Avis sur Xactly Incent

Xactly Incent

Inspire Performance

4.3/5 (93 avis)
Traduire avec Google Translate

When it works, it works well. Bugs and non-intuitive nature can make it difficult to use.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 16/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Analytics: Can be very helpful to expand upon Incentive statement short comings. However with the introduction of Balance Carry forward to accommodate prior period processing, reporting is becoming more difficult. Recommended for every customer.

Edocs: is recommended if you wish to route quota via Incent

Incentive Statement: Overall great. Wish drill-down details loaded faster and were more flexible on what is shown on drill down

Versioning Objects: I don't know what we would do without this

System of Record: Great for historical comp. Earns more value year over year for growing changing sales teams.

Inconvénients

Old UI: Sections that have old UI/non-HTML text

Estimator: Atrocious UI, limits, functionality, but I bet its on every Xactly sales demo. Honestly, how many can customers using this?

Illustrator rules- See estimator, but worse.

Sales Rep Landing Dashboard: Most of the pods are useless. My feedback from our sales team we have is they don't even look at it. We direct them towards our analytics dashboards. 99% virtually all pods are turned off or hidden to avoid Incent from confusing the sales rep.

Audit Logs are broken: This is a great troubleshooting tool and it has been broken and not fixed by Xactly. This was huge as we have many business group admins at our company.

Pay curves don't work for us

Rate Tables end with .99999 after every number: Sad this continues as long as it has. Makes beautiful Plan Statements suddenly ugly and confusing.

Admin Experience: Feels like a hassle

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Xactly is a great tool!!!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 21/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Ease of automating and reduction of manual calculations of commissions.

Avantages

Pros:

1. Ability to automate data transfers from your ERP/CRM systems to Incent and data validations/calculations using DELTA without the use of manual uploads using the Excel Uploads. I recently moved from one company to another and my goal is to leverage the use of DELTA for this purpose. It gives you your nights back!
2. Organizational setup is pretty easy to upload and it is even more wonderful if there is a data-integrations between Incent and your HR data repository.
3. Xactly Support are very responsive and they can be knowledgeable based on their years of support of the product.
4. Data transparency to the numbers (Earned Vs. Paid) results in faster responses from the sales team to their numbers.
5. Once you get the plans figured out, it works wonders.
6. Their new App for iPad can be a good sell provided the data model for the business is built universally for the whole sales force team.

Inconvénients

Cons:

1. Analytics: A non-intuitive tool for regular users and need a solid understanding of your data in order to build reports that can be used by administrators and sales representatives.
2. System works well with simpler plans with fewer variables. Complex plans with multiple components can drag the system and make it tricky.
3. Development of Plan Design configurations works well, but at times, due to the design of the tool, it does not fully translate the language of your code to the language of the rule development. You have to be creative to be able to think of other ways to accomplish.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Xactly Incent - Great Tool for Commissions

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 20/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We use Incent to calculate commissions for around 1500 employees on a monthly/quarterly basis. And these 1500 employees are assigned to different plans. My role is to design all the plans in Incent and process all the data/files to calculate both credits and commissions.

Avantages

I am working on Incent for almost three years now. Incent is a nice tool for commission calculation. The system provides complete functionality - from credits to commissions to draws, and then running reports/analytics. It offers lot of functions and customization's required to design complicated commission plans and calculate commissions. Plus the new changes that the team brings are really good and makes the product more usable & friendly.

Inconvénients

Incent Enterprise offers lot of functionality to support commissions. However, it does lack some basic functions. For example, ENTER key does not works in most of the cases; system requires to hit the ENTER/SEARCH button on the page itself. The Incentive Statements does not gets updated immediately after the files are processed; wait time of 15 minutes is there. Similarly, Analytics refresh starts only after every 2 hours (even hours), which is quite a long wait.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Incentives for sales reps work ok, but the administration side could be improved

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 15/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

1) Incent is visually well structured
2) Basics are included and straight forward, so administration od the basic functions is not difficult (a lot also depends on the consultant and the configuration)

Inconvénients

1) Building reports with Analytics is difficult (very long lists of similar fields to choose from; Putting on filters and aggregating is not straight forward etc); 2) You need to wait for data to refresh in analytics at least two hours; 3) Commission plan functions should be improved (at least 3 issued by our team this year about it - workflows; viewing and approving) 4) The manual included in Help could be more detailed/clearer (e.x. answer about how draws behave when a rep is changing position is confusing to me) 5) I think there Xactly has potential - it feels like there are more functionalities to utilize, but we're not aware of their existence (that was my impression after a call with Xactly reps) 6) Xactly can be slow at times 7) Standard draws section is very limited

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

5.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Sales Commission Systems Analysis and Implementation

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 14/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Xactly has great out of the box functionality that covers almost all business needs. The interface is somewhat intuitive and easy to navigate -- after minimal training, admins should be on their way to becoming power users in short time. The structured nature of all objects in Xactly help experienced admins understand any comp environment that uses Xactly very quickly. Sales reps gain good visibility into their sales plans and commissions, while also easily navigating the reports with minimal training.
The software is constantly updated to improve/add features.

