Avis clients sur Function Point

Function Point

Project Management for Creative Teams

4.3/5 (183 avis)
Darla B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Not the most "functional" project management software but definitely keeps us organized

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 18/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The company pages in Function Point provide us with all the information we need because we're able to customize them to our needs. We can include the client information, but we also have team information so one page tells everyone who is involved with that client's projects. The customizable dashboard also allows each person to view things that they feel are important to them.

Inconvénients

I find Function Point to not be as "functional" as its name might suggest. It is often laggy when you click on links. Getting to pages that you want to be on takes many clicks instead of just one (for example, it seems strange to me that clicking on the name of a "schedule" within a company takes me to a jumbled list of tasks rather than the actual schedule page where I can see things laid out in order). There isn't a good calendar view that allows a person to drag and drop tasks (and since I manage our company's design calendar, it would be great if I could do this since it's basically like putting together a giant puzzle).

The customization seems to have stopped with the "dashboard" type of views of the main page and schedule pages. If you want to view, for instance, the time allotted to people within the company for a day, you might visit the Work Planning View, which overall is a great view (shows tasks assigned and a total number of hours allotted to each person). The downside is it always only shows everyone in the company, which isn't ever what I need. Being able to choose who I see in this view (and others like it) would improve the functionality a lot.

There are also too many different ways to view things. There are at least three different ways to see how many hours of work a person has scheduled for the day. There are a couple of different views for tasks within a certain project. It can be overwhelming.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de Function Point Productivity Software

Thanks for your feedback, Darla. Your Customer Success Manager will be following up with you on a couple items you mentioned. Keep an eye on your inbox!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

James D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

I use Function Point every day for project management and organizational purposes.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 20/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Function Point has helped to consolidate and digitize a lot of the things that would have been done either in physical, print form (such as recording time worked on each task), or in a less efficient way (such as creating estimates).

Avantages

What I like most about Function Point is the ease of creating estimates and saving templates. It allows us to provide very in-depth estimates to clients and prospects, which we have received compliments on. Very rarely do I see estimates that are as detailed and clear as the ones that Function Point allows us to create with relative ease. Likewise, the simplicity of creating an Invoice from an existing Job also streamlines the process tremendously.

We also make extensive use of the Notes function to create easy-to-follow instructions for our artists to follow. The fact that these are then saved automatically with the Job and are easy to go back to and reference is very helpful. It makes organizing them and trying to keep track of them much less of a hassle.

Inconvénients

One thing I don't like about the Function Point software is that, when a Job is "closed," any tasks that remain un-completed just sit on the Tasks/To Dos page on the homepage of FP. Sometimes we find that tasks we initially think will be required are not needed in the end. Once the Job is closed, I'd much prefer that the "left over" tasks automatically get marked in some way as to indicate that they were not completed, while still being removed from the Tasks/To Dos list.

My list is constantly cluttered by Tasks for Jobs that were finished weeks ago, but which I know nothing about because I was never required to actually complete that task. It ends up that someone has to manually close out every individual task that is not needed. Feels like a waste of time.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de Function Point Productivity Software

Hi James, thanks for sharing your thoughts with us. We've passed your great feedback to our Product Team for consideration!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Priscilla S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Function Point is giving us a better understanding of our company as a whole.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 08/09/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It was a company goal to find a project management software that would connect many different aspects of our business. From graphic design, to digital and award winning event marketing to publishing our own community magazine - all aspects of our company, from designers to account executives to our accountant were using separate systems. Not to mention most of us were project managing out of email. Things were falling through the cracks and it was difficult to track how much time we were actually spending on projects. Function Point has given us the capability to have us all on the same page and access the same information easily and quickly. It quickly minimized confusion. We moved from a simple time tracking software that was from the 1980's to a robust system that does more than we were looking for (a didn't know we needed.) There has been a learning curve, because let's face it - no one likes change - but we all have quickly adapted to the new system. The customer service has been outstanding. From our talented and persistent account exec Darren, our sweet on board trainer Marissa to our Customer Success Manager Sophia to our accountant's favorite person in Support, Thomas. If we put a request in for help, in a matter of minutes, someone from fp. is calling or e-mailing us back. The training documents provided are a wealth of knowledge and provide easy clarifications and answers to most, if not all of our questions. I look forward to the continued updates fp. strives for as they make this product better and better. The continued webinars are super helpful. We're able to provide a better service to our clients, thanks to fp.

