Avis sur AppFolio

AppFolio

Cloud-based property management software

4.5/5 (818 avis)
Traduire avec Google Translate

Top 5 Things Tenants Don't Want You to Know About Using Appfolio and Why It Costs You.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 25/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I wouldn't manage property without it.

Avantages

1. When Money is collected electronically you never have to think about who's paid and who hasn't.
- Even with a handful of units, it's time consuming to collect checks and deposit them on a regular basis. This causes sloppy book keeping and helps tenants get away with not paying timely.
2. When a computer keeps track of payments late fees are always charged.
- late fees get charged automatically. This trains tenants to pay automatically. No more not paying late fees. " It's already charged and it's part of your lease ".
3. When communicating with tenants electronically, there's a record of the conversation.
- " I didn't say it was my fault ". This is no longer an argument. Every text, email, and even notes from phone conversations are stored in the tenant profile.
4.Utility billing can become a profit center instead of a nightmare.
- When incorporating RUBS or just paying for the water bill, when done with the correct process, unpaid utilities can legally incur late fees which makes tenants pay them instead of sticking the owner with them at the end of the lease.
5. It's much easier to protect a property through liability insurance.
- By using the automatic liability insurance module, there is much less of a chance in lapsing renters insurance and the property has a better chance of recuperating losses due to " I fell asleep while the stove was on ". Yes, this has actually happened.

Inconvénients

Appfolio is not something you plug into your current systems. To do it correctly and efficiently you'll need to rework your processes around it. This can be good or bad. Depending on if you like creating systems. When you're done, you'll have an employee that never sleeps and takes care of a ton of your management tasks.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Sad to be looking elsewhere.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 11/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Initially, I was thrilled with Appfolio. They had live support, and same day follow up calls when submitting tickets. Suggestions on the user forum were implemented, or at the very least, were updated by Appfolio so we knew they were aware and cared. None of that anymore, but we are regularly being innundated with value added junk that we can pay for if we want it or obscure improvements that seem pretty specialized/not broadly impactful. Meetups, etc. are heavily geared toward sales/recruitment and have virtually no value for current clients. I was fine with shrugging my shoulders as this is often how things go with growing companies, but looking completely unprofessional to my tenants/owners due to unreliable email/text, suppressed fee accounting/commingling problems (that are legit problems, not user error), and confusing owner statements have me in talks to switch. Property managers are dealing with stigma to start with - I don’t need my management software making my company look unreliable/unprofessional/untrustworthy on top of it. Not to mention - I dread having to explain during a state audit why income is “suppressed” from owner reporting.

Avantages

Extremely easy to navigate/train employees to use, tenant rent payment/owner contributions are free with ACH, application-move in flow is smooth, mobile app works well, available property postings look great on my website.

Inconvénients

Suppressed fees amount to commingling, and that is so bad. It could easily be resolved and the idea has lots of votes in the forum yet it remains unaddressed. Not to mention, suppressed application fees can be passed on to an owner before you need to refund the fee depending on the timing and that leads to a nightmare of accounting, and having to explain to an owner why you are unprofessionally having to withhold the money in the next month. I tried to get help from support to no avail (it was repeatedly blown off as user error) so then I started going to their live meetups when they came to town begging for help from support in person to make it clear it is not user error. That led to more dissmissal from user support as being due to user error, so I finally said I wasn’t taking no for an answer. After talking to tons of people, I finally got a support person who understood what I was saying, and all they could offer was a VERY time consuming work-around. The integrated email/text feature often fails and does not notify you that it failed causing huge problems. Notification emails when a lead inquires have started being unreliable. If tenants wait too long to respond to an email I sent via appfolio, they are told the thread has expired. Since every email sent from appfolio is sent from a different spammy looking email address, I get frustrated tenants asking which of the 15 email addresses they should use to reach me. Owner statements are confusing to owners.

Réponse de AppFolio

Hello Tara, thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We understand your frustration and we are glad that you were able to talk through these items with one of the managers on our Customer Success Team. Based on your business practices, not consistently paying our your suppressed fees seems to have caused an issue with your owner's statements. We hope, after speaking with a manager, you will be able to establish a good cadence of paying these in order to avoid error in the future. We take our client feedback seriously and take all of it into consideration when building and improving new features. We hope you will stick with us and continue to provide this vital feedback.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

0.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Value

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 02/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

The software has always worked for us and we have seen constant updates from appfolio to better compare to the competitors software but at this time we are really evaluating a software change due to the lack of functionality explained above.

Avantages

The ease of use is amazing and makes it very easy to train. Very visually appealing. Help[ center is a great benefit. Love the online payments platform.

Inconvénients

Not a robust enough accounting platform. I don't think the CAM rec feature is robust enough to handle most retail CAM, Tax, Insurance reconciliations at the end of the year. Most tenants pay different versions of CAM, admin fees, CAM caps, etc... It is very rare that tenants all pay the same NNN at a property.

The delinquency report is way too simple for our company processes. The delinquency report really needs a section for notes to easily review. No way to order parts through software like competitors. No way to audit utility billing like competitors.

Websites leave something to be desired. Accounting reporting seems way to complicated. (This could be from trying to "dumb" down the platform for ease of use but really handicaps the bigger players on the software.)

I don't think we have a dedicated account rep. It seems like every time I need something I speak to a different person. It would be much easier to have a dedicated rep that i could reach out to for everything and then he could delegate internally for you.

Réponse de Torri

Hi Braden, we appreciate your review. It's great to hear that you are finding training to be easy with the software. We have built out a comprehensive help center with articles, videos, live trainings, and soon we will be adding live chat to better serve you! You'll be happy to hear that we have added new CAM reconciliation enhancements that will hopefully ease some of these points. Check out the What's New section of your database to explore these recent updates. In addition, I have provided your feedback to our Product Team who works on this initiative to help inform how we will build this out in the future! Thank you!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Wall Street Greed and Arrogance Abound at Appfolio

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 05/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Run don't walk from this software. Read the reviews on other sites to get 'the rest of the story'!

