Avis clients sur IBM Cloud

IBM Cloud

Logiciel de gestion d'infrastructure cloud

Note globale

4,5 /5
(27)
Rapport qualité-prix
4/5
Fonctionnalités
4,4/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,0/5
Support client
4,0/5

93%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

27 avis

Irfan
Irfan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Lord of Cloud Computing.

Publié le 12/02/2021

Amazing experience, more than expectations,
(due to large no of servers we facing issues in data...

Amazing experience, more than expectations,
(due to large no of servers we facing issues in data management and data security. after moving on IBM Cloud we are relax and increasing our productivity.)

Avantages

Support small and Large Business Organization.
Easy Deployment
One Window Solution
Central Management.

Inconvénients

- Issue faced in Data Transfer at the time peak hours.
- Troubleshoot is not easy some time its irritating.
- Cost.

Brian
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Électronique grand public
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

IBM Cloud - File Management and Web-Conferencing

Publié le 21/05/2019

Avantages

We use IBM Cloud in conjunction with one of our contract Manufacturing partners. We use it both for file sharing and for holding conference calls. It is very convenient to be able to host both on the same platform, and meetings are typically quite easy to start and reliable (no crashes or kick-outs). The call quality is typically quite good, and we have had no issues with excess feedback, even though the meeting might be joined from a computer and phone line simultaneously. In-meeting file sharing is quite simple, and files can be uploaded into the meeting for easy and quick access, especially convenient if screen sharing is tricky or impractical. The typical on-line meeting tools are present (like raising hands and such), and these are quite useful during large teleconferences where simply interjecting isn’t practical.

Inconvénients

The file management interface is not great, and it can be difficult to find files as the number gets larger. Files can be placed into folders, which is nice, but the interface still makes locating files quite challenging (especially if the exact file name is not known). During meetings, there are certain access levels that can be difficult to figure out, which can make allowing non-hosts to share a little tricky. The interface for shared files is a little awkward, with both a “full screen” [not really] and zoom-in option, but even with both of these the shared file doesn’t take up all (or near all) of the screen, and often requires an in-window scroll to see the whole screen. Not a huge deal, but makes projecting a shared file a little more of a chore and a little less effective than some other web-conferencing interfaces.

Juan Carlos
Juan Carlos
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Saving user experiences

Publié le 18/07/2019

I was ordered to do a application with MFP watson cognitive fitures ,voice recordering and text...

I was ordered to do a application with MFP watson cognitive fitures ,voice recordering and text analisys. I started with MFP wich there was almost no info except for the one on the site wich seemes outdated. After making if work i countinued with speach to text wich was easy to implement but then i started creating an orchestrator to handle all the otehr logic so i used a java app deployed on the cloud with dosent take long to configure finaly integrated other services like translate, personality insigths and Tone analyser everything work fine after some configurations.

Avantages

Several tools to work with cognitive human traits.
lots of references and api info
Several lenguage compatibility
several endpoints to work with
Scalabe price guide so allow you to chose what you want.
No hide prices.
Control panels to work with

Inconvénients

Some references are too big that they stuck my web browser , example try the reference of watsing discovery and se the magic.

When you deploy a java app and you want to se the logs you are only allowed to watch useing their web console wich is unefficent.

references needs update , they never tell you that when thier eliminated user and password now there is an specific user and every endpoint just give you the password.

the examples of conecions some time need some little fix up so they dont work as scratch.

Alternatives envisagées 

Google Cloud

Logiciel antérieur 

Google Cloud

Pourquoi passer à IBM Cloud

Our client had severeal credits with ibm so was their first option.
Jacques
Jacques
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

When stability and security is critical

Publié le 10/10/2020

Avantages

The platform is extensive with plenty of options and integrations available and free tutorials available from the IBM website.

Inconvénients

Certain services takes a while to provision and automated pre-requisite installations could get and update.

Alternatives envisagées 

Microsoft Azure
Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services d'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

IBM Cloud it's a solide and mature cloud environment

Publié le 06/04/2019

My experience with IBM Cloud as Engineer and customer is good and I could recommend the use of IBM...

My experience with IBM Cloud as Engineer and customer is good and I could recommend the use of IBM Cloud services.