Avantages

The speed and interface. Ability to track time simply, pull reports in multiple ways.

Inconvénients

The accountant integration was a bit of a challenge.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de Function Point Productivity Software

Hi Priscilla - thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm so glad to hear that Function Point is really helping keep your whole team on the same page. Please reach out if there's ever anything we can do for you.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Lauren P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

FP Review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 13/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Mostly we are utilizing FP for time tracking and project budgeting. The other tools aren't comprehensive enough for us to bring everything into FP - we use Smartsheet for scheduling (because it's a big-picture thing - not just about individuals hours), and currently customize a resourcing document that we export out of FP but it takes so much time to noodle, it's not really efficient. Generally speaking, it works well and it's easy to access. We understand one tool can't solve all problems - but if you could get resourcing reports to be more useful that would be huge.

Avantages

Pretty clean interface. Like that it's cloud-based so it's easy to do my job on the go. Customer support is good.

Inconvénients

The resourcing view is really difficult to use. I'd love if it there was a clean way to see someone's availability utilizing the full project timeline and hours assigned. Currently it pulls in vacation hours into that view (which is not helpful) and does not extend long enough to forecast team availability. Improving this would be a huge help and make using FP much more useful. Currently it's being used as a budget and time tracking tool. The scheduler is not that useful - the view is a little convoluted so we don't use it much to schedule projects - we use Smartsheet for that for it's simplicity. If you could improve your schedule view and process that would also be useful.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de Function Point Productivity Software

We've passed on your feedback to our Product team for consideration, Lauren. Thanks for sharing your feedback with us!

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

5.0/10
Drew H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Software and Outstanding Customer Service!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 26/09/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We are a small (10-20 employees) creative marketing agency and Function Point has been a great tool for our business. I particularly like the schedule feature which we use to develop "plans of attack" for prospective work that can easily be converted into estimates and then executed as tasks. Schedules can easily be duplicated and adjusted for repeat projects and they help keep our team on the same page regarding the vision for execution of our work. There is a small learning curve for some of the functionality in Function Point, but once you become familiar with the terminology and processes, everything makes sense. If you do have questions, Function Point's world-class customer service resources are second to none. They have an extensive amount of training documents online and regularly hold live webinar training sessions on a variety of functions and features. Their team of customer service representatives are also quick to respond to any direct communications and work diligently to resolve issues. I also appreciate how they involve their customers in upcoming feature enhancements and updates by letting them test beta versions and asking for feedback. It really makes us feel like we have an impact on how the product evolves.

Avantages

Schedules

Inconvénients

The smartphone app, wish it had more functionality.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de Function Point Productivity Software

Drew - thanks so much for sharing your thoughts here, I really appreciate it. Please continue to bring forward ideas as to how we can make fp. better for United Creations - we're always ready to listen.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Carrie L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Overall we've been very happy with FP and are really enjoying all of the functionalities it offers.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 17/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Much happiness.

Avantages

The connect to email feature is fabulous, as is the Campaign view especially for viewing financials across several jobs at once. Just being cloud-based is a huge plus too. Very customizable which has made our team's immersion great, support is fantastic and very fast. We all love it!

Inconvénients

Sometimes the organization is a little irritating, ie if I click into a job's Notes from the icon on the Summary page (as opposed to the Notes "tab") I'm now in an overall Notes space and no longer under the umbrella of the job I started from. Even with the breadcrumbs, I find I have to do a fair amount of backward navigating to access info I'd already navigated to. If I click into a task, to get back to the main task list I have to navigate back to the job, then back to the Tasks tab/list. I know we can use the browser's Back button but that doesn't feel like true navigation and sometimes needs a refresh to update which is just another added step. Just seems funny to me that sometimes while navigating within a job, you are taken outside of it even if you are still just viewing its contents. Overall this is minor and we've gotten used to it, and I'm sure there are reasons why things are the way they are, but if I could change it I probably would. Only another thing I'd say is that more text formatting options would be huge, being able to set a text to even just one other color (red?) or highlight portions of text would make tasking things out even better.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de Function Point Productivity Software

Hi Carrie, thanks so much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. Please continue to reach out with your feedback - we're always ready to listen for how we can make Function Point better!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Amy G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Function Point Creative Agency software: great help for workflow

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 31/10/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We have been using Function Point for two years. Overall, it has been a terrific upgrade for us. Our time keeping and job management are all in one place, whereas previously we managed those two things separately.
Onboarding was very smooth and easy. We felt we had adequate training and that the software is very intuitive for new users. I like that it is customizable for each user and that different level employees have different permissions/views.
Being a creative shop, some employees long for something more visual like Trello for project management. However, Trello and the like do not have all of the back-end time tracking and accounting that Function Point does.
Overall, we really like Function Point. It has been a time saver for time tracking, estimating, invoicing, and workflow management. We do not have a client portal and do not plan to in the near future. We are just beginning the process of linking to Quickbooks and look forward to the benefits that will bring.
Customer Support is super responsive and helpful for troubleshooting, every time.

