Avis clients sur Unanet

Unanet

Solution intégrée de gestion de projet et d'ERP basée sur le web

4.3/5 (41 avis)
Ed H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Essential capability for government contractors. Unanet has been key to our success.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 29/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Integration. Unanet combines time/expense, project management, billing, and financials all in one system. No import/export of data between systems. When an employee logs time or expenses, the cost automatically rolls into your billing, accounting, and project management functions.

DCAA Compliance. Calculates indirect rates and applies to billing. Enforces DCAA timesheet rules and JTR travel rules. Using this software enabled us to consistently get invoices approved by DCAA in less than 5 days, and got our incurred cost proposal accepted without an audit as "low risk."

Report and Invoice Formats. Very customizable in all aspects. I'm told they are much more flexible than competing systems.

Two months after we implemented Unanet, we received our first CPFF contract as a small business. If we did not have Unanet, we would have hired at least one more overhead person, and probably several more. Unanet has been a key factor in our business success.

Inconvénients

Learning Curve. With power comes complexity. Unanet is no exception. Rollout was difficult, and there were a lot of setup decisions to be made without a full understanding of the functionality implications. We got the budget version of rollout services; I don't recommend that.

Flexibility. Unanet can be too customizable at times. Sometimes I wished they would just say "here is the way to do this" instead of giving so many choices for how to implement some functions.

Accounts Payable. Less than fully developed Vendor Invoice reporting, especially lack of ability to link to projects at invoice level. Costs incurred via invoice also do not appear in T&E reports, and now way to budget and control vendor costs.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Arturo B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

A great innovative product that is much more than your average project accounting system

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 27/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Unanet is a true ERP system that can be used to combine several business units into one. Most project accounting systems are typically only used by accounting departments. However, unlike most systems, Unanet is built to allow access to just about every department in an organization with its role based capabilities. I like the fact that every person in the company is given the capability to create and save their own reports in addition to having personalized dashboards to satisfy specific business needs. The system is only as good as the data it is being fed. That being said, in order to optimize the system's value, its essential that the entire organization buys into the system and utilizes it like a true ERP system.

Inconvénients

Unanet has very strong project accounting reports to manage projects efficiently. However, I would like to see a bit more from the financial side of the system. For example the system does not have a cash flow statement which is essential for most organizations. That being said, I am impressed with the current financials in place as it was just introduced 2015. I believe in a few years the system will be nearly perfect for any organization as in continues to innovate its capabilities.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Nabeel C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Unanet is an innovative tool that looks like the future of financial softwares

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 13/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Unanet is an amazingly powerful software that is way ahead of its competitors in its user-friendliness and its intuitiveness.

Avantages

Unanet is an excellent project accounting and financial tools. It is incredibly easy to use and its inherent intuitiveness make this is an extremely powerful tool. It even comes up with cell phone app and can be navigated from virtually anyplace. It seems like Unanet is a more advanced, technological and user-friendly version of its competitors like CostPoint and GCS Premeir.

Inconvénients

Unanet is such a powerful financial tool that there is very little not to like about it. However, still like all softwares, it has its shortcomings and one of the major shortcomings it has is its ability to accommodate complex project setup structures that roll up and consolidate into a higher level. This makes project setups in Unanet very different and challenging and it also greatly affects corporate financial reporting.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Cory M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Unanet is a great product!

Publié le 09/07/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Our experience with Unanet has been excellent. We are using it to support a DCAA auditable accounting and financial practice and it is working quite well. Its flexibility as to the setup and configuration at the user interface level is outstanding. It truly allows us to create our company policies and procedures and tailor Unanet to those and not vice versa.

It is a lightweight interface that is intuitive and well designed. It includes the ability to configure user roles for everyone from a basic timesheet or expense user to a Controller or CFO that oversees the entire financial operation of the business. We have especially enjoyed its ability to export financial data to CSV files, be able to manipulate those exports, and import them into payroll systems, accounting systems, and more.

Moreover, it is scalable and cost-effective. It allows you to setup an operation for a startup company and scale it accordingly, including costs, as you grow. It is a 100% tailorable and lightweight ERP. It can implement as little or as much rigor as you desire into your finance and accounting operations. We are excited to further understand and eventually implement Unanet financial as it seems to be on a strong trajectory in its early stages.

It is a great product that we highly recommend!

Inconvénients

I haven't found any issues with Unanet that haven't been resolved and/or I can configure it to support for me. It is an incredibly tailorable and well thought out software product.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Nabeel C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Unanet Project Module Review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 24/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Overall Unanet operates more like a modern day application than a traditional accounting software. With its great user friendliness and flexibility, the software seems set to keep increasing in popularity.