Avantages

The UI is simple and easy for new staff members to learn. The features are 'simple' and provide entry level functionality to get tasks done.

Inconvénients

Since signing up with Appfolio in 2010, they've lost their consumer focus - and replaced it with what can best be described as 'Wall Street Arrogance':
- selling 'value add' services to our clients without our prior consent
- adding a maintenance call center that is a joke and an embarrassment
- their suppressed fees feature is a nightmare to use, requiring hours of extra labor to ensure it works
- coming out with simple versions of software 'improvements' that don't compare or compete with online alternatives

That last point is why I am actively searching to leave Appfolio.

Instead of letting me connect Appfolio to Docusign, they develop their own lousy lease writer which noone likes or uses.

Instead of letting me connect Appfolio to TenantTurner or other showing softwares, they insist on making us wait for their 'simple' (less powerful) version to come out.

Instead of letting me connect my Appfolio to SalesForce or Hubspot or Infusionsoft, they say 'who needs a CRM anyways'? Mind you they use Salesforce to grow Appfolio... but we can manually add new clients versus importing them from our CRM

Instead of letting me connect my Appfolio to Podio or Asana or another workflow management software, they say 'use paper checklists, or maintain a dual database' if you want to get your work done with the latest cutting edge software tech. Folks - THIS MATTERS, and means you will spend TONS of extra hours doing labor that could easily be automated otherwise.

Instead of letting me connect my Appfolio to Survey Monkey, they make us use a dual data base, and miss the chance to survey our clients. Appfolio surveys us all the time, but apparently we don't deserve to use an integrated survey feature.

Instead of letting me connect my Appfolio to PropertyMeld, they want me to use their Model 'T' version of a workorder system. So I went with PropertyMeld, and deactivated the Appfolio maintenance portal so I could replace it with PropertyMeld's portal. We now run far more efficiently - no thanks to Appfolio.

I recently used a competing call center to answer our maintenance lines, and received a 'cease and desist' style letter from Appfolio?! They said that 'for the safety of my data', I was to no longer use any 3rd party services!? I shook the tree long and hard and they retracted that statement. A thinly veiled attempt to shut down a competitor. Shameful actually.

When Appfolio went public, I told my Stock Broker 'you should buy it, cuz I know it will go up'. Their share price tripled over the past two years, but I refused to buy their stock. Why? I HATE that Wall Street Greed and Arrogance has entered our industry, and refuse to support them.

An open source API solves all of the above 'connection' issues, and is what's best for the customer. But Appfolio will not release their API. So folks, before considering moving forward with Appfolio, remember that the folks who play God with your data will decide WHAT improvements to bestow upon us at THEIR leisure. They'll decide what products to sell to our clients WITHOUT our knowledge or consent.

I'll leave you with a closing thought - why would Appfolio decide to shut down live support while their share values triple? One would think that escalating share values means they could afford to give us excellent live support... apparently the shareholder is now more important than the customer at Appfolio.

Réponse de Torri

Hi Todd, thank you for providing this feedback. We are sorry for your poor experience with AppFolio. We work to provide an all in one solution to meet needs across your business and we created an online leasing flow that allows for the automation of your move-in processes and the ability to e-sign a lease. We also launched the ability to survey your tenants directly from AppFolio and we welcome your feedback regarding other features that you believe could be improved. We would be happy to disable the ability for tenant's to purchase renters insurance through their portals and to clarify, we launched this as a feature offering to help property managers mitigate risk. In regards to our customer support, our Customer Success team's first priority is your success, and they work hard to help improve each situation. Our team has also created an online Help Center that can provide step-by-step assistance in time of need, it is a great place to start when you have a question. We take your experience seriously and hope that we are able to provide you with excellent service moving forward!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

You're getting too big

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 22/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

The product itself is great and very intuitive. The mobile app is very helpful for the entire staff.

Inconvénients

Support is really lacking. I would like to just call and get support, rather than submitting a request and waiting for an answer. I've submitted a request once and was told that what I was requesting was not supported and that I should make a suggestion. I feel that I'm already communicating with Appfolio, why do I have to re-communicate to Appfolio? The support person should have said that the feature I was looking for will be passed on to the appropriate department. I get the impression that the suggestion board is mainly a feel good function and not something that Appfolio takes seriously. I base this on the fact that there are suggestions that have several votes, have been on the board for several months and not getting a response. As an example there is as suggestion for lease expiration notice which has 1,231 votes and was suggested May 2015. It was not responded to until February 2016 and we still don't have this function. What's really funny about this particular function is that before I went to Appfolio 5 years ago I had this function on my website that I designed and had developed. This is just proof that Appfolio doesn't listen to it's clients

Réponse de Torri

Hi David, we appreciate you taking the time to provide this review. The nature of our software and support often requires us to look into complex accounting issues that our Customer Success Team researches in order to provide an informed response to meet your unique business needs. Thank you also for providing feedback directly to our Product Team for enhancements you would like to see. The reason we ask clients to submit feedback directly to our Product Suggestion channel is so Product can hear exactly what you are looking for with nothing lost in translation. The format also allows for us to aggregate requests so we can see what is the most highly suggested and follow up with clients to learn more. Thank you for participating and submitting your feedback to our Product Suggestion Board, as this is the most direct way for us to hear your feedback. In regards to the specific suggestion you have detailed, I have reached out to a Sr. Product Manager to provide more insight and you should be hearing from us soon. We hope to improve your experience going forward!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

5.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Overall Fantastic Software that is always adding features!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 08/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

The updates and the "what's new" feature are great, this software keeps evolving along with our business.
Ability to mass-email or mass-text a property is great, and all the recording-keeping is great for peace of mind.
Can't possibly imagine doing business without the organization of AppFolio.
Universal Search is great, fast, and efficient.
The mobile app is great.

