Avis clients sur Clear Books Accounting

Clear Books Accounting

Online accounting software for small businesses

4.6/5 (28 avis)
John J.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Clear Books has been a vital tool in managing my day to day finances for my business.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 13/09/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Before Clear Books, I used an alternative free version of a similar system. After growing to a certain size, I spoke with my accountant to move to something that could push the limits of a free product. Using Clear Books means that my accountant better understands my finances, and can advise accordingly.

The key benefits to Clear Books are the Dashboard and the integration of Go Cardless for easy one-click invoice collection. My businesses never have to worry about BACS transfers or payments as I can collect any invoice using the pre-authorisation method for each invoice raised. Clear Books will also generate the necessary bills to make sure that any interest or fees paid are correctly categorized and settled. You can also keep an eye on who's transactions are currently being progressed and who's have been paid. Tie in the Go Cardless integration with reoccurring invoice templates and I have myself a feasible, cost effective means of Direct Debit without the expensive setup costs and benefit from the low-interest rate.

Avantages

The Clear Books system is very easy to navigate and with the integration of your data into a one-stop dashboard which is customisable to your needs, you get a very in-depth overview on how your business finances look at a glance. This is a vital tool for me as I don't need to keep running regular reports to see how my finances are, I check the dashboard and it has already done the hard work for me. From the dashboard, I can easily find how much profit, expenditure, income and outstanding invoices come to. From there, I can work out what is bringing the finances down and what is building the finances up.

Inconvénients

In regards to the overall system, I do not have any particular dislikes but more of a difficulty understanding how to apply any refunds and credits within the system. When I issue refunds or have credits applied to any of my supplier accounts, this is often something I have to speak to my accountant about.

My second point is around Quotes. These tend to remain on the system even after the invoice has been generated from them. It would be more efficient to have a check box to confirm completion of the quote rather than creating the invoice, then clearing down the quote. Not a big issue, but would save some time when you have a batch of quotes you've forgotten to clear down that could have been addressed at the time of invoice conversion.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Anderson S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent solution to carry and track the accounting

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 05/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It has been very productive to have a tool like this software since it compiles the accounting information and helps you manage it so that you can have all your accounting in order and reconciled, even emits reports that are very useful when making decisions, facilitates payment of taxes and the management of payments with our suppliers

Avantages

It has a panel through which you can control the most important aspects of your accounting, program reminders and automate the payments you should make, another aspect that I like is your billing module, you can customize and adapt to your needs, manage the part You only have to import the bank statements and reconcile your accounts effectively

Inconvénients

In general lines is a fairly complete software, however I have noticed that it does not allow you to repeat certain tasks, that is, once a task is completed, you must re-program it again if you require it.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Decent accounting software, does the job

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 28/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It's a good basic accounting software, but it lacks the added value with no relevant webAPI integration.

Avantages

Clear Books gives you access to basic accounting tools (I work in sales so I use it for creating quotes and invoices and chasing unpaid invoices). I can do these tasks with ease.

Inconvénients

There are two main cons to Clear Books in my experience:

- They continually add UI changes, it's not a huge deal, but almost every week they've changed some little thing. It can be annoying when you're trying to figure out where things are.

- They lack the webAPI integrations we need. This means that you can't automate repetitive tasks such as creating quotes.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Honestly, I think that this is the best UK online accounting app on the market

Publié le 10/12/2014
Provenance de l'avis

Our company previously used Sage desktop for over 10 years. I am not an accountant and I never really got on with Sage but our book keeper is a big fan so we stuck with it, despite being aware of various cloud accounting applications.

Over the past couple of years we have taken free trials of SageOne, Xero and Kashflow - all without success. These applications each have their good bits and bad bits but they were simply not a good fit for us.

However, this year we have discovered Clear Books and I can honestly say that it has revolutionised our accounts. Our book keeper loves it and I love it too. It's so simple to use and it gives us all the data we need to run our business much more effectively than before.