Avantages

IBM Cloud it's born after the union of Softlayer and Bluemix, and the result is a complete and flexible solution ,that mix basically every combination of SAAS and PAAS solutions. Customers could choose and invent a perfect fit solution based on what they needs

Inconvénients

Sometimes there are too limitations and the support is not always brilliant.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Organize your data in a simple and secure manner.

Publié le 28/03/2022

Avantages

Small and large business organisations are supported. Simple to Implement a single point of contact Management at the top. There are several endpoints to consider. Scalabe offers a price guide to help you decide what you want. Customers might select and create a custom fit solution depending on their requirements.

Inconvénients

The IBM Cloud is a complicated topic that necessitates some background knowledge. There are sometimes too many restrictions, and assistance isn't always excellent

Prateek
Prateek
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

IBM Cloud: Emerging CSP in the market

Publié le 31/07/2021

We have used IBM Cloud bare metal servers. They're growing at a very faster rate and soon they will...

We have used IBM Cloud bare metal servers. They're growing at a very faster rate and soon they will compete with other major players.

Avantages

1. Only provider in the market that provides bare metal servers on a subscription base
2. High availability, flexibility, faster performance
3. Pricing is very flexible

Inconvénients

1. Dashboard could have been better
2. Monitoring feature and dashboard should be improved
3. Integration with other major services are missing

Joel
Joel
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services aux consommateurs
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Review of IBM Cloud

Publié le 16/03/2023

IBM Cloud is robust and it gives us a variety of tools that helps us build, deploy and manage our...

IBM Cloud is robust and it gives us a variety of tools that helps us build, deploy and manage our application on the cloud

Avantages

It offers strong security features, such as multi-factor authentication, encryption, and network security

Inconvénients

For my institution that does large-scale cloud deployments it is expensive to use IBM Cloud

Daniela
Daniela
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Store data in an easy and secure way

Publié le 05/06/2018

It has a data migration with high security, which increases the efficiency of the work

It has a data migration with high security, which increases the efficiency of the work

Avantages

I can extend communications even with clients who are on other platforms, I can also share files and documents with excellent applications, has a data manager that works in a detailed and accurate way with excellent instant messaging that allows you to communicate immediately with anyone you need. It has solutions that offer great security since they help us reduce errors in a considerable way and a great advantage is its fast storage capacity, also has a practical, useful and easy to adapt interface quickly. With IBM we can customize our work and get the most out of our company

Inconvénients

In some cases it can be slow and present problems of delay to synchronize and does not have much memory

Gerson
Gerson
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Great if you are testing FaaS

Publié le 22/02/2018

CLustering is a big plus.

CLustering is a big plus.

Avantages

When you need support it's super easy using email or a built-in platform. It supports PHP, Python and Java which it's perfect for us. Consider this infrastructure in the cloud for your developer department.

Inconvénients

I like simple and It can also get a little overwhelming, specially when you has to get into Watson and the beta services.

lavanya
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

best cloud platform I have ever used

Publié le 10/02/2018

Avantages

Bluemix makes use of Platform as a Service model than the use of Infrastructure as a Service type like AWS.Cloud Foundry is a good service to use for new things. IBM Cloud is different when compared to all other cloud servers, It provides so many services, maintaining test cases and defects are possible through IBM cloud and it is very simple to use. IBM created a platform for app selling. IBM Cloud makes sure privacy of data is more important like this it protects individual data very carefully. It helps us with testing data analytics tools like FAAS. It supports many programming languages I use python for writing code and also many services. IBM Cloud support have very good agents they solve any of our problems.

Inconvénients

Least I like about this software is that I have experienced some drop in connection which is a problem for continuous usage of cloud services. I know IBM will fix this issue in future.

Eitan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

A great platform to create applications with IBM Watson

Publié le 26/06/2022

Avantages

I love the free integration with IBM Watson, you can create great applications and such things for free with Watson

Inconvénients

It will take you some time to get and learn how the dashboard and products are working.

Lerato
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

IBM Cloud

Publié le 30/05/2021

Secure and customisable hybrid cloud platform for organisations and business needs. And it is...

Secure and customisable hybrid cloud platform for organisations and business needs. And it is integrated AI technology and improves agility.

Avantages

Precautions are taken during transmission, firewalls and IPS/IDS are placed between the virtual machines and the internet. With the help of firewall a hypervisor based isolation is possible.

Inconvénients

The IBM Cloud is complex and need some knowledge in subject, alternative you can get help from IBM expert team.