Inconvénients

The customer support can take a while, as in, there is no direct call option. Submitting a support request and waiting is fine most of the time, but having an "emergency" option would be great.

Lack of specific rules for rent controlled areas. For example, Oakland and Berkeley have different rules for rent control and we have to constantly edit the auto-populate letter. It would be fantastic to have the option to have the option to have a different auto-populate letter for each property. Each City requires different things to be referenced.

Charges are often auto-generated in the middle of the night when you manually onboard new tenants. For good record keeping, it's helpful to record when a rent charge started so we know accurate historical data and another way to know when tenants are eligible for a rent increases. But when we do this the system creates a charge for the current month in the middle of the night, which has to be manually reversed. The flow from application to move-in is very impressive, but AppFolio isn't as smooth when you take over management of a property that already has tenants, which is almost always the case.

We've received some negative feedback from the call center, including a time where a tenant called to complain about the door being on the wrong side on a new fridge. The tenant said a female employee laughed at him. Personally I think this is hilarious, and there is a part of me that is glad she laughed at him, but it just made matters worse. Also the occasional complaint about not being able to get through to someone.

There are requested features that seem reasonable and have a lot of support in the online community, but they don't happen, or at least not right away. I suppose you don't want to spoil us, but things like "weekly recurring work orders" and being able to toggle "payments required in full" for individual tenants seem like things that happen. Ultimately these are good things b/c I assume they will happen, but almost having the feature is painful.

Electronic Payment requires a cell phone. This is kind of strange and would love to be able to just submit payment without the phone.

Réponse de Torri

Dear Tyler,

Thank you for providing your honest feedback. If you are ever experiencing an urgent issue, you can add this to the subject of your support request and we will try our best to facilitate your urgent needs. We are constantly seeking to improve our product and support offerings and I have forwarded your product feedback to all of the appropriate teams for review. They will also reach out to you if they need more information. We appreciate your interaction with our user community as we continue to implement new features from our Product Suggestion Board! We look forward to our continued partnership!

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Accounting using AppFolio for 7 years

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 01/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

I am not a computer geek, but have had a little computer programming training in the past. As I read the different users complaining about things or how they think their issues should be addressed in the upgrades to the system sooner than other issues, I wish I could open their eyes to finding creative ways to make things work for them till the next improvement arrives. AppFolio is a very elaborate program and there are multiple ways to accomplish almost every task needed in the property management field. AppFolio's development staff has a very complicated job to make this program work perfectly for all their users coming from all different kinds of backgrounds and from what I have seen over the past 7 years, they are doing an amazing job (and it appears they have a lot of fun in the process).

Avantages

The support staff is amazing. Responses are within 12 to 24 hrs and solutions are found or suggestions for the future improvements. Over the past 7 years I have watched with admiration as this program has blossomed, filling the needs of multiple users in detailed ways. I use AppFolio in two different accounting venues, one with a large property management company servicing over 1600 home rentals, the other with one owner handling his 325 apartment units. This program provides excellent adaptable reports for both aspects of a property management company and for one owner with multiple apartment complexes in all phases of financial accounting, rental reports and maintenance. AppFolio encourages all discussions between all users and the staff of AppFolio resulting in ongoing improvements and additional options within the program. To be quite honest, since my specialty is the accounting department, there are many parts of AppFolio that I have not had the privilege of really working with, but those that I have come across look to be as detailed and helpful as the accounting processes. The Help & Training section within the program is also evolving and very detailed in explaining how things work.

Inconvénients

If I had to find something I didn't like it would be the constant change that requires me to think and be constantly attentive to the processes in the program. It seems that almost every week there is a subtle or large change that rocks me for a moment. It is frustrating at times to stop and relearn a process. But then to my amazement I am once again loving this program even more and all that it does to make my job easier. You can't use this program out of habit. It is always evolving for the better.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Took a bit to get the hang of it, but would NEVER go back!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 19/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

1. It has what I want from a property software,and if they don't have it, they will if you ask!
2. The customer service is spot on, they really love their customers and it shows!
3. Notes for EVERYTHING with PICS! No more tenants claiming they don't know what you're talking about or not knowing what they are trying to tell you is wrong with their units!
4. It makes it easy to keep track of all the data we have, literally everything has a place to be put.
5. I really love how in depth the help pages are and the fact that there are forums for the users to talk to each other about what they deal with and how they have worked around issues. It can take some time to find the right thing sometimes, but you can always find a way to make things work. Appfolio is very adaptable and it feels like there is no one way to use it. It works with each person in their own way!

Inconvénients

1. The accounting took awhile to get used to and can be a little clunky and confusing at times (and I have an accounting degree).
2. Customer service can take up to 24 hours to get back to you, while that is still a good response time, when you have accounting questions, it can seem like forever.
3. Having the option for so much data can make it hard to remember WHERE your data for a particular item got placed. Was it the unit page? Owner page? Tenant notes? Vendor notes? Maintenance notes? Who knows! It would be great to see a system that links together notes a little better with catch words or a notes search option by date etc to make finding the large volumes of data we collect a little easier. But it is STILL a far better system than anything we have used before.

Réponse de Mackenzie

Dear Christine, thanks for sharing your review! We appreciate your thoughtful feedback and are happy to see that appfolio has been a significant improvement from your last solution. We look forward to always improving our software for your use!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Appfolio is AWESOME!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 13/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

The customer conferences are so beneficial and give the opportunity for new customers to talk with your staff directly and other Appfolio users. I believe this was key when we first converted and were going through the growing pains ourselves. Now that we have used this product for several years- I like to attend the conference, not only to connect with your team in the genius bar and in the classes--but to help the newbies by sharing our experiences with them and tell them about our processes. I just think overall the conference helps everyone get reconnected and I find it very beneficial.