Avantages

Time tracking, Job Management from Estimate to Invoicing.

Inconvénients

Lack of visual interest (i.e. would be great to look for like Trello cards /boards at a glance to see all project status at once) - also would be nice to have a thumbnail of the project (i.e. of the ad, brochure, etc.) next to the job name on all dashboards.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de Function Point Productivity Software

Thanks for sharing your thoughts here, Amy. Please reach out if you have any other suggestions for how we can make fp. even better!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Megan S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Function Point helps us Function better!

Publié le 09/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We have been using Function Point for a little over a year now and we are very happy with it overall. It definitely takes some time to learn the product... as with any software, you have to learn the different functionalities. However, the main commitment is figuring out what works best for you and your company. What one company might love, another might find pointless, but that is the great thing about the program! You can customize it to fit your needs.

Our company manages Associations and we do a lot of print and design work for them. Our Associations use the Function Point portal to submit and track their jobs. They can also use it to reference past jobs so they always know what paper something printed on, who the vendor was that printed it, and the quantity that was printed. We can track proofs and keep files all organized in one place, rather than in emails and filing cabinets.

On the art department side, we can track what jobs we have in progress, assign tasks to different designers and web developers, and even invoice the job when it is completed. I can tell you that we save so much time just being able to locate jobs and all the information about them rather than digging for information! We also use the time clock to track non-billable work so we can see how efficiently our team is working and where improvements can be made.

Going back to invoicing... this feature has helped us and our accounting department tremendously. We are able to use the time clock to track time spent on a job so we know we are billing accurately. We can apply different hourly rates to different clients (such as not-for-profits) and see what our profit on a job is immediate. The invoice also looks more attractive than a lot of programs because you can brand and customize it.

Inconvénients

Their customer support team is really great and always willing to help you figure out how to accomplish your ideas. They also have a great suggestion board where users give ideas on how to make the product better. They have used a couple of mines already! It's a great community that works together to continuously improve and perfect the program.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de Function Point Productivity Software

Hi Megan, thanks so much for your kind words here. Please continue to reach out whenever you have ideas or suggestions. We're always ready to listen.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Madeline D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Amazing team, amazing platform!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 26/09/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall our experience & journey with FP has been amazing! Being based in Australia we were slightly concerned about the on-boarding/training process happening remotely, but the team at FP, especially Marissa, made it seamless. We felt so well equipped to deal with using the platform ourselves in day to day agency life almost instantaneously.

The platform itself is very intuitive & allows us to have greater visibility over every aspect of a job from workflow through to financial management. It's completely customisable and has saved us a lot of time through automation. Key to this success was setting everything up correctly from the beginning. The support we received from the team at FP (specifically Marissa) is second to none. Nothing is ever a problem & you always finish a call far more educated than when you started and she leaves you with a big smile on your face.

We cannot thank the team at FP enough for all they've done for us!

Avantages

The organisation and workflow process. Quoting & invoicing is now so simple.

Inconvénients

We have a couple of clients that like to attribute multiple POs to the one job, i.e. multiple estimates to what is ultimately the one job. We've had to create projects for all of these but it then becomes confusing which job number we're referring to. It would be ideal if you could have multiple active estimates for the one job.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de Function Point Productivity Software

Madeline - thank you for your kind words here. I'm so glad you found that the onboarding program properly prepared your team to use fp. daily. If you ever have other suggestions for how we can make fp. even better for Jam&Co, please reach out!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Cures the timesheet entry drudgery.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 28/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I'm not particularly good about keeping my timesheets current, but Function Point makes it a lot easier to keep on track.

Avantages

I like that I can access it anywhere and on whatever device I happen to be using. I rely on the weekly timesheet for most of my time entry stuff. The TAB through interface makes it really simple.

