Avis clients sur Redbooth

Redbooth

Logiciel de gestion de projets

4.5/5 (74 avis)
Mario S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

+3 years using it. Always helped, but with a pinch of frustration.

Publié le 24/05/2016
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Incredibly versatile, one-man-band type of collaboration software.
It ties communication tools (HD videoconference and chat) with task management (recurring tasks, subtasks, ...), project management (lightweight Gantt chart, workload view and time tracking), all native, in one package. It also features native Android and iOS native apps.
These work well for keeping in touch with the team and create/update tasks.

This is specially important for teams who are dispersed (different cities, different timezones, ...).

While you can easily spend hundreds of dollars on different softwares for different purposes, Redbooth ties it all together in one.

Inconvénients

They've been through a lot of changes over these 3-4 years and they don't seem to have found their core yet.

The UI still looks something out of the first drafts and doesn't look polished or slick like other players in the collaboration space like Asana or Slack.

The Dashboard is somewhat useless and just mimics a prettier email inbox while having the same behavior. Their premise of replacing email is a bit doubtful.

Lots of potential, but doesn't seem to go anywhere.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Elizabeth C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Used for marketing project management - good for limited budget + quick onboarding

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 23/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

-project management
-cost savings

Avantages

-Clear accountability for users who are assigned tasks
-Clear paper trail of conversation/feedback given
-Easy to scale up/down for different projects + teams
-Many ways to structure a team and project
-Straightforward UI - easy to onboard new team members
-Cost-efficient
-Easy to divide projects within the platform and create different user experiences for people touching different elements of a project
-Easy timeline setup based on task input

Inconvénients

-Glitchy at times (for example, upon upgrade, the customer support chat window covered up a critical button; difficult to format notes because once you've added bullets, it's hard to go back to normal formatting; difficult to drag elements to reorder)
-File storage is extremely unheplful. When you upload attachments to tasks, they are just stored as files within a master file, and it takes significant time to organize them separately. We wound up ignoring this feature altogether
-Additional notification setting options for tasks would be helpful - we wound up blasting people's emails, so they started ignoring Redbooth emails altogether

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Maciej S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Very intuitive online project management tool for high productivity team working.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 08/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

High control over project related tasks. Productivity improvement. Thousand of hours saved.

Avantages

Redbooth helps to organize the entire team. Task related, always on schedule. Great user-friendly interface constantly evolving. Data stored in the cloud, access from any place and device. Android and iOS supported app. Very fast and professional support. Free collaboration possible for external clients via e-mail. Integration with many popular apps and services. Chrome and gmail connection. Many reports available. Zapier and API support for multi connection and automation across different platforms.

Inconvénients

Really hard to find any. Any functionality that is not available directly inside Redbooth may be find and implemented from different aps via API support or Zapier.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Yocheved S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Does the job but can sometimes be frustrating to use

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 28/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I like the ability to clearly lay out tasks and create subtasks.

Inconvénients

The view can sometimes be unintuitive. There are multiple screens you need to check to make sure you have all the most up to date information on your tasks. There is one view that shows updates on tasks, but it will only show the tasks that have updates. There is another screen that shows all your tasks in order of due date but doesn't clearly show which ones have updates. Then there's another view that lets you see all the tasks in a workspace but it's not immediately clear which ones have been updated recently.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

5.0/10
Tasia G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Redbooth is another great project management tool to use.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 19/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This is another good project management programs to use a little bit more user friendly than the other ones

Avantages

it integrates with email and several other programs such as Google Drive with no problems and I love the group chat. All data is stored on the cloud so it is accessible from where ever I am at and I could also view from my cell phone . This one is not as pricey as the other ones I think it is more reasonable for what this software is used for.

Inconvénients

I sometime have minor issues with using this app from my android phone, but is not a game changer. I think it should be easier and have more options for adding tasks to templates and you should be able to customize your layouts with more options. Still a good software a little different than Trello and Asana but still works good and is beneficial as far as helping to manage projects.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Super Easy To Use

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 20/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

My experience overall has been great as I have used the product since back when it was Teambox 4

Avantages

Redbooth has a great UI and continues to make updates that makes the product super easy to use.

