Expensify

4,4 (1 084)
Donnez votre avis !
Gestion automatisée des notes de frais

Note globale

4,4 /5
(1 084)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,2/5
Fonctionnalités
4,3/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,4/5
Support client
4,0/5

89%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

1084 avis

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Informatique et sécurité réseau
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Une solution pratique pour la gestion des dépenses professionnelles

Publié le 13/05/2023

Avantages

Le logiciel DExpensify est une solution pratique pour la gestion des dépenses professionnelles. Il permet de saisir facilement les reçus et les factures à partir d'un smartphone ou d'un ordinateur, et il peut également être intégré à des cartes de crédit et à des comptes bancaires pour simplifier encore plus le processus. Avec ses fonctionnalités avancées de catégorisation et de suivi des dépenses, il permet de gagner un temps précieux dans la gestion des finances de l'entreprise.

Inconvénients

L'un des inconvénients du logiciel DExpensify est que certains utilisateurs ont signalé des problèmes de synchronisation avec leur compte bancaire ou leur carte de crédit. Bien que cela puisse être un inconvénient mineur pour certains utilisateurs, il est important de noter que le logiciel est généralement fiable et facile à utiliser.

Kavindu Githsara
Kavindu Githsara
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : E-learning
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Say Goodbye to Paper Receipts with Expensify

Publié le 22/02/2023

Overall, Expensify is a great option for businesses of all sizes looking to simplify their expense...

Overall, Expensify is a great option for businesses of all sizes looking to simplify their expense management process. Its user-friendly interface, SmartScan feature, and integrations with other accounting tools make it a top choice for many users. However, the occasional downtime and complex setup process of some features may be a drawback for some users.

Avantages

One of the biggest pros of Expensify is its user-friendly interface. It is easy to navigate and use, and the features are well-organized, making it simple to access the functions we need. The mobile app is also well-designed, allowing us to easily scan receipts and upload expenses on-the-go. The software also offers integrations with other accounting tools, such as QuickBooks and Xero, which make it a great option for those looking to streamline their workflow. Another pro of Expensify is its SmartScan feature. This feature allows us to scan a receipt with our smartphone and automatically input the data into the software. It saves time and eliminates the need for manual entry, reducing the potential for human error. In addition, the software can automatically categorize expenses, saving us time and effort.

Inconvénients

Some of the features, such as the credit card reconciliation function, can be a bit complex to set up and understand.

Shoaib
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Snap...... and its done.

Publié le 18/06/2019

From all the other products i tried, this is by far the best and easiest to use.

From all the other products i tried, this is by far the best and easiest to use.

Avantages

The best feature is the smartscan feature. Once you set up the currency, it segregates everything accordingly and saves you the trouble of manually entering it. Even if you have no internet connection, it saves the request and once u go online it will analyze the scan and store it for you.The reports generated are also very well detailed.

Inconvénients

I had a technical error, maybe it was my mistake, because it didnt happen to any of my other collegues where the expense trip report closed automatically. But that is easily solved by logging on the web version and activiating it again.

Alternatives envisagées 

Zoho Expense

Pourquoi passer à Expensify

Mobile app and the reports generated for the expenses , both were far superior to the alternative products.
David
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Restaurants
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Affordable and Convenient , yet I plan to leave expensify

Publié le 20/08/2020

it is worth trying. but unlike even a year ago the competition is finally offering similar features...

it is worth trying. but unlike even a year ago the competition is finally offering similar features for similar pricing.

Avantages

due to popularity it is easily assesable and offered many ways to upload an expense. I like how unlike most app/software companies gets it as they make if affordable and capture the biggest marketshare.any companies think their software is be get tham it is and is cost prohibitive or have user minimums which usually are not applicable for small business. I love how they are one of the few to offer personal credit card integration feeds. Believe it or not most do not and actually expect us to upload statements

Inconvénients

buggy at times, doesn't transition from mobile to desktop or we based version. mobile app.has far less ability. mostly if fails at the main purpose, saving me time. every months nearly every expense is duplicated, failing to match itself to the credit transactionnand this takes forever to fix. It only sycs properly to the credit transaction if the receipt photo is taken from then app. if you try to upload screenshots? email you invoiced and use the ios "Sent too function" it duplicates the transaction..tech support actually told me to wait for the bank before uploading the receipt. This eliminated the entire point of the product.