Inconvénients

The software is not flexible in the sense that you cannot always customize Xactly to fit around what a business wants. It sometimes feels more like you have to fit your business needs into Xactly's functionality; while being pretty capable, it's not the most flexible in terms of customization.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Great tool for field sales team. Must give careful thought on how system is configured.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 15/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Daily transparency to compensation for the field sales teams.

Avantages

- Reduces commission errors (goodbye excel spreadsheets).
- Updates daily providing field sales teams transparency to compensation.
- Great time saver.
- Platform is pretty easy to learn.

Inconvénients

- Creating a report in Analytics is easy, but there is no wiggle room for customization. Would love to see enhancements made here.
- Must give very careful thought on how rules and formula's should be created. At times you have to be very creative with development.
- Have to pay for DELTA support when needing to access new data fields in SDFC.
- Have to wait for 2 hours for Analytics reports to update after manual reprocess. Must be very conscience of when an reprocess is made, because you may have to wait longer than 2 hours.
- Statements can take as long as 20 minutes to refresh upon system update.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Does the job, improving interface recently but still not the easiest to navigate

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 15/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Fairly easy to learn the logic for writing rules and a great software for straightforward sales plans. Xactly's implementation teams & customer service teams are generally good. Ability to route documents through the software is helpful.

Inconvénients

A lot of the interface is fairly outdated, some has been updated recently but a ways to go still. Limited customization ability for a lot of the output files so that can be frustrating. A lot of relatively straightforward things (like pushing through a payment value) have to use workarounds based on how code works.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Very powerful and flexible compensation tool, but implementation dragged on for us

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 20/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Great historical source for commission/quota attainment data, which allows to make business decisions moving forward. From an administrative perspective, the tool can scale to support hundreds and thousands of users, with an accurate view into commissions paid.

Avantages

Xactly Incent is a very powerful and flexible compensation tool and will be able to scale with us as our business grows and if set up and administered properly, could easily support thousands of users.

Inconvénients

The implementation was much longer and harder than expected - we missed our deadline and were scrambling at the end of the year to get everything working properly. Also, DELTA (for loading orders) is very inflexible and we will likely be looking to switch to Connect in the future.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Xactly has been transformative for our incentive compensation management!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 21/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Increase commission payment accuracy, decreased processing time, better insights into compensation management

Avantages

Xactly has enabled us to reduce commission processing time AND decrease the number of errors. The sales users not only love the increased confidence in their payments, but they also love Xactly's easy to use interface!

Inconvénients

There is a bit of a learning curve to learn the software as an administrator, but once you have mastered Xactly the incentive compensation management possibilities are endless.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Xactly system is very effective tool for commission calculation purpose.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 18/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I recently understand Xactly system has many features apart form commission calculations and which we are not aware of these, like example :- commission amortization model , no need to re-calculate for previous records if any sales person sign the plan middle of the year, etc

Inconvénients

1. There should proper communication on any new features with in Xactly system.
2. There is no support for us from India, every time we need to contact US people if we have any issues in system.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

overall experience has been good

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 15/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

features and benefits are useful and well received by the sales reps. Team rankings is something that our Execs as well as reps like - it keeps them wanting to be on top. I like the flexibility of the dashboards and reporting

Inconvénients

I would like to see more functionality around the Quota product. I also do not like the customer support process. you must submit a ticket, then wait for an email response which you cant directly respond to, but must open the software portal to do so, then your response goes back into a queue, and you wait for the next response. The simplest of issues can take 2-3 days to resolve.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Xactly has been a great tool for our company to automate our sales commission process.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 15/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The automation of the calculation process and the ability for the sales team to review their calculations.

Avantages

The ability to load in our sales data and have the calculations completed in minutes each month has cut down on the manual time it takes to calculate commissions. The reporting feature that each sales rep has to be able to review their sales for that month and provide questions for corrections allow for the final payments to be accurate and on time.

