Paycom

Logiciel cloud de gestion du capital humain (HCM)

Note globale

4,4 /5
(878)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,2/5
Fonctionnalités
4,4/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,3/5
Support client
4,3/5

85%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

878 avis

elie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services aux consommateurs
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

système très efficace plus facile et plus simple

Publié le 06/03/2024

Avantages

l'utilisation est très simple, il m'aide a gérer la présence et le temps
il évite l’incohérence entre travailleur et employeur,

Inconvénients

Dans l’ensemble, je suis très bien satisfait Paycom

Réponse de Paycom

We're happy to hear Paycom has simplified your HR and Payroll needs and that you find it easy to use, Elie! Thank you for your positive review!

Ezechiel
Ezechiel
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Paycom logiciel de gestion salariale

Publié le 29/01/2024

Paycom logiciel d'accélération et de bonne gestion du temps

Paycom logiciel d'accélération et de bonne gestion du temps

Avantages

Paycom est un logiciel qui permet de limiter la saisie manuelle des informations et permet aux employés de bien s'exprimer dans le système. Il y le gain de temps aussi

Inconvénients

Paycom a comme inconvénient, la difficulté de vite planifier des vacances. Et le reporting n'est pas trop évolue dans la personnalisation

Réponse de Paycom

We're happy to hear Paycom has created efficiency for you and your organization, Ezechiel! Thank you for the 5-star review and feedback!

Ricky
Ricky
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services d'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Human resource management simplified

Publié le 12/09/2018

Paycom is a wonderful tool for small to medium organizations looking for a single system to manage...

Paycom is a wonderful tool for small to medium organizations looking for a single system to manage Human Resources related tasks and processes. Employees spend less time managing their time, information, and benefits which results in more productivity. Performance management has become more visible organization-wide

Avantages

Performance management is a key feature that allows me to efficiently track and manage my team's performance. Instead of a one-time, resource consuming performance review cycle, Paycom allows me to add notes throughout the year so end-of-year performance reviews become a snap.

We recently implemented Paycom expense which has streamlined submitting and approving team and department expenses. A key feature is the ability to create expense templates for monthly recurring expenses, saving valuable time and energy.

Benefits management simplifies what could be a complex process to research, understand, and enroll in company sponsored benefits. In particular, a single dashboard displays all of your employee benefits making it easy to find what you're looking for and make changes along the way.

Inconvénients

We've recently tapped into Paycom's My Learning module. I'd like to see an investment in content development areas like security and compliance to further leverage Paycom as the main source for employee training.

Paycom's UI design and navigation feels outdated compared to similar software.

Réponse de Paycom

Ricky, thank you so much for your positive and detailed review of the partnership between your organization and Paycom. We will share your feedback regarding our training content and product development teams. We also recommend the resources on the Paycom blog and the HR Break Room podcast regarding the topics you mentioned. Please reach out to your Paycom specialist if you have any additional questions or feedback.

Ayla
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

One Stop Shop

Publié le 29/01/2024

Overall, it's been good. There were some hiccups with our work week setup which cost us a lot of...

Overall, it's been good. There were some hiccups with our work week setup which cost us a lot of money, but it has all functionality built in for everything needed for HR. It's a one-stop shop.

Avantages

User-friendly interface, and has all components of HR that are needed for a business. Onboarding, background checks, performance management, benefits, payroll and much more. There are dedicated specialists available to answer questions when you need assistance.

Inconvénients

Messaging system to employees needs updating, the format is very archaic and limited use of links and photos. Needs to be revamped. Also, specialist reply time can take sometimes 1-2 business days. Turnover for Paycom specialists seems to be high, as we get a new specialist assigned to our account about every 6 months or so. New feature you want to add cost more and more money instead of one bundled price for everything.

Réponse de Paycom

Ayla, we're pleased to know our user-friendly software is giving you the ability to streamline your HR and payroll tasks all in one place! We appreciate your feedback and for letting us serve your organization!

Tammy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Entreposage
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Recommend!