Avantages

The appfolio team listens to their end users and encourages input/feedback, so that they can make changes/upgrades on a continual basis. This, in my opinion, is one the biggest things that puts Appfolio WAY ahead of its competition.
The program is stupid-easy to use. (seriously, training on this system is a breeeze--it is truly "user friendly")
Texting and email ability allowed me to cancel another paid service I used to use--and these features are SUCH a time saver, plus our residents LOVE it! PLUS the system keeps the documentation- I don't have to spend time adding it in as a note! Win-win!
Online payments free up SO much of my time now. (Residents love the convenience as well) The majority of my property pay online!!

Inconvénients

I can't think of one thing! I just really like Appfolio and I believe that the company has their fingers on the pulse of what we need. THANK YOU!

Réponse de Mackenzie

Dear Lisa, thank you for your kind words! Our team loves seeing and working with you at our annual conference - we all truly enjoy meeting our customers face to face each year. We look forward to continually improving your experience with AppFolio and giving you the tools you need for your business. We hope to see you again at this year's conference!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Property Manager Review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 13/06/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

In my opinion, the folks at Appfolio are great people and try very hard to get it right but don't pay much attention to the details and everyone knows that the devil is in the details. Even though I can't use all the features of Appfolio, I must still pay for it as if I were using it. Perhaps if there were to survey their data and get an idea of what is used heavily and what is not, they could become more focused and improve what they have already released. Of course, that is just my opinion and you should formulate your own opinion of what works for you and what doesn't.

Avantages

This product is always available if your internet is available. It does a good job for the cost of the software.

Inconvénients

The limitations the software has made it the software to use until something else comes along. Appfolio could do much more if the developer was focused on what professional property managers need and not what the developers perceive they need. Features are not released fully functional to the point that rather than having one software solution for all tasks I need several software programs to get the job done. An example is the inspection program, it was a rush to the market and not really ready or usable for me. Another program must be used if I am to do a good job with digital inspections. Example 2 would be the limitations of the leasing module, my lease was written by a real estate attorney, but because of the lack of some fields needed in Appfolio, can't really use the option because of the time needed to hand massage the lease function to work. So an alternate solution is required.

Réponse de Mackenzie

Dear George, thanks for sharing all of your feedback with us, we appreciate hearing from our customers! We do a great deal of research and discuss new features with customers at length before we build new features - the customer feedback is at the heart of our product. We will definitely take your feedback back to our teams and hope to improve your experience in the future!

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Review 06-08-17

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 08/06/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Overall I am please with capabilities of the software and the functionality. I would be much happier with a report writer.

Avantages

The most module of the product is quite easy to use. The input of data and lookup is fast with the use of fill-ins after just a few characters. The ability to attachment of supporting documents and or notes which are vital when looking back at a prior entry could not be better. The support has been excellent. Whenever I have had a request my response from Appfolio is within one if not within hours. If a written explanation is not sufficient they are more than happy to walk me through the solution. If they are unable to solve the problem I am informed as to the reason why.

Inconvénients

My biggest complaint is with the output. I feel the reports are two rigid. In many cases the data that is able to be accessed is limited to what I assume the programmers felt is all that is needed. The problem with this is that when doing the programming you cannot possibly anticipate all of the users' method of doing business. I have also notice that it appears there may be more than one data base. The reason for this is, and I will use the example of accessing tenants, in some reports the names are returned as last then first and in other cases first then last. My biggest complaint is that a report writer is not available. When attempting to put together various audit reports I have had to combine a number of different canned reports, and to modify the manner in which the data is displayed so as to make the combinations. This would easily be resolved if the user would be able to extract from the database the relevant data and display it in a manner that is most useful.

Réponse de Mackenzie

Dear Peter, thanks for sharing this feedback with us! We are happy to see that you are very satisfied with AppFolio overall, we hope to continually improve your experience. We will be conducting research on the reporting and analytics features soon and would love to gather more feedback from you on this topic. When we begin this research someone from our product team will reach out to you directly!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Outstanding software, but customer service could be better

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 07/06/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Overall, I am extremely pleased with the software platform and I have not regretted switching to AppFolio from our previous property management software platform. Making the switch to AppFolio was a very beneficial business decision, from a number of perspectives.

Avantages

AppFolio is very intuitive and the learning curve for basic functionality and navigation within the software is relatively short. The "help" section is generally very informative. From a property management, unit-based accounting perspective, the software is very robust and offers tremendous bang for the buck. Using the software platform streamlines work flow and provides increased efficiency within the office.
The Tenant and Owner Portals are hugely beneficial for all parties. Paying rent (Tenants) or sending funds for maintenance & repairs (Owners) is simple and quick.
The ability to submit online maintenance requests through the Tenant portal is also a positive feature of the software. Work orders can be generated directly from the maintenance request and they can be easily tracked to completion.
The text & email capabilities within the software are also positive features. Having the ability to review email/text history without having to search through an external email program is terrific.

Inconvénients

The Tenant Move Out & Security Deposit Disbursement process is one of few features that I don't care for. Processing security deposit claims where a portion of the SD is forfeited to the owner, a portion of the SD is forfeited to the management company and a portion of the SD is refunded to the Tenant is not a smooth or intuitive process. Security deposit funds cannot be retained within the escrow account until funds can be legally disbursed - they are automatically transferred from the SD escrow/trust account to the management/property account. This places an additional burden on accounting staff to ensure that funds are not inadvertently released/disbursed before statutory time frames allow.
It would be helpful if the state specific SD disbursement protocol could be customized by the end user.

Réponse de Mackenzie

Dear David, thanks for sharing your feedback with us! We are happy that AppFolio has been a beneficial change for your business! We have made significant changes to the move-out process and next up we'll enhance the move-out accounting flow. When our product team begins researching the needs for the move-out/security deposit accounting flows we will have a Product Manager reach out to you directly to learn about your use of this feature!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

AppFolio Review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 30/05/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

AppFolio is a wonderful software overall. We just need the ability to create custom workflows, procedures, activities, inspections.