Alternatives envisagées 

Inmoweb, Zoho Expense et Fyle

Logiciel antérieur 

Fyle

Pourquoi passer à Expensify

price. integration with cards
Antonella
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

A Great Expense Management Software

Publié le 19/03/2024

Avantages

With Expensify, we have best features for managing and reporting travel and time related expenses

Inconvénients

It is all smooth with Expensify. Has all features we need.

Travis
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Expensify solved our receipt problems

Publié le 31/05/2019

We no longer have to keep paper receipts, and Expensify even tracks international service charges...

We no longer have to keep paper receipts, and Expensify even tracks international service charges to match out of country purchases to our credit card bills.

Avantages

We used to have to keep paper receipts and scan them into emails, Expensify has solved that while also making it easy to reimburse someone when they use a personal account to make a purchase.

Inconvénients

Sometimes Expensify will disconnect with our bank software and we will not be able to submit reports until they reconnect.

Alternatives envisagées 

Emburse Tallie

Pourquoi passer à Expensify

The ability to have automated reimbursements.
Alex
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Internet
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Great way to manage employee expenses!

Publié le 19/05/2023

Overall great. Virtual card does not work with our company so we are using another software to...

Overall great. Virtual card does not work with our company so we are using another software to integrate that with.

Avantages

User friendly and I like that it is streamlined way to input expenses and review.

Inconvénients

The app isn't as user friendly, the app can import invoices better

Alternatives envisagées 

SAP Concur

Pourquoi passer à Expensify

We use TeamPay currently as well, but Expensify is easy to use and our employees are used to it.
Joshua
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Expensify Review

Publié le 16/07/2020

It's a good program that keeps track of expenses. I've found it to be very convenient and user...

It's a good program that keeps track of expenses. I've found it to be very convenient and user friendly.

Avantages

It is so easy to load in your information, and it guides you along the entire process, as well as providing reminders if you haven't submitted, and lets you know when you will be reimbursed.

Inconvénients

I tried letting the program read my receipt once, and it took forever. Just manually enter the information and you'll have no problem.

Gene
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Expensify for expenses

Publié le 11/02/2020

I am managing our expenses and tax reporting with Expensify.

I am managing our expenses and tax reporting with Expensify.

Avantages

Good value for the cost. It is pretty easy to work with and is relatively customizable. There are several, easy ways to submit expenses.

Inconvénients

There is a little bit of a learning curve, but it's not too bad. It is pretty heavily focused on expense reporting for employees, which takes a little adjustment for my needs.

Alternatives envisagées 

TurboTax Business

Pourquoi passer à Expensify

Better fit for my business. I only needed expense tracking.
Raphael
Raphael
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Internet
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Avoid at all costs!

Publié le 30/06/2023

Overall experience has been *terrible*. I will never ever use this service again nor recommend it...

Overall experience has been *terrible*. I will never ever use this service again nor recommend it to anyone.

Avantages

I am the founder/CEO of my company, and adopted expensify because it was simple and easy-to-use, and largely automated expenses/reimbursement and financial reporting of same.

Inconvénients

Unfortunately, something bad has happened to this company since those early days.First, they started putting up these really confusingly-labeled buttons which, if clicked, would automatically opt you in to using their new credit card product. And after I accidentally clicked one of those buttons, there was *no way* to undo it and every employee at my company was emailed a credit card! It was a huge fiasco.We decided to stop using Expensify due to these issues, as well as poor support, at the end of 2022. However, since our cancellation request arrived a few days *after* Jan 1 2023, they refused to cancel our account and continued to charge us over $1400 despite us not using the service at all. Eventually I had to contest the charges and ask our credit card issuer to deny future charges from expensify.

Kari
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vétérinaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Expensify in vet med

Publié le 29/01/2024

Expensify has been much easier to help keep track of monthly expenses and has a clean, uncomplicated...

Expensify has been much easier to help keep track of monthly expenses and has a clean, uncomplicated interface.

Avantages

It helps keep track of all my finances in one place instead of multiple folders, Google drives, etc.

Inconvénients

The inconsistencies of when an auto-receipt is generated.