Publié le 19/03/2024

Avantages

I have been with two companies now that have switched to Paycom and would recommend this to any company struggling with their payroll process. The customer service has been excellent and the outcome for our employees has been exceptional.

Inconvénients

The biggest challenge is getting our employees onboard with change. Once we sold to them the importance of this change and they were able to see this, it was smooth sailing for us all.

Réponse de Paycom

Tammy, we're so happy to hear about your experience with Paycom. We're also grateful to hear you are receiving top-notch customer service. Thank you for the 5-star review!

James
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services aux consommateurs
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 2.0 /10

Beware of Cost and other claims

Publié le 24/10/2023

We have had a bad experience with Paycom. They are a petty, unethical company. The salespeople do...

We have had a bad experience with Paycom. They are a petty, unethical company. The salespeople do not accurately represent the costs of the system. Paycom over billed us by $100K in the first 12 months of the contract because they put the “wrong” rates in. Shame on us for not noticing this sooner, but when we did they would only pay us back $75K over 3 months! They said $25K of the disputed amount we “signed” up for. The implementation was also sloppy as many of the integrations that they had promised were not working. It was a revolving door of consultants trying to help us. I will give them credit for having a good mobile app and marginally better reporting, but if you are with ADP or UKG, think twice about switching. I am happy to talk about my experience.

Avantages

Mobile app is good as is the reporting in general.

Inconvénients

Fees that were charged were wrong and sales people did not thoroughly explain the billing process. Very opaque.

Alternatives envisagées 

ADP Workforce Now

Pourquoi choisir Paycom 

UKG service and software was not good.

Logiciel antérieur 

UKG Pro

Pourquoi passer à Paycom

Claims of better reporting, better user experience.

Réponse de Paycom

Hi, James. We've connected with the team serving your organization and understand they have been in contact with you to help resolve your concerns. We recommend working with them as they will be able to assist you. If you need anything further, please email us at feedback@paycomonline.com.

erin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Happy Paycom User

Publié le 14/02/2024

Overall a great experience and am really happy we made the transition to Paycom last year.

Overall a great experience and am really happy we made the transition to Paycom last year.

Avantages

The support we've received from the Paycom team has been incredible - from implementation through benefit enrollment and now day to day support, the team has always been reactive, pleasant and truly helpful.

Inconvénients

Reporting. I would love to see more dynamic, easier to navigate reporting functions. I find the analytics dashboard is not as intuitive as I thought it would be and it's harder to pull data that I fill confident in (turnover is an example). Would love the ability to see executive dashboard reporting that is easy to use and manage.

Alternatives envisagées 

UKG Pro

Pourquoi choisir Paycom 

The Paylocity system was not intuitive, we had very little control over the system and the support was terrible.

Logiciel antérieur 

Paylocity

Pourquoi passer à Paycom

I liked the idea of having everything in one place, with one cost. I didn't want to worry about the add-ons to support the system we were trying to build (example: LMS).

Réponse de Paycom

We're happy to know you're having such a great experience with our team and service, Erin! It's also great to hear how Paycom has positively impacted you and your organization. We appreciate your feedback and review. Thank you!

Katrina
Katrina
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Paycom improves by unifying the tasks of the HR team

Publié le 11/09/2023

Because with Paycom, we are able to maintain HR compliance in today's complex business environment....

Because with Paycom, we are able to maintain HR compliance in today's complex business environment. We trust them with some of our most sensitive employee data because of the way their platform has evolved and progressed over time.

Avantages

Paystubs, upcoming payments, and requests for accrued vacation time are all easily accessible. This is also used on a daily basis for employee time tracking and the administration of company records relating to salary and benefits.

Inconvénients

The app's interface can be confusing to new users who haven't watched a tutorial video. Clocking in only works when we are directly linked to the firm's wifi, which is annoying, but may have been intentional on the part of the organization.

Réponse de Paycom

Katrina, it's great to hear Paycom has positively impacted you and your organization's payroll process! Thank you for the 5-star review, and for entrusting us with your HR needs.

