Avis sur Salesfusion

Salesfusion

Transform your big ideas into real results.

4/5 (22 avis)
Traduire avec Google Translate

It is never their fault

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 05/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I have had many issues when it comes to this software. Their CRM is unable to search duplicates. It does communicate with my other software but it does not update properly. I have had emails sent out at 3 am because my user profile went from EST to some random time zone. I put multiple requests in the have this resolved but it was changed back with out a reason for it being changed in the first place. Emails scheduled for a nurture have just sent out prior to their scheduled release date. When I put a ticket in it was pushed off. I have gone weeks without a response from their support team and not a single time have they took responsibility. They like to blame Microsoft Dynamics or the user rather than take responsibility for their product. Their new user interface has made interactions improve but their customer service is still sub par.

Inconvénients

Horrible customer support and frequent malfunctions

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

0.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good Marketing Automation and Lead Nurturing Tool

Publié le 05/03/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Compared to competitors, Salesfusion offers a good value for the price. Although reporting takes some technical skills and understanding of the system, it give valuable insights into the data and can be utilized in creative ways. Landing pages are easy to create and use, once you get accustomed with the system, and they can be easily customized if you have knowledge of HTML. The Web Forensics piece offers great insight into website visitors and daily traffic.

Inconvénients

The new tiered customer services process seems to be a bit of a hassle sometimes, with you having to explain the issue multiple times to the different tiers you're transferred to. However, the support representatives are very patient and kind, and they make you feel like they genuinely want to help get to the bottom of the issue. There seem to be occasional bugs with reporting or alerts, but their customer service team is pretty good about fixing the issues in a timely manner.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

The Swiss Army Knife of Email Marketing Tools!

Publié le 01/04/2010
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

For the money, this has got to be one of the best pieces of software available. Whether you're looking for a good CRM, a dynamic ESP, or a powerful Web analytics tool, SalesFUSION has you covered. I only wish I had more time to use all of its many features!

Avantages

The biggest pro to SalesFUSION is the customer service. Jamie Whited is our rep, and I have never encountered a more professional, helpful and responsive member of a Customer Service team. The software is extremely powerful. It gives us extraordinary visibility into our website traffic and the things that influence it. Drip and trigger campaigns are easily executed, surveys are quickly developed and deployed, and the combination WYSIWYG/HTML email editor allows me to do anything I want to an email. I could not ask for more.

Inconvénients

The only downside to SalesFUSION is that with all of its features, it takes some time to learn all of the platform's capabilities. That said, there is ample documentation to make the learning process easier, and there's always someone available to answer any questions you might have. SalesFUSION allows me to do things that I didn't even know I should be doing, so learning about the product felt more like learning about marketing best practices. That's the kind of value you get with SalesFUSION. (And yes, that's really the worst thing I can say about it!)

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Extremely happy with our selection

Publié le 02/04/2010
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We highly recommend this solution. The customer support is fantastic. We never have to wait long for a response to our questions (and we have many) and there seems to be no limit to their willingness to "hold our hand". In a similar price range we were previously paying for Sales Genius, Sales Fusion has exponentially greater functionality. It doesn't even compare. This is a great solution.

Avantages

The functionality is fantastic. I've yet to have a "I wish it did this" moment. In fact they thought of things I never would have dreamed I could do with a solution in this price point. The functionality for slicing and dicing a list and including and excluding recipients based upon past campaign response and other factors is great. The web analytics are extremely helpful and I haven't even touched the social networking piece yet. The integration to MSCRM is tight and the drip and trigger functionalities are easy to use and very robust.

Inconvénients

If this is your first purchase of a solution with this sort of functionality it will take you some dedicated time to really grasp the workflow. Not necessarily a con but more of a reality. If you don't have a large team to execute your activities it can seem overwhelming but the sales fusion staff is there to help.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

SalesFusion is exactly what we needed

Publié le 01/04/2010
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The product is great! Highly recommended.

Avantages

Customer support and training is outstanding! The friendliness and professionalism of the SalesFusion staff is wonderful. They have been with us every step of the way and have been extremely responsive to every question.

The functionality that SalesFusion provides is exactly what we needed. The product integrates well with MS CRM and our website to provide a wealth of information.

Ease of use of the product (once you obtain training) is very good... but you certainly need to dedicate some time to learning.

Inconvénients

The pros far outweigh the cons for us... but if I had to mention something it would be the feature richness. It isnt a "bad" thing to include all the functionality... but you really need to spend time understanding the product and how to get FULL benefit. In my opinion, customers can deploy this and get some value right away... but if you spend additional time focusing on learning/training the REAL value can be obtained. But make no mistake... it will take some time.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Great customer service

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 19/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Great customer service and onboarding training. The email building tool is easy to use. Landing pages are easy to create and use.

Inconvénients

The tool has a bit of a learning curve. Also, I feel like it does a lot of the same things that free tools (such as MailChimp) do and isn't necessarily worth the price.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Awesome platform

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 07/09/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Lead Nurturing, Newsletter Automation, CRM, Lead Scoring

Avantages

Customer support is amazing, quick to respond and resolve questions and issues. The system has been great for us and allows us to take our marketing efforts to the next level!

Inconvénients

There is a learning curve for sure. This is not a platform you just implement and go, it takes some learning but once you do, its a powerful system.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

SalesFusion Review

Publié le 05/05/2010
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I would recommend this 3rd party email system because the customer service is great and with the right training (with free weekly training classes) it is easier to learn.

Avantages

There are many functions in SalesFusion that are practical. The Email statistics are useful and it is nice to be able to copy old campaigns or refer to old campaigns.