Avantages

The Unanet Project Module is an extremely user-friendly module that redefine the meaning of intuitiveness in regards to the project setups and structure. Anyone with little to no background can pick up this module and start setting up projects and running reports. The module is organized in a neat format and the speed through which changes can be saved and projects updated add great value to the customer

Inconvénients

The Unanet Project Module while having some great features lacks a 'roll up' feature the likes of which are found in competitor software like CostPoint. Due to this lack of functionality, the reports can often not run on Level 1 of a project since the projects below do not roll up under a parent project.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Jenny C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

DCAA Compliance with outstanding reporting for Program Managers (PM)

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 09/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Unanet makes it easy for employees to complete their timesheets, allows notes and includes the audit trail requirements for DCAA Compliance. But what I like best is the way it supports Program Managers, who can get REAL TIME reporting from a huge number of reports and charts. You can also set budget hours at employee level or task level, preventing overruns and labor transfers.

Avantages

Easy to import and export - plays well with multiple systems and they've done a great job of keeping it open. Excellent charts and reports for Program Managers (PMs), as well as people in accounting who are doing billing, project reporting, and financials.

Inconvénients

Sometimes I am not sure of the sequence of steps and have to look it up, but it's all well documented in their online knowledge center with many examples, not just the old "a targeted rate is a planned rate."

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Eric F.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Unanet is a fantastic ERP for project based organizations

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 21/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Unanet is a great value for the money and I would recommend it to any organization who has project based reporting and accounting.

Avantages

Unanet is a fantastic ERP system for project managers. You have instant access to burn rates, project team hours, labor category and cost rate information. Project Managers can track progress, budget, and project profitability in real-time. It has made reporting financial and project information more streamlined, faster, and more accurate to customer and senior management. Also, because it is web-based and accessible anywhere timesheets, expense reports, and approvals can be done from anywhere.

Inconvénients

None, the Unanet team is constantly working with their customers to enhance the product, add new features, and streamline the process.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Lynn W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Became a Unanet user in 2015, and am still loving it as a total project based accounting solution!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 10/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Unanet's ease of use and flexibility has allowed me to be much more productive and timely in delivering reports, processing monthly billings, accounting reviews, month end close, and many more activities!

Avantages

Unanet is extremely user friendly! My favorite aspect is the ability to review project performance data in real-time. This functionality makes it easy to provide our customers with data they need to determine project funding, spend plans, run-out dates, and so much more. In my career, I have used several project accounting systems, and Unanet outshines them all in terms of ease-of-use, flexibility, and customer support!

Inconvénients

My one drawback is the absence of purchasing functionality, however, since Unanet is rolling that out soon, I really will not have any "cons" to speak of!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Jeff U.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Unanet - Best solution for real time data in one system

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 26/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Real-time data in one location and accessible by any user we give access!

Avantages

Unanet as a company has set the bar on customer service and support. The Unanet product itself is a user friendly solution housing one data base for all your project and financial data. Reporting is real-time and with very powerful report criteria selection allowing you to report on any data you can imagine. Importing and exporting data in Unanet is a breeze and supports many file platforms.

Inconvénients

The current application doe not contain a purchase order/commitment tracking module. However, Unanet is working on this solution. Unanet also doesn't have a cash flow statement in their financial module, but I'm sure with a minor investment in time, I could create a format within Excel and export the data from Unanet as needed

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Keith M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

DCAA / EVM compliant timekeeping and project management system

Publié le 06/07/2009
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Unanet is good for both small and large companies and provides a single repository for all timekeeping, project, planning and personnel data with robust reporting. The integration of multiple platforms (time, project) is well executed and allows companies to see what is happening at the project/task level in real time.

Expense reporting that meeting federal government travel regulations and granular permissions to ensure that users only apply expenses to those projects for which they have been assigned

This is a strong product as it combines both the compliance (DCAA, EVM, JTR) and ensures that timekeeping, expenses and project reporting are accurate. It allows the delegation of responsbilities for cost rate, bill rate and project managment increase productivity and visibility.

Avantages

Extremely strong timekeeping capabilities down the the task level
Granular permissions for all levels of the organization
Excellent reporting structure on all aspects of personnel and projects
Easily customizable export features
Ability to easily import data for people, projects, etc
Robust integration from timekeeping, planning, projects and tasks
Cost Effective solution with "pay as you go" model
Availability and uptime near 100% (hosted)
Excellent customer support (including complex reporting, exports, etc)
The abililty to "slice and dice" data to meeting government, commercial and internal reporting requirements
Ability to add cost structures based on company actuals (DCAA-G&A, Overhead and Fringe)
Robust expense reporting eliminating "paper expense reports"

Inconvénients

Not able to export reports (need to cut and paste)
Tech support should provide a "tiered" pricing structure (currently one rate for all support)

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Amy P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Highly Recommend Unanet

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 04/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

We are able to accurately track project time and expenses, gather information on all our vendors and independent contractors, and report on our financial progress.