Holly
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Paycom is a lifesaver

Publié le 02/02/2024

Overall I love paycom. The ease of use and customer service is great!

Overall I love paycom. The ease of use and customer service is great!

Avantages

The setup team was so easy to work with and helped when we got stuck. They really worked with our team to get everything set up the way we need it to work.

Inconvénients

We are still working out a few issues with the implementation team. The team that sold us on all of the functions of Paycom and the implementation team must not have shared notes. There are things that we were looking for that were not set up the way we were told, so are now we are waiting for their team to get things set up correctly.

Some of the report features are confusing and difficult to find the right report for what I need.

Réponse de Paycom

Thank you for sharing your Paycom experience, Holly! We're happy to hear our team has provided top-tier service and that you find our product easy to use! We appreciate your feedback. If you ever have any additional comments or questions, please reach out to our team at feedback@paycomonline.com.

Cloty
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services aux consommateurs
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Paycom Easy and Reliable

Publié le 31/03/2024

Paycom makes me feel empowered in terms of handling my clock in/out. I don't need to wait for...

Paycom makes me feel empowered in terms of handling my clock in/out. I don't need to wait for soemone to approve the changes that I need. They make everything so easy. Plus the customer service is very helpful.

Avantages

Paycom is very user friendly. It is to complicated to use. I am in control of my the changes that I need to do.

Inconvénients

They can improve more the option to add a lunch or break when employees forgot to log out.

Réponse de Paycom

It's rewarding to know you find Paycom convenient and that it has empowered you and your organization to manage your own data! Thank you for your feedback and positive review, Cloty!

Brandi
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Gets The Job Done!!!

Publié le 03/04/2024

Avantages

Easy to use and navigate the site. We use paycom for our Anesthesia Group anhd we love it

Inconvénients

Nothing. I love it. We use two Programs for payroll, paycom and Qgenda and Paycom is so much easier to used and Qgenda is so expensive

Réponse de Paycom

We're glad to hear you and your organization love Paycom, Brandi! It's especially great to hear you find it convenient and easy to use. We appreciate your 5-star review!

Ashley
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Meubles
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Very happy

Publié le 14/03/2024

Avantages

Paycom is user friendly for both employees and management side.

Inconvénients

There haven't been many issues with Paycom.

Réponse de Paycom

We appreciate your positive review, Ashley. We're happy to know you and your organization find Paycom easy to use and that you're enjoying our product! Thank you for your partnership.

ANTONIO
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Matériaux de construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

It pays to use Paycom!

Publié le 07/01/2020

Paycom has made everything related to HR easier. Whether it's payroll, benefits, SOP's, document...

Paycom has made everything related to HR easier. Whether it's payroll, benefits, SOP's, document signing even business process tutorials, everything is in one place now and easier to access and interact with.

Avantages

Paycom was, at first, difficult. Like any new software you want everything to be where it was before. It wasn't. However with just a few short uses and the tutorials I realized that it was easier, faster and better organized than the software we were using before, which was online based instead of app based. Thank god we switched to Paycom, which made all of our business lives related to HR processes faster, easier and more efficient.

Inconvénients

Once I learned it I have not found anything to complain about. Okay, the fingerprint log in doesn't always work perfectly. :) There.

Alternatives envisagées 

ADP Workforce Now

Pourquoi choisir Paycom 

Not enough flexibility. We with 450+ employees we needed more access to more information in one place so we could try everyone once on one software.

Logiciel antérieur 

ADP Workforce Now

Pourquoi passer à Paycom

We were using ADP and switched. Thought about staying with it because training 450 people is always a challenge. However, the benefits to change were to great.

Réponse de Paycom

Antonio, thank you for the raving review! We are thrilled that you are enjoying your Paycom experience!

KIMBERLEY
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Transport routier/ferroviaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Extremely Robust HR and Payroll Software!

Publié le 07/07/2021

Paycom representatives take the time to work with us on an individual basis to not only show us how...

Paycom representatives take the time to work with us on an individual basis to not only show us how to set up the features to our unique needs but they also performed training sessions with all of our staff.