Perhaps the best thing about Clear Books though is the support team. From the experience I've had so far they seem to genuinely care about their users, they are knowledgable about their application and they always see an issue through to a solution. What more could you ask of support? They're also based in the same UK office as the developers which is a massive plus in my book.

I can wholeheartedly recommend Clear Books. I don't take the time to write many reviews but I rate this application so highly that I felt compelled to write this one.

Avantages

* Brilliant support
* UK based
* Responsive and reliable
* Does everything I need and more
* Good pace of new features and improvements

Inconvénients

* A few feature niggles but these are in the improvements queue I believe
* It's not immediately obvious that you can try out demo data in your free trial - I had to be told about this by a support person

Sharon P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy to use and full of useful tools

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 12/09/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Easy to use on a day-to-day basis and great reporting and search functionality.

Avantages

ClearBooks is easy to use and has a myriad of useful tools. It has a great search function, excellent reporting capabilities and the Dashboard provides an excellent top level review of how the business is doing.

Inconvénients

The document templates can be difficult to tailor to your own requirements - however, the support team is amazing.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Kerensa L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Find the package very easy to use and any problems I have had have been resolved quickly.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 12/09/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Ease to use by a non accountant, common sense view, easy to navigate, can be viewed by others if necessary without having to close the package.

Inconvénients

When you input too many lines in a bill the package can lock and you have to start from scratch, it doesn't automatically save until you press the save button.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Martyn K.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Simply The Best, Better than All The Rest.....

Publié le 22/12/2014
Provenance de l'avis

In simple terms it's a brilliant piece of software!
Let's not get hung up on 'cloud accounting' as there are a few players now so it's not unique however:
If clients can understand it with very limited knowledge of accounting then it ticks the first box.
If accountants find it easy to use and accessible then you're ticking the next box.
Follow that up with on-line filing of data and other data imports (e.g. Yodlee) then you're onto a winner.

You wouldn't convert a petrol car to electric to be more efficient, you'd go out and buy an electric car instead. So don't try and use a desktop package that purports to be cloud based. Get the best and easiest cloud based package and start saving time, money and improve your business straightaway.

Avantages

It's easy to use
Cloud based
Bank import tool
On-line filing
Clear dashboard
Multi user
Accessible by client and accountant
Real time information
Send invoices by e-mail
Upload scans of purchase invoices so that you don't need paper copies

Inconvénients

Needs more add-ons however when you raise an issue with ClearBooks staff they usually respond quickly so I would expect to see some more soon

Tomás D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

The best in accounting services on the web

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 27/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

You have total control and access to accounting when and where you want, that is a great advantage, it allows you to consolidate the accounting and correcting and detecting the details that can cause the company to fail financially, reducing costs and time

Avantages

It is an accounting service platform that has very good design, is aesthetically pleasing and easy to use, it does not cost much to adapt to the general board, since it contains all the necessary information, you can even handle transactions with different types of currency, handle billing and company's payroll

Inconvénients

There are functions on the platform that can be simplified to give the system better functionality

Réponse de Clear Books

Thanks Tomas! We're glad you're enjoying using Clear Books.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Andy M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

ClearBooks - simply the best

Publié le 10/12/2014
Provenance de l'avis

Having researched the online accounting software market extensively over the past couple of years we took the massive decision in December 2013 to select a preferred online accounts system for our growing accountancy practice.

Our team were all involved in the selection process and unanimously chose ClearBooks above all other contenders.

We have made absolutely the right decision. In our view Sage is light years behind, Freeagent unable to cope with a proper business and Xero looking tired and dated. ClearBooks is simply the best!

Whilst the implementation process has involved a significant investment in time, training and supporting our clients we are without doubt now seeing significant benefits from the system. The team at ClearBooks have been fantastic - very approachable and responsive and keen to listen to suggestions for future system developments and enhancements.

We have been involved with a couple of Customer Accelerated Development projects and these have delivered in a timely and professional way.

Yousef S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent Product, Excellent Service, Excellent People!