Avantages

The efficiency with which you can manage projects, personnel profiles, vendors, and accounting information within one system; the ability to maintain information and generate reports (in many different ways).

Inconvénients

After upgrading versions, there are some flaws in how the paid time off reflects and minor issues in downloading some reports, but otherwise, not much we dislike.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Debora D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

System Upgrade Lesson

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 24/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

We wanted to replace a home grown system for time and expense reporting and billing processes. We use QB for our accounting and financials. We were looking for more controls, better reporting, more automation, and better accountability from all levels. We started our implementation about October 2016 and went live 1/1/2017. Unanet will help us in each of the areas named, but the system is not as well designed for our needs as we had hoped. We've found a few pitfalls, but Unanet is trying to help us resolve some of them. Others are changes they have planned for future editions. Problem is, I need them now.

Avantages

It's easy for my consultants to use.They like the portability of a cloud based system, and they like the security. I like that it requires people to be accountable when you set up the approval trails. Service line managers have better control over who is working on what, so they can better manage budgets, staff, and delivery schedules. We've just started looking at the reporting features (which is why the overall rating is 4 stars) and it looks like we are going to get a lot of information a lot quicker. That will save a ton of time.

Inconvénients

The system isn't really designed for a consulting firm like ours. We have a couple thousand active projects and some of my consultants ended up with hundreds of projects on their available list. We weren't able to label our projects exactly how we wanted to. We made some consessions that we didn't want to make during the set up process. We have some concerns about how the information from Unanet is going to play with QB but we're just starting that process.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Andrew E.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Unanet Provides Core Operational Functionality

Publié le 08/07/2009
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I highly recommmend Unanet as a product and a company to do business with.

Avantages

The Unanet product, we use the full product suite, is easy to implement, configure, and use. It provides numerous options for configuration that supports a wide range of users from simple to complex. We began using it purely for timekeeping and expense reporting to meet Federal Government contracting requirements. We now employ a much greater range of features including the use of it as our project management tool.

The product integrates with our accounting system (Aldebaron's SYMPAQ) with minimal customization.

Unanet Technologies is a very responsive and customer friendly company. They regularly solicit input from their users for the development of new features. They conduct an annual user meeting to demonstrate functionality, provide an opportunity to dialog with their customers, and provide value-added presentations. Customer support is very responsive when questions are posed or problems arise.

Inconvénients

There are some functional limitations around reporting at the task level which is important for our company in order to use the full capabilities of the tool. Unanet has listend to the concerns and are working a solution for future release.

There are other minor limitations related to how we operate our business, but I would not considre a product flaw.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Brad E.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Unanet for a Small Company

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 30/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall, if you’re a small company in the services space and looking for an easy to implement cost accounting system, I’d recommend Unanet.

Avantages

Unanet is easy to enter data and use for employees entering time and expenses. It’s also fairly intuitive for employees to pull reports for time and PTO.

Inconvénients

Unanet is not intuitive for detailed reports for project managers and is somewhat cumbersome for advanced reporting.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Jenny C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Unanet Projects offer powerful reporting tools

Publié le 28/08/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Unanet project tracking is easy to update - can upload data from excel and also export to excel.
So many reports help me manage projects. I created my own - detail of client time charging to use when I need to document what I've done on a project over time. Also created one that shows charging with monthly totals so they can see the level of support. Have also used Unanet reporting to pass DCAA audits with a client.

Inconvénients

would like to see them continue to expand in their markets so they can keep growing an engaged customer base

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Upgrading to Unanet Financials

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 11/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We hope to get rid of excel based invoices and move into standardized versions. Unanet financials will also allow us to generate indirect rate statements in real time.

Avantages

We were able to upgrade to Unanet Financials from an older accounting software system. As we continue to grow - maintaining fewer systems is a high priority.

Inconvénients

I would like if it were easier to share reports between users.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Michael D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Fantastic & User-Friendly Project Management System

Publié le 07/08/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Project Portfolio is fast, highly configurable, and easy to use. Having tried several systems in my previous $130M company, I chose Unanet Project Portfolio for our PMO. We supported over 1,000 projects per year providing real-time project management & reporting, linked to our Deltek CostPoint accounting system. It revolutionized our effectiveness and dramatically improved cost visibility and profitability, while cutting PM management time. Great product!