Avantages

The Paycom package has a multitude of different modules that you can either opt-in or out of making this completely customizable to your needs. Its integration with Great Plains to export payroll makes processing our payroll a lot less manual and saves us considerable time. The Employee Self Service feature puts the employee in control of their time off requests, direct deposit information, personal information, etc without the need to fill out manual paper forms. The employee's entry in the Employee Self Service updates their information immediately without interaction with our corporate HR department.

Inconvénients

The setup of all of the features is a bit time-consuming but worth it in the end. The system is extremely robust and like all robust systems, it takes some time to get all of the features set to meet the unique needs of an organization.

Réponse de Paycom

Thank you for the 5-star review! We're glad you are enjoying our customer service, and we're happy our software has helped streamline your payroll process. Feel free to share any enhancements you'd like to see with our team at feedback@paycomonline.com.

Erich
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie mécanique ou industriel
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Employee Driven Payroll

Publié le 29/06/2022

From our old payroll solution, Paycom is head and shoulders above what we had before, it is...

From our old payroll solution, Paycom is head and shoulders above what we had before, it is efficient and the cost-savings in all aspects of HR are great. Standing on it's own, it has some quirks that we need to get used to and support is lacking at times, but once you can get to someone, it's pretty easy to get any issues fixed up with a simple phone call (although it may take you 2-3 of them to actually get someone).

Avantages

Switching from our previous solution, Paycom allowed us to move towards more employee empowerment and transparency. We were able to move our time clock out of our ERP system into payroll directly cutting down the time to process. The initial costs of the product were good, although add-ons can be expensive for items. We can manage all aspects of the HR lifecycle from onboarding, benefit administration and sign-up, weekly payroll, tax calculations, even robust reporting through the system. Use of the website and mobile app makes it much easier to manage for employees and administrators.

Inconvénients

Costs can add up as you add on features that you'd like to have, but have to justify the costs for them. At one time we looked at the LMS system, but the per user cost was prohibitive to add on to the payroll. Our original thought was to move away from our old payroll solution to save money, we end up paying about the same, but have a more modern infrastructure now and more app-based interface which is good for the users. Support could be better at times, while we have a dedicated rep, getting a hold of them can be a trick.

Alternatives envisagées 

Paychex Flex et Paylocity

Pourquoi choisir Paycom 

Support with ADP was awful, call center based and never had a dedicated person that knew you and your business. Paycom is better in this regard, but still has it's own issues with knowledge and timeliness of the reps getting back to you. ADP was a large, lumbering program, Paycom is much leaner by comparison.

Logiciel antérieur 

ADP Workforce Now

Pourquoi passer à Paycom

Initial cost, feature set and expandability for the future were our driving forces to choose Paycom, I would do it again.

Réponse de Paycom

Hello, Enrich. It's great to see that your company has benefited from using Paycom. Our software is designed to make all levels of employment easier and more efficient. We are excited about continuing to work with you and the opportunity to show you all the benefits our solution has to offer! If you have any additional feedback or suggestions for enhancements, please feel free to connect with your dedicated Specialist or our team at feedback@paycomonline.com.

Susie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Outstanding Product and Support

Publié le 06/11/2019

The BEST Payroll, and HRIS system on the market hands down!

The BEST Payroll, and HRIS system on the market hands down!

Avantages

This product has high technology and excellent ease of use. It is ever changing and improving to allow you to keep up with the latest technology. Paycom also will customize your product for your individual companies use. The customer support is outstanding and they are always there to assist you!

Inconvénients

There isn't much I don't love about Paycom. They have outstanding support and walk me through each portion of the program. The only issue I have had with Paycom is not having the Back Benefits automatically calculated. BUT this feature is coming soon!

Alternatives envisagées 

UKG Pro et Paylocity

Pourquoi choisir Paycom 

ADP's Workforce was not an integrated system, but several individual products bolted onto their payroll software. Each product did not flow and work together. You were forced to enter the same information in each portion of the system. Their Tax filing services were terrible!