Inconvénients

My biggest complaint is that when you make a mistake or key something that needs clarification, a dialog box requiring an action comes up nowhere near where you're currently working on the page. And you have to click the OK button to close it. It won't accept the return key or tab key.

Say you're looking up a job. You type in a few letters, hit TAB and a list comes up. That list is at the bottom of the page and you have to mouse over your selection and click it in order to move on. Even if you don't see the job you're looking for in the list, you still have to mouse over and click OK.

It's a small thing, but compared to all the other software I use each day, this is a pretty clunky issue for me.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de Function Point Productivity Software

Thanks for sharing your feedback with us! We'd love to understand more about this behaviour you're experiencing in your searches. You can reach us at heretohelp@functionpoint.com

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Amanda K.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 10/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

- It's fairly intuitive
- It does keep all information on a job together, in one place
- The customizable dashboards based on how you will use it in your role
- Timesheets are straight foward and easy to use (makes for easier tracking on a job)
- Dashboards on where a project is sitting financially are nice

Inconvénients

- The amount of clicks it takes to get to certain areas (ie - hours assigned on a job or getting into an estimate when you don't recall the job number)
- Scheduling could be so much better! Incorporating a scheduling system similar to SmartSheet would be amazing
- Tasks could also improve. I'd like to see the ability to add sub-tasks or the ability to cc another person on tasks (think Trello)
- Google Doc integration would be AMAZING! While function point is a great place to store things, the lack of formatting and the the chance of losing all your work by going 'back' in a browser is limiting.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de Function Point Productivity Software

Hi Amanda, we appreciate you sharing your feedback with us. We're always working on making FP better, so keep an eye out for some upcoming releases.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Ruth N.
Traduire avec Google Translate

An Integral Part of Our Agency Operations

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 24/04/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Before choosing Function Point, we researched MANY different options and weighed out the pros and cons of each. We chose FP because of its versatility, price point, and customer service. Especially in the beginning, we submitted a lot of "wish list" items, almost ALL of which have been incorporated into the software since we started using it several years ago. The team is helpful, professional, and just plain COOL. We couldn't imagine running our agency without the software. From the time keeping to the projects and assignments management to the client portal, FP offers everything we need. Even though we're a boutique firm, FP gives us the capability to operate like our larger counterparts. We are hyper organized and the software seamlessly integrates into our systems and procedures. We are very pleased with our choice and look forward to many, many more years as FP clients!

Avantages

Flexible
Robust
Fairly easy to use
Consistent addition of new and/or improved features
Price

Inconvénients

The learning curve and getting everything set up was a big undertaking, but we are glad we did it and have no regrets.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de Function Point Productivity Software

Hi Ruth, thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Keep sending in those "wish list" items -- we're always looking for ways we can improve FP!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Cole M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

IVY Design Review of Function Point

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 04/10/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

IVY's experience with Function Point has been nothing short of outstanding in our first months utilizing the system. As an agency with over 17 years and 2000 projects under our belt, there was a concern that migrating to a new software package would be a disrupter to our business flow. This has not been the case whatsoever. In fact, the implementation of Function Point was seamless and, even in its infancy within our agency, we are already seeing improved workflows, visibility into projects, and increased billings as a result.

From our account manager Jimmy to our on boarding consultant Isabel, the team at Function Point has gone above and beyond to make this process simple. I have no doubt that the outstanding support we have received from the Function Point team will continue and help our business grow into the future.

Lastly, to comment on the platform itself, Function Point is an incredibly well thought out piece of software. It is very clear that the developers have a deep understanding of what goes on within the operations of a creative agency and the user interface clearly reflects this care and attention. We were able to get up and running with minimal stress and we will easily cover the cost of the software within the first 6 months due to the increased efficiency and visibility into project health.

First rate. I would absolutely recommend Function Point to any team looking to streamline their workflows, seamlessly collaborate on projects, and increase revenues as a result!

Avantages

Easy of use
Amazing support team
Great user interface
Well thought out & rich with the features an agency needs

Inconvénients

Nothing!

