Avis clients sur Clicktools for Salesforce

Clicktools for Salesforce

Plateforme de création de sondages, de formulaires et de pages de renvoi personnalisés

4.2/5 (12 avis)
Sreenivasa M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

clicktools review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 04/10/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We are a huge consumer of CLicktools forms and currently we are using for more than 100 forms to capture the data for interview evaluation forms.

Avantages

Easy to use

Inconvénients

Might be more UI

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Jeff S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best Survey Tool You Can Get

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 31/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Clicktools is one of the best survey and form tools that you can get. It offers you limitless options on the layout and way the fields (i.e. conditional fields, etc.) work. Even more important is that it works well with CRM systems, like Salesforce. You can easily send surveys out that update records in your CRM and more.

Inconvénients

While Clicktools is powerful, it is also fairly costly compared to some of the other survey tools out there. So you need to make sure you really need all the complex features.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Dan M.

Note sans commentaire

Publié le 22/07/2016
Provenance de l'avis

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Re nauta B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

The software is truly great for tracking sales performance

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 09/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I can see my team performance overall and it allows me to make necessary tweaks to improve performance.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Satyadev S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great tool for surveys!

Publié le 13/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It is very easy to create complex surveys which look User-friendly. It has Drag and drops environment. It has a reporting feature that can be useful to track daily survey results. The forms sit within our landing pages but look entirely like our own. It is very easy to Integrate with Salesforce.com. It has nice routing function for more complex questionnaires.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

James G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Learning Platform here we come

Publié le 19/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Well, we needed something other than screen share and cobbled tutorials so we sprung for CallidusCloud. Feedback so far is positive and moving forward with full implementation. Word on the street is it will give us a breadth of scalable features. All sounds good.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

April W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Clicktools Surveys

Publié le 06/10/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The tool is not as intuitive as it could be. Often I am not sure where to go or how to make a change. But the support is AMAZING. David has assisted on more than one occasion. GREAT value for the $$$

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Hard To Use

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 07/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Works great once you figure it out but user experience is awful. Integration with Salesforce works well.

Inconvénients

UI is awful, too much of it does not make sense how you get from one section to another. Been using it for years and I still have a hard time navigating.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

5.0/10
Saraj C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great price but functionality isn't fully there

Publié le 10/11/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

You can't beat the price for the features you get. However, the user interface and usability isn't there. They are working on getting there but it's a long journey before they are there.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Bryan M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great features and multiple options, but a bit of a learning curve

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 13/09/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Great survey software. A lot of little complaints, but overall does the job very well and still one of the better options, if you are ready to handle the work.

Avantages

Survey emails are easy for people to complete and has a simple interface. Syncs with Salesforce so that we can use our full list. A lot of options in setting up the email types.

Inconvénients

Limited types of questions and interfaces in the surveys. Can be difficult to customize the appearance of the survey and to learn how to structure the questions to properly capture the data in Salesforce. Some knowledge of basic HTML/CSS is necessary.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Floridel M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great tool for Customer Service measurement

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 20/09/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Great features, capability to do a lot of different functionalities, integration with Salesforce is a plus

Inconvénients

Custom designs require knowledge of HTML and basic coding, not drag and drop capability and may be difficult for first time users

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10
Victoria T.
Traduire avec Google Translate

So far so good

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 17/10/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

syncing with Salesforce, and the potential to see data by person and organization. It's going to help our business and sales opportunities to identify our quality products.

Inconvénients

Don't know enough to say yet because we are in the testing phase. Since we don't have a technical person that knows all the details to setting it up it delayed our testing window. So it does take more knowledge on the front end to set things up to even know if this is the best tool for us. So you have to really be ready to get started once you begin your free demo time.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10