Logiciel antérieur 

ADP Workforce Now

Pourquoi passer à Paycom

Product was better, their customer service team was much more personable, and the product was the most innovative. The company was more financially sound.

Réponse de Paycom

Susie, thank you for sharing your Paycom experience! We are so thrilled that you enjoy using our products.

Terri
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Paycom is Simplicity

Publié le 14/08/2023

Overall Paycom has been easy to use and exactly what we needed to get our Payroll & HR started. Its...

Overall Paycom has been easy to use and exactly what we needed to get our Payroll & HR started. Its great for small businesses.

Avantages

Paycom is a user friendly, quick set up platform to process payroll, employee management & time tracking.

Inconvénients

The initial set up help was great, but once you get going, finding help can be frustrating. You are passed from one person to the next instead of someone who knows your account. I think your onboarder should also be your go to for more than the first few weeks.

Alternatives envisagées 

TriNet Zenefits, ADP Workforce Now, BambooHR et Workday HCM

Pourquoi passer à Paycom

Price and Ability to get a payroll processed almost immediately.

Réponse de Paycom

We are happy to hear that our product has been easy to use. Your satisfaction is our priority and we appreciate your input to improve our services. We'd like to learn more about your feedback so we can properly address your concerns. Please reach out to us at feedback@paycomonline.com, and a team member will contact you.

Frank
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Paycom is truly full-service payroll software

Publié le 29/06/2021

Wouldn't want to be with anyone else. From the sales staff, to implementation, to our current...

Wouldn't want to be with anyone else. From the sales staff, to implementation, to our current reps, they know what we need, and provide not only quality customer service, but the software truly meets all of our payroll and HR needs, and has been thorough in every way.

Avantages

The fact that everything is all together on one database, no moving between platforms for information. The same information for payroll is available for HR and vice versa. Also love the phone app, including manager ability to approve time via the app.

Inconvénients

Couple reports not built-in to give us the ability to know allocated wages for a government program. Also, it is a bit costly compared to most payroll software companies.

Réponse de Paycom

Thank you for the review! Helping streamline HR processes and eliminating manual tasks are some of our top goals. We're glad our software has been beneficial for your organization and we appreciate you sharing your experience!

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Lot's of Features

Publié le 22/10/2019

Overall I would still recommend Paycom to most people. They are a one-stop solution and are release...

Overall I would still recommend Paycom to most people. They are a one-stop solution and are release new features regularly. I just wish they would spend some more time perfecting their existing modules.

Avantages

We bought most of the modules and it has improved some of our workflows. The biggest part is our staff actually uses the app which has helped us and removed some of the data updates, like phone changes or direct deposit changes from our managers and HR staff. It also has brought some of our previously separate software into one solution.

Inconvénients

There are a variety of areas that even as the administrator I can't change or see. The modules are designed for normal business practices, however, for a lot of companies, there are often special cases and exceptions to rules. These can be difficult or impossible to do in the system. We have actually rewritten some policies to fit into what the software can do.

Réponse de Paycom

Thank you for your review and feedback! We will share it with our product team!

Karissa
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits alimentaires
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Bait and switch, twice

Publié le 13/02/2020

Bait and switch, twice now. Do not recommend.

Bait and switch, twice now. Do not recommend.

Avantages

Client specialist is excellent at responding.

Inconvénients

Beware this is a company that seems to be having some internal changes to its policies and practices. The first sign is when our sales person quit. Upper Management and local sales team members blame others instead of focusing on customer service and doing the right thing. We were absolutely "misled". Twice. We should have gone with Paylocity which was considerably less expensive but chose this company because it had excellent reviews and we were told that our price point would not change, that Paycom does not raise their prices on existing clients. Lie. Just received a notice of a 3.8% after one year. We were told price would only increase if we opted to use any future add on features they developed. We were also misled and told that what we signed on for included all the modules they offered at the time of signing. Another lie. When we went to get training on some of these features, we were told we didn't have them activated even though we provided email proof with our sales person that we were expecting to have access to these modules when we signed on. I do not trust this company. A little over a year with them and we've had two major issues where we've had the bait and switch pulled on us. Software is ok once you're trained. We've experienced payroll glitches with incorrect amounts being shown as being removed from our bank but all three times it was caught and fixed in time thankfully. I cannot recommend this company.

