Avis sur WizeHive

WizeHive

Simplify your work life.

4.8/5 (72 avis)
Traduire avec Google Translate

This interface is easy to learn and use, and when questions arise customer service is very helpful!

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 18/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

WizeHive makes it possible to manage our grant program and the increasing number of proposals that we receive.

Avantages

Customer service is very helpful and responsive. They're helpful in answering simple fix questions, as well as brainstorming on how their software can accommodate more complex requests.

Very easy to build your own application form, as well as follow-up forms.

The interface can be customized to fit your organization's branding.

Online help articles are very helpful and easy to follow.

Easy to create and customize reports.

Easy to create a new workspace - its basically a copy, paste function.

Overall - if we were to go through this process again, we would make the same decision to use WizeHive.

Inconvénients

Applicants have to create new credentials every year in order to access their application so, they have separate logins for the year they are reporting in and the year they are applying for - that can get confusing.

Yearly workspaces cannot communicate with one another so doing YTD comparisons can be challenging.

There are some features, such as the calendar and cascading forms, within WizeHive that I wanted to utilize but were not sophisticated enough features to make it worthwhile.

Sending an e-mail to users through the WizeHive app comes from the WizeHive domain and frequently goes to the spam folder. While you can direct replies to an internal e-mail, I would like for the e-mail to also appear as though it was sent from our domain.

Réponse de WizeHive

Hannah - thank you very much for your thoughtful response and great feedback! We will follow up with you directly to discuss further as many of the items you noted have recently been addressed or are our on our near-term roadmap. Regarding the communication between yearly workspaces - this is a key priority for us and is on our near-term roadmap. Cascading forms is a core feature and we'd like to further discuss any issues you are experiencing to see if there is an immediate way to support/address your needs. For clients looking for more advanced calendar functionality, we have other options we can recommend. As for emails, we heard a similar concern from another client, investigated and made some changes to our email plugins that should significantly improve deliverability going forward. Thank you again! The WizeHive Team

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great experience working with Wizehive - knowledgeable, supportive assistance, product easy to use!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 08/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It makes sense - it's easy to use and easy to learn! It has helped me take a time-consuming project (collecting scholarship applications) and simplify the process. Wizehive also comes with a knowledgeable staff, who is very helpful and walks me through the application and review processes. For me, learning a new software program can be daunting, but the software was easy to learn, and the online support allowed me to see and talk through each learning step. It gave me the confidence I needed to make the most effective use of this product for our Foundation scholarship program. In fact, when the Membership Department saw how Wizehive worked for our Foundation scholarship program, they decided they wanted to use it for their student competitions, and their competitions include video clips! This software is very versatile, easy to use, and adaptable to the many situations.

Inconvénients

I really do not have any cons about this software. I enjoy working with it; it has met our needs.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

This software has allowed us to transform the way we do scholarships.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 10/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The software has enabled us to streamline our process in many ways, allowing us to focus our time betters serving our students, volunteers, and donors.

Avantages

With this software we have been able to expand our program in multiple facets. Not only have we been able to add more scholarships, but we have been able to improve upon the way we administer them. The process has been simplified for our staff, our reviewers, our recommenders and our applicants.

Inconvénients

We have new scholarships every year and making changes seems to be a very complex process as those changes need to be made in numerous locations. The software is also costly to have.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Internship Application Process Made So Much Easier

Publié le 18/09/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We have used WizeHive for our summer internship application process and have been very, very happy with it -- it's made it so much easier for us to manage the applications we receive and to assemble data. In particular, the review functionality has streamlined our process and avoided wasteful copying. After the initial set-up, we haven't needed much support from year to year, which is terrific - but when we do they are very responsive.

Avantages

Overall, the whole system works really well, and the reporting function is terrific.

Inconvénients

The e-mails to references seem to get caught in SPAM filters fairly often, which creates some administrative burden to follow up with those persons. And since we use the system only once a year, it is a bit pricey.