Avantages

Online rent pay, online Leasing, integrated accounting, integrated website, the ability to broadcast to multiple third party websites during Leasing, automatic applicant and tenant notifications when scheduling a showing.

Inconvénients

Need customizable project management checklists. We systematize everything. We create workflows and procedures for everything so we do things the same way every time. A perfect example for this would be during move in / move out. There are 20 steps that must be completed every time a tenant moves in and moves out. We have these steps written down in Excel. But Excel checklist is not a shared list so we have no idea when things are completed. We work in different locations. We would have better communication if there was a live custom checklist that we could create and use under a couple different workflows in af. It would be ideal to have "add custom workflow" as a drop down during certain processes. For example during the "initiate move out" process. On page 1 of the move out process, we could then choose which checklist to use. Better yet in the checklist it would ask if you want that to be included every time one of the following processes occur. That's perfect. Then the users have no choice but to complete each task in the workflow. That checklist would be integrated with the pertinent users desktop as open activities. you can have 5 different users are assigned to specific tasks in the checklist and the ability to set deadlines per task. And when there are multiple users, each user only has authority to check off the tasks they were assigned to. Then it would date and time stamp each completed tasks in the checklist ss completed. Of course we would need the ability to assign tasks between users in the event a user is out or an available at this time. Examples of some recurring tasks that we do during every move out are: post home for online install for rent sign, clean carpets, Janitorial, etc. AF should add custom user titles per property or per Property Group. This way you can click to assign who's the maintenance supervisor, maintenance tech, property manager, on-site manager, janitor. That information would then be accessible in letters and in this case when assigning tasks. For example clean carpets always goes to that user title, etc. As the move in move out deadline approaches, everyone involved in the checklist workflow can view exactly what stage the progress is at. And alerts could go out if someone misses their deadline. One other nice feature would be that if we make a task required then the subsequent task cannot be checked off until the preceding task has been checked off. So move in move out is one example where this would come in handy. Eviction would be another time. And this would be extremely helpful for remodeling... perfect example is never install flooring before the interior is painted.

Inspections need help as well. We don't use inspections in af because of this. Once an inspection is completed any user can delete it. It needs to be non-modifiable once completed. Also, we should have multiple types of inspections. In particular, one for move in move out that would have two columns one for move-in condition and one column for move out condition. Then we can compare condition when the tenant moves out against the info they completed when they moved in. Further, this should be integrated into the tenant portal so the tenant can complete the inspection themselves as they walk through the home. A copy can go to the property manager who can then agree or disagree with each of the findings. Then a copy of the inspection would be made available in a PDF format for the tenant in there tenant portal just like a copy of the lease is available. Lastly, currently we can only add photos to an inspection when an item needs repair. That's not the case. Just because damage exists does not mean that we will make repairs but we do need to document the condition in most cases. An example would be scratches on a stainless steel refrigerator door. We may note that they exist just so that we know the new tenant is not responsible for the damage but the scratches aren't bad enough to Warrant purchasing a new refrigerator.

It would be nice to have a box to check to automatically send digital birthday cards to all tenants, vendors, etc. And if people want to go old school, you could make this a profit Center for AF. Where you have a subsidiary or partner printing company that will send holiday cards and birthday cards at the appropriate times if we enable that feature period then all the data is pulled directly from the tenant profiles so they get their birthday cards on time.

Réponse de Mackenzie

Dear Matt, thanks for sharing so much detailed feedback with us! We love hearing from our customers and will definitely share your thoughts with our teams. We hope that as you spend more time with AppFolio you will be able to realize the full value of our program for your business and find new success!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Review from Justin Ratzlaff of Henderson Management

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 10/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

We have been using Appfolio for a few years now. There are many things that I appreciate about the product, but there are also many things that I don't appreciate. Overall, I am getting the feeling that Appfolio is getting too many customers as their popularity has grown. It seems that the customer service has taken a major hit. It also seems that it's a bit too exclusive as integration with other programs is difficult and in most cases impossible.

I used to manage the Leasing Department and during that time I tried to convince the team to start utilizing online lease signing. There was a problem though with customizing addenda to the lease and there were a few forms that we could not enter into the digital lease. Without the ability to have all forms in the lease, it defeated the entire purpose of going digital. My issue is that we got everyone on the team to add a suggestion to the forums and we have never heard a response. I get emails randomly saying that someone else has added a comment, but that's far as it goes. Recently the comments have been on the thread of Appfolio not listening to feedback from customers. All I can say is, I agree. Maybe this review will be seen.

I now manage the maintenance department and I am disappointed with the functionality of the maintenance capabilities. I understand that this is not a maintenance management software, but many management companies perform their own maintenance and require intelligent software for this purpose. Techs need to be scheduled, tracked, reviewed on performance, and much more. Again, I understand that this is not the main purpose of Appfolio. However, why would you not open yourself up to easy integration with a field service management software? We had to create a couple extra positions in the company to manage the transfer of information from Appfolio to our field service management software as integration does not seem to be important to Appfolio.

Avantages

See above

Inconvénients

See above

Réponse de Mackenzie Nielsen

Dear Justin, thank you for providing us with this constructive feedback. Your team's suggestions for leasing are a top priority for us and is something we plan to work on. We are currently working very hard on the maintenance feature - we welcome your feedback and hope these updates will solve the challenges you have been facing! A Product Specialist will be contacting you to go more in depth with your maintenance needs. As for your comments regarding customer service, we are sorry your experience has been negative! We truly value each of our customers and hope to continually create an excellent product and provide top notch service! Your Customer Success Manager will be contacting you to address your complaints and amend the situation. We hope to provide you with a more positive experience moving forward and to work with you and your team for many years to come!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

5.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Appfolio is a great basic software program for small to medium sized Property Management companies.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 10/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

We have been a client of Appfolio since their onset and helped them with Beta testing when they rolled out their product over 8 years ago. It was a great alternative to Yardi Enterprise which we were using at the time. There are many features which help make our processes functional and smooth and it is a nice looking program.