Réponse de Paycom

We're saddened to see this as your experience, as what you have described does not meet our expected standards. We pride ourselves on cultivating strong partnerships with our clients through our commitment to transparent communication. We would love the opportunity to learn more about your feedback and how we can help to improve your experience. Please reach out to us at feedback@paycomonline.com. We look forward to speaking with you, Karissa!

Paul
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

When nobody else would help..

Publié le 06/10/2023

I'm loving this service, and the customer service team is always on point and available! I would...

I'm loving this service, and the customer service team is always on point and available! I would recommend this to any business owner, especially anybody just starting out that doesn't have extensive experience with payroll or business in general. Unfortunately I think it's difficult to have to do the wired transfers every week, I feel like Paycom should have the ability to make this easier on the clients, where most payroll companies allow just routing an account info or a debit card linked, but in a world where nobody else would help me out, I I'm happy to go through those motions and a very appreciative of the service!

Avantages

Unfortunately, I began adulting a little later on in life, and my credit has a few dings on it which made it difficult to find a company who would give me a shot. Thankfully, Paycom was here for me, and has treated me amazingly. I've had the most wonderful experiences with every team member I've been in contact with, and they took all the time that I needed to teach me about every feature of the service and how to work things out, what to do in different scenarios, and they thoroughly explained everything I needed to know and many things I didn't even think about. I would absolutely recommend this service to anyone!

Inconvénients

The only thing that would make this app any easier to use would be an easier payment method.Instead of having to send a wire out every week, I've tried to bring to my bank the "draw down" information, but unfortunately not all banks play nicely with that.. I've had to settle for adding a wire transfer feature to my online banking, which is still an additional expense although less than the total of 4 monthly wires, but I think Paycom should have the capability of taking my account and routing info, or even my business account debit card info, and allowing for payments to be made that way, instead of obligating users to go through the intricate motions of the "Draw Down" (which no banker seemed to know about) or having to go to the bank every week to spend an additional 25$ on a wire 🙃

Alternatives envisagées 

Gusto, RUN Powered by ADP et Paycor

Pourquoi passer à Paycom

Denied by the other companies!

Réponse de Paycom

Thank you for sharing your experience! We pride ourselves on providing world-class client service. We are happy to hear you are having a positive experience with Paycom. Thank you for your continued support.

Mary
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Urbanisme et architecture
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

A good solution for the money

Publié le 15/10/2019

Overall we are very pleased with the scope and breadth of the system. We are finding that we are...

Overall we are very pleased with the scope and breadth of the system. We are finding that we are able to solve many HR challenges through this platform. And they are continually improving the product. Even in the last 10 months, some of the things that would have made to the "What do you like least about this software?" list have been resolved through new product releases.

Avantages

We implemented Paycom after becoming frustrated with a much more expensive solution. We have been using it for about 10 months and are still amazed at how intuitive the software is. Our HR team has been able to go right into the system and begin using it with very little formal training which a plus when time is tight. But I would also recommend taking their webinar training when offered. I've picked up tricks that are less obvious but greatly enhance my ability to accomplish what I need to do in the system.

I especially like the Personal Action Forms and the fact that they are customizable. We don't even need process documentation anymore. We create a custom PAF for each type of employee transaction that needs to be made and include all the relevant fields that may need to be changed or verified as a result of the change type. This is a huge time saver for us and keeps our data accurate.

I also appreciate the many compliance tools and dashboards. We have been able to ensure Notice Compliance by using the Checklists functionality. You can assign documents to employees and get their signed acknowledgement and be completely paperless! A great benefit with six offices spread across the country and only one central HR department.

Inconvénients

We are still hopeful that Paycom will come out with a more robust API that will allow us to share employee data bi-directionally. For now, you can export data from Paycom to share across other software systems but you cannot write into Paycom. Everything needs to be manually imported.