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de Function Point Productivity Software

Cole - I appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. Thank you for your kind words about the Function Pointers you've worked with so far. We're always listening for feedback, so please reach out if you ever have suggestions for how we can make Function Point even better.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Adam S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Diverse and Meaty

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 17/10/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Great customer service and training for initial setup and loads of features. The software has a lot to offer but takes effort to manage correctly. Some features are not fleshed out as well as they could be, but I am continually impressed with the updates that are released. I feel that FP is actually listening to users and making changes to continually improve performance. Overall I would highly recommend -- 95/100

Avantages

automation power of schedules, integrated timetracking and invoicing

Inconvénients

FP tries to accommodate so many types of businesses I feel there is a lot of wasted features for me personally. Some aspects of system setup were very cumbersome, and certain features just don't make sense; Using taxes for US based businesses is a burden, unable to add a separate bill-to on invoices than the actual company name (many companies use alternate names for billing) makes integrating into QB a burden as there must be manual changes whenever this occurs (which is often), and numerous other odd items that don't make sense to me.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de Function Point Productivity Software

Hi Adam - I appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. I'm happy to hear that fp. has changed PMDI signs so positively. Please continue to reach out with suggestions for how we can make fp. better. We're always ready to listen.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Hollis W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Lots of Features

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 13/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall it's nice to have once tool for many of our project tracking/accounting needs.

Avantages

There are a lot of features that could be disparate apps but all come together nicely in one program. We mostly use for estimating, time tracking, invoicing and reporting. We don't use the brief or schedule features currently but would like to look at them again to see if they might be good for our team now that we've bene using FP for a few years.

Inconvénients

It took us a while to set up in a way that made sense for our teams/how we work and to put some best practices into place. When we first started using FP, the Brief and Schedule features were clunky/didn't work for how we work so we haven't been able to utilize them. I also feel like some workflows are clunky and I find myself going back and forth to different views to complete tasks, but make it work!

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de Function Point Productivity Software

Thanks for sharing your feedback with us, Hollis. Your Customer Success Manager will reach out to you to discuss how the Briefs and Schedules modules can work for your team!

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Overall, the software provides the functions our agency needs on a daily basis.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 19/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I like that I have all our client's estimates and jobs at my fingertips when I need them, in a organized manner. I can see the overall health of a project at any given time - which helps us stay on budget. I also like being able to move employee's time around to different projects in an efficient manner - just a couple of simple clicks and the time is moved to the right place!

Inconvénients

I wish there was a way to generate a master budget for all estimates related to a specific project. Our clients are always wanting a grand total for what a project, that has multiple jobs involved, is going to cost them. We end of up having to figure this separately and if would save time and resources if this type of feature was added.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de Function Point Productivity Software

Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We've passed along your feedback to our Product Team for consideration. We appreciate you letting us know how we can make Function Point better for you and your team!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Erica L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

I'm an accountant

Publié le 02/11/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

From my perspective, I can see where the project management tools can be functional for the rest of the office. My views however, could use some more controls. Examples: 1) When something is deleted, it is gone forever, I can't tell who did it or why, just that it's gone. 2) Why can shipping be entered as an internal expense. This is never the case, but everyone in the office has the ability to select it (after several attempts to remove the feature), and we will never pay ourselves for shipping; we pay FedEx for that. 3) There is no way to easily track open POs, and once an invoice is received for a portion of the PO, I have to create a copy and edit what is remaining so an additional invoice can be entered against the job, then go back to the original PO and make notes as to where the new information needs to end up (example: we order 10 pieces of furniture for a project-5 are ready to ship today invoice#1, 3 pieces ship next January invoice#2, and the last 2 ship in March invoice#3). There is no easy way to tell me which parts of the PO are complete and what I am still waiting for. I find this extremely time consuming and it can delay billing. 4) Generally, I have 4 open Function Point windows working at the same time. Because we export to QuickBooks, and the export feature takes longer than 1 minute, I am entering vendor invoices, exporting, opening another window, exporting another invoice, etc... Once I have all 4 windows completed, I go back to the beginning, 'stop QB sync' the invoice so it can be classified in QB for our two different sides of the company (for financial reporting) and then begin the process again. I have developed a system over the last 10 months, but find that this can be confusing and if I asked anyone else to try and do this 'data entry', steps would get skipped and un-syncing may not occur (5))which caused a huge back up of information and stopped allowing export to QB period).
Please call if you have any questions about anything written, I realize it may be quite jumbled here.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de Function Point Productivity Software

Hi Erica - thanks for your feedback. I really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us. Your Customer Success Manager will be reaching out to you for a quick chat to see how we can help you out with this.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Nicole M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

It's a great tool for project management. It's multi-layer functionality really makes it easy to use

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 02/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It has a lot of ability to customize. I love that you can change your homepage to display different components of the software to fit what you're looking for. Not only that but you can also customize the reports that you can pull. This makes it easy to evaluate projects after their completion and determine profitability. Overall the software is pretty user-friendly.