Avantages

The integration of the program with our website helps cut down on many steps and the marketing and accounting features are well laid out and easy to use.

Inconvénients

The maintenance section is very basic and does not have nearly enough flexibility for our growing maintenance division. We did not really outgrow this segment of the program until 2 or 3 years ago. Now we have signed up with another software company to manage the maintenance side of our business. This is also not a great program for companies who have a combination of services, it's mainly geared toward fee managed residential property managers. Besides residential property management, we handle construction and remodeling, commercial property management, real estate sales, and self-storage management. Most of these other services are handled through software programs besides Appfolio.

Réponse de Mackenzie Nielsen

Dear Nori, thank you for your review and for providing us with detailed feedback! We appreciate your partnership with us since the beginning, we hope to continually support and keep loyal customers like you happy! We are currently working on many updates for the maintenance features, one of our Product Specialists will be reaching out to you directly to discuss how these new updates will support you, as well as gather more information on what other features you are in need of for a seamless maintenance experience. We look forward to continuing our partnership with you for many years to come!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Very frustating software

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 12/01/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

As a property manager for some 40 years, we were looking for a complete management program and were led to believe this was it, Many functions are good, many things you are led to believe during the selling process are not true. Very apparent these people are software designers and have no real knowledge of the needs of property managers to have a complete online management system.No effort to add needed enhancements to achieve your needs in management. Management brokers are not accountants and most reports are not useful to broker or owners. By no means is this a complete management software for management brokers. Program feel is that it is more designed to assist management of properties owned by the subscriber and not so much for property managers.

Avantages

The website for rentals is nice, online lease processing good, Very good attention until start up date and then support is available at their leisure. Easy bank reconciliation

Inconvénients

No ability to share inspection reports with the tenant, no ability to produce management contracts and have signed online and given to owners, all management contracts have to be produced on paper or you need other software. No simplified year-end summary report to send owners in preparation for tax time, the way you have to settle deposits by transferring money around may cause an issue with your licensing laws of trust accounts. We had to use a separate 1099 reporting company since we were not prepared, trained or alerted to the process on app folio. Again not something is done for you but assumed you would know. Once you reach start up support sucks from that time forward. You can get it on AppFolios timeline, not in a real time when you need it, you just have to shut down until they call you. No account executive to discuss frustrations with, you will feel like you are hollering to the wind and no one is listening
Bank reconciliation should mirror the bank statement, it does not and makes it difficult until you recognize debits are out in wrong place.

Réponse de Mackenzie

Dear Steve, thank you for providing us with constructive feedback - we appreciate that you have shared your experience with us! We do not currently advertise to be a solution for management brokers, we are sorry if your expectations for this were not met. We do recommend that users have accounting knowledge to best operate the system. We have recently enhanced our 1099 feature to include tracking owner 1099 electronic consent and sending 1099s to their owner portal. In addition, we host 3 training webinars a year to help prepare our customers for the 1099 process, it appears that you have unsubscribed from our emails, which is perhaps why you were unaware of this training opportunity. We are sorry that AppFolio Property Manager has not been a complete solution for your business so far, we hope to work with you to further to reconcile this situation! A manager has reached out to you directly for more feedback on your experience.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

3.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

AppFolio

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 07/10/2016
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

The product overall is a very nice product for a residential management application. User friendly, decent functionality, clean look. Sales and implementation teams are very responsive; the continuation teams are not quite as responsive or accessible. They have a user forum where suggestions, questions and answers can be submitted and reviewed. They are continually improving the product and consider user suggestions in their enhancement process.

That said, we manage commercial properties, not residential. We knew there would be some adjustments in processes and procedures we would need to make but the platform is NOT overall conducive to commercial management as we were led to believe. We were so excited to finally streamline some of our processes while adding tenant and owner portals, so when this failed, we were incredibly disappointed. While they are on the right track and may have a solid commercial management product down the road, they are definitely not there yet if the user is managing multiple properties, especially if the properties have independent banking accounts.

It was difficult to properly rate the product as I believe it is a great product for the correct application and certainly competitively priced and affordable. However, our experience was less than favorable due to the inconsistencies and limitations for our needs.

Avantages

Very user friendly; clean look; multiple search functions; decent reporting; user portal functionality; great implementation team; decent support; continually adding new features and enhancements; affordable - great value for the investment

Inconvénients

Very limited for commercial property management applications; accounting platform does not adequately support multiple or independent accounts for individual properties; tenant and owner profile info pages are very limited for a commercial

Réponse de Mackenzie

Hi Tamra - Thank you for posting a review, we appreciate your willingness to share your feedback as we are always seeking to improve our offering! When your company decided to leave AppFolio in April, our Customer Success team learned in detail about the challenges you had with our system. Since then, we have improved the tenant portal experience for commercial tenants and are continually making improvements to our accounting and reporting workflows. We have many happy commercial property managers using our system and hope that you will consider us again in the future!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Fair but far from perfect.

Publié le 16/09/2016
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Cloud based. I seriously didn't like the concept of having someone else be in charge of our confidential information but being able to get information over various devises from anywhere is a huge convenience. The cost savings of not having to host the software has been huge. The software is easy to use for the most part but the accounting reports are the software's Achilles heal.

Inconvénients

There are allot of things but for the most part it can be summed up to reports and accounting.

For a software that is advertised to make life easier and streamline the process, it falls short.

