nicholas C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great UI with most of the features you'd want for monitoring!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 17/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall it is a very good product for the price. Most other good monitoring software is a subsciption based model, so for our organization, the upfront cost plus the yoy support costs were much more doable. The interface is easy enough to use for my admins and it mostly covers all the bases our last product did.

Avantages

The thing I like the most is the interface, as well as the segmentation of various objects. The interface is easy enough to use, but you can also get great depth out of the initial dashboards and graphs you're presented with. The reporting is also great, as long as you understand what you're looking at. The network management features and credential storage is also very good.

Inconvénients

The product is deceptively simple. It looks very easy to use, but it is still a full and robust monitoring tool under the covers. So you'll need to take time to watch training videos and look at the documentation. You may even need to call support to find certain functionality if you're used to another product.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Kevin J.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Wonderful Tool

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 06/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

A centralized manner to monitor servers, switches, routers, UPS devices, processes and databases. Easy to configure, monitor and set alarms.

Inconvénients

I'm a big fan of the Opmanager and many other ManageEngine applications. The only con I have is the customer service was a 9 instead of a 10.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Damian C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

I am a big fan of their suite on Network Management tools.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 19/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Great software for Network Management.
Easy to configure and deploy.
Great customer service.
Quick feedback on any issues.

Inconvénients

Not all MIB's are available for creating specialized alerts.
Unable to delete SNMP custom trap processor, so in order to test a separate environment is required.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

ManaEngine OpManager - Watching all your devices - 24/7

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 11/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

OpManager monitors our servers for up/down time, also logistical for resource management, like storage space, high utilization o0n RAM/CPU etc

Avantages

Ease of installation and setup, configuring the monitors and SMS alerts

Inconvénients

The current interface. The previous interface was more intuitive and easy to use

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
David G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

It simplified my work.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 19/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

In my work, bandwidth is scarce and the amount of computers puts the entire infrastructure in an insane state. I found it easier to find problems in the cabling by looking at the MS that was between one group of computers and another, from the server. Being able to leave the scheduled tests and then be able to send the results to the mail has also helped me a lot to save time. I also managed to find applications that from time to time consumed a large amount of bandwidth, complementing a third-party program to mitigate that leak of resources.

The installation and programming of the program was much faster than what they predict on their website.

Inconvénients

In the short time I have using this program I have not yet found any disadvantage, until the use of program resources (processor and RAM) my server is only an "I3" and everything runs smoothly I really love this program.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Ashleigh C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

It is no doubt outstanding Network management software.

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 02/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

This is a wonderful software that is frequently used by wide range of people for Network management. It's customer service is outstanding. If one faces any issues, it gives quick response and feedback to overcome that issues. It is very easy to install. It is user friendly and support mobile devices. It solves our problems quickly. We can check all the components once from a single place.

Inconvénients

There are no downsides of this software. One can create specialized alerts but this software lacks some of the MBI's.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Roberth C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great tool too help business to get al component monitored in one place

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 01/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Easy installation
Web interface is friendly and support mobile devices
Agentless integration with servers and network devices

Inconvénients

SNMP fails in some case may need more integration with MIB library when you require more information despite basic SNMP provide.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Gerson M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Technical excellence that makes it stand out from the competition

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 14/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

More product for the price. Better than the competition.

Avantages

Thanks to OpManager we obtained a better visibility of the businesses, our network devices and servers. This has helped us to prevent and act quickly solving problems and downtime. The solution fulfilled all our expectations.

Inconvénients

nothing negative. Price is always a problem when there is something you want so badly. However I can't deny that this software is excellent.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Marc D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

A lot of functionality for network monitoring, alerting, troubleshooting.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 01/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The toolset of ManageEngine is very complete and for a very competitive pricing you get all you need.

Inconvénients

The latest rewrite of the GUI was giving some issues to find my way to the right functions but support was very helpful so don't forget to call them.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Jorge M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Intuitive software - very easy to use

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 17/05/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Easy to use
Easy to configure to our needs
A lot of pre configured templates that's are ready to use.

Inconvénients

Not friendly when you want to customize a template for specific use cases
Sometimes it has minor errors that your work flow harder

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

David M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Manage Engine OpManager has Changed the way we manage our network.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 19/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We stay on top of the state of our infrastructure with this product. Similar products don't have near the capabilities and nowhere near the price.

Avantages

The absolute best part about ManageEngine is the automation and notifications. They go hand-in-hand and keep our staff aware of the state of the network.

Inconvénients

The only real downside of implementing Manage Engine is the setup. That is the thing that makes this product unique and tailored to your network and infrastructure needs. So setting up a custom solution isn't really a BAD thing. It is quite the opposite.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Sachin P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Ease to use at the first go was why i chose this software.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 14/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Out of all the products that were told by us to try before settling on one, this one clearly takes the cake for being the most easy to use tool and learn quickly from. Keeps users fairly interested.

Inconvénients

Interface could have been a little better.
Only if third party data integration and migration was supported then that would have taken over everything else for the whole user experience.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Chris A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good RMM but buggy at times

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 17/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Good tool and good feature set. They offer a lot of products but they don't always tie together seemlessly. For the features and price this is a good starter tool.

Inconvénients

The product is buggy and at times doesn't perform the way you would want it to. Support is lacking and hard to work. If you need the tool to function 100% all the time, then you will be disappointed.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

A good monitoring software

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 06/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Simple to setup and use, excellent support.

Inconvénients

Some of our hardware was not supported out of the box, however custom reports can be made to support these.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Keean P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

a comprehensive network management product

Publié le 17/02/2012
Provenance de l'avis

For a tool of this price point/range, a neat feature is the ability to create workflows with proper escalation and approval alerts. This is a rare component for a solution within this price bracket, as some high-end solutions do not do this well at all. The creation of workflows within the software allow for the automation of many tasks and operations.

Avantages

The user-friendly approach that OpManager has created allows customers to customize and re-brand reports

Inconvénients

does not currently offer third party data migration

Jendra J.

Note sans commentaire

Publié le 05/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis
Leonart M.

Note sans commentaire

Publié le 21/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis
Nashen B.

Note sans commentaire

Publié le 11/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis
Lisa H.

Note sans commentaire

Publié le 25/10/2017
Provenance de l'avis