Avis clients sur CenterPoint Accounting

CenterPoint Accounting

Accounting Software for Growing Businesses

3.9/5 (11 avis)
Justin G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Accounting Made Simple

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 16/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I can always rely on CenterPoint Accounting. It's always ready, always right, and the very best part about it is its ability to be easily understood by all. Since we've launched CenterPoint Accounting, departments throughout our organization have a better understanding and grasp on the all important revenue and expenses happening within our departments.

Avantages

CenterPoint Accounting makes life simple, for all staff in all departments. It simplifies the accounting experience for all that may not be the most proficient when it comes to numbers. The best feature of CenterPoint Accounting is its ability to quickly and accurately calculate the numbers we need to know on a constant basis, and allowing us to view or export exactly as we need. Accounting can be difficult; CenterPoint Accounting makes it simple.

Inconvénients

There are no features I like or dislike about the product. It is seamless to use and straightforward.

Réponse de Red Wing Software

WOW!! Justin, thank you so very much for your wonderful review of CenterPoint Accounting. We appreciate the time you took to write this, and we are so glad to have you as a Red Wing Software customer!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Pat G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Don't! Just don't purchase it!

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 08/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I like when it is not interfered with so that I can operate it as it was designed. When functioning, it gave an overall good picture of our company and was somewhat easy to use.

Inconvénients

After purchasing the Center Point version 9, we used it just fine for a couple years. Red Wing then put a 30 Day Trial on the program to try and get customers to update. We did not need to update, but once the Trial was put on our computer, it TOTALLY messed it up. After calls to the company, they first said that they did not know why the Trial messed it up. They later said it was just something within our computer. After paying hundreds of dollars to a computer company to get it back up and running, the repair company said it was the Trial that messed it all up. I really want to keep others from experiencing the huge mess we have had the last 6 weeks by warning others not to purchase from this company. It would have been so very simple for Red Wing to just send by mail or e-mail notice of a new version without totally infecting the system that we had purchased from them. Each time I called, their answer was just to upgrade.

Réponse de Red Wing Software

Pat, I am very sorry to hear about the problems you¿ve been having. Red Wing Software never forces users to upgrade to a new version. New versions are made available to customers on a Customer Care Membership Plan. Red Wing Software prides itself on high level personalized customer support with many attractive customer support plans that include support and updates to your software. With ever changing technology, computers are regularly changing and it creates unintended circumstances for older versions of software, and it seems, in this case, a change on your system caused such a circumstance. Of course, we have no way to guarantee old versions of our software will work flawlessly when other changes take place on your system. We value you as a Red Wing Software customer and invite you to call us so we can resolve your issue.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

0.0/10
Diane S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Frustrated

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 14/07/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Migration did not go well, support person handling the migration basically told me that it was my problem I would need to go back thru all of the 10 years plus and figure out what went wrong since it was something in the tables behind the scenes. My Salesperson called to see how it was going and gave me another name in support that could possibly be more help because he didn't want me to just throw in the towel on the whole migration, which I was close to doing.

Avantages

Still working on manually putting information in, will have to let you know if I ever complete this what the positives are right now just frustrated with the whole thing.

Inconvénients

Redwing has made some drastic changes from what I am use to so I am not sure if there are any positives at this point.

Réponse de Red Wing Software

Diane, thank you for your review, and I am very sorry to hear about the data migration issues. I've done a little research and found there was a problem with the data, so the team migrated again with master files only, and they understood the database was clean and ready to move forward with. If you are still experiencing problems, please do call support and we will work with you to get the issues fixed. Thank you.

Stephanie Elsen,
Red Wing Software

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

5.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy to use.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 18/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I used this product for many years, and the upgrades over the years have stayed up with the needs of our construction company.

Inconvénients

There was a gap of upgrades, and we had to use a different software in between. We have since changed, but it was a great software for the time that we used it.

Réponse de Red Wing Software

Thank you so much for your review!! We appreciate your comments.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Michael R.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent Customer Service and Support!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 10/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall, the CenterPoint Software brings value to our company, and I would recommend it for someone who has a small company.

Avantages

The Customer Service, Support Team and Sales Team are all excellent! I can make a call and speak with someone right away without either being placed on hold for long periods or being transferred multiple times. The teams are knowledgeable and if they are unsure, they will research and get right back with you. The software is fairly easy to navigate with many options.

Inconvénients

The software can be very slow at times. The reporting is pretty good, but could be better.