Reports. Very poor reports and the kicker is that they don't have a Profit and Loss Statement. WHO DOESN'T HAVE A P&L AS A STANDARD REPORT???? I also don't like the fact that you can't customize the reports. If you don't like how something is worded, too bad. You can edit it on a single report for a single owner but you cannot do a global change to all reports such as if you have a "Convenience Fee", it states it as "Mark Up". You're stuck having to manipulate single reports which takes a huge amount of time.

Things that should be simple such as refunding a tenants application or other such fee are time consuming and convoluted. You'd imagine it would as simple as hitting the "refund" button which they have but by doing so it throws off your books and not only refunds the tenant but it also gives that money to the owner??? So now you have to clear up the mess by doing multiple journal entries. The same holds true for other issues. Long story short, we're spending more time dealing with accounting issues because the software did some crazy thing. When you create a support request for the item, they'll help you by saying something like "well this is how to work around this". We're trying to streamline the process to make our lives a whole lot easier, not having to double and triple check reports to make sure we're not giving more monies than we should.

Réponse de Mackenzie

Hi David, thank you for sharing your experience, the customer voice is important to us! We will take an in-depth look at your reporting and accounting concerns - the new Help Center is a great resource to learn more about AppFolio in a step-by-step manner, and our customer success team works hard to ensure your success!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

5.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Publié le 30/10/2013
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

This program is seriously lacking compared to some of its competition. Our company had to switch from another system after the California DRE decided to crack down on anybody they found out was using it due to the way in which that system handled e-payments (e-payments passed through a clearing account before settling in the destination account).

I am extremely computer literate and have no difficulties learning new software quickly. I've used this program long enough (three months) to say that there are multiple aspects of its design that I think are unintuitive; I find it to be terribly lacking in advanced functionality; it is devoid of any form of flexibility in how it allows users to handle processes. I could not be more disappointed with this program.

There are flaws with its design which I find simply inexcusable, such as not being able to generate an email list of all tenants (all tenants that are not primary simply have their names listed as "additional" in the tenant directory) or that paying owners is divided among each property separately (including properties owned by the same owner), and the owners name is not listed in the process.

There have been multiple other issues that I've been able to work around that I don't care to list. This program feels underdeveloped to me. Its like the base model of a real property management program. They claim that they are a "Property Based" program. Please understand that this means that every single bit of data is both kept and displayed at the property level. Properties are treated as entities and people are treated as references. If you wish to see a report for an owner you will have to combine data for each of that owner's properties because all information is kept on the property level regardless of ownership. Our large owners with 15+ properties receive a 15+ page owner statement each month: a statement for each property. They have no ability to tell from their statement what amount they were paid, how much income they received, or expenses they paid out unless they combine the data from each property they own because AppFolio does not have an option to summarize or combine all data for an owner or property group.

Almost nothing in the program is live; reports must be generated to view info for most tasks then drilled down to get to what you are looking for. If you are a small scale operation or aren't very computer savvy, then this is the software for you. But if you run a mid-to-large scale operation, are tech savvy, or want some bells and whistles with your software, I highly suggest looking elsewhere. The only good things I can say about this program are that it's fast and reliable. My firm manages 360 units for 154 owners, and I'm the accountant and head of property management.

Réponse de Stephanie

Wes, we appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We know switching software can be arduous, and, since all available solutions differ greatly, there is a learning curve associated with the shift in paradigm. For example, you are right in saying that AppFolio is property-based and report-centered, which is probably much different than what you were used to using. The goal of our reports is to provide the flexibility to search, group, and filter your data based on your viewing preferences, and we also provide a universal search for quick access to records and common tasks.

Running reports at the owner level is just as easy as running them at the property level. Specifically, you can opt to send any owner a consolidated owner statement, which would combine transactions from all properties owned by that owner. Our services team will get in touch with you to address a couple of items you mention here, and assist you through setting up the reports you need.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Appfolio: The Cutting Edge Experience

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 27/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

I have been using the Appfolio software for 18 months now and I am still learning ways to customize reports so that I only see pertinent information. I discover ways of inputting information and narrowing my searches for information, such as finding information about appliances, which SKU we purchase for the apartments so I can give this information to the vendor which saves me and their employee valuable time and frees us up to serve more customers. I <3 Appfolio!

Avantages

Appfolio is a property manager's 'one-stop shop'. I am the office coordinator, partnering with the property owners and maintenance manager. If our employees can't find the information they need about a tenant, application, report or work order, then we need to train better because Appfolio provides the templates to input any information needed to screen applicants, communicate with tenants, manage work orders, locate a property by link to Google maps. Every page has a feedback/suggestion link at the bottom of the page. We receive regular notifications of updates by the Appfolio team. I don't work with accounting, but if a vendor calls about payments or account information I know how to access it and even narrow my searches.

Inconvénients

It would be most helpful if work orders could be categorized since we have maintenance employees who specialize in plumbing and HVAC. It would also be helpful if a work order that has been marked 'Urgent' pulled to the top of the list or color-coded red so that it was instantly recognized as urgent by our maintenance personnel.
There just aren't a lot of cons from the aspect I work from.

Réponse de Torri

Dear Margo, thank you for taking the time to leave this review! We love partnering with you and it's great to hear that AppFolio is your one-stop shop for property management!

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

AppFolio Property Manager is A+

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 02/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We used to use a separate system to receive rent payments and would have to manual enter them into Appfolio. By using Appfolio for all payments it has cut down on human error with the data entry and saved HOURS of data entry. We have also saved time and issues by having the tenants enter their maintenance request instead of them telling us and then us entering it. This way they explain exactly what the issue is and can't say I said this or that when we entered it. Just a better way of running a business. Oh and the owner statements pull everything from the system instead of us keeping a spreadsheet with the payments and charges - save time and possibly more human error.

Avantages

There are so many features that are great, but there are too many to list. It is great to have all the information in one location from the guest card to the leasing. Having all the online rental payments go right onto their ledger saves so much time. We love also being able to pay owners and vendors from the same system. There are so many features we have not even begun to use and it is just a great system.