Christie
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Good Resource

Publié le 18/06/2018

Avantages

Our company went from using excel spreadsheets to monitor spending and expense reports to using Expensify once it was launched company wide a year and a half ago. In comparison to the old way of doing things, Expensify is a huge improvement. The software can sync with your corporate card (or personal card, if you'd like) so all your transactions are pulled into Expensify automatically. The only time a manual expense needs to be created is if you paid with cash, used a card that is not synced to Expensify or if you're entering mileage. Entering mileage is my second favorite thing about Expensify. It's very easy and can be as simple as inputting your starting destination and ending destination, and it will calculate the mileage for you. My favorite part of Expensify, however, is the mobile app. It allows you to take photos of receipts right away (especially nice while travelling) so you don't have to worry about collecting receipts and scanning them in once you're back in the office. Another nice feature of Expensify is that you can sort and put filters of your expenses to track category spend. This is very nice for our company as we receive some health wellness benefits that allow u to use X amount of money per year so these filters help us track our personal annual spend.

Inconvénients

There are some features that have limited options for settings. The first example that comes to mind is if you take a picture of a receipt on the Expensify app, it will automatically mark that expense as reimbursable, even if you it's not.

Dawood
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

A perfect tool for recording, classifying, and reporting on expenses.

Publié le 10/03/2022

He contributed to documenting all expenses, as Expensify worked to speed up the pace of sending...

He contributed to documenting all expenses, as Expensify worked to speed up the pace of sending receipts and explanations on them and taking approvals, which was taking us a long time in the past. With Expensify, preparing reports and schedules for payments is very easy, and we are able to easily track any unnecessary payments.

Avantages

Expensify simplifies the task of tracking the expenses and expenses of the team as well as the daily expenses of the organization as a whole. The receipts are simply scanned, where Expensify extracts data from them and adds them to the schedule of expenses, and sends a notification to the direct official to take approval, which organizes those operations, which used to send us monthly to block a file containing many paper receipts, and send them to auditors who may take a long time Expensify has changed all that, and succeeded in automating all processes, so that sending data, obtaining approvals and sending notifications to pay money is done automatically and without the need to accumulate invoices and files All of them are now stored in the cloud.

Inconvénients

There is nothing worth mentioning, as both the desktop and mobile application are easy to use, the scanning and autofill system works excellently, and the price is good for a subscription that works for everyone.

Thomas
Thomas
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Expensify to the Rescue!

Publié le 26/02/2019

Organization. Receipt management.

Organization. Receipt management.

Avantages

I work overseas. Mostly in Europe and my company is based in California. I work for an international charter school organization basically travel for a living while meeting with government entities about educational opportunities. My whole life is expenses. I spend my own money and get reimbursed so it's critical that every receipt, every lunch, hotel, meal, every expense is documented and saved.

I'm not the best with money and I struggle with organization on the road. Fortunately, Expensify helps me with both. Every receipt I collect can be instantly scanned and saved. There is no limit to the number which is great because someday's I have in excess of 20 receipts.

Expensify tallies my receipts as I go which assures I stay on budget and don't overspend. If I overspend or go over budget I don't get that money back so this feature is critical.

My company uses Quickbooks for accounting and Expensify integrates with Quickbooks effortlessly. For those who do not use Quickbooks, rest easy; there isn't a popular (or unpopular) software that Expensify doesn't integrate with.

If managing multiple receipts and budgeting is important to you, you MUST give Expensify a try.

Inconvénients

Nothing. Expensify is the most complete travel expense app on the market.

Ellen
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Mixed bag of tricks

Publié le 05/12/2018

Avantages

Good for keeping track of and reporting basic expenses incurred for your business. If you need it to do anything extra, not so great. Bells and whistles break frequently and at the worst times.