Réponse de Paycom

Thank you for the review and feedback, Mary! We are thrilled that you are enjoying your Paycom experience! We will be sure to share your feedback regarding the API process with our product teams.

Yasmine
Yasmine
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Emballage/livraison de marchandises
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Allows for easier and simpler processes and efficiencies

Publié le 21/07/2020

Overall Paycom seems to solve my problems before they arise; the integration between what would...

Overall Paycom seems to solve my problems before they arise; the integration between what would have been separate platforms allows for simplified processes and efficiencies that allows me to focus on the big picture rather than focus on the small tedious things.

Avantages

Paycom is a one stop shop with one singular login. One of the key things that has been most beneficial is self onboarding, which reduced the HR workload, provides a 'mid-phase' to a prospective employee and active employee, and helps get drivers on the road 4-6 days faster than our previous process. In addition, the consistent monthly improvements are always an added bonus and I continue to be impressed with the developments

Inconvénients

We wish there was a better integration capability to our third party platforms - though we primarily use Paycom, our industry requires use of many additional platforms. An integration outside of an API/SFTP would allow for an overall holistic view of our employee workforce and operations.

Réponse de Paycom

Thank you for sharing your Paycom experience and we appreciate your feedback! We are happy to hear our software is helping simplify your HR processes

Josue
Josue
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automatisation industrielle
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Paycom optimizes human resources in one place

Publié le 05/10/2023

It stands out for its single system perspective, which offers an all-in-one solution that manages...

It stands out for its single system perspective, which offers an all-in-one solution that manages the entire lifecycle of workers. This approach has proven to be very effective and helps to avoid inconsistencies. Its usability, reporting capabilities and self-service access has taken the pressure off the human resources department. It offers a highly reliable program to manage payroll, which is highly customizable. With this we can handle complex scenarios regarding salaries, deductions and benefits with ease.

Avantages

Its interface is simple to use, which helps both the administrator and the worker. The system is natural and guides the user through different phases. It offers only a single program that makes it possible to manage the entire employee life cycle, from hiring to retirement. This really supports the end of the need for multiple systems, which can generate inconsistencies and errors in the information. This is the most admirable feature that I have personally appreciated because it reduces the amount of work we have. It lets employees manage how they enroll their names in personal information benefits, as well as attendance and time. This decreases personnel resources and also empowers workers.

Inconvénients

The mobile version does not offer the same capabilities as the desktop version. It costs more money compared to other methods of personnel management and resource management. Very little customization is offered, especially in the area of reporting. The transformation to a new method is likely to be a drawback, I have experienced difficulties during the implementation stage, consisting of difficulties with data transmission.

Réponse de Paycom

We are happy to hear that our software is making payroll simpler and more efficient. Thank you for the positive review, Josue!

Casey J.
Casey J.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

User friendly - yet powerful.

Publié le 05/12/2019

When my organization switched to Paycom, I was one of the first people to learn how to use the...

When my organization switched to Paycom, I was one of the first people to learn how to use the system as a staff trainer. The process was quick and painless, and I was able to use the user-friendly interface to provide knowledge transfer to a wide variety of staff. Personally, I find the interface enjoyable as I manage my own time and benefits. I use the desktop application, as well as the mobile interface - both being simple and easy.

Avantages

I have used other payroll/HR/Benefits applications, and Paycom has been the most useful by far. As a middle management end-user, I have found that navigating through the employee and client portals to be simple and efficient, which is something that is quite helpful in our fast-paced environment. As a staff trainer, Paycom is also easy to teach to our front-line staff who have a wide variety of experience with the use of technology.

Inconvénients

I really cannot say that there is anything major that I dislike about the software. A minor aggravation can occur when you login to the application (we do not use a SSO) from a new terminal, and you must answer security questions with perfect syntax, lest you be locked out temporarily.

Réponse de Paycom

Casey, thank you for the review! We are so glad that you are enjoying your Paycom experience! Please, feel free to share any additional feedback you may have with us at feedback@paycomonline.com.