The customer service is awesome at SalesFusion. Usually you get a fast turnaround time whenever you have a question about SalesFusion.

Inconvénients

It always throws me off that I cannot double click to open items in SalesFusion but I have to refer to the blue menu options at the top of the window. Not bad after I got used to it.

Sometimes it is difficult to use when testing because what shows up in the preview of the design portion of the e-mail body is not always what it looks like in the internet browser.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

The analytics I get are useful.

Publié le 19/02/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

I like the integration with outlook and the lead score. The lead score gives me insight to potential opportunities that I've never had before.

Inconvénients

A lot of people get good lead scores because they open all of the emails, but aren't reading them, so they aren't as qualified as their score.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Need to know HTML and CSS to use the email and landing page "builders"

Publié le 16/08/2016
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Customer service, service and support is consistent.

Inconvénients

The constant updates that seem pointless and have no effect on the major issues with the package - i.e. the events builder, nurture campaign builder, lack of reporting information and landing page / email testing process. Also, the package only works in Firefox.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

1.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Outstanding support!

Publié le 10/08/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

The most recent updates to the email builder are fantastic for someone like me, that knows what needs to be included and has definite opinions on how it should look, but doesn't know HTML. And the support team is outstanding - quick response and take the time to fully understand the situation around any issue and work until it's addressed to my satisfaction.

Inconvénients

I wish the drag and drop email builder would have been available sooner, but understand they took the time to do it right.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Low cost alternative that fits all your marketing automation needs

Publié le 03/02/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Salesfusion has been a fabulous vendor for the past few years. We are a small(er) organization, and we needed something that was versatile and functional enough to meet our needs (CRM integration, sales automation, marketing automation etc.) but at a fraction of the cost of some of the bigger MA providers.

Inconvénients

I don't have many complaints! They are a great provider, and are always there when I need them.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Impressive B2B marketing tool

Publié le 08/07/2011
Provenance de l'avis

SalesFUSION 360 is a product that will work best for businesses that are already using a CRM program or are planning to use a CRM solution and as a result, need a more detailed marketing solution. Therefore, if your company has a small customer base and has not yet implemented any CRM tactics, you might want to look at a different solution with more basic tools to start with and graduate up to SalesFUSION. SalesFUSION offers a lot of customer and lead intelligence and can truly benefit conpanies that need an infusion of marketing tools at their disposal.

Inconvénients

massive amount of features and tools - will take time to learn and use effectively; 700 templates can be overwhelming for some companies

Traduire avec Google Translate

SalesFusion if FULLY featured, powerful tool at great price!

Publié le 14/12/2009
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

GREAT tool and the best support team ever. I've never waited more that 5 minutes for a response to a problem or training need.

Avantages

VERY VERY Feature rich. It CAN do just about anything you want it to do for lead nurturing, drip emails, trigger emails, CRM integration, and VERY detailed web analytics -- compares to systems that cost ten times as much!!

Inconvénients

Not so much a negative, but the learning curve is a bit steep due to complexity, but the complexity is also what makes it so feature rich, so I'm happy to take the good with the bad.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Very good marketing automation tool with great customer support!

Publié le 05/02/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

1) The ease of use for creation of campaigns
2) Integrates great with our CRM
3) Great lead tracking system to give insights of where the leads are coming from.
4) Great prompt customer support.

Inconvénients

There are always new features that you need to learn about to keep up. However, the support team is there to help with any issues.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

SalesFUSION360 is Loaded

Publié le 21/12/2009
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Although we are new to the program, I strongly recommend it if you have a healthy list of clients to keep in touch with, or plan to generate a list over time. We've rehashed several cold leads already, and I'm sure we'll start closing new accounts based on our consistent follow-up.

Avantages

Tons of features. Meets all our needs for follow-up email campaigning. Design tools are fairly easy to use. Customer support is great.

Inconvénients

Long learning curve if you're only moderately computer savy, but that's to be expected with so many features. Some of the usability is awkard.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

SalesFusion, the perfect marketing automation tool

Publié le 05/02/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

The support at SalesFusion to utilize the software platform is outstanding. Automating marketing processes assists in making you more successful with your marketing ROI and metrics.

Inconvénients

It's a product that you really need training to utilize to its fullest potential.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Incredible support. Strong product.

Publié le 11/02/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

I like the visual nature of the campaign layout. I also love the features in terms of understanding web analytics and email campaign statistics.

Inconvénients

The templates are difficult to use, and placing pictures in emails is difficult.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

I evaluated this product when looking for marketing automation

Publié le 20/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I evaluated this product when looking for marketing automation and capturing digital footprints of my prospects visiting my site. This is comparable to Marketo and maybe even Hubspot.

Inconvénients

I ended up choosing Hub spot in the end because it had some other functionality we needed as far as a CRM and marketing automation tool as a whole

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Well rounded, fully functional product

Publié le 01/04/2010
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Great value for a fully functional package.

Avantages

Lots of features and functions
Intuitive user interface
Excellent support and training programs and materials
Well documented
Very good integration with 3rd party systems

Inconvénients

A lot to learn
Incremental changes to functionality as new updates are implemented can be confusing

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Email platform and customer service pretty bad

Publié le 09/11/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We use salesfusion for our email marketing and it is super buggy. Probably 25% of the time I complete an email and then have to start over because it decided that it would delete all my previously saved content. Customer service is not helpful.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Lots of features

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 09/11/2016
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

It has a lot of features and takes sometime to learn all of them. But after that it is a pretty efficient software

Avantages

Lots of features and flexibility

Inconvénients

Large amount of features sometimes have a drawback as it takes time to learn them

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10