Inconvénients

We do not like that we are not able to download the ledger with a total of charges and payments at the bottom of the ledger. They used to offer it and when tenants or cosigners had questions it was a huge help. Another issue we have is not being able to send the letters via email to the cosigners. Most of our tenants are students and the cosigners pay the rent and we need them to get the email letters. Few other things but the PROS outweigh the cons by far.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

I love AppFolio

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 14/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

The ease of all of the features. I love the program and what it does for our company. Customer support is also a huge plus! They're always fast with getting back and follow up with you to make sure your issue got resolved. They just go the distance to make sure you understand the issue you may have or answer any questions about new features you haven't used.

Inconvénients

Some features are confusing and don't make sense. Could be "dumbed" down a bit without having all the extra steps. There are also some features that I feel like we may be able to get use out of, but they aren't high lighted as much. Like the inspection aspect, I feel like we'd be able to use it but there's things in there that needed to be added. Also we would love to be able to write down keys/fobs that each tenant may have in their "units", but it only gives you the option of the key number. Just a couple things that need to be tweaked for us to use them efficiently.

Réponse de Torri

Dear Morgan, we're so glad you love AppFolio and the diligence of our Customer Success Team! We always welcome product feedback to help us build out new and current feature offerings. We'd love to hear from you! Please post your suggestions regarding mobile inspections or your ideas for simplifying other processes on our Product Suggestion Board (linked from your AppFolio database). In regards to Key Tracking, you can add the Key ID (for example, the code or name that is on the physical key or key ring), a description of what the key is for, and the total number of those keys available. You can also navigate to the key record of the key you need to check out and click the Check Out task. Type the name of the person who is checking out the key. This can be an owner, vendor, tenant, homeowner or staff member. Enter comments about the checkout, for example why it's being checked out and when it's expected to be returned. Hope this helps and thanks again for the feedback!

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Hindsight is 20/20

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 08/09/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We are a small Real Estate Company that switched to Appfolio four months ago. Non-stop problems. Importation had errors northwards of 60%. Software is very inflexible from an accounting perspective and does not allow much local control. Lack of combined client general ledgers renders large accounts unwieldy and virtually impossible to effectively service. Out of the box we had to design workarounds to combined client accounts and instead of switching to digital statements we ended up back with paper statements. Software designed well as a marketing platform or for property managers but poorly for financial data intensive and investment property managers. Overall the accounting and money tracking components are badly designed and leave information broken up instead of cleanly and accessibly centralized. Very clearly designed by a software engineer with little to no input from accountants.

Customer support is spotty and uncooperative. New problems either stemming from import data issues or inflexible bill coding process are a monthly routine usually met with a "get the solution wrong first" approach. Lack of support for re-importation put us down almost two months of wasted effort by three of our staff and three hand audits of accounts. Highly unlikely we will use platform more than initial contract.

Pros: Website management and design team is responsive and effective. It's a well designed marketing platform.

Avantages

Good marketing product, nice integration with applications, lead generation, and designed website.

Inconvénients

Importation and set up was an absolute mess. Importation team coded 60% of accounts wrong. Monthly issues arising from bill coding, lack of combined general ledgers for clients with multiple properties. Lack of centralized general ledger showing clean accounting. Complex and unwieldy client statements. Contentious unhelpful customer support that takes 48-72 hours to respond and frequently with non-solutions. Lack of local data control. Lack of local bill coding control.

Clients complain frequently that statements are confusing, badly designed, and the lack of a client general ledger makes large investment accounts virtually impossible to track cleanly.

Réponse de AppFolio

Dear Tom, thank you for providing this feedback to us, we value your thoughts and hope to improve your experience! A manager will be reaching out to you to work with you towards solutions for these challenges.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

2.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Fomer Yardi User

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 01/06/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

I could not do the job I do today without AppFolio. There is no other property management software that integrates every aspect of the business. The customer service is the best I've encountered over the years. There is definitely a core value at the top management at AppFolio that filters down to everyone we interact with. Awesome company, awesome product.

Avantages

Follows the flow process of property management. AppFolio easily allows me to complete the tasks for three employees. There are redundancies that prevent common and costly mistakes. Having an advertising module built in is fabulous. We only use AppFolio for advertising, The maintenance module continues to grow in functionality and the electronic Lease process reduces time and work required from our Leasing Agent.

Inconvénients

IF I had to say something, I would say that changes for the sake of changes can be counterproductive. Just when I feel comfortable with a new feature or process, it changes. I think this is due to shift in mobility demands from the new generation moving into the work force and AppFolio has to meet these demands or become just another past property management software.

Réponse de Kris

Dear Kris, thanks for your awesome feedback, we appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us! We understand the need for balance between new features without it becoming a distraction, our teams are always trying to make the transition of new releases as smooth as possible while still bringing you the latest and greatest technology!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Appfolio - The UP & COMING in Property Management Cloud Based Services

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 02/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

#1 in response and communication hands down - since day one their response time has been better than any others I have heard of - Bar NONE -
Overall we enjoy it. A couple problems with call center person not understanding we are not in California so have different rules, BUT, overall - Love them!

Avantages

Appfolio is relatively new to the industry compared to Yardi and others however, the strides they have made in such a short time are remarkable! I researched 8 software providers when I started my company and went with Appfolio in 2014 because I saw their vision. While it has been a bit clunky at times when rolling new features out, the fact that they have made such huge strides in the 4 years I have been in the industry is amazing. I think I might see it more than others because I come from a background in software engineering so it gives me a better insight to how much actually goes into the process. I am looking forward to more in the next 4 years!

Inconvénients

The accounting is a bit clunky and can be a problem for other states that have different laws than California. It takes 15 steps when it should take 3.
The maintenance really needs inspections for tenants to fill out online.
Owner management agreements need to be online.
More flexibility to creating documents for all parties.
Better tracking methods for move in move out procedures.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10