Inconvénients

The vendor is awesome... but I wish they had a mobile app for time & expense entries via mobile devices. Since it's web-based you can use your mobile device, but it requires more effort than it should.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Michael B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

The Best Time Tracking Tool I Could Find!

Publié le 11/06/2014
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

I like the reporting capabilities, the customized user dashboards, and the "Alerts" feature. Now each employee knows what projects they are to work on and where their project stands in term of hours used. We use the Alerts to let a project team know when a certain amount of time has been used on a project (50%, 75% and 90%). This lets the team and sales discuss the progress in a timely manner. We have noticed that some projects are delivered on time, and in other cases, we are able to stay on top of out-of-scope opportunities just by talking about the project status when the alerts are received.

This is making everyone more accountable for what they do, and the overall business more profitable. It's perfect!

Inconvénients

The utility that is used for actual tracking of time. You need some kind of start and stop feature so that you know how long you have worked on a certain project. It would help a lot when working on multiple projects in one day, for instance.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Beth D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Outstanding Product

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 04/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Outstanding platform!!!

Avantages

The training was easy and was well executed remotely

System is extremely intuitive and very strong resource material

End Users rarely have issues and almost instantly understand how to navigate

Great customer service support

Inconvénients

The interface is pretty bland

Reporting can be a tad tricky to set up initially

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Susan M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

I can't say enough good things about this tool

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 27/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The reporting features are great. It's very easy to use. Our employees have no issues with either time or expense reporting. Very intuitive and easy to use. They also have outstanding customer support and training.

Inconvénients

I wish you could drill down into some of the reports. It would make invoicing simpler. That would be my one and only add.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Aislinn B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Unanet Review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 09/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

We have had a great experience with the implementation of Unanet at our company. We previously only used Unanet for time keeping purposes, and then purchased their financial reporting software in 2015. Unanet Customer Support was very helpful in the implementation of the software and made it an easy transition. We are able to store all of our financial reporting in one system, and it is easily accessible.

Avantages

I really like how financial transactions flow through the system, and help us save time in financial management. It is easy to record a transaction and see the impacts through the system.

Inconvénients

In relation to my "pro," if a financial transaction does not easily fit into the software, or it's considered more of a "one-off" transaction, it can be difficult to account for these one-off items.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Allison M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Unanet Review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 18/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I was introduced to Unanet when I began a contracting job, being the first time I was ever required to keep time I was hesitant. But Unanet instantly calmed my worries. It was easy to navigate and has easily understandable how to guides. This software made it easy to start timesheets, submit timesheets, and check things like paid time off.

Inconvénients

The only con I found with this software was the requirement to put comments in for changes on the time sheet. For example I put 9 hours on accident so I changed it to 8 and was required to submit a comment that also needed to be approved. Although this isn’t a huge deal it was inconvenient for a simple error.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Frank B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Very Poor SW Update Test and Verifcation Before Release

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 09/10/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Product is fine as long until an update is release

Inconvénients

Can not trust an update will "work" without extensive problems and loss of past functionality. It recent "update" timeslip functions that a junior SW tester should have determined didn't work (resulting in a quick update) were not found prior to release.

MAJOR issue is that Government Cost Plus reports and invoice function DOES NOT WORK. After a week of "so called customer service" - No answer other than it is being worked..... Blogs indicate that multiple users are having similar issues. How can a basic function not be verified before release?!?!?!?

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

3.0/10
Tiffany B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Not bad for what it's used for

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 20/01/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

We use Unanet for time and records keeping while at the same time using it for our Resource Management tool on the Consulting side. It took awhile for the main users and admins to get ramped up. Some of us attended training and were still left with questions at the end.

Avantages

A lot of out of the box functionality which is good on the wallet
Plenty of built-in reports so the need to customize is lessened.

Inconvénients

Ease of use is lacking. Even with training, our admins have a tough time navigating
Admin settings are tough -- you either get full access or limited. No in betweens.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10
Amanda S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Unanet- easy to use for small business

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 24/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Unanet is a great software package if you are looking for something which charges a low rate on a "per seat" basis. however, as your company grows this expense could become too high for the quality of product you are getting. Project setup features can be on the time consuming side for an inexperienced user.

Avantages

Reports can be extracted easily to CSV and accounting features are simple and do not require many steps to complete

Inconvénients

Not much room for custom reports, significant training is required for onboarding new staff to use product, and product guides on website only offer the bare minimum of guidance. Custom instruction books may be required for company staff training

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10