Réponse de WizeHive

Hi Ilene: Thank you for your business as well as your review! If you continue to have the SPAM problem please contact us directly We send all of our emails out through a 3rd party service called that processes over 20 billion emails a month with a 99%+ deliverability guarantee so we should look into your configuration as this should not be an issue.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

WizeHive has been a phenomenal partner - excellent product and customer service!

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 03/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

No more paper applications! Easy to track scholarship winners and process scholarship payments! Easy for scholarship selection committees to access applications from their homes - no more running to the Foundation's office to pick up paper applications and distribute them to their committee members. Much easier for students to apply for scholarships!

Avantages

Our scholarship program grew to the point that we were no longer able to process paper applications. Many of our scholarships are unique - some require applications, others are team or coach selected. We needed a customized scholarship platform that could allow us to continue administering all of our scholarships and provide an easy way to track scholarship winners and process scholarship payments. WizeHive's Zengine product was the perfect solution to our scholarship program's needs!

Inconvénients

The first year we implemented the software, there were a couple of things that I thought could be improved. The WizeHive team listened to my comments and has come up with solutions to make the process even better this year!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

We use Wizehive for grant & scholarship reviews. It's a great service!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 26/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It's ease of use, for both administrators & users, is the best feature. We have received many compliments from our users and are often amazed ourselves at the minimal set-up requirement necessary to open a new portal. The excellent and timely customer service is a great bonus!

Inconvénients

Every once in a while a user cannot log in with the credentials assigned to them. However, this is an easy fix, and it rarely happens. I could (should) probably talk to my Wizehive support specialist and let him know...I'm confident he could fix this!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

2018 WizeHive Review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 11/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I like that WizeHive is very user friendly and can be easily taught to those of all skill levels. Also, it is a great way to manage files and applications we receive. Lastly, the ability to create reports is a great tool.

Inconvénients

WizeHive works well for our application process. There isn't anything about it that poses a challenge to our process.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Trusted grant management software

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 15/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

If you are needing to collect and save a lot of data from grant applicants and reviewers, this is a great system to use. There are so many functions that can be utilized to maximize the grant review experience, and the support team is always helpful with answering any questions you may have about any step. Our organization has plans to upgrade to a submission portal next year which will allow even greater ability to perform a multi-step application process, save user profiles, and allow easy follow-up with grant recipients in order to collect final reports.

Avantages

Auto email/bulk email feature makes it easy to notify applicants. Application forms are easy to update. Can perform an entire review process through WizeHive without much need from an outside source. Convenient place to keep track of records of applicants and reviewers. Also helpful with creating registration forms for events.

Inconvénients

Somewhat challenging to navigate. Needs more help options and tutorials to make the user experience much easier. Still some bugs that need to be fixed (including some issues with a few of the filters in application forms).

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Wizehive is versatile, customizable, has incredible depth, functionality and great customer service!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 28/09/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Savings on time, resources, paper and ease of use for my board to review.

Avantages

My favorite thing about the software is how much time, resources and paper it saves me. I was managing the application process manually and it was super time consuming. It's been streamlined and I'm more efficient because of that. I also am really impressed with my implementation specialist . He's been invaluable and super patient with me during the entire process.

Inconvénients

There are just a few minor things that could be improved upon, they are very specific to my review program. Mostly having to do with financial calculations.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy experience with supportive implementation managers; Always friendly and knowledgeable

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 26/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

What has been most helpful for us is the flexible work flow and the widgets. We are still learning and understanding all the possibilities and making adjustments as we go.

Inconvénients

So far, not being able to open select fields for our end-users to modify/edit is frustrating but manageable. Also, not being able to pre-populate fields in real time is hard to explain to non-tech savvy ppl because they believe that if the information is there, it should be able to pre-populate anywhere. Ideal situation for us would not have to manually export/import data to link fields together.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

A flexible, adaptable tool that does not require much training for the user.

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 23/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It saved me from using 5 different spreadsheets and Google docs to manage 15 different scholarships, a retention spreadsheet and individual e-mails to promote scholarships and collect data. I do not think it is as expensive and difficult to use as Salesforce or other products. It does seem to be built for scholarship providers as opposed to corporate vendors/sales managers.