Inconvénients

If you need customer service, start by asking someone else. If you submit a ticket or an email for an issue you may be having, they will respond (never sooner than 12-24 hours) with a copy of that topic's Help manual. In other words, their customer service gives new meaning to terrible. If you try responding to that copy/paste answer, they will copy/paste from another part of their Help manual. It's truly frustrating and you have to get stinking mad before an actual person replies to your issue, usually with a sorry for your troubles reply. I've given up asking them for help. Oh, and if you have a broken bank connection, they love to blame it on your bank instead of actually looking to see if it can be fixed on their end. And no, this is not the free version.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Événementiel
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 4.0 /10

Worst customer service

Publié le 15/11/2019

the software when working is great but the customer service is the worst I have ever worked with in...

the software when working is great but the customer service is the worst I have ever worked with in the world and they don't care about paying clients

Avantages

easy to track expense
connects with stripe to invoice
easy to mark paid

Inconvénients

when a problem happens customer service does not exist
problems can last over 1 month
no credit for the system not working
they want customers to fix issues that are their problem
no managers in the company

Alternatives envisagées 

SAP Concur

Pourquoi passer à Expensify

look of expense report and connect to stripe
Scott
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Biotechnologie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Mediocre product, and they will spam your entire user base

Publié le 02/09/2021

Not sure why they decided to spam my entire user base with incendiary political messages. ...

Not sure why they decided to spam my entire user base with incendiary political messages. Regardless of which side you are on, this was beyond inappropriate and left me with a lot of pissed off employees. I do not hire a T&E software company to give me their political beliefs, even if I may agree with them.

Avantages

OCR matching directly with credit card receipt; auto submission at end of month with matched transactions

Inconvénients

Hard push to get people to use their credit card; admin features spread out and confusing; pricing too high and increasing; company will spam your entire user base with incendiary political e-mails

Alternatives envisagées 

ExpensePath
Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Expensify is decent for what it does but a product I'd ever recommend

Publié le 06/04/2021

It saves me time with my receipts and allows me to get reimbursed quickly, but this isn't a company...

It saves me time with my receipts and allows me to get reimbursed quickly, but this isn't a company I'd ever want to support. I wish my company would drop them.

Avantages

Expensify has some cool things about it. It's pretty quick and easy to submit receipts for expenses and the approval process is easy. It's simple to add receipts and get everything compiled into one report for reimbursement.

Inconvénients

I don't like that it's not always simple to add multiple receipts to one expense. Sometimes one is missing a date so I need to also include a card statement screenshot and adding the supporting documents doesn't appear within the report like I'd like them to. I also wish there was a better way to add comments to the expense itself rather than the chat-like thread within the report. I also have never had much luck with the auto-receipt reader. I just enter my info manually because it hasn't been super reliable.

Most importantly, I have to say that the email message Expensify's [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] sent out to ALL Expensify users prior to the 2020 election was absolutely inappropriate and unprofessional. He had no place to use his platform and account holder lists to blast every Expensify user with such a biased, partisan message. If it were up to me, I would have dumped Expensify that very moment across my entire company because I don't want to do business with an organization that shoves their politics into my face unsolicited, regardless of which side of the fence they're on. Very dissatisfied with this approach.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

We stopped using Expensify after 5 years of being customers

Publié le 31/12/2020

We've used their service for 4 years and they kept increasing their fees and finally they locked us...

We've used their service for 4 years and they kept increasing their fees and finally they locked us in an annual agreement and changed their procing model again. They customer support don't answer any questions, they keep sending links to their documentation and support forms instead of answering questions.

Avantages

Their software has a lot of features but nothing that the other player in the market don't have. their customer services is horrible

Inconvénients

Their are far better alternatives in the market with better value, honestly stay away from them. we've worked with them for a long time and they changed from a startup to a big company with horrible customer service and focus on getting more money from their clients.

Alternatives envisagées 

Zoho Expense
Amy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

I WOULD NOT FUNCTION WITH OUT THIS APP!!!

Publié le 15/08/2017

My life is easier, I don't have to hang on to receipts that lose their ink. And it automates...

My life is easier, I don't have to hang on to receipts that lose their ink. And it automates everything. I love it!

Avantages

My favorite function of this app is that I simply take a photo of my receipt and it inputs EVERYTHING. It inputs the name of the place the receipt is from, the amount of money, and the date on the receipt. It's so simple! It even transfers my receipts from British pounds to US dollars automatically for me when I'm traveling. Or Canadian, or any other country I'm in. It does the conversion for me. Everything is automated. My life is so much easier, and I don't have to carry any receipts around with me. The other favorite thing is that once I'm ready to send a report in, it can be for the month, or a specific trip, or what ever, it emails the entire report broken down into categories for me in a PDF file with the receipt photos attached in the PDF. BOOM!