Inconvénients

There are some pieces of the software that I don't understand why you can't change. There are certain boxes that we can't edit and don't necessarily need. Or I would love to be able to make some boxes mandatory before moving forward. I also wish there was an easier way to see the schedules that get built out. The schedules are great because they let you setup each step in a job. However, I'd love to be able to pull a report that tells me what phase of the schedule each job is in. For example is Step 1 and 2 are marked "Completed" then it would show me Step 3 as the next "In Progress". This would be a huge help in our agency for project management.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de Function Point Productivity Software

Thanks for sharing with us, Nicole. Your feedback has been submitted for our Product team to consider. If you'd ever like to elaborate on some of your feedback, let us know at functionpoint.ideas.aha.io. We're always ready to listen!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Matt A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great System for Creative Agencies

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 14/09/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Function Point has been a major asset for our Creative Agency over the past 8 plus years of use. With a ton of easy to use features and reporting, it's allowed our firm to estimate, create, track, and bill out thousands of past and ongoing projects. The up to date time tracking and reporting has been fantastic for us and given us a true pulse on the business, as we track and communicate project progress with our clients and team.

With major benefits and ease of use, we've now added it into another one of our businesses to provide the same successes. To me the system provides a ton of features and value at an affordable rate.

Avantages

Great value for a ton of functionality

Inconvénients

The only issue that I have with the system relates to the tasking, as it's different then our agency workflow.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de Function Point Productivity Software

Hi Matt - I appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts here. Having KEEN Group with us for the past 8 years is the greatest of compliments, and we're committed to making sure we continue to work for your trust. If you ever have suggestions as to how we can make Function Point even better, we're always ready to listen.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Susan L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Changed our business for the better!

Publié le 19/11/2014
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

As a small agency of 8 people, making the change to a new system was a daunting task. It seemed like it would fit the bill, but I was worried about the learning curve and the what if I didn't like it after we got into the thick of it. I knew, however, that this should be a good move, we needed to do this before we grow and add more people. The system has everything I need and much I didn't know I'd want. Setting up was challenging but Jim our FP expert here (and the guy who discovered you) was chomping at the bit to get this going took total control of setting us up. Between the two of us we really rocked set up which means the system is very Mac minded. This year was our first full year on the system and everyone here loves it for many different reasons and we are still only scratching the surface of what it can do. Time keeping and invoicing is now a breeze, for me I have started to check everyones weekly time just to be sure everything has been entered, I caught days of missing entries, I had assumed everyone was entering time on a regular basis. Its like finding money!

Too many reasons to say why I love this system. I know more, save time, can access anywhere-anytime. My key people can access everything if I'm not here. I especially like attaching printing invoices to the job so anyone can access it instead of me going through my files to find it.

On another note, we couldn't have gotten through all this without the web classes, and you tube videos. Makes for a wonderful way to learn. Then there are your problem solvers. Every question I have ever had was addressed promptly and explained so I could follow through. I think that is really important. Makes me feel even better just know I can get answers when I need them.

Thanks for changing our business for the better!

Why am I writing now? Well, as I opened the program to start my day I realized I'm really on top of this now. It isn't forced 'I gotta do this", or remembered 'dam-it I forgot to enter...", its habit. Took a while but seemed after so much getting used to it I should finally let you all know me and my crew love it, especially me, the one who has to access and keep track of all of this.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de Function Point Productivity Software

Thank you Susan. We really appreciate your feedback and love working with you.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Conrad F.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Overall great program.

Publié le 25/08/2014
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I joined my Agency about 20 months back. At that point, it became quickly apparent that the Firm was in need of an Agency Management System capable of handling the growth. After rating 5 of the leading programs based on about 15 factors (ie. Great UI, strong support system, evolving, OS compatibility, easy to use time-tracker etc.), Function Point found itself at the top of the leaderboard. That was in comparison to programs going for twice the price. Once we finally integrated the software in our Agency we were quite pleased with how easy it was to adopt the new system inside of our existing processes. Now 16 months later, I'm quite pleased with my initial decision and I'm looking forward to all the updates FP has in the works to continually evolve its software.

Pros:
- Easy to use
- Great User Interface/User Experience
- Easy on the eyes and great job summarys
- Lots of useful information at your finger tips
- When needed, FP has the robust features you might expect in more premium programs.