Mithila
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Informatique et sécurité réseau
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Great SaaS option

Publié le 07/01/2021

With having no infrastructure cost and running all the services we required 24/7 is one of the main...

With having no infrastructure cost and running all the services we required 24/7 is one of the main advantage we are having right now.

Avantages

Easy integration with any existing system and after purchasing easy to start working with immediately. Also love the automatic scaling option depend on the workload.

Inconvénients

Cost can be increasing quickly as the workload increases. Working on self signed certificates is also one of the issue I had for different systems.

Sean
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

IBM Usage

Publié le 30/04/2021

Very positive experience. Overall good support and they always have the tools we need to accel.

Very positive experience. Overall good support and they always have the tools we need to accel.

Avantages

The storage capabilities are awesome. IBM put a package together for us the made it affordable for a company of our size and that benefits our clients.

Inconvénients

The one downside is the IBM keeps a copy of all things stored in the cloud. If we delete something on our end from a client, IBM still keeps a copy.

Madav
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Secure

Publié le 20/02/2019

Avantages

I think it is very secure and i am fully confident that my data is safe.

Inconvénients

Some what little bit of complex features.

Regina
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Bluemix is king

Publié le 22/05/2018

Avantages

Ibm cloud / bluemix is a premier option. It does come with a price tag, but you pay for what you get

Inconvénients

the price tag can be a bit much depending on the size of your company. the support can also be spotty but has gotten better.

Sakthi
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Good Cloud Infrastructure provider

Publié le 31/12/2022

Avantages

IBM are very easy to configure and manage virtual machines for our organization.

Inconvénients

Based on our requirements its support everything

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Amazing Cloud Platform

Publié le 07/08/2018

Avantages

The customer service is really good and fast, and the product supports a lot of apps and languages.

Inconvénients

The only thing is that it's quite expensive an if the company is big it gets even more expensive so that's a thing to consider

Jeremias
Jeremias
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

IBM Cloud as a Service

Publié le 26/05/2020

Students may now experience new technologies offered by IBM as cloud solutions.

Students may now experience new technologies offered by IBM as cloud solutions.

Avantages

IBM Cloud bundles all the services (storage, database, data warehouse, analytics, etc.) in one place.

Inconvénients

I have no complaints to its functionalities. An ample tutorials may suffice to help new users navigate the services available IBM Cloud has to offer.

Arturo
Arturo
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Internet
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Watson on IBM Cloud

Publié le 19/04/2019

It was good, is a nice tool.

It was good, is a nice tool.

Avantages

IBM Cloud is the last Cloud service to appears on the Internet. First named Softlayer. So I only use it because of Watson. I am using Natural Processing Language API. It's powerful, easy to use, and accurate.

Inconvénients

Like every tool for AI, the algorithm has to be trained. And the people of Watson don't say that. So, when you build a solution, you have to assign time and money to train the algorithm with your own data. And those costs and process are not cheap.

Samwel
Samwel
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

IBM Cloud Review

Publié le 07/10/2018

Avantages

● Up to date in terms of upcoming technology such as Kubernetes and Terraform.
● Proper Tutorials for guidance. Getting the correct links for them is a task though.

Inconvénients

● The user experience is not great. Different resources and even documentation are located in different locations/urls with nothing to connect them.
● External IPs are not provided for free account. This makes serving applications impossible for applications being served from a kubernetes cluster in IBM Cloud Container Service. There is a time I provisioned a cluster using terraform and later was not able to expose the application due to this.

SUCCESS
SUCCESS
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Cloud at it's best

Publié le 10/07/2019

Avantages

IBM cloud has endless opportunities as it offers a near none exhaustible cloud features

Inconvénients

IBM cloud services needs to be custom made to suit certain business needs

Relvin
Relvin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Blazing fast cloud computing. Fast enough for AI

Publié le 05/02/2019

Avantages

IBM Cloud software is at the cutting edge of technology. The move from my old cloud service to IBM cloud was seamless and painless. It was easy to connect my apps to it, and it makes it even easier to work with AI.

Inconvénients

As far as cloud computing goes, I have found no cons.

STEVE
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Seems good

Publié le 07/02/2020

Avantages

Does what it's supposed too, and from a brand I trust

Inconvénients

Make it clearer what else it can do, i'm sure it's capable of lots