Inconvénients

Missing status update option as native versus a tag. Also would love to be able to assign sub task to a person and set due dates for them similar to the main task.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Brian L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great User Interface, Intuitive with Many Features

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 13/10/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The UI has changed a bunch over the last few months. It is now responsive and has icon placement pretty much where you'd expect to find things. The chat is helpful. Task templates make a great boilerplate for similar tasks, perhaps the checklist used to add a new user to your system. It is a bit expensive and the mobile app doesn't currently work well to remember who you are logged in as if using Google SSO.

Avantages

Mobile app, alerts, responsive website.

Inconvénients

Google SSO / Mobile App design and price

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Ethan R.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Top Combination of Substance and Style

Publié le 18/06/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Redbooth help keeps our larger teams moving forward; creating a central repository of information.

There are many task managers out there - and I surveyed about 20+ of them before settling with Redbooth.
Redbooth offers a robust feature set, while staying simple and easy on the eyes.

We found actual adoption and usability being a big stumbling block when we started to actual start to implement a company wide task tracker. We had tried Asana - but it's graphic design and complexity never allowed it to take hold. Redbooth is so quick to pick up that people actually like using it.

For a single feature - I like the "Task to Email".

Inconvénients

I think the ability to assign a subtask with a date could be useful.
I would also like to be able to duplicate complete Projects.
Small issues really.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Brandon L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Redbooth is the BEST project management software I've ever used

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 15/11/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Have been using Redbooth for about 3 years now, started with just myself and my freelance work, now it's for my small business managing about 4 people and client proofing as well as milestones and work to give out to our social media team and designers.

Avantages

Easy to use, incredible desktop and phone app, it's constantly updated, great tutorials and webinars.

Inconvénients

Wish timing integration was done a little better

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Matthew S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Redbooth, the perfect platform for organizing team projects.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 06/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We are able to communicate more easily about our projects, and keep track of which assignments are upcoming and who's working on them with you.

Avantages

Redbooth is a platform that we use to keep track of our team projects. With Redbooth we are able to see who is all working on the same project and which portion is assigned to each team member. Within the platform we are able to talk among each other about the project that we're working on. Redbooth increases our workflow by allowing us to find all of our information easily and giving us the ability to correlate with each other on our projects. Additionally, Redbooth notifications can be pushed through to your email account, so you never have to miss any information or update on your projects.

Inconvénients

Sometimes the push notifications to your email account can appear to be messy if there's a lot going on in one task. This isn't too much of an issue though, since you can just open Redbooth from your email and view all the information there, in a much more clean space.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Get Ahead With Great Coordination

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 12/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

With Redbooth, we get our project organized and managed in the most effective way.

Avantages

Firstly, it's very easy to get started with Redbooth. An easy and smooth configuration. Aside from that, it handles the project management impressively, with the guarantee to increase team performance. Wonderful templates are available for use. They have really responsive customer support also.

Inconvénients

No major setbacks with Redbooth. Although we do encounter some minor setbacks with the way it deals with word documents.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Kirstie S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great way to track tasks around multiple projects

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 26/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Really love this product. I have tried many of the top task management softwares with myself and for clients and this one comes out tops for functionality and ease of use.

Avantages

Very easy to use. The Dashboard helps you stay on track with what is due when across multiple streams of information.

Inconvénients

I would like more functionality on the cell phone app

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Marc B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

redbooth Feedback

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 25/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Website creation with users in different time zones. Was an efficient tool to track tasks and timing.

Avantages

Great flexibility to conduct complex projects with multi users. Ability to assign tasks, priorities defined by the users. Excellent tool for remote teams working on several threads while managing expectations (deliverable contents, time).

Inconvénients

The software is complete as such. However, a better tutorial for new users would be useful.

Réponse de Redbooth

Hi Marc,
We are glad you have enjoyed using Redbooth for remote team project management. Thanks for the feedback on the better tutorials for new users, we are working on some new content specifically for new users!
Cheers,
Ryan

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Useful Project Management Tool

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 28/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I’m in charge of spearheading projects for my team and each of us has specific roles and responsibilities. Although, we have our individual duties, we collaborate on projects together to fulfill the requirements. I found Redbooth to be very useful in delegating assigned tasks and overseeing what my team is doing. It keeps me up-to-date to where we are heading. I can spot the progress which also depicts the initiative and drive of our team. I want people to be enthusiastic about their work and not just do it because they have to, but also because they want to.