Cons:
- The back-end coding still seems a little rigid and thus small coding changes that could have a big impact on your business require some time.
- Being in the experiential marketing sector, we process a lot of expenses. The UI does not accomodate our throughput when compared to Quickbooks.
- Sometimes the back-end reporting has minor glitches relating to taxes etc. that can be frustrating as it requires an extra step to understand what the actual "Health" of your project might be.

Overall, our Agency is looking forward to growing with Function Point and we're extremely happy with their support team (shout outs to OMAR!!) and the whole gang there who made sure the implementation went smoothly. They have a solid team and I think this will pay dividends for their clients as they are taking all the right steps to ensure they are a leader in this segment. I'd highly recommend their product for an XM Agency but especially for a purely creative company (with little to no external expenses). The program is growing nicely with our mid-size Company and we're happy to be working with such an innovative Company and hope they will provide us with the tools we need to ensure we can continue to grow and evolve.

Great work FP!

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Sunny W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great for medium-sized agencies

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 28/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I work for a medium-sized creative agency that used to do everything on Basecamp but we grew out of it. FunctionPoint has been a real step up in our organization and processes.

Avantages

It's a great way for all parts of the business to be on the same page, from finance to accounts to creative. Everyone can see the status of a project or client in one place, even though sometimes that place is hard to find.

Inconvénients

I wish it were a little more obvious as to what some of the features are. Our agency has had to define SME on FP and it's always that person who makes the call as to what parts of it we're using and what we're not. For that reason, I feel like that there are probably useful things available that we're not taking full advantage of.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de Function Point Productivity Software

Thanks for sharing your thoughts with us, Sunny. Your Customer Success Manager will be touching base with your team to make sure you are indeed taking full advantage of everything FP has to offer!

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Clear and easy to use

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 29/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall great experience so far, collaboration is easy and keeping track of spending / job progress / billable hours is simpler than other platforms.

Avantages

That the layout is clear and easy to navigate. It makes it easy to assign tasks and collaborate with the rest of the team. Also love how easy it is to track time using the Weekly View timesheet window.

Inconvénients

The financials page can be confusing when flipping between Estimates, Financials and Invoices (numbers repeat themselves, and line items are used a bit differently on each page).

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de Function Point Productivity Software

Hello,

Thanks a lot for taking out the time to review Function Point.

We really appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that it is helping you track your time easily.

Please do not hesitate to reach out to your CSM in case you need help with understanding the financials page.

In the meantime I've provided links to our help documentation which has useful information on financials.

https://support.functionpoint.com/hc/en-us/articles/115012827827-The-Job-Financials-Tab-

https://support.functionpoint.com/hc/en-us/articles/115012845567-Project-Financials-

Best,
Saurabh
Product Manager
Function Point

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Roger S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Overall my experience has been good.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 18/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It is cloud based, easy to search, and simple interface for inputting time by task, or in the week;y view

Inconvénients

No way to schedule a task or automatically assigning a task upon completion of a previous task. In other words a need for dependency task.
Currently we use a single note for our developers, and designers to put there needs in. this note gets copied and sent to the client once a week. Since the same note is being edited by different people it sometime would get over written when saved. it would be nice to have an area where they could add a need to a list that has either a date or checkbox to indicate it has been fullfiled. and that need is saved as an individual item in a database.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de Function Point Productivity Software

Hi Roger, thanks for your feedback. Your Customer Success Manager will be reaching out to dig into your concerns and show you some ways to solve them, so keep an eye on your inbox!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Samm P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

This Has Changed Our Business

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 30/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It has been amazing being able to do so many things with a customizable dashboard, easy to use program, etc. There is probably so much more to learn but what I have access to now is already great!

Avantages

Function Point is a great tool where we put our time, our project notes, our client design briefs and more. It is a tool that we use every single day and we were able to get some clients to use it to send us design requests and they are able to put examples of a project so we can see what they need and we can send them drafts over FP.

Inconvénients

On the timesheet, there is an actual hours over the estimates hours for each project but it goes away when you put in your hours once, so you need to open it up again in a new spot just to see where you are for hours. We have talked to them and they are fixing this right after they make changes to other parts of the site.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de Function Point Productivity Software

Hi Samm,

Thanks a lot for your feedback. We are glad to hear that Function Point is helping your team get through their day and providing value to your clients.

Best,
Saurabh

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10