Inconvénients

The setup of a calculation within Xactly does take quite a bit amount of time. There are a number of different plans, rules, tables, etc that you have to setup for the calculation to work and then if you need to make adjustments you have to track back through all of these in order to understand what to change.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

We have been searching the solution for sales compensation and Xactly came out with good reputation.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 22/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

We do like capability and reliability about Xactly. It is not a hard tool to learn. Easy. All you need is to have clearly defined the requirements on your sales compensation, the rest Xactly professional services team will handle for you.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Xactly what we needed

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 22/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Faster processing time, more free time to handle other issues.

Avantages

The ability to create the individual plans and rules into Xactly so that revenue attainment and commissions are calculated automatically and consistently.

Inconvénients

The inability to separate draw payments from protection (guarantee) payments. This is not really a big deal at all, it's just that there are no other cons that I can think of.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

It has potential but frustrating at times

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 16/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Has potential and is outward facing. Tight link to SFDC and can take Sales Teams away from tracking incentives on their own. Tons of functionality and value can be seen when deploying the SW.

Inconvénients

Reporting (Analytics) is just not easy to use. Can't always pull information you need. Setting up users is rather cumbersome. Might be our set up but loading data isn't easy and when you get errors, there is not real help as to why it won't accept the record. Tracking our held commissions is a chore and need to do this outside the system. Having to recall documents you've sent out if you need to send a corrected one -- should be able to change while in process as long as not approved.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Great tool for SPM Management and Reporting

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 20/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Ease of calculation, monthly time savings in calculating commissions, transparency for reps

Avantages

Xactly allows us to provide transparency to reps and reporting to management. It's a great time saver as well as reduces errors.

Inconvénients

Analytics is cumbersome and sometimes difficult to build required reports without case statements. Support is sometimes lacking and takes time to get back to you.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

We have complicated comp plans and it takes a village to figure out how to set them up in Incent.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 16/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

End user being able to see their orders in real time.

Avantages

24/7 access for end user and real time data. The support documents are there but could use some more info that would be more helpful.

Inconvénients

We have started to use Lookup Tables in large quantities and the system is extremely slow. There is no way to search a title or position in a Lookup Table. This fact is debilitating.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Has helped us tidy our commission process

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 15/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

More efficient way to track commissions and perform our close. Helps everyone have visibility

Avantages

It does exactly what we ask it to do. Sales team has good visibility and allows us to close our months more efficiently

Inconvénients

Some reporting functions are difficult to customize and navigate. For example, we can't run YTD reports from Incent. There are also some inconsistencies with layout

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best Support ever

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 15/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

As a non system admin it is simple enough to do minor tweaks to the plan. Some major tweaks with the help of support.

Inconvénients

Versioning of some of the the feature used to be but I am discovering there has been some changes so it no longer applies. I would have to say some of the upload templates are not that straight forward. Had to figure the fields.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Good system but has challenges.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 15/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Makes calculations easier. Faster to process and pay commissions. More transparent reporting. More visibility to sales reps, managers, and executives.

Inconvénients

Still has much room for improvements. Has pain points. Issues with draw payment, finalizing and unfinalizing periods. Not easy to figure out on own.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

I've used Xactly now at two different organizations and the commission process is seamless.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 16/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Xactly offers our Salesforce daily traceability to their sales transactions. Xactly has made our commission process seamless.

Inconvénients

I have no cons to report. The system works as designed. I have had the experience of designing the system for two different organizations I've worked for.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Overall experience is good.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 22/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It's easy for end users to login and review their monthly / quarterly commission, quota, and documents.

Inconvénients

The finalize and un-finalize payments by regions need to take a bit efforts. When we in finalize the payments, it opens up all the regions. Hope we could have options to in finalize by regions.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Overall we are happy Xactly customers.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 18/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I like the flexibility to write formulas for just about any scenario the business wants to incorporate into a plan.

Inconvénients

As an administrator I find it hard to trouble shoot problems as there are so many screens to click through to see rules vs. formulas vs. rate tables, etc.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Helpful but tricky

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 21/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Functionality is really great. Good insight for sales reps to keep up on monthly performance. Lots of uses from software to manufacturing.

Inconvénients

It is somewhat confusing. Seems like band aids are placed rather than fixing the root issue or putting a feature where it belongs

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

I have used the software for 10+ years, and it has always delivered excellent results .

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 18/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The ease of use and it's flexibility. It provides good reporting for Analysts. It also provides good dashboards and end user experience for the Sales teams.

Inconvénients

While it is flexibile, it cannot always accomodate some of the more exotic SPIFFs that people come up with.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10