Inconvénients

I prefer to use this software while I’m working on my computer because it sometimes freezes when I use my phone. I wish it didn’t have to do that so I can also work from my phone.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Thank goodness for red booth!!!!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 19/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I'm horrible with organization of my projects. If it wasn't for my business partner and Redbooth.. I'd 1 probably forget projects and 2 be late.

Inconvénients

Dashboard updates are confusing sometimes. Doesn't show updates on some tasks.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Alexander K.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Awesome Task Management Software

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 08/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I love Redbooth. It has completely transformed how my organization runs. We effectively use workspaces, tasks, and assignments to track all KPIs and current projects. The accountability and help the tool provides is great. I also love Redbooth Meetings for an easy video chat and screen share.

Avantages

Ease of use and elegant design

Inconvénients

I can't have my assistant schedule a Redbooth Meeting for me.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Mariah K.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great way to keep track of task!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 10/10/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

keeps me organized

Avantages

I get lost at times when trying to keep track of all the task i am set to do for our company. Redbooth allows you to keep track and mark off your task once completed. You can even mark them as high importance so they are at the top of your list! You can have many categories so you can keep track of your task for each department or section you are working on.

Inconvénients

You have to check daily. I wish they would send you reminders by email on task that are upcoming or due on the day or even over due.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Courtney C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

I use Redbooth daily to keep track of projects. It has been easy to coordinate projects with my cowo

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 17/10/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I like that I get email notifications when coworkers make notes to a task and I can reply to the email and my comment automatically gets put on the task.

Inconvénients

You can't sort your tasks on the dashboard and you can't have the same task in multiple workspaces unless you copy the task but then the comments don't follow.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Danny R.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great for planing your work and team schedule

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 26/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Its a great software to schedule all my work and to have tasks assigned and having all my team know what i am working on, and keep track of projects i am involved in.

Inconvénients

I hate that it does'nt let you schedule with hours and only days, since almost all the time we have deadlines in an specific hour of the day and not the whole day, and it would be great to have alerts on specific hours instead of just daily tracking.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Lorin M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Asana, but better

Publié le 06/03/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Switching to Redbooth distilled my typical workflow into one simple interface. Video conferencing is more intuitive and more flexible than Skype, and having the smartphone and iPad apps makes transitioning from office --> home office --> being on the go completely seamless from the collaboration side. I never feel out of the loop and can stay in touch with the rest of the team wherever I am.

As far as ease of use - the interface gets an A+ for being intuitive. If you are a heavy Evernote user this interface will make sense to you.

Pros:

- HD video conference with chat and screen share is the best of Skype & Join.me, all inside one system
- communicates with Google Calendar
-toggles between multiple organizations easily
- tagging feature - excellent within a large team
- HD video conferencing works with users and non-users via link sharing - huge bonus
- easy file sharing without email or Dropbox
- reporting feature for a bird's eye view of task management
- optional recording on HC video conferencing - this is great for creating training material, explaining complex projects that need review, or creating video content

Cons:
- Looking forward to additional HD conference features but thus far this is the best collaboration tool I've used

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Rafal T.
Traduire avec Google Translate

usefull tool to increase productivity

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 30/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

easy coordination of remote workers and very easy taracking of the work progress in a different projects

Inconvénients

lack of possibility to customize my own workspace an adjusting location of particular parts of the dashbord to fit my own prefferences and needs

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Amy S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

My opinion

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 06/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

This tools helps to maintain communication with the team and provides updates on the tasks

Inconvénients

It can be complex if you are not familiar with the tool. My recommendation is to watch the videos in order to understand the tool functionality

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Kristin K.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Love redbooth

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 14/03/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Really like the task comments and assigning to different ppl

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

One of Top Project Management Platforms Out There

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 19/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I used redbooth early in its development and watched it grow and add features over the years. Redbooth is probably the most complete project management tool from a communication, project, report, and visualization perspective. It makes it incredibly easy to follow a project as a manager and invite external stakeholders into the process. I've used Asana, Basecamp, and a handful of other tools, but I found that Redbooth made it the easiest.

Inconvénients

Overall, I very much like the software and all of its features. However, the price is the biggest thing I push back on with Redbooth. It is incredibly expensive as you add more members and makes it relatively inaccessible for SMBs.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Lauren W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great for Project/Task Management

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 23/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

User interface, ease of use, dashboard organization, commenting ability

Inconvénients

It can be a bit pricey for smaller departments or organizations

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10