Elizabeth
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Institutions religieuses
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

I've used Expensify as an administrator and user and have benefitted greatly in both aspects!

Publié le 10/01/2018

Avantages

I find that as a user, the interface is very user friendly and easy to use. I can simply upload receipts and add comments to my expenses. I find it is also easy as an administrator to reject expenses and add comments as to why they were rejected. So easy to use!

Inconvénients

The only thing that is hard is that a report won't allow me to add an expense to it in the app. The expense needs to be added first before it can be added to the report, which is hard. Also, it would be nice to make expenses for distance in the app. Perhaps I am able but just don't know how. If so, it could be helpful to make this feature easier to use.

Réponse de Expensify

Hi Elizabeth, thank you for your kind review! We are so happy that we are helping making your job easier, both as an admin and an end user :)

In regards to distance expenses, you can definitely create this via mobile if you click the (+) button located in the top right corner of the mobile app on the Expenses or Inbox tab.

To add an expense to a report on the app, simply click into a report and you should be directed to a window with a (+) button in the top right corner. Click that to add a new expense to the report.

Hope this helps, thanks again for using Expensify!

Chandresh
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Decent expense tracking and receipting solution

Publié le 01/07/2023

Overall, it's been a good experience, coming from a largely monotonous and paper pushing way of...

Overall, it's been a good experience, coming from a largely monotonous and paper pushing way of uploading and creating receipts. However, we do expect further customization and improvement of the platform given the investment made into it

Avantages

Expensify has an easy to use interface, which is helpful for non-tech savvy people like myself. It has cross platform support including a mobile application. It also allows to quickly generate receipts, greatly simplifying the process which would otherwise have taken us days

Inconvénients

The user experience could've been better. Although cost is not something I have to worry about immediately, it could be a bottleneck for some users as it limits the usage per cost tier. Data privacy and loss are also a consideration, given we're dealing with critical financial data

Ghayathri
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Expensify for growing organizations

Publié le 02/05/2023

Avantages

Simple UI, user friendly, great level of expense codes, QuickBooks integrations. Direct reimbursement for USA, and integrations based payment for foreign countries

Inconvénients

Some features come at a different paid tier, which makes it hard to use for smaller/growing organizations

Alternatives envisagées 

Google Forms et Google Docs

Pourquoi passer à Expensify

Ease of use, and value for money
Monica
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services aux consommateurs
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

It's alright

Publié le 13/06/2023

It is difficult to navigate the site since there are so many ways to do the same thing. It has...

It is difficult to navigate the site since there are so many ways to do the same thing. It has great features but you don't always know they are there.

Avantages

I think the "default rate" for gas reimbursement is one of the best features they offer... that we utilize. It is great to have a rate set to the market of the person in the field because we have employees across the country, gas prices vary, and we want to fairly reimburse people. It is much easier than having to set a rate ourselves, monitor it, and change it as the market does.

Inconvénients

It's not the most user friendly site to navigate. It is difficult to figure out how to submit an expense without some playing around. Since there are several ways to submit an expense, it is hard to tell if you are done and set to be reimbursed.

Evan
Evan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Deceptive pricing model & terrible customer service

Publié le 03/08/2023

It was fine until I tried downgrading my account and then it became a nightmare.

It was fine until I tried downgrading my account and then it became a nightmare.

Avantages

System was somewhat easy to use. The receipt scanning feature was also pretty cool.

Inconvénients

I have been a paying customer of Expensify since 2019, but I stopped using it in December 2021 to move to a solution that worked better for my company. I kept one seat open for over 18 months because I thought I needed to do that to maintain the data. Once I found out it was possible to go to a free account without losing my data, I went to go and process the downgrade. I was shocked to find that they charge an additional monthly fee no matter what time of the month you downgrade the account! In my case, I downgraded the day after I was billed. No proration, and later found out that there was no refund - despite their "Concierge" giving me instructions on how to process a refund - only to find out I wasn't actually eligible... but they still wouldn't make it right. Their "Concierge" has no accountability - you can't get in touch with leadership. They just don't care anymore.