Réponse de Red Wing Software

Thanks so much for your review, Michael! Great to hear about your excellent experience with the support team. We strive for that! I suggest working with support regarding the speed issue as well, and they can offer suggestions for improvements. Thanks for being a Red Wing Software customer!

Stephanie Elsen,
Red Wing Software

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Kelly R.
Traduire avec Google Translate

CenterPoint Accounting makes your job easier!

Publié le 15/08/2016
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

The customer service at CenterPoint Accounting is amazing! Your call is answered by a person not a machine and they are friendly and genuinely seem to want to fix whatever issue you are having or answer any questions that you may have. The software is easy to learn and self explanatory.

Inconvénients

I can't think of anything negative regarding the vendor or product. The only suggestion i have is to incorporate a report writing program where users can pull in what information they want to show on a report.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Elizabeth M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Centerpoint after using Champion for 16 years

Publié le 01/05/2013
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It's generally a good program, but needs some tweaking. Some parts of it are absolutely NOT intuitive. Lots of versatility and capacity. Maybe too much capacity for our small office.

Avantages

Can have several screens open at once. Being able to check off bills to pay rather than having to type them in. Payroll is easier, quicker. Can pay bills with credit cards much more easily. Drill-down capability makes it easy to edit (couldn't do with Champion).

Inconvénients

Trying to migrate from Champion was a disaster; finally just migrated vendors, customers, and employees, as all the data got corrupted somehow. And it took weeks of trying. Disappointed with "time sheets" in payroll because they don't work with overtime; makes them useless for me. Champion let me print payables journal as of any date; not so in Centerpoint. Too many spots where you can click things to find information, but no such indication on screen; just have to know it. Too many places you have to set defaults for the same thing (such as terms for customer payments). Can't get just a simple check register -- has to include customers.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Ragena B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Ok Product, Less than Ok Customer Service

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 07/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It's an ok product. I will defiantly be looking for something different to use. Customer service is usually just ok, they tend to not listen to what I'm asking & then do what they want anyways, they do however show me some short cuts within the program. I also wish they did training in other states, some business can not afford to send their office help away for training for 3-4 days (depending on drive time).

Avantages

I like the drill down feature on the reports

Inconvénients

You can not customize the reports like I would like & was told when reviewing the product to purchase.

Réponse de Red Wing Software

Thank you for your review, Ragena. I am sorry to hear your experience was not as expected. We do expect and typically receive excellent support from our support team. Also, we do offer extensive online training, which more customers are turning to, as it saves on travel time and costs. If there is any way I can help, please let me know.

Stephanie Elsen, Red Wing Software

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

5.0/10
Jada M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Everyone should use this!

Publié le 11/08/2014
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Our previous software was doing away with payroll which put us into high gear on finding another. We thought how nice it would be to have accounting and payroll all in one oppose to two separate. Our boss waited until the last moment in giving us an ok to purchase. Although RedWing was unable to upload our data due to our server, they were very helpful in assisting us with the setup. We absolutely love this program. It is so simple and easy to use. With just a click of the mouse you can filter anything. I am so glad this is a program with accounting and payroll all in one. It makes coming to work more enjoyable and the boss is pleased that we are more efficient. Taking the training classes also helped understand more of this softwares capabilities. RedWing associates are so nice and helpful even when you don't understand, they can remote in and show you then and there. This is a great program that I wish every business used!

Réponse de Red Wing Software

Wow, thanks so much Jada for this great review of CenterPoint Accounting Software! Great to hear you were able to make use of our services and all of the features CenterPoint has to offer. We sure appreciate your time to write this review, and we appreciate having you as a customer!

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Sharon L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best software that happened to us

Publié le 07/06/2013
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I would recommend this system to anyone who is looking for a great dependable accounting system.

Avantages

Very easy to learn, great support team & great training seminars. We went from a system where we had to figure our 6 month financial by hand to one that gave us any kind of report we want.

Inconvénients

I can't think of any cons. Since they upgraded the system to give you an option of closing the whole program or not, I don't have any problems with it.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Kris S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

CENTER POINT ACCOUNTING REVIEW

Publié le 01/05/2013
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I RECOMMEND THE SOFTWARE

Avantages

I LIKE THE DRILL DOWN FEATURE ANE EASE OF CORRECTING TRANSACTIONS. I LIKE THE REPORTING OPTIONS ALSO. YOU CAN CUSTOMIZE EACH REPORT

Inconvénients

YOU HAVE TO HAVE A VENDOR FOR EVERY TRANSACTION

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client