Avantages

It is adaptable to your needs and seems to be very robust. We rolled in a donor database, multiple scholarships, one application, a retention component and a selection process into one without having to pay for each feature. You are not boxed into one type of format and the designers seem to be very willing to add features as needed. Our contact has been great about being responsive and coaching us along the way so we get what we need on very short deadlines.

Inconvénients

The online help function is not very good. It is hard to tell how making changes in one area will affect the end result. It would be great to be able to look at other scholarship applications and be able to pick and choose from other users to create our own.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent service and huge time saving abilities

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 17/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It is relatively easy to install and extremely user friendly and intuitive. The reports in real time are amazing! All of your information is stored in one place.

Inconvénients

There are some small preference things, but they will just make a good product great! Some things would be hiding the plugins from users based on access level.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Great system!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 29/09/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We used WizeHive for the first time last year to manage our application and review process for our program. The system saved us a huge amount of time and really helped us manage and understand our data. We have just signed up for a second year!

Avantages

My colleague talked a lot about how the software helped her to manage our application and review process. She was able to tell at a glance how the reviewers were progressing. She was also able to run reports so that we could better understand the data that we collected. The staff that I have worked with so far have been responsive and informative when I ask a question.

Inconvénients

As a small non profit, we find the software a little pricey. The amount of work that WizeHive will need to do to set up the system for the second year is significantly less than the first year, and yet the price is basically the same.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

WizeHiiiiiive!!!

Publié le 09/07/2014
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We used WiveHive to manage a small internal grant program at our university. Previously, we used Blackboard to organize the proposals, collect reviews, etc., and we nearly all quit the committee because it was so hard to work with the materials! Using WizeHive made the proposal collections, assignments, reviews, and reporting very easy indeed, with far less room for human error. WizeHive was easy to use even for people who were submitting proposals and had no familiarity with the software, and for the committee members who received a little training, it was a breeze. The one criticism I might have is that the submitter/reviewer interface is not very good-looking, but that is a small non-issue.

WizeHive's customer and technical support was outstanding. They do not have 24/7 support because they are a smaller company, but they always responded promptly, even after hours at times. Problems were fixed immediately. The person assigned to me was incredibly patient and helpful, even when I was asking questions that I should have been able to figure out for myself or remember from her tutorials.

We will definitely use WH again for this grant program, and I'm talking WH up to other departments on campus for things like student applications to special programs.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Scholarship Program

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 08/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The software was extremely helpful in transitioning our scholarship program from a paper application program to an online program for students. The amount of work it saved internally was amazing.

Inconvénients

The software was at time not intuitive, but it was overall easy to use once learned.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

My experience has been quick, professional and efficient from the sales process to the set up!

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 10/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This software has allowed up to eliminate paper applications for a complex scholarship application process. It has allowed us to create an online database to track our scholars as well as our donors.

Avantages

I appreciate the ease in which we can customize the software to do exactly what we are asking it to do. The flexible platform and the supportive technology support make the process painless to set up the system to perform exactly how we want it to.

Inconvénients

It is difficult to find a negative aspect to this software. It would be nice to have more customization's available on the front end to make the application or platform look exactly as we would like it to look to our consumer.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Saved us so much time in grant application reviews and processing!

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 09/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I really enjoy having an affordable one-stop shop for all my grants information. All my history is available in one place. I also really like the ability to hide fields and customize what my reviewers see. And we also appreciate the affordability. I like knowing WizeHive already has everything we need, and they keep the system up-to-date.

Avantages

I like most that users can log in and save their drafts before they submit the applications. This has made it a much better user experience for our grant writers who are working across teams to obtain information for their grant application and need the opportunity to review drafts before they hit submit. I also like that I can set up a review portal - this saved us so much time compared to how we used to do this, with Excel spreadsheets, printed copies and attachments.

Inconvénients

I wish I could have each user set up their own profile where they could see all of their applications on one dashboard. My understanding is that this is a potential future development, and I would welcome it!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

WizeHive has totally revolutionized our selection process

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 30/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It has really streamlined our selection and reporting processes, making us more consistent and able to focus on improving how we work.