Publié le 10/12/2014
Provenance de l'avis

I started using Clear Books in 2010, and haven't looked back.
It is easy to use and does everything I need it to - and more.
It allows me to easily keep my details in sync with my Accountant; generate Invoices, upload bank statements and receipts - everything my small business, needs.
The few occasions where I've needed to speak with customer service, (either via Twitter, over the phone or in person), they've been swift, engaged and solve the problem.

But what I like most is that they support the small business community through their blog and multiple community events throughout the year.
All their awards are well deserved.

Avantages

Simplicity.
Clarity.
Great Service.
Helpful and engaging people.

Inconvénients

It's still no replacement for an accountant; however, they also helped me find one of those, too! :-)

'glen G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Clear Books a clear winner

Publié le 10/12/2014
Provenance de l'avis

Clear Books is a highly innovative and forward thinking British business that has broken the mould of the established software accounting market. Through its modern cloud services, accountancy firms and small businesses like mine can free up their precious time and resources. Even for people who shy away from numbers and what has been the drudgery of doing their bookkeeping / accounts, Clear Books is actually enjoyable and fun!

Avantages

Modern cloud based accounting
Saves a lot of time
Frees up resources
Makes accounting easier and more transparent than previously
Easily keep on top of your numbers
Always innovating and introducing new services
Highly collaborative

Inconvénients

I can't think of any!

Pia D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great tool to work with!

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 30/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Easy to use and has great tools to work with. reports are very useful and helpful to get a good overview of how business is going. Saves time and is effciient. i would recommend to any small business.

Inconvénients

I find there could be improvements in some features, but the customer support is very helpful and I find that they make changes according to the feedback they get, so I can see how this application will grow and imporve.

Réponse de Clear Books

Hi Pia,

Thank you so much for your review. We love that you are enjoying using Clear Books.

We are working hard to continue to improve the system to help you work better in the future. If you have any specific improvements, please let our support team know because they sit about 10 paces across the office from our Head of Product!

Kind regards,
Karina

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Piece of Sotfware

Publié le 10/12/2014
Provenance de l'avis

Tried a number of solutions in the past but Clear Books seems to be the one I was after. Been using it for a couple of years now and still happy with it. Can access it anywhere anytime as it's online so very convenient when you're on the go a lot. Mobile app a big plus as well. Both my accountant and I can access my account at the same time and discuss things. Dealt with their support team too, and pleased with their assistance.

Avantages

- online access
- multiple users
- free support
- good financial reporting
- free trial so you don't have to pay anything up front
- user-friendly dashboard
- mobile app

Inconvénients

- can't think of any just now

Nick B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Clear Books Small Business Accounting Software

Publié le 21/01/2010
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

If you are a small/medium sized business or an accountancy firm looking to provide your clients with a remote access solution that is easy and simple to use then this is the software for you.

Avantages

-Ease of use
-Pricing from 5/month
-Import your bank statement and explain the transactions no more having to sit and enter each transaction for hours on end.
-Online so it can be accessed from anywhere.
-One click VAT returns for UK users.

Inconvénients

Online only, if you do not have internet access you will not be able to access it.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Useless customer service and disonest business practices

Publié le 22/03/2016
Provenance de l'avis

Did trial back in October but didn't buy the monthly subscription after

This March dediced to give it another go and start the paid subscription,and this is when their incompetence started, not only they took 1 monthly payment of £24 but the days after kept taking £24 payments from my account ,3 times totalling £72 was taken (apparently the system decided to back charge on payments since the trial!) , and a fourth payment that got declined by the bank.

After complaining to customer service and ask for a refund of the payments taken by mistake on the 8th, still waiting for refund to be made! now been two weeks waiting for a refund.

Several emails sent, calls, several excuses (best one being that the CFO needs to authorise/sign off the refund( a CFO needs to authorise a refund of £72!!) but refund nowhere to be seen even after confirming (and me chasing again) that it had been authorised.

Cancelled subscription as its obvious there are not to be trusted with one's financial details and seem incompetent to perform a basic financial task as a refund.

Avantages

Product fairly easy to use

Inconvénients

Interface could be improved
Customer service extremely slow and pretty much useless
Don't give them your card details!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Nick L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best cloud accounting software on the market. A champion for British businesses.