Inconvénients

It didn't feel super intuitive to use at first, however the trainings are very helpful and once I got the hang of it.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Game Changer - Made scholarship process very efficient

Publié le 13/05/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The software has allowed us to simplify the scholarship process. Applications from different cycles are housed in one location and cross reporting is simple and efficient. I like that the same database is used to collect applications reviews and issue and track awards making our manual system seem archaic and ineffective. The customer service is excellent and I always get immediate responses to any inquiries that I have.

One con that I've found and it may be the fault of the user; applicants are not easily able to retrieve lost passwords but instead contact me and I in turn have to contact customer service. If this could be simplified online, it would be awesome!

Réponse de WizeHive

Thanks for the review and feedback on passwords. We are proud to offer Google Single Sign-On for users. It helps alleviate the password retrieval process for administrators, as well as streamlines the the application process. Here's a blog post on it, and we are happy to discuss offline getting you set-up with it. Cheers! http://blog.wizehive.com/2015/10/05/google-single-sign-on/

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

WizeHive is a wonderful product used by our Kauai United Way!

Publié le 08/12/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

WizeHive is easy to use and it's a great product that is reasonably priced as well.

Inconvénients

Only problem I face, is being in Hawaii, the time difference is sometimes a concern, but it usually works out. My previous customer support team has been awesome!

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

We used to Wizehive to streamline and scale up the application process for our fellowships program.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 08/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

We have been extremely happy with our first fellowships season using Wizehive. The customer service has been superb, and we ran into few problems as we used their system to work with our procedures. Our process is complicated, and no other software fit our needs as well as Wizehive did. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking to automate and grow a fellowships program.

Inconvénients

A couple of steps required a bit more manual labor than I had hoped, but Wizehive is already talking about coming up with ways to automate this for next cycle, so it really is a small complaint.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great, robust product, increased productivity, and custom fit service - It's all here.

Publié le 07/04/2014
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This is my first year using the online application and I have been delighted with it as well as the service provided by WizeHive. I have a complex application system and receive a large number of applications in a short amount of time. I am a staff of one, and have been doing this for 5 years. This is the first year my scholarship process has seemed manageable; I would estimate that my productivity has doubled just by changing to this online application. And the feedback from students who applied both last year and this year have actually congratulated me on the new application, which they say is much easier to understand and use. My WizeHive representative understood my issues and was was very responsive to my requests, handling them quickly and efficiently. She knows her product well and is able to fix programming problems or help me figure out how to get the data I need through the appropriate wording on the application on one side, and report settings on the other. I highly recommend them!

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Perfect Hosted Database Management Solution

Publié le 13/06/2014
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We spent several weeks researching several database management solutions. We left a lot of messages for companies that called us back with cookie cutter pitches. When I first met Pete from Wizehive - I was struck by two things; He was extremely knowledgeable and passionate about Current and he was genuinely interested in helping us figure out how to increase efficiency in our business model.

Once I signed up for Wizehive, I was impressed how easy it was to start getting templates set up, but I still had a lot of questions to really make them come together. When I followed up, Pete set aside time for us to do extensive Q&A sessions and I still can't believe how easy it is to build, customize and create the perfect app in this system. I can not thank him enough because now I only feel limited by my imagination and creativity.

My recommendation? It will take you sometime to learn everything it can do, but once you do. You will love it and all the solutions you can create with it.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

We had an application submission contest that needed to be automated and to "go-live" quickly

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 20/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Speed to market
Organization
Streamlining for our applicants
Improved Commuincations with Applicants and Nominators

Avantages

The software meets all our needs but the service is what makes this a "5-star" solution! Easy to configure, easy to extract data.

Inconvénients

The email plug-in is rudimentary but met almost all out needs. We have a unique problem that Wizehive continues to assess and provide work-arounds.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Wizehive for our Business Plan Competitions

Publié le 08/12/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

There is tremendous flexibility in the applications we have built using wizehive - we can cut the data a million different ways! The reporting capability is really terrific too. And it works for a variety of different competitions.

Inconvénients

I'd love to see more videos or models of how others are doing what we want to do.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10