Publié le 11/12/2014
Provenance de l'avis

I trialled a range of different cloud accounting products before choosing Clearbooks. The software is intuitive and has a clean interface. In addition, Clearbooks is tailored for the British market which means that the company's product roadmap prioritises changes within the local tax regime. Also, in the few times I have needed to, it has been is super easy to get through to the customer support team and have my queries dealt with efficiently and in a timely manner.

Peter Z.
Traduire avec Google Translate

5 years and counting!

Publié le 10/12/2014
Provenance de l'avis

I've been using Clearbooks for over 5 years now and it works great. I add my transaction details myself (which is really easy) every 1-2 weeks so I see up-to-date information about my business' performance. The generated reports are great and I love checking my profit&loss and balance sheet every 1-2 days.

I also use it for invoicing and it's really easy to use and understand.

Avantages

Reports & Graphs
Invoicing
VAT return generation

Inconvénients

Nothing

Jiri B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

AAA: Amazing Accounting Application

Publié le 10/12/2014
Provenance de l'avis

Clear Books is a simple yet robust platform that makes your business life easier. Accounting should give you a clear picture of how your business is doing. Clear Books is not wasting your precious time and that's why I recommend Clear Books as a great online tool that supports your future growth.

Avantages

Friendly team
Robust yet simple platform
All in one package
Intuitive interface

Inconvénients

Not that I know of.

Sam T.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great team

Publié le 02/02/2015
Provenance de l'avis

I've worked with the Clearbooks team on various occasions and have always found them to be welcoming, astute and passionate about what they do. They have a clear vision and have grown at a speedy pace over the last couple of years, due to the talent and dedication of the team. I'm sure that in a short amount of time, Clearbooks will be the go-to software for businesses large and small.

Martin V.
Traduire avec Google Translate

ClearBooks tools and support

Publié le 11/12/2014
Provenance de l'avis

With a raft of suppliers in the market for Cloud based accounting services, ClearBooks stands out on both simplicity, feature options and when required, the exceptional support team, who work with you to inform and conclude any queries. Very pleased to recommend to our clients.

Avantages

Simplicity, functionality, feature options, help and support

Inconvénients

None found to date

Tony C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Clear Books

Publié le 10/12/2014
Provenance de l'avis

I've been impressed by Clear Books since day one! Its easy to use for both our clients and ourselves as accountants, is full of useful time savings features and is well priced.....what more could need??

We are proud of our association with Clear Books and are very happy in recommending it as our software of choice!

Avantages

Easy to use
Well priced
Good support

Inconvénients

None

Dipak R.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Bookkeeping software which is value for money

Publié le 10/12/2014
Provenance de l'avis

In my opinion Clear Books is a very functional cloud bookkeeping software. I recommend it to my clients because it is easy to use, is value for money, has good support and their development team regularly adds new functions.

Avantages

Ease of use, Value for money, good support, suitable for most businesses.

Inconvénients

None that I have come across so far.

Christian B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Moved from Sage and did not look back

Publié le 10/12/2014
Provenance de l'avis

For my last UK business I moved accounting over from Sage to Clearbooks and loved all aspects of it, the pnboarding was great as they were there when we had issued and the operations was super easy. Only downside I came across is that they do not offer an American package for my new business in Colorado... Clearbooks rocks!

Kai C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great time-saving accounting software

Publié le 10/12/2014
Provenance de l'avis

A very nice piece of software with an intuitive interface. Certainly makes day-to-day bookkeeping straightforward. Highly recommended.

Avantages

- Well-designed
- User-friendly
- Cloud/web-based
- Easy invoicing features
- Automated payroll integration
- Good value for money

Kate M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

CLEAR BOOKS, ACCOUNTING PARTNER

Publié le 15/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

CLEAR BOOK is simple to use, clear, and generally intuitive accounting software. It has a nice lay out and good feature selection, and it also has neat invoicing and payroll features. It is used by many accountants